(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

yu,
my gal on the brand 'babysafe' mattress since day 2. (tik shd be this name)
its supposedly cooler n minimise risk of suffocation for young bb. and dunno wat else.
highly recommend by my frens cos her boy had eczema prob. n another whose bb had asthma.
cant rem wat material it is. she still zzz on it.

hey lach,

i am keen on the english books too. am also placing order for the chinese ones through a new BP. =P

English Sight words readers
-----------------------------------------
1) lachesiz (1set)
2) seagal (1 set)

yu,

shermyn also used Babysafe latex mattress for her playpen last time. we buy it as it's supposedly recommended for babies - more cooling as there are "ventilation" holes on it and also reduces the risk of SIDS.

now she just sleeps on dunlopillo mattress/bed.

OK, I'll place the order tomorrow.
Will also confirm the time by tomorrow afternoon.
Do come in and check the time, thanks!

1) lachesiz (1set)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) mngo ?? pls confirm.
4) cody

Chinese
------------------------------------
1) Cody

hi seagal,
the chinese one is good.
potato still at set 1 after many many many months. she loves it but her chinese is still limitd to few parts of body and 'hao chi' (yummy). sigh
her set 2-4 still in cold storage.

english reader: lets hope can get 10set order.

1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo??

Got bad news...Shannon is sick so I may not be able to go for the gathering on Sat

Dunno what happened cuz she just came down with cold and high fever yesterday. Bringing her to see the doctor later. If she can recover by Sat then we bring her cuz dun wan to spread to other kids.

So sorry...was looking forward to see all the other mummies. Hopefully shannon can make a full recovery by then.

Hi lach.

I also wan to join in. Here's my order. Thanks!

1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo??
5) Elmo

Oops forgot to add in quantity.

1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo??
5) Elmo (1 set)

Sharing:

What are sight words and its importance:

What exactly are "sight words?"
These are words that good readers should instantly recognize without having to "figure them out."
The 100 most common words actually make up about 50 percent of the material we read!
The 25 most common words make up about one-third of our written material.
From 50-75% of all words used in school books, library books, newspapers, and magazines are in the Dolch Basic Sight Vocabulary of 220 words. The Dolch word list is made up of "service words" (pronouns, adjectives, adverbs, prepositions, conjunctions, and verbs) which cannot be learned through the use of pictures.

1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo (1 Set)
5) Elmo (1 set)
6) yuru (2 sets)

hopefully declan does not throw it away or tear them off!! Seems like he only like flashcards...

FROM WONDERBOX:

Sight Word Readers
Scholastic 25-book Boxed Set (Preschool to 9) WB Price: $36.95
This collection of early learning tools helps parents prepare their children with 25 full-color, 8-page "little books" that comes with a 32-page mini-workbook, all packaged in a handy storage box.

Busy busy but......

1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo (1 Set)
5) Elmo (1 set)
6) yuru (2 sets)
7) KC (1 set)

Can't miss good deals even when busy with work!

ELMO...
noooooooooo... i cant see shannon this sat???
if shes ok, pls come

take care will you.

yuru,
pls dun call me tat..me not guru hor:p.
I have not see the books at all, just from the pics posted by that nice mummy.
not sure of paper quality too n size of each book. but i tot its a good deal at $1.40 per book (though only 8pages, but i feel its 'long' enuf for tods.)
i figure the books might be small cos they call it mini books.:p

chinese set:
raes set 1 is in bookform.
infact all the sets are in bookform. the flashcards means additional cards which is only for set 1-2.
(i have them. not impressed, cos they are small and u have to cut them out yourself:p )
so you know me la.. lazy.. cards still intact.
no wonder rae chinese vocab less than 10words.

i like the books cos wont get lost n tods can go n flip on their own. words are big n clear.
only setback: not photographs but drawings.
hope it helps.

yippee. see you at duffys!!!

lach / yuru:
i'm confused .... why do u need to buy 2 sets of the same books?
have i mis-qued somewhere ?

tks,
mdm sotong

1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo??
5) Elmo (1 set)
6) yuru (2 sets)
7) Eve Leo (1 set)

Tks Lac....

1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo (1 Set)
5) Elmo (1 set)
6) yuru (2 sets)
7) KC (1 set)
8) Eve leo (1 set)

think eve leo posted same time as KC...

mdm sotong,
i getting one for my godson la... :p

ooooooooorrrhhhhhhhhh, i see!
i understand now .... else i was blur AGAIN.
i thot you were ordering level 1 /2/ 3/ 4 etc....

Hi, mummies, can I order for the English sight books too..

dun mind sms me as I seldom log in.

Btw where can I collect.

My hp no. is 96521814.

Thanks a million.

yuru,
thats complete sentences!
wow..must get potato to 'converse' with cindy more.
i tried reading chinese books to her.she not as excited.. dun blame her.this marmee read chinese like stuttering.. :p

kc,
tot u say u bz? still got time to snitch on me n cody?? har??? bao-toh queen..

i can multi-task mah.
i am a cha-bor, hear me roar!

Sorry to intrude but don't want to miss this

-----------------------------
1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo (1 Set)
5) Elmo (1 set)
6) yuru (3 sets)
7) KC (1 set)
8) Eve leo (1 set)
9) pcs (1 set)

Total: 12 sets!!

REPLY FROM WONDERBOX.

Each book is about 5 x 5 inches - the outer box is 15.34 cms L x 14.88 cms W.
There are 26 books inside (25 readers of 8 pages each + one 32-pg workbook )
The retail price is bet $40-$50 from what I know - but plse do your own checks as well.
Rgds,
wonderbox

MY QUESTION:
----- Original Message -----
To: wonderbox
hi. BP for Sight Word Readers

Hi leelee,
some mummies want to know the dimension of the book. and the paper quality.
some wants to know the retail price outside.

eh Lach, KC is busy with *ahem* something else!
i've been emailing her too!

lach - i emailed catz, dunno whether she wants or not.

1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo (1 Set)
5) Elmo (1 set)
6) yuru (3 sets)
7) KC (1 set)
8) Eve leo (1 set)
9) pcs (1 set)
10) Girl (1set)

Total: 13 sets!!

hi pcs,
hehe.. how can i miss you out??

Hello, how can I miss a good for books :p

1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo (1 Set)
5) Elmo (1 set)
6) yuru (3 sets)
7) KC (1 set)
8) Eve leo (1 set)
9) Duffy (1 set)

------------------------------------------------------------

And, the management office will open the door at 4pm, I'll book the catering at 4pm too.
So timing for us to go in will be changed to 4.30pm.

GATHERING #3
--------------
Venue : Savannah Condo
Date : 6th May 2006, Saturday
<font color="ff0000">Time : 4.30pm</font>
Food : Buffet

1) Agnes, Steffi &amp; Maid(confirm but will be late, coming after Stef's class)
2) Seagal &amp; Shermyn
3) Evelyn(leo) &amp; Natalie
4) KC &amp; RY &amp; HB &amp; New Maid
5) maple, Aaron &amp; HB (will be late too as Aaron just started his Sat class)
6) lachesiz &amp; potato (confirm but will be late)
7) Mngo, hb, Declan
8) Elmo, hb, Shannon
9) Feline, Ashley, Cayden + Maid
10) Jen, hb &amp; Jean (currently ok, unless something crops up)
11) Angela &amp; Heidi
12) Duffy, hb &amp; Chloe (Founder and Host!!!!!)
13) YYP, hb, maid &amp; Jin Jin
14) Yuru &amp; Cindy (Confirm)
15) Cody, maid &amp; Dean

-------------- --------------
Calling KC,
u wanna pass me the contact to get a free dish, ya?

-------------- --------------

ahyah, sorry
1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo (1 Set)
5) Elmo (1 set)
6) yuru (3 sets)
7) KC (1 set)
8) Eve leo (1 set)
9) pcs (1 set)
10) Girl (1set)
11) duffy (1set)

Thankc Lach

waloooor
"Hello, how can I miss a good for books :p "
What was I talking?? Haiz... my brain not functioning well, low ram....

duffy,
did we stress u too much till u became incoherent? oops.. sayang sayang.
started ur new job already?

1) lachesiz (2sets)
2) seagal (1 set)
3) cody (1set)
4) mngo (1 Set)
5) Elmo (1 set)
6) yuru (3 sets)
7) KC (1 set)
8) Eve leo (1 set)
9) pcs (1 set)
10) Girl (1set)
11) duffy (1set)

dear mummies,
i will get them to deliver to my house (ulu ngeesoon). so you will need to collect from me. is it ok? i don't drive so can't despatch.

let me know if the arrangement is convenient.
pls also note that i have never done BP before. so bear with me.
I will close order tomorrow?

Lach,

You organise a gathering in June at your house lah then all can collect the English Sight word reader thingy together!

Hmmm..... can I suggest PotLuck!

mngo, frankly, I don know yet :p haha
I have not try getting a taxi at that hour from my place... how ah...

Lach
haha, not stress also I'm quite incoherent by nature :p
I have not start work yet, will be end this month

Confirm confirm catering confirm!
Wee... we have got alot of dished to eat...
So see u guys 4.30pm on Saturday!

Before that hor, I must declare first that I might forget some faces, and even if I remember the face I might forget the name.... Plllleaase forgive me if I do that to u, it's really my brain is not functioning very well... not bu xim hooor

now that that part is settled, I need advise from u guys.

Chloe haven't been eating alot at all since sat, she reject all the porridge and even her fav spegetti. She's drinking little milk too, basically not much food pass through her throat.

I don really suspect it's sore throat, cause she have no problem with bread or so... help help, I'll be bringing her to see doc tomorrow morning just to make sure it's not her throat..

but if it's just her, how do I entice her to eat! help...

in the past when i was young and refused food, my mom would feed me half boiled eggs.
it tasted good initially, but i grew up to HATE it.

i guess it was a good source of protein and nutrients, but with all the bird flu now i would make it alittle more cooked.

to those of u who remember how i look .....yessssssssss i was an underweight child and a terribly skinny teenager till i met hubby!

duffy
is ok lor. if i dun turn up tat day, i will still pay the buffet money. cos i scared very rush!!

Mngo, Evelyn,

Haha! Me trying to plan for holiday in end May / June or early July. Must go somewhere before I get stuck in Singapore for a while..... I'm thinking of Tokyo, Hokkaido or Rockies. But Rockies too ambitious lah!

Cody, Duffy,

Ha! Me used to be very skinny too. I was also called Olive (Popeye's wife) by my uni mates. Some frens also called me Stick Insect. You know, we should bring our skinny photos to the gathering and it will be quite fun(ny)!

Duffy,

Thanks for the planning! Hope I'm one of those you can remember face + name!

mngo, no no no.... don need to pay lah,
I pah sei cannot match yr time
can't help on taxi too...

You just try to come for the next gathering ok!

KC
Wo ji de ni!