(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

LL,
Bottle Tree Village is a Chinese restaurant near the seaside. In front the restaurant got two trees look like bottle shape, thats why called Bottle Tree Village. mngo, am I right?
Been there before when Wilfred was 3mths old. The ambience there is beautiful and the environment overrides everything including the food!

hey all
today is Elicia 1st b'day. I'am really very sick but already promise Elicia that will bring her to Jurong Birdpark. Later bringing her to eat cakes den go see bird bird.

Elicia...Happy 1st Birthday....
331528.gif
Enjoy ur trip to the Bird Park....

Yu...take care hor.....

he he he... post many many photo... All the above photo was taken on the same day of elicia b'day. Actually wanna to eat the cake at the swensen but... too many thing happen so just buy a cake from breadtalk and eat at home.

331866.jpg

Ah wat is this? Oh.. is my name la!! notti daddy and mammy.

331867.jpg

Aiyo so headaches! so many drawing on my leg and hand

331868.jpg

Dunno wat to write. No space for me liao all use up.... haiz

<font color="ff0000">evelyn n yu</font>
yup, its GOOD to buy a gift for ur first born, not because of superstitious belief but for reducing sibling rivalry n making the elder child feel loved n involved. present it to him/her the moment he/she meet the baby for the first time n tell her that from the baby bro/sis. this apparently helps reduce sibling rivalry.

<font color="ff0000">CODY</font>
thanks for the clarification on the cups

watercress?? mmmm... will try will try

i love the mess!! too bad she cant self feed else she can do food painting!
(<font color="0000ff">seagal</font> for mummies worried abt bb eating paint, can consider using mushed food to let them 'paint'.. i am serious n not kidding but of course its food wastage lah n considered blashphemy by some
nono.gif
esp the older gen )
btw, those mummies who has the superbb food bk can refer to it for some 'mess-free' craft ideas
suntec parent trap: many toys n clothing shops!! but i walk away with nil purchases!
because pocket empty liao..

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>
feeling better?

chloe can doodle!!! we always underestimate bb n dunno what they can already do until we give them the chance to explore n express! our darlings always surprise us, dont they?
i agree with u, cook until so cham n they reject the food@!!!! heart pain at effort down the drain. so for now, lazy me still go with her boring fool-proof menu.

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
i really hope rae will enjoy her zoo visit next month, like steffi did.. so whats next on steffi's itinery??

<font color="0000ff">food for bb</font>
read tat its best to include in bb porridge at least one vit C vege n one supergreen vege n vit A. vitamin A?C? aids in absorption of iron so must give together.
since broccoli is a supergreen so i lazy n give her abt 2-3x aweek. so is spinach, kale.
pumpkin, sweet potato, egg yolk can give alternate day. i find the superbb foodbk very useful esp for cooking idiot like me.

Yuru,
the stain will come off in the washing.

LL,
ooohhh. will try the apple porridge... can add other things? like vege?
bottle tree village: to add on to evelyn , its at sembawang(near the beach) the owner specially brought the trees from aus??? as he loves the trees n its not native to spore) am i rite? maybe mngo can verify?

331951.jpg

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">cody</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">CONGRATULATIONS CONGRATULATIONS</font></font>

from one shopping siao to another... i feel your joy, your elation, your euphoria, your ecstasy, your intoxication, your exuberance, your jocund, your eternal bliss........

<font color="ff0000">yu</font>

happy 'belated' birthday to elicia.
she looks really happy happy happy at sentosa.
and the cake cutting!!!
and you look ravishing!

elicia looks so happy doodling! u all so bad, write on her legs!!
but u3 had fun fun fun!!

yu:
nice pics! and you look so gooood!!!
slim also ... nobody would suspect that you're already a mom (2 somemore!!!).
No signs of MS fr your pics either!

hahahaha, you drew on elicia's legssss!!! LOL that poor girl looks so confused, "why is my leg so dirty mommy?"

wanna ask you ... that thing you put on elicia's pram .... is that called a seat lining?
anyway i am referring to the thing that elicia is sitting on, that comes with frills at the top ... where did u buy that?
i have been wanting to get something like this for dean for a long time!

Lach:
LOL! You're congratulating me macam like i am preg with #2. hahahaha

THANKS!!! Now i can't wait to lay my hands on it!

Actually i am mean mean mean .... i am going to let my maid carry my generic black bag when we go out together, and when i'm out alone with baby, heeeeeeeeeeeeeeee *I* will carry the allerhand!!! hahahahahah

Ooi...mngo/Lac...if u two are aunty &amp; san gu...then me the mummy....

Apple porridge...Lac...eh...must ask my mom if can add other veg....but remember can only use red meat not fish hor...taste funny....my mom cooked it with minced pork...

lach
iS Jurong Birdpark la... wrong number

mngo
dun like tat la

cody
Thank. That one is seat cushion. I buy from kiddy palace at causeway point.

LL
hahahahaa

cody,
i think at this specific moment, u getting ur desired order is greater news than preggie

Yu,
oops, i only saw that monorail lookalike n assume its sentosa... the last time i went to the birdpark, i think u not born yet!!
and, i must say again , u look good n glowing .
n elicia is really a xiao da ren!!! her smile n laugh is infectious!
love the pic of her having a 'headache' hahaha. so cute.

LL,
What time is everyone gathering?

Steffi looked so contented in her carseat! We can never get JinJin to smile when she's in hers. It's Maxi Cosi rear-facing one. Within 5 mins, she'll be struggling, screaming and bawling.

Steffi has grown a lot over the last few weeks. She looks a lot taller than JinJin, who inherited her daddy's short genes!

Lachesiz,
If you'd like to contact my dad, just let me know and I'll give you his e-mail address. He's participated in and organized a few get-togethers for people on the SG Parenting Forum (started by a Shichida mom). I'm sure he'd love to have you and Rae over.

I was really impressed with Rae's recent artwork! I also remember how she could draw a butterfly eons ago. She's so talented!

More suggestions for places to visit: Kranji War Memorial, Sungei Buloh Wetlands Reserve, Bukit Timah Hill, Haw Par Villa, a walk along the Singapore River (covering opposite side of Boat Quay, and Clarke Quay), Esplanade (dinner at Makan Sutra's Hawker Centre, then walk around)...

By the way, how's Feline these days?

Evelyn,
Thanks! Have you got some recent pics of Wilfred to share?

Cody,
LOL! President Scholar...she's not! All kids develop differently. Is Dean walking now? JinJin's still crawling, not creeping yet. She can only stand for a few seconds without support, before landing on her bum.

She's put on some weight and is 9kg now. How much does Dean weigh?

Your hubby must have finished his exams by now. You must be free to roam around then, and not be bound by his studying timetable. I, on the other hand, am pretty much shackled to the desk. Have been studying unusual cocktail recipes, creating menus, working out costings, coming up with concepts, etc. We aim to open in December, so I've to work as quickly as possible. Stressful, but at least the work's interesting...

Mngo,
How's the food at Bottle Tree Village? I read mixed reviews about the food and was wondering whether to dine there.

If Declan likes the sea-side setting, you may want to take him to the Safra Sea Sports Centre (near Tanah Merah Country Club). You can dine right on the beach and there's a playground for kids. Watch out for the aeroplanes though. Cool to have them flying right over you at first, but can be rather annoying after a while.

Yu,
Happy Belated Birthday to Elicia! I love the pic of her with daddy and the birthday cake! She's soooo adorable!

Take small meals and rest as much as possible. I suffered terribly from MS when I was preggie with JinJin too. I was basically horizontal for 4 months with low blood pressure. Constant merlion till there were no nutrients left in me. It went away eventually and I gorged myself on durians and buffets. Hence the weight gain. *sigh* Take care.

332413.jpg

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">TO</font></font>

332414.jpg

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">
YOU ARE 1 TODAY!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">aunty lachesiz</font>
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Wishes YOU:
Healthy, Happy n Mei Mei Always!</font></font>

YYP,
thanks, will email u

thanks for all the recommendation!
i've been to some n love it (partly, my work also requires me to 'explore' such places
(personally, I LOVE kranji memorial)

Dont forget to recommend more interesting places when u have time to log in!

Rae doesnt even know what shes doodling lah...
its the parents n granny who are deluded ! haha

you 'bao kah liao' again?? aiyo, must take care n rest.. but its good that u r enjoying every minute of it...dun think u see it as work then!

JJ 9kg! thats great!!! catching up with potato!! i measured her 2 days ago at home n shes abt 9.8kg?! no wonder my arms n back cannot tahan her anymore.. even my hb is commenting cant carry her for long thesedays..

potato is still crawling too!... i think potatos are by nature more 'grounded' haha... some pd mentioned that bb with heavy bottom / thighs will walk later... hahahaha... some kind of 'consolation'?
u must join us for gathering #2!!!

hello morning all mommies
how are you doing?
been very busy lately so couldnt log on to post anything.

how is everyone?

sorry couldnt rem whose babies is one year old...
happy belated birthday and happy birthday to all babies who are coming to one year old

hi lach
your job seems interesting...need to explore such places..hehe...envy**

will post more later

Yuru:
happy b'day to cindy!!

lach:
LOL you're right. Getting my allerhand bag is better news now!

YYP:
you're right... huuby's exams ended 3 weeks ago and we've been out almost every weekend!
you poor gal ... you must be working late into the night again huh? its good that you enjoy what you're doing ... makes work alot more interesting!

jin jin's 9kg? that's good! dean just crossed the 9kg mark, 9.1 to be specific. But he's been on an eating binge since he recovered fr his flu 2 weeks ago. His tummy is HUGE, as if he's preg!!!

ah, jj's standing is an indication of her walking soon! dean can't take any more than 2 steps unassisted, and its super wobbly! however once he holds onto someone by the finger, he's running!

JJ in still rear-ward facing? I swopped dean to face the front when he couldn't straighten his legs facing the rear. He was alot happier facing the front (maybe also cos he could see alot more things this way). Maybe you can give it a try. I tried V HARD to keep dean facing the rear till 12mths (that's what was recommended) but i succumbed ....

YYP, are you taking the day off to celebrate JJ's BD? Lach and i are going to the zoo, join us! FYI its a tuesday...

YYP
Bottletree food is so so only
. In fact i tot there's got a lot of MSG. I am a bland food person so i dont quite like the foos there.

Wah!!! This thread hor also moving beary fast, me this 'lau aunty' really very 'chuan' to catch up! :p

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">H</font><font color="0000ff">a</font>P<font color="aa00aa">p</font><font color="119911">Y</font> <font color="0000ff">B</font>e<font color="aa00aa">L</font><font color="119911">a</font><font color="ff0000">T</font><font color="0000ff">e</font>D <font color="aa00aa">B</font><font color="119911">i</font>R<font color="ff0000">t</font><font color="0000ff">H</font><font color="aa00aa">d</font><font color="119911">A</font><font color="ff0000">y</font></font> to <font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">ELICIA</font></font>!!!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">H</font><font color="aa00aa">a</font>P<font color="119911">p</font><font color="ff0000">y</font> <font color="0000ff">B</font><font color="aa00aa">i</font><font color="119911">R</font>t<font color="ff0000">H</font><font color="0000ff">d</font><font color="aa00aa">A</font><font color="119911">y</font></font> to <font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">CINDY</font></font>!!!

Yu,
U'r very pretty!! Like Elicia's 2nd picture, very sweet!!

Seagal,
Ya, had a good time chatting wif u too!! Think we shd have 'mummies only' session more often too!

Lach,
My nic - o ... thinking of it in chinese still not too bad but juz kinda long when in 'ang mo' lah.

Straw-cup - Dun worry, juz keep trying (perhaps after a few days or wk), like wat mngo said 'they'll take it eventually'

Haha ... thumps up for you, didn't give in to the temptation this time!

Vege - hv u tried 'xiang cai'? Dunno wat its called in english tho. My mum say can give that also.

Wow ... our POCASSO @ work again!! We're looking forward to her 1st Art Exhibition!!

Outings - looks like YYP is really good @ this! She really log in @ the right time!! Out of all that she mentioned, I've oni thot of Haw Par Villa &amp; Esplanade. ;)

YYP,
Welcome back! JJ is still such a sweetie pie!

Wah, being own boss is really not easy hor but it can be very rewarding also rite when u c ur project take off?

LL,
Good Job!!! Ur collage niiiiicccceee!!!! U make me wanting 2 bring Aaron to zoo too!

Apple Porridge - will try out sum day. Hopefully, Aaron will take it, he's quite a fussy eater.

Cody,
Its good that Dean loves water and even better that it doesn't affect his appetite! If Aaron were to talk 20oz, I think he'll skip all his feed for that day.LOL

Food - I same, same, also oni rotating btw fish &amp; pork. :p

Mngo,
Bottle Tree Village - Got discount(maciam 'yau kue' .. heehee ... )?

Btw, u also another young &amp; pretty mummy here, ok? Where got aunty??

Post these 1st, will log in later when possible.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CINDY....
332553.gif

Carseat: YYP...hahaha...Stef can nvr sit long in her seat...she screamed her lungs out...me kena once alone wif her in the car...OMG, I had to stop the car aside for abt half hr b4 I can continue my drive!!!

Next Gathering
Venue: NSRCC (Changi Close Road)
Date : 04 Dec 2005, Sunday starts from 3pm

1)Maple_Leaf + hb + Aaron
2)cody + hb + Dean
3)YuRu + hb + Cindy
4)lachesiz + hb + Potato + nephew
5)Mngo + hb + Declan
6)Feline + Ashley + Cayden + Hb or maid
7)KC + RuiYing + Hb + maid
8)chantelle + chloe + hb

YYP...I shld check-in by 2pm...so can come after 3pm....

Lachesiz,
Interesting...are you in the tourism line as well?

If Rae doesn't have a habit of letting out a piercing scream every now and then (JinJin does that), you may want to take her to the Singapore Art Museum. It'll bring out even more of the artistic talent in her! There's a free aerial photo exhibition near Borders. If you're heading to Orchard Road, you might want to check that out.

9.8kg! Rae has really come a long way from being a low birthweight baby then (I remember you mentioning this or did I get my facts mixed up?).

Chiart,
Welcome back to the forum. We must have chatted eons ago about babies going swimming.

Cody,
Dean was sick? Poor Dean! I missed out on a whole bunch of postings! Glad to hear he's ok now and is eating heartily.

Dean can run! I can only imagine how cute he looks bouncing up and down holding onto a finger. Any pics to share (running or otherwise)?

JinJin's been "standing" for many weeks now, but she still shows no signs of walking yet. OMG, once she starts doing that, we really have to baby-proof the place. With her crawling only, it's still manageable, but these days she can climb up the whole flight of stairs unassisted, from the ground floor to the second floor. Have you done anything to baby-proof your place yet?

I think JinJin's weight gain is partly due to the Baby Bites rice crackers she's been eating. She likes them, so the maid will give them to her whenever she kicks up a fuss e.g. in the carseat or in the highchair. Do you know how much is too much?

Yeah, Miss Shortie still fits perfectly in her rear-ward facing seat. I'm gonna tell her that if she doesn't work hard at growing taller, I'll not get her a new forward facing carseat. Hehe...*Sigh* She can't make it as a SIA Girl already... Hehe.

Aren't you planning a big dinner party for Dean on 6 Dec? Will you have time to go to the zoo? If I've the time, I'll join you guys and celebrate the birthdays there. Lachesiz can have the mother of all cakes, and the babies can have baby-size cupcakes! Or the other way round... since she's watching her diet!

Mngo,
Hmmm... sounds like we should visit Bottle Tree Village without eating there then. Any suggestions on good food places in Sembawang then?

Maple_Leaf,
Sure hopes the project will take off ok. Have invested so much time, sweat, blood and $$$ already...

How's Aaron? Does he look a lot different from a few weeks ago?

YuRu,
Happy Birthday to Cindy!

332568.jpg

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY to ELICIA!!! !</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Happy Birthday to CINDY!!!</font></font>

332569.jpg

YYP,
Just collected Wilfreds photos from cover look last few days, will try to post it once I have time ya.
Aiyo, not easy being own bossanyway please dont work too late. Take care.

WOW YYP!
you're posting in the day!!!
is it your off day with JJ? Tues if i remember correctly?

Oh yes, when dean was crawling, he would manage the staircase on all 4s. Now that he's into walking, my dad has to walk up &amp; down countless times a day! Very tiring for my old chap.

My own place doesn't have stairs, so my child-proofing is quite simple. Rubber bumpers for corners, child safe sockets for electrical outlets and locks for the drawers! (All time fav activity: opening &amp; emptying a drawer!)

OOOh i see, JJ is still in her infant car seat huh? Her crying may be becos she's bored!!! Let her look out of the window and she will be happier. So many things to look at, it'll keep her busy throughout the journey!

I was forewarned about this, so i bought a Britax convertible car seat (ie used rear and fwd facing). FYI maxi cosi doesn't sell convertibles. Convertible car seats tend to be higher too, so the height is sufficient for babies to peep out.

Re Dean's BD party ... no no no, no big party. I had two such parties for his first month shower, and i am now paranoid of organising another one. We're gonna have a simple celebration with just immediate family members in a restaurant.

Now i'm looking ard for a suitable cake that's both yummy &amp; cute. Too much to ask for?

We'll be in the zoo in the day. I expect to be quite exhausted by night, so the later half of the day will be slumberland and a simple cake at home.

Are you booking the national studium for JJ?

Oh yes, this thread is moving quite quickly nowadays, so fast that i can't catch up at times!
FYI i am trying for baby #2 but no success yet.
Read: diet plans on hold too!

I try not to give dean bb bites at home. i worry they may spoil his appetite. Then again, he has so much to eat (evidenced by his tummy) i daren't give snacks in case he becomes overweight. The only time he gets snacks is when we're out and daddy&amp;mommy want to eat in peace.

hello mommies
how is lunch? things are getting so hectic these days

Hello YYP
yes it's been a long time since we last talk. and you still remember the swimming part..ha..i finally brough javier to swim. He enjoys swimming so much

wow own boss is always good...
your project will be a success

talking about car seat, i think javier only manage on car seat for less than 5 times. he will scream and yell whenever we put him on car seat.
is it time to change to a bigger one? hmm...haven been using it for such a long long time

these days i have problem coaxing javier to drink plain water.
any advice?

LL,
Cheers for that! Closer to the time, I'm sure the mummies will discuss the meet-up time, so we can be sure we'll catch each other there!

Evelyn,
Thanks! Looking forward to seeing the pics! I just love Wilfred's eyes!

Cody,
Yeah, kindda taking a breather today before I run out of steam. I've a meeting scheduled for this afternoon though, so will be running off soon.

You're spot on about babies' affinity to drawers and their contents. Problem is we don't have lockable drawers. Wonder if I've to change the furniture too?!? I've to take this child-proofing thing seriously because when I was a kid, this scorching hot iron fell on my hand when I tried to play with it. I was about 3 years old and I still remember that fateful day!

Where did you get Dean's Britax carseat from? Mothercare? I bought JinJin's seat from Baby Hyperstore. There were lots of Maxi Cosis there. I don't remember seeing any Britaxes, or was I that myopic?

Re: Cakes. I'm a big fan of Lana and Awfully Chocolate (choc fudge and banana only). I could polish off an entire Lana cake by myself! Since JinJin won't be eating much of the cake, I guess we'll have to go with Lana... and I'll get her a cute lil' muffin. Hehe. Intercontinental and Regent have pretty good cakes too.

The National Stadium? No budget lah! Have to settle for the void deck.

Her daddy's given himself the impossible task of completing the renos for the club by 6 Dec. He wants to host the celebrations there, so she can be the first underaged person in a club and so he can spin nursery rhymes from the DJ console. Well, like I said, it's an impossible task. The building has been gutted and it looks like a scene out of Afghanistan or something. I've not made any birthday plans for JinJin, so the zoo idea sounds very appealing.

Baby Dust to you! Work at it, but don't let it become a chore. Take it easy, yeah?

YYP
Was told that Buckaroo is not bad. if not then is the "bleaulieu" house at the sembawang beach. well.... there is the chong pang nasi lemak tat is not too bad. other than that ..... i am at a loss

hey YYP the super woman

eh me toooo!!!! i love lana's and awfully choc!!!
actually i was gonna order awfully choc (my fave is the rum &amp; cherry) but my hubby isn't a choc fan. Neither are my in-laws, so i gotta get a neutral cake.

that's so sweet of JJ's daddy!!! i can't imagine belting out nursery songs on the latest state of the art dj turntable!!

the kaki bukit hyperstore doesn't have britax becos they are the sole distributors of maxi cosi!!! if u go down the row, 2 shops away you'll find Baby Kingdom. They HAVE britax but only 1-2 models.

I bought my britax fr robinsons. the ones fr mothercare are alittle more expensive in my opinion.

OMG a hot iron?!?!??? how traumatic!
well, i secure my drawers using a magnetic lock i bought fr homefix. tks to my handyman hubby .... but i didn't child proof all my drawers.
there are some that are too heavy for dean (much as he tries), and some with table linen etc ... i dun mind him playing that those.

so we'll see ya at the zoo? goody!

maple
Dun like tat la.. I will shy.

Lach
Ya me as same u. So long time didn't went to Birdpark. Everything changes so much. U should go there visit too. But they only open from 9-6pm.

yu, do u remember how much that stroller pad cost u?
i want to buy one too!

(I bought one fr robinsons, but its so thick that my pram cannot close properly with the stroller pad on! feel so stupid now, i'm stuck with that stroller pad that i can't use for any other purpose!)

hihi how is everyone?

happy belated Birthday to Elicia...

Happy Birthday to Cindy.....

Yu,
agreed with others, you are young and you look very good. how are you now? my MS started too, esp in the morning. Hope first tri will pass ASAP. btw my due date 25Jun05.

cody,
the stroller pad if I not wrong is less than $15. I bought one for nat too.
btw, I tot you are preg when I saw lach's msg to u....

YYP,
welcome back!! you must take care too.

LL,
sorry, I not able to join the gathering.

Mngo,
Hey thanks! Just googled "Buckaroo" and found lots of positive comments. Think I'll drive up to see the bottle trees, then head for dinner at Buckaroo one evening.

Buckaroo sounds a lot like Jerry's, which has an outlet at Jalan Kayu and another one at Club Street.

Cody,
I'll check out the Britax seats at Robinson's. Any idea when they'll have their next sale?

Yeah, if I can make it to the zoo on 6 Dec, we'll have a combined celebration at Ben &amp; Jerry's. Are Seagal and Leo coming too?

TBL,
I'm so happy for you! Don't work too hard yourself!

How is Nat these days?

YYP,
its a rare treat to see so many postings from u in 1day

the aerial exhibit? saw his book few years back, love it. its quite useful for my job
will try to go asap to see the real thing!
art museum? hehehe... in the pipeline already but dunno how she will react? zzzzz??? scream??
sometimes they have interactive art n installation art ... esp hols, normally museums will have sumthing more interesting n 'happening' programmes for kids..
mummies can check it out!

babyproof ur place! omg!! think u need to engage a contractor to do that for u!
but seriously, its really no joke, n its quite impt that we do it when our bb are more mobile. teaching them that certain places/things are taboo is quite futile as their curiousity always get the better of them!

(i have been 'nagging' at rae that the tv console is out of bounds but everytime she goes there n touch, n i tell her 'NO', she will just turn to me, grin cheekily n shake her finger or head to signify 'no' yet carry on touching n pulling the discs! wah piang..)

JJbday: i had a good laugh at ur description!
imagine a rap version of twinkle little stars, a 'disco' version of wheels on the bus? n the bbs all toddling/crawling/shaking bonsbons/clapping/ babbling to the music?
place not ready? u can have a 'refugee' theme party then! (hope i not too politically incorrect)

dun worry, your first project was a great success so the new venture will top that n more!

joleena,
tourism? not so happening n exciting. thats YYP area! but i do need to tout that spore is a gem of a city yet we have a rich heritage!!!!

sembawang,
opp sembawang shopping centre, the curry fish head is good, so is the little eatery selling HK roast meat, the duck is YUMMY. or inthe shopping centre itself is the little thai makan (cheap n gd, great service). behind the shopping centre, further intheres a quaint little area that sells good zhu char. of course theres several muslim eateries there... yum yum too...
i very yao kui hor...........

chocolate cakes.
cody, how can anyone resist them???
lana cakes: yum... but find them abit 'proud'.
bo-liao sharing:
theres another alternative to lana cakes . this other lady makes exactly the same cake (some say better!) apparently the two are related n have the same recipe. her place is behind henry park (near cody's?) but u need to call her n ask if theres cake available n price is slighter cheaper than lana! i can pass u the contact .

ben n jerry sounds real good!! so the mummies will gorge on icecream while the bb drools? n cody will u be bringing ur new al***???

Jerrys (grill n bbq)!! YUM YUM.... love the alfresco dining but got mozzies. down the alley got nice otah (cant say the same for the prata as i fan of thomson prata) n further down the road got marine shop n farms(not for dining purpose!!)

confirm i super yao kui... talk abt food n i cannot be stopped!