(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

maple,

yalor, thanks to yyp for all the recommendations! i record it all down.(coz memory like sieve)
straw- i try once in a few days, she still think its a toy n only gum it (she still cant chew coz she only got 1/5 of a tooth)! as i said, hope she learns before going primary 1.. can aaron n dean gor gor teach her? maybe peer pressure works? haha
the vege sounds familar. is it for steamboat one? sorry, me very stoopid when it comes to names of veg.

TBL,
u take care n send our kisses to nat! i really really really really miss her electrifying eyes n smile! can post updated pic when u feel better?
sayang sayang...

evelyn,
'try to post wilfred pic' is not acceptable.
nono.gif

you HAVE to do it!

QUESTION on NAPS.
how often n how long does ur bb naps in the day? is it decreasing?
coz potato naps very very little n recent weeks, its worse! so i worried.
she used to take catnaps of 1/2hr every 2-3hours. (if she can nap for more than 1hr, its time to pop champagne)
but now, she will skip her late afternoon nap, n tahan from abt 3-8 w/o zzzz! thats abt 5-6 hrs! she just refuses to sleep n wants to play!
so, just checking if this is 'normal' as sleep for bb is very very impt. so has she met her 'quota'??
'sleep well, grow well'

thanks mummies

bday cakes.
aiyo, seems like most mummies already know what to get!! my mind only fix on a choco cake for myself (yyp n cody, have i mention Jane's cake station at jln kayu has yummy choco cake? but on the bitter side!)

to save $$, i propose to hb that why dun he use playdough / clay n sculpt a nice 3D cake, just for phototaking, sing bday song n cutting purposes, then bring out a real cake for eating purpose after tat.
332958.jpg

he says i bo liao.....

anyone tried this? sweet potato cake!
looks good.
332959.jpg

Lac...Stef naps pretty much lesser nowadays...if lucky, she naps for 2hrs, if not half hour to an hour....

Perspiring: Any bb here perspires a lot even the air-con is cold
332969.gif
....? Does it meant dat bb is feeling warm or not? Me pretty kiasu, still cover blanket on Stef...wonder wat u mommies do?

Lachesiz,
Sounds like you're in the arts line. A friend of mine is a photographer from Germany and he's trying to get his work exhibited in Singapore, but has hit a brick wall. Do you have any contacts at galleries, museums, exhibition halls, etc?

LOL! Wheels on the Bus in progressive house, trance and hiphop! You just gave me another biz idea. I could conduct a "Kindermusic Disco Version" every Sat and Sun afternoon. Mummies and babies can boogie together, as daddies enjoy their ice cold beer! Mummies will defo lose weight man!

Choc cake at Henry Park... was that where Secret Recipe started?

I've tried the cake at Jane's Cake Station, but it wasn't memorable leh...

Whose 50th birthday was that?

Sweet potato cake? Erm... no thank you.

Prata! Which Thomson one are you referring to? There're at least 2 in that area which are famous. I prefer the one which is near a McDonald's. There's a prata kopitiam in Little India (along Campbell Lane) which is really good too.

JinJin rarely takes long naps these days. A few mins here and there, and she's good for the whole day. She's more energetic than me, and exercises far more than me. She crawls lots a day.

This afternoon, JinJin surprised me again. She gave me the correct answers for 3 x 6 and 4 x 6. Freaky... Well, if it wasn't a fluke then she can be my cashier. No need to hire people liao!

LL,
If Steffi is perspiring, I think it means she's warm. What does she wear to sleep? What temp do you set the air-con to?

JinJin wears a long-sleeve top and diapers (no shorts or pants) to sleep. She has a blanket. We set the air-con temp to either 23 or 24 deg.

YYP...temp set @23 deg...mummy & daddy are under blanket. Usu. she's in short sleeves + long pants. Does JJ also perspire a lot? I'm actually kinda of worried, datz y cannot get good sleep, every now & then, wld get up & check on Stef.

LL,
JinJin doesn't usually perspire when she's sleeping. Sometimes her body will feel warm and her legs will be a little sweaty. I'll remove the blanket for a while, then cover her up when she cools down.

Basically Stef perspire @her scalp...whenever she's under blanket, her pillow (I use nappy cloth insert into pillow case so can wash regularly) will be damp...main worry is tao hong wen she's @older age...

YYP, LL
bosses no need to sleep?

LL,
i not in arts line, much as i would love to.. sigh. sorry, cant be of help .
lol.. ur next venture sounds wonderful. am sure there will be a mkt for it! potato family will be the first to sign up!

choc cake.- not HP secret recipe. its her own residence. (if u like the location n 'charm' of Hp secret recipe, theres a family run cafe near summerville, upper bukit timah/hillview called 'gone fishing'. run by this couple n their little boy age @5?, nice couple n the world stop when u are there...)
jane cake station,- more famous for their durian cake.. but i like the choco cake as its not so sweet

prata- love the one near springleaf, thomson. its airconditioned. parking at the one near thomson long house is a nitemare.

seems like JJ has boundless energy like u!!!

JJ so clever, really president scholar 2020! not only she knows numbers, she can multiply!! wow wow wow!! must let rae copy her h/w next time! i think JJ can start earning her milk powder $$ year end when ur new business is ready!
i saw the video clip where this 8month bb can do maths n recognise many words!!! amazing@!!! so inspiring....
must say again , JJ really is a brainy bb!

LL,
i ks mummy, rae sleeps in sleepsuit (those that cover toes, long sleeve) since day 1 but no blanket n she doesnt sleep in air con room. she perspire abit sometims. but i know there are some bb who perspires alot! so not to worry, n if steffis comfy n sleeps thru, then no worries!

LL,
to add on, i notice when rae sleeps on normal pillow, it will be damp but when i switch to babysafe pillow, its ok. she sleeps on bbsafe mattress too.n i think its really cooler.

Aiyo Lach, I have to do it huh? Since you said that, I must make the effort to quickly do it for you and YYP and all the mummies here to see.

Personally, a bit disappointed with the photos. Hence, didnt choose more even though took quite a lot of shots. I still buy one poster size of cover look photo though. Here it is..

333115.jpg

Aiyo Lach, I have to do it huh? Since you said that, I must make the effort to quickly do it for you and YYP and all the mummies here to see.

Personally, a bit disappointed with the photos. Hence, didnt choose more even though took quite a lot of shots. I still buy one poster size of cover look photo though. Here it is..

333118.jpg

hello all mommies
need advice pleasesss...
my son dont like to drink water these days...any advice how to make him drink more water?

YYP
oh ya , buckaroo is like Jerry's. i tot i saw another jerry's at tanglin shopping centre. dunno if is the same?

chiart...same goes for Stef, very torturing to give her water..so I add grip into it.

Lac...addicted lah, only time to log-in.

joleena,
rae loves plain water(like me!) but she hates it the first few months of her life.
i can only comment: if ur darling is drinking enough FM/BM, taking enough solid (porridge, cereal) then his water intake shd be ok. how abt his fruits intake? fruits is a good alternative to water intake. bb survival instinct very strong, if they are dehydrated, they will drink. so dun be too concern if your bb is healthy, happy n developing well. but if u are concern, consult ur pd.

some mummies enticed their bb to drink by giving diluted fruit juice first (or like LL, gripwater). some will give when they are asleep/half asleep. wat receptacle ur bb drink from? can feed him via his fav bottle/cup?

evelyn,
nice shot of your triplets! anymore???
wilfred has grown up, somehow he looks different.. maybe its his funky gear. i rem his eyes much bigger!

Joleena,
Wilfred doesnt like to drink water from bottle but he loves to drink water from straw cup (hold it by himself). Maybe you can try to let your son drink water from straw cup?

Lach,
Ok, some more to share but not from cover look.

333145.jpg

333146.jpg

333147.jpg

hi lach
thanks for the advice

will perhaps try ways to make him drink then...
hi evelyn
have started on straw cup but he will just bite and not drink. so shall try again today
thanks again

wilfred looks so cute...

evelyn,
actually i prefer your in-house photographer! all the 5shots posted very nice n looks more like the handsome wilfred i am familiar with.

the first one look like for 'xiang4 qing1' with his signature big eyes n smile!
the third one in stroller so 'action'!!
the last one with his toothy laugh is so cute!

joleena,
not advice lah, we are all learning. n every bb is different....

TBL:
ya lor, the way Lach congratulated me was as if i had struck jackpot or conceived baby #2 right?
but i AM v v v happy with my purchase!

Tks for the info on the stroller pad. WOnder if i should buy 1, cos i'm most afraid that my pram can't close with the stroller pad attached. WIll go check it out, tks!

Lach:
that "alternative" to lana's choc fudge cake has a story ... this lady at Mt Sinai is related to the original at Lana's. SHe will get *angry* if u mention the work Lana in your phone call. Anyway i find her choc fudge cakes much much cheaper but not so nice....

Naps ... yeah, dean sleeps less now but each nap lasts longer. having said that, his naps range betw 15mins to 3 hours!

hey all
today went for the 1yr check up. Elicia now weigh 7.94kg.

cody
the cushion I brought cost $6.90 before 20% off. I bought it during sale!!

TBL
Me next yr Feb will be 21 yr old. Seem like I will deliver early than u. My EDD is 21 June

Yu
wow, u really make me feel old.
what? $6.90! so cheap! i paid $29.90 for my useless one!

er, dun mind my asking but is elicia underweight?

CHRISTMAS TREE
anyone has any lobang for christmas trees, fake or live?

Lach, Joleena
Thanks for the complements.

Lach,
Wilfred does change a bit. Even my colleague also commented Wilfreds look always different when she sees Wilfreds photo on my computer screen, she always ask me "this is whose bb? Huh? Wilfred? Why his look change again? so funny!
I tried the curry fish head before (opps sbwg shopping centre), quite nice!

NAP
Nowadays Wilfred only takes two times nap in the day times. His nap abt 2hrs per time though.

YYP,
JJ so intelligent! Can give you the answer of multiply! My 3yrs old son not even knows 1+1=? (this mummy so malu leh!)
So envy you got to try so many good foods in different places. I seldom eat outside unless special occasion.

Feline,
Long time no see! How have you been? Hows you new maid? Keep us update yah. All the best to you!

Mngo:
how much did u pay for your tree? how tall is it?
I want a BIG one, approx 6 or 7ft tall.
Those at robinsons cost $300+ for a 6ft tree!

Eve: wilfred looks like a big boy now, no more "baby" look. such a charming little guy!

LL: the santa outfit was sooooooooooo cute right? too bad its 6-9mths lah, else i would have fought to buy it too!

Ha..ha...u oso want...will be looking out for it -will let u kno if I can find. Btw, bought a reinder headband for Stef from Spotlight...ho...ho...ho....

hi YuRu
i saw the party pic....very nice..and cindy is so beautiful in her lovely dress.
she must have enjoyed herself at her party?
u signed up for the BJG class?

Lachesiz,
Was the video clip you watched the one on SG Parenting? The little girl is the daughter of the founder of that forum. Very intelligent indeed!

"Gone Fishing" sounds like a cool place. I'll drop by one day.

Rae has been attending BJG right? Don't they use flash cards too? Rae will probably surprise you too if you ask her some questions.

Evelyn,
Thanks for sharing the pics of Wilfred. He's as cute as ever! I like the pic of him on the slide (that was a slide at a playground right?). Super cute!

Cody,
Re: Christmas Tree. Have you tried Yahoo Auctions? There're some wicked bargains there.

I searched and found some 6 - 7 ft tall trees. Try the links below:-
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/94248799
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/90216988
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/94223207
http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/94006159

YuRu,
Cindy looked just like a princess in her pretty white dress!

Eh...I may be enjoying my work now, but no one knows if I can make any $ from it or not. I could possibly lose everything and more!

What time do your babies go to bed at night? Someone must have slipped some caffeine in her milk these days because it's been so hard getting JinJin to sleep. She hardly naps in the day time, and tonight, she only went to bed at 1.15 a.m.!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden Tan</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 01d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 06d</TD><TD>Yu </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 03d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 00m 00d</font></TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>11m 13d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>11m 12d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>11m 10d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>11m 10d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>11m 09d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>11m 08d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Steffi Chia</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>11m 07d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dean Awyong</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 05d</TD><TD>cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 05d</TD><TD>YYP </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 05d</TD><TD>leo29 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 05d</TD><TD>seagal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>11m 01d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>11m 01d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">11m 00d</font></TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>10m 27d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>10m 27d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>10m 25d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18/12/04</TD><TD>10m 24d</TD><TD>Dirdar</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>10m 18d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26/12/04</TD><TD>10m 16d</TD><TD>GIRL (baobei)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>10m 14d</TD><TD>Ger's Mum (stevjunger)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Ashton Ang</TD><TD>03/01/05</TD><TD>10m 08d</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>9m 24d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>6m 06d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Online Photo Website (if any)

jen: you're back! missed you ...

YYP: ooh thanks for the links! will check them out tonight.

1.15am? my goodness! another plutonium charged baby!

hi all mommies
any idea where to swimmers diapers besides the one from bumwear
i am searching for one in supermarkets..but couldnt help

Chiart...I bought a swimwear wic comes with swim diaper from Isetan @Parkway. Think I oso saw it @one of the swimwear shop @tanglin mall.....

joleena:
the larger supermarkets eg cold storage, Marketplace, Jasons etc all have it!

are u working in raffles place?
if you are, Tarlington kids has it.

if you are talking abt the washable swim diapers,
Isetan and Mothercare have them for abt $15 each.

Aaron taking nap now, post sum of his pictures 1st, hope to catch up with the postings later.

Lach,
Think I owe u very beri loooooong liao! Heehee ... paiseh

334060.jpg

334061.jpg

334062.jpg

334069.jpg

Next Gathering
Venue: NSRCC (Changi Close Road)
Date : 04 Dec 2005, Sunday starts from 3pm

1)Maple_Leaf + hb + Aaron
2)cody + hb + Dean
3)YuRu + hb + Cindy
4)lachesiz + hb + Potato + nephew
5)Mngo + hb + Declan
6)Feline + Ashley + Cayden + Hb or maid
7)KC + RuiYing + Hb + maid
8)chantelle + chloe + hb

334091.jpg

Sorry.....typo error...thks to MapleLeaf....

Next Gathering
Venue: NSRCC (Changi Close Road)
Date : 04 Dec 2005, Sunday starts from 3pm

1)Maple_Leaf + hb + Aaron
2)cody + hb + Dean
3)YuRu + hb + Cindy
4)lachesiz + hb + Potato + nephew
5)Mngo + hb + Declan
6)Feline + Ashley + Cayden + Hb or maid
7)KC + RuiYing + Hb + maid
8)chantelle + chloe + hb