(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

lachesiz,
forgot to ask u. where did u get ur gal's pink knitted cap (from the "puffy fish" pic of her u posted earlier) ? very nice!
i have difficulty finding nice and cute hat/cap for my gal.

seagal,
your girl is so sweet looking. love the second pic!
love her orange shorts! where did u get it?

i got the cap from fox baby last nov/dec (before she was born! :p ). it was reasonably price too!! i have another rather similar one from mothercare (also purchase in nov/dec). i think they were both carrying winter range hence the headgear are nicer! still trying to find nice and cute cap.

My potato's first 'solid'!

what's this place? so high! better hold on tight!
286759.jpg

Why is sotong mummy feeding me milk from a spoon?
286760.jpg

More please!
286761.jpg

*SIGH*... Hi mummies... hope ur weekend was good... unlike mine...

Jean got fever on Fri... dunno if it's due to teething?? I bought the Dentinox teething gel, but HOW TO APPLY?? she siam leh... Then Sat also got problem sleeping...

She also got too much activities on Sun until she "hum bin" a few times when napping on Sun evening... then she merlion!! Last nite she also merlion BIG TIME... after crying and crying... so I let her sleep beside me instead of in her playpen... now my whole body aching cos cramp up so wun crush her...

I also think she's a bit sick... got those dry cough and sneezes occassionally and when I check her nostrils, got a bit of mucus stuck... should I bring her to see PD or GP?? Cos my PD may not be around until tmrw nite clinic... sigh...

Re: 6-in-1 jab
I saw my brouchur say should take the last one at 5 months is it? so means is 5.5 months or after 6 months?? blur mummy...

Re: Holding bottle
Jean still dun hold bottle... she only push away... i dunno to be amused or sianz...

Hi all, had a tiring weedend too, cause go out too much, too greedy already, keep bring baby out haha

<font color="ff0000">Jen</font>
Sorry to hear tht, do bring jean to see see PD lor, alot of ppl getting sick around this days, alot of virus ah.... hopefully she have recovered by the time I wrote this

Old navy
Very nice cloths they have there, but don ship outside US leh, how to buy har??

tiring weekend too...keep going gai-gai .
suffered the repercussions as bb became 'overstimulated' and woke up 2 nights in a row to play and insists we switch on the lights for her and play with her! scream when we refused to ..pengz...

jen,
if she keeps coughing, best bring her to a doctor. no harm being KS abit.

My daughter had her second jab (5 in 1) only when she is about 4 1/2 months and will only have her 3rd jab in july (she will be 7 months then!!)
her jab was delayed because she is a LBW bb and also the pd she sees has a packed schedule!
but some pd recommend that its better to give bb the jabs slightly later as their immune system will have developed more.

we trained her to hold her own bottle several weeks back and now she can drink on her own
(lazy mummy no need to carry her and feed)but under strict supervision of course!
guess different bb have different preferences and habits!

[fatchick] ya lor...mummy cheng siew siew but when open mouth...ah-dieu, just like pasar ah soh.
[duffy] prefer private viewing, safer rite? my email : [email protected] - I'm still meddling with the website, am very computer illiterate lah..so very slow..
[seagal]ur girl is so chubby esp. the one sitting on the green support, btw is it good and for how many months? My Stef can't sit by herself yet, still need support.
Feed Steffi her first solid, ooooh...she loves it. When my mom gave her porridge water, wow she wallop so fast....
See wat the mosquito left on my cheek!!! I'm chewing my first teething biscuit....
286880.gif

high chair,

bought a high chair today, the activa jane which is a high chair and table. my boy likes it so much he does not want to come out of the chair.

tiring wkend too.... haiz... now still feel very tired!

lachesiz,
hahaha... yr 'potato' very cute!!! she really bah bah hor? aiyo, feel like give her a pinch!! kekeke... so cute!! Nat oso can hold bottle now but she will let go after few mins lei. lazy bum!! :p

Jen,
for 6-in-1 jab, PD said take anytime AFTER the bb reaches 5tmh, not b4. nat had hers when she was 5.5mth. then nxt one will be chicken pox jab, take after she is 1yr-old.
think Jean's fever not due to teething, coz PD mentioned b4 teething wont caused fever lei. Do bring her to see PD asap. hope she gets well soon.
nat too last nite "hum bin" 3x!!! 12pm, 3am &amp; 5am.... think HB played too much with her b4 she slept. she just closed her eyes and cry, so poor thing.

aiyo, have not read those earlier posting! veri busy nowadays. think u all discuss abt putting photos in web site har? me oso thinking to do that but dunno how to.

rochelle,
can show a photo of the high chair? how much u bought? me still dunno wat brand to buy. well, still got time to consider since nat still cant sit now.

WOW more pixs so cutess leh all the bb!! my bb also gt "hum bin" a few times..maybe long weekend play too much liow..hehehhe

u all can dress ur little babe into princess... mine.. MIL wil alter her dressing..EG little dresses kana tuck into her tiny undies..*she tot was a top,whn i told her its a dress she says will catch wind cos din cover properly moreoever bb cant walk useless to wear dress nw!!*..many times liow..can u imgain kana lauff by ppl who saw my ger in the awful dress sense..ARGHHH ..BTH..sian... din wear much dresses since ...she look like ah boy nw cos botak... so i let her wear spagetti top w pants lor...n more pinks!!!!sigHHh... *envy u gers leh.. so jealous!! i gt bb ger but cannot dress up.. wat the F****!!*

TBL,

we bought it at kidsmall suntec this morning. it was sold out at mothercare. see if I can take a picture of it later becos just now my boy so excited forgot to take picture.

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
I've found u!
But I can;t see yr photos lor, cause prvate mah,
Send u a mail anyway.

<font color="ff0000">rochelle</font>
Can sit high chair alr huh? the last time i try on CHloe, she still can't sit... will try again

<font color="ff0000">Fatchick</font>
Ahyoh, so cham... u show yr MIL all the nice photos... than ask her why yr BB dress like tht, maybe she needs to know the trend lah...

hi duffy,

thks for ur kind suggestions...i aldy rope in my mum n god ma for help to pshco her weird old fashion tots....hahaha bt seems no use leh....EG yday we gt family gathering at godma hse.. my godma show her my cousin sis bb pix wif all her nice dressess..so cute..she tiam tiam..bt ltr in the car we go hm..she can say my family wants to see me n bb..dats y use her as a "gand jia pai"!! *like nx time u all go exclu me stuff*

she still tiks my bb shld wear shorts/pants lor..sighH realli want her out of me n bb life!!! ARGHHH..she bo yok kiew liow!! nv abt her la

i juz jealous u all mahh... eehhehe

anyway i m also in another thread bitching abt MILs.. u can take a look...ahhahaha

[duffy]ya...i oredi register with dat website....put on private viewing 'cos hor...don't want ppl anyhow take my girl photo and then...u know lah...must protect now mah..who knows after nex time she become famous, she will be blackmail!!!! (boy, am I thinking too far). Btw, how many photos can we post? Is there a limit? Tot it would be nice to see o bb from birth till present...

[duffy] u got mail...wonder if it works...post more of ur girl's pix ...from birth till now lah..wan to see the change, very interesting.

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>,
ur little potato sooo cute! really love her big round eyes and her chubby chubby cheeks!

I bought the orange shorts from Baby Surf at suntec family link. they called it swim diaper but it's just normal shorts with the pretty frills at the back.

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>,
stefi looked so guai guai. the green support is a bumbo seat. i use it for training shermyn to sit on her own. it can't last very long but i hope she can still sit in it for a few months.

<font color="ff6000">duffy</font>,
did u buy the bumbo seat in the end ?

<font color="119911">jenjen</font>,
hope jean is feeling better now. u can use a clean finger to apply the teething gel on her gums. how u know she is teething huh ?

<font color="ff0000">fatchick</font>
haha, always got MIL problem one lah, no ending one...
learning to give and take now ah...

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
I saw yr photos liao hahah
Waaah, yr cousin really handsome wooor... can wait for my chloe anot? haha
I like the Jan 2005's photos, those tht she smiling ones haha, sweet sweet leh. The rest hor, she very serious hor haha

For the web address, u click on "Your Account" on the top right hand corner, than inside u'll see a title call "Your own Flickr web page" ... uwill know wht to do liao

ok, ok will post the growth of Chloe soon...
Where's all the other mummies? Join in leh... :p
The website is 20mb per month for u to upload, not bad leh...

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>
Ahyah, I forgot to tell u all huh, I bought the bumbo in the end, paid 75 for it lor... no choice, but hor my MIL also don like tht chair, in the end don't think Chloe use much of it... got to slowly convince MIL looor ..grr.r...

<font color="ff0000">Weaning</font>
Chloe is getting better at swallowing food now, will be increasing the amount from 1 Tablespoon to 2 TBspoon soon. Now tht I ask MIL to add lesser milk, make the cereal thicker, she no longer pour into Chloe's mouth I think.....
At least better lor, soon will need to start Chloe on porridge hooor, anyone knows how to do tht har?? Wht kinda porridge can we cook for her, and how much per day per meal har??

fatchick,
i m those guilty of dressing my gal in unisex/boyboy clothes as she is BOTAK n looks like a boy! those times when i dress her in pink head to toe and ple will still ask "bb boy?"?? argh....... fed-up...

my hb and her godma will buy sweet girly clothes for her and nag at me for not dressing in dress/skirts! so now, since she has a few more strands of hair, will start to buy dresses

photos taken about 1 1/2months back.

Yeah, mummy bought new clothes for me!
286958.jpg

WAHHHH.. but i am not a boy!
i want girl girl dresses and skirts! notti mummy
286959.jpg

take about weird dress sense! my own mummy is one! in my absence, she will dress my gal in funny, one-of-a-kind, 'limited edition' clothes!
here's some evidence, (my sis is my spy and will constantly snap evidence of my mummy 'wrong-doings'!)

my pretty niece and my delicious potato.
can someone tell me whats that clownish thing she's wearing?
i have since banish it into the darkest corner of the storeroom. (since my mum said that it was a hand me down and must return!)
286963.jpg

duffy,
i bought the "Super Baby Food" by Ruth Yaron from Kino. very informative and gives u a month by month guide on what food can feed bb.
there's recipes too and ways to store prepared food and etc

apparently, there's this "superporridge" recipe for bb and toddlers. (i have not gone into that section yet as my gal still 'sipping' 'solid cereal'.)

i find the book very informative for a newbie clueless mummy like me.

Hey, I figure out how to group us together in a photos site
But need yr email to invite u guys.... it's ok to email u all hor?
I have made the website by invitation only, and am deciding on the url...
I can also decide to let public view our photos and discussion or not lor...
Is "http://www.flickr.com/groups/sgmotherhood/" good? We can only change "sgmotherhood" though

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>
I bought tht book too, but why I still so blur har, haha... the porridge is the same as the chinese porridge we cook in asia huh?

hi duffy,

ya lots of stories of MIL,juz take it easy n as a joke lor... bo bian..

lachesiz> u r v funnie leh.. i also.. ppl will ask boy boy huh whn i dress her head to toe pink n wear skirts lor...my gf actually stare at the auntie..ahahha told her its like tat esp my bb gt daddy features..look like boy nw..ur pixs veli cute sia~~)

I have just chanced upon this thread and would love to join in.
My little Kenneth just turned 6 months old yesterday, and wanna say hello to all the super cute babies here!

287038.jpg

Chihuahua..welcomeEE!!...

wow at 6mths ur kenneth noes hw to sit liow?? steady ler..he look so cute n smart in d pix..

my shann nw is coming 5mths.. stil slouching ..fr top looks like a slump of S*** hahaha...veli shaky n sway fr side to side whn she tries to grab her toys....

fatchick,
whaa hahaha... my MIL oso those type who has weird dress sense, like to tuck bb's little dresses into tiny undies!! luckily natalie not taking care by her! :p bo bian lah. may be u buy those sundress (1-pcs romper with dress type) may be better. yr MIL cant do much abt it then. :p

lachesiz,
whaahahaha... no wonder yr ger ger cry until so 'cham' in 2nd pic!!! u really notty mum!!! kekeke... i really laugh out when i read yr posting lei!!! the 3rd pic with her cousin, she still looks very much a sweetie despite the a-bit-odd-dress! :D
thks for yr info, i may buy the "Super Baby Food" too. but hor, why duffy still soo blur though she has the book? kekeke... aiyo, betta dun laugh at her, later i sama-sama... :p

duffy,
really can group us together in photo site huh? tat's very good then!!! no comments on url, coz i very not creative one, no idea lei.

chihuahua,
welcome!!! aiyo, kenneth very cute!! and hey! he can sit now!!!
he starts taking solid now?

Nat to Rae-Ann: dun cry lah! my mummy sometime oso 'siao-siao' one lei! dress me like a boy! u see, i look like a boy in this pic hor?
287087.jpg

[chihuahua] welcome....me oso join not long ago and am enjoying myself..there's so many cute cute pretty pretty bb pixs here..so hoping to see more..
[TBL] at least can see dat ur girl has hair oredi, my still a few strands...
[fatchick] ha..ha...u sure got a well-fashion sense MIL..maybe hor her trend will catch up in no time lei...make it into baby vogue!!!! something different wat...rite?? (joking hor)
[duffy] woooo....18 years difference, who knows....good idea.."http://www.flickr.com/groups/sgmotherhood/" - strictly photos only...for viewing pleasure...

LL,
Steffi's hair ok lah, looks ok to me. btw i didnt shave/cut nat's hair. aiyo, shermyn's hair is better, she can do side-parting now lei!! think can comb liao rite?
tok abt comb hair!! i bought the bb'scomd b4 i gave birth, till now still now chance to use. hahaha...
not to worry lah, the hair will grow one!!

duffy,

the high chair I bought has a good back support and 5 point harness so my boy can sort of sit in there.

hair cut,

just brought my boy to the Junior league at United Square. he cried all the time as he scared of the place, but now he has a nice hairstyle like my hubby's

[rochelle] got pix to show son+daddy look-alike?
[TBL] me too, I got the whole set of hair-dresser accessories, still in the packing not open yet.

[TBL &amp; LL] ya top up wif more rompers liow.. bt she always gt lots of NEW invention one la.. so i always try to carry/take care of bb myself lor.. i dun wan to risk her for being lauff by neighbours/friends/strangers la!!

even my sis nudge at me whn she saw her beloved niece being "ugly" by the tuck in thingy...hehehe

will post my botak ger pix ltr.. hubby gt my digicam
sian sian sian

fatchick, TBL,
kenneth just managed to sit more steady when he turned 6 months yesterday. But you see he like very steady, actually that's the picture only lah. He can sit for about 5 min at most, and then topple over. Or when he grabs his toys, 5 seconds topple liao! Also always in the slouching position. Very lazy to straighten his back.

As for solids, tryin to feed. But he seems to hate them. Everytime make a puking face when I feed, and after 2-3 spoons, refuse to open the mouth. I also LL.

LL, thanks for the warm welcome. Yeah all the bb very cute here. Very exciting to see all the pictures.

Chihuahua,
WELCOME! WELCOME!
Me also rather new in this thread. the mummies here are very friendly and freely share info/tips and provide a listening ear n empathetic shoulder when we grouse.. esp about MIL :p
and your kenneth is so handsome! and he can sit so well! wonder when my potato will become more upright like french fries?

Natalie,
tell your mummy i want to *arbish* her! you where got look like boy in that pic? super sweet and cheeky wif that cute little tongue.

TBL,
i also still blur like sotong even after reading the book. i guess must have more 'practical' sessions to familiarise myself! and i am a kitchen idiot! sigh...

fatchick,
when my gal was about 1-2 months and all her clothes were super oversized, at home, i like to tuck in her top and pull the long pants real high!!!! looks like humpty dumpty! i very cruel and siao hor? (but then partly no choice coz her long pants are way too long and folding the pants leg very ley chey as it will always unfold itself )

stroller,
ladies, any recommendations? hb thinking of getting a new one... criteria
1) not too heavy but no need super light
2) Easy to manouver; 4-wheel drive?

3) can use up to toddlerhood, 3 yrs old?
4) not to ex.

very demanding hor?

welcome <font color="ff0000">chihuahua</font>!

<font color="0000ff">tbl</font>,
haha, shermyn has a natural side parting since young. make her look like boy boy. this mummy has been trying hard to let her hair not part!

i love nat's stick-out-tongue look. so cheeky!

<font color="ff6000">lachesiz</font>,
u can check out the Lucky Baby prams. cheap, light and pretty good.

Lachesiz,
I think your potato can sit soon lah. By the way, I love your description of potato to french fries. I laugh till I bing! My boy also not very steady one lah. Keep toppling over. Most of the times, like nua nua one...

About strollers, I am using the Lucky one, like what seagal suggested. Very light and user frenly. But I think the most can sit till 2 years old. It's already a teeny bit squeezy for my Kenneth...

TBL,
Nat looks sooooo sweet... I had always thought that my baby would be a gal. Even named the baby Vicky! Then realise during week 16 that I wrong instinct. Very envy you got such pretty gal leh... I aim the next one to be girl.

Teething biscuits: Anyone gave already? I tried the Heinz biscuit myself. So hard!!! My teeth nearly broke. Am wondering if it's only for chewing. After that throw the wole thing away like very waste leh...

Chihuahua
How much do u bought for the lucky baby stroller? 3 position it is?How light? Me looking for below 4kg... Is the wheel easy to move? I got 1 pram that is for newborn, very heavy and diffcult to move so end up I always hv to carry my gal...

Teething Biscuit
I hv given the TAKE ONE BABY BITES to my gal. I dun let her take the biscuit, I feed her so will make into pcs and put in her mouth. A box hv 24pkt, each pkt hv 2 pcs biscuit. Very thin, will melt in mouth. So far my gal got no problem eating it. I also did try FARLEY'S RUSKS (ppl give me), very hard, not good for baby, it look the same like our adult biscuit!

Oh my, so many postings and cutie babies here.

Bcos of the long weekend, now Im still tired and blur blur like sotong! Hehe!

Sat 21/5 Gathering with mummies at other threads.
Sun 22/5 Went to Jalan Kaya ate the famous Roti Plata and then went to Sengkang.
Mon 23/5 Picnic at Sembawang Park.

Duffy,
Im very interested with the photos website. Shall I create my own url first or just give you my email will do?

BlurQ,
Ha ha, your boy births date same as my Wilfred leh! (15 Dec 04)

Lachesiz,
I think I will start giving porridge to Wilfred when hes 6mths old. Btw, your girl really looks like boy boy when you dressed her like that hor.

Chihuahua,
Wow, Kenneth has very big eyes leh! So handsome!

Lachesiz,
Think mine is Lucky Baby pram (Oops, dun even can remember well whats the brand of the pram that Ive used it more than 2yrs, so jialat, really blur mummy!) So far ok with it but dun think can use up to 3 yrs old cos my 3yrs old son can sit but cant sleep on it. Kekekeeee

Hey, me very busy leh, than not around this weekend...
Get back to u all on the updates of the photo sites and the chart... Take care ah!

High chair: I am wondering if it is really easier to feed from high chair? I m currently feeding Kenneth on a baby chair that is not reclinable. A bit difficult cause he will slouch over or his head drop till the chin touch the chest etc... So bo bian I let him lie on his rocking chair (the net kind) and feed. But it's almost lying down, about 30 degree. Is that ok? Or must we feed in an upright position?

Evelyn,
Woa your baby can sit already! My Kenneth at his age will slouch like nobody's business...

Lachesiz,
I think my pram definitely more heavy than 4kg. Maybe about 7kg? But if you want such a light weight one, then I think can only get those really basic ones, and I believe mostly cannot adjust the seat. Should only be suitable for mayb above 9 months? My pram can adjust 3 positions. The wheel super easy to wheel. Very good! (I macham like the Lucky baby sales girl. hahaha...)

[fatchick] got pix to show ur MIL's creation???
[Lachesiz] recommended one before, brand infantino - nothing fantastic but think it's good enough, very light &amp; compact wen fold up come with shoulder sling too, cost abt $80 from CK Tang.

hi chihuahua

welcome

evelyn
my boy still cannot sit steady yet leh.

lachesiz
i bought Combi - Infantasy pram lately. is light, easy to close, come with shoulder sling too but then cannot lay flat one lor.