(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
ya ya me wooof lah. Memory where got better, now lose memory lose hair everything also lose.... haha
My bb got abit stranger anxiety liaos, when I visit my own mummy at weekend, she actually cry when my mum holds her. Waah, the look can see lor, she scared loor.....
Understand the feeling when hubby going overseas, very sian one.

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>
I'm not a graphic novel fan. But I do collect toys frm Marvel comic, evilrob, bearbrick, even disney's character ...

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>
yea, it's me

ahyah, cannot write liao, need to go... reply the rest later, good the night

lachesiz, it's ok... it looks kinda cute like those fear factor pple... wahaha... as if rae-ann going to do some stunt...

evelyn, u so lucky to have a nice MIL... MY MIL, before i even married, she oredi ask me to scoop rice for EVERYONE during those type of "reunion" dinners... and then when she shell prawns, by right she shell the whole plate for everyone... she can still tell me after i married i must shell for her?!? piang... lucky my hubby heard and tell her, before even cook already shell all leow...

very seldom MIL is nice to DIL... but usually MIL is nice to SonIL... do u gals notice?? why huh?? hmm...

mngo,
sent the article to yr yahoo mail liao.

and YES!! u are in the list tat we want to arbish! :p aiyo, declan very cute lei!! he is sitting on high chair? looks like very deluxe type hor? how much huh? me looking for high chair for nat.

yu,
poor thing, must take care of yrself too. she has poor appetite now? may be can feed her in small portion but more frequent feed.
Nat too likes to sleep on tummy since she knows how to flip. btw last nite she woke up @ 3am to SING!! i so tired just ignore her &amp; continue to sleep. dunno what time she stop? :p this morning woke up saw her sleep soundly in another corner, may be too tired after singing?

fatchick,
nat starts teething when she near 3mth. but now hers still very tiny &amp; small, like stop growing. kind of worry later she 'bo geh'!! :p PD commented hers is a bit fast but nothing to worry though.

lachesiz,
nat's sitting posture like slanting, not those steady upright type, then only last for few seconds.

evelyn,
no, i'm not yr classmate.
btw u so lucky, yr MIL very nice hor.

duffy,
u lose everything? got lose wight bo? whaahahaha... dun arbish me hor. I laugh at u but me too desperately to lose wt!! :p

Jen,
fully agreed!!! usually MIL very nice to SonIL!!! my mum very nice on my HB &amp; my BIL! unfair hor?

duffy,
nat still no sign of stranger anxiety. she will look, err... think is stare at ppl when there is stranger in the lift. she look very serious when looking at stranger. but when they smile at her she will smile back too. dunno whether stranger anxiety will set-in or not. this mummy 'siao' hor? keep waiting for it to come. :p

TBL
i buy tat chair at 109sgd from babysayang.com.
it is high chair cum study table/chair
quite a good investment

[evelyn] new maid is ok lah...mai hiam bei pai lor...a bit blur blur. My hubby said oso better lah, too smart oso no good....most important, my girl likes her and she's big &amp; fleshy so got lots of energy to carry her...hee..hee... Jus got back from doc appt, got a flu jab and med....got it from my gal, doc said for sure...it will jus run in the family..OMG., peng sun. Nice dat ur MIL treats u well...keep it up, guess she's the open minded type hor...
[mngo]ur boy looks sooooo relax...keuy ka lei...
Datz why this generation prefer bb gals, usually gals are still more attached to their parents even after marriage, datz wat my hubby said....
286157.gif

[yu] how bad is ur bb cough? Doc advise me to dilute her FM so dat itz not so heaty and feed her more fequently in small portions. Steffi is recovering pretty well but doc said still must be careful lor...must finish antibiotics, the rest of the med. can reduce intake once she's much better. It oso seems like Steffi feels much better after using nebulizer...mayb can check wif ur doc whether she needs dat...at least it helps to clear the air passage.

LL
I BF my gal...
The KK PD say my gal too young ( 6mths+) cannot take antibiotics! He say bb cannot take and is nt good so end up I only given vascian, para and nose drop.

Hey yr hubby also very creative ah, can go do freelance liao

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
I can totally understand the eagerness to see the baby have stranger anxiety, than she will look for u, very shiok haha... :p very bad mummy

<font color="0000ff">MIL</font>
Waah, so many MIL thinghy, guess it's the grneration gap lor, plus we are both woman...... one mountain cannot have 2 tigeress mah

<font color="ff0000">yu</font>
My girl have been on antibiotic for a months plus liao..... I'm quite worried cause I'm aware of the "harmful" side of long term usage....
BUt I'll be more worried of having potential of kidney infection

duffy,

my hb &amp; i collect dc/marvel toys, STAR WARS, 12'figurines, japanese anime toys n etc.. we dedicated one whole room to our hobbies!! now thinking of converting that room into a playroom but our toys must stay!!! muz teach her not to touch daddy and mummy's toys when she is more mobile! else sim tia if she breaks them.

tbl,
i can imagine nat singing in the middle of the night!! muz be so cute!!! wish i can witness that!

LL,
i agree that maid abit blur better. for me, main criteria is honesty and diligence. blur and ignorance can be developed. i just changed maid about 3weeks ago too! very tiring to retrain one.

growth spurt.
i know bb has growth spurt around 3 mths, when's the next projected one? my gal seems to have an increased appetite these 3 days! or is she telling me to feed her solid? (thinking of doing it tmr.. start with 1 or 2 teaspoon of plain rice cereal)

EBM,
when i store my ebm, i pour into smaller bottles for easier warming. sometimes if one bottle is only half-filled and already chilled, i will add n mix the lastest EBM (fresh from mummy) and put it back in the fridge. is this advisable as my fren said she read somewhere that not advisable to do that. sometime about bacteria thingy.
pls advise or comment. (btw, do u all understand me?)

does your bb demand for toys/tangible things (other than food)now?
recently, mine seems to demand for certain toys! she loves my nephew's toy car and whenever she sees him in it, she will cry and try to lunge forward. when we put her in the car, she will smile and 'steer the wheel and change the gear'! and will whine/cry when we lift her up!
this week, sometimes when my nephew disturbs/plays with her and she dislikes it, she will shout at him persistently! she literally shouts! we are highly amused but worried she is on the path to becoming a 'jiak char bo' and so demanding! *headache*

Lachesiz
My gal hv been like this since 4mth+, she will also demanding for things she likes and dun, very funny!

TBL
My gal also stranger anxiety when she is 5mth and now increasing more! She cant stand to let others ppl carry her. Only those she see very often den can carry her. I also dunno why my In-laws seem to cant carry my gal coz she will cry like mad. Maybe, is all MIL and we... hahaha u all should knw arz?

Hey all
Do all ur bb do passport already? I was thinking of doing for my gal... How to do arz?

yu,
your precious looked so serious and focus in her toys! so cute... next time, sure teacher's pet!

on the topic of toys, what kind of toys are you buying/giving to your bb? i very 'bias' as the toys/books i buy are those that I LIKE... :p . any recommendation? i know some parents are v creative and diligent and will DIY their own toys which are very innovative and serve the same purpose (eg: put beans in plastic containers, tie things to strings etc..) anyone has any good ideas to share?

toys,

my boy will reach for his favorite toys than put them into his mouth :p

my boy still refuse to sit. he will lean forward and do a "sit and reach"

my little potato....

286318.jpg

YOU LOOKING AT ME?

286319.jpg

Mummy gave me a pacifier that was too big!! see the red ring mark around my lips??? wahhhhh

[yu] ur girl looks like the intelligent sort.....agree with lachesiz, very serious looking...don't play play hor...
[lachesiz] ur potato is adorable...she's saying..hei, mummy u r getting too close....
Talking abt toys, my Steffi does not seems to hv any preference, she jus grab anything within reach and next thing into her mouth...
286335.gif

yu> wah ur ger looks like v cute,jude n demure type ler..if mine's a son...sure bk ur ger.. ahahha pretty babe!!*thumbs up*!!

passport> u can download the form at the immgration web page either self take photo wif white backgrd wif bb wide awake or taken by pro....den sent by post.. shoudlnt take moore than 1 week..if no news can call em, soemtiems these ppl dun call u even the photo they dun accept.. heard nw the lifespan is 5 years for bb.. i do for shann was whn shes 2mths old in Mar'05.. n hers was 10 yrs!! so lucky lor..

lachesiz> ur potatoe looks like gg to grab the camera liow if u dun back off!!..so cuttie...my gf always says bb gt those "attack-the-camera" pose..my bb also hav those similiar marks..eekkeke even pacifier drop aft she sleeps she still "suckle" like gt an invisible pacifier!!

LL > okie v obvious shes v active &amp; a haapie bb ler

wah all the bb like can take pix hor?? my bb cant nv sit still..cant take her pix of the moment one..all the face blur blur
my mum says bb gt "sharp ass" cant sit still... ahhahah

Can i join this thread? my boy was born on 15 Dec 04 (5mths 5days old).

he dun seems to like to play toys, grab awhile and throw away....he prefer human facial expressions n sound.
he want us to talk to him and make all sort of funny sound and he will laugh.
Just started his gerber rice cereal yesterday...my mum who was looking after him told me that he like it.
Now he can only flip on his his stomach and get stuck in that position and scream for help :p

he haven start teething yet but its been quite sometimes that he grind his gums and fingers.
When can we start giving teething biscuits? Only when teeth starts to cut out?

Here's mine naughty little Andric, very difficult to take his smiley photos as he shakes his body when he laugh and photo become blur blur
Andric: daddy n mummy grab me until as if i'm going to fall off anytime :p
286351.jpg

Hi all...something to share...
From Channel News Asia
Fat chance: TV among warning signs for childhood obesity
PARIS - Toddlers who watch television for more than eight hours a week run a significant risk of developing childhood obesity, according to a study published online Friday by the British Medical Journal (BMJ).

Prolonged TV-watching is among a watchlist of eight risk factors identified by British doctors among three-year-olds who became obese by the time they were seven.

Their study, based on measurements of height, weight and body mass index (BMI)as well as family background and eating habits, is based on 8,234 children aged seven years, as well as 909 children who were taking part in a larger British study of parents and children.

Parents and doctors should be vigilant if a child experiences an excess increase in weight in his first year or has "rapid" catchup growth between birth and the age of two, the paper suggests.

Another big warning sign is if one or both parents are obese. This could indicate a genetic vulnerability to obesity or a family habit of overeating.

Children who become couch potatoes are also at risk -- more than eight hours spent watching television per week at age three is the benchmark. TV viewing not only fails to burn up calories, it also encourages snacking.

Toddlers who sleep badly or for short periods -- less than 10 and a half hours per night at the age of three -- are also statistically at risk of obesity.

If a child sleeps well, that is a sign that he is physically active; and if he goes to bed early, that reduces the risk of night-time snacking.

On the other hand, the study said that a predominantly junk-food diet presented a relatively minor risk of future obesity among three-year-olds when compared to other dangers.

And, it said the evidence for the widespread belief that breast-feeding helps protect against obesity was inconclusive.

The study was led by John Reilly, an expert in paediatric energy metabolism at Yorkhill Hospitals, Glasgow. AFP

My girl never had much chance to play with any children. So didn't see her display such bhaviour. But I di think she should socialise more, yet I don have much relative with babies.
yr baby hold her breath so cute ah.... did u brush yr teeth when u go near huh? :p

<font color="ff0000">yu</font>
haha, yr girl play toys also very 'yong gong'

Welcome BlurQ!
Ahyah, talk abt too much TV, my MIL likes to hold my girl sit infront of tv...
If u have read abt my posts earlier, u would have known all my complaints, very sian liao
286397.gif

[fatchick] u said it, Steffi is very active hopefully not hyper-active...wen she wants something, she wants it immediately, very chow kuan..must start training early otherwise next time cannot control her.
[Yu] My girl is given antibiotics for 10 days, she's 5 months +2weeks old. She's oso given med for cough/running nose/nose drop/allergy - taking 5 types of med now..tell u hor, itz so terrible feeding her. She's so smart, closed her mouth really tight so must get the rite time wen she cries, then faster pump in the med. By the time, I finish , I'm all perspiring wet.
[BlurQ] ur boy is cute... My girl has been grinding her gum &amp; fingers for very long oredi but still not teething yet, she's 11 days older than ur boy....
Going to start Steffi on solid food after she gets well, bought Gerber plan rice + banana flavors.

hei mommies, wonder if we could create albums post on yahoo for all mommies to update their bb photos..but not sure how it works, tot it would be nice....wen sick of work hor, can flip thru' the bb albums wic definitely bring a smile on our face...Besides can oso see how their looks change too..

LL> ya mus train if nt ltr whine n "mop" the shopping floors!! like my nehphew,yikes!!!! we all "siam" to let him do tat, mi n mum hide somehwr where my sis discipline tis notti boy..ahhaha my bro toot toot stand thr n see...ahhaha v funnie... bt i cant lauff for long..wait suay suay my bb also like tat i tik i wil die.. if nt gt to prep paper bags whn i go shoppping.. :p in case she does tat i gt to drag her off the flr ...so ma-lu~

the album is a great idea!!

BlurQ,
Welcome! Welcome! your boy's name is unique! He looks so qing xiu.

LL,
i didn't hold my camera near her face, use the zoom in function la!!!

duffy,
i presume my girl loves me, garlic breath or not
just like i think her poo smells flowery sweet :p.
anyway, i dun watch my diet and will eat garlic, onion, curry etc so think she use to strong smells!! haha.
i am fortunate that she has many cousins around her age (last yr, i have at least 10 cousins/frens who gave bith) or 1 or 2 years older so she gets lots of playmates! looking at her 'fierce' and 'demanding' character, i want to socialise more else she will think the world revolves around her (which at the moment is very true la.....

<font color="ff0000">fatchick</font>
haha, yalor, I very afraid my baby will be like tht too, haha, have to prevent...
But hor sometimes it also depends on the child's natural character too. I got a relative, wah, the son very bad behavious, yet the daughter is very guai one lor. Therefore, the parent sometimes can only do so much to prevent...

haha, whtever smell bb also like one lah.
As long it's the mummy smell!!!

duffy> yeah mummie smell!! geSss...till nw i cant understand hw they noe hor?? my bb wil cry n whine whn ever mil carries her. .den i carry her is chuckles n laughters wif tears on her cheeks...aiyohh... ahhaha strange..

hey all
Thanking all for ur WORDS... hahahaha
AS for the toy, I will also help my gal chose. I will chose those that dun hv small part that easily can be take out or drop out, if not it drop out or being pull out by our bb, they may swallon it! So everytime after I hv chose those PASS toy, will let her feel, if she likes it, den buy if not, she will not touch it coz the moment she saw it, she will kick or cry!

LL
The PD only given my gal 2 drink and 1 nose med. Sometime, my gal also know is med time, so she will do wat ur gal do but will not cry unless very sick and I force her. If she really do wat ur bb do, I will still pump in her mouth even when her mouth is closing... I squese thru in her mouth using the sypring.

fatchick
So i just download the form and fill up it is? wat is the web? How many photo needed? I thought our bb should actually share the passport with the mother? Last time also like this... NOw bb got their own passport arz? How to make the payment?

duffy
love your girl big eyes...so cute n pretty

create the flickr alblum already...but i don't know how to add you into the contact leh...
me abit IT 'bai chi' :p

LL
my boy likes to chew his pacifier too...use his hand to hold, twist n turn while chewing
think he wont be teething early as his gums dun have any swelling sign and droolling...

lachesiz
hehe we saw this name on a baby contest poster and like it instantly :p *owe copyright fee*
daddy features are sharp, maybe thats y he look qing xiu...and ppl will ask boy or girl...
i will usually try to let him wear blue

Unwell babies:
Get Well Soon!

Happy Holidays To ALL &amp; Have a Nice Weekends!

hey, I'm suppose to be able to search for u, but their search option is doown now. May I have yr url, for eg... http://www.flickr.com/photos/wooof
It can be found under "Your account>Your own Flickr web page"

Is it too difficult to use... maybe someone can suggest something simpler?

yu>u can go to : http://app.ica.gov.sg/serv_citizen/travel_documents/app_passport.asp

aft u log on u can print out the form for bb...at
1. Application For Passport Online Electronic System (APPLES)
2. scroll dn n click apply passport
3. aft tat juz fill in the paticulars. n next...next.. till u print out..btw payment can b made by filling up the credit card particulars or cheques i tik in the same form..(i pay thru credit card)
*u( as in u sign onbehalf of bb)nid to sign on the printed application form b4 u post out. attach onli 1 photo like tos job application form on top right corner i tik..
*whn u collect u prob nid to sign again to verify u've collected the passport n rem to bring bb along to let em see her/him in person..MUST
*** PLS call em if aft 1 week u havent hear fr em to collect..cos sometimes the they reject ur photo w/o informing u to retake..sian man..

now they hav independent passport for every sg citizen inclu bb/toddlers &amp; kids, though dangerous bt prob its difficult to fake signatures if urs happened to b those complicated type..ehhehe....its actually protected by the mum's identity i tik.. aka i/c nos n signatures..so every time whn u go jb/m'sia.. u wld sign on bb's white card..the same signature as passport

just fed nat her 1st 'solid'. but very confuse now lei. Use Dumex plain cereal for nat but it's in fine powder form and after mixing with FM it becomes very very dilute. i was like feeding nat her FM, only difference is I use spoon instead of bottle.
for those of u who have tried solid using other brands of cereal, does the 'solid' very dilute too? **confuse**confuse**

fatchick
thank u for ur inform... really very useful!

Hey all
Happy holiday... More time for ur loves ones durin the weekend! CHEERS!!!!

TBl,

ditto! fed her plain rice cereal this afternoon. like feeding her normal milk but using spoon instead of bottle. read that its suppose to be like that esp for first feed. can gradually increase the amount of rice cereal to make it more gooey.

Sorry for MIAing so long. Have been really bz at work.

Thanks for all ur replies on giving barley water to baby. I called my PD and was advised not to give till after 6 months.

TBL
shermyn had her first taste of solids like nat too!! We had wanted to wait till she is 6 months but Shermyn has been showing signs of chewing and swallowing this few days so I decided to start her early on brown rice cereal.

I cooked the brown rice powder with water and milk yesterday. it was pasty when hot at first but turn watery when it's cooled down. Today, i tried putting just water and it didn't turn watery at all. So i concluded the milk made it turned watery.

I have read that first few solid feeds should just be about a teaspoon. Shermyn ate at least one and a half dessert spoon both yesterday n today. At first, we thought she must have really enjoyed the cereal but realised that she likes to chew on the spoon! Everytime i removed the spoon from her mouth, she started making noises and only stopped when i gave it to her again. haha!

i used the nuby soft spoon. the tip turns white when food is too hot ..very useful!

btw, any of u bought brown rice cereal from normal medicinal shop ? i am thinking whether i should switch to the Eu Yan Sang brown rice cos it's more established. Not sure if the one sold at medicinal shop is less nutritious.

hi, mummy just fed me my first solids. I'm quite a neat girl, ain't I ?
286630.jpg

it's me again, yum yum. I really liked this brown rice cereal ....
286631.jpg

haha.... that's what mummy thought. actually i liked chewing the spoon!!
286632.jpg

haiz ... mummy took so long to bathe me .... i can't wait for her to carry me to my playpen already.. zzzzz
286633.jpg

lachesiz, seagal,
today i mix the cereal &amp; water without measure the amt, but just keep stir it,a dd FM/ ceral to get the consistency. It works! actually is advise of mummies fm another thread.

Nat likes the cereal very much. she ask for more when i stopped. hehehe... this mummy is very happy now. :D

seagal,
shermyn's eyelid very nice! i let nat sit on bumbo seat while feeding her.

mngo,
thinking to ask u blue navy is wat brand!! :p
bought old navy from yahoo auction b4, the cutting is quite big. vpost i've yet to try.

thanks for your compliments auntie tbl and auntie yu.

my mummy also let me sit on the bumbo when feeding but i like to look down so mummy mis-aimed a few times and the food got on my nose! =)

i really enjoyed flipping now. i can even do that while i'm sleeping!
286732.jpg

i am more amused by the tv then by mummy trying to make me look at the camera, haha....
286733.jpg

how do i look with my make believe hat ?
286734.jpg