Hmm, what is his fave thing in the whole wide world?
I'm just bouncing ideas hor... hmm I would serve grapes for breakfast. My Ahboy loves grapes. Or animal biscuits. And I'd do this from now til next yr... and maybe after a mth of school, discreetly/ random days, cut out/ reduce that Special Item.
Haha, I shld do this FOR MYSELF, cos *I* can't wake up!

Maybe next time prepare a slab of chocolate on my bedside, heehee.
Ahgirl is more of a sleeper... she napped 3-6pm yesterday, knocked out 9pm, and still woke 8am this morn. Today skipped nap cos we had playdate/ ran out to the mall... she dozed during dinner before 6pm. Likely to zzz til next morn lor. But she's seldom grouchy upon waking lah.
Ahboy sleeps lesser. And he wakes up on wrong side of bed... quite hilarious, he'd drag his feet around with a SCOWL. Slam the babygate (and in his Royal Grouchiness, forget it swings back)- then it'd hit his face and he'd lie on the floor complaining. But next yr shld be fine... I *hope*, he currently wakes in time (if he shld need to be there at 830am). Not sure if sleep pattern will change.
Today just met a 3yo with "internal clock". Her mum says she will wake at exactly certain timing, not earlier, not later. And nap at exact timing, even when out will just daze out on her own. Really own internal clock leh. Not sure if ur kid falls into this category cos then abit hard to reset the clock inside.