(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

skyblue,
yahlor! But Athena still chubby now... she gained 2kg on Pediasure! But dun seem taller leh. I wonder if buy trampoline, let her b-oing, b-oing, b-oing, will help? Hehehe.

Yuru,
yah, solo care is VERY bonding, though at times feel overwhelmed. Sometimes I think Me-Irvin bond not so strong because I don't have this kinda "just you and me against the world" feeling, haha. But nice to be able to go toilet lah, hehe.

pawprint, you are still at it!! great effort man... btw, does A have any phlegm problem after drinking pediasure? J seems to have more phlegm when she took pediasure than when she took gain...

Jen,
hehe today A went to school with a BIG PINK GIRAFFE (hairclip fringe), 4 BLUE POMPOM (ponytail bands), 2 PINK POMPOM (socks). I wonder how her class pic turned out!

No, din notice any phelgm increase... but note I give diluted cos she drinks it before nap/ bedtime, trying not to rot her teeth since she wun brush it while asleep, haha.

yuru, heh thanks for your concern!
Yar lor, its really frustrating when they are sick, esp if we are sick too! I have a good friend who is a sahm of 3, she didnt have a maid till preggie with her third (even then she is very involved, does almost everything herself). But she is one of the most positive, cheerful mums I know, and she looks real good and takes v gd care of her hubby too! This gf of mine is def the source of my inspiration haha, last week at my most depressed moments, I kept thinking of her and told myself that it CAN be done as long as the attitude is right. Sometimes I feel that its all in the head, we cant choose things like health and alot of other stuff but we can choose the attitude we adopt. That did help me quite alot.

medusa,
I oso feel dat my bonding with Kay is not as strong as wat I had with Kieran. So now whenever I can, I bring him for walks at the rooftop garden, without anyone else.

CS,
Hehehe, u miss me ah? Hey, was ur hubby washing his car on one of the nights tis wk at the carpark? Nvr see u at supermkt liao leh.

yuru
got another method 2 put on weight...not taking pediasure. i share wif u later. e boys aint napping n it's driving me crazy. gabe put on 1.2kg in 3wks after losing 700g fr his 5days viral fever in mid may. it's also something which has been helping him gain weight steadily. gabe last weighed 11.3kg on xmas day. now he hoovers abt 13.1-13.2kg. a very gd record for him, considering he barely put on 0.5kg last yr.

yuru,
i not comfortable wif pediasure...still find it too sweet for a FM. gd idea tat pawprint has 2 dilute e milk but looking at e amt of milk gabe drinks at bedtime (10-12oz) n another 5oz in the middle of e nite, i cant imagine if i dilute his milk. he takes a decent portion of rice at dinner n still takes 10-12oz FM.

my GF shared wif me b4 tat her daughter also gained 2kg in 3-4mths after taking pediasure. once e satisfactory weight was achieved, she switched her back 2 gain IQ. u'll c tis girl 2mrw afternoon. her girl was abt 9kg at 1yr n my GF was concerned (cos her elder girl was abt 11kg or so at 1yrs old) so she gave pediasure.

jen,
mayb tat's y jean kenna phlegm cos pediasure is very sweet, 2 me lah.

berry
oh no...hope u & faye r feeling betta.

ok...got e helper 2 watch over my 2 super-high energiser bunnies...i'm so dead tired n those 2 can go on n on...

yuru,
i give huai shan powder 2 gabe. it was recommended by a mummy's SIL. it's juz purely huai shan powder which u can get any chinese medical hall 2 grind into powder for u. 4 me, i got my regular chinese sinseh 2 do it. i grind 600g (yi jin) for abt $10-12.50 (i paid varying amths b4). gabe finishes abt 600g in 2mths.

how i prepare? i mix abt 1tsp into his raw porridge n let it cook. i prepare 1tbsp wif some water (i dunno how much) n put some into his milk which he drinks 3x now...morn, naptime n bedtime cos his solids intake ok liao. last time he can drink milk 5-6x in a day 1 cos he dun eat much solids.

CS,
Hahaha, me too go in for free aircon. Cannot make it rite? I was still wondering how come got a yandao man washing car at nite instead of gg dating ;p

yuru,
Been very bz at work, dats y. U no nid to miss my postings lah, can get me in other ways *wink*

pawprint
rhyan's bd was not really big scale, just a small party held at home inviting relatives only. but, it was stressful to us coz need to clean up like mad after that (we are pretty particular abt cleanliness). and, his bd this year wld be close to my assignment due dates, i don't want to overstress myself so will not have it at home for sure.

wah! that's Rhyan's 1 year old party! very priviledged!

yuru
where got early? 2mths+ to go leh.

yes, metro @ century square closing down. i heard BHG (ex-Seiyu) is opening there instead.

how come cindy prefers her daddy more? i thought you are also very involved in her daily life?

do take care since cindy and your hb are both not well.

FM - any mummies intend to downgrade FM when your tots turn 3YO?

Hope all sick bb recover well soon

Bonding
To me I feel the same, my bonding with Jeralyn is not as great as Nicole. For Jeralyn she only back on weekend, and she sleep wif hubby while I sleep wif nicole cos nicole refused my hubby. At time I really feel back to Jeralyn so I try to play and "talk" to her during day time.

Weight gain
My nicole oso gain so much weight after she go sch. She stuck at 10kg for a full 6 mth and after she go sch for half a year she put on abt 2kg now so hevy to carry. Mnay ppl say she so "fat" tat make me piss haha (cos I pantang) worse is all her weight gain is at her cheek and make it so obvious. Her wt gain could be due to FM cos when ever her sis drink milk she oso wan and now she got a habit of waking up for "supper"

Littleprince
Nicole is on Durgo 1 since she turn 1

HB was asking Athena,
HB: Do u remember Faye?
A: No, I dun remember Faye.
HB: Do u remember Rhyan?
A: I like DIAMOND (rhymes with Rhyan!!!).

After we stopped laughing, asked her she liked big or small diamond.
A: I like SMALL diamond. *pinches air btwn her fingers to show at least 2 carat diamond hor*

LOL!

*hint* Must refresh her memory hor?

Oh, and that day we took same bus as her CRUSH in kindy, but sat farther away.
She kept insisting, "I want to look Marcus!". Asked her if she liked him, she said, "I LIKE Marcus.".

And, yesterday standing outside a ballet studio, she said, "You buy for me the dress (leotard)! You tie my hair that (bun)!".

Berry n all,
i do photobook until eyes crossed liao, cant organise anything lah.
was thinking national day fireworks picnic... but hor i probly not ard, *heehee*.

<font color="aa00aa">pawprint,</font>
wah, A knows DIAMOND ah?? then next time her beau jialat. she sure asks for at least 2 carat diamond. wahahaha..

<font color="0000ff">huai san</font>
does it helps because it aids in improving the digestive system?

Medical functions:
Promotes urination
Lower blood sugar
Lower blood pressure
antibiotic
anti aging: use shan yao, ju hua, niu xi, shu di huang
Improves digestive system. Correct pixu condition

http://alternativehealing.org/huai_shan.htm

<font color="aa00aa">littleprince,</font>
we let Shanice tried Friso during the motherhood exhibition, she took 1 sip & gave it back to me, tell me "bu4 hao3 he1" pengz!

dunno should try other brands or not since she's doing very well with Gain IQ.

pawprint
i can't organize anything unfortunately too. my classes start this week ... gonna finish my studies in early Nov before i can catch a breather for real .. finally! but, if there is anything on, i will do my best to attend too.

angelia
not try another brand but maybe upgrade to next step lor.

hmmm, then *anyhow ARROW* skyblue organise bday party for Kieran lah and we ALL attend! :p Shld be his bday next hor? Or Rhyan's? Or Faye's? Or Gabriel's? All older than Athena! :p

berry
it has been very busy busy busy and hectic hectic hectic schedule everyday....

no time for a lot of things

yuru
Yingxin simply loves going to skool now....happily shouted from inside the car and greeted the teachers and principal even when the car door was not opened and she waved us good bye once she was inside

yes, closing down sale at metro century square

i bought a set of bed linen and couple of toys for Yingxin from the sale

pawprint
Yingxin was on pediasure too, but amazingly she did not put on any weight

pawprint, haha Faye is not having big birthday party this year cause she will already be having one in sch. :p

Anyway now that most of our kiddos are attending sch and most have their own small group of friends to meet up regularly, they *should* be getting enough socialisation liao right?

pawprint, kelly,
Hehehe... Sorrie to disappoint both of u, but I'll only have family members for Kay's 1st bday. As for Kieran, still have yet to decide wanna have one or not. If have, only a small scale one probably.

Berry,
not a matter of socialisation what, but that it will be a pity if dun keep up "ties" mah. Those few days of doing the darn photobook ah, always see Faye's (baby)face leh!

Taichi to... KELLY!!! LOL!

puff, all my other email addys deactivated from lapse of use, u send again to mel_tan_st at yahoo dot com ? Sorry!!!

Berry,
yah I ordered BD spree- same spree organiser except #6 instead of urs #7. Only got 1 Mickey balloon cos the girl keeps changing her mind! One min she's crazy abt her Pirate Rubber Dubbers VCD and everything pirate-y, next she tells me she DOESN'T want to be a pirate. Doesn't want to be a princess. WANTS TO BE AN INDIAN GIRL. ???

halo all!!

toking about bday celebration, those with kids in school, do you always receive goody bags with junk foodies inside?
i am tinking wat to fill the bag, or if not, will be juz the cake

sorry to appear "suddenly" :p

pawprint
hahahaha, u taichi 2 me. i tot u know where 2 gather every wkend now.

i may organise something on a sun but cant tik of anything yet...gabe's been asking 2 c goats which i wont entertain.

Kelly, just saw ur reply on pediasure... we just finished the tin overseas and that's it... got it from my SIL cos her kid stopped taking and since Jean go CC, I thought can try in case she dun eat well in school... I find Jean's face rather round though her body weight is average... almost like no neck sometimes... duh... certainly dun want her to become obese...

Oh, how was ur party? I wanted to ask you if the amosco stuff taste good but always forget... so ask now...

Skyblue, you not fair leh...
had 1st bday party for Kieran but none for Kay? hehehe...

AC, I got many of those bags with goodies or toys in it that I couldn't be bothered to sort through them... all of them sitting in the fridge... cos Jean dun eat them lah...

pawprint
sent

Jen
whahah, i also "dun have" neck nowadays!!!! but me not as cute as Jean lah!

i like the cream puff and eclair...very nice!

AC
Yingxin got one goodie bag filled with Wang Wang Milk, candies and biscuits

AC, haha so far I almost always managed to sneak the junk from Faye's sch goodie bags into the trash before she sees them. :p
Instead of food, can u put other things too? Like mini crayon boxes, cheap stationary set, balloons and those little fun knick-knacks that you can find at party shops? Or mini playdoh tubs?

pawprint, Faye is very consistent haha, so far she still adores hello kitty, but these days she loves penguins and owls too, just that these birds are kinda rarer than say, teddy bears. :p

Berry/Jen...i always sort the stuff in the bags, some sweets i will give to J, and the rest either into the bin or into hub's tummy

berry...yar i tink stationery sets will be good. Concourse sell those prepacked sets!

junk in goodie bags,
my girl smart liao, hold on to it tight-tight, demands to see it opened before her very eyes. No way to junk... I try delay tactic and sometimes she does forget abt the sweets. But most of the time she also smarten up here and demand to eat immediately.

jen,
Not fair meh? Family members can oso mean big scale leh, jus no frens. Invite too many pple, I can't cope u know. Haha...