(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

Medical Bills
I lost count how much we spent... luckily hubby bot hospitalisation insurance for Isabel.

But I do remember the referal letter and brief consultation from PD cost us $60. urggh....

when Irv is older (say, 20mths?), we'd switch entirely to GPs. PD bill v. scary.
kao_dizzy.gif

wendy, haha i was thinking if the adults all went to same GP, can ask for "buy 4 adults, get 1 free kid" anot? :p

Medical bill
last month spent $110 alone for myself and Yingxin for one visit to GP due to cold...not cheap either for a GP

wendypooh
Yingxin is much betta in school now, enjoys going to school and is very cheerful...sings lot more too

pawprint
haha ya hor they shoudl have tis hor sos help them to get business leh. nowday gp not cheap lor as high as PD leh, i got a shock when i pay for nicole gp bill never to me tat will exceed $50 and my hubby company only allow max $35 for his own med claim tat day he see $50 cant even claim full. Guess company have tp revised again

CSR
we bot tat plan too but we prefer her to to be admit cos will be a torute to both kid and adult

puff
how abt u, feelign better?
glad tat YX like sch and u will be more happy and ease to leave her there adn concentrate on yut work

do u all realise recently lot of ting increase price? tat day i bot 2 pack of daisy hi low milk increase by 70 cent

pawprint
sigh...we can hi-5 each other. edward came down wif fever tis morn. 37.7deg at 6am. i quickly fed him para n brought him 2 c e GP. damage $57

he started wif cough yesterday n 2day e cough sounds phlegmy. nose not runny yet (i expecting it 2 b runny).

we saw tis GP 3x tis wk. on mon, gabe & edward saw him. i brought gabe down cos his fever aint improving n edward saw him cos i itchy backside. wanted 2 make sure tat edward's lungs r ok as edward's still nursing e runny nose since 18mar, despite seeing different GPs, his own PD n chinese sinseh.

on thu, husband went 2 c him cos he's down wif e bug too. 2day, edward went. total damage in 3 days = $240

prior 2 tis, e boys & husband (he has been having tis bad cough for 1mth+) saw tis reputable GP in tamp. in 2wks+, damage = $400
so juz visits to 2 different GPs in 3wks+, we spent $600+.

i stopped bringing e boys 2 their PD cos e consultation charge is $30 x 2 = $60. tis GP i'm seeing charges us $18 x 2 = $36

wendypooh
i m back 2 using dr leslie tay at karri family clinic - e same GP tat sharon uses. his tel no is 67850311. he has a website so u can find out abt opening hrs. u can find e link in my boys' blog.

we stopped using dr tay 4 a while cos husband complained big time abt how expensive his charges r but after going to 3 different GPs n e boys' PD, we've decided 2 stick wif him cos

1) he has a device 2 measure oxygen level in e lungs. very reassuring when i wanna know how my boys' lung condition is. e other docs (be it GPs or PDs) i go 2, only use the stethescope.
2) he opens at 830am n is rather punctual. on mon, thu n fri, we saw dr tay at 845am so by 9am, we r out of e clinic. e other GPs n e PD start work pretty late n there r usually lotsa pp
3) tis GP also not bad looking so eye candy for me :p
4) i hv his personal HP no so i call/sms him when i need medical advice asap. he gave it 2 me n tat is a plus point 4 me cos i KS mummy, sometimes need advice asap n dun 1 2 bring e boys all e way down 2 him.
5) his clinic has a plasma/lcd tv so not so boring 2 wait at e clinic
6) lastly we can use edward's CDA funds 2 pay 4 medical bills at karri family clinic - a plus point 4 husband

after tis viral fever episode, husband decided tat we r sticking wif dr tay. no more hopping around 4 GP, no more PDs 4 e boys (except for jabs for edward)

pawprint
there's a new ruling by MCYS whereby u can use irvin's CDA funds 2 pay 4 medical bills at approved clinics. mayb u 1 2 check wif ur PD/GP if u can use CDA funds.

e GP we r using now, can use CDA funds. we juz need 2 fill up an authorisation form n they'll deduct funds fr there.

husband's exhilarated abt it. consider our usual bill 2 b abt $100. now we only need 2 pay $50 cash, e rest by govt.

e setback is tat u may deplete e funds quite fast n wont hv enuff 2 pay for irvin's school fees then.

we did our sums. e CDA funds is enuff 2 pay for gabe's kindy education n 2/3 of edward's kindy education but if we r using it 2 pay 4 medical bills, we'll probably need 2 come out more cash 4 edward's kindy 3-4yrs down e rd. husband's positive abt govt, saying tat they may change their policies, give more $$ into CDA, blah blah blah so no harm using e CDA funds now.

kel
ur gp sounds quite good, point 1 & 4 is ATTRACTIVE to me :p i mean i think not much drs out there are actually willing to hand out their PERSONAL no.

DOCTORS PRACTICE
i reall y think all doctors *be it gp or pd* have different practice. for quinns pd he thinks theres no need for fever medication if the degree is ard 37.6/8 with a ear thermometer. in the past i will give green light at the slightest but now i try to stop doing that. raising temperature to fight the virus but i was thinking, most of the time when kids started to develop fever, and meaning theres a virus and its fighting, it will just go on and on.... from slight cough / runny nose to more seriou wan. so leaving the fever alone to fight is a good or bad idea since most of the time it doesnt win the battle... :p:p or maybe in singapore parents are different?? in eg US, kids seldom take medication unless its really serious. things like cold, NO medication.... really dun know wat is wat.

lil devil, depends on how u feel and what your comfort level is. A fever is the sign of an active immune system. Without that fever, it would have meant that the immune system has collapsed and I think that might mean way more than just cold/cough problems (eh, without an active immune system, your organs will be affected in a matter of time). Fever is a symptom, its doesnt cause colds/coughs, its the virus that causes these. But high fevers can make alot of parents v uncomfortable, so its really your call. There are some ppl who believe that medicating fevers might delay the recovery since the heat is brought down. I *personally* dont medicate fevers until they are near 38.5 and above (I tihnk its pretty alright, I know parents who dont medicate fevers till 38.9. At 41 and above, there are high chances of fits).

berry
yah, fever is infact GOOD and its NOT an illness and i guess sometimes its parents who is worrying more than it should be? ever since *i also dun rem. when* i dun use fever medication unless like what u said, reaches a certain degree and also if its affecting quinn that he cant sleep properly. maybe that is also why quinns pd suggest that only medicate it when its at least 38 degree. quinns previous fever which lasted about 7 days and that is when i really start to feel worry and also from that incident, i adapt to no fever med. unless it reaches certain degree.

lil devil, actually I CAN understand why parents can be v worried about fevers. Not everyone knows that fever is a symptom and not an illness, plus some children do become really lethargic and uncomfortable at just 38 and above. and its never easy for a mum to watch her kids be affected and still stay cool. For me its easier to stay cool abt fevers cause Faye herself dont get very affected by it till she is pretty hot, like 38.8 or 38.9.

pawprint
do get lotsa rest n get well soon. how's irvin? as expected, edward's nose is now runny. his fever juz hit 38.5deg. extremely cranky n cant sleep well cos i placed him on e water mattress which he dun fancy.

husband's still coughing badly, gabe's runny nose/phlegm cough still around but not affecting him n GP cleared him 2 go 4 his class 2day.

maid's down wif sore throat n coughed a lot last nite. forced her 2 take cough mixture, lozenges n vit c.

berry
yah, i think most parents *though maybe not all* knows that fever is not that bad afterall. but like what u say, most parents cant bear too see their little ones suffer. from what i see / observed, quinn mostly dun affected by fever ITSELF, usually its the other sypmtoms like bad cough, stuffy nose, sore throat and such. maybe sometimes they even experienced bodyaches / headaches but cant relate it to us and start to be cranky and such. so usually i watch his behaviour and such to decide whether to medicate his fever or not but if its too high i will of cos. sometimes the slightest fever can affects him alot and sometimes eg. like 38.8 hes still okie so i guess behaviour is a better clue for how bad hes being affected. i rem. once he has no fever at all but was soooo very weak and cranky and tat was a pretty bad virus hes having at tat time. and theres times when he has pretty high fever but hes still playing and running ard and after checking with his pd, its just a common cold.

pawprint
oh.... please take care and down with lots of water and rest well.

kelly
u must take care of urself since u are the only 1 not affected.

FUN GAME
today quinn and me came out with something pretty fun, we play GUESSING game. but i'm always the wan who ask questions. example, i will ask " what is in a bunch, yellow in colour and long" he didnt get it so i carry on " its a type of fruit and u need to peel its skin off before eating it" then quinn happily says "BANANA"!!! *looking all so proud :p i think its a pretty fun and simple game where we can play anywhere and everywhere!

lildevil,
variation of that game is I spy with my Eye. Say I spy with my eye... something yada yada. It's very gd but A hasn't caught on to it yet.

fever down, appetite UP!

806492.jpg

Easel! Supposed to screw holes mount on wall (me looking for space savers) but A clamured to use it already! Then I realised not very safe if mount on wall, dunno whether can support Irv's wt- he'd probly use that cup ledge to pull to stand or worse, climb up on it (he's been climbing and falling, LUCKILY I have rubber mats to cushion him ah. Plus he doesnt cry easily from falls lah.).

Eh, A's sch highlighted that A still using "fist" hold for crayons- I bring a doodle pad on bus to-fro sch journey so she certainly has lots of practice, but I din correct her hold lor. Cos I notice she either uses fist hold, or the artist-hold as in the pic above. Artist hold is how artists hold for sketching wat. But am abit concerned, she *sometimes* holds the pen the "correct" way lah.
And the sch highlighted she can't walk on balancing beam (I've been trying at playground even b4 she started sch but she dun like leh). And can't ride tricycle lor... now looking for SMALL tricycle- must be SMALL for petite size, anyone knows where sell the ones that look like MUJI TRICYCLE? Or hahaha, anyone going Japan can buy back a Muji tricycle- there only SGD$50 :p .

pawprint
what is the difference between the IKEA easel and this easel (apart from the colours)?

Tricycle - the one below ok for Athena? Rhyan got it on his 1st first birthday, we dismantle the part that secures him from falling off liao. He can cycle pretty well on his own now with it, and you can still choose to push if you want.

806677.jpg

lilprince,
Athena has similar at PIL's but her leg really must STRETCH, and it's quite alot of strength to push the pedal, plus the whole thing sometimes topples on her.
I'm thinking of trying the kind I see at kindys, very low type, rather old-fashioned type.

806764.jpg

the easel isn't any different... I itchy backside lah. :p Now I'm wondering where to buy 12" size paper roll! She likes it and can wall-mount so save a wee bit of space.

pawprint, they are telling you because they feel that you would be concerned about these and would wanna know and hence they are kindly telling you, or did they highlight those 'issues' to you on their own because they feel that Tena should be able to do it? If a sch expects a barely-3yr old to be fully capable of such skills then its a really surprising in my opinion haha :p (I am not saying that all 2.5yr olds cant do these, but it shouldnt be an expectation right?)

no lah, it's a checklist ranging from "not yet", "starting", "proficient" etc. Her gross and fine motor skills are in the first 2 usually. But i notice she uses fist hold too... shld i correct ah?

Anyone remember where to get VERY wide safety gate (mine like cannot find the extra attachments leh). I need 128cm width, thanks!

hi mummies, need some quick comments here.

RAINBOW Wet Vaccum Cleaner
Anyone tried or owns or knows people who own one? Got some person over today to demonstrate how it can be used to clean mattress/pillows/sofa and vaccum floor, purify air etc.. and it is amazing. The amount of dust removed from pillows/bed and air is shocking. Downside is of course the cost - whopping $3k for one, though it works out to $4/day for 2 years. I am tempted but before I commit, want to find out more. Anyone here is already using a wet vaccum cleaner? I was told OSIM has one model. Is it any good? Thanks in advance!

pawpwint, its really up to you lor. I think its a little like toilet training- if they are ready it wont take too much correction and practise before they are able to do it proficiently. For me I do gently remind faye if she grabs with fist, but sometimes she gets it automatically. Hmmm but then MY standards are not high or too specific, as long as I feel she holds in a way that gives her a good grip and ability to control pencil, its fine by me. After all, even in pri sch, diff kids hold their pencils differently, and as long as they can write legibly, the goal is met (to me).

pawprint / berry
talking about the right /wrong way of holding pencil and such, i am a very good example. i hold my pen differently and also my chopsticks. pil side did comment / tease me about it but well it does not bother me any bit :p i jokingly tell them that i still able to feed myself and didnt starve myself :p i agreed on the point that its like toilet training, once they are ready, it really takes very very little efford for them to master such things.... actually for me i did ask myself is it becos of me being lazy that hy i didnt start quinn on toilet training or ?? but the final answer then was that i think hes not ready and i always tell pp who ask me why hes NOT toilet trained yet that ONE DAY they will be diaper free, ONE DAY they will feed himself, ONE DAY he will just sleep alone in his room, ONE DAY...... so to me i take things rather easy too. nw that quinn is more or less toilet trained *but not when hes outside lah* both pee / poo, i rem. he start it off with not much difficulties and need very little supervision so i am very glad that i didnt push the button BEFORE hes actually ready.

yuru, yeah if its bedtime then I will medicate so that she will be able to sleep well. One option is to set an alarm to wake up n check temp, but then if the fever goes up then it might disrupt the child's sleep, and I feel that sleep is v impt when body is not well.
BTW Faye has officially joined the sick kiddy's club- high fever, running nose, cough. :p

pawprint
oh i see. i am thinking of buying the IKEA easel for rhyan after i pack up his old stuff to pass to my pregnant SIL next mth to clear up some space.

DG
I bought the Rainbow Vacuum that you mentioned more than a year ago, am still using it weekly now. So far, I don't really have any bad comments about it. I heard Osim one is not as good. And, if you ask around, Rainbow Vacuum is still worth some money after using for many years compared to Osim who always change their products and the old ones go obsolete.

yuru
cindy sleeps in her own room right? rhyan sleeps next to me so i hardly sleeps when he is down with a fever. rhyan joined the same club as faye too, has been down with fever for 3 nights (first night was on eve of my exam!
), i am like a panda at work today.

kelly
thank for the detail info on Dr Tay clinic. I heard u and sharon mention how gd he is till tat day i tot of seeing him, got contact from sharon call and realise close alry no choice i go toher GP. On average how much is the bill for general flu wifout antibiotic?

pawprint
nicole had the same tricycle too but she oso can reach the peddle and must stetch real hard.
how are u now alry? Hope u recover soon.

berry
hope faye recover soon, u and hubby better pump lot of water and vit c cos kids virus spread very fast. tat was what happen to me spread here and there.

littleprince
it must be hard on u, havign to study and look after sick kid is really not easy. u tkae care ok drink some hebal tea, u din sleep well and "heat" really very high in body.
nowday virus quite similar, fever high a few day, wif flu and cough

Berry, lildevil,
hah the pencil hold solved on its own. She may have heard us talk abt it cos today she was perfectly fine holding it the "correct" way w/o me saying anything directly. She's switching ard the way she holds/ fooling ard, so shld be ok lah.

yuru, wendy, lilprince,
yup am fine already. Yest ate KFC dinner. BAD idea. indigestion whole night. Brought girl to sch today, later bringing boy out!

DG,
I have the osim lil mermaid (no longer avail but spare parts still avail)- hmm, I think end of the day I hate *all* vacuum cleaners. Too noisy and too much of a hassle no matter how they make it look easy. Beginning we vaccumm the mattress, now bohchap.

Ikea easel is the best value IMO. ;)

Sick babies

Gabby had a high fever for 3 days. Lost his appetite. To bring his fever down. I fed him with ice cream! Ha worked wonders. Managed to keep it down. Of course he was not coughing ao I could use this weird method.

gabby, hahaha your method v er... innovative hor. At least this form of 'treatment' will not be met with child's objection. :p

wendy, thanks for your concern
Yeah lor, I am v scared of catching her mega virus so I am 'arming' myself to the best I can (CLO, vit C, B complex, LOTS of water, healthy diet, lotsa soups/broth!)

Homeopathy- anyone tried for their kids? I am trying some on Faye's cold, let see if it works for her like it did for me.
Despite her pretty bad condition currently, I am really thankful that she has no prob with taking any of the meds/supplements I am giving her. *crosses fingers*

pawprint
glad tat u fine alry, i had KFC yest too suppose to be dinner end up supper sob... cos both girl give me trouble. nicole still having bad cough and throw up a mess last nite i clear till so tired end up become dinner.

feeding bb outside
any mummies try feeding outside food (non pork) at any fast food area?
i try many time alry and have no problem till yest I kanna lecture by an auntie staff at KFC. I know it not wrong but I need to feed Nicole eat cant be giving her kfc right. we had no chocie cos tat area not much ting to eat we we bring from else where adn feed her. tat aunty come up to me tell me cannot but i hack care feed nicole first. Fast food outlet din self any heathy kid stuff except mac.

wendy, on the contrary, I dont bring Faye to mac's (unless really desperate and short of starving or wat :p) but if I am offered mac's and KFC, I'll pick KFC- I get her a piece of original drumstick with all the skin off. At least its real meat on a bone in my opinion and plus its not deep fried in transfat (compared to macdonald's which serves mainly deep fried burgers using low-grade meat)

littleprince
me too has been aiming to buy thatIKEA easel too.... ever since quinn is like 1 year old :p but due to very small space i have i end upnot buying but NOW u stir my interest again
take care of urself yah!!!

pawprint
wahahahahha!!!!! V.cleaner is what i hate most! so usually i only use the magic clean thingy and mop :p so tiring just to use it!

berry
hope faye recover asap!!

hey, can tell more about this Homeopathy thingy? u got it from VITAKIDS? when quinn was much much younger, the VITAKIDS pp tells me about it, if i didnt rem. wrongly, is it something that it will sort of make ur body so call immune to certain thing? for example like if someone is having some allergy, they will make it immune to it and not to medicate so that ones will experience less of it? maybe i rem. wrongly but i wanted to try this, but that time quinn was very young *ard 1 year old* so i didnt but now i myself wanted to try it and if it helps and its okie for our toddlers age, maybe can give it a try too. so what u give faye for this Homeopathy thingy?

FASTFOOD
umm.... tricky question.... as i do love carls junior but of cos not eating it often. i love burgers so most of the time i will go to places who sells NON fastfood burgers. as for quinn, i think he just dun fancy fastfood *except mac nuggets but even so, he will only eat like 2 pcs max* so i tot he just hate burgers and such till one day, i offer him those homecook burger and hes willing to eat it, not the whole but maybe 1/4? for mac. burgers and such, he will NOT even willing to take second bite. and hes not even into eating fries but he does like mash potato so i rem. theres once hes so hungry and theres nothing much ard so i bot him kfc mash potato. i think its not from so call real potato, maybe its just some powder mixes with water, but he ate the whole medium size tub :p of cos i remove most of its gravy in it, leaving very little. :p

lildevil,
heh I figure even if I sleep face-down on mattress, I don't BREATHE like powerful rainbow vaccuum. Meaning all the nasty things u see in the vacuum cleaner is not likely to be SUCKED UP by me. My cousin just bot it recently too... she wanted to "bless" me with a voucher, the sales contacted me, I wasn't interested in even a demo.

Been hanging ard A's sch, was talking to this nanny- she's been taking care of A's classmate since manyue. Seems she's taken care of 7 charges already. She emphasised she never believe in swaddling 1mth olds, always dress them in singlets and shorts. Bathe them in mornings, never worry abt them catching a chill. Basic level of hygiene, never wipe here-there obsessively. Cos it makes them hardier, better for them in long run.

yuru
me too forever trying to get hold of what boost the immune :p but well i think sometimes it depends on individual kids / people. i use to give quinn the childlife colostrum with probiotics but not anymore. i think he jut took that for awhile only, like 1-2 months but i find it too heaty so i stop. and also didnt give quinn his childlife vit. c liao, i dun know, i just find that childlife products didnt do much a thing *imo lah* so no products from them since then. so for quinns supplement, i am getting lazy i guess since i really believe in good diet, good quality sleep and let them be happy *this is very important, as it affects them in all areas like mentally, emotionally and all these will indirectly affect their health* heee..... me think too much maybe when it comes to this :p but as for what hes taking now is pretty simple, multi-vits., CLO and also cactus juice so that about it and sometimes i didnt give them on time, meaning like everyday. i tends to forget so theres certain days hes supplement free. so if not eating well is the thing, u can give multi-vitamins to make sure she gets what she needs.

pawprint
wahahahahahaha!!!! good way of saying. i never use a so call PROPER cleaning equipment before, its just too difficult for me :p as for the nanny u met, i actually believe it somehow. maybe its just like *my another way of saying lah* skincare and such. if we are so use to HIGH standard products and such, its very difficult for us to adjust back to basic. :p but of cos certain things like the way we handl our toddlers tantrum and such, there tends to be different from those older generation. so i guess we just listen to wat other says but ultimately its parents knows what suits our toddlers best. and what she says is TRUE too as i personally experience some of it so thats when i learned to be more relax *in certain areas*

lil devil/ Yuru, I brought Faye to PD(not Faye's regular PD, hers was sick, this one is stand-in, somehow I dont trust her advice as much) yesterday and she gave me cold meds to stop her very-runny nose. Out of desperation I gave but it didnt work at all. So I decided to give her Source Natural's homeopathic cold formula which works very well for me (it states half dose for kids) and to my surprise it works a little! I've been giving her that on and off since yesterday and her nose seems to be drying up quite effectively. Thank goodness I chose to give her this. http://www.sourcenaturals.com/products/GP1339/

Herbal- this is not really homeopathy, its a herbal cough syrup also from Vitakids. Its the Gaia Herbs Cough syrup for wet coughs. Its 100% chemical/alcohol-free. Honestly I was quite skeptical when I bought it but I told myself I'll give it just one day to test it out lor. Somemore this is pretty exp (38.8) so if I wasnt that desperate I wouldnt have bought :p Anyway, my goodness, its so effective (HEAPS more effective than any other cough syrup Faye has ever taken) that even hubby (who is more skeptical than me) is pleasantly surprised. Her coughing which which started out pretty bad (quite constant) was cut by 50% within the hour and judging from today(3rd day), I think can I safely say that it should be gone by the end of the week latest. http://www.gaiaherbs.com/product.php?id=169

Immune system- I am also giving Faye Sambucol for kids, its essentially a Wild Black Elderberry extract with organic Echinacea. Its supposedly one of the most established and trusted brands around.
http://www.vitakids.com.sg/sambucol.htm

berry
tat's e new thingy i trying 4 my boys...sambucol. juz started them on it 2day. *keeping my fingers crossed tat it works*

how did u hear abt it? how long has faye been taking it? do u see any improvement in her immune system?

yuru
tat's e one i intro 2 u.

yuru, the CLO brand is Nordic Naturals, I take it myself too(I cant stand the taste so I take the softgel caps), effective for me and def for Faye!
FOOD- depends on what Yuru likes. Faye likes noodles, for lunch I usually do very simple 10 min stuff. I sometimes do a soba/multigrain ramen in homemade chicken broth and prawns/chicken (no veg cause faye wont eat). I cook a big batch of chix broth n freeze in individual servings so that when I need it, I can easily pull a pack out from the fridge. Or stuff like omelette, pita cheese bread (sprinkle cheese on pita, bake to melt), wholemeal wraps, pasta, roasted sweet potatoes and so on.

Dinner would be whatever I cook for the family and I try to include something she will eat. I rarely cook seperately for her unless I know there is nothing she will eat in that meal, then I might prepare a little something just for her. Stews (freezes v well), lagsane (freezes v well), spaghetti (sauce freezes v well, this is one of my staples, I like to cook a big batch n freeze), brown rice with few dishes, baked chicken, baked rice, crockpot meals (this one also v easy for you- dump everything into slow cooker before u leave for work and you'll have a ready meal when you step in at night).

Off the top of my head, these are wat I can recall

Pawprint, I never thought that I was swaddling Faye for warmth, I always thought that it was more for comfort (to be all 'wrapped' up securely).

kelly, I only started it 3 days ago, which is when she started falling sick. SO I doubt I can see the results of this so fast (cause now if it works then I also wont know whether it is or not?). I'll keep you updated on how well it works for Faye. I read about it online in some forum. This is quite a widely-known supplement (maybe just not in sg?)I think.

me very bo eng...keeping gabe entertained wif crafts/work while keeping close 2 edward who's moving around alot.

2day husband witnessed edward standing unsupported for abt 5secs n he then made e 1st step toward husband.
a big achievement as edward has been trying 2 walk towards us lately but cant make e 1st time n he has been trying 2 stand unsupported. started out wif 1-2secs, then longer, now abt 5secs.

will come back 2nite 2 reply 2 all e posts

berry, lil prince
hope ur darlings get well soon.

yuru
the CLO is NORDIC CLO.

https://www.nordicnaturals.com/direct/prodsummary.asp?ID=8

but now switch to this :

https://www.nordicnaturals.com/direct/prodsummary.asp?ID=1

berry
hee.... me too using the SAMBUCOL too. i guess if faye tested it out, then it muct be working too *for kids* i rem when quinn is young, he has very very very bad colic, i gave from HERBAL formula form of colic syrup then, also bot from VITAKIDS and it works wonders!! that is why i chose to try the SAMBUCOL too

oh yes, can tell me the MAIN diff. between these? :

https://www.nordicnaturals.com/direct/prodsummary.asp?ID=8
https://www.nordicnaturals.com/direct/prodsummary.asp?ID=73
https://www.nordicnaturals.com/direct/prodsummary.asp?ID=1
https://www.nordicnaturals.com/direct/prodsummary.asp?ID=75

is the last 2 serve as CLO too? besides for the strength i mean. the second wan has vit. D so besides all these, they are still CLO? serve the same function *immune*?

kelly, thanks!

I am also officially down :p After vowing to stick to a bland and healthy diet to protect myself from the evil virus, I went and pig out on a sinful dinner and today the junk I ate came back to bite me in the butt. I caught a stomach flu bug and Faye's cold!
But nvm lar, part of life (I'm learning not to sweat these little inconveniences of life).

lil devil
u also using sambucol? when did u start quinn on it? is quinn still taking millennium? i cant continue wif millennium. too ex for our budget.

i going 2 ask e same questions...
how did u hear abt it? do u see any improvement in his immune system?

berry
hey, ur last sentence is what i wrote on a BIG piece of cardboard and stick it on my fridge!! wahahahaha!!!! i came across a webbie thats sort of motivating and ease my mind about parenting. so i learn to ignore the evil and see the good. and also not to sweat with little things as they are SHORT term.

kelly
yah, me using that for myself, actually i have that in my kitchen cabinet since dun know when, that time when i bot, its actually for quinn but somehow or rather i didnt start him on this but end up me taking it. but me very very no descipline lah, i skip alot :p he is still taking the millennium BUT not everyday and not even once every 2 days type, me take it easy now i guess but hes still taking lah.

yuru
the cactus juice is the mellennium from e.excel. its a mlm company but becos my fren rave about it and i didnt try it untill theres once when quinns health is making me worry and so i try and i try it on my own, it works well. even when i am down with something, i recover pretty fast. but again, i guess its individual.

thanks mummies, rhyan's fever has subsided, only left with cough now.

wendypooh
yar, this study semester quite cham. rhyan has been down with 2 serious illness (stomach flu and HFMD), then not so serious illness like fever and flu. my hours go upside down on certain weeks as i manage studies and rhyan but i am glad i did do some revision on and off so still ok.

eh, your posting about fast food places, you meant you fed nicole other food (not fast food) at the fast food outlet right? maybe buy a drink while feeding?

yuru / lil devil
rhyan loves the IKEA easel, always play with it when we are at his cousin's place. and, his school has one which he loves too. i can only buy after i free up some space, else there is hardly any space in his room now.

berry
you make me tempted to try out the herbal cough syrup if rhyan's cough is still not better. but, i am sure even if its pure honey, it would be difficult to make him drink.

lil devil, I give Faye https://www.nordicnaturals.com/direct/prodsummary.asp?ID=75 which is supposedly the basic unaltered form of CLO, the difference between this and the adult one is the flavour (this one is supposedly v sweet smelling n more palatable for kids since msot kids prefer strawberry to lemon?). I wanted to get her the softgel one (second last link in yr post) but decided against it because Faye has no prob taking the CLO straight in oil form and its very much more costly to give her the equivalent of the amt she is taking now.

The first and second link you posted are for adults (of course if quinn dont mind the taste then no diff also?), the first one seems to be the regular CLO but the second one has extra Vitamin D3 added. I guess its up to what your needs are. Personally I take the regular one in softgel form because its the most natural form, plus Vit D can be produced by our bodies (exposure to sun) and its a fat-solublae vit so I wont be comfortable taking it long term in sg where the sun always shine.

lil devil, I give Faye https://www.nordicnaturals.com/direct/prodsummary.asp?ID=75 which is supposedly the basic unaltered form of CLO, the difference between this and the adult one is the flavour (this one is supposedly v sweet smelling n more palatable for kids since msot kids prefer strawberry to lemon?). I wanted to get her the softgel one (second last link in yr post) but decided against it because Faye has no prob taking the CLO straight in oil form and its very much more costly to give her the equivalent of the amt she is taking now.

The first and second link you posted are for adults (of course if quinn dont mind the taste then no diff also?), the first one seems to be the regular CLO but the second one has extra Vitamin D3 added. I guess its up to what your needs are. Personally I take the regular one in softgel form because its the most natural form, plus Vit D can be produced by our bodies (exposure to sun) and its a fat-solublae vit so I wont be comfortable taking it long term in sg where the sun always shine.

BTW what are the ingredients of catus juice? If its juice in packaged form then doesnt it mean that it has to be pasteurised to kill all bacteria before packaging? Then if its pasterurised, arent all the good stuff (vits, enzymes etc) gone completely? Then how does that juice work?