(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

lil devil, my hb's away too, he's in UK on course for 2 weeks (one week has past, one week left) and I miss him so much haiz
And one thing that I realised during hb's busy work periods and overseas trips is is that I miss him more as my hb and companion, rather than him as a daddy who can help me out with Faye. But hor, I realised one thing also- when he is not around hor, it seems that our night routine goes on smoother and Faye ends up sleeping earlier haha!

happyxin, hey I also feel the same abt what you say abt wondering if I am doing enuf. Cause it seems that the older Faye is, the busier we are (or I am!), and even tho hb always say I am oredi doing enuf for the family, I wonder if I should do more for him.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kids' Name</TD><TD>Kids' DOB</TD><TD>Kids' Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>#2 Name</TD><TD>#2 DOB</TD><TD>#2 Age</TD><TD>#2 EDD</TD><TD>Expecting </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>05/03/04</TD><TD>2y 06m 20d</TD><TD>ruffy_happy</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/12/06</TD><TD>28w 0d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>07/06/04</TD><TD>2y 03m 18d</TD><TD>jesebelle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 02d</TD><TD>gab04</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jiang Rui</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 02d</TD><TD>junior </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Kiern</TD><TD>24/08/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 01d</TD><TD>jer (dreamer_j3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sarah-Lynn</TD><TD>25/08/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2y 01m 00d</font></TD><TD>radiohead</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Keefe</TD><TD>31/08/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 25d</TD><TD>cubbiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>03/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 22d</TD><TD>domesticgoddess</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>04/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 21d</TD><TD>jamie_c78</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>09/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 16d</TD><TD>skyblue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>10/08/06</TD><TD>1m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>14/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 11d</TD><TD>expecting_mum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Faye</TD><TD>23/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 02d</TD><TD>berry</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Rhyan</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 01d</TD><TD>littleprince</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Quinn</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 01d</TD><TD>little_devil</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Janice</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 01d</TD><TD>peipei</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>12/01/06</TD><TD>8m 13d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>26/09/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 30d</TD><TD>pcs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>27/09/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 29d</TD><TD>SLK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Sharyn</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 28d</TD><TD>pets</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>34w 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Carriane</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 28d</TD><TD>blisse</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Arnav Neil</TD><TD>03/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 22d</TD><TD>sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>04/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 21d</TD><TD>are</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Lavigne</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 20d</TD><TD>casros (ouiwii)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 20d</TD><TD>sherhino</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>31w 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>06/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 19d</TD><TD>ziztine</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>06/02/07</TD><TD>20w 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>08/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 17d</TD><TD>angph38</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 15d</TD><TD>kelly (weddingfairy)</TD><TD>Edward</TD><TD>13/07/06</TD><TD>2m 12d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 15d</TD><TD>feline</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Meghan</TD><TD>12/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 13d</TD><TD>deniz (deniz_ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>13/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 12d</TD><TD>bride0712</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12/10/06</TD><TD>37w 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Hengzhi</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 11d</TD><TD>comizgirl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Qian Ning</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 07d</TD><TD>andrea ku</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Athena</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 07d</TD><TD>medusa (mtmtmt)</TD><TD>Irvin</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>3m 08d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Rafael</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 07d</TD><TD>belanda</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 05d</TD><TD>charsiew rice</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>10/03/06</TD><TD>6m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 05d</TD><TD>may may</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Nilay</TD><TD>22/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 03d</TD><TD>august</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>25/10/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 11m 00d</font></TD><TD>AC (anchovy)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Anders</TD><TD>26/10/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 30d</TD><TD>cow</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Sharwyn</TD><TD>28/10/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 28d</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/06</TD><TD>32w 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>29/10/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 27d</TD><TD>gabby's mummy</TD><TD>Si'En</TD><TD>18/05/06</TD><TD>4m 07d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>41</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 17d</TD><TD>yuru</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>42</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>10/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 15d</TD><TD>why &amp; itsun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>43</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 14d</TD><TD>puff</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>44</TD><TD>Calista</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 14d</TD><TD>chihiro</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/10/06</TD><TD>36w 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 14d</TD><TD>cxope</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 08d</TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear)</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>33w 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>47</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 02d</TD><TD>Bing (crazbin)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 02d</TD><TD>kypf (ktpf)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17/10/06</TD><TD>36w 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 02d</TD><TD>peg peg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 27d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 26d</TD><TD>maple_leaf</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 24d</TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>3m 20d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 24d</TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>9m 20d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>54</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 23d</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>3m 11d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>55</TD><TD>Rinchen</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 23d</TD><TD>bitbit</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>56</TD><TD>Allycia </TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 22d</TD><TD>emma (babypooh)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>57</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 21d</TD><TD>LL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>58</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 19d</TD><TD>cody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>59</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 19d</TD><TD>fruitcake</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>60</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 19d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD>Nydia</TD><TD>10/07/06</TD><TD>2m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>61</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 15d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>62</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 15d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>63</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 14d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>64</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 10d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>65</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 08d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>66</TD><TD>Linus</TD><TD>18/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 07d</TD><TD>oranges</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>67</TD><TD>Jodie</TD><TD>20/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 05d</TD><TD>beanie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>68</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 01d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/12/06</TD><TD>28w 0d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>69</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26/12/04</TD><TD>1y 08m 30d</TD><TD>GIRL (baobei)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>70</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>03/01/05</TD><TD>1y 08m 22d</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD>Ayden </TD><TD>10/08/06</TD><TD>1m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Daddy Name (optional)
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Home Address (Street)
- Occupation/SAHM/WFHM
- Blog/Online Photo Website (if any)

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>#2 Name</TD><TD>#2 DOB</TD><TD>#2 Age</TD><TD>#2 EDD</TD><TD>Expecting </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>9m 20d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>peipei</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>12/01/06</TD><TD>8m 13d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>charsiew rice</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>10/03/06</TD><TD>6m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>gabby's mummy</TD><TD>Si'En</TD><TD>18/05/06</TD><TD>4m 07d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>3m 20d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>3m 11d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>medusa (mtmtmt)</TD><TD>Irvin</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>3m 08d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD>Nydia</TD><TD>10/07/06</TD><TD>2m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>kelly (weddingfairy)</TD><TD>Edward</TD><TD>13/07/06</TD><TD>2m 12d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>skyblue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>10/08/06</TD><TD>1m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD>Ayden </TD><TD>10/08/06</TD><TD>1m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>bride0712</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12/10/06</TD><TD>37w 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>kypf (ktpf)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17/10/06</TD><TD>36w 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>chihiro</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/10/06</TD><TD>36w 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>pets</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>34w 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear)</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>33w 2d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/06</TD><TD>32w 2d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>sherhino</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>31w 3d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>ruffy_happy</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/12/06</TD><TD>28w 0d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/12/06</TD><TD>28w 0d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>ziztine</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>06/02/07</TD><TD>20w 6d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22/02/07</TD><TD>18w 4d</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

lil devil, lil prince
happy belated birthday 2 quinn &amp; rhyan. me was sick on fri (suddenly hit by the flu bug in the evening) and was away in JB over e wkend so couldnt wish ur boys in time.

berry,
how's faye's runny nose? did she enjoy herself on her bday?

lil devil,
e cake looks so professionally-done! if u tell me u bought it fr a bakery, i would believe u. i LOVE it...wat's e coating made of on the outside of e cake?

lil devil,
juz read ur earlier posting abt how u make e cake...i'm sure ur heart must b melting when u saw quinn's eyes fixed on e cake.

skyblue
kayden is so adorable. i tik he does look like kieran. hey, wat medication did u give kayden when he was having a runny nose?

sharon,
hope sharwyn gets well soon.

medusa,
irvin is indeed a very chubby bb. very cute. how heavy is he, 2 b considered overweight by 500g?

lil prince,

Oh ya, u ve trigger me on how my mum gog to pick nat up if raining. Hmm.... think i'll discuss with her again when near. But i think the possibility of taking school bus is low as I still ve my dad on standby, if nt i will pick her up myself.

yuru, haha I cant draw for nuts :p And I didnt really 'teach' Faye drawing either, but I do give her plenty of paper and col pencils/markers/crayons to scribble on when she asks for them heh.

kelly, Faye's nose still slightly runny up to yest but today seemed to have improved alot. We had alot of fun on her BD! I brought her out to eat cake, then bought her a balloon, then we went to toys r us to buy a small buss, then went to playground and then to dinner! V enjoyable day we had

kelly,
The GP I went to gave nose drops (illadin 0.01%) and nasal spray. I didn't use the nasal spray at all. Nose drops used thrice.

berry/little prince/little devil,
Happy belated 2nd bday to Faye, Rhyan and Quinn

i know someone has asked this before but just want to "revised"
What will you do when the other child snatch yr kids' toys and they come crying to you?
Will you ask them to return it to yr kid OR will u leave them to fight it out.
If keira don't cry i normally will leave them alone but whenever she comes crying coz she lost "the fight" i feel so helpless.
I'll normally distract her with other things.
What i'm concern is "Is this Healthy???"
Will keira turn into a "coward" if i keep removing her from such confrontation.

Deep down in my heart I want to tell her "Go fight and get it back" hahaha

pcs, I feel that such situations allow the child to develop social skills, if they are always promptly removed/distracted whenever conflicts occur, they might not have the chance to learn how to handle the situation when caregiver/mummy is not ard. Just my personal take.
For us, if Faye is ok with it I dont interfere. If she is not ok with it she will hold onto it with ALL her might and get angry if the other kid persists. If she manages to hold on to it and the other kid gives up, I wont intefere. If the kid manage to snatch it away and faye gets v upset (eg, screams/cries/tantrum) I'll go to her and urge her to go to that child and I'll tell her word by word wat to say (eg, please give back). If kid agrees then problem solved. If kid refuses and faye still upset I'll get faye to repeat her request to that child. If faye becomes too upset to verbalise the words I'll tell the child myself (eg 'please give it back to her, you need to wait for your turn, once she is done I'll let you know.'). I wont physically snatch (tho I really FEEL like wahaha :p) but I will repeat myself until s/he gives it back, or until faye gives up and walks away!

There were few times we met much older kids (6-8 yrs old?!) who not only snatched and refused to give back, they told me smugly 'you wait first, I wan to play first! you tell her to play other things!' Waliao these little b*ats really bring out the mama bear insinct in me, I DO feel like being v rude back :p but I dont lar, dun wan faye to learn that haha.

edit to add: thought of another thing that is quite effective if the other child is a same age/younger child. I get Faye to grab a nearby toy to offer to that kid to exchange it back for that thing that the kid took away. Similar/younger aged kids are usually pretty receptive to this at times

Berry
Thanks for the advice.
LOl when i imagine Faye holding on REAL tight.
Better get keira to start learning to say "Pls give back"

THANKS FOR ALL UR GREAT COMPLIMENTS ON MY CAKE!!

happyxin
yah, sometimes can even argue over small things. maybe its stress or such. so now when hes not ard, i feel sooooo lonely and miss him so much

medusa
thanks. yah, to me i cant bake as no oven available BUT now i think its a VERY good idea and SHORTCUT to get those ready made cake and work on it. at least its not so time consuming. so in future i will use READY MADE cake. butterfly cut?? guess will be really nice!!! very challenging too!

pcs
dun know if he can book out..... as he has exercise.

berry
in the beginning, i only think "sian, no more help liao" but when it come eventually, its NOT tat!!!! its I MISS HIM. i also agreed, when hubby not ard, i can manage quinn better in most areas and hes easier to manage too

kelly
heee... thanks for saying tat. i am happy with it since its FIRST trial. i am going to do another scrapbook for this CAKE event :p

SNATCHING TOYS
ummm.... i realized 1 thing abt quinn lately. though hes pretty agressive and stroong will, hes willing to share his toys most of the time. meaning when theres other kids in my house, hes okie with tham taking and playing with his toys. BUT dun ever snatched things from his hands!!!! he will either hold on to it REALLY tight, if not he will push u away! BUT if its a PUBLIC toys *like in the mall* he will wait for this turn if someone is playing something he wants. and also if pp snatch it before him, hes okie with it. not tat hes afraid of tat person from wat i see, its more of "theres soooo much more interesting toys ard for me" he will usually look at tat toddler and give a very "ahhh....suit u" face and very face run ard to hunt for interesting toys. i guess he just dun be bothered.

pcs/berry,

i don't actually remember a time when Ethan lose a toy fight.. he can hold on really tight as well (just like at home he can also hold on tight to packets of crisps when he finds them). but when he takes toys out of other kid's hands, I try to extract the toy from him to return to the other kid while explaining to him that the other kid had it first and it's unacceptable to just take it off them. it usually results in a meltdown though but I don't want him to be so aggressive to snatch toys.

also his friend has a tinky winky stuffed toy which according to her mother is very special to her, so whenever Ethan holds it, she gets really upset, even if Ethan picked it up off the floor. Again I'll have to extract it and then explain to him that Tinky Winky is very special to Jennifer and if she'll get very upset if he holds it, and he doesn't want her to be upset does he?

Aiya Ethan caught a(nother) cold last week and I also caught it from him.. nose all stuffed up, I feel too tired to get out of the house, have to keep him entertained at home without having to move around too much myself, any ideas besides TV.

kypf
wat about painting / puzzle??? quinn starts to enjoy doing puzzle and its good from wat i see, as they need to concentrate and not much energy needed *from mummy* :p

Some of u were just saying how u miss ur hubby when he's away..

Aiya now my hubby send me a mail saying he can only take 3 days paternity leave (when somehow all my friends' husbands seem to be able to take 2 weeks).

I suggested to my hubby before for me to go back to Singapore with the kids and my mom for a while so at least I get some help with the kids instead of being alone with the kids while he's at work, he got so angry that I never mention it again. I've more or less decided to bite the bullet and just do my best to manage on my own (or die trying).. what would you do in my situation...

kypf,
i will stage a freakout and blame it on hormones :p . Is he fairly concerned abt confinement rest or angmoh-ish abt that? My HB din have enough leave (think he took 2 days off?) but I had *plenty* of help. It's rather impt u have the energies to ensure Ethan gets lots of TLC- it's a HUGE transition for him too.

yuru, i wld think u handled it perfectly leh. Cindy din burst into tears (get all upset), hence can say the hitting was unintentional w/o resulting harm- she herself can verbalise that she wun retaliate in such circumstances?
If Cindy had burst into tears then I'd probly expect the boy to apologise and let Cindy know that hitting causes hurt, hence not a gd thing.

Aiyoh actually I think shld be u heartpain :p . One mth back, a toddler SPAT on Irvin and I'm still thinking abt whether I shld have prevented, pre-empted it! That tod's younger sis accidentally SNEEZED on Irvin, we wiped it off (while smiling) and the boy decided he cld SPIT on Irvin. *FAINT* The kids' mum was so horrified she scolded that the sis action was accidental whereas his was deliberate- immediately SMACKED! And some time after that, Athena kept smacking her bear-bear
. Aiyah, uncontrollable situations, cant b helped- both Irvin being spat at and Athena learning abt smacking people.

little_devil/Medusa,

thanks for the suggestions, we don't have playdoh at home and the only thing Ethan does with crayons/chalks/markers is eat them.. anyway I put a cardigan on him and let him out in the backyard, at least keep him happy for about half hour.

puzzles. so far ethan only likes to take the puzzle pieces out of the wooden board and throw them about.. he doesn't really put them back in.

Medusa, I already staged a couple of freak-outs during my first trimester. If I had carried out my threats I would have been in SG since then :p

Sometimes want to be drama-mama and ask him whether he wants to come home to see 3 bodies..

kypf, waahh, ethan never lose a toy tussle?! Then wat if other kid is a BIG and v aggressive kid like 7 or 8 yrs old?

yuru, wahaha er.. I will hardly call it a talent yet! Its just a random thing she scribbled (tho of cos precious to me cause I am her mummy lar haha).
TODS FIGHT- personally if I am sure that its not an accident (the boy hitting her shoulder) I will tell her that yes, the boy hit her and will tell her that if she wants, she can tell the boy 'please do not hit'. The parents should know that its wrong of their son to hit, so if you handle it in a v politically correct and polite manner, they shouldnt have a problem with it? For me, if that kid is a v young child (1-2+yr old?), then I might add on, telling faye something like 'this boy is still v young, he is still learning how to express himself in words. one day he will be able to express himself verbally and then he will not hit anymore.'
Its v impt for me that Faye knows that hitting is wrong and that just like she shouldnt hit, she also shd not allow herself to be hit by anyone else. I also feel that when Faye questions these things (like cindy obviously realising that someone has hit her), its a v good learning opportunity. Thats just what I would do if it were me

kypf- maybe u can make your own dough then? shd be able to find tons of recipes online. Or bake cookies/bread together with him? Or maybe you do stuff like a collage, leaf rubbings, painting, etc. Or get him two cups, fill one with red/green beans/rice/grains, give him a spoon and let him have fun transfering from one cup to another.

Berry, have not met 7-8 year olds yet as the playgroups we go to are for kids from 0-5.

Kids that hit: There are a couple of "famous" kids in our community who are known for hurting (by hitting, pushing, even stabbing with toy knives) other kids, for no reason whatsoever. I tend to keep a watchful eye on Ethan whenever those kids are around. I tell him to move away when he gets hit because while he shouldn't hit back, he shouldn't be standing there getting hit anyway.

Berry thanks for your suggestions as well. I may make my own dough if I have all the ingredients at home. I tried baking cookies with Ethan before, he ate alot of uncooked batter!

Sharon, what are you ill with? Hope you and Sharwyn get better soon. Ethan has a runny nose, but I'm not giving him any med though. A hang-up that I have because of his allergy to antibiotic and also it breaks my heart when he cries while I'm forcing med down his throat.

The most annoying thing about being ill, we can't go out to playgroups (because we don't want to infect other kids) so we're cooped up at home, especially on rainy days like today when we can't even go to the park.

<font color="ff6000">little prince</font>
initially i also dun like the idea of installing grilles on full height windows, but it's not that bad looking after all

thanks for the info on pasar malam, i just read the forum today, i supposed it has ended?

<font color="ff6000">Yuru</font>

hubby insisted that Yingxin has put on weight after my MIL took care of her while i was working during that 1.5 months....of course lah, she fed Yingxin INSTANT NOODLES!! AND LOTS OF SNACKS!!

and the most maddening part was hubby still said if Yingxin likes, give her lor

<font color="ff6000">Berry</font>
i see, i get what you mean now, thanks for the lessons!

oh, Yingxin finally had a taste of the edu-dough and she spat out almost immediately....LOL

kelly &amp; sharon... hope u and the kids get well soon!!

puff, instant noodles? I read an article recently saying that food habits are built around 2YO... if she starts to prefer unhealthy stuff around now, may be a problem leh... so tell ur hb cannot say "she likes, give her..."

kypf, wah!! handling confinement alone? think i will die down there man... anyway u can get more help?

Re: hitting
yuru, kypf &amp; mums on that discussion,
was thinking that sometimes when Jean gets angry when we dun give her something, she will hit the adult or knock herself backwards... we always tell her not to do that... but sometimes she keep doing it? if she hits someone and I saw, I will make it a point to tell her NO, say sorry... I will repeat and tell her to say sorry, until she says "sorry, xxx" and looks at the person... is there a better way to this?

Re: Playdoh
puff, berry, is playdoh safe to eat, ie accidentally put hand in mouth? making the dough urself, is it edible or safe to eat? do u throw out after 1 "use" and make new ones?

jen, at this age, they experience very overwhelming emotions that they cant yet verbalise, so hitting someone or knocking herself is just a way of expression. Just because you tell her its not right doesnt mean she is able to stop it because then she wouldnt have any way of expressing her emotions? Maybe you can offer her several alternatives to express how she feels instead (eg, hand sign for very angry, a word that she can shout out loud, a special squeezy ball that she can squeeze v hard or stomp on, or watever else you are comfortable with). As for apologising, it really depends on your own beliefs- I *personally* dont get Faye to say sorry because if I make her say it, chances are that the last thing she feels is sorry (can you recall the times when u were a kid and you were made to feel sorry? haha I can recall that the more I am made to say sorry, the less sorry I feel :p)! What I normally do is to tell her that when she hurts someone (even acidentally), the person feels sad and hurt inside. If she feels sorry, she can say it out to that person. It might make him/her feel better. If she chooses not to, I'll just say it on her behalf then. Also, another reason why I dont make her apologise is because true empathy does not usually kick in till they are 3 or 4. So for now I'm not too concerned that she doesnt genuinely feel sorry yet (but surprisingly she does look VERY sorry and completely floored if and when she does hurt someone).

Improving immunity
Can mummies share your method to boost yr kids immunity. Keira is down wif flu and cough so frequently nowadays (once every 2 weeks- 3 weeks since 1.5 yrs old). I really need to do something abt it.

pcs, I can understand how u feel, there was a period Faye got sick quite often and I felt v frustrated and helpless too. Like wat yuru says, falling sick is part n parcel of growing up n building the immune system. For me, I do notice a significant improvement in Faye's health after I started feeding her a better diet (more whole food and organic if possible, eliminate highly processed food whenever I can and cut down on sugary stuff- sugar suppresses the immune system) and giving her high quality cod liver oil/fish oil regularly. When she catches a mild virus (like mild cold), I try avoiding meds if I can help it and continue with CLO and give her plenty of Vit C and up her intake of fruits. So far it seems to help somehow.

Yuru,Berry &amp; Charsiew
Tks for yr suggestions. Deeply apreciated:p

Sharon
My SIL told me to gives lots of water and pat her back as often as i can (but not immediately after food)
The logic is that water dilute the phlegm and through gentle patting the vaporized phlegm can be expelled through the airways. It help to speed up recovery.
Hope Sharwyn recover soon.
Now my turn to get ready for all the nite wakes, vomitting &amp; changing bedsheets. Hiaz....

MIA for a few days coz i was really busy last week with everything, there was one night when i didn't even sleep and went for work the next day.
gonna MIA for the next few days too coz we are leaving for Genting tonight, i surely hope Rhyan is easier to manage this time than the last time when we went Bali 7 months ago.

and, thanks for wishing Rhyan Happy Birthday! he really had a good party that he barely napped on last Sat and Sun. but, i had a fall on Sat while carrying him at a park. i tripped onto a step accidentally, and fell very gracefully on my knees. Hehe! no one saw me fall lah and rhyan was not affected, but i have 4 nasty bruises on my legs + some scratches. legs disfigured liao - sob! sob!

ok, update pixs when we are back.

<font color="ff6000">berry</font>
yup, instant noodles, she told me it was not deliberate lor, the noodles was meant for dunno who, but Yingxin saw and wanted to eat and my MIL fed her and since then, cook instant noodles for her during meal times

i've told her umpteen times to cook alternatives like pasta and bee hoon but she kept "forgetting" it conveniently..wonder whether she really forgot or just pretending

snacks like apple strudel, ice-cream, pan cakes, biscuits, wafers, mashmallow etc

<font color="ff6000">Jen</font>
now that I'm back home, i can sort of control her diet but she is very selective, everthing also dun wan

she also refused to sleep on her own now; she had high fever on my 2nd day of work which lasted for about a week and we let her co-sleep with us; now that i want to put her to bed at night, she will bawl loudly and will only close her eyes when me and hubby is besides her

it should be rather safe to "eat" playdoh cos they will realised that it's not edible and very yucky to taste

er, i dun make the dough myself, it's easily available off the shelve and you can re-use many times

<font color="ff6000">Yuru</font>
both you and your hubby are not big sized so naturally Cindy will not be "fat"...she's not skinny either lah, just nice IMO

<font color="ff6000">little prince</font>
enjoy your Genting trip...ohh, very cosy weather over there

<font color="ff6000">little devil</font>
wonderful cake deco you have there! i also wanted to make a birthday cake this year - for myself and for Yingxin, i do not have oven at home so will make those non-bake types...heh heh

hm, so far Yingxin has not met any big bully who snatches her toys cos she seldom has playmates and we dun frequent those playgrounds with big kids; but if she is keen on something, i will tell her to wait for her turn, like when she wants to get up on a kiddy ride but someone is on it, she will wait patiently at one side until the person gets off

but i admit i'm overly protective lor, cos there was one occasion when my fren's daughter was pushing Yignxin away and not allowing her to touch the toys, i'll just hoist her away lest she gets hurt

<font color="ff6000">pcs</font>
i read that even taking vit c will not really improve one's immunity

maybe you can try cod liver oil?

<font color="ff6000">Little devil</font>
by the way, why did u choose the butterfly design for the cake decoration?

<font color="ff6000">pcs</font>
whoa, that's one sweet looking Keira with a BIG birthday cake!! and i just realised today is her BIG day!!

Here's wishing little Keira a very happy birthday...and "kuai gao zhang da"

May be a bit late for some, Happy Birthday to all Sep 2004 Darlings.

( I wanted to type "babies"... but realised they are already 2 or coming to 2)

berry, thanks for the insight that we should not be asking the kid to apologize... hmm... acherly, i do realise that sometimes she will not apologize... then will tell her that so-and-so is pain (she understands pain) after she beat... after a while, she really looks sorry when she say sorry... :p but, aiyah... kids memory short span lah... very fast she will repeat again... sigh...

lil prince, have a nice trip!

jen, what I shared earlier is what I would personally do. But then, we are all diff, and I know of gentle and loving parents who feels that they would want their child to say sorry whether or not they really feel it yet. I guess it all boils down to wat their parenting personality is. IMO, as long its not done in such a way that may shame the child, its not an issue to ask the child to apologise even if the child might not be able to mean it yet. Its your call at the end of the day, so the only 'should' or 'should not' is defined by the parent themselves. As for repeating that behaviour, there is a thing called impulse control- I do believe that they do have the ability to remember what happened earlier and that hitting is not desirable. But that doesnt mean they hav the impulse control to stop themselves. Like Faye hor, there are times she would climb up places she shouldnt, and AS she is climbing, she will be muttering to herself over and over again 'please come down! dangerous...fall!! dont....climb!'. Hahaha this is the best prove that Faye DOES remember (word for word somemore!) that she shd not be doing that, but obviously does have enuf self control to do as she should. :p

pcs, kiera is looking so sweet and pretty! :D And her cake is so big haha, how many KG is that ah?

lil prince, yar I thought u were buys so nvr disturb you. Legs disfigured never mind lar, ppl wont notice your legs since your face looks so good wahaha :p
Hey, have a good and safe trip and post pics when you come back hor.

Sharon, aiyo I can totally understand how hard it is to feed meds to a resistant tod! you take plenty of care too

puff, aiyo, those snacks not beri good for tods hor. So luckily YX is back in your care again!