(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

<font color="ff6000">Beanie</font>
Jodie is so pretty!! My mum would love her very much cos she's so fleshy...heh heh

<font color="ff6000">Evelyn</font>
NORTHERN HOPE MEDICAL SPECIALISTS
168 Punggol Field #04-08
Punggol Plaza Singapore 820168
Tel: 6315 5550
Fax: 6315 8220
Appointments Hotline: 6315 5550
After hours answering service: 6535 8833

Monday - Friday : 8:30 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday : 8:30 am - 1:30 pm
Closed on Sundays &amp; Public Holidays

Puff, which weekday around 9pm will you be home? I pass by to give u the stuff...

Puff,

Thank you very much.... Wah... watever information i ask, u always the first one to answer me. U r like my yellow pages, wahaha... 1 of the this day must treat u kopi.

Beanie
Nice picture of Jodie!

Yeah, went to Northern Hope... saw Dr Zainal... quite a young guy... not bad, but i got a scare when he drew blood from my baby's feet...

CSR, last time Dr Lillian also took blood from Jean's foot... no worry lah...

<font color="ff0000">Dear Mummies, have you voted for Jean today?</font> <font color="0000ff">THANK YOU!</font>

Charsiew,

I think it's quite common to draw blood from baby feet. Last time they also drew blood from nat feet to test for jaundice.

fruitcake,
thks for ur info.

skyblue,
when we had dinner at elias some time back, i did see some 'dou-dou-ban' offered but didnt check more details. as for those offered at private hses, a bit inconvenient for me 2 travel in &amp; out. if i leave gabe there, no place for me 2 go except 2 go home n if i do, very rushing too. imagine a 2hr playgroup, i settle him down, leave after 15mins, take bus home, reach home &amp; barely 45mins later, gotta leave 2 pick gabe up. hmmm...let me tik abt it. i'll check out various options b4 deciding.

as for BJG, i dun like their facilities &amp; equipment leh. a bit 'lok'.

CSR,
i saw the nurses at MAH took blood from gabe's foot once when he was hospitalised for jaundice. by the time he was discharged, there were abt 3-4 marks on the sole of his foot. very heartache!

Angelia
Hellooo. U log in specially to suan me hur?
I'm contented with "touching" Jodie, no need to bite lah. Don't frighten her mummy okay!! LOL

SIDETRACK- paiseh, lemme sidetrack abit hor
Anyone using a digital cordless phone at home (I think its called a DECT phone or something?)? Whats a good brand ah? So far for the past few years, our cordless phone breaks down and has to be changed at least once a year! How come cordless phones are so fragile wan ah? Anyone has recs for a good cordless (digital also can) that can last a long time(I'm thinking like 5 years min)?

<font color="aa00aa">berry,</font>
am using Philips.. forgot which model. bought it like 3 yrs ago from the warehouse sale.

<font color="aa00aa">pcs,</font>
hahaha.. no lah.. dun dare to suan u lah. later keira growls at me. hahaha.

time flies.. it's been a long while since we last met up hor? so when will there be a next gathering????????

Berry
I rtn yr mail oreadi :p

Angelia
Yah lor I miss Shanice too. Wondering when's the next gathering too. U want to organize?? Hehe

angelia, wah 3 years! I had a phillips that lasted like half a year and costs $80, I tihnk we really dont have phone luck.

pcs, I replied too :p

berry,
we used 2 use Philips DECT phone (husband spent $200+ getting it when they 1st launched it abt 3yrs+ ago). in <1yr, it got spoilt. husband kept bringing it 2 e dealer 2 fix it and it never got fixed.

we now using a brandless cordless phone which gabe keeps smashing it. the cordless part is faulty so we are now using the base phone 2 make calls. husband only willing 2 spend <$100 for the cordless phone, even lesser for brandless cordless phone so tat we wont feel heartache if our boys smash it.

<font color="aa00aa">berry, kelly,</font>
wow, so we're lucky to have picked a phone that lasted > 1 yr! or maybe we seldom use it?

<font color="aa00aa">pcs,</font>
hmm.. organise ah??? west mummies like very boh eng one leh :p

angelia, now u are working can pa-seng the list leow hor?

berry, we are using GE... dunno which model... digital one... so far so good... should be >1yr leow...

Berry, we dun use cordless lor. But yah, had impression they keep breaking down. Mum also stopped using cordless too. Either use corded, or mobile phone lor.

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
cannot take back lah. now juz started, so dunno will be fire fighting kind of situation or not. but seems like it will be... now waiting for my "honeymoon" period to be over only..

you're doing such a great job, continue lah.

<font color="ff6000">Jen</font>
thanks for coming down to my place....voted for Jean already!

<font color="ff6000">Evelyn</font>
U are welcome

<font color="ff6000">Berry</font>
we bought a set of Panasonic DECT phone at $238 in 2002 and the phone is still in great condition

Yingxin has some blisters like rashes on both her palm since Friday. I care her off to my ILs on Thursday morning and when I picked her up on Friday evening, I discovered them. Fortunately it's not a case of HFMD.

Strangely on Saturday, she slept from 5pm till Sunday morning at 8am!! I'm having difficulties preparing her meals and mine lately cos she's literally clinging onto my thighs wherever I go...

A recent pic of her
390396.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Berry</font>
I'm fine now. Thanks. Think I was "over-worked" cos I helped out in my fren's wedding on Friday. Woke up at 6am and slept at 2am on Saturday. Plus the weather was unbearably hot and humid and I didn't drink much....so for 3 consecutive days, both my hubby and I got giddy spells, fever and was aching all over

Berry,
u can try Philips Kala or Onis(Hope i spell correctly).Onis more ex than Kala.Onis arnd $200each set &amp; Kala abt half price or so...but thts the price 2-3yrs bk.So u better chk with Phlips if they still carry these 2 models

Recent Pics of Sam
390467.jpg

390468.jpg

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>Next EDD</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>05/03/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 17d</TD><TD>ruffy_happy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 27d</TD><TD>gab04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Jiang Rui</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 27d</TD><TD>junior </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Kiern</TD><TD>24/08/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 26d</TD><TD>jer (dreamer_j3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sarah-Lynn</TD><TD>25/08/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 25d</TD><TD>radiohead</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Keefe</TD><TD>31/08/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 19d</TD><TD>cubbiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>03/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 19d</TD><TD>domesticgoddess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>04/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 18d</TD><TD>jamie_c78</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>09/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 13d</TD><TD>skyblue</TD><TD>12/08/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>14/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 08d</TD><TD>expecting_mum</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Hong Wei</TD><TD>15/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 07d</TD><TD>mom</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>18/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 04d</TD><TD>vaingirl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Faye</TD><TD>23/09/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 27d</TD><TD>berry</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Rhyan</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 26d</TD><TD>littleprince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Quinn</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 26d</TD><TD>little_devil</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Janice</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 26d</TD><TD>peipei</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>26/09/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 24d</TD><TD>pcs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>27/09/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 23d</TD><TD>SLK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sharyn</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 22d</TD><TD>pets</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Shaness</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 22d</TD><TD>yingzi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Carriane</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 22d</TD><TD>blisse</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Arnav Neil</TD><TD>03/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 19d</TD><TD>sun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>04/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 18d</TD><TD>are</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Lavigne</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 17d</TD><TD>casros (ouiwii)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 17d</TD><TD>sherhino</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>06/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 16d</TD><TD>ziztine</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>08/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 14d</TD><TD>angph38</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Ray</TD><TD>08/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 14d</TD><TD>micky (ade02)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 12d</TD><TD>kelly (weddingfairy)</TD><TD>05/08/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 12d</TD><TD>feline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Meghan</TD><TD>12/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 10d</TD><TD>deniz</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>13/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 09d</TD><TD>bride0712</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Hengzhi</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 08d</TD><TD>comizgirl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Qian Ning</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 04d</TD><TD>andrea ku</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Athena</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 04d</TD><TD>medusa (mtmtmt)</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Rafael</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 04d</TD><TD>belanda</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 02d</TD><TD>charsiew rice</TD><TD>10/03/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 02d</TD><TD>may may</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Nilay</TD><TD>22/10/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 05m 00d</font></TD><TD>august</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>25/10/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 25d</TD><TD>AC (anchovy)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>41</TD><TD>Anders</TD><TD>26/10/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 24d</TD><TD>cow</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>42</TD><TD>Sharwyn</TD><TD>28/10/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 22d</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>43</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>29/10/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 21d</TD><TD>gabby mummy</TD><TD>26/05/06</TD><TD>girl </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>44</TD><TD>KJ</TD><TD>01/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 21d</TD><TD>kelly (mona)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 14d</TD><TD>yuru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>09/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 13d</TD><TD>cosmo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>47</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>10/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 12d</TD><TD>why &amp; itsun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 11d</TD><TD>puff</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Calista</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 11d</TD><TD>chihiro</TD><TD>20/10/06</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 11d</TD><TD>cxope</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 05d</TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>20/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 02d</TD><TD>guess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>22/11/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 04m 00d</font></TD><TD>seahorse</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>54</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 27d</TD><TD>Bing (crazbin)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>55</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 27d</TD><TD>kypf</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>56</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 27d</TD><TD>peg peg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>57</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 21d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>58</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 20d</TD><TD>maple_leaf</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>59</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 21d</TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>60</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 21d</TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>61</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 20d</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>62</TD><TD>Rinchen</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 20d</TD><TD>bitbit</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>63</TD><TD>Allycia </TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 19d</TD><TD>emma (babypooh)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>64</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 18d</TD><TD>LL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>65</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 16d</TD><TD>cody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>66</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 16d</TD><TD>fruitcake</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>67</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 16d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD>03/07/06</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>68</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 12d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>69</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 12d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>70</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 11d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>71</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 07d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>72</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 05d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>73</TD><TD>Linus</TD><TD>18/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 04d</TD><TD>oranges</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>74</TD><TD>Jodie</TD><TD>20/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 02d</TD><TD>beanie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>75</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 26d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Kenneth</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 26d</TD><TD>Chihuahua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>77</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26/12/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 24d</TD><TD>GIRL (baobei)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>78</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>03/01/05</TD><TD>1y 02m 19d</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Daddy Name (optional)
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Home Address (Street)
- Occupation/SAHM/WFHM
- Online Photo Website (if any)

Puff, no worries... it was on the way... too bad Jean din catch YX for some playtime...

<font color="0000ff">Jean says "Dear Aunties/Uncles/Gorgors/Jiejies, thank you for spending your precious time to vote for me..."</font>

sherhino,
sam's so sweet, love her big smile &amp; eyes mi mi. how's her thumb after gabe's 'love bites'? gabe's back 2 biting pp, chewing his fingers and appetite for solids dropped by 1/2. after we left, gabe went home, KO for 3.5hrs. husband asked if gabe had a good 'workout' at ur plc. i told him no cos his son was busy hugging sam &amp; biting her.

beanie,
jodie's still so chubbilicious. do post more pics of her!

berry,
tat's a multi-vit u give 2 faye rt? how often do u give it 2 her?

Thank you all for your nice comments abt Jodie

She's lost quite a bit of weight though. Kena sick twice in 2 weeks. That's why the PD suspect that she's asthmatic.

Puff,
The after-hour tel no given in the card for Northern Hope is the same service provider Dr Lillian Lim uses. However, they don't have Dr Zainal as a client. So can't get hold of him!

Sharon,
Eh.... any gathering anytime soon? Have not met u girls for so long leow :p

PHONE- hehe thanks for all the replies!

puff, she looks like she is trying to skip lol!

sherhino, your girl's as pretty as ever! :D

kelly, I only give it to her during times I think she needs an extra 'boost', like few days before/after vaccinations, on days when her intake of nutritious food is low, when she is sick etc.

<font color="ff6000">beanie</font>
oops, didn't realised the numbers are the same, strange hor, if the PD was under their client, why then did he include the number in the card

<font color="ff6000">sharon</font>
thanks, took very few pics lately, and not many nice ones too

damn angry!! my mum came and bought mee sua and chicken and request that i cook this for yingxin as dinner cos she feels that everytime cook porridge and rice yingxin sure get sick of it

i told her yingxin doesn't like to eat mee sua because of the texture, my mum said that's cos i never add salt and soy sauce inside that's why she doesn't eat!!

wah liao....i then rebutted her saying so next time if she dun drink milk, i just add salt and soy sauce she sure will drink lor!!

sherhino!! sam is sooo cute!!

puff, cool down!! wah... but I like ur response leh... hehe... haven't try yet... cos she's not supposed to eat 1hr before and after med... by then, it's bedtime leow...

Storewide 30% off all items (except nett and special-priced items) @Kiddy Palace [CCK Lot 1] till this Sun (26 Mar)

Puff,

Tell ur mum, mee sua itself already ve it's saltiness, no nd to add salt/soy sauce. Even when my mum cook it, she oso nvr add salt. Did ur mum eat very salty food?

Puff
When I/my mum cook mee suah, we will soak it in water before cooking... I agree with Evelyn, a lot of salt in mee suah. But, I think, YX may not like it for its texture.

Meesua-
err, I'm hopeless, not very sure if same thing... but my gal *LOVES* the vietnamese restaurant Pho Hoa's beef noodles. It looks like some sort of meesua to me :p . My mum was astonished at her appetite, so tried to replicate at home, w/o salt n soya. My gal rejected leh.

She confirmed dun like "baby" food liao, prefer seasoned tablefood. Unless homemade sans-salt porridge has pork, abit of liver, tomato (must be NICE expensive tomato or else she dun like leh!).
I'm not really worried anymore, just let her eat pretty much everything we eat, so far still ok. I haven't cooked for Athena since I was preggy, only my mum and MIL cooks for her... mum will occasionally resort to Bovril, whereas MIL claims she *stopped* putting in soya sauce after I complained haha.

Oh my maid is *supposed* to fly in on Sat- time to brush dust off my "gei2 bao3 bei4 zui4 hao3 de4 di4 yi1 kou3" (rough translation: giving baby the best first bites) cookbook. :D

Question: Anyone knows brandless single size sofa bed at HDB voideck costs how much? The kind can fold up into a single seat sofa. At first was thinking Seahorse brand, but feeling the pinch.

Medusa
I got a sofa bed and I bought it for $85(MIL says ex can bargain but I did not bargain for it). I like it as i can fold it away in the day and not so unsightly.

<font color="ff6000">evelyn and gabby mum</font>
surprisingly, Yingxin ate the mee sua i cooked last nite wor (last time cooked for her but she rejected on several occasions) but i did not add any seasoning at all, and she ignored the chicken bits totally, then my mum commented she must be bloody hungry!! sigh...if she dun eat, my mum will surely pass remarks say no salt etc

<font color="ff6000">medusa</font>
Yingxin also likes seasoned table food now, esp swensen fish baked rice....but when i cook at home she doesn't take the dishes only plain white rice

<font color="ff6000">kelly</font>
i checked with apple tree and they only accept toddlers 3 years of age, not 18 months leh

MT, the seahorse one is only 86 or 95 bucks, somemore foldable leh. I dont think can get the same thing for cheaper anywhere else? The seahorse one I get is of pretty good quality for that price(just that abit ugly lar, so need to use your own bedsheets to cover it up).

yuru, ooh ok, heh, I read wrongly :p

puff, I think they go according to year, as in if the child is 3 years old this year, then its counted, so technically 2yr+ can liao I *think*.

puff,
i spoke 2 my GF briefly the last time n didnt talk 2 her again. she told me when her girl joined the class in Jan05, her girl was aged 2yrs 2mths old and she attended 1 whole yr of class. Her girl turned 3 in Nov05. I didnt ask her further cos she ran off for a mtg. I just called her HP but no ans.

I'll find an opportunity 2 ask her further.

MEE SUAH &amp; TABLE FOOD
gabe's appetite for solids dropped by 1/2 for the past wk. I suspected teething cos he kept chewing his fingers which he hasnt done so for a long while. since gabe not keen on porridge, as i expected, MIL brought mee suah 2 cook for gabe 2day. when she told me tis morning, i had a gd laugh cos i expected tis coming from my MIL (she babysat on tues n gabe ate only 1/2bowl porridge at lunch &amp; dinner). i instructed her 2 rinse the mee suah thoroughly cos i know it's salty. i cooked for gabe once n he didnt fancy it so i dunno if he managed 2 eat any mee suah yet 2day.

as for table food, gabe's eating more &amp; more rice lately. he can eat abt 2-3 heaped tablespoons of rice, tgt wif other table food we are eating. this excludes a bunch of plain white rice we put in his bowl for him 2 self-feed which he would feed himself wif his spoon and/or his hands. he's quite happy eating the rice cos he sees us eat it too. when we serve dinner, gabe will go 2 his highchair, pat it indicating tat he wanna sit in it. oh ya, gabe LOVES soup...all sorts of soup. the normal soup, herbal soup, cream of mushroom/chicken/corn, etc. we give him all sorts of soup, except those salty type (salted duck &amp; salted veg soup).

when we eat out, husband &amp; i feed anything &amp; everything as long as it's not TOO sweet or TOO salty.

berry,
mayb u r right. mayb appletree accepted my GF's girl since she's gonna b 3 in tat yr. i'll need 2 confirm wif her cos she mentioned tat her son's going 2 appletree next jan (her boy &amp; gabe will only b 2yrs 3mths then) and i've told her 2 sign gabe up for the same session too.

SIDETRACK AGAIN :p something interesting to share- I was hunting for the best priced fridge for the model I was eyeing, then hor, realised that some neighbourhood shops can offer prices 200-300 bucks lower than the giants like best denki or courts. And then hor I also found out that courts and harvey norman has this lowest price garantee clause- if you can find the same item selling at another authorised distributor for a lower price, they will have to match the diff (or refund it to you if you have oredi bot the item from them). So hor, actually if wanna pay by credit card to earn points (I'm a point junkie hehe) or to make use of intrest-free instalment plans from these giant shops, thats one way to still get that item for the lowest price u can find. But hor, now my concern is that they might be abit buay song if you pull a trick like this, and I'll be worried that they might cheat and give me a display set or an imperfect set, then later gotta exchange again, very troublesome leh.

Thanks Gabbymum &amp; Berry-
yah Berry I saw Seahorse price but once add delivery, it's quite ex... whereas HDB neighbourhood shop is opposite my place only.

Berry,
yah HB and FIL always buy from those cheaper shops (there's a number of them, think u hang out in SingaporeBRIDES reno threads can get alot of contacts).
I think u'd have more trouble "proving" the cheaper stores sell at those prices (cos they r not very open abt pricing- how to verify? Go there ask them paste pricetag and take pic?).

Mt, I *think* they just need to call and ask over the phone can liao. Aiyo I think hor, I'll stick to the neighbourhood shop lor, casue the courts people sound quite 'buay song' leh, no point lar :p