(2004/05) MAY Babies

giggler,
which 1,the clifford dog?
fri gt bk fair lei..gt tompang her bo. keke

mom2nat,

*nt i report 1*

hoho, no... not clifford the dog. It's some books on Xmas. Got bk fair? Too bad, I still cant go out yet.

Mom2nat
I tried teaching Chen Chen spelling but he doesn't wanna repeat after me
OIC. I din test Chen Chen in the way u did. Hmm... dunno he really can read or juz remember the sequence of the sentance appearing on ea pg
Sometimes my hubby test Chen Chen by writing the word which Chen Chen read fm the book. He can recognise some but not all.
Last 9 I brot Chen Chen to library. Among the books I borrowed, there r 2 Karen Kat's books - daddy hug 1-10 n mummy hug. Chen Chen took out all the books n selected these 2 books. I hugged him than he took the daddy hug 1-10 n look for my hubby. Wanted my hubby to hug him. My hubby n I wonder if Chen Chen really recognise the word mummy hug n daddy hug or tell by the pic on the cover. We din read the title of the book to him

Hoho
Did Phoebe eat the chic drumstick?
U n your hubby muz hv husband n wife look
If I go Bras Brasah I look out for the book shop. Thx
When does the book fair n?

giggler,
too bad lor, then u b gd ger n sty @ hme hor.. heehee..

koala,
yup, she manage to tear the flesh with her teeth,u imagaine tt kind of action, u pull out! heehee
Fu xi xiang ah, hmm little bit bah.
I nt sure when it ends lei.
Later i call then update u ya!

OH OH, i believe chenchen really can recongnise the words!Cos Phoebe oso like tt, she can say out 1-2 words on the flash cards.
But recently, i dun knw why she relate FIVE=FISH.
I count 1-10, count no.5,she say FISH. Does these 2 words rhymes?

Koala
Nat can "read" many titles of the books in the library. Usually we borrow 20 books at a go. Sometimes she can tell you all the titles. But hor, she can't read them. She remembers only. For titles tat she read b4, she oso will rem, or if you give her another book in the series, she can tell you the previous ones she read. But then... she can't really read. I wanna teach, but so lazy leh. You and your hb v koot lat for working parents

Hoho3
Isit a big book fair?? There hor, no aircon, end up sure v warm. I was thinking of gg to Taka, cos heard got baby fair or isit pigeon fair.

mom2nat,
haha.. i nt sure is it big. but tt particlar bkshop gt participate lor.
if warm, u go to their level 4 shop, gt aircon mah..:p
OH ya, i m going taka 2 scan thru after wrk,then tmr i took 1/2day to shop shop..keke

Koala, Giggler, hoho,
Last night, we switched place, but this time, Alicia decided to sleep with mommy and Adrian on the mattress. When I woke up in the morning, Alicia was sleeping next to me.

Giggler,
As we customised the master bed frame, there is no way we can remove it.

hoho,
I was in Malacca when Sumatra had the earthquake. Heard from my office that they felt the movement too. P looks so grown up now. I like the way she is making a wish. Did you ask her what her wish was?

Mom2nat, Koala, Giggler,
Alicia also read by memory. She can read the whole book on "Puppy" (5-6 pages) without even looking at the book. Alicia can spell words like "Cat", "Car", "Milk", "banana", "Apple", "dog" and "coconut". Last night, I taught her "papaya".

We are also teaching her maths (addition), since I brought back the Leapfrog Maths Circus. She can know add up by using her little fingers. When the number is greate than 5, she will have some problem.

I was in Malacca last 2 days, and visited a new shop selling educational toys for age 0-80. Spent 1 hr with the lady boss while she showed me all the interesting stuffs. I bought a balancing monkey (to learn addition, and substraction) from her at RM59.90.

A's dad,
welcome back!
Then u heng lor, din feel the shake.
scary sia.
worst is the suntec management make annoucement that the buildings are safe, n we can go back ofc!

P sexy bo! keke.. lots comments why i let her wear training pants, so sexy! hahaha...
her wish is to have many more wishes.. keke
no lah, think health is the most impt!

Oh oh, tt bird park is boring.
she so scare of those birds.
we only watched the show, went round areas near there, took a family photo w/ parrots, went to c penguin, then go hme liao.. cos sky very dark, haha...

zoo is still the best!

Hoho
Phoebe ate the drumstick wif a forK?
Fish = Five in terms of the starting sound. Phoebe is making use of the phonic she learned. She is v clever
Aiyo I v busy wif work. Otherwise take 1/2 day to join u
Hv u brot Phoebe to 9 safari b4?

Mom2nat
20 books @ 1 go!!! How many cards do u hv? I borrow 8 books @ 1 go the most
Thot u buy books dun borrow books fm library
Nat's memory v gd leh. Think she can recognise some of the words since she can read the title of many books in the library
Bo pian leh. As working parents we guilty of not spending enuff time to teach Chen Chen. Can only teach him @ 9. Anyway he sticks to us after we came home fm work. Alicia's daddy even more hardworking than us
@ our tod's age still got things to buy fm bb fair meh

Alicia's daddy
Probably Alicia is used to sleeping on the mattress so prefer to sleep on the mattress
Alicia clever knows spelling. Chen Chen refused to learn spelling. Hey since Alicia knows spelling than she knows how to read, not read by memory
Alicia even knows addition. V clever gal. I din teach Chen Chen Maths
Chen Chen only play the games in leapfrog dvd nowadays. He is v into games. I thot of getting the other leapfrog dat I din get the other time. When r u going to US agn? Topang can?
U v gd daddy leh. Everytime go for business trip shop for kid's stuff

A's Daddy
Wah, you oso v hardworking. Heee... I din really teach her Math, only simple ones. Cos in Shichida class, they sing the addition song, v catchy. And oso they do sums or subtraction then.
I love to buy things leh, toys oso. But have to control.

Koala
Actually hor, I spend so much time with Nat at home, but I din really spend so much time teaching her. V tiring one leh. Sometimes oso feel guilty.
I buy books, but oso borrow. 20 at a go, cos hb pay for premium membership, so can borrow 8 books. then I use Nat's card, my mom's IC and my cousin's card. heee.. So imagine sch hols, we can borrow 40 books!!

Hoho3
Yes, bird park is v boring. And you can get so many mossie bites oso. Tats why until now oso haven't bring Nat there. I prefer zoo.
I dun think I gg to bookfair. No one to take care of Nat. and my mom dun wan to go shopping with me, though she is not working today.

koala,
yalor,
she dun want to hold with her hands lei.. so xiao jie..*VOMIT*..:p

i think she is lazy to learn the word five.
so she take it as F is Fish

she is getting more daring, u knw wat, she shoo me away with french kiss n say byebye, when she wants to climb the chair, eat sweets or up to her mischieve.
she had nt tasted the rotan yet...

mom2nat,
ya lor, waste $$$... never going for the rest of the yr. hee.
oh nt going ah, nm i go liao, i update all of u!

Mom2nat
Wat do u do wif Nat @ home?
Isn't it heavy to borrow so many books @ 1 go? Do u bring Nat along when u go to library?

Hoho
Phoebe's motor v gd. Can eat drumstick wif fork
So cute shoo u wif French kiss.
Wat is rotan? Is it cane?

KOala
Sometimes we bring Nat along. I have to run after her in the library while hb picks the books. It is heavy. 40 books lagi worse.
Hmmm... wat I do at home ah... well, sometimes I play with her or read to her. Then she watches some tv, I oso need to cook. She naps and go to sch. So not tat much time oso. Unless she is home all day, aiyo... then time v hard to pass liao. Heee...
Frankly hor, if the weather in Sin is not so warm, I think I will have more energy to do more things, sit and read with her and so on. I find the humidity and stickiness makes me v uncomfortable, end up I dun wan to do anything at all. Only wan to "nuah"

koala,
use fork eat drumstick, why motor gd lei?
notti ah, cute... keke
rotan=cane!

mom2nat,
how i wish i oso can 'nuah'

Mom2nat
Same here. I can't bring Chen Chen to library alone. He runs ard n pulls books off the shelves
Agree the weather in Singapore made one sleepy n dun feel like doing anything
U read n play wif Nat mah. Y say u guilty for not doing much wif her.

Hoho
Self feed is motor skill mah. Use fork to eat drumstick is not easy for adults let alone tod
Did u get anything fm the bookfair?

Koala
Cos hor, some pple really TEACH their kids. Nat got shichida homework, I oso lazy to let her do. Faint hor.
I v tempted to on the aircon all day long! But hb may strangle me. He told me to try, then see how much the bill for tat month, if not tat much diff, then on. But i think hor, sure $100 or $200 more.
I went to the library last night, seems like many of the baby books have been borrowed.

koala,
OIC, hmmm like tt oso counted ah.. motor skills gd! keke

mom2nat,
hey, if we nuah need to apply leave, u dun need lei.. keke..

BOOK FAIR
+++++++++++++++++

I just been there bef. the fair started, so to me noting new, but still i bot 3-4bks more.. keke
If you r 1st timer there or long time din go liao, should hv lots to buy.
The fair think till 18 or 19mar.

All prices stated behind the bk will have 30% off. So bks @ $4, after less is $2.80

Some of the books i still rember n manage to dig fm P's bkshelf, there are still lots more, but sme at mil's plc, sme dun knw put where, haiz:

721486.jpg

hoho,
You can start a mini library liao :)
I have (I think) 3-4 Spot's the dog books, and Alicia likes them.

We went to the Birdpark last Friday. It was soooo...hot. We watched the penguin feeding, and the eagle/hawk/owl show. We had ben and jerry ice cream. My 2 nieces went with me, together with Alicia and wife. Adrian stays at home with MIL...poor boi. At the end of the day, Alicia and my nieces only remembered playing in the wet/dry playground :p

Mom2nat, Koala,
I am not hardworking lar. My job can be draining at times, so it is hard to set aside pre-determined time to teach Alicia. I will teach her whenever and wherever I can, from the daily activities. For the maths part, I started off showing her how to add those little fingers (I showed, she counts), and very soon, she can show and count herself, that's how she learns.

I usually but something for Adrian, and Alicia when I see something during my travel, but only things which I find worth buying.

Koala,
My next trip to US will be end May/Early June. If you want to show Chen before mid this year, I can pass mine to you first. Just let me know.

Headache, headache, we are back to square one looking for nursery sch. SFA is close for registration until next year, but we intend to send Alicia back to nursery soon. Have anyone heard about Columbia Learning Centre?

A's dad, got your sms... Sorry, never heard of Columbia Learning Centre leh. SFA has more students in one class now cos they have less classrooms starting from next term.

hoho, you also like to buy books for P?

Mom2Nat, you dun 'home-sch' Nat at home? You only do Shichida homewk with her?

I not sure what to do with Vane since she's at home with me the whole day this week...

Hoho3
Heee... I have a few of the books you posted.

Alicia's daddy
Sorry, no hear of it. Sian hor, need to find CC again.

Giggler
Heee... I have lots of materials, but I dun use any structured program or idea to homeschool Nat. I just talk and explain throughout the day, as and when I am playing with her, or she is with me. But of cos sometimes I oso "stone" there, dun wanna talk.
Well, play toys with her lor, tats the easiest.

A's dad,
hmm, if i start, u want 2 b member bo keke..
My library all rounded 1 lei, rembr 1st time fringe foc. HAHAHA

U knw wat, my maid say nice nice lei. So i told her, ok next time, i cut for her! She tiam tiam..
i told her, i go learn how to cut behind then will use P as model. :p

Giggler,
Ya lor. Books are smething that i wld not kena stare if i buy more... keke :p

Mom2nat,
Ya lor, sme bks are pretty 'old' liao.. but its still selling lor

Mom2Nat, hehehe... the easiest is to on TV for her.
Got to have lots of discipline to home-sch kids hor?

hoho, are u one of those mummies who like to buy things for kids too??? Hehehe

Giggler,
We went to SFA on Fri, and saw some renovation going on. Are they tearing down the rooms?
SFA close during sch holiday?

Mom2nat,
Yeah, need to plan trial class again.

hoho,
Free member can? :p

Mom2nat
Shichida so siong got homework. U dun let Nat do the homework how? Wat is the teacher's reaction?
Air con drink electricity. I turn on air con only during those hot summer mths
U borrow books fm the shelves right in the corner meant for bb? Perhaps school holiday, books lar ku

Hoho
Thx for sharing your view on the book fair. Worth buying hor. I hv not been there for a yr plus
The books u posted look v attractive
Is there Karen Kat's books? Chen Chen likes her books.

Alicia's daddy
I saw a v thick Spots story book in the library. There r many stories in dat book. I regret I din borrow it @ dat time. Din c it subsequently
Chen Chen enjoyed playing in the wet area the most when we visited the zoo
Your job is draining yet u find time to teach Alicia. Dat's hardworking mah. U r v gd @ teaching Alicia. My hubby teach Chen Chen more on physical play. Academic part he doesn't know how to teach
Sorry No clues abt Columbia Learning Centre
U hv leapfrog learn to read A the story book factory? Chen Chen v chor lor. His leapfrog dvd hv scratches, his finger prints. Once I thot the dvd spoiled coz it jumped. Luckily ok after cleaning. Believe it or not the center of the talking factory dvd has 2 crack lines. Guess results of Chen Chen forcefully pull it out fm the cover. Better dun borrow fm u

A's dad, yup... SFA close during sch holidays. They are squeezing all classes in one level instead of two.

hoho, hehehe... I think I can refrain most of the times.

koala,
i din c any at the fair lor but i saw 1 title at their shop bef. the fair.
Think its Grandpa n me... or wat.

Giggler,
U can ah. I cannt lei,esp. P is a ger. Everything oso so sweet, so pretty!Faint!

hoho,
Below tower 4 got toy fair, go and buy buy buy...
You give me long term hononary member lar :p

Giggler,Koala,
Here is their website:
http://columbialearningcentre.com
They have a branch near IMM, and one next to JW ZP. They have called me to attend a free trial class.

Giggler,
Can teach Vane how to bath di-di this week :)

Koala,
I like the wet play in the zoo also, but can get very crowded. Birdpark is less crowded during weekdays. Physical play can also cultivate some learning, such as "rolling" the ball, "throwing" the ball, "bouncing" the ball etc. If you have the bowling set, can teach number of pins fall, etc.

I have the leapfrog until Maths circus, but did not get the last pc, which I think the story one you mention. Alicia also scrathes the DVD, but as long as the scratch do not happen on the printed side, it should be fine.

A's dad,
No $$ liao lah... keke
I save for ur US trip,rembr!
Long term ah, let me think about it..:p haha

Koala/A's dad,
My LF dvd, i alread no eyes 2 inspect n c gt scratches bo. P like to mingle with the dvd player n change the dics herself.
Now the only thing she still cannt figure out which is the PLAY button on the remote. :p

I already told hb, will buy another set to keep.

BTW, think Alicia n chenchen shld be suitable for the LF story dvd, the last pc.
It teaches u like sme words are forever tog.
EG ah: Happily ever after. Once upon a time.

P love the zoo's playground, like tomboy like tt. Climb up n down, slide down, cut queue...
Faint!

HEY, we can org a trip to zoo ya!
A's dad gt disc. bo?

A's dad, when are u attending the trial class? They also have bus transport provided?

hoho, I want to go to zoo leh...
Got to refrain cos I not very rich leh....

Vane likes the LF story dvd..

Giggler,
I oso nt rich mah. Gto choose n search 4 the best price in town lor..heehee

Zoo trip on bo?

ZOO TRIP
- hoho03
- giggler

hoho,
Alicia also like a tomboy. She went up the slide and down from those tube type which is very high. I got to run and make sure she do not slide and "fly" out of the tube. After I download, I can show you.

Giggler,
I am trying to arrange a day where I can also send Alicia to make-up class in ZP. I got to take leave for this. Most likely next week. You want Vane to join me?

RE: Zoo
-hoho03
-Giggler
-A's Daddy

When??
I do not have discount, but can try to get free pass for 4 persons (I think), but need advance notice.

AIYOOO..
i cannt tahan!!!

U knw wat, my mil bot a huge slide for P. So now this ger, master the skill of climbing up the slide instead of takig the steps.
I scolded her lots of times. Each time, my mil will k k pull her away n say, we go look for gugu!
Then why still complain to us, P so notti, like 2 climb up n down. Tell us our hse better go fix the window grill etc.
Luckily, my hb disagree, he say its about discipline, not how we prevent. Might as well lock her up! Heng this time he is not mommy boi. keke

Sorry ah, cannt tahan lah!

A's dad,
ya ya, i knw those tube type. P oso want 2 try lei. Faint...
But she still love to sit, u knw there is this roller kind of slide, very near to those seats, This 1 lah. She can laugh n laugh so loudly.
I sit w/ her n slide till my butt pain sia. Pengz.

-hoho03
-Giggler
-A's Daddy

<font color="ff0000"> Anyone any suggestion, when?</font>

Alicia's daddy
We were lucky. When we went to the zoo wet area, it wz crowded. After we changed Chen Chen, the crowd were gone.
My hubby n Chen Chen plays toy car most of the time. I wronged him. I told him how u teach Alicia addition wif fingers. He told me he tried teaching Chen Chen addition wif triangular cubes but Chen Chen impatient to learn. Chen Chen is v impatient. He doesn't listen to the full instruction when he plays computer games
Hey, u v innovative, I din think of teaching Chen Chen to count the pin he shot when playing bowling. BTW, I use empty plastic bottles as bowling pin. No need to buy bowling toy
Printed side of dvd is the shinny side is it? Dat's the side which Chen Chen scratched n left his finger prints

Hoho
Chen Chen v impatient. He keeps changing dvd n throw them all over the flr. He get hold of the remote ctrl n hv the TV to himself. He knows how to operate the TV n dvd player better than my mum. My dad has to watch TV programme in the studyrm. Back @ home where we hv 1 tv, the tv only plays his dvd. Dat's 1 of the reason y my parents asked me to send Chen Chen to cc.
U got the complete set of leapfrog dvd?
I din bring Chen Chen to the playground both time I brot him to zoo. It wz v crowded
Go to zoo wif hubby boh? CNY went zoo wif Chen Chen. He wanna b carried all the time. Told him if u dun walk than we go home. He said ok go home. My hubby carried him till handache the following day
-hoho03
-Giggler
-A's Daddy
- Koalar
Hv u ever bring Phoebe to night safari?

Alicia's daddy, Giggler, Hoho
Does your tod watch leapfrog dvd? Chen Chen goes st to the game since I introduced game to him. He din even watch Talking factory 2 go st to the game. Of coz dunno how to play but buay kam wan, keep trying. My dad taught Chen Chen how to play the game in dat dvd

hoho,
Weekend this whole month for me is out. How about mid April? Unless all take leave at same time..:p

Koala,
Bring hb lar, if I go, wife n Adrian will come along too. Be patience in teaching. Their attention span is still short. It is the repeatition that helps them learn, so try to repeat the same topic each day (can be just 1 -2 mins), and they will slowly absorb. I did not introduce computer game to Alicia yet.

The printed side is the picture side.
Alicia also likes to go to the game section, but I insist she watch first before playing the game. Most of the time, she complied.

koala,
WA, heng Phoebe still hv nt master the buttons on the remote control.
Becos she is a tian shi mi, my mil went to buy another TV, just for her! faint....
SO mil can monitor the stocks CAREfully.. hehe

All outings, hb or smetime maid sure came along 1. He gto fetch us there n help to carry P mah, if nt my hand break. keke
Now, we seldom brng maid liao, dun want to waste $$ on the tixs. keke

Nite safari, dun yet, but i been there once, not nice 1 lei, all animals slping lei.

Just Mon, me, P n maid took bus n went to taka, when we rch, she oso keep wanting to be carried by me. So i trick her, she needs to sit on the pram, then we can go buy biscuits. I ask her, YES (most of the time, if she wants smething, she will say YES)
So not satisfy lah, sit inside lor, not looking @ me sia! Hiaz...

Yup, i gt the whole series.
P dun like the game, cos she dun u/stand yet. :p

Zoo,tentatively 08/04/07
-hoho
-giggler
-A's dad
-koala

Alicia's daddy
Y is it dat scratch on printed side is not ok?
Chen Chen is impatient. Once he knows smth, he does not want to look @ it agn.
Alicia guai leh. Chen Chen goes st to game section. He watch the dvd only when I tell him I wanna watch. Once complete, he goes to the game section

Hoho
Your MIL dote on Phoebe v much
Ultimately Phoebe understands the dvd n will play the game
8th April long wk n. Gd date. I check wif hubby than confirm

Hoho, let me think think first cos Ill start work on 9th Apr.
Wow your mils house must be very big to be able to have the big slide hehehe Dun be mad lah, old folks are like that lah. Think positively, your mil dotes on P lots lots leh.

As dad, no lah I think Ill stick Vane to SFA so dun need to attend trial class at Columbia. You got lobang to get free pass for zoo?

Koala, Vane watches the LF dvd. I haven expose her to the game.

koala/Giggler,
Wat to do, 1st grandchid.
i told my hb if his younger bro gt a son ah, then me n P gto stand aside liao... :p

Hers is old flat n corner, so the living rm veri big. She make way for her precious granddd lor.
Bot her a tricycle oso... haiz..

This slide nt bad 1, gt a swing beside as well. Think $119.

Smetime, i feel tt, only P alone playing veri wasted. I suggested to hb, ask mil to bbsit another todd, since she is not wrking n so freeeeeeeee.. hehe

ZOO
What about Good Friday? 06/04 ?

Hoho3
Hmmmm... how to walk tog with so many of you? I was thinking of joining in to... but so many pple... are we gg picnic there? Or just walk tog?

Giggler
So fast 2 mths already n u going back to work. U din take 3 mths in 1 short? Back to expressing in office xian hor
Game is gd dat it test if the tod understand but tod like Chen Chen addicted to games jiat lat

Hoho
Can afford to plc a slide @ home gd. Cleaner than playground 1. No need to worry of virus
Not necessary dat there is a grandson, your MIL won't dote on Phoebe She look after Phoebe for so long, will still dote on her
Gd Fri oso ok for me

Mom2nat
Join lar. If can't walk tog than split into individual family or smaller gp. Flexible 1

Koala,
The printed side is closer to the data layer, so any scratch may destroy the information. The shining side has protective layer which is thicker, so scratches there has lesser chance to destroy the data layer.

hoho,
Good friday looks good, but will be very crowded.
Aiya, older generation sure have some "pian sim" one lar. Your MIL really generous and sayang P hor :)

Giggler,
SFA close registration gives me headache. I can get free zoo pass from my colleague's sister co. I can get birdpark pass from one of our supplier.

Mom2nat,
It takes me quite a while to think what is "walk tog". I am trying to understand if this is a special walk, until I get the word "together" in my mind...hahaha...

Can split but can come together in one spot for lunch or snack, something like tat.

koala/A's dad,

the more she/they sayang P, the more i scare lei.
i dun want P to be a spoilt brat.... i can predict she is becoming 1 soooooooonn.

Too many people dote on her liao. So smetime i feel so sian, cos i cannt show her much tt i dote want to sayang her, splunge on her, cos if i do, then no1 can tame, discipline P liao. Haiz..

My sis is 1 of them, she can tell me, please dun beat,discipline P infrnt of her.

My mom oso,bot an organ piano for P last nite, $39. Haiz.
I told her toy 1 can liao, $10. She say, dun want lah, buy the real 1 better.

I told all of them (old,young,big or small), i m NOW looking sponsor for piano purchase in 4-5yrs time. Please register the amt 1st. :p

Koala,
Ya, have a slide at hme, its gd. But then gto teach her the correct way rite. Haiz...
There is only 1 me, but they are so many of them. i gt not enough manpower 2 fight!

I really cant imagaine, if P is a boi, how ah? KING liao... then me is the servant. :p

Sorry ah, i so lor soh... :p

ZOO, 06/04 or 08/04

I think any day oso crowded bah...keke
- hoho03, both
- giggler, ???
- A's dad, both
- koala, both
- Mom2nat??,??

Mom2nat,
Ya, we can meet tog. like for the showtime, then spilt, then meet for snack at the playgrd area.

A's dad,
How many tixs free ah... :p

U think can buy GROUP tixs, cheaper?

A's dad,
r u sharing ur free tixs ah...keke

Each family 2 adults, so total 10 adults.
BUT 2004 kids are 3yrs old or they go by birthdate???