(2004/05) MAY Babies

Giggler
I feel dat it's gd to let little bb attend enrichment classes to hv early exposure n find out wat's his/her capability. Everyone will hv motor n speech developed eventually. Juz how early

Alicia's daddy
I prefer nanny than maid. Is nanny ok if look after 1? Looking after 2 really xiong. My neighbour's MIL look after 2. Her size reduced fm XL to M. The kids r 7 n 2 yrs old.
Agree wif your pt on enrichment class

Koala,
Giggler pop already :)
We also prefer nanny than maid, but looks like circumstances override this preference sometimes. Our nanny has no problem with 1, but she agrees with 2 because she was sad to see Alicia falling sick too, well, another factor is our negotiation on the fees :p
From XL to M, that is 2 sizes down. Must be tough.

Alicia's daddy
Tks for driving over to my hb's office and pass him the dvds. My hb said you look v friendly

Mom2nat,
Dun mention. So pai sei also to receive something from you and hb. Thanks! Could not really talk too long outside the guard room (and also rushing for a tele-conference :p). If there is any gathering, I will catch up with your hb again.

Alicia's daddy
Yep 4 got Giggler arranged for c section today

U not consider your original plan of sending Alicia to cc n Adrian to nanny after 6 mth?
My neighbour's MIL is n old generation lady who reng lao reng yuan. Tho she has maid, she still cooks, look after the kids. When the previous maid left, she even look after kids, cook n do hse work

Koala,
Think we are dropping the plan for full day CC. Will definitely arrange for 3hrs nursery class.

Plan 1:
If nanny agrees to continue after 6mths, will enrol Alicia to SFA (same sch as Vane) in the AM session, therefore, Nanny will only take care of Alicia in the afternoon.

Plan 2:
If nanny decides to pull the plug to look after Alicia. Will probably think of getting a domestic helper. Alicia will attend 3hrs nursery class.

Plan 3:
Get a domestic helper. Look after Adrian, and Alicia attend 1/2 day CC.

Nothing firm up yet.
Alicia got the all clear from PD yesterday.

RE: Bathing
Wife was bathing Alicia yesterday, while I looked on, with Adrian. I asked Alicia what is inside her tummy (she has not pass motion yet), and she replied me "baby inside"....hahahahaha...

Alicia's daddy
Planning care taking for child is really a headache.
Gd news dat Alicia got all clear fm PD
Alicia is so funny

Brot Chen Chen to China Town y'dy. Boi it wz v crowded. He slept when we arrived n woke up when we were abt to go home. So stayed longer

Koala,
Alicia is enjoying the "join the number dots" work. After she completes one, she will color the picture, and ask me to stick on the wall. Adrian is becoming more observant now, especially looking at what Alicia is doing. Ppl say the #2 will learn faster, maybe because of this :)

Last night, Alicia completed a 40pcs puzzle all by herself. She had this puzzle for a few months already, but everytime she plays, she will give up after a while. I promised her 2 sweets if she completes herself, and while I am away washing the dishes, she ran to the kitchen and told me she completed and requesting for the sweets. I checked and so happy for her :)

A's dad,
WA say! 40pcs ah... Alicia very gd sia! Gt lots of patient!
P only can do 12pcs... keke

P now can say many single words like wait, eat, walk, wet, purple, red, blue and WEI... :p

But why she oso say yellow as purple ah? Yellow very difficult to say ah??

Btw hor, when is ur next US trip ah.. sanrio oso very interested to know lei.. hehe :p

hoho,
P still so young, and already 12pcs. She probably can do 40pcs soon :)
How old is P ? :p coming to 2YO rite?

Yellow and purple contains the same primary color mah (green).

Next trip between May - July this year, but venue not confirm yet.

A's dad,
ya lor, next mth 2yrs old lor. So fast...

wei, u mean she clever is it knw ylw n purple same primary col ah, so need to learn purple can liao lah, then when ask to say yellow, she say purple! faint sia! keke

May-July ah, okie! More time to save up.. keke

hoho,
Must let P watch Barney, than she will learn how to differentiate yellow and purple. Barney is purple and BJ is yellow. At the same time, she can learn green too, which is babybob...hahaha..

Wah, next mth 2YO liao. How are you celebrating P's 2YO B'day?

All must be bery busy doing spring cleaning and stocking up for the coming CNY. I wish all of you a happy, healthy and properous year ahead.

RE: Diapers.
Finally, Alicia went without diaper for the night. I have been observing that her diapers had been dry over the last few days, even though she will drink milk (180mil)+ some water before she goes to sleep. She will go to toilet in the morning. Last night, we decided not to put on, and reminded her that if she wants to pee, must call us.

Leng Leng
Hehehe lazy to search for tis thread when it's not appearing in the last 12/24/72 hrs. Thx for bringing it up
How wz your CNY celebration?
Does the cc your gal attend require u to buy story book n attend enrichment class @ extra charge in the cc? Do u need to pay for excursion?

Alicia's daddy
Chen Chen love to join the dots to dots with no or alphabet but not those w/o no or alphabet like wat u showed me. He doesn't like coloring since I introduced the dots to dots to him. Gd dat Alicia likes to do both dots to dots wif n w/o no or alphabet. Can let her learn to write by doing wat u showed me besides shapes
Do u stick the pic Alicia colored on the wall?
Do u teach Alicia to fix puzzle or she does it herself? Till now Chen Chen still can't really fix puzzle. 1 thing he is v impatient.
Hey, it's gd dat Alicia is off diaper for the 9. Chen Chen still wet his diaper for the 9

Hoho
Does P likes Barney? The PURPLE dino.

koala,
Hmm.. P gt no preferences over Barney. But i dun like lor, tt purple dino! eeeeeeeee.... keke

Now when ask 2 say Yellow, she say 'low', say Thank You, she say 'Q'... Me faint!

But its so fun n sweet to hear her FINALLY toking!! Heng ah, bef. 2yrs old.. keke

A's dad,
Her bday is this sat.! Very fast hor...
We r not holding any party this yr. Just heartwarming gathering with family members. Hb suggest to Sentosa. I hope the weather is fine!
Maybe can brng her sit cable car. Dun knw she scare or not..

No..no.. shld ask i scare or not..

Does that mean Phoebe is not ready for off diaper during nite, cos it still veri heavy.

Phonics sound
---------------------
Hmm.. nowadays when Phoebe say pig, she will say piG, with the G sound behind.
Same for doG.
I m wondering, is it correct?
The same for T,she goes weT, waiT
Is she more accurate than me????

Koala,
No, I din actually stick it on the wall, but I will place them on the table for a few days.

Puzzle: If it is a new puzzle, I will play with her, and she will watch. I will tell her that this pc goes here, and describe what I am forming from the picture, i.e head, face, sky etc. She will remember, and when she first try, she will ask me to do it if she cannot figure out. She will go "daddy, I dun know". Alicia likes to repeat it over and over, until she finally get all in place.

hoho,
Wah, P 2YO liao. Hope your family enjoy the outing. If you take the normal cable car, should be alright. Dun take the one with full glass one :)

I think it is good for P to emphaize the last letter. That is what phonics is all abt, propor pronounciation. I guess ZP is doing a wonderful job!

Koala,
no prob.
CNY's busy busy, home visitings,
kids' grandparents wants to show-off their "trophy",
their 2 grandchildren

Her CC's stationery are charged at $50 a year,
enrichment class not yet,
excursion is usually $5 a trip for booking of the bus, not compulsory

Hoho
Thot P likes Barney, dat's y knows purple better
^5 I hate dat ugly dino too. Chen Chen calls it ugly

P's b'dy easy to remember 34.
Excellent dat P emphasize the last letter correctly
If scare of cable car, can take the new Sentosa Express

Alicia's daddy
Alicia is patient. When we give Chen Chen puzzle, he will pour the pcs out (even if there r a few sets in a box). Won't get a chance to fix it up unless he assigns a set for me to do while he do another set. He accepts it when I correct the ones dat r put wrongly. Perhaps I shld go over the same set wif him a few times

Leng Leng
Haha. Same same. I still got visitor n gathering tis wk n man
Need to buy story books fm cc or not?
How much is the cc fee?

Koala
Nat used to play with puzzles,. then soon got restless. then one day, she poured 5 different boxes of puzzles out. I was so pissed, I kept all in the cupboard. No more puzzles. Hahahah..

708087.jpg

Leng Leng,
$50/year for stationery? I tot this is already factor into the monthly fee.

Koala, hoho,
Alicia has 3 Barney at home, and she call them "her friends" :). One Barney sings "I luv u", the other one sings "Twinkle2 little stars", and the last one cannot sing anything. She likes to wear her Barney pyjamas, and she likes her purple imitation Croc shoes...hahahaha...

Mom2nat,
:) U take the pic to show Nat that this is a "No-No"? Alicia did the same thing previously, so I bought a big container to place all the puzzles inside. She can only take one out to play each time, and if she wants another one, I will make sure she keeps the current one before taking the next one out. If I take 2 at one time, she will mix them up.

Koala,
so far there's no need to purchase story books from CC yet

A's daddy,
Different school have different management mah.

Athena's school fee is $430 a mth b4 subsidy,
don't think there's any lower here

Koala/A's dad/Mom2nat,
Wa say!
U all puzzles are in boxes 1 ah. Phoebe still in wooden ones.. keke

Mom2nat,
I put all the different puzzles' pcs into diff. ziplock bag. Then dump everything into a big storage box.
Same as A's dad, i will ask P to put all the pcs back to the ziplock bag before we go to the next 1.
If not i oso pengz!

A's dad,
Barney, eeeeeeeeeeeeeee...
nono.gif
nono.gif

Koala,
Why 34 lei? shld be 33...
HUAT ah! keke

Lengleng,
Trophy=grandchildren ! HAHA

hoho,
Barney can be adorable too :)

Leng Leng,
It is typical for grandparents to be proud of their grandchildren. My mum also brag about Alicia/Adrian to her friends :).

Mom2nat
I guess it's fun to the tods to pour many diff sets of puzzles tog. I still let Chen Chen play wif puzzle tho he did dat. He is no gd in puzzle leh. Can do only those simple few pcs type meant for little tods

Alicia's daddy
Seems like tods love Barney. Chen Chen is no exception. My SIL corrected Chen Chen the name of the dino is Barney not ugly but I still refer it as ugly
I find Barney ugly leh
The puzzle I bot for Chen Chen has a few sets in a box, those kind for young tods. He pours all the sets out fm the box tho we showed n told him to take out 1 @ a time

Hoho
Wooden puzzle u mean the type wif a nod for holding the puzzle?
Oops me cross eyes, thot 4th is Sat. My calender shows S for Sat n oso S for Sun. 3 3 oso easy to remember

A's dad,
YA,adorable only when Alicia is hugging it!eeeee
Next time i must physcho her to like Pooh! keke

Hey, we might go birdpark instead of sentosa.

Koala,
Phoebe had both, with nods n w/out. But mostly wooden kind.
For books, she still prefer 1-2sentences per page or lift-a-flap.

Koala,
I believe you have those with 5pcs, 4pcs, and 3pcs type. Maybe when Chen pours them out, you can teach him to sort out those with the same colors, or "shades" before putting them together. We taught Alicia to play puzzles this way when she first started. She is able to do that when she progress into more pcs type.

hoho,
You like the pic?
These are her "friends" that sleep with her:
1. 1x barney (the one that cannot sing)
2. 1x elmo
3. 1x ernie
4. 1x Dora
5. 1x girrafe
6. 1x fish (the blue one from Nemo)

No Pooh bear yet...hehehe..
We are going to Birdpark next Friday. Nanny take leave, so we also need to take leave :)

hoho, hahaha... you got no. to buy for 4D liao...3433... {rofl}... Congrats that P is finally speaking.

RE: Puzzles
Vane doesnt like puzzles at all leh. I tried a few times but failed lah. She' just not interested in it at all.

RE: Barney
It's Vane's fav fren... Barney, BJ, Baby Bop... she loves them all.

Giggler,
Dun think i CONGRATS u yet hor.. keke

How is taitai life? haha

3433, ok lah.. can buy 4roll.. :p

Thks koala! heehee

Hoho
Where do u get book wif 1 or 2 sentance? V hard to find leh. Chen Chen is learning to read now. Ever borrowed book wif 1 or 2 sentance once n he read the whole book.
Does Phoebe tear or rather spoil lift-a-flap book?
How wz Poebe's b'dy celebration?

Alicia's daddy
Chen Chen pours out all the puzzles n sort it out himself H/w he is unable to do puzzle which needs to fix up the pcs to form a complete pic.
So many toys. Alicia's bed muz b v big

Giggler
Chen Chen likes to play simple puzzle for little tod but not the type where the pcs form into a pic

hoho, thanks... Dun feel like gg back to work liao... hehehe

Koala, think you can try Karen Katz's books. They have 1/2 simple sentences.
Vane is not interested in puzzles at all. She more interested in playing her kitchen set and bb dolls.

koala,
u r rite! very hard to find.. so normally i go 4 authors like karen katz, fisherprice, eric carle or lucy cousin.
Now, i just discovered this series of bks: www.stepintoreading.com
There are 4steps of diff. cat. bks to cater for diff. age grp.

An eg.of Step1 fm amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/Wheels-Step-Into-Reading-Step-Annie-Cobb/dp/0679964452/ref=sr_1_4/102-3257728-0220930?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1173058453&sr=1-4
http://www.amazon.com/Boats-Step-Into-Reading-Step-Shana-Corey/dp/0375802215/ref=sr_1_11/102-3257728-0220930?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1173058453&sr=1-11

I hv sme step 2 bks:
http://www.amazon.com/Love-You-Mama-Step-Into-Reading-Step/dp/0736420916/ref=sr_1_14/102-3257728-0220930?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1173058729&sr=1-14

i just bot this fm the bkshop @ bras basah,think $4.50

Yalor, she spoilt,tear.. the more spoilt the bk, the more she LOVE n want me 2 read..then the more i will nag @ her on her damage to the bks.. :p

We went birdpark!
This ger ah, so scare of the birds!
During the showtime, the bird flew pass her, she went papapapa... faint!
Only dare 2 wave byebye to the fake bird buddies.

Think she love the pegniun most, cos its inside n the plc is aircon! haha
Her cheeks like ang gu under d hotsun! haha

Giggler,
U knw ah..
i only miss the 9mths pregnancy process n ML! keke
i hate the thou of no bath, nite feeding n of cos CRIES n cries...sian sia!

I noticed that Phoebe is very gentle to bbs. Keep wanting to carry them. keke
N keep asking me 2 carry them as well.
Think she thou its her dolly! hehe

Koala,
Alicia sleeps on mattress on the floor, next to me. Wife and Adrian sleeps on the master bed. Alicia's "friends" are all over the mattresses, some even sleep with me :p

Adrian starts to do the flipping thing liao, so this morning, we are discussing if wife+Adrian should switch places with Daddy+Alicia.

hoho,
P must have enjoyed the birdpark. I have a complimentary birdpark passes for this coming Friday, and also got complimentary passes for zoo, on the same day. Still thinking of which to go.

P hinting on #2 liao lar.

Giggler
Dat's it. It wz Karen Katz's books dat I borrowed n Chen Chen read the whole book. After a while he sian liao. I returned the book to library
Chen Chen likes to play wif cooking set as well. Guess both Chen Chen n Vane prefers 3D toys
Talk abt maternity leave. Aye if u delivered on CNY eve, than your ML starts after CNY holiday, xtra 2 days added to your maternity leave man

Hoho
I borrowed once step 1 book fm the library. Like tis series of book where they categorise according to std n age
Which shop in Bras Basah dat u bot the book fm?
Is she scared of the birds she saw in the st?
Hey, Phoebe is ready to accept a di di or mei mei. U can start 2 plan for a 2nd one

Alicia's daddy
So u r 1 of Alicia's sleeping partners

Hahaha, u missed your master bed huh

Mom2nat
I stop showing Chen Chen flashcards v long ago when he started to snatch the cards. Chen Chen is more into speech development. He still can't hold pen correctly. Diff child develops differently

hoho, same here... I dun like the cf part of preg leh. Thanks for your advice on those books...

A's dad, you poor thing that cant sleep on your master bed... Hb is thinking of buying mattress so that 4 of us can sleep together.

Koala, can try other Karen Katz's books lah. I find it not bad.

Mom2Nat, you flash those cards that you bot to Nat or not? I stopped flashing cards to Vane liao but I'll start flashing to Sherwin when he's older. Dun waste the cards... hehehe

Koala
Then how you teach him to recognise the words to read? Doesn't mean faster in speech means can read leh. Nat likes to guess the words.

Giggler
I still flash, but not often leh. Suppose to do everyday, but I v lazy. Sometimes just tat 5 seconds wan her to concerntrate, she oso try to look elsewhere. And she give me tat "looking thru" the cards look. So I dunno how much she registered.

Hoho3
Phoebe looks v sweetie pie. Nice cake, isit from Polar? Nat wants a Mickey, minnie, donald, and pooh bear cake. How to find such a combination??!!

mom2nat,
she is a chilli padi! hee
Yup, its fm polar. Nice to c, eat so so only lah..
Hmm.. then u buy nat mini cakes.
each mini cake can have each of the cartoon she like!

Giggler
When I go to library, I browse thru the shelves to pick up books. Din go n look 4 specific author. V difficult dat way.
Ya dun waste the flash cards. Show to Sherwin. Will u send him to GUG n BJG when he is older?

Hoho
Y muz eat chic wings on b'dy?
Agree wif Mom2nat, Phoebe looks sweet. Does she resember u or your hubby?
I felt the tremor too.

Mom2nat
We juz read the sentances in the book slowly n pt the words as we read. Repeats a few times. Chen Chen will read the sentance esp the title of the book

KOala
Hmmmm... but Nat oso reads the titles. And simple books like Karen Katz's she can oso expect wat is under the flap. then sometimes I ask her, "sun" spells wat, she oso can say. At first I tot she can read, then later I realise, she rem the 1st letter. Cos when I say Cat and Car, she mixed up liao.
Then I show her GD word cards... But seems like haven't digested. Heee... cos I think she still can't really read. So tot wat mtd you use to teach Chen chen... Hee...

hoho, P is so sweet!!! The cake looks nice leh.

Mom2Nat, I also not sure if cards really benefit them or not. But since I've them, I'll just make use of them till my kids dun want. I realised Vane reads using her memory too.

Koala, most prob I'll send Sherwin to BJG cos April is at Bt Batok branch which is near me. Must try to be fair to both the kids.

koala,
haha,
does tt pc of thing look like chkx wing?? Its a fried chkx drumstick lah.. hehe

I oso not sure why must eat. My mum say gto eat then eat lor. keke

She ah,some people say me,some say hb.
But when she is an infant,WA! just like my hb and hv a boi look when she is botak. I rembered sme outsiders even asked me, Boi ah,when she is wearing pink! haha...

ohoh,
The book shop name is the children book center @ level 4

Giggler,
thks!thks!
U saw serrich buys fm the bkshop? worth rite?

hoho3
You know there was someone who was buying books from tat bookshop then selling at a profit? I think the thread has been removed yest.