(2013/11) November 2013

Thanks twinnie & gwenngan .. Seems like there is some small variation. But overall after 2 hours the test result should be below what level to pass?

<7.7!

fleefly : i'm also thinking of circumsizing my boy.. but not sure if i shld.. or wait for him to be older..

Gelobean, u actually modelled for her! OMG! wah i would have snapped at her.. Was telling SN that sometimes we have to show our true colours and tell them off. they don't practise sensitivity, why should we? just this morning, the young China gal colleague commented that i m getting bigger and bigger.. i retorted back saying 'can't be getting smaller and smaller right?'

Fleefly, i felt the YY Yip was only focusing on how the baby looks in general. and doing those routine tests. what pissed me off was when my #2 was discharged, i noticed that he had like an extra hole at his backside. like extra anus... when we had to rush him to KK on the day of discharge due to him getting diarrhea and the PD there noticed the sacral dimple. immed told us that KK will schedule an extra ultrasound to check that his spinal cord is completely closed.. when we saw YY Yip a few days later and told him abt it, he said "got sacral dimple? where? let me check." !!!!!

As for circumcision, most PDs in SG won't do it at birth.. they will only do it when the boy is 2.

Mummychua, it will be very tiring to move when u have a small infant at home.. in the long run, property prices will always appreciate so if u see something nice, just get it lor. but now got a lot of restriction like the total debt servicing ratio cannot be 40% of ur combined income.

fuzzybear> sometimes i tink she comments on my dressing and all just so that i will ask her abt hers..e.g., she was asking me abt my shoes the other day..den i just gave a curt reply..den she said 'wo ren bu zhu le, must show u my newly bought shoes..i went all the way to mandarin gallery to buy during lunchtime..' apparently, she bought a pair of tory burch and she was so proud that she was showing everyone...sighs..i guess sometimes they just want the attention? i oso dunno man..for now, i just try to avoid eye contact with her, lest she comments/ nags at me again..oh man, ur china colleague oso sounds damn annoying..it will really be worrying if ur tummy is getting smaller lor! what did she reply after u told her off? i hope she stops there and be more senstive in future...

where is ur PD from? Glen E? he sounds v unprofessional! how could he have not noticed when he was the attending PD all along? luckily the KK PD pointed it out!

SN, I bring my #1 to mil place everyday. Me and hub works in the west so it only make sense for us to bring the kids over rather than she coming to my place everyday. Very siong during the 1st yr but we kind of get use to it. Only decided to shift coz this Bb is a boy and the only sch near my current place is a gal sch. and of coz we procrastinate a ulot lah so keep dragging the inevitable till now. Love my current place too much. Cannot find the same convenience in another neighborhood liao.

Fuzzybear, I think debt to income ratio is 60%. Not possible to reach 60%, otherwise we will have to eat grass to service loans.

Who is this yy yip? Better stay clear from her. Like chin cai chin cai.

Circumcision, can check with ur Malay friends ba. Malay boy normally get cut very early. Any reason why u planning to circumcise?

these few days damn sian coz my boy came down with hfmd. i feel terrible about it because we even brought him over to my mil place and let him play with my sil's kids without realuzing he had it. we only realized when we discovered he had blisters in his mouth and the rashes on his feet didn't go away! and i thought those were caused by his new shoes :( . hope my sil kids wont get it.

now i worry i may kena too, been trying not to go near him and isolate myself... terrible.

totorodino, your colleague really sua ku...if your tummy scares her, then tell her dun look loh....

pinkyloving, your baby is more important then your work... drink during the meeting if you must. i ever left a meeting to go for lunch when i was preggy with my boy.. my boss ask me can tahan i just told her no, i feel giddy liao and left. she want to take responsibility if anything happen to me or baby?

if i have to i will also demand a seat in a bus or mrt. well i dun care... people bu zhi dong i can also be bu yao lian.

gelobean, wahahahah. so your aunty colleague really just want you to comment on her dressing lar. so next time when she says anything about your clothes being too tight, you should say "yours also very figure hugging leh! did you put on weight?!" hehe. sometimes i will deflect the attention back to the EB whenever she makes silly remarks. I will talk about her hair or anything that will actually make her feel uncomfortable that the attention is on her.

mush, so you have been driving around the island, kovan to jurong for many years liao lar. only more for the primary school sake. hahaha. seriously, i think only singaporeans will move house cos of pri1 registration. what a competitive education system we have.

attigal, lol. yesterday my boss and eager beaver were taking a long time to choose a get well soon basket for my colleague who fell. they were standing and choosing, after a while, i also cannot take it anymore, too breathless and tired, so i also went back to sit at my desk.

Hello mummies, it's been so hot! Feels like I'm melting everyday. Now I've to sleep in aircon at night but I'll get irritated nose in the day. But don't sleep in aircon means I won't be able to sleep at all even with the fan on at full blast......zzzzzz........ Damned if I do, damned if I don't.

Gelobean, yeah lor, u too nice to let your colleague see your outfit in full today. I'd probably say something sarcastic towards her instead. Aiyo, your other pregnant colleague planning to bathe in brandy? Serious, need 5 bottles? Won't her bb be super drunk if she breastfeeds lol? Anyway one of the FB mummies posted this: http://www.euyansang.com/index.php/tcm-lifestyle/living-well/beware-these-6-confinement-myths. Look at point 2. Eu yan sang ok, don't play play. Show that to your irritating colleague ;p

SN, your colleague sounds like she very eager to get preg already leh. How does she know so much? Yep, she better start trying soon. Skali she or her hubby has any fertility issue, she may need years to rectify. Theeeeeeeeeeen she'll be wondering why never try when younger. And sometimes not easy to strike for second/third kid either.
No leh, in china people will also move house just to up their chances for P1 registration. Think all competitive societies like that.

Mummychua, I've also been checking out the pty websites! So scary now, everything so ex! Can u rent out your current place and use the rental to offset a rental place in Jurong?

Fuzzybear, I also hope #1 will be sensible. I've been observing her, don't think she'll get too jealous. She quite likes to look after little mei meis. Cross fingers that mentality remains. Anyway, I'll get the grandparents to pay more attention to her when #2 arrives.
The PD Dr Gong Wei Kin, is he also practising at gleneagles? I'll most likely be bringing my #2 to see Dr Ngiam also at gleneagles, but am searching for a backup PD in case Dr Ngiam retires. He not exactly young ;p

totorodino> yea, i reckon that is the main reason..so usually i will entertain her by saying 'wah v nice hor..feeling rich huh' den continue to do my work..sighs, what an enlarged job scope we have! hahaha...i suddenly have this tot of all these annoying people getting down to work tog..it will be quite hilarious..hahaha...

attigal> oh my, try to take more vitamins and fruits to build up ur immunity ya? hope ur kiddo is feeling better..they say taking green bean soup helps..can try that! :)

hello ankh! yea, she said she used 5 bottles of brandy in her previous confinement..i was quite shocked too..coz my confinement nanny only mentioned she needs one bottle of martell..even so, i tink it's a lot already..coz i dun usually take so much alcohol..tks for the webbie! i will show it to ms irritating...and she also claims tt i MUST bathe in herbal water during confinement and eat peach now to build up immunity..den she will 'follow up' v frequently to ask me if i have bought the herbs for bathing and whether i ate peaches..faintssss...

ankh, your #1 goes to see Dr Ngiam too? I saw him before when YY Yip was on leave. They are in the same clinic. Dr Ngiam quite a funny old man. Eccentric. hahaha. like that time my son had a very bad cough and he actually told us "cough medicine doesnt work for toddlers, but no choice, still got to take loh, otherwise how?" we were like er??? then got another time my son has conjuntivitis and we asked if we need to keep him at home and he said "yes but anyway the germs already spread to the other kids in his class already" -.-!!! hahahaha. yea, i think he looks like he is due to retire soon.

Gelobean, u actually modelled for her! OMG! wah i would have snapped at her.. Was telling SN that sometimes we have to show our true colours and tell them off. they don't practise sensitivity, why should we? just this morning, the young China gal colleague commented that i m getting bigger and bigger.. i retorted back saying 'can't be getting smaller and smaller right?'

Fleefly, i felt the YY Yip was only focusing on how the baby looks in general. and doing those routine tests. what pissed me off was when my #2 was discharged, i noticed that he had like an extra hole at his backside. like extra anus... when we had to rush him to KK on the day of discharge due to him getting diarrhea and the PD there noticed the sacral dimple. immed told us that KK will schedule an extra ultrasound to check that his spinal cord is completely closed.. when we saw YY Yip a few days later and told him abt it, he said "got sacral dimple? where? let me check." !!!!!

As for circumcision, most PDs in SG won't do it at birth.. they will only do it when the boy is 2.

Mummychua, it will be very tiring to move when u have a small infant at home.. in the long run, property prices will always appreciate so if u see something nice, just get it lor. but now got a lot of restriction like the total debt servicing ratio cannot be 40% of ur combined income.
Oh my hairdresser had his boys done right after birth at Mt A.. That's y I'm also thinking of doing it for the boy..

I am falling aslp! had a huge lunch today.. tom yum noodles + a bowl of ice kacang cos it was so bloody hot!

Re: YY Yip
Yes he is a PD from Glen E. usually i have no prob using the doctors my gynae recommends cos i dun intend to continue with the PD. but this one really takes the cake. that's why i asked for recommendation for PDs in Glen E and Winkle recommended Dr Gong Wei Kin.

Mummychua, oops u are right.. it's 60% of total combined income.. hehe.. i got frens who were looking for paediatric urologists to do circumcision and they were advised not to do so until the kid is 2 yrs old. i think there's some risk to baby if they need to undergo GA. not too sure. anyway it isn't me asking abt circumcision.

Gelobean, u are really too nice to accomodate her lor.. i won't be so free to do so. sounds like she wants attention from u.. such a weirdo. aiyah i just ignore my col.. they know my pattern. not happy i will show it so they won't say it again. if they do i will repeat the same thing again and again until they get it into their thick skulls that stupid comments will not be entertained.

5 bottles of brandy? siao ah? i couldn't even finish a quarter!

Ankh, yes it is super hot recently! the weather a bit siao.. 2 wks back was raining almost daily.. now so blardy hot. i also need aircon to slp which irritates my nose! gd that ur gal is the sensible type! i think in a way it is gd to have a bigger age gap cos the older kid will be able to comprehend the reasons why they have to give in or take care of their younger siblings. Yes Dr Gong is from Glen E too.

How did YY Yip miss out something like that! He just gives me the feel that he's doing his super routine job with no real interest. When he spoke, there was also no eye contact...
May I know what happened to num2's condition after that? You must be very worried then!

Fleefly, yes we had a ultrasound at KK to make sure that the spinal cord was closed off correctly.. he was abt 8 wks old i think.. was a struggle for us as he had to be lying face down but we managed to capture enough to show that the spinal cord was closed off correctly.. so my #2 is perfectly fine now.. he walks normally too.

Thank you all for the info.
Seems like the red spots getting lighter...I shall observe & see how.

y cant people just keep their comment to themselves?! why need to comment on our size of tummy or how fat we become...& etc. For me, I have numerous people telling me, your tummy so small?! look like 5 mths leh. u should eat more ..not eating enough?!...blah blah......(all I do is to just smile....with no comments).

We have better things to worry about & to do...

Sounds like YY Yip not very consistent? during #1's time, he did highlight to us the jaundice issue and also some additional tests we had to do (not sure what's the reason already).

haha, your profile pic very funny. was it you or someone else who said you have an ache at the left side in between your legs, that's the exact same spot as mine. I have trouble turning in bed cos of this ache. wonder why the right side doesnt ache.

mummychua, your mil comes to your house daily now? what's gg to change with #2's arrival? Why only now then need to shift house?
Yes! I was the one! Yup, the right side doesn't ache. I blame it on my postures though. Like if I sit too long, my rib area will ache! Sob!

totorodino and gwengan> yea, i really stood up to turn ard and show her..can't believe i actually did it..sometimes i feel like telling her off, but i was tot i shud just bear with it since my block leave is coming..but i tink i may not hold it for long..lol..

gwengan> so did u get pricked on the same arm? sounds painful!!!

mush> tink u can consider buying real soon, coz interest rate is going up pretty soon..and sadly, ppty prices are not coming down..:(
I wanted to! But the nurse refused. So 2 on right and 1 on left. But really skilled, so no bruises!

Gelobean, just reading about your colleagues is making me laugh! U can tolerate a lot of nonsense ah. Aiyo, if November weather like the weather now, I'll like to see ms irritating go thru confinement.

SN, can u imagine my mum used to bring my now 26 yr old brother to see Dr Ngiam! He was the one PD who told me calves drink cow milk, human babies drink human milk. Other docs will only regurgitate WHO guidelines. Haha, eccentric is right.

Fuzzybear, when I think about the age gap b/w #1 and #2, I just keep on thinking '#1 in Sec 1, #2 in P1'. Or better still, '#1 at A levels, #2 at PSLE'. SCARY!

Pinky,
Aiyo. U preggie cant stave le. Next time just go ahead to take a sip of water? Aft all its just plain water and its nt beverage.

Fuzzybear,
Ur cost is high coz of hosp and also csect. Plus ur ligation. My gynae attending fee is $10xx. Generally i think hosp charges went up quite abit the past few yrs. mine is kkh but price nw is $500+ $600+ higher than when i delivered in 2011.

Twinnie,
If u wanna circumise ur boy better do it when he is v v young. At least wound size is smaller n heal faster. N they cant scratch it yet so better.

Attigal,
Mayb ur boy recovers from hfmd soon.

gwengan> sighs, the woes of a preggie mummy..all we can hope for is tt our kiddos will be appreciative and be good! that's the best gift a mum can ever have! :)

ankh> hahaha, my hubby always says that i can tolerate a lot of nonsense from other people but not from him..this is quite true actually..coz i usually flare up at him, more so than other people..in a way, i feel damn bad..

Gwenngan,
hygiene purpose. Coz if dun wash properly will get infection. Hmm...weird or nt its covered up most of the time mah.

But will his future wife / gf find it weird? Actually I think I will feel bad doing it cos' I will feel I am changing a part of his body with him having no control over it. Like making a person do a nose job when he is unconscious. Lol
gwengan> sighs, the woes of a preggie mummy..all we can hope for is tt our kiddos will be appreciative and be good! that's the best gift a mum can ever have! :)

ankh> hahaha, my hubby always says that i can tolerate a lot of nonsense from other people but not from him..this is quite true actually..coz i usually flare up at him, more so than other people..in a way, i feel damn bad..

Haha I have been praying over that everyday! Hee

Gelobean, just reading about your colleagues is making me laugh! U can tolerate a lot of nonsense ah. Aiyo, if November weather like the weather now, I'll like to see ms irritating go thru confinement.

SN, can u imagine my mum used to bring my now 26 yr old brother to see Dr Ngiam! He was the one PD who told me calves drink cow milk, human babies drink human milk. Other docs will only regurgitate WHO guidelines. Haha, eccentric is right.

Fuzzybear, when I think about the age gap b/w #1 and #2, I just keep on thinking '#1 in Sec 1, #2 in P1'. Or better still, '#1 at A levels, #2 at PSLE'. SCARY!

wahhahahah! seriously! wow! did your mom bring you to Dr Ngiam too? he must be really old by now. haha. Hey, my gynae tells me the same thing. calves drink cow milk, human babies drink human milk. Hence, my gynae doesnt believe that adults need to drink milk and doesnt recommend his patients to drink milk at all. he said we should get our calcium from other sources like vegetables etc.

anyone under Dr Chan Kong Hon in Glen E? my friend oso told me he discourages pregnant mums from drinking milk and eat more veg instead coz human drink milk from cows and cows get nutrition from grass..so shud eat veg as it's the ultimate source of nutrition..

gelobean, that's my gynae. LOL. see my earlier post. hahaha.

Gwenngan,
My friend's boy had to undergo circumsize when he was 2+ as he had infections and dr advised them to let him do it. So depends on parents. Whether gf/wife finds it weird or nt i dun think tat matters, at least to me la. Whether my hb/bf's foreskin is there or nt it doesnt affect my feelings for him. The wife or gf just have to accept it as a whole package.

Just curious, which ob gynaes are you girls attached to? Maybe we have met at the clinic but were not aware! Hee
I visit Dr Ang Huay Yen at Gleneagles.

totorodino> oopsy, din know it's the same person..lol..and i heard dr chan is v particular abt weight gain coz he is a fitness buff himself..my friend was constantly reminded to keep her weight gain at 10kg max..

Circumcision can also be a religious thing. However, health wise it has been proved that circumcision lower the rate of HIV infection. like what Val said, it is a hygiene issue.. actually there's no change to the appearance lah.. just no foreskin. And yes, my fren's son has very tight foreskin.. so when he pees, the skin stretches so much that it will turn red.. PD told them to use their fingers to stretch the foreskin gently but also asked them to consider circumcision at 2 yrs old.

Ankh, my age gap for #1 and #2 will be O levels and PSLE!

Val, yup i think its the hospital plus my gynae IS expensive. A lot of his patients are foreigners, esp ang mohs who have insurance to cover their pregnancy and delivery so he can afford to charge higher. in fact i think 50% of his patients are ang mohs. he has very gd beside manners and thus highly sort after by ang mohs.. see his name constantly appearing in those expat forums too.

Eh, if we shd eat grass cos its the original source of nutrients, then tell the doc we might as well have chlorophyll implanted in us so that we can absorb solar energy! :p

Gwen, i m with Dr LC Foong at Glen E.

gelobean, hehe, yah loh. he said 1.5kg every 4 weeks is ideal. so almost 2-3days i weigh myself. during #1's time i gained 14kg.....got nagged by him a few times. This time round, i think i should be able to do better. hahaa.

T
Gwenngan,
My friend's boy had to undergo circumsize when he was 2+ as he had infections and dr advised them to let him do it. So depends on parents. Whether gf/wife finds it weird or nt i dun think tat matters, at least to me la. Whether my hb/bf's foreskin is there or nt it doesnt affect my feelings for him. The wife or gf just have to accept it as a whole package.

Haha that's true. But no infection I think no need to subject him to that kind of pain Ba.

Circumcision can also be a religious thing. However, health wise it has been proved that circumcision lower the rate of HIV infection. like what Val said, it is a hygiene issue.. actually there's no change to the appearance lah.. just no foreskin. And yes, my fren's son has very tight foreskin.. so when he pees, the skin stretches so much that it will turn red.. PD told them to use their fingers to stretch the foreskin gently but also asked them to consider circumcision at 2 yrs old.

Ankh, my age gap for #1 and #2 will be O levels and PSLE!

Val, yup i think its the hospital plus my gynae IS expensive. A lot of his patients are foreigners, esp ang mohs who have insurance to cover their pregnancy and delivery so he can afford to charge higher. in fact i think 50% of his patients are ang mohs. he has very gd beside manners and thus highly sort after by ang mohs.. see his name constantly appearing in those expat forums too.

Eh, if we shd eat grass cos its the original source of nutrients, then tell the doc we might as well have chlorophyll implanted in us so that we can absorb solar energy! :p

Gwen, i m with Dr LC Foong at Glen E.
Don't worry, by the time your #1 is sec 4, he/ she will be on auto-pilot mode. You just need to worry about no.2 who needs more guidance at PSLE. Some P6s are still very childish.

Is Dr LC Foong an old man?

Nopes. very nice young doctor.. well about late 40s to me.. he got his MBBS is 1987. specialised in fertility.. he is one of the few docs in SG that can do IVF (only 27 clinics in SG can do IVF). educated in Britain and really he is the best.. very reassuring, very meticulous, very patient. he doesn't see many patients because of his pricing but he really gives u all the attention.

I thought his name is familiar. Think he gave birth to my sil and bil. My mil often said he is always on publications giving advice and interviews. One of the best in sg but very ex. I think he is the same doctor.

totorodino> wouldn't tt be 15 kg in all? but my friend did say that his stitching skills are solid..she is up and about pretty soon after delivery..he is quite ex too..i heard his package costs $1.8k..and he charges ard $450 prior to that..

gelobean, hmmmm... i think 1-3 months, most people don't gain any weight. so most likely you start counting from 4th month onwards, 10.5kg in total. haha.

yea, his stitching is really solid. Your friend was natural or C-sect? For my #1's natural birth, I was up and about on the same day and didnt need any painkillers at all. His package is $1660. Prior to the package, yes, it's about $400 plus. His delivery charges also expensive. $4k for natural and $6k for C-sect.......

totorodino, my friend's one was natural..she delivered 4 mths ago..yea she said she din need any painkillers and she could walk ard a lot..wow, that's quite exorbitant! but i guess it's worth it..given that he is so gd.. :)

btw, will the nurses brief u on the delivery charges nearer to the date? coz i haven't asked them abt the charges thus far..i only know abt the hospital charges during the hospital tour..

Attigal, oh dear, hope your boy only has mild case of hfmd. You take care too!

SN, I'm more than one zodiac cycle ahead of my bro (don't even bother counting LOL!) so I think Dr Ngiam may not even have been a PD yet, or at the most a new PD.

Fuzzybear, wahahahaha, I commiserate with u in advance over our kids' clashing major exam years!

Gelobean, I paid half of my gynaes package which includes both consultation and delivery charges during early first trimester. Delivery charge based on natural. So hopefully it stays as natural cos everything else need to top up. I was also briefed on hospital charges at the same time. I'll be delivering at TMC.

Gwenngan, my gynae is WK Tan at TMC. I've ever consulted Dr LC Foong before, and can testify his English is beeee-oooooo-teeeee-fooooool. If everyone's command of English was like his, MOE won't need its EL dept already.

Do u mean Ang huai yan by any chance?
Oops! Did I get her name wrong?! Yes yes, Dr Ang.

Attigal, oh dear, hope your boy only has mild case of hfmd. You take care too!

SN, I'm more than one zodiac cycle ahead of my bro (don't even bother counting LOL!) so I think Dr Ngiam may not even have been a PD yet, or at the most a new PD.

Fuzzybear, wahahahaha, I commiserate with u in advance over our kids' clashing major exam years!

Gelobean, I paid half of my gynaes package which includes both consultation and delivery charges during early first trimester. Delivery charge based on natural. So hopefully it stays as natural cos everything else need to top up. I was also briefed on hospital charges at the same time. I'll be delivering at TMC.

Gwenngan, my gynae is WK Tan at TMC. I've ever consulted Dr LC Foong before, and can testify his English is beeee-oooooo-teeeee-fooooool. If everyone's command of English was like his, MOE won't need its EL dept already.
Wow MOE should engage him as a consultant!

hi ladies, been a while since i log in.

feeling so moody now because going for GD test tmw. Baby weighing 1.986kg at 31w1d. doc is concerned cause her abdomen is bigger than 70% percentile of her peers. arghhhhh so sian. i get the impression most pple wont pass test lo.

twinnie87: do u get the results immediately? my gynae says no le. must wait till following day

confinement food: i tried natal essentials trial 2-3 weeks ago. food was luke warm when it arrived. i had threadfin with spinach, pork chop and du zhong soup. i would say the portion is good enough for 2. but the soup came in plastic container with those bubble tea seal, hence when i tore off there was some residual at the side and i was really skeptical of putting it in microwave. For pples keep in confinement catering:)

Gd morning..

Bless mum, has ur co decided on your retrenchment pkg? how's that going along? really admire u for being so chirpy. if i were u, i won't bother to do handover. :p I think you mean u wanna do ligation? litigation means something else completely. hahaha.. u can't do ligation simultaneously if u are delivering naturally. have to wait abt 6 mths later. Yes it is very ex but i think its just my gynae and his costs. what to do lor, he is such a nice doc so just pay for his service. :S
hahaha... yeah. i mean ligation. Not sure Y kept typing litigation. :D :D... Reg the handover, iya, I'm at their mercy. They're holding my final pay till the very last day. What choice do I hav? My gynea didn't tell me got to wait for 6 mths! I thought it can be done together .... hiyo, so mafan. Will check with her on my nxt visit.

I'd approached the big biggest shot (CEO) in the company on my package & seek for his help (after being advise by MOM that the best remedy is still reconcile with the employer). I think the chances are high. Crossing my finger to hear his good news tomorrow.

mumagain, you play back whole day's recording to check what maid does at home ah?
You know ah, sometimes after the maid settled down with us we tends to be relax abit lor. I was so hardworking at the beginning stage to view her live in the office & to view the recording at night if I missed it in the day. This is just to check if she does everything rights & handle my kids well but after a year.... I only check on her if I suspect something or if I think she's snaking @ home or kids complaining...
Sometimes having good neighbour also play a big part in maid's behaviour. My ex-maid turned bad bcoz she can't resist the temptation. I have this very bad neighbor who always tempt new maids in my neighborhood to buy second hand stuff from her. I caught my ex-maid stealing my coins from my piggy bank placed outside the hall. She admitted it after being caught & told me she used the $$ to buy second-hand handphone from this neighbour. I was so angry & went to this neighbor hse to clarify. Had some quarrel & tell her not to approach any of my maid never again...talking about this neigbour makes on fire... Argh!

feeling so exhausted and stressed tdy, #1 had home tuition earlier so i can take a breather and clear my office emails coz took half day PM leave. treated myself to a Mac lunch earlier after deciding to go for a quick pedi before fetching #1 fm sch. haiz, so TL with my boss this morning, so scared to handle customer complaints and rely on me to front. i spent a long time speaking with 2 unreasonable customers this morning, feel like strangling them. then hb forgot to lock our room door when he went to work, so i was worried if maid may enter our room so kept checking cctv. then didn't sleep well last night coz kenna leg cramp. haizzzzz.

febie, helper does try to help but maybe subconsciously, i feel my ex-Myanmar maid had a lot more initiative than her. anyway, i will continue to mtr and guide her and see how lor. she doesnt show me any face la, just that i must specifically tell her what to do and remind when she forgets. could be a problem with me and not her, she realized hb didnt lock our room door today and called to inform me and asked if i need her to clean our room. i told her don't need and told her to close the door for me, she actually locked the room door for me too (i saw her locked the door in cctv and checked when i came home earlier). will spot check later to see if anything was touched when we were not in. i also tend to feel more comfortable when helper has gone to rest and look forward to Sun when she is out and its just hb and me. maybe now preggie so more emotional abt such things, want to still hv private time with hb than having an additional person at home.

tek_koh, i recall passing limits informed to me fm TMC was 6.6 for first prick test and 7.7 for second prick test after 2 hrs. the lower the better for first prick test so that you have more to play with when glucose goes up after taking the drink.

fuzzybear, i hv no one to teach helper lor so i hv to teach her myself.

irritating colleagues - i will snap if they deserved to be snapped. and when i snap, my snap bites. tts what my colleagues comment to be, especially when they heard my conversation with the unreasonable customers today. :p

gwenngan, pricking was on finger and not arm right? TMC nurse picked a different finger for 2nd test to spare my poor finger fm pain.

ankh, i cannot stand the weather too. think my electricity bill will increase alot this month. eh, when my #1 turns 21, #2 will be taking PSLE!

tequila, don't think too much. quite a nbr of gfs i know passed their GTT too, the gf tt didn't pass was cleared after 2 weeks!

mumagain, my bro play back CCTV daily to chk. For me, i supervise in office where i can but i minimize any valuables hanging around inncluding my son's piggy bank. yr ex-maid was indeed terrible!

hehehe... after reading some of your post.. I think I'm not that "not-ready" after all. :p At least I have finished washing all my bb clothes in this past 1 week due to HOT weather!! :p:p:p

bluenosebear> Didn't know that placenta too low also can't del naturally eh? Crossing finger for u that placenta move up before u even notice it!! Go go placenta!! :D

gwen, I'm in the same situation. breech position during my last visit at wk34. I did a youtube search and found a video that teach how to encourage the bb to move head down as I really want to go natural. I did the exercise for a week and also tried to sit as per the video. I also tried to shine a torch light down under & talked to the bb to move his head down towards the light. I really hope it helps. You may want to watch the video here

febie, the handover is to the Accounting firm so many queries come in. They're quite stupid la, lay me off, yet still cant absorb my function internally. Ended up got to outsource.... poor management.

Reg the GT at TMC. Yes. Must wait till next day for the result. 7.7 is for the 2 hours test. Maybe tried to reduce the sugar intake 1 week b4 for the GT?

gwenngan, pricking was on finger and not arm right? TMC nurse picked a different finger for 2nd test to spare my poor finger fm pain.

Eh no eh, they pricked me on the arm and drew 3 syringes-full of blood over a span of 2 hours!:eek: My pain tolerance is rather high usually, but I cringed at that experience.

As for dyeing your hair, I think better not ba. It's rather scary to hear what goes into you, goes into the baby too, though I desperately need a dye job too :rolleyes: