(2013/11) November 2013

febie> yea, i just gave a casual smile and continue doing my work..i used to believe tt it's not true tt women who are above 40 and not married are eccentric..but i am really seeing a strong correlation in the recent years..i tink sometimes they just need to hit their verbal quota..and want people to reassure them that they still look good..

gelobean, look good no use... she got no neihan.
and it's kind of taboo,,,, for all unmarried woman at 40s... :p 50s will be worst...

febie> 50s is when menopause hits right? sometimes i do wonder if i will be like tt when i hit 40s/ 50s..quite scary man..sometimes i do empathise that they are alone and all and try to be nicer to them, but at times i feel like a punching bag..hahaha maybe i am a schizo!

Pinky, yes just avoid TCM.. i think physio are better because they really understand the joints and how the bones are connected. i heard too many horror stories abt TCM making the sprains worse. just ice and rest for now. go and see a GP and get a few days' mc.

Gelobean, wah sey. u must be a saint! i think u have a super high tolerance! hehehe. ur col really mouth too free.. u need to show her some colour.. why does she need to do a running commentary on ur life? i would have smacked her already.

Happygal, ur gynae seems to be scaring u instead of reassuring u.. i hardly hear docs encouraging c-sec so early.. in fact most will say no need to decide until u are in labour or not.. ur doc isn't pro natural ah? as for the possibility of u having gestational diabetes, ur urine test strip will give u an indication already. i really think ur gynae is scaring u! are u very small size?

Little Prince, Gelobean, Mummychua, Gwen, SN, haha i think we all have differing views on primary schools. let's agree to disagree. :) i think as a teacher, Gwen, i m sure u have seen many so called hopeless cases succeeding and vice-versa. as a parent, our perspective is different. we won't allow (or try our best to prevent) our kid from being the problem kiddo in school. it's like this intangible criteria of being a parent; like it or not u are judge by how ur kids turn out. As a teacher, ur responsibility is slightly different. i do teach part time in the universities so i can tell u that i although it seems as if i teach my students and my sons the same way, if i were to break it down, my sons' success is intricately tied to me while my students just come and go. It is only natural that every parent wants the best that they can get for their kids.. i m sure u as a teacher would also do ur best to teach ur kiddo but i think the level of focus is different when compared to ur students, if you get what i mean.

What i m trying to learn is to see that my kids is a blank canvas, and success in life isn't always defined so clearly. i need to look past the traditional definition of success. i have many long talks abt this with my hb (who is a teacher btw) and there are simply too many what-ifs that we parents want to tie down for our kids. as it is, i think i m one of the most laid back parents among my frens. my son only goes for I Can Read because i think reading is important. no other enrichment even though he can't speak Mandarin at all.

Lastly, abt ur comment of me judging my son, i m not.. i think its too early for me to push him into any mould. i m making the observation that he follows his peers more than leading them for now. he even follows what his younger brother does without thinking. i also know my son is strong in other areas so please don't think i judge him prematurely when you have not interact with us. :) just saying ya? no hard feelings. :)

fuzzybear> i guess it's hard to shoot her off coz she just sits next to me and i have to face her everyday..hahhaa, i like ur 'running commentary' phrase..she could have been a commentator right! sometimes, i find the comments she makes quite amusing..there was once she commented that my colleague's bvlgari rose gold wedding band faded in color..den my colleague said 'erm, this is rose gold'..den she replied 'oh, but the color doesn't look like rose gold'..it's like she must force a topic out of her mouth to comment,even when it's just crap/ rubbish topics..it's the 1st time i hear of bvlgari rose gold wedding band fading in color..

re: schools, yea like i said, the debate will always be there..so it's all up to the parents..i guess at the end of the day, all parents want the best for their kid and to us, we just hope that our kids will shine in their own way.. :)

oh yes, can someone please add me to the fb group? i tink i requested for it some time back, but i still do not see the group.. :( my email is [email protected]

Fuzzy bear, don feel sad. ur hb mood swing? Actually I also unhappy w my hb not taking care my boy during my pregnancy. But the more im angry the more I tell myself not to. This show I can handle my boy even w my big tummy.plus I don want mu mood to affect my bb . worry when he is out, he show temper to us.i don know to go bb fair or not cos I feel heavy and if walk too much my legs will swell. Since using hb's ntuc card to buy, , why shld I help him to save.if go bb fair, surely I will be the one paying. Sometimes I feel too nice to hb and he doe appreciate then why shld I bother.
I can't take coconut too late cos likely I will deliver wk38.
Im clearing my 2 weeks last yr AL on 21oct then 4 nov is my edd. Will clear full 4 mths cos I know I can't clear my ML when back office. Plus I still have this yr leave unclear so I try to take 1 day AL weekly.

Hee no prob no prob, I am always very chill. Actually I don't like to indulge in this topic, because it always ends up nowhere. It all depends on parents' preferences.

Anyway, sidetracking, my goodness! The weather these days are very warm! I am literally dripping sweat all the time! :cool:

oops... would like to check whether anyone suffering from swollen feet and hands? mine already appeared and it seems a bit too early right?

fuzzybear: i think the doc was concerned with baby's abdomen size. last visit it was at 60+ % but this visit is at 70+ percentile. thats why she insisted on the test. Yes the food from natal essential was decent. i am taking up with them since they seem to have the most consistent reviews.

fleefly: happy for u! I did at TMC this morning but havent hear from them, guess its tmw. i am already prepared for the worst! Hee so to9day i ate a lot of sweet stuff before i get my "sentence|" tomorrow!

twinnie: strange i did mine at tmc. draw 1 tube of blood first. has the glucose drink then 2 hrs later draw another tube. why same hospital different practice? should be same laboratory right?

Anyway, sharing my indicative professional fees + hospitalisation bills as below. others do share too k? i will be delivering at tmc, taking single bed. nt sure c sec or natural. depends on baby's size and situation:

a) doc's normal deliver fee : $1688-$2288
b) assisted delivery fee: + $500- $800
c) c sect fee: + $1000-$1800
d) inpatient consul charge: $200- $300 ( per visit)
e) anesthetistist fee: $450- $800
f) pd fees: $250 - $350 ( per visit)
g) standby charges: $350-$550

the single room is abt $590 per night excluding companion charge.

:((((( can go europe liao.

btw mummies with experience latching, just out of curiosity, how do you switch bb from 1 breast to the other? you cant just "pluck" the baby out right other wise will hurt the nipple? i am so not looking forward to confinement and the pains of breast feeding!

When you need to release your bb, insert your pinky at the corner of her mouth to release the suction, don't "pluck" out!

tequila,

some of us goes to WC Cheng clinic at TMC where we do our GD test there. maybe thats why some of us has similar proceedure but yours is diff?

morning mummies, i got a little crazy yesterday. i snapped at my mil for her horrible cooking. sometime which i nv do. normally i just keep quiet and let my hub do the complaining. but somehow yesterday i just snap at her for putting scallop in sichun veg soup. it make the work thing tasted so weird that i cant make myself to drink. and this sichun veg soup is actually one of her decent soup. i dont understand why she need to add incomparable stuff into it. of course this is not her worst combination. she can add red dates and honey dates into her carrot soup, cook lotus root with radish. and she can claim that her soup tasted good. according to my hub her face changed after i criticised her soup. felt a bit bad but i cant help it! someone save me from her horrible cooking!
things got worst just before bed. dont know why my mood got so bad that i started crying. i myself dont even know why am i crying. but i just keep crying. poor hub is so loss he dont know what to do with me. i must have cried for quite some time coz after im done, my eyes is a red and swollen. this morning its still got the puffy look.

blame it on the weather!!!

morning babes!

gwengan> yesssss, the weather is killing me! i was eating at raffles city shopping centre ytd afternoon and was sweating in there even though it's air-conditioned..

tequila_sunrise> agree that it's so exp to deliver a child these days! and the fees just keep increasing..sighs...i tink for TMC..the est bill is abt 5k cash after deduction of medisave for single bedders..read it in another thread in the forum..

hi ladies, been inactive for awhile because was busy trying to clear work so that whoever takes over won't have that much to do.

Weather is terrible, wish it would be cooler by the time we do our confinement.

Mush: I been having mood swings that made me wanna cry too. Like I would be thinking at how disadvantage it is to be a woman, to go through all the pregnancy crap and still we don't get the body back. And things wont ever be the same again.
I swear this pregnancy is going to be the first and last...

tequila_sunrise: totally agree that it is exp to deliver a child.. I concluded that there are 3 things that cost a lot in life: Give birth, wedding & funeral... Hope no complications and that 5k is enough to cover.
I booked a single bedder too because I cannot imagine co staying...

And I still had not packed my hospital bag yet..

morning mommies,

mush, blame it on the hormones. Just recently when i was cleaning up the floor after my son had his meal, i was feeling more and more indignant that I am just three weeks away from delivery and still having to clean the floor! And then my son was asking me to read a book to him for the past 20mins and I couldnt cos i was busy washing the cloths after cleaning up. And I felt soooooo sorry for my son that i started to cry.... My hb did help by bathing my son but i think he should clean the floor too since it's not good for my to be bending down/ squatting as i have placenta previa major. Subsequently at the next meal, he helped to clean the floor after I asked "who's cleaning the floor?". But guess what, one day later, i did it myself again cos i figured it would be faster and cleaner than asking for help.

I had a most horrid lunch yesterday so i made it up by eating a whole bar of hersheys dark chocolate. Have a sore throat after that cos in the morning, i already drank a big cup of milo kosong (4 scoops of powder). Tried to salvage the situation by drinking lots of water and eating kiwi and strawberries. feeling better today, but working from home. Felt so accomplished having done the laundry and folded the clothes before evening starting work. haha.

Pinky, hope you are better today? are you on MC?

I havent packed my hospital bag either. 2 more days to my gynae's return from leave.

Mummychua, pat pat.. totally understand how u are feeling.. we all get our gd and bad days.. hopefully ur MIL won't hold a grudge, but yeah her soups are weird!! cheer up.. one more slp to the weekend!

Tequila, gd luck for ur GD test. i think my gynae is like the most chin chai among all ur gynaes! he nv say i need to go for any test even though my baby was so big at 29 wks. hehe

Yes it is super ex to deliver a baby now.. i was just telling my frens that almost all the hospitals and doctors all raised their rates but the amt claimable by Medisave remains unchanged!

Gwen, yes it has been super warm earlier in the week.. yesterday and today seem cooler because of the rain..

Re: water retention
Does ur water retention subside after a night's rest? mine isn't.. which is weird cause usually it will subside.. last 2 days my feet remained very swollen..

tequila: i agree with bunnymummy..i also took my GD test at WC Cheng, maybe that's why although it is in TMC, the procedure is different?

mush: hugs hugs.. must be the hormones, dont blame yourself.. a few more weeks.. hang in there :)

sabrina: dont think so much.. the men just dont get it! sigh, in a nutshell, everything in sg is expensive.. birth, wedding, housing, funeral
i have yet to pack my hospital bag too.. suddenly feel that time is passing too fast..

happygal, are you of a small built? Cos there is a mommy in my #1 thread who gave birth to a 4kg plus baby naturally, but she is considered big sized. So, doesnt mean that your baby is big will naturally lead to C-sect. depends on the mommy's size too.

I am 1.6m tall and before preg I weigh 49kg but I gained 16kgs as of week 32. Doc say my weigh gain too scary and if I continue gaining, bb will be very big and mummy oso very big but my hips are not big. Now every nite having nitemare that I am going into labour yet my bb cannot come out.. arrgghhh.

Hi, have not been posting for some time coz I have nothing to contribute for topics like maid and school..

Happygal79: I have similar case. My bb weight 2.3kg during my last visit 31wks 4days. No comment on my fluid. BB’s head is big but still within range. BB’s already engaged but I was told maybe cannot make it for natural birth coz I am petit. I am also v scare of the pain after-ops pain and the slow healing process.

Actually she has been kind of preparing me for c-sect since my August visit. My friend told me I can opt to induce earlier when the bb is not so big. Is it true? Anyway my gynea claim that it’s still early to decide. Wait till October.

Third trimester is really a bit tough with leg swelling and bigger tummy. Nausea from first trimester is here too!!

Hope mummies with mood swing are feeling better. Try to think of the happy things so that bb will be happy also.

HUGS Mush!!!! All blame to e hormones make us haywire. Since pregnancy, I hav this very weird feeling like my heart feel v sore/sad suddenly (I noe is hormones cause it). Things got worse when I feel like tt I being "bullied" or I suffer pain here n there. All I need is my hubby comfort hugs or words. But at times, men r such insensitive creatures!!!! I hope I wont fall into depression after birth. At least now, we hav this channel to talk n support each other!! Huggs to all mummies having bluee!!

Fuzzybear/SN, yst I really feel like gg sinseh to rub my ankle cos it will heal faster. After reading ur advice, I went GP instead. Was given cream like muscle relax kind which my hse oso hav it & 2 days MC. Yst night didn't sleep well cos wateva position I placed my sprained ankle, it was painful. I put on e pillow to elevate it. Even lifting my legs up e bed to sleep oso painful. Now like handicapped lo. Haiz. Was thinking to see chiropractic, u tink is useful? By applying e cream will take ages to heal.

My gyne appt is coming Monday. I wanted to change appt by gg down today or tml but e assistant said no slot. She said since I nv hurt my tummy n no pain, shld b quite safe. So I jus monitor till my gyne appt on Monday lo.

forum seems quiet today. What a nice weather to sleep in.....yawn.....

pinky - not sure about chiropractic though......maybe the other mommies can advise.

hikaru - your gynae sounds very pro C-sect. August is really early for her to prep you for C-sect loh. petite doesnt mean cannot give birth naturally, so long baby not too big. many of us here are also petite and gave birth to #1 naturally.

happygal - haha, you sound very stressed to the extent of having nightmares! don't think so much bah, just enjoy your pregnancy. be it C-sect or natural, so long baby comes out healthy!

I also got really emo last nite! Everytime when i talk to my hubby about MIL, we will confirm end up in quarrels one.

Last nite I was casually talking to him about his mum and i admitted to him that no matter how i try, i cannot get over the things she did when i delivered my #1. And this made me hard to "accept" her even when she has done nothing wrong, her presence simply makes me unhappy.. especially now i am nearing delivery, every day i am thinking about how to cope with my MIL's possessive behaviour in future. Of coz even though i dislike my MIL, I never showed her black face or was ever impolite to her. All these negative feelings were just pent up deep in my heart.

Hubby just snapped at me saying i'm biased and said he doesnt want to talk further if i continue to badmouth his mum. I said i just hope he could understand my feelings towards her and if he could offer me a few words of comfort rather than getting upset everytime i try to talk about her, i would feel better. Now i feel even more negative towards my MIL coz everytime i try to talk to him, he doesnt want to listen and gets angry. Then our relationship will never improve.

So hubby just covered his face with the pillow and said he doesnt want to hear anything from me about his mum. In the end i couldnt sleep coz i was angry + upset. I just cried in bed, thinking if it is possible for me to move out with my 2 kids secretly should my MIL affect me during my confinement.

kayliz, I have come to a point that I don't really talk to hb about mil anymore. Cos whatever it is, it will appear that we are biased towards our own mom and biased against our mil, which is actually true also lar. last time i will ask him to pass the message whenever the in laws do anything that i am unhappy about. It came to a point that he said, "it's "post-event" liao, tell them also no use", and that he will tell them if it happens again. but i just can't brush whatever has happened aside and then just sit there waiting for the same thing to happen again leh. So what i do now is to just tell her off myself on the spot. No image liao, but don't care, it least i get it off my chest.

I just completed the online course for employing FDW....

Kayliz, like SN I nv bother to talk to my hubby abt MIL... cos whenever MIL make those stupid comment even in front of him, he refused to say anything.
And now if I feel she targeting at me, I just sarcastically reply back. she will keep mum... ultimately my final straw is u provoke me, u see your grandchild once a mth lor... with no 2 arriving, I hope we can revert back to fortnightly visit... damn sian to go there everyweek...

do you stay with MIL? where go you wan to move if MIL provoke you?? end of the day, you feel most comfortable at your own pl....
maybe lock the kids and yourself in the room and ignore her?
most impt keep yourself happy cos it will affect you a lot and also baby...
guess yday was just a bad hormones day for all...

I'm actually gloating at the idea of 1 month not going back to see them cos of my confinement. But I think they will drop by to visit instead :-( In any case, i wont allow my #1 to go there without me. I think I have two MILs loh. Cos the aunty is staying with MIL.
Was so pissed the other day when the aunt kept tempting my #1 with icecream. I already told her that I don't want him to eat the icecream liao but she still kept asking 3-4 times "you wan? you wan?" GRRRRRRRRRR. So I just said "don't tempt him with things I don't want him to eat" with a damn black face. then she walked off.

SN, me too.... and my mum always insists I do 40days of confinement which I think is fine... hahaha
as long as 40 days dun go I feel shiok...
opt this round to do confinement at my mum pl despite space constraint again, also to sham her so dun even have to see her...

be firm... I always tell my son cannot eat firmly and my mil dare not ask again too...

hi i am new in here , expecting my 2nd baby due on 11/nov . Anyone have massage lady and nanny to recommend ? those that can stay overnight one or is staying in kallang area.

actually my mom prefers that i do confinement at her place too cos she is more comfortable cooking at her own kitchen. But then i think of all the things i have to bring over......steriliser, bottles, warmer, pump, #1's stuff and #2's stuff. I super sian also. haha. But my mom's place is very far from MIL's so definitely she will not visit so often. If it's my place, it's too convenient for her to visit already.

totorodino : She keep telling me that my pelvis might be too small for the bb and the bb is on the large side!! But in the end, she always say "Its too early to tell.. wait till oct".. Hubby thinks she is trying to keep us mentally prepared.

I'm a xs to s size.. For bottom, more on the xs side. Any petite mum here ard my size and managed to go natural previously?

Good morning mummies...
it's Friday finally... :)

SN, mil stays central but if i'm at my place, how far she will also come lor...
so I rather I stay put at my mum place... need a big luggage to bring my stuff over too...
machiam go holiday leh.... hahahahaa

morning mummies, im on leave today but not to rest or to organise bb stuff but to bring my dog for deticks and clear the whole kitchen from the irritating bugs. this is sian event no 1. sian event no.2, i just realised that the waterproof lining of my bumwear diapers are peeling off! what happened! wrote to them and see what's their respond. cant bear the thought of spendjng another few hundreds to replace the diapers. heartache.

Hikaru, it's possible to petite mummies to give birth to big Bb. I have a small size friend delivered a 3.3kg gal just this Sept. And she did it in a single push. No point thinking so much now. Just go with the flow.

Emo mummies, hormones driving us crazy here. Lets just rant here whenever we are feeling frustrated.

TGIF ... heee, emo vibes going around. i caught them too, my boss delegated a list of tasks for me to settle after he came bk fm a conference in other country. see la, these ppl go enjoy and we do all the work after tt. trying to complete as many as possible before i go on ML else my team will have to struggle through them in my absence on top of their workload. then very TL coz my boss likes to volunteer his direct reports and him to "perform" for the rest of the dept to be entertained. during recent teambuilding, he made us dress up very ridiculously (cross dress) to let the staff laugh and enjoy. i was excused coz he knows i hate to participate in such things so he told the others to excuse me for my pregnancy. then he is asking us to perform again next mth during a dept event. i didn't want to answer him when he asked yesterday, i only said i will make sure i won't be around for such events next year (then i think he got worried i am hinting to resign .. :p). haiz, will really need to think abt career path during my ML, very sian with my current job.

jia you to all the mummies with emo vibes here!

looking forward to dating night with hb tonight coz #1 won't be with me! and nua at home during the weekend though i think i will have to do my office work at home on Sunday. thank goodness its check up time again on Mon, can go and see baby!

anyone going Rise and Shine event, pls update on good buys! :)

Gd morning!

Hormones raging everywhere! pat pat.. IT'S NORMAL!! how do u expect us to feel like our normal self when we are so big, so bloated, so uncomfortable? i was telling my colleagues (who kept passing comments that i'm getting bigger (DUH!) or i m too small (DUUUUH!!) or i waddle (TRIPLE DUH!)) that i gained like 14 kg in abt 12 wks, of cos i feel big and uncomfortable lah.

Re: MIL
so hard to find somebody we can co-exist with.. Mummies with sons, do u think we will be monster-in-laws next time too?

I am back to vomiting again.. threw up my dinner last night.. feel so nauseated all the time.. why me?

Mummychua, u nv apply Revolution or Frontline Plus on ur dog?

Little Prince, update us ok?

Fuzzybear, actually MIL works both way... if they readily accept us as their daughter too and treat us fairly, we definitely wont be bit*hing ard liao...
I see some MILs who treats DILs like their own and they have mutual respect too... this should work for both...
actually u can feel if ppl love you and u will love them back too...

I'm like you vomiting on and off...
and heartburn the whole day... :(

hi mummies, havent been chatting much here, cos most topics i have nothing much to contribute. heh.. just reached office after gg for gynae appt this morning. i asked if i'm gaining too much weight, my gynae hesitated in replying me n say let's check on baby's size 1st. i think he's not so bothered abt the mummy as long as baby is growing well. lol.. but i do think i'm gaining too much, more than my "budget" anw. good thing is baby's at a good weight, guess that's the most impt huh. =P

oh n good news is i finally found my temp staff! hope i dun jinx it by announcing it before she officially starts next wk. plan to quickly handover my duties to her in case i pop early, plus i need to clear a few more days of my AL too.

Febie, i agree that relationship btw DIL and MIL has to be both ways. just that i wonder when it is our turn, will we think that we are the elder one so we shd have some respect etc, or that we are more experience than our DILs so we get to be a know-it-all. :p see i m like super free to be thinking abt such things.. actually to tell the truth i also dunno how to conduct myself. some DILs would want us not to interfere much but when we try not to say anything, they will say we don't care..

U also vomiting ah? i m so bloody uncomfortable.. feel like vomiting now again.. last night nv slp properly... hb left to walk the dog at 1.15am.. suay suay my #2 woke up (he was supposed to jagar my #2 while i slpt with #1 as #1 is sick). my #2 wandered out of the bedroom crying his lungs out.. took me more than an hr to settle him cos he didn't want hb.. damn sickening cos i told hb i will slp with #2 since i know he will be working until late but hb insisted that he wants to take care of him. end up hb went to bed earlier than me at 2am while i settle #2.. this morning when i left for work, hb still slping! I AM SO MAD!

Xuan, how much have u gained? how heavy is baby now? ur doc not too concern then nvm lor.. most impt is that bb is healthy. :)

i gained on the average 1.5kg every 2 wks, was only expecting gaining 0.5kg every wk. to date i've gained abt 12kg in total le. baby's 2.4kg now at wk34. ya lor, gynae din really stress me on my own weight, guess have to work harder breastfeeding to lose them after birth. i just commented on fb that i saw so many pretty floral dresses but i can't n dun dare to buy, cos not sure wat will be my size after birth, or not sure how long i will take to resume to my pre preg size. feels sad leh.

fuzzybear, sometimes I wonder abt that too....
now you expecting a princess still not so bad lah....
I keep telling myself I hope to be modern Mil so that my DILs will still bother to visit me once every 2 weeks...
or even date me out for shopping etc... dream dream dream...

Xuan, as long as bb is healthy, you should be fine. dun worry unnecessary. :)

Re: emo
Have been in a rather bad mood or rather moody lately too. My friends attribute it to my over tiredness coz i am still actively doing alot of manual work.

Hikaru,
Pre kids i wear xs. My #1 born 3.7kg and i delivered naturally. Just a bigger cut below so its possible. sometimes u will be amazed at wat ur body and mind can achieve tat u think otherwise. =)

Mush,
Cld be the bumwear kept for too long thus the lining peel off.

Litprince,
Enjoy ur couple date =) i really look fwd to my rare rare couple dates.

Fuzzybear,
My friends and i hope we can remind one another to be nicer to our future dils. Hope we can be modern mils and nt turn naggy and difficult when its our turn.
I dun vomit but i feel nausea and appetite nt as gd as before. Really feeling heavy and tired but seriously i dun wanna pop so soon.

hello mommies, just went for my gynae's appointment this morning. 34weeks6days, baby is 2.1kg, smaller by two weeks but gynae isnt too concerned as my #1 wasn't big either and I am of small built hence, the baby most likely took after me, although my hb is 1.8m.

hikaru, I wear XS-S clothes as well, and my BMI is around 17-18, and i gave birth naturally to #1. I believe it's nothing to do with how petite the mommy is, but I have heard of cases where the mommy's pelvic bone (or what's the correct term), is too small to give birth naturally. but sounds like your gynae didnt say anyting about your pelvic bone.

febie, is your hb and #1 also gg to stay over at your mom's place during confinement?

feval, hope our delivery date postponed successfully... hahaha

SN, hubby no... he dun stay over too when I had #1...
and yes #1 will follow me... he wont want to go hm and face his papa alone...

sooo slpy... where's everyone?

Is anybody still looking for venue for first mth celebration? saw this venue today. http://www.thecolonialatscotts.com.sg/

Xuan, if ur gynae is ok with ur weight then dun worry abt it. i m sure u will bounce back pretty quickly.. actually i did buy back my pre-preg size clothes cos it motivates me to lose weight! haha.. but so far, i managed to lose all the weight i gain.. this time shd be the same ba.

Febie, u forgot i got 2 boys? hahaha.. means i might have 2 DILs! i dunno what kind of MIL i will be.. prob someone who is very bossy. :p

Val, u still taking care of ur 2 kids by urself leh.. i think u are entitled to be tired and grouchy! why u dun wanna pop soon? i can't wait.. this is the very first time i wish i could deliver soon cos seriously, i m flat out exhausted from the pregnancy.. plus i m so nauseated all the time now..

me here .... reading and working lor .... very full tummy now coz had a filling lunch and am drinking fruit juice!

felval, i am very attached to hb and always look forward a lot to my couple time with hb every week wan. coz on weekdays, i am so busy coaching #1 and these days, hb is so busy with work (he had to work overnight and only came home this am again) and catching soccer on tv till late so at times, hardly have chance to just snuggle in bed with him. haha, i will wake up in the middle of the night if he is not sleeping on the bed to see if he is in the living room (he will be watching soccer) and then get him to return to bed to sleep with me. was teasing him that i will get baby to do that next time on my behalf.

MIL - i had my fair share of issues with ex-MIL but present MIL is ok, she doesn't intervene in a lot of things and quite accomodating (so far i see my 2 SILs have no problems with her too). and she stays very far away so unlikely to come and disturb me. i have not thought so far about what kind of MIL i will be in future though!

no one here went Rise and Shine fair to advise on good buys?

fuzzybear, you not working today ah?

Fuzzybear is here.. waiting for ppl to come and chat with her.. so bloody tired that i went to the toilet to zzzz.. i thought u went to the Rise and Shine Expo?