TTCing 2009/2010 Babies grads !!

HUH 24 weeks but onli gain 2kg? OMG... u steady leh! all the weight go to bb nia hehe...

hmmm did u apply stretch mark cream... or oil? mayb u gt gd skin.. dun worry bout that 1st hehe

so far i gain nuthg..-ve somemore haa
lsot about 2.3kg in this 3 mths... or rather 2 mth(since i found out im preggy)

sahm: stay at home mum

OoOOoO... SAHM! I will be one until I go back to SG in Sept 09. I am currently in States as my hubby is posted here for work. Been here since last year Sept. =)

Ya... less than 2 months time.. then hubby needs to get real busy... coz need to do confinement for me...

jberri
wah... ur weight gain is only 2kg!!! *envy*

butterkiss
oic... yes then ur dh will realy get busy hee... not too bad to giv birth in feb then... no hot weather.. so confinement dun get so sweaty hehe

HBB i lose 5kg in 1st 3 months. cannot eat, cannot drink. eat or drink will vomite out. horrible time. i down to 40kg. at lest now 47kg.

i apply that palmers stretch mark cream but my stomach all come out in rashes. so no more apply. just hope no strechmarks.

u also lose weight? same as me. cannot eat right? eat will vomit right?

i cannot afford to sahm. husband no earn much. babies need money somemore i got 2. i also headache. u sahm?

Yeah... it will be winter over my side (but no snow, thank god).
Right now, we are trying to get as much sleep as possible on weekends. In weeks to come, won't have this "luxury" anymore. Hee hee...

jberri
can buy those herbs to bathe during confinement. But I do have friends who never bathe at all throughout the 1 whole month! Salute to them!

jberri
yes i puke alot since week 4... but i need to keep eating.. cos i no eat feel like puking also.. was qutie bad at 1 point i puke wat i eat... now i cant eat process food. smell i will puke and no appetite.

my sis was like u.. puke and lost 5kg in the 1st 2 to 3 mths. and she onli carrying 1.. haha...

did hear say twins hormones will b higher so more MS... so glad u managed to over come it liao..

mayb palmer not suitable for u.. can try clarins tonic oil but a bit costly..

yes true babies need money esp wehn its 2 at 1 go..everythg double... hope u can go thru breast feeding... then save a bit of mmoney hehe..

yes i am gg to b sahm.. more like i work fr home hehe.. so at same time sahm.

jberri
I gained 8kg so far =(
I hope to gain no more than 10kg throughout this whole pregnancy... Seems like not very possible =D

jberri
actualy confinement shld bath.. must keeo ourselve clean and germs free so tat bb dun fall sick more over they suck our booby...
i dun tink i can stand not bathing lor..
so i will buy herbs n bath hehe

actualy the old folks say dun bath cos nxt time old liao bones will ache.. i tink is a myth cos last time ppl no heater.. bath well water. and water v cold so bad for bones. if we bath warm water and dry ourselves fast including our hair... it will b ok.

cannot imagine 1 day no bath.. let alone 1 mth LOL

butter
ok lar at least i can teach and discipline the kid myself.. but need to save lor.. cannot anyhow spend... 1 more mouth to feed hee

HBB u also poor thing. vomit until so bad. i think twins is bad. up to today i still vomit when i smell perfume, people smoke, coffee, curry, fish. i eat chicken i vomit also. chocolate i vomit. milk i vomit. cornflakes i vomit. milo i vomit. now i still vomit. that is why i say this 2 babies torture me.

i see the oil before. it is not a bit costly but very very costly. cannot afford. do not think i want breast feeding. i only on maternity leave for 1 month as i total bed rest since week 8 at home. so shy to take more leave. no choice. i really need the money.

u so good life. sahm. i wish i can.

butter 8kg should be ok. 2 more months dont put on any. then will not over 10kg.

jberri
Wah... u really very poor thing!!!!

Trying not to snack too much right now. Tend to eat tidbits immediately after meals... =(

butter i have boy girl. so can close factory. only happy thing.

HBB i same think as u. I think i bath hot water, i keep windows close, no wind come in, can already. me do not bath for 1 month i will smell so bad my babies fainted.

jberri
nw u stil puking?
poor mummy

sahm gt sahm kind of prob haha... will get cut off fr society if not careful.. so gotto balance out

i have friends who give away their breast milk for other ppl baby. nxt time if u wan u can always let mi know =) i will b glad to help
i understand the need of money...

ur babies will b a pair of cutie pies who will make sure wat u go thru is worth it hehe...

Hihi, I'm back.

Palmer's contains mineral oil. I saw in another forum before a lot of ppl developed rashes after using it.

u knw the old wife tale of cannot cry during confinement else u get bad eye sight?

apparently also myth hee.. cos my gf told dmi aft birth our hormones go hay wire. and affect our eyes. not cos we cry.. i was like ..wow...

many mummies will tend to break down n cry during confinement and aft birth... gotto prepare our dh bout it and ask them to giv us the love n attention needed...

HBB, yes, cfm. You better stay off this brand. I was tempted to buy the cream for breast firming, but you know I have the habit of reading the ingredient list. Then I dropped the idea.

jberri
U are really lucky!! Just go through once and then can close shop. *envy*
I think all ur MS is worth well.... In another few more months, u will have 2 lovely BBs in ur arms!!

wisq btw i ate that pie i gt liao
ehh i tink its me and my hbb... cant stand it cos gt a process food smell.. i ate it anyway cos v hungry... took mi 45 mins to fin it up hahahaaaa

can eat.... but I crave for hawker food. Maybe my BB will be a very greedy one next time coz never satisfy all his cravings. Ha ha...

i bot the curry one
i tink the plain oen will b worse cos no spice smell to cover...

i tink its the pastry.. the pastry margarine smell v strong... like i say its mi la haaa cos i knwo what goes into the thg

HBB i still vomit till now. a lot of things eat still vomit. i smell oily things i scare the most. i was on drip during week 10. stayed in hospital 2 weeks until week 12. my babies better be good. their mummy suffering.

10Q for understanding. not many people understand you know. some born rich, wwill not understand.

i already crying now. no need wait until babies out. i have lots worries. no choice. husband still not very useful. i so pain still want me to cook his food. make his cup of hot drink also call me. i smell food, milo i vomit. but he say to me so tough? what can i say?

all of sudden i feel pain in stomach. period pain but more pain.

jberri
dun cry ok.. hush hush
sorry for making u cry...
hugz

dun say so of ur hubby lar.. some men jus dun understand wat hormones is about.
hope ur babies will make him realise hw tough everythg is and start to change =)

i agree some ppl will not understand.. even own family at times.
so we are here to provide support for each other =)

aiyo why pain?? u always get such pain??

Hi jberri & Butter!!
*waving* I rem both of u..

jberri,
I am coming to 24wks tmr. Oh dear, twins also having pelvic bones pain? I am now experiencing that leh. Tot I am alone. Even lie down also pain, cannot walk too much, else pain also. Although only 24wks feel as if going to give birth already. We grad on the same mth. I really hope faster c-sect and let my gal come out. Oh ya, I had booked my c-sect date 25 March.

butter,
so long never see u already. Ur prince is really strong. U more or less finish shopping for the stuff already? Going to deliver in states or coming back to deliver?

butter i wish i can ignore but cannot. we just marry this july and august i find out i pregnant. he will say i b4 marry so nice after marry so horrible. he also say b4 marry will wash clothes, after marry i do not wash. but i in so much pain how to wash? so no choice. bed rest i still wash.

wisq its not real butter.. its artificial butter LOL oops
tat y...

jberri i cant realy eat but i need to eat every 2 to 3 hours else i will puke even worse.

for about 2 to 3 weks i survived on plain porridge or plain pasta everyday cos i cant take sweet or salty food. even the mee sua also use plain water cook one

Ya... at a time like now, it's good to save more. How I wish I have people giving me those "hands me down" bb clothing...

jberri,

Hugs. From the way you described, your tummy should look quite heavy already. Can gently tell your hb to make his own food because you gotta deal with the two fellas within you? Tell him he will have to help with more in the coming months and when babies arrive. Kids do not belong just to the mummy leh. Its shared responsibility. That's why there is a mummy and a daddy mah.

jberry
sigh.. ignore him la... if can wash then wash cannot wash then too bad.. not tat u dun wan wash mah...

he can actualy wash wat.. jus ask him throw all into washer n let the washer wash... then hang it himself. sigh.. if onli i know ur dh.. i will sure giv him a piece of my mind(i do that to those mcp guy friends of mine)

nvm endure... all will b fine liao... jia you!

May hello! i have bone pain for a few weeks. my twins heavy. i think they too fat. gyane say i may devlier early but not sure how early.

HBB no such pain. I used to period pain so i know period pain. this pain is same but more pain. maybe babies fighting inside.

u no make me cry. i just think of sad things. maybe since young i no mother no father, so people think i easy to bully. so i want to be good mother to my babies.

poor j berri

i understand.. when i tink of sad thg.. i also cry.. .even now that i am preggy i still occassionally cry when i go to shower...

no mother no father from young means u r even a stronger person. tat y heaven bless u with 2 kids to prove to the world u can do it.

dun b sad k.. if u need to talk.. we are all here for u

May
Good to see you (again)!!
I always lurking around the TTC thread... just that not sure how to get involve with the conversation there.
Need to thank you (very much) for opening up this thread.
*xie xie*

I will be delivering in States and my hubby will be doing confinement for me as my mum can't come over (my dad is unwell). So, hopefully the 1 month of confinement will fly past quickly!!

Hmm... still need to buy some small small items.. like the nappy cream, diapers, etc.. but most importantly, need to buy the bath tub for BB... =)

I also have the pelvic bone pain. =(
Worse during night time... when lying on the bed. Sigh...

wisq 10q for the hugs. i talked to him but he don't listen. no use. i rather talk to my wall. maybe my wall will listen. he already tell me he will not change babies or clean babies up. i have to do it. he say it is mother's job.

HBB he will scold me if i no wash his clothes. he say he no clothes to wear. how to go work? so i no choice. how pain, how tired also will have to do it. he say woman's job. but for my babies, i will endure.

HUH mothers job? then father job is wat? play with the babies n make a mess only?1 gosh... .
yes i have seen such men ard and well.. i detest such men...
grrrrrrr...

sorry hope i did not make u feel worse..

u r right for ur precious sake.. endure!

RE: Confinement
Ladies, pls pls pls do a strict confinement. If u are 2nd time mummy like me, u will know why already. I used to think confinement is nothing impt. Here's what silly things I did during confinement.

Bath on the 2nd day of c-sect in hospital. Reach home, bath and wash hair everyday (but dry hair with hair dryer). My mum dunno how to cook confinement food, basically is normal food with ginger. I start to eat KFC,Mac and coke on the 3rd wk of confinement. No socks or bathroom slippers when walking on floor. Wear shorts. Turn on fan full blast cos very hot. Aircon on at night. If I dun nap, I will on PC and surf net or go forum, seldom lie down. wake up at night to feed cos hb sleep like log.

Now I deserve it. Got backaches. Spotting during early pregnancy. Pelvic Bone pain start at 1st trimester. 3 yrs already but cannot lost 10kg (I gained 20kg during 1st pregnancy)

Sorry ah.. too long winded. But this time round, since I am going to close shop, I spent more to hire a confinement lady to take care of bb and me.

HBB
Yes... too far liao... all the hand me down stuff are in SG. Even the cot is back in SG.. hahaa... so we are not getting a BB cot here.

jberri
U got to be strong for ur BBs.
We are here anytime u wanna pour out ur "woes".

Jberri, *sayang*. Next time you have two lovely babies to sayang you. Guess your hb not settled into married life then "forced" into fatherhood so not mentally well-prepared bah...

Butter, I am not mtb but also yakking here. :p