TOA PAYOH mummies

Hey janice

Aiyo, tell u hor, u will think I'm so KS. My girl is only gg to P1 in 2014, but I'm checking out the history, so to plan my route if I sld PV, sld join RC or whatever.

PC is out of my mind, coz I'm staying 1-2km and already those within 1km have to ballot.

Hence, most ideal to my place is Hong Wen, less than 1km. But also had to ballot..97 seats vs 90 seats.

Precious, my god, 12 hrs... cham... looks like i got to be mentally prepared..

Be@ns, the 50% for all items. I see bed sheets also 50% leh. The sofa bed/foldable mattress got a few model. Got children size, got thin tilam kind, i got the bigger one 120cm width.

The thin and children one i think can fit into back of car with seats down and take home urself. The one i got, if i bring down my honda jazz back seat, i think can squeeze in. BUT they say cannot take home myself, this one has to be made and delivery. So die die i must pay for the delivery fees.

precious,
12hrs during sha's time...woah that's long. did u do more walking this time round? heard that walking a lot helps in having shorter labour time. it kindda worked for me as i walked quite a lot 3days b4 i delivered then next day started having contractions. whole delivery process took about 5hrs, thank God. re: maternity clothes, thanks for offering but u're so slim, i highly doubt i can fit into your clothes wor.

ryes,
u're so hardworking leh, searching for pri sch for your gal. think my gal also goes to P1 at 2014 and i'm still so blur about all these. do share with me wat u know hor.

Hey Precious, congrats! Have been meaning to sms you but I keep forgetting after messing around with other things! Seriously, age is catching up!

Ryes, Marymount Convent is apparently a good school. My friend's cousin went there. Sis-in-law's cousins went there too. Quite a number of girls from there end up at RJ. This school may well be my 2nd choice in phase 2C supplementary if things don't go according to plan at Pei Chun. Ideally I prefer PC, not because it's a "better" school but because of distance. PC is within walking distance but Marymount isn't. And goodness gracious, your girl will only be going P1 in 2014, now is not even 2010 yet!!! Haha!

Pooh, are you still in the thread? Your girl's going P1 next yr too right?

ivy,
i'm ok thanks. still feel nauseous whole day but bearable lah. think it's all in the mind. i noticed if i'm outside i tend to feel less nauseous maybe becos of the distractions. last night i could almost finish the whole bowl of tori katsu don for dinner at kou fu. i noticed that i can accept japanese food but not spicy food for now whc i love. last gynae visit the EDD was mid mar, in fact same date as my gal's bday but becos of the slow growth can't confirm EDD yet. could even be late mar. next scan will be next tues and i hope there will be some good news.

re: constipation, try taking prune juice bah, it helps with constipation. and as u know,take more fruits and veg and drink more water. aiyo i better stop, i beginning to sound lor soh.

no u not lor sor lah, i shld be nag cos im such a bad mom to be, not taking care of myself well, am going to start taking prunes and drink more water.

i was so into spicy food ever since pregnant, its good that you are eating well, cos i couldnt eat for the 1st trimester. Take good care ya.

Char, yes, your girl, Dor's and mine will be in P1 2014.

Jcfoo, yeah, I read up abt marymount, seems like a good girls sch too, but then it is 2km away from my place leh..sob sob...

Haha, I expected that reaction fr some parents. You know, one have to think far. If I am planning to join some huey guan, one have to be member for at least 4 years before can qualify to get some recommendation to get into the schs related.

To be grassroot leader, must be active for duno how long. and 2 yrs prior to 2014, I have to start PV at the choice sch if I am keen. So it is never too early to start planning now...

Hello TP Mummies,

Any comments / experience with Toa Payoh Methodist Kindergarten?

The one at Lorong 2 and is currently under renovation.

Please give some feedback. Thank you.

Ivy

Spring maternity is having some baby fair, go and take a look if you are keen.

Maclaren triumph gg at $168 on offer..limited

Janice

YOur boys are good! Now my boy cry just to show. Once I left the school, he stopped crying, washed his hands and did his work.

Understand that teacher Virgina is only more active and involved this year. Previously, the teacher assistant was teacher Agnes. The other teacher is the chinese teacher - zhuo lao shi. She is newly recruited and started with Liz like only in May. it was good arrangement for me, if not, I have to source some chinese programs for my kid. I think there are some fixed days where chinese is taught and other days, english, maths, cultural stuff....

Went to check out newton life kinddy, pretty strong in their mandarin program, now thinking whether I should send my kid to Newton life instead. But then the kinddy is also very full, on the waiting list....

Has any of you received the letter from ascension kinddy yet?

Workio

I have heard mixed comments on TP Methodist Kinddy. SOme say that teachers are not experienced and fierce. But some say the teachers are good and their kids enjoy the school. One such comment came from a parent who sent the kid to GUG kinddy initially but droped out cos the kid kept crying. SO no choice just put the kid in TP methodist kinddy., and he is doing well and having fun there to the extent of lookking forward to attending school. So I think it really depends on the teacher allocated to the class. For the younger class, seems the older teachers are in charge

Eunice - thanks for your reply. I am considering this school for my child but got confused with the "extreme" comments from the forum. The older teachers whom you mention for the younger classes are supposed to be more experienced ???