TOA PAYOH mummies

hi Dor,
ya lor.. his dad created the blog for him..
well the mark already subsided two wks after he was born.. now he is a handsome little fella! =P
how abt ur gal?any pics?
when is the next meet up?mabe i can join in..
i missed the durian fest... =(

miin,
i'm sure your boy will fall sick lesser now that he's older.

dor,
oic, happy bday to your gal in advance! my gal turns 2yo too this mth but on 24th. btw, can get barney bday cake at prima deli. i saw on their website that they have quite a few designs for barney and frens. i was also thinking of getting a barney bday for my gal too.

Dolphingal, here r some pix of Chloe tk recently

2211161.jpg
2211162.jpg
2211163.jpg
2211164.jpg

The meet-up is always an impromtu thingy heehee! I also miss the last gathering coz my gal was not feeling well.

Char, your gal is a fan of barney too yeah! That makes 2 pisces? Happy Birthday to your Little Princess too ya ;>
I heard Prima has but after tat food poisoning incident 2yrs back, am sort of taken aback. Furthermore she gets to taste the cake hence am a bit concern and careful about choosing a suitable cake for her.

dolphingal, congrats! ur bb so fast can sit in walker? be careful of his fragile neck and back ya..
maybe better if he can sit up already..

Dor, i oso saw barney cakes at prima today.. but i wan Thomas cake.. not Barney.. hehe.. me oso sourcing for cakes..
maybe will order from ecreative again.

i wanted to check out mustafa's offer then mum reminded me abt the shops in people's park so went there instead. anyway there's OG beside it.. in case i change my mind.. haha.. luckily got good offer.. but alas, started raining heavily.. thankfully have shelter all the way to mrt and home.. keke..

hi Miin,

long time no hear & see!how's ur little gal?grown up already rite?
yup.. my baby can sit on walker and can slowly make a few moves..but i dun let him sit for long.. at the moment his neck support is quite good.. =)

Dor,

your gal looks so pretty, just like u!! =)

hi spiderman, is your child still with I CAN READ? How is the management of the school now. Last yr when we are there, its so messy and the teacher kept changing. My girl had 3 teachers in a term and they always have relief teacher to stand in. I withdrew her after a term as I don't like the idea of frequent change of teachers.

Hey mummies, I looking for some little friends for my 20 mths twins boys and 6 yo girl. Anyone keen to arrange any playdates?

dor,
your gal looks so sweet. re: prima deli cakes, its safe cos i've ordered from them b4 for my gal's 1st mth and 1st bday. i'm sure after that incident they'll take full measure to make sure of their products are safe to eat.

jasmine,
yeah wat a coincidence to meet u just now. nice to have met u.

janice,
i also dun mind to meet up for the playdate.

Dolphingal, mine is a princess. I stay at blk 10B lor 7. Sky's blog is interesting. Oh your gynae is Dr Adelina Wong. I know her personally when she was still working in KK hospital. Both my sisters were seen by her when they were pregnant. Very bubbly and sweet lady! My baby not delievered by her cos my company covers some pregnancy cost only if seliver at restructured hospital.

Char and Whitelady, the shops are located at the food centre buiding in between the People park complex and OG.
The 2 shops I always patronised are at level 2 (called swanston) and at level 3 (think is called Lee Hua). Both at the corner near the stairs linking to OG building. There are few other shops selling toiletories also. You can see see look look to get the best price. I slways stock up my sanitory pad from there but now dont need for a while since TBF :)

Dolphingal & Char, thanks for the compliment. Actaully she's quite a handfull to handle hahaha!

Jasmine, thanks for the link very useful. I trust your skill since u baked so often shldnt be that bad lah heehee!

Miin, Pola has 'Thomas' cake u can chk it out http://www.polarpuffs-cakes.com/Character.htm#
Pola cakes r soft and nt too sweet. Their pastries r yummy too, my all time fav is chicken pie and curry puffs.

Count me in for the kiddy gathering ya.

Hi Ling,

tks. the blog was created by his dad.Yup, my Gynae is really nice!! I also know her when she was in KK. wah.. u r so near me, mabe next time we can meet up? =) I'm also TBF.. hehe.. can share share...=)

thanks Dor, i koe abt the polar cakes but theirs is a pic made of sugar.. i like the one i order from ecreative last year.. i gave them the pic of the specific train rasheed loves and they drew it on.. so very personal.. and rasheed loves the cake. only thing is 2 kg seems very big.. but the cake is delicious..

Hi Janice,

I have just transferred my gal to the Hougang outlet. Based on experience at United Square, i also find that they always have relief teacher to stand in. I understand that I CAN READ outlets are franchisee.

Dolhingal, sure we can share share our experiences. I going back to work in 2 weeks time.... Sianz.
Dont mind I ask if you are in the healthcare line?

hi Ling,

dun b despair.. so who is looking after ur gal?
wah.. u so smart.. yup. i'm indeed in healthcare line..anything i can help?=)

j_foo,
whc part of pasir ris do you get the kao magic clean wipes? i tend to go stay at my parents' plc in PR and if it's not too far i'll prob go take a look at that plc u mentioned.

Dolphingal, I am a nurse by training and now working in the area of clinical trials. There was a pic in Sky's blog stating post-prandial stupor so I guess you may be a HC professional too :)
You going back to work or is a SAHM?

wah.. jasmine wat a coincidence! where u stay?when is ur 2nd one coming up?congrats!!
I'm quite near Ling me staying lor 8 blk 226. =)
U have any maid to help?or u alone?

Dolphingal,

i stay at blk 79a near char....
#2 will be here either end jun or early jul.... thanks for the congrats and am alone, no maid ( hubby cant imagine having someone at home with us.... hahah but then he is willing to rent out our rooms... haiz don understand how the male brain works at times.. but then he helps with all the housework so its still not too bad).

Ling,

sorry to kaypo... what is HC?

Janice & Jasmine, i'm also keen on the playgroup. my boy will turn 1 at the end of the month.

This is Asher doing his 1st painting...
2226462.jpg

Wow, nice toget toknoe people of the same profession and staying so neabt :)

Jasmine, congrats! How I wish I can be a SAHM.

Seveneleven, HC = healthcare :)

hi seveneleven,

HC=Healthcare. =)

your little Asher make a mess out of the painting but I'm sure she enjoyed it!! =) where is this place u brought her? dun mind? =)

hi jasmine,
Actually you are not that far from me either.. hehe.. but it's not easy looking after 1 yr old & preg. how u settle ur meals then? or u send ur son to presch?care to share?
ya.my hub said the same thing but he din rent out the room.=P mabe ur hub wans to earn some $$ that's y.. renting room out is a gd way to earn extra $. as long as the tenant is gd then no pro. coz tenant just come & go seldom at hm mah.. isnt it? =)
btw, where u used to work in?can share?=)

dolphingal,

Yup he really enjoyed himself despite the mess. i think he tasted a little of the paint too (evidence on his lips) haha

i was at a friend's place. Did it in her kitchen. Planning to do it at home. anyone wan to join us?

seveneleven

where do you stay at?
hahah if nearby i will be there providing it does not clash with my dr appt.... hahah seems to be seeing the dr more and more now,....
wow our boys are close in age! 1 mth apart only leh!

our meals... am rather lazy... either will buy downstairs or will just reheat yesterday night's food... but the porridge for him is still a daily cook thing... only that i cook once in the morning and let it last till night.

my boy stays at home with me lah... hahah he still to young to join the cc leh... he just pasted 2 sat ago...

hahah same thing that hubby's say yah

me use to work at ttsh... :p was in the private class for afew years

hi Jasmine,

when did u graduate from NYP?u left ttsh some time ago?care to share?
overnite food is not good. try to eat more nutritious for ur bb so that the bb will grow up strong.. i feel that u are very capable.. can handle ur 1yr old son while preg.. so who is gg to help u do confinement? =)

Jasmine, you supereb woman leh. can handle a young kid and house work witha little one in you. Thumbs up!

Dolhingal, where did you use to work? I used to work in SGH for few years after graduation.

i have the application form for swenson's kids club.. only for 4 to 12 years old.. anyone interested, i can email to u.. pm me

Dolhingal

graduated in 2002 and was in ttsh from then till 2006. hahha resigned to prepare for the wedding....

thinking that confinement i will just order in the confinement food now coz the situation is quite bad leh... then hubby is doing his own company so it save as much as we can....

ling

what housework... hahahh no lah i actually get loads of help from hubby... all that i do is to just make the place look tidy and then he do all the cleaning! hahah

wah Jasmine. U r so lucky! ur hubby helps u do all the housework! =)

hi Ling, i used to wrk in ttsh then moved on to private practice. =)

dolphingal,

yaps... haha told him that if he don help then i go out work he stay on at home to look after his boy... hahah made him do if for a weekend and after that he has never slackened to help with the housework.....

private practice? where? specialist or agency?

Hello ladies
I am a FTWM staying at Lrg 8 Toa Payoh. Wonder if there are any TP mums who send your kids to the Shichida Method centre at TP HDB Hub? My baby is 5 months old and I'm wondering whether to send her there on weekends.

Also any TP mums working at Raffles Place area?

Hi! Sunny, my ofc will be shifting to Pickering St. (China Sq) in June, perhaps by then we can meet up or even earlier if u r able to meet for tpy mummies gathering provided if there's gonna be one. Personally I feel its too early to start ur bb off however, is up to individual. I did flash cards with my gal when she was an infant until now I still do occassionally. But seems like she has lost interest liao hahaha!

Jasmine,

i stay at Toa payoh north, blk 202. From ur place, bus 232 will stop just in front. Thinking of doing it on Fri(PM).

Good for u, hubby sharing the housework.

hmmmm.... friday?.... will be heading down for the baby fair leh? got some bottles i want to trade in.... avent have trade in with 30% off

dolphingal,

hahah was with a specialist at gleneagles after the wedding and before i delivered. :p

seveneleven

approx what time in the pm? if i can make it will be there with my boy!

Jasmine, lucky you, hubby do housework. Mine also do but only after some pushing / nagging...kekeke So you must be very young, graduated in 2002.

Dolphingal, I graduated in 1996. You?

Sunny, My sister wanted to send my 2year old niece to the Shichida program. Waitlist is about 6months or longer... She signed up last Nov, Now still on wait list.

Miin, Swenson kid club membership free? Got any great benefits?

Hi Dor, Ling, Dolphingal,and all

My baby is a girl, going to be five months old this Thursday! Time passes so fast! This is my first baby. Married late, so am an old new parent

Dor - can meet for lunch when you move
My girl is at the infantcare at China Square Central.

Ling, my hb and I went to the the shichida preview on Sunday - they mentioned that the next intake is July. April all full already. Maybe for 2 year olds, the wait list is longer than for the baby section. They weren't very specific. I wasn't v impressed with the video and they didn't give any tour of the premises. The only thing is that my bro sends his 2 kids to shichida (in KL) and they're really v quick, observant and have v good memory retention. So, I'm still considering.

By the way, was kaypoh last Thursday - shopping at NTUC and decided to check out the "My First Skool". Quite impressed with the premises. Nice, big and very airy with all the doors wide open out to the open play area. According to the administrator, they renovated late last year. If If I need to change my childcare, I will definitely consider this place. Think I will check out Kinderland at SAFRA this Thursday

Oh I stay at 215