TCM for infertility

Hi hi..sorri for the late reply...as I hv been v bz...

happyhippo,
Long cycle days does not mean u will not conceive...I hv frens whom has long cycles also conceive successfully...
As for yr questions, pls see below..
- how long have u been seeing dr tanKS ardi?
Ans: I hv been seeing him since June tis year...

- do u find any improvement after seeing dr tanKS?
I dun feel cold easily and my O is more accurate each cycle...

- does it mean we ladies only need to do 2x accupuncture before O. after O, just take the herbs/tablets? I did my 1st ever accupunture with dr tan and I didnt like it. found it quite scarely, uncomfortable.
Ans : Its preferable to hv 2 times of acu wif him before O and aft O oni powder forms...before and after O medi is different de..

- sounds like we must do at least 1x accupuncture before O. what happens if u really cant get an appt before O? do u just 'waste' that cycle? in the sense no accupture, so body not so good for natural conception?
Ans : I really cannot ans u tis question..for my case, as I hv regular menses...so i can make my appt more promptly...I normally hv 2 times of acu before O...if its very hard to make the appt for the peak timing..I will apply leave to go for the daytime one which is easier to book...

There is another TCM called Dr Zou at Ang Mo Kio..she specialises in acu for IVF patients..bt I do not hv her contact..perhaps u can check it out at the IVF/ICSI thread for their help? I noe most of the gals there go to her..

happihippo,
Act do u really require to undergo TCM treatment before doing IVF? If yr body is physically well, I dun tink TCM is required right since u mention yr age is catching up?

HI Babychloe,

I also felt that after taking Dr. Tan's medicine, I also dun feel as cold. However, as he was overseas earlier this month, I missed his pre-O medicine for about a week. Then.. I start to feel cold again... though not as bad as before. Have you had that experience? So, I am not sure if his medicine will have longer term effect or just the short term..

By the way, do you have lower backache like I do? Dr. Tan said I "qi" not enuff.. not too sure what it meant.. but guess my constitution is weak lah. But I think after seeing him, I have not been sick since. ;-)

hi Babychole
thks for the info.
actually i've done 2 ivfs but both not successful, plus 40yrs liao. so trying tcm and hoping that it will help a bit. Hv read articles that tcm increases success rate in ivf.
tks for suggestion on dr zou. will chk out the threads.

Despondent,
If u noe yr AF going to report soon...then u can take the pre O or aft O medi from him next time if u noe he going overseas...
O ya...when he is overseas do u noe tt the clinic is also open sometimes for collection of medi? U can always cal up and check wif Doc Guo...a male recept when Dr Tan is ard...
I do no hv lower backache often...I tink once in a blue blue moon...
Hmm...I dun realise I will feel cold easily when I not under his medi wor..
Jus take Dr Tan's comments as a pinch of salt...he always says low bbt wun strike easily...bt i hv a few frens whose bbt is low and also strike like 36.7/36.8...

happyhippo,
Oic...sorri, I hv overlooked yr history...hugs..sorri to hear tt...
Hmm...mind me asking which doc u go to for IVF?
I heard tt Dr SF Loh from KKH has high successful rate for IVFs...

hi BabyChloe,

Thanks. I also realised not long ago that the recept would be around when Dr. Tan is overseas.

Can I check w you something? When Dr. Tan did a physical test if my egg is big enuff, he said my left egg is about to mature in the next 2,3 days. HOWEVER, he also said the other side will mature in another 1-2 weeks time. SO, if I missed the 1st egg, I can aim for the 2nd egg! GOT such thing one meh??

Anyway, I had a feeling that my left egg is gone.. and my 2nd egg is quite big.. so I just tested my OPK, and indeed it is positive.. So, dun know what this means!? The left egg rupture and my O didnt come, while the 2nd egg causes me to O?? <confused!>

hi babychole
I previous 2 was with Mt E. I probably try dr LC cheng at thomson medical centre for my next try. think will try early next year. actually not sure if its too short for tcm to take effect

hey ladies
can i join in the chat?
im also seeing Dr Tan, seen him once and I happened to ovulate 2 days after tat. I told him that my OPK shows positive, hence he gave me an tai yao but sadly didnt strike.

I used to have very low body temp till i started taking chinese med when I was trying for #1 and since then my BBT increased. Prior to that I was taking clomid and had a miscarriage, so I started taking chinese Med and somehow i strike first try after the miscarriage.

im seeing Dr Tan this time because his clinic is near my mum's place. Im seeing him next week after my mense is cleared. now im a bit wary of the accupucture.

Despondant
what kind of physical test did Dr Tan use to tell u that your egg is maturing? perhaps your positive test is really due to left egg rupturing soon?

Can I join in the chat as well?
I'm currently seeing Dr Tan as well. Have not been visting him regularly as appts are difficult to book but I dun really feel much improvement aft seeing him. My temp has been super low and has nv shown +ve when I tested on OPK. Anyone got such experience? What should I do, and advise? Pls help... sob sob

After my 2 miscarriages,my hb n me saw Dr Tan once b4.He prescribed some tablets for my hb,to boost his sperms.But my hb suffered fr. sore throat every time he took the tablets.So he stopped taking it.

After that,we gave up Dr TanKS n visited Dr Tan Siew Buoy fr. ThongChai.

Prior to that,i oso tried EYS but the medicine is oso too heaty for me.

Lastly,i went to Ban Choon Wah at Serangoon.The physician,i tink,is the worse physician that i seen.He didn't chk my pulse n my history n straight away jumped into conclusion by treating me as infertile patient.He started to "hard sell" himself by boosting his achievements.He said he is the 1st person in S'pore who teach ppl how to use BBT temp chart to chk wf O.After i told him my conditions(miscarriages,etc)then he said he refused to treat me.On top of that,he even asked me to give him a token after all the lecturing fr him.I took out $10 note n asked him:"is this enough?" n very pissed off n left.

I know there r ladies here visited Ban Choon Wah n got preggie.But this is my experience wf him.I don't advise u gals to visit him.

So far,my experience wf Dr Tan Siew Buoy is the best but yet i hvn't tried her medication.

avocado
i think most chinese med are a bit heaty. maybe ask your hubby to drink more water?
my colleague recommended zinc supplement, he strikes after he took it for one time, over 2 yrs of trying.
what reason did the serangoon physician gave for refusing to treat you?
and chinese med has to be over a period of time to see the effect.

Hi Avocado,

Maybe u can get your hubby to drink some herbal tea as well, cos water can't really subside the heatiness in our body.
Feel tat the physician is too much... Is hurtful to say such things.
Since Dr Tan Siew Buoy is gd then jus try out her med first. Is her appt difficult to book?
If nt maybe I'll try her.
My body seems so haywire tat I'm at a loss too.
Y is getting preg so difficult but there's so many unwanted pregnacies, y is life so unfair???

Hi Amidala, Dr Tan pressed my left right side of my tummy (where the ovaries are) to test. He said will feel like fishball bouncing.. Suspected the right egg as timing coincide with what he said, in addition to how I feel.

Ongfamy, I had similar experience of having -ve OPK results always. Not sure why. But after I see Dr. Tan and use a new brand of OPK, I do see +ve results.

Avocado, yeah, I wouldn't dare go to Ban Choon Wah after hearing what you said. Similar experience from a gynae who quickly jumped into conclusion and asked me to go for op, without asking examining me.

Despondent
wow i didnt know doc can tell whether we ovulated by pressing on our tummy!

im going for accupucture next tuesday, wish me luck.
may i know what med does he give prior ovulation?

anybody's cycle been regulated after seeing him?

Dr Tan also did the same test for me, but testing a few days aft tat, still -ve OPK result . I suspect I'm not ovluating at all. Feeling ver depressed abt it...Even thou I hv went for the hormones test as what Dr Tan suggested, as it seems my hormones are ok, but y is my BBT always tat low and -ve OPK result?
Despondent, I'm using the OPK strips brought fr Dr Tan as well.
Anyone experience the same as me? Really dun kn wat I should do any. Have consulted gynac and she told me I got retroverted uterus, really sad, nw i undergoing a series of blood test...

ongfamy
how often do you get your mense?
my cycle is very long...can be once in 2-3mths.
how long have you been taking Dr Tan's med? heard chinese med will take a while to tiao our body. If it still doesnt work, your gynae may give you clomid pill to induce ovulation.

Hi Amidala,
My cycle is abt 42+ days and the more stress I'm, the longer the cycle... But I jus can't help thinking abt it... Haiz...
I hv been seeing him abt half a yr le, but I'm nt tat regular cos is diff to book appt with him and my cycla goes haywire so hard to predict the timing.
I heard clomid got alot of side effects, and dun kn hv to wait hw long bef I can strike. Lcuk is jus nt with me, even work also alot of hiccups, till feel like quitting. So depressed and lost. Thought of jus jump to do IVF, but is so ex! Haiz...

Hi Despondent,
Sorri for the late post, I am not sure abt the left egg ruptures and the other side going to mature soon...cos not every gals will hv eggs mature at both sides...if it is, yr chance is good...kip BD for 3 days aft u tested +ve on OPK...

happyhippo,
Hv u found a TCM? Perhaps u can check wif TCM on wat is the best timing to "tiao" yr body before the next IVF? Who noes u will conceive naturally before the next IVF? Stay +ve!

Welcome amidala and ongfamy!

ongfamy,
Sometimes we might O late on tt cycle, pls kip testing on OPK...another thing to noe whether u O properly or not is to go scan yr eggs at gynae side...We need to incorporate western help as well...
i noe some gals strike wif low bbt as well...do dun give up hope...
I tink tt Dr tan is better wif men rather than women...I will stop seeing him aft Dec...cos I dun see any difference in seeing him before and aft...

Hugs avocado, u hv a bad experience wif the Serangoon TCM...he is indeed bad huh....act all TCM medicine is v heaty...u need to take lotsa water and fruits before and aft tt...in this case, u wun feel the heat when u take the medi...

ongfamy,
U noe before testing OPK, dun drink too much water for at least 2 hrs? Cos tis will affect the test....as the urine is too dilute?
Aft yr meal, try not to drink too much and tahan for 2 hrs before testing...u might get a +ve!

Hi Babychloe, sad to hear that you'll stop seeing Dr. Tan.. but I hope you're not giving up..

For me, I can say that I don't feel cold easily like before, but not sure if this will be a big help for conceiving.. but I felt my body's healthier lah.. BUT THEN.. my pimples (big big ones!) have been popping out! And I felt so disgusted myself! =(

HI Ongfamy, just to clarify, I only used Dr. Tan's OPK test strips only once. Though I now used a different brand (coz Dr. Tan's was out of stock when I wanted), both worked well for me.

Those ordered through internet may have poor QS, so I guess depends on luck?

Despondent
im using OPK purchased from online. In the previous visit to Dr Tan, I tested +ve with my OPK kit as well as the one bought from him. His cost $2 per strip. Those are bought from online is less than $1 per strip.

ongfamy
dun feel frustrated. bb-making process is a test of patience. and it usually happens when we least expected it. I have longer cycle than you. For pple like us, taking temperature helps a lot. Whenever you see your temperature suddenly dip low, quickly test your ovulation kit.

I tried a few TCM when I ttc #1. 1 is as cheap as $20 per visit with bottled liquid med. The other one is Bei Jing Tong Ren Tang at North Bridge Road. costs me $200+ per visit. They brew the med and packed them for me to drink for 1 week.
I was also on clomid. so i'm really not sure what help me to strike. But i prefer TCM because their med has less side effects on us.

Hi Despondent,
No...I am not giving up..cos I can O before I go to Dr Tan..so no pt wasting so much money liao....
Bt I will let my dh cont wif him since he is better wif men...

Thanks so much for your encouragement, feel much positive nw, but I guess I have to work hard myself + God's blessings to me

Amidala,
My temp is low all the way, 35.8 or 35.9, sometimes 36.0, sad to say not much fluctuation and hence base on my own prediction to check. This few days suddenly increase to 36.3... Really dun kn how my body function. Haiz...

Babychole,
I will try your method next cycle. Maybe I used the wrong method to test, thxs for ur pointers. Btw, since I always test -ve on OPK, how do I kn when to drop by to the gynac to scan for eggs?

Despondent, big pimples could be due to ur body heatiness or could be cause by change in hormone, try drinking plenty of water, maybe take some herbal drinks and rest well.
I also feel myself less afraid of cold, but dun kn if this is an improvement, anyway I think my menses coming soon. Another disappointment to my hubby.
I'll try keep my spirits up! N u gals too!

Hi AMidala and Ongfamy, think testing OPK strips only when temp dip might be too late.. There are some tutorials offered by FertilityFriend.Com which explains in detail our temp shift. For eg. I tested positive on 16 Nov, but my temp dip (which is my Ovulation) came only on 18 Nov (2 days later).

Ongfamy, I dare not take herbal drinks (or even Barley) coz a fren told me her TCM doc advises not to take them after O, in case we're pregnant.. I'm not sure if this is true, but I'm just trying to avoid... I also have sensitive skin, so I guess I try not touch my face at any time.. sigh..

Despondant
you are right! once you see positive on OPK Kit, it means you will be ovulating in 12-48hrs time.
1 of the TCM doc also told me not to drink barley.

ongfamy
have u tried to use fertilityfriend to note down your temps? after one or 2 cycles, u will rougly know when is your coverline - i think its your average temp. If you see a significant drop in temp near mid cycle, quickly test OPK Kit.

if positive, try to BD on alternate days.

btw i went for Dr Tan's accupucture today. It was alright. Im comfortable with it since I've done accupucture before. purpose is to improve the 'Qi' circulation around your lower body.

ongfamy,
I also duno when is the best period for u to go scan yr eggs...its best tt u check wif the gynae and they will advise u accordingly based on yr last AF...

Thxs Babychole, I'll check this out with my gynac, nw undergoing bloodtest every week to c if I did ovulate... Veri scary... every week also hv to face the needle. haiz...

Amidala, Thxs for ur info. I don't hv time to surf net in the office, and everyday hv to work hard, so sometimes simply too lazy and tired to do so. Even jotting down on paper I also tend to postphone, till 1 wk later, wan mark dw but forget liao... Haha...

Despondent, maybe u can try taking vit C tablets which helps as well

Hi gals ..

I just recently lost my pregnancy after going thru IUI ...

I think my body not strong enuff yet .. tats why ..

I am looking for a good TCM sinseh who is good @ treating Infertility ....

Pls PM me any info if you know of any.

Tks

Nikki,
So sorry to hear abt yr loss....
U can give tis TCM a try..

Dr Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
433 Clementi Avenue 3
#01-266
Singapore 120433
Telephone: 68723237

I have just tested positive last week. very happy indeed. I have been tcc for almost 3 years. No luck maybe because of my age (38). Started going to TCM in Aug 09 (went to Dr Tan Kian Seng after reading about him in this forum). Went thru 5 months(2 to 3 times per mth bef ovulation) of accupucture and taking the power herbs. I guess it certainly make your body stronger. I am very happy and hope everything will be fine for the next 9 mths. All the best to you gals who are TTC. I do believe that TCM helps.

Any of you ladies took TCM medicine and menses was delayed? My usual cycle is ard 35-38 days but tdy is alrdy Day 50 and menses still not here yet. I've tested 3 times for pregnancy. All -ve. Dunno wat is happening to my body. It was the 1st time i took chinese medicine last mth.

The physician i saw concluded tt i probably have PCOS so she gives me medicine to helps to condition my eggs.

Its the 1st time in months I wished that my menses are quickly here so that at least i can start new cycle. I think this mth i probably din ovulate thus menses so late.

hello everyone, my hubby has low sperm count and poor sperm motility. I tried FET last month, unfortunately it failed. I have 11 fertilised embryos in storage. I was advised by a female relative to see a certain TCM physician in Jurong, she told me the queues start as early as 5+am as the clinic open at 6:15am. Does anyone here know this TCM? Is she helpful with fertility problems? I'm not sure if I should seek a second opinion, please advise..thanks!

I compiled a list of TCM for my thread frens on the TTC thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&amp;topic=2052338&amp;page=2174376.

Hope the list helps

<font color="ff0000">Recommended TCM List:</font>

(1) Ban Choon Chan
Blk 81, #01-636, Marine Parade Central Singapore 440081
Tel: 6334 6718
Business Hours:
Mon-Wed-Thur-Fri: 8.30am-4pm
Sat: 8.30am-3pm
Sun: 8.30am-12pm
Closed on Tue and Public Holidays

<font color="0000ff">(FEEDBACK: My hb &amp; I saw Dr. Tan Lee Kee of Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall in Jurong East 4 yrs ago. We spent a few thousand dollars on her and a Gynae at Glenages recommended by her. We were told that I have PCOS and my hb sperms not good.
We saw them for a year and I did not manage to conceive.
After that we also went through 2 times of IVF. I managed to get pregnant on my 2nd IVF, unfortunatly I miscarriage in my 6th weeks of pregnancy. After my miscarriage, I went to this Sin Seh at Marine Parade. He helped me to 'bu3' my body and I also told him I want to conceive naturally. He told me he will help me but my hb and I must follow his instructions and take the herbs prescribed by him. I'm now 5 1/2 mths pregnant after taking his herbs for a few mths. His fees is much cheaper than JE's Sin Seh and my hb &amp; I only need to see him 1 time per mth.
But you must brew the herb yourself.)</font>

(2) Chee Seng Tong Medical Hall
200 Upper Thomson Road #01-02 Thomson Imperial Court, Singapore 574424
Tel: 6251 3268
Consultation Hours:
Mon to Sat:
9am - 12pm, 2.30pm - 5pm , 6.30pm - 8pm
Tue, Thu, Sat: (Evening Closed)
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
Public Holidays: 9am - 1pm

(3) Tai Choon Foh &amp; Co.,
Low Wei Meow, Chinese Physician
Blk 465 North Bridge Road #01-5045, Crawford Court Singapore 191465 (Near Lavender MRT)
Tel: 6294 3008, 6294 5068
Mon-Fri: 10.30 am - 7.30 pm
Sat: 10.30 - 6.30 pm
Sun &amp; PH: Closed

(4) Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Center
Blk 433, Clementi Ave 3, #01-266, Singapore 120433
Tel : 68723237
His Thread on SMH: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&amp;topic=36738&amp;page=330783
<font color="0000ff">FEEDBACK: The two Chinese physicians are recommended to me by a Chinese physician(from China).
Both of the Chinese physicians are holding doctorate degree from renowned TCM University in China. Both of them had spent at least a year in China hospital for clinical experience.
Dr Tan Kian Sing is currently the head of infertity group in Singapore Chung Hwa Medical Institution. He is mainly solving male problem. There is another female Chinese physician who is the head of infertity group in solving the females problem. As I am not comfortable with a male physician, I choose Dr Tan Siew Buoy to solve my medical problem. She is the expert of solving female problem.
I hear a lot of things about some local Chinese phyiscan who is very unhappy if their patient tells them that they are doing IVF or IUI. Some local Chinese phyisican even feel offend if they know the couple going to see another Chinese phyisican.
Both Dr Tans are very open as they are aware that we are seeing two phyisican. Most of time we will ask them to write their TCM treatment so we can pass to the each other. This will help to provide the best treatment for both of us.
Both Dr Tans are aware that we are intending to do IUI or IVF. They advise us to receive TCM treatment for preparing for pregnancy. The womb must be ready for pregnancy. If your body is not in a good condition for pregnancy, there is no point of trying many cycle of IVF or IUI.</font>
<font color="0000ff">FEEDBACK: I have just tested positive last week. very happy indeed. I have been tcc for almost 3 years. No luck maybe because of my age (38). Started going to TCM in Aug 08 (went to Dr Tan Kian Seng after reading about him in this forum). Went thru 5 months(2 to 3 times per mth bef ovulation) of accupucture and taking the power herbs. I guess it certainly make your body stronger. I am very happy and hope everything will be fine for the next 9 mths.</font>

(5) Thong Chai Medical
Dr Tan Siew Buoy or Dr Chen Siew Mei
50 Chin Swee Rd
Infertility unit
Mon-fri
8.30-10.20
12.30-2.20pm
(can register yourself half an hr before consultation time)
<font color="0000ff">FEEDBACK: maybe you can try seeing Dr Tan Siew Buoy,at thong chai medical institute, i'm currently seeing her but for me the prob is my hubby,his counts were low,she asked him to buy the herbs prescribed by her,and he is taking it now but i'm also seeing her and taking the herbs too cos she said it will make my womb stronger to prepare for pregnancy,she will also ask you to monitor your temperature daily to see if you are ovulating...</font>

(6) Zou Yumin TAM Physician &amp; Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505 Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833
Closed on WEDS

(7) Blk 603 Clementi West St.1
#01-35 S(120603)
Tel:67776765
Mon-Thurs up till 9pm fri ,Sat till 5pm

(8) Ever Spring Medical Group Pte Ltd
http://www.everspring.com.sg/contact.html
Block 42, Cambridge Road,
<font color="0000ff">FEEDBACK: my MIL only trust the one at cambridge rd. cos the sinseh qt famous &amp; every week she have an article on newspaper. </font>

(9) LEE JIN LONG,
68426110 &amp; 68417920
"famous" chinese acunpunturist at Geylang

(10) Ban Choon Wah medical Hall
Address : Blk 157, Serangoon North Ave 1 #01-434, Singapore 550154
Tel: 6288 7439
<font color="0000ff">FEEDBACK: I had tried for baby since Year 2003, went to see few chinese sinseh which is popular in singapore, tried cromid, IUI and Laparoscopy over last 3 yrs of TTC but no good news. Besides that i have retroverted uterus, according to Gynea this will not affect on TTC
After seeing the sinseh at Ban Choon Wah for abt 3mth, finaly get pregant in yeard 2006, and i just give birth to my prince during this April.
Give this sinseh a try, he realy good </font>
<font color="0000ff">FEEDBACK (-VE): The physician,i tink,is the worse physician that i seen.He didn't chk my pulse n my history n straight away jumped into conclusion by treating me as infertile patient.He started to "hard sell" himself by boosting his achievements.He said he is the 1st person in S'pore who teach ppl how to use BBT temp chart to chk wf O.After i told him my conditions(miscarriages,etc)then he said he refused to treat me.On top of that,he even asked me to give him a token after all the lecturing fr him.I took out $10 note n asked him:"is this enough?" n very pissed off n left. </font>

(11) Teck Chua Medical Hall
Ms Tan S.L
Hougang Ave 5 Blk 322 #01-84
tel: 62810373 (call to make appt)
hours: tues/thur 6-9pm; sat 2-5pm

(12) New Century TCMS Healthcare Clinic
Ms Wu Liping
Blk 408 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-789
Tel 6456 0789
Wed 9.30am - 8pm Sun 9.30am - 5pm
<font color="0000ff">FEEDBACK: i had 3 previous m/c. Went to see my current chinese physician since june this year n am expecting now. Things look pretty stable now for me.</font>

Note: Bad Reviews on Dr. Tan Lee Kee of Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall in Jurong East: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/91215.html?1154530434

Hi ladies, can I join this thread too?

I'm currently see Dr Tan KS from Clementi. Had a miscarrage in Jun 2006 and have bn TCCing for over a year now.

Did 2 accupuncture before ovulation, now taking "an Tai" meds and feeling some tingling in breasts. Dunno if it is a side effect due to the medicine? Anyone taken the meds and has same experience?

Hi moonfairy, this is only my 2nd month tcm so can't comment much. My cycle has always been regular too and the first time accupunture cos my ovluation &amp; menses to delay ard 4-5 days'cos I did it not knowing that my menses has not ended (due to spotting) so continued tp spot for 4 days

THis is my 2nd cycle so I'll continue to keep watch. But my after ovulation temp actually went up after tcm.

Maybe it's still too early to test? Some pp get a late BFP! Good luck &amp; baby dust!

Hi again, can check with you are you seeing Dr Tan kS as well? Do you feel anything different while taking the "an tai" meds?

I'm also thinking of doing IUI with PC Wong at NUH. But DH still hope that we can try natural for a few more cycles... who did you do your IUI with can I ask?

hi Sashamama,

How is your pregnancy? It was so kind of u to share with us the list of tcm that u had been through. I m considering to go either Tong Chai or the marine parade sinseh. Actually, i went once to the marine parade sinseh after my first jab for my endo. I told him i had an ectopic abt 3 mths ago, and he said it could recur again. He asked me to go back after i finish with all the 3 jabs and had a regular menses.

Can i ask if u were seeing 2 sinsehs at the same time b4 u conceive? Thanks.

Congrats Penny, another graduate under Dr Tan....I wonder when will I hv the chance to be one of his grad...Dh has been his patient since last year May...till now still no news yet...
I hv stopped going to him since Nov...cos plm does not lies in me...I am taking cordyceds for myself now..so is dh....bt cordycedes is v expensive....We cannot afford to take it in long term...

Moonfairy,

It's day 7 past AF! Hope your e BFP has shown up!

Don't give up on TCM yet! By right it is suppose to help regulate your cycle leh, not mess it up. Did your sinseh do acupuncture on you?

I also used to have low post-ovulation temp and Dr Tan said it's due to low hormone level. If lining is weak you'll get spotting 3-4 days before AF like mine.

Now I'm also in 2ww. Keeping fingers crossed for us both!

Penny, congrats on your BFP! This is my first month undergoing the full treatment ( 2 accup b4 O, taking pre-o, O and post-O meds) so really hoping to join you soon! When is your EDD? Happy nine months!!!

Babychole, happy for you dat at least you know your health is in good shape and that your dh is willing to go thru accupuncture. Mine will never go through it 'cos he's so scared of needles! Hope we can all grad soon ;)

I'm new in tis thread. Me was with Dr Tan for arn 9mths but did not strike. Now change to Dr Zou cos easier to make appt. Dr Tan also said my temperature very low so asked me to cont' the medicine. However after 9 mths, my temperatures are still low so tats when i decided to switch physician. Went for mthly scannings to check whether i ovulate. Did hormone bloodtest and although LH level is lower then the range, gynae said its ok. Will be going to another gynae to double confirm whther ok. Cos Dr Zou suspect my progestrone level not enough to sustain a pregnancy.
Can i check anyone's LH level is low?

Jia you everyone. We will surely make it.

May I check when we can go for accupunture? Is it on CD7 or ?

Have anyone heard of Teck Chua Medical Hall At Blk 322 Hougang Ave 5?

Hi berry,

accoding to my bbt chart, my temp b4 ovulation is low can go below 36 degree and post ovulation also 36.3-4 degrees so Dr Tan says progesterone low for me too. But I just found out one thing, my old bbt thermometer (omron) might have low battery &amp; thus not not workng well! I just bot a guardian brand bbt therm and now my bbt is 0.1-0.2 higher when I use both tog! *faintz* so moral of story is check battery first ;b

I just started with Dr Tan so might stick around with him a while more. After taking his meds, i feel 'warmer' then before.

Let's jia you tog!

Hi Pipi,

You can go for accupunture as soon AF is over, make sure no spotting can go liao. 'cos if spotting then u accupuncture, AF will drag. So usu we go for accupunture twice (after AF but before Ovulation). After Ovulation no need accupunture, just need to take "an tai" med. Hope this helps