Tampines Mummy Club

San,

May i know if u would recommend the PD at St 11 or st81?? since u've been to both b4.. it'll b the 1st time i'll b bring my boy to the pd as he'll need to take the jabs soon.. he's pd at birth is located @ united sq, kinda far to travel there just for jabs.. so am looking for pd ard the area..

also i would like to ask if u find BJG useful, am thinking of sending my boy there as well..@ bukit batok..

how old was ur gal when u send her there?? i understand they have a branch at pasir ris but can't seems to find out the add.. anyway i dun mind bukit batok as my mum stays somewhere there as well..so can go visit granny after class..heehee

Rach,
Personally I prefer PD at st81.. the staffs there are more friendly.. PD also.. there are 2 PD there.. my girl is seeing Dr Ho.. Dr Ho's queue is very long one.. I bring my girl to polyclinic for jabs.. only when she is sick or need to do development checks then I bring her to see PD..

For BJG, I feel that its not bad got cover both motor skills and intellectual loh.. she was 5mths plus old when she started her 1st lesson.. They used to put the pasir ris address in their BJG website.. but they removed it liao loh..

BJG at pasir ris was bought over by new management so not sure if they still run the program there. However that place -the gym facilities are not that good as other gyms- gymboree etc. We went for it once and it was mainly Glen domain flash card session on items that are not related to daily living items and free play in the Gym.. my boy got so bored that he asked to leave halfway.

so who's going to Yen's place this sat?
I am going, anyone else??

As what Yen had previously suggested, please propose a time so we can try to meet up together!

San,

May i have the Pd add n tel @ st 81?? Many thanks.. me not familiar with the east though have been living here for 3yrs.. pai sey..

think i'll be going BJG in july for trial n see how my boy react bah.. am actually looking for class for him to attend on weekdays else mummy here very bored.. haha

Ruffybear,
thanks for informing me at the branch @ pasir ris.. no wonder they didn't state the add in their webby..

olivetree,

i can't confirm yet.. gotta see if hb has any plans.. weekdays afternoon is much easier for me cos usually weekends are my family days.. unless hb has something on..

Rach:
Baby & Child Medical Group Pte Ltd
Address : Blk 828 Tampines St 81 #01-238 Singapore 520828
Telephone : 6783 1955

FYI, they dun allow taking number via telephone.. have to go down personally to take number one..

San,

thank you very much..
My boy is due for his vacination 1st wk of
July..therefore need to check which jabs are more suitable 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 n the charges lor..else gotta travel to united sq for his pd who checked on him @ birth, kinda lazy to travel so far.. haha

Hi Rach
Actually for jab, you can call the clinic in advance to book the day/time.

I am staying in Pasir Ris but my boy has been seeing Dr Ho at Baby & Child since birth..didnt know there are quite a number of mummies going to the same clinic..maybe we have met before at the clinic..

Is this thread still active?
I'm a SAHM staying at Sengkang,
my MIL stays at Tampines St21,
we "report" there everyday...

Can I join in too?

sorry for dissappearing for so long as i was busy with my own personal thing. So couldnt find a time to really catch in touch with all of you. To amke things worst i actaully lost my hp so i have lost all your contacts.

Can you mummies please msg me your mobile again, as i really hope to keep in touch with all of you

Just chanced upon this thread and excited to find that there are so many mummies staying in Tampines... I have a 12 month old plus boy and am staying near Tampines Mart... any more gatherings or classes...?

How's the Brightspan?

Hi! I'm also staying at Tampines so would like to register myself.

Stay at Blk 124, Tampines St 11
Children: 2 (son is 2 yrs 3 mths, daughter 1 mth+)

Alright mummies, let's make or club a sucessful one this time round.I sincerely apologize for the past as i was tight up with certain family and work issues then follow by the lost of hanphone which actually means lost of contact with the rest of mummies.

Hi Josh Mummy, i actually pm you, did you received it? I was thinking of reorganizing the club. It will be a waste if we have so many mummies staying around here and yet dont contact each others.

Can you mummies, please send me you particular like:
Mummy's name:
Baby's Name :
D.O.B baby :
Add : optional
Contact details :
Scope of interest : eg what you which to share/learn and discuss about it. (this helps us to know one another better and we try to organize activity which caters to our interest.

Hope to received your good news soon.

Hi Joshmummy,

actually i am also looking for them. I mean all tampines mummies. They seems very quiet though.

hi princess welcome~

ya.. all mummies MIA already...so which part of tampines u staying?
Me stay near tampines Mart with a noti 17 mth old son..hehe..

JoshMummy,
I'm more of a reader than a contributor lor...
Donno what to chit chat ley,
even during playgroup times...

Hi all!!

i'm a newbie here and was inspired by your efforts to organise a mommy club..can i join too?! :)

Mommy's name : May
Baby's Name : Ephraim
D.O.B baby : 25th Nov 2005 (he's 10 mths plus now)
Add : Tampines st 41
Contact details : 96153682
Scope of interest : (SAHM till next feb)

1. like to cook (we can share recipes for feeding hubby and children!)

2. like to read (we can start a book club among fellow bookworms!),

3. like to sit with friends to yak over coffee and cake

4. like to dance and exercise (attending yoga and belly dancing classes)

let's see if we can start some different 'clubs' :)

can i join yr club?

Mummy name : Pei Jen
Baby name : Sean (2.5yr old)
Add : Tampines St 45
interest : like to cook

now my son is at loveshine childcare ctr at St 42
any comment for this ctr?
cheer

hi mrs tan
are you intend to go to work after yr son has grown up?? is it very boring staying at home? but will be very busy taking care of yr son.

Hi babyS,

welcome.. yah.. kinda slow.. guess mummies all busy with their baby..Hope to make this thread busy again and maybe meet up with our kids..

how is sunshine childcare?I have been sourcing for playgroup in our area and finally settle down with MMI at tampines Mart..
ur son is at playgroup for how long already?? i just enrol my ds ... he will start next week.. hopefully he is okie with it..

Mrs tan,

hows motherhood life for u? whos helping u to look after ur boy? i am sahm with a 21mth old son.. has ur boy start on solids yet?

Mommy's name : Hwey
Baby's Name : Elijah and Ingrid Alexandra
D.O.B baby : 2 May 04 (Elijah), 8 Aug 06 (Ingrid)
Add : Blk 124, Tampines St 11
Contact details : [email protected]
Scope of interest : I like to read

Hehe...I'm staying near Tampines Mart too!!!!
@St 34 to be exact...more like near ESSO than TMart hehhe.

Leng Leng long time no hear. May need more of tt preg test strips.

Tina,

u been to the small new NTUC at Esso? wonder do they sell diapers and stuffs.. u a sahm?

ruffybear,
wah.. 2 kids? how do u handle? my son 21 mths is already quite a handful.. me and hubby are trying for a 2nd one now..

ruffybear...maybe we know each other

hahaa or seen each other. it is a v small place.
i'm a sahm too, w 5yo girl n 3yo boy (in dec...this is to remind me hes not a 2yo!)...v active boi.....tiring n v trying...

joshmummy...hvnt chk cheers out yet, though v near to walk. so i dunch know. will let u know once i drop by. unless you drop by 1st
then u let me know.
once can handle one, can handle 2, then can try #3. I'm trying for #3 now. dunnoe when it is time. just imagine u hv twins at one go or at every pregnancy....i think it is more challenging.

i think time management v impt. n im yet to master tt.

wah seh tina, kudoos to u! trying for 3rd one.. u planing for 2 yr gap ah? i also planning hopefully can TTC and get a year end piggy.. kekee.. Talking abt twins..my FIL has a twin brother.. but no one in the family has yet to have twins.. I quite scared if really have twins..
I agree time management very impt..But money also very crucial.. hubby was saying if have no.2 we must scrimp more.. haiz..

don't think i will walk to Esso la.. quite far for me leh.. kekee.. maybe ask hubby to drive pass there..

joshmummy...3 years gap oredi ler.
actually i would prefer a 4yr gap btn the 2nd n 3rd, DH feels too far. So i taking it as it comes. yet missing pregnant period...reading ppl successfully ttc...v excited to join too. hehehe.

theres baby bonus wt still can manage. just make do w wts we hv. just need to prioritise wts more impt. theres lots of planning tt i hv finally done on practically everythg...maybe im crazy but starting this yr i plan wt to buy when n hw much...from home clothes to anythg tt need to b replaced. find great bargains n well u know still enjoy the gd stuffs but save 1st b4 getting them...aiyah me talking toomuch oredi.

maybe tonight t drop by esso after eating ice cream

Joshmimmy,
My elder boy is in CC so not that bad still can spend one on one time with each one when the other is occupied/sleeping
Have to really plan what to do each day as to fully occupy the boys.

tina,

same here leh.. i also miss the pregnant days.. although my first one not so smooth sailing.. was have real bad ms till abt 5 months..
I forgotten there is baby bonus! 3rd child will have more right?
it's good that u plan ahead.. if ur kids are boy and ger then u will be able to save lotsa money on clothes for the 3rd one..kkekee..I hoping for another boy so can recycle all my son's clothes..
what's ur kid's name? Mine is joshua..so ur 2nd one is 2 yr old ah? is he attending any playgroup?

Ruffybear,
ur elder one is attending which CC? full day or half? ur elder boy will be jealous when u attending to the younger one anot? My son joshua is very pocessive one.. he hates it when me and hubby were sitting together talking ignoring him.. he will come over and split us up and either pull me or hubby to play with him.. cannot imagine if got a 2nd one he will jealous anot..Recently got worst very clingy.. duno is it because he knows he is going to sch next week..

Joshmummy,
My elder boy is enjoying himself in FD CC at siglap. He takes the bus to school and back. However during weekdays I also arrange swimming lessons for him. He is sometimes jealous of Didi but this is expected..overall okay coz at present the younger boy is normally sleeping when he is back so can spend 1-1 time with the elder one.

ruffybear,

ur boy really brave to sit school bus by himself..why not send him near ur area? more convenient..
where do u arrange swimming lessons? is it for toddlers?
But lucky he is in CC day time if not difficult to handle 2 at a time...

joshmummy, my DS is 2y 1mth now...but hes a 2004 baby in dec...technically hes 3 this yr.
so 1st n 2nd 2 yr gap...if im successful this yr, 2nd n 3rd 3 yr gap.

the baby bonus helps but need to stretch as far as possible. still need to save in the CDA acct. i do save the children's clothes..esp the baby clothes. i bought more neutral colors clothings rather than pinkish n bluish only. in fact i find its quite boring that there lack of diff colors for baby clothes. so for the first few months the clothes r more of hands down. last yr i repacked n re-washed all the children's clothes from babyhood till now. so those i still want i keep nicely again, those i dun like but still in gd shape i give to relatives or friends who wants them if not i send out to the yellow recycle bag and those in total bad shape..torn etc in the garbage bag. i dun like to give away torn clothes...not nice. so there r some shopping but i learn on wt is better to buy n wt i shld not buy even if they r v cheap. u knoe certain fabric stretch toomuch over time. im blessed w small to ave frame children, so the clothes last much longer than their true age esp when they r babies. Now, not really.

I din send the kids to playgroup. I wanted to forgo nursery too, but DD wanted to go to sch, so she in. I dont knoe hw DS gonna be next yr. He likes entering the PCF centre when fetching his sister. Just got to wait. Currently, we read to them everytime we have the chance. Have not gotten into the routine properly though.

ruffybear, tell us more abt the swimming lessons. DH wanted to send our girl for lessons. But normally its expensive outside. I thot of sending her when she enter pri sch and do it as her CCA. DS is still not accustomed to the pool. I think may need to hv frequent visits to the pool in the weekends.

Oh abt sibling rivalry, i think its quite common. Though i dont knoe hw it is between 2 boys (I want a boy for the next one). I prepared my daughter from day 1 tt i found out i was preg with #2. We told her tt shes gonna be a big sister, she must help take care of baby, be nice, etc etc...u know like brainwashing her hehhe. then i do ask her 1st if she wants to hv a new sibling. she likes other babies, she doesnt scream or show animosity when i or my husband carry other babies, so we knew she was quite ready. this time i asked my son, he doesnt want...but he likes kissing and hugging other babies...im so confused. Maybe it takes a bit longer for him to say ok to me
hahah. So i still hv time since im not pregnant yet.

oh boy, this entry is a little long.

oh joshmummy, went cheers just now. No baby stuffs...diaper etc.

hi joshmummy

happy to see this section moving again!!
i just join yr jshopper spree.

not sure for the sunshine CC, my son now at Loveshine CC at St 43, so far so good, today he saw his group of friends are preparing to go to playground, wow he so excited want to go, and don't want to go in the centre.
my son just like a monkey, likes to be carry around, but since in CC, improve a lot.
he only attend half day lesson, i think is ok already as outside enviroment so dirty, i dont let him stay outside for too long. he is too young for his age, why so hurry.
i even wak up early and prepare and cook his breakfast- porridge. make sure he got full breakfast, don't get hungry. everytime reach the centre abt 9.30am - the latecomer.
in the beginning, i intend to let the sch bus to bring him home, then i train my maid to fetch him home, so now my maid fetch him home. And in sch, he had been crying abt 1 to 2 weeks, after a while he get used to it, now he very happy in CC and sometime dont want to come home. headache!

i really very scared of having 2nd baby and my hubby very tired after looking one child and he love to sleep and now i just have a bit of freedom.

how to survive to have 2-3 children, own a car, employ a maid?? enough to spend and save?

me back..FINALLY this thread is alive!! Yippee!!

Joshmummy,

i met u b4..i joined ur eclairs BP..pick up frm ur house!

Joshmummy & Tina,

me frequent Tampines Mart very often..might have bump on each other w/o realising..Me SAHM..can meet up for kopi whenever available!

tina,
I see.. ur son is 5 months older then my son..

Wah.. looking at wat u wrote.. can tell that u really plan.. not like me.. didn't think very much abt wat colours to buy so that the next one boy or ger also can wear.. i think i really need to budget myself.. just simply cannot resist buying clothes for ds! Boy's clothes have lesser designs and i still buy eventhough ds have enough clothes!Cannot imagine if i have a ger i lagi will spend more! hahaha.. so i hope next one is a boy..

Re: playgroup,
actually me and dh wanted to send my son to sch when he turns 3.. but because at 21months he has yet to really talk so i think a playgroup will be good for him.. it's fustrating for me and also for him when it comes to communicating..

I try to read books to him he just not interested.. always wanna flip the pages only! Haiz.. so difficult to cultivate him into reading..

Any reasons why u wan a son for the 3rd one? just Kpo.. kekkee..

U mean ESSO is not NTUC but cheers ah?

BabyS,

yeah... thanks for joining..

I see wrongly ah.. it's loveshine.. kekee.. i always see kids wearing sunshine uniform so i thot it's sunshine..

Good to hear that ur son likes attending school..i also worried abt letting ds attending playgroup cause more expose to virus.. just let him attend a 2 hours playgroup to get him to socialise more..
when i bring him go register that time he just walk into the class and sit at one corner watching the other toddlers singing and playing.. after i finish registering he refuse to leave the class! i have to carry him out of the room.. i hope this is an indication that he loves to go school.. am worried he will cry big time when i'm not around..the principle ask me to be prepared that he will need at least 2-3 weeks to adjust to the enviroment..

Re:2nd baby
eh.. don't be afraid lah.. like wat tina says..once can handle one, can handle 2, then can try #3..kekeke..at least u got maid to help u leh! i have zero help. "Xin ku" for a few years and don't have to go through the whole cycle again ..

Can survive la.. just have to budget lor.. This one must learn from tina.. keke..

Bte u love to cook right? can intro some recipes for adults or toddlers..

can exchange pointers..

Rach,

aiyo.. where u go.. long time no see u post.. how u coping with ur ds? how many months liao ah?

don't think got see u at tamp mart la.. if got sure regconise this chio mummy! hahaa..

joshmummy,
the CCs that I have seen in tampines not up to standard therefore decided on one at Siglap. My boy is okay with the schoolbus and loves taking bus

Swimming lessons are at a friends place. Yup..for toddlers. We are trying out the stuff we have read up on teaching young toddlers to swim.

ruffybear,

i see.. how much did u pay per term?

So ur fren is conducting swmming lessons ah? i havent really let my son go into swmming.. so thinking of letting him try..

Can anyone advise on potty training? how did u train ur toddlers?