Tampines Mummy Club

House gathering
Date: 26 June (Saturday)
Venue: Kaira House - Block 942
Time : 1pm
Food : I will prepare some snack. If mummies want to bring food also can .

Interested:
1. Rachel
2. Kaira
3. AC
4. Huiling
5. Arisz

AC, Rachael, Hiling, you mind change the date to 26th June ?

sry was kinda busi! Hope everyone is gg WELL!
26th June sounds gd!! I am on for it!! COunt me in!!!

<font color="119911">-------

House gathering
Food : I will prepare some snack. If mummies want to bring food also can .

Interested:
1. Rachel
2. Kaira
3. AC
4. Huiling
5. Arisz
6. Xen

------</font>

Motherhood 2010
03 June 2010 - 06 June 2010

Event type : Family
Venue : Hall 6B
Admission : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules : Time: 11.30am to 9.30pm

<font color="119911">hi mummies..
i cannot join in the gatherings on Sats because i will be home alone with my 2 kids..do let me know when we have any gatherings on Suns..cheers~</font>

Am not a tampines mummy but my mother who is helping me to take care of my 2YO boy is staying in tampines.

I'm starting to look for schools near Street 33 area for my boy. Anyone has comments on Fey Siang Kindergarten or Creative Twinkles Preschool? Would love to hear from you!

House gathering
Food : I will prepare some snack. If mummies want to bring food also can.
Daddies are welcome

Interested:
1. Rachel (tbc again on change date)
2. Kaira
3. AC (tbc again on change date)
4. Huiling
5. Arisz
6. Xen

Sorry I can't join the 26th June gathering @ Kaira's Home......hmpf.....so sad.....

My eldest son has Swimming and Phonics lessons on Saturdays lah

I'm looking forward and will try to meet up with all of you soon!

Have you gone for the trial class? I heard from my colleague that her daughter gets very active at home after going for the class. My colleague's mother who accompanied the child did not give good feedback. Perhaps you can go for the trial class and share with us your experience.

HuiLing

hi modgurl,

just saw yr pic in the blog. think our girls are around the same age. i am a sahm too.

any other mums that is sahm, kinda bored with bb in weekdays, wondering if there is any outing on weekdays. if so, do keep in touch via email or pm.

i send my eldest to My Gym for the gymsters. It's quite fun. She likes the equipment there. But the timing not very good for her as it clashes with her nap time. But at least she gets out.

I am also a sahm...

Hi mummies...

Today's a tiring day... But tis weekend is quite looking forward to... New housecleaning!!! (jingyi, called tat xiao wu u recommended, shall let u guys know if she's good ok...) anyway.. Mummies, once I've settled down, I'll open my house for gathering ok.. Pls dun find my hse too small ok... Hee...

Time to turn in... Nite~~
btw any mummy went to motherhood expo? Any good grabs?
Update update...

AC, I went already.
The daily Pampers sale for 2 packs at $20 is a good deal (but only for M and L)!
But limited to 100 sets per day.
And people are grabbing it like mad!

Avent also has sales! The baby wash is almost at half price (usual $22 now at $11.50).
I bought 4 bottles coz my boys are using it.

Poney (clothes brand)also got sales.

I also bought some music dvds for my boys. quite cheap compared to outside price

<font color="119911">Hi mummies..
Good morning..

Any mummies going for the trial for Yamaha Music too? I am still thinking if I shd let my #1 continue with them since his current class is ending soon..

Any other mummies signing up your kiddos with TLC at Tampines Mart for holiday programmes this June holiday?</font>

anyone has lobang for any aunties who can clean house in tamp?

I have tried out one. But her charge is $12 per hour for 4 hours. Thinking to get $10 per hour.

HuiLing

<font color="#FF6699">HuiLing / Olivia</font>
Thank you for the advise/feedback, I have signed up my little momo for trial class ($35) for My Gym @ Tampines for next Thursday 10 June, 3pm.

Any Mummies and Babies wanna join me??

The last time I brought my son to My Gym @ Marine Parade and Gymboree @ Parkway Builders was in the year 2005. Hopefully they are still as good and enjoyable for babies.

Will leave some feedback after we attend

My little gal is nearly 10 mths now. I went to check out the swimming class link but seems like the classes are conducted for groups in the same age group? I am interested. Anyone else going?

Wenlim777, what is the min age for my gym @ tampines?

Re cleaning ladies, I also interested in the $10/hr. Am trying to arrange with my sister's current cleaning lady but timing clash leh. So my house is still a mess! =p

wenlim,
i want to join you but we're only coming back next thurs. Been sitting on making appt for the trial since dunno when...let me know your feedback k?

Strawbearbi,
my girl has been attending swim class in aquaducks since 7 months old, she's coming to 2.5 yrs old, will let her continue as long as we can as she loves to go to the class...

<font color="#FF6699">Strawbearbi</font> > I believe the min age is from 6 months old. You can visit http://www.mygym.sg/program.php to find out more about the programs for the different age groups.

<font color="#FF6699">Luvv</font> > Sure, I will post my review/feedback here after our trial session

im bringing my girl to attend my gym trial @ tampines this coming sunday, the 1430hrs..
me not a sahm, so i cant take the weekday trial classes..

oh we will be bringing my girl for the free play on sunday...130pm to 230pm.

i quite like the gymboree at parkway builders as well....now they have moved.

hope the kids like...will enrol my 2nd for class when she turns 6mths after july...

have a good weekend.

Er, the trial class @ My Gym is not free leh.
It costs $35 but after the trial class if you sign up their package, they will off set $30.

ya, there arent any free trials leh.. all have to pay one..
parkway one is my gym.. gymboree only at tanglin mall and harbourfront

he, any mummies use mamil gold 3? We have changed my girl's milk to Enfagrow and I have a few tins. 1.6 Kg - 1 tin and 400g 2 tins. all expiring in Feb 2010. 4 sachets expiring in aug 2010(FOC). if u want, just pay what you are comfortable as we have no use for the milk.

i also have mammy poko diapers size M but it's opened. if any mummy doesnt mind. i can give away. but have to come my place to collect. my girl cannot take the diapers as its too thick for her so we revert to using pampers.

Can PM me. am not looking for profit just to clear space in my house.

Sorry,opps just realised cannot sell on this thread.
will give to any mummy who needs. AM ok if not i will have to throw the milk away coz no point keeping as i need to fatten my girl.

you can PM me for the items. if no mummy wants its ok.

i went to the trial class for my gym today.. 3 teachers to a class of max 12 babies / toddlers.. but my girl is the youngest there, so kena "bullied".. and one daddy was like so 'kiasu'.. so we din really enjoy the trial and we din sign up..
they told us if we sign up today, they will waive off the $35 full leh, not $30..

Hi wenlim,

My Sarah graduated from My Gym in March. We enjoyed it very much. We're enrolling her there again once she starts walking.

She didn't have experiences of being bullied even though she was the youngest. Maybe because she's always been an active and sociable child.

I'll post some vids and pics of her at My Gym in the website soon.

Good Morning Everyone

Used teats - Do you all throw or keep it for second child ? Read that it is not advisable right. I have lots of it in my cupboard, don't know to throw or keep. What a waste .

<font color="#FF6699">*Mie Mei*</font>
Sorry to hear that your little princess kena "bullied" and you all didn't enjoy the trial class. I feel for you, so sorry......

Actually I am very "cheapo" one :p hee hee....
I didn't sign up or commit any programmes.
With my #1, I just prefer to go for a variety of trial classes. (Eg: Gymboree, My Gym, Kindermusik and Tumble Tots)
We went for one trial class every once in 2/3/4 weeks, just to simulate and entertain him, observed how he interact and play with other babies, unfortunately he was a hitting toddler, I was so pai-seh, he went around hitting other toddlers. Because of him, I didn't make any mummy friends but many parents angry during that time......sigh....

I hope this time it will be different with my #2.

<font color="#FF6699">modgurl</font>
Thank you, we'll be looking forward

<font color="#FF6699">kaira</font>
I throw them away after bb got used to the new teats.

Modgurl,

I not sure too but read many articles in internet that use 3 or 4 month must throw. All still in good condition , those are no. 1 ~ 3 avent teats. I think he using no. 4 - for 6 month now. I have many bottles, so now there are so many sitting in my cupboard.

My time, mum will just cut and make the hole bigger.

I replace my bottles &amp; teats every 3 mths. Think it's no good to use for too long coz I sterilize it everyday. I think the concern is those chemicals in the plastic.

Oh, btw thanks for correcting me there is no free trial =p Will prob go for a trial class &amp; see how from there.

Nobody interested in the swimming?

<font color="119911">good morning mummies~</font>

<font color="119911"><u>Regarding used teats</u></font>
<font color="119911">Once the teat turns cloudy after a period of using (washing &amp; sterilising), I will change to the new teat &amp; throw away the old ones. Frequency should be around 1-2months each. Even for pacifiers too. </font>

<font color="119911">Meanwhile, I do have a Dr Brown's newborn size teat to pass to any mummies using the newborn size since my #2 is not using the size now, if any mummies are keen, do PM me. Cheers~</font>

my baby was smiling at the teachers and parents.. it was not becoz she din socialise or enjoy.

it was more of us, the parents, that felt that she din get to enjoy even more coz of that kiasu daddy.. he din share the swing at all! he just ignored other parents and continued swinging his son in the swing, not allowing others a chance to play on it..

we're actually more keen in gymboree and kindermusik!

strawbeari>> i never replace the bottles yet leh, my girl is 8.5 months already.. coz i was thinking the bottles are BPA free, not supposed to be emitting those harmful toxic? oh dear.. if thats the case, im like supposed to change for the third time already! shitz.. think id better get down to changing them..

<font color="#F52887"> Trial class at My Gym @ Tampines </font>

Hello Mummies

Just want to share my feedback, reviews and observations.
Yesterday, Little Momo &amp; I went for the 3pm trial class.
Yes, it was very fun together with the rest of the <font color="blue"> Young Waddlers and Waddlers </font>.

1) Similar to Gymboree, in the beginning, they will start with an introduction for everyone follow by singing songs with actions.

2) Free Play: The waddlers explore the gym around; we headed straight to the playpen which was filled with colourful balls. Most of the waddlers begin climbing, rolling, crawling and tumbling around the gym mats, gym blocks and big gym balls.
We went to jump, jump, jump on the trampoline too.

3) Back to singing songs with actions for waddlers and mummies.

Wah…..I am perspiring big time lieow……..even with the air-con circulating well :p
I thought good work out for mummy man…….I can feel my sweat trickling down over my make-up, arrrrgh!!!

4) Next, the waddlers are introduced to those Little Tikes <font color="blue">Rocking Horse</font> or <font color="blue">Police Car</font> to play and rock on.

5) Next, the waddlers are introduced to gym equipments (baby types) where they hang with their little arms on poles and swing, crawl on those inflated long tubes, climb on ropes against gravity etc.

All these are done while the gym instructors are holding them; rest assures that it is very safe.

6) Next, my favourite!! <font color="blue"> The Swing!</font>
It was Little Momo’s first time on a swing, after securing her with the seat belts, I swing her slowly, her face appeared a little scared then it turned into smiles. Very soon, she was enjoying herself, ended up with shrieks of laughters.

Luckily this group very automatic, we all take turns to make sure all our kids have tried on all the equipments before we go for second round (if no one is going)

Alongside, an instructor was blowing bubbles (non-toxic type from Toys R Us) for some waddlers to pop with their little fingers.

7) Next, they put a lot of toys on the floor, all our waddlers crawl/walk towards these toys and play among themselves. Checking for separation anxiety; Ha! My girl didn’t even bother my non-existence; I was sitting away quietly, wiping my perspiration and cooling down…..

8) Back to singing songs with actions and Goodbye songs with hugs.

Throughout the trial class, my little momo was very spontaneous and adaptable to changes very quickly. She was jumping up &amp; down with excitement……..hee hee hee…….she was so funny……..

The End, whole session ended in 45 minutes, it was fun.

IMHO, for the Young Waddlers program, though it’s for babies from 6 months old onwards.

1) I feel it’s more suitable for babies who is able to sit a little on their own or has started to crawl, unless mummies don't mind to have to keep carrying &amp; holding them. (I mind :p hee hee)

2) Suitable for babies who are adaptable to loud music and noises, the place is very pretty and colourful but I observe some babies were crying and clinging on to their mummies for their dear lives because of the loud environment, or sometimes they were being stretched or doing some actions which they may not be use to it.

Anyway, I guess by going for these baby gym lessons every once a week, our babies will soon adapt and will start having fun in no time.

My girl can’t crawl very well yet (only the commando style – leopard crawl) but I know she had a great time with lots of fun today.

As parents, when we see our little darling’s happy expressions and smiles, that joy that we experience - I cannot explain in words……it’s just priceless

hi wenlim,
the routine is similar for the one my girl attends. She's coming 3 now so she is in the gymsters. but its fun lah. i agree they enjoy and we have no problems with the swings, some of the kids in the class dont even like to swing. Ha

I am thinking of sending my younger girl for the young waddlers when she can sit up on her own. She's 5 months now.
thinking of sending her in Aug/Sept.

House gathering
Food : I will prepare some snack. If mummies want to bring food also can.
Daddies are welcome

Interested:
1. Rachel (tbc again on change date)
2. Kaira
3. AC (tbc again on change date)
4. Huiling
5. Arisz
6. Xen
7. Jamie
8. Grace

moni moni!!!!

mummies... i cant join next Sat's gathering.. cos coy has got event gg on, and my course is also confirmed on that day!
dunno how to fen shen already..

update the happenings ok!!

calling AGAPE mummies......

what's your confidence index after HFDM and the new Principal + new Vice-Principal?
(1 being lowest; 5 being highest)

Vote pls...