Support group - Miscarriages

So mean all the charges can claim again medisave?

No. To be able to claim partially from medisave, u need to stay in hospital for 12hrs. That's why checkin early to settle paperwork, rest before operation. Normally, they would want you to rest for at least 3hrs after surgery to ensure u are well before u are discharged.

hello dears,

it's my second period since D&C at my 10th week. I have not regained my normal flow. This period is still very very light. :(

If you have been through the operation, may I know how long it takes to regulate your flow?

usually gynae will say about 1-3 months for hormones to return to normal.

Me too want to know as I plan to do FET In oct..

If you have been through the operation, may I know how long it takes to regulate your flow?

Also for mini confinement how long do u all take?

Hi dear, this is my first menses aft d&c and the flow is normal. I only waited 5weeks. I heard some ladies 6 to 8 wks. I did mini confinement for 2wks but after that i still continue the diet on off for another 2wks. I feel my body very warm nowadays..easily sweat

Hi.. Tks for yr reply..
Can I check yr mini confinement is order or yr mom/mil cook for you?

Sleepawhile
Your light flow should not persist too long. If next month still the same, I suggest you go check it out. Sometimes, could be scarring that is preventing full flow. Body should recover very fast after d/c, within 2 mths, normal af flow should come, if not get it checked out.

pupnui
Once your normal af return, there is theoretically nothing stopping you to ttc. My 1st ivf pregnancy ended in dnc, however, bfp again with a live birth following my 1st af after m/c. 3rd pregnancy conceived naturally, also m/c, then bfp again after 2nd af. I did not do confinement or have any tcm, after m/c, can't be bothered cos I live overseas, no relatives to help. Anyway, ang-moh also don't believe. So just listen to Dr advice only. I'm thankful my body recover easily. Everything just listen to your body and do it the way you feel right.

ya 14k a lot, luckily I have paid rider also with prushield - which is prushield extra. but even no coverage still have to pay. ectopic have to remove one :(
so I realized the importance of insurance since my fibroid op. it costs $17k.

so ladies, good to buy insurance for H&S. impt.

Sleepawhile
Your light flow should not persist too long. If next month still the same, I suggest you go check it out. Sometimes, could be scarring that is preventing full flow. Body should recover very fast after d/c, within 2 mths, normal af flow should come, if not get it checked out.

pupnui
Once your normal af return, there is theoretically nothing stopping you to ttc. My 1st ivf pregnancy ended in dnc, however, bfp again with a live birth following my 1st af after m/c. 3rd pregnancy conceived naturally, also m/c, then bfp again after 2nd af. I did not do confinement or have any tcm, after m/c, can't be bothered cos I live overseas, no relatives to help. Anyway, ang-moh also don't believe. So just listen to Dr advice only. I'm thankful my body recover easily. Everything just listen to your body and do it the way you feel right.

Tks bubbybear.. I think need to do a mini confinement cos of my age scare my body cannot recover fast enough..

Ladies, want to check with you all on your experience with TSB. Does she take into consideration the medical histories that we have previously? Or she solely just take our pulse and tell you what to eat?

I am thinking of changing since Mr Chan said he medicine can be the cause of the polyps and I am now scared taking his medicine and polyp will grow back again. Dilemma now.
Hi, I have blogged about my experience with TSB.
http://babymakingfromhope.blogspot.sg/2014/06/a-typical-visit-to-physician-tan-siew.html

I just seen tsb this afternoon, when u See her on longer period, she will slowly open up to u chatting abt other stuffs. As I m the 2nd patient today so her mood wasn't tat bad to begin with... I took a pic of her charges below

• 1407318041855.jpg
    1407318041855.jpg
    41.3 KB · Views: 341
First mc I did a perfect confinement for a month. I conceived again within 3 months. But it ended in blighted ovum and i cheated on the confinement. Did a half past six kind. Wasn't strict with it. And i never bfp after that. :(

I do believe in the importance of a proper confinement, be it a 2 weeks or 4 weeks one.

First mc I did a perfect confinement for a month. I conceived again within 3 months. But it ended in blighted ovum and i cheated on the confinement. Did a half past six kind. Wasn't strict with it. And i never bfp after that. :(

I do believe in the importance of a proper confinement, be it a 2 weeks or 4 weeks one.

What is half past six confinement? I also not that strict but i really eat alot of bu.

Hi.. Tks for yr reply..
Can I check yr mini confinement is order or yr mom/mil cook for you?

My mum and mil helped me to cook during my 2weeks HL. Then i cooked my own after back to office. I ate confinement for a mth until i feel my body starting to get heaty.

ya 14k a lot, luckily I have paid rider also with prushield - which is prushield extra. but even no coverage still have to pay. ectopic have to remove one :(
so I realized the importance of insurance since my fibroid op. it costs $17k.

so ladies, good to buy insurance for H&S. impt.

Fully agreed. I have done many ops and lucky all can covered until insurance.

What is half past six confinement? I also not that strict but i really eat alot of bu.
Although I ate bu, I was showering like normal. Also washed hands many times during the day. During confinement, we are supposed to rinse our body with herbal water and try not to touch water. After a week or two, both my hands were feeling numb and cold. Was surely not a good sigh.

But my first confinement I was very diligent. I felt very strong after that.

I did mine at tmc for 3k+ too. I did buy hospitalisation plan BUT i forgot to renew the riders this year. The fees will go up according to ur age n this year I hit a higher range, supposedly to pay 220 via cpf n 200 cash for the riders. Mine is NTUC.

My younger sis also made the same mistake too. We both did day surgery ma.
She bought from GE.

Lol we both learn it the hard way. Must get the riders, no matter which Co u buy from.

It's like u buy car insurance but then its a 3rd party 1. Ppl kissed ur bumper but ur insurance doesn't pay u at all...only 1st party comprehensive plan then u get insurance payout ma.

Haizzzzzzzzzzz stupid me.

Hi ladies, can ask after d & c, how does your bleeding like when it going to end. Will you all have any pain on lower left adominal? Today after dinner i felt abit pain. Im already ard 3 week plus after d & c? Need advise....
I don have much bleeding since day 2.

After that all the way to day 9 when I saw my doc, i only have very mild staining. Told doc about it n she said it's ok n it differs from individual.

Today is 16th day liao. No cramps n no stain.

For me i bleed like 8 to 9days. I do experience pain on the left as well after ops. Doc says could be my egg is from left ovary. If after 3weeks still feel uncomfortable then suggest u call back to clinic and check. My recovery seems normal and i dont feel any unwell after 2wks rest.

Although I ate bu, I was showering like normal. Also washed hands many times during the day. During confinement, we are supposed to rinse our body with herbal water and try not to touch water. After a week or two, both my hands were feeling numb and cold. Was surely not a good sigh.

But my first confinement I was very diligent. I felt very strong after that.

I see. I am also not very diligent kind. But i still follow the hot shower with herbs for about 2weeks. I gt touch tap water too. So really scare me. I feel strong and good now. Hopefully its consider ok. You may want to drink DOM? My body is very warm now. I have been on DOM since confinement..

I just seen tsb this afternoon, when u See her on longer period, she will slowly open up to u chatting abt other stuffs. As I m the 2nd patient today so her mood wasn't tat bad to begin with... I took a pic of her charges below

I have been seeing her for a long while before i bfp too. I find her ok. Always encouraging. Will be back to see her next mon. May have to start my temp taking now. I really dont like. How's everything for u? How many weeks now.

Hi mangoyoyo, tsb didn't force me take bbt after awhile, probably she knows I m stressed n natural ttc no use on me as I m doing ivf. I m at wk23 now, she said probably See her another 3 times n can stop liao

I see. I am also not very diligent kind. But i still follow the hot shower with herbs for about 2weeks. I gt touch tap water too. So really scare me. I feel strong and good now. Hopefully its consider ok. You may want to drink DOM? My body is very warm now. I have been on DOM since confinement..
Good you're feeling warm inside. You're doing it right. I did drink dom in my first confinement. 2nd one I think I randomly drank (anyway I dislike the taste).

I have bleeding that lasted for around 1 week... there will be 2 -3 days within that 1 week where i have bad cramps with heavy bleeding. After 1 week, the bleeding is less. How bad is ur pain? If unbearable, it is better to check with gynea.

Hi ladies , duno is it becoz im a 2nd tri misccariage that why like that... i only have bleeding ( red colour) ard one week. After that on and off got some brownish discharge .. then this 2 day more brownish discharge...is it normal.

Actually for mine, happened during 1st trimester, for d&c one was rather more draggy. The bleeding was on and off for 3 weeks+, when I thought its finishing (brown colour), suddenly it came red and slowly subsided for a few times. There was little cramps on my right lower abdomen then. 2nd time was natural, more manageable. Spotting was lesser, brownish, ended within a week.

Im also 2nd tri... For me, i have bleeding for about 1 week plus. But not those very heavy type. On and off also. As for brown discharge, i don't really rem i have alot. But i got bad cramps.

Anyway my menses came this mon and it stopped after 3 days. Usually mine is 5 to 7 days. But i know normally i will stopped a day and the flow will be back. Now waiting to see if it will comes back.

Later gonna have my gynae appointment, hope everything goes well and she lets me start ttc now.

Good you're feeling warm inside. You're doing it right. I did drink dom in my first confinement. 2nd one I think I randomly drank (anyway I dislike the taste).

I see. This round you feeling weaker and body less warm? Though my body is warm... recently i feel fatigue easily. I bought some amecian ginseng to make as drink. Replacement for chicken essence. I really do what i can to nurse back my health. Redvel, try to drink some tonic, it may help in some ways.

Hi mangoyoyo, tsb didn't force me take bbt after awhile, probably she knows I m stressed n natural ttc no use on me as I m doing ivf. I m at wk23 now, she said probably See her another 3 times n can stop liao

Actually taking bbt is one of the reason i stop seeing tsb. Cos its making me stressful and so routine. No results too. I only bfp naturally when i dropped everything. Haha. So u see tsb no need to provide bbt chart? she still got circle all the hot dates for ttc?? Actually i follow diligently all her dates n herbs for a yr. Really no effect on me. So i feel the dates doesn't matter anymore. Feel happy for u!! Moving towards ur aim. Why she dont recommend to take the herbs all the way to full term? I thought some did that? U start her herbs even before ivf? I feel nothing works for me....ivf, ops and tcm. Still don't know how i bfp the last round.

Me too, initially I was diligently doing bbt and opk, then after first mc, I dropped everything. Cos both times I conceived when less expected. So, I think the ttc stress is no good for me, already have work stress, why add on more.

Maybe depends on individual's problems? For me, my af cycle is between 27-32 days, and dh's had low sperm count before tcm treatment. So, they advised to do bbt and opk to know when exactly I am ovulating so not to "waste" the sperms.

Hi everyone, I have been scrolling the whole thread because I was looking for IVIG information and I was also looking for Meow's HCG update. HCG scares the shit out of me. My case is a bit different. I read your thread. It seems that Prof would test HCG before using IVIG. My HCG cannot make it leh so why would Prof suggest IVIG for my future pregnancies? Does anyone know if there is a way out for me other than IVIG?
http://babymakingfromhope.blogspot.sg/2014/02/the-results.html
My NK cells is 18%. Is it really too high? It has been slightly more than a year since my last miscarriage. I could not get pregnant leh. What should I do? I am with TSB though.

Hi everyone, I have been scrolling the whole thread because I was looking for IVIG information and I was also looking for Meow's HCG update. HCG scares the shit out of me. My case is a bit different. I read your thread. It seems that Prof would test HCG before using IVIG. My HCG cannot make it leh so why would Prof suggest IVIG for my future pregnancies? Does anyone know if there is a way out for me other than IVIG?
http://babymakingfromhope.blogspot.sg/2014/02/the-results.html
My NK cells is 18%. Is it really too high? It has been slightly more than a year since my last miscarriage. I could not get pregnant leh. What should I do? I am with TSB though.
What do u means by ur hcg cannot make it? To dr 18 is high. They will suggest ivig. Mbe u need to check w dr any other solution for ur case other than ivig.

Hi Give a Hope, for my first miscarriage, it was positive and then negative a week later. For the second one, my beta hcg test was bad which meant the pregnancy wasn't viable. For my third, i opted out of beta hcg because the three days were too stressful so the gynae managed to scan a sac and track by sac instead but still not viable. All three are late ovulation. After three losses, I went to see Prof and he did the tests and he suggested IVIG. But reading the thread, makes me feel that IVIG is useless for me since my pregnancies were not viable in the first place then why I have to do IVIG. :(

Not says why u have to do ivig. No force on it as it is ex as well. To dr the number is high the solution shld be ivig. Dr usually will asked to take supplements while ttc n start steroids once tested positive to support the pregnancy.