Support group - Miscarriages

Consultation is 25 before gst. Medication depends wat she gives u according to ur condition...
Currently I m taking her an tai yao which is ard 18-18.50 per pack...

Thanks. Ur per pack is for one time consuming? Her medicine needs to brew one ah? I only ate before powder kind...

One pack brew twice for 2 days drink then rest 2 days before next pack. If u feel too heaty can take 3 days break in between but always feedback to her on next visit tat it's heaty for u. Ya most of the tcm I went say brew is better effect so I bot the electric pot to brew so I no need keep looking out for the fire or boil until dry up.

Mangoyoyo, though I experience once mc, it's a fear n paranoid daily during my current pregnancy journey cos u dun know wat will happen next. In early stage dun feel kicks n movement then u just pray hard every scan can see hb. Once into the stage where u start feeling bb movements, u look for it daily n worry if there isn't. My dh say must have faith in our bb but I can't help especially I still read quite a few mid term mc in the thread.. can only hope n hope daily.

Dollygal, yes once beaten twice shy. How many wks is ur previous loss? My first pregnancy i was already paranoid as its really difficult for me to conceive. Then with mc i should be worst in future haha. i agree that you shd stop reading forum especially mc threads. Dont read or know too much. Must read happy things and stories to stay positive. You will have a successful pregnancy!!!

Btw, i try testing my hcg via test kit and seems that hcg back to zero. Body back to normal. First time feel happy to see single line haha. I seriously hope i can bfp naturally again soon. If not i will be gg fot fet in 3 to 4mths time.

That's good news. Jia you :)
I'm sure u will be with ur positive energy.

Dollygal, yes once beaten twice shy. How many wks is ur previous loss? My first pregnancy i was already paranoid as its really difficult for me to conceive. Then with mc i should be worst in future haha. i agree that you shd stop reading forum especially mc threads. Dont read or know too much. Must read happy things and stories to stay positive. You will have a successful pregnancy!!!
Ard wk7, saddest part was we saw hb twice at wk5&6...but it was our first bfp after many failure cycles of ivf so.it was quite a blow to us. Saw my dh broke into tears …

Jiayou n ttc again naturally when u r ready mentally n physically. Just to think positive n keep trying as when least expected the dream come true. ;)

meilingg: can i check, if only left one blast, does Dr require u to do fresh again, or can choose to FET that one blast? i know if left 2 embbies KKH wont allow me to do fresh again die die muz finish the frosties first.

That one im not sure. Huh? Got frozen means cannot do fresh ah? I got to check then. But then i won't be with kkh anymore. If i want that blast, i can transfer to the next hospital that im going to.

i see. cos i insisted on doing fresh when i was left with two BL. i said i prefer that to be for my second bb.. THH gave me a 20min long reasoning why i couldnt ..in short, its against KKH policy. so in the end i had to FET and now do fresh again with no more frosties.

my first FET were day 3 embbies i BFP but blighted ovum lor. doc cannot explain why also. my HCG was 50,000+! luckily i didnt bleed/spot. so i did D&C close the case.
then second and final FET with 2 BL and triple lining also bfn. lagi duno why

FET is much shorter and more convenient! just pop med for abt 1-1.5 week then can ET liao. only one or two scans required.

Hi morning ladies, I have a miscarriage last week at week 17... I'm having twins at that time.. Do anyone know anything about 'chao du' for the fetus?

Allure, u can register at phor kar see temple now.. I tik registration just started for the 7th mth. My mum just registered for me at geylang one of the temple. I was told have to chao du yearly on qingming n 7th mth..

Hi dolly_gal, thanks... But do you know whether can we go to 2 or more temple to chao du? Coz my MIL want to go and my mum got her own choices if temple...

Hi morning ladies, I have a miscarriage last week at week 17... I'm having twins at that time.. Do anyone know anything about 'chao du' for the fetus?
A lot of temple is holding this service during the seven month. I just went to singapore buddhist lodge to register. You can opt for $30 or $100 per unborn where the service will hold at 3rd floor. The receipt # is the tablet # for the unborn. Anytime during seven month, you can drop by to take a look. You can also get some stuff for them and leave it there.

No worry, can go to multiple places for the chaodu. You can do it multiple times per year as long as there's such service available.

Hi dolly_gal, thanks... But do you know whether can we go to 2 or more temple to chao du? Coz my MIL want to go and my mum got her own choices if temple...
Then let them do w their comfort level bah. Doesn't matter... now u just focus on bu ur body back...

its always sad to c newcomers in this thread..

allure, sorry to hear of ur loss n pls take gd care of ur body in this period of time~

Thanks everyone for the advice.. I just can't forget how I lost them... My mind keeps having flash back of what happen that day... And I have to act tough in front of my family... I'm already trying very hard to be strong but duno why suddenly will start to cry...

Tiao ur body up for the next pregnancy. If u can bfp this time u will again next round. But be emotional prepared before start again.

It's never easy whether it's early stage or mid term mc... it's a little life inside us...

Allure, get something as a memory of ur angels n slowly let go..

@dolly_gal, Ya I know ecspecially when I rem their looks and the way the are born into this world... Feel so bad abt can't save them...
allure, crying n feeling sad is normal.. n i believe it hurts twice as more for u with ur loss (my loss was at 17+wks too, a month ago).. give urself space n time to grief~

talk with ur dh too.. he's an impt partner in this journey with u together.. as for family, i personally feel that i needed time away from them, especially if they never experienced it before n they may unknowingly make u feel worse even when their intentions r gd..

feel free to come in to share or PM~ might help u feel better instead of storing all emotions inside..

Hi hi.... Am preparing myself for fet this sept...... Mind if i join in the crowds?

Pinpanter sorry for asking.... you been thr a mc? And will be gg for fet in sept? I asked because this is my plan too if i cant conceive naturally by sept/ oct. Actually My doc ask me to go bck for fet 2 mths after my d&c. He says good chance.

Thanks, it took me around 1.5Yrs too. I realise that my O is still on time after my mc. But mine are natural mc. I depend alot on my ewcm
Sunflower, i am 3wk post d&c and trying actively now. Can i ask how to know when you should test for bfp since we dont knoe when will af report?? How to know ur fertile dates? Can share some of ur experience with me? Cos i am thinking if i hv to continue bd until my af report?? So exhausting haha.

I like this place a lot for the encouragement.

I don't talk to my friends about my MCs cause they all got pregnant smoothly.
Last year was quite hard for me to swallow cause 2 of my best friend was pregnant at the start of the year and my sis got pregnant at the end of the year too.
I never told my bffs too. All of them never experienced any sort of threatened_mc or even bad morning sickness. Now I'm "addicted" to panadol cos of the horrible headache I get since I discovered I was pregnant.

But no fetus n hb detected, even though I should be week 9 now. I went kk on 13/6 n the detailed scan said I was about week5+4 days. Thereafter I went to see gynae weekly.

I also wana explode liao ...b4 I came here to rant.

I don't even tell my parents or mil. They r the traditional folks who will nag n blame... like why so careless or why I so weak etc.

Sorry for my pek cek tone ...super frustrated at my life now.

Weak body, gets fainting spells easily. Miscarried 2 years before. Then all e while not ovulating monthly. My mense can come 2 months that kind.

I can tell u, I never use protection for 3~4 years already. No good news all the while... haiz.

Then now im 9 Weeks... I'm scheduled on 1st Aug to go for d/c "to clean me up". That's wad the doc said.

Sometimes I see ppl giving birth like very easy... but y mine so much hurdle 1... =(

Sorry for my pek cek tone ...super frustrated at my life now.

Weak body, gets fainting spells easily. Miscarried 2 years before. Then all e while not ovulating monthly. My mense can come 2 months that kind.

I can tell u, I never use protection for 3~4 years already. No good news all the while... haiz.

Then now im 9 Weeks... I'm scheduled on 1st Aug to go for d/c "to clean me up". That's wad the doc said.

Sometimes I see ppl giving birth like very easy... but y mine so much hurdle 1... =(

Starlight, its ok to vent here. Maybe We are the minorities therefore feel so fustrated. Also asked why infertility happened to me?? You may feel lonely among ur frens as Their path coulf be so much easier therefore will never understand how to comfort us or give advices. I also try for very long almost 4yrs already and finally bfp once!! Then unfortunately miscarry.
Why your d&c is scheduled only in aug? I had d&c done 4days after doc confirmation. I wanted all to be over asap so that i can start trying again. New hopes!!
After d&c, do a mini confinement to build up your health. Its the best time to bu. I drink DOM every night during my HL. I can feel the strength regaining each day. Go TCM to tio your menses. All these will help your body to be ready for next pregnancy.

You must stay positive and hopeful. Continue to try.

Hi Mangoyoyo, my hub is overseas la. So got to wait for him to come back first.

I'm staying in my own house ma, there's nobody in my house so if I faint at home nobody know de lo. o_O

In my mind I was thinking should I give the fella grow up another 2 weeks not. Haiz. Silly me.

Last miscarriage 2 yrs back I didn't do anything so I think my body was kinda weaken already....
So back to current situation now... I think the confinement is a must la...going to buy my own confinement food online le.

Starlights: mangoyoyo is rite, tink not advisable to drag, wifey & i were still beri pain tat dreadful day, bt I have to be strong for her n we decided to do the procedure the next following day.

Is there any1 who can help u out? Mum or mil? Can consider Natalessentials for confinement food, I order it for 2weeks L & D for wifey, quite okay.

My doc says bleeding may start soon depending on individual. You definitely need your hubby to be by your side after d&c. Beside confinement food, you must drink dom. Will warm your body. I find it helps. 1wk after confinement food and dom i feel a difference. I super kia su. I also make bazhen to drink after bleeding stopped. Do everything to make my body strong cos i super eager to conceive again :)
Thor are the ordered confinement good? I thought of ordering it at first then mil n mum says help me so drop this idea.