Support group - Miscarriages

Sadly I had 3 :( shortly after the 2nd one I got preg again.

Try out and let us know the result :)
Don't give up... Mb need time to tiao ur body before u ttc. At least u have no prob getting pregnant, it is one less thing to worry abt... Look on the bright side :)

Ladies, I'm glad my spotting finally stop and now waiting for af to arrive. First time i feel eager for it to come. Pui. Can check with u all when will I expect my af to arrive?

I read online that first cycle after MC normal to be screwed up... Prob might take longer or shorter than expected.... After that should be back to normal...
But my doctor said if AF doesn't come for two months or v scanty must see him. Might be scarring or some other problem.

hey ladies went to doc check up today . blood test done. Hormone level is 50 . doc said to try for babies is 1 more cycle. then i can try again too scared of trying one more time.

btw what is AF? << Sorry i am very new in this.

Good that your spotting stops. Usually is 4-6 weeks after mc, first AF will report.

My gynea said next cycle will come after 1 month after the m/c. My bleeding has stopped too and no more cramps. Now time to take my Chinese medicine for next two months.

Hello All,
It has been a very long while since I last posted. Was in this thread cos had 2 miscarriages before.
Been trying since 2010 and only succeeded in my 3rd fresh IVF cycle under Dr Foong of Gleneagles last year. Delivered my baby girl in April who will be turning one month tomorrow.
Will be returning 100 eggs at the temple at Sengkang (beside the Buddhist temple and another Hindu temple) tomorrow morning. Previously took 2 red eggs from this temple from a couple who returned Zhu Sheng Niang Niang's blessings so it's my turn to return blessings and I hope to be able to help other couples.
Good luck and baby dust to all.

Hi ladies, I'm back to reality (from Phuket)!

Really sorry to see some new members on this thread though...

Btw, was briefly reading through the posts and saw this CoQ10 thingy... Sounds good and interesting. Will check it out! :) Thanks!

Think my first cycle after the D&C is here... Started spotting since Sun and today it's here. Does anyone of you have spotting prior to your period? I always have this problem and it seems no one could help, neither gynae nor TCM.. Sigh!

blackmores-conceive-well-56.jpg

some of my gfs said this is good. maybe u girls want to try this out. i am taking blackmore folic acid too before i get preggy then after 6 weeks i m/c. to be honest with u gals, i am abit pissed off with my colleague when i declare that i am preggy, they take things lightly and make me alot of walking for my work.
Hi shs_ismail, I used to take this vitamins when conceiving, but I realised the nutritional value is almost the same as its same brand " Blackmores Pregnancy & Breastfeeding Gold", but the latter is cheaper.
th.jpg

Btw, was briefly reading through the posts and saw this CoQ10 thingy... Sounds good and interesting. Will check it out! :) Thanks!

Think my first cycle after the D&C is here... Started spotting since Sun and today it's here. Does anyone of you have spotting prior to your period? I always have this problem and it seems no one could help, neither gynae nor TCM.. Sigh!

On second thought, I think my FIL is taking COQ10 for his heart problem... Are you gals sure it's safe to consume while trying to conceive?? Was it given by the doc?

Welcome back!

I usually do not have spotting problem, but suddenly I got it twice for the past 6 months. Once was before AF, another after AF. Compare the 2, TCM mentioned spotting after AF is really not good, that means our womb is not strong enough to expel all the blood during AF. I was given medicine to strengthen womb, so far so good now.

Think some ladies have spotting before AF and it is ok... Just their body. If gynae and TCM said ok then I think shd be fine ba... I used to have spotting then later during a HSG they discovered a polyp that prob caused it. I removed it and no more spotting.

hi mei did u have a small tummy already when u bfp?
mine was still quite flat. so nobdy in train gave up seat to me haha! i was 8 weeks preggy then.

but strangely before i did my recent FET one lady gave up seat to me on the reserved seat!! boo hoo. i was obviously not preggy
My tummy not there when I bfp... But started noticing it wasn't flat abt 8 weeks. I am qt weight conscious so will notice this kind of things one. Ooops. But no one can see la, wear loose clothes. Haha i wonder why the lady gave her seat to u, maybe she just wants to be kind. I encountered such kind ppl on mrt before :)

I can feel that my pants become tighter when I was 8 weeks pregnant but after the D&C, I lost some weight and back to normal.

Any thoughts what sort of exercises are good? Or what exercises should be avoided?

I am starting my chinese medicine tomorrow and next week. When my AF comes, then will go back to the TCM again for 2nd round of review.

Welcome back!

I usually do not have spotting problem, but suddenly I got it twice for the past 6 months. Once was before AF, another after AF. Compare the 2, TCM mentioned spotting after AF is really not good, that means our womb is not strong enough to expel all the blood during AF. I was given medicine to strengthen womb, so far so good now.
Thanks babe! Mine is before AF, at least 3 days before... I told TSB about this before and she said "that's y MC". But her med didn't help to stop this prob oso, I still spot before my AF.
How is the pill size? Cos I tried the box one, very huge for me, and there is a smell for one of the pill. I had problem swallowing them.
It's about the same size as the box one, it's soft gel too. I had problem taking it too when I was having very bad morning sickness (the 1st MC), so I only took folic acid... The smell was ok though.
Think some ladies have spotting before AF and it is ok... Just their body. If gynae and TCM said ok then I think shd be fine ba... I used to have spotting then later during a HSG they discovered a polyp that prob caused it. I removed it and no more spotting.

My tummy not there when I bfp... But started noticing it wasn't flat abt 8 weeks. I am qt weight conscious so will notice this kind of things one. Ooops. But no one can see la, wear loose clothes. Haha i wonder why the lady gave her seat to u, maybe she just wants to be kind. I encountered such kind ppl on mrt before :)
Oh, one polyp about 5cm was removed together during the D&C procedure. So I guess for me that wasn't the cause, since I'm still experiencing it now.

Coq10 was prescribed to me when I did my ivf at novena CARE. So I have been diligently taking it till recent bfp I ask y gynae. He said stop wor...

I can feel that my pants become tighter when I was 8 weeks pregnant but after the D&C, I lost some weight and back to normal.

Any thoughts what sort of exercises are good? Or what exercises should be avoided?

I am starting my chinese medicine tomorrow and next week. When my AF comes, then will go back to the TCM again for 2nd round of review.
Think not too strenous on urself is best? Depends on ur level of activity before d n c also. I was thinking of mb go kayaking or smth... Dun use lower body so much. I need to lose weight actually... Put on 3 kg and haven't lose yet...
Did ur TCM mention what herbs we should take now?

Coq10 was prescribed to me when I did my ivf at novena CARE. So I have been diligently taking it till recent bfp I ask y gynae. He said stop wor...
Did he say y stop? Is it because since already conceived, so need to take anymore since the purpose is to improve the cells quality of the egg?

Hmm do u know what brand is ur coq10? Cuz heard got different types.
Ya, which brand isit? My FIL is taking the one from GNC... LOL

Thanks babe! Mine is before AF, at least 3 days before... I told TSB about this before and she said "that's y MC". But her med didn't help to stop this prob oso, I still spot before my AF.

It's about the same size as the box one, it's soft gel too. I had problem taking it too when I was having very bad morning sickness (the 1st MC), so I only took folic acid... The smell was ok though.

If soft gel, not so bad then. Box one everytime we need to take 2, one is soft, another is hard. Its the hard one with smell. If nutritious level about the same, I will switch to that then, cos now I am not taking any prenatal supplement.

i resumed my gym classes during my 3rd week post D&C like dance/zumba. i didnt exert myself alot and didnt 'jump' when we were supposed to. i just wanted my body to move abit more and helps blood circulation. then gradually over the weeks i resumed back to full intensity like kickboxing but of course with caution too.
I'm also planning to go back to the gym soon. But tmr I'm gng for my breast biopsy, so gotta hold again! I've been putting it on hold since I was pregnant. Sigh... after MC still gotta go thru this!

Think not too strenous on urself is best? Depends on ur level of activity before d n c also. I was thinking of mb go kayaking or smth... Dun use lower body so much. I need to lose weight actually... Put on 3 kg and haven't lose yet...
Did ur TCM mention what herbs we should take now?

My TCM prescribe his own herbs, I dun really know what is inside though. But he did only say "Avoid cold. cooling food". I still can take chicken essence, ginger wine, folic acid etc.

Maybe I start exercising in the gym using low intensive machines first. I do love swimming though, but I think it is not advisable for these two months.

Did he say y stop? Is it because since already conceived, so need to take anymore since the purpose is to improve the cells quality of the egg?

Ya, which brand isit? My FIL is taking the one from GNC... LOL
In nov mummies thread all ask me stop coq10 & check w gynae. I did tried Google online, there are ppl say safe n not safe during pregnancy. Since gynae said stop I just stop n dh continue it..

Mei, I ordered from gnc for coq10

How is the pill size? Cos I tried the box one, very huge for me, and there is a smell for one of the pill. I had problem swallowing them.

but that one is only when u are pregnant right ?? not to try conceiving ? i am so worried if i pregnant again it might higher risk for miscarriage again .
is this going to be affected??

Welcome back glacier!
I do experience spotting before n after menses...i thought is normal ! :x
Definitely ok to take coq10 cause i checked with Dr...though my hubby is also eating them...my colleague who did ivf also ate coq10 n she managed to give birth to twins :) but dolly, yes i heard once pregnant must stop...though i m not too sure why as well...
Wah so good leh...before n after pregnant my tummy always there...so now still there -.-" at least initially when i got preg i feel not so bad with the tummy ...illusion haha..

Hmm... maybe should check with gynea to see if it is suitable to take COQ10? I am interested to find out more about this COQ10 as well. If it helps with pregnancy, I am also considering to give it a try but I will ask my gynea first.

I am trying to lose the extra fats around my hips as well makes my buttock look big and round..... :eek:

I have read fish oil n coq10 was recommended to improve embryos quality in kkh n aso good for dh as well. To us we take it as daily health supplements.
Besides I m allergy to aspirin n panadol, perhaps Tats y CARE ask me take these instead..

I started to take ba zhen because bleeding has stopped. But after drinking it had brown spotting... I should stop the ba zhen right?

Hi_mei, ba zhen may not be suitable if you had brown spotting. So should stop and check with gynea or TCM.
Thanks... I stopped alr... Scary man, after eating ba zhen the brown spotting even turned to red. Just went to see TCM and she gave some meds. Even she said the baby was lost most probably because it was unhealthy. I don't feel so bad now..

Errr I am starting to pass red clots now... Is that normal? 4 days after d n c? Before this was minimal spotting.

This is the contact.. u just wear ur normal clothes, preferably shorts or pants. He dun use any oil at all so no smell. Abt $50 for an hour...
May I know the massage can help to regulate the menses? Mine delayed 3 days stomach so painful feeling like coming but yet to arrive. Ytd spotted abit till now.

I nvr asked leh. It was my mum told him abt my fertility issues then he said he did helped a few ladies concieve thru massage. It took me awhile to go back to him cos I have a regular malay lady comes to my hse but her price increase from 60-80 so I stopped her plus she vy persistent can sms me daily whether want massage or not..

I google it there is this thing call acupressure from tcm. Dunno they have or not. Menses haywire even since 2nd mc. By the way can I have the number to call cos from the print screen pic quite blur cant c the number clearly.

My tears going to drop......my elder sis sharing photo on her dau in our group chat w my another 2 sisters that my niece can turn ard liao cause me thinking of my 2 mc... :(

Hi i know it is v hard to see all these... Try not to think so much... U will have ur rainbow baby one day :)

Welcome back glacier!
I do experience spotting before n after menses...i thought is normal ! :x
Definitely ok to take coq10 cause i checked with Dr...though my hubby is also eating them...my colleague who did ivf also ate coq10 n she managed to give birth to twins :) but dolly, yes i heard once pregnant must stop...though i m not too sure why as well...
Wah so good leh...before n after pregnant my tummy always there...so now still there -.-" at least initially when i got preg i feel not so bad with the tummy ...illusion haha..
I just went to see my TCM 2days ago and told her about this spotting problem of mine... She said spotting before and after menses is not normal. In fact, the days we started to spot is actually considered the start of our menses. I'm shocked to know that cos that means my menses is more than a week if I add those days in!

hello . dont think so much .. we all pray that we have beautiful babies soon k . be strong i just mc too.

Look foward and we all move on

* hugs*

One of my friends sent me a happy mothers day message, and I replied, i am not a mother but thanks anyway. Felt so sad and cry after that thinking of the baby I lost last week...