Support group - Miscarriages

I think I did all...dr Anita order some for me but prof choolani felt not details enough then ask me do those he feel is needed...my hub will go for sperm test also
My dr also mention IVIG very ex but now I was thinking can I request IVIG when I go c dr at recurrent dept in end apr for the procedure and the process

I think you shoukd wait for your results first, cos IVIG is for people with antibodies.
Ya I knew it...my gyane says based on the report my NK cells slightly higher than normal person during pregnancy time even recent report shown negative cos slightly higher also can harm the pregnancy plus durin pregnancy time it is trace result so gyane says it is up and down...IVIG will be the best but ex n said some ppl mau just try for medication.

ic. I asked Dr Shiela if can just take med, but she also said IVIG gives best results. I thought about it, i rather go all out to make it a success, rather than go for cheaper alternative then dunno will work or not. What do you think?

I agree with u. If I have that prob I am also willing to spend money to make sure everything is fine. My friend had 3 mcs and then realised it's antibodies. Now she has a healthy 2 years old. Not sure if she went thru the ivig like u all say. But I know she has to take jabs every few days. If money can bring us a healthy baby then I think it's super worth it. Of cox not all ppl can afford then may have no choice then take a cheaper alternative. Sometimes cheaper doesn't mean won't work also :)

U ladies Jia you. At least u know the prob then can target the prob. Honestly I know I shdnt envy but we are having a big qns mark becox we don't know what probs and can only keep blaming on bad luck. Sigh.

I agree with u. If I have that prob I am also willing to spend money to make sure everything is fine. My friend had 3 mcs and then realised it's antibodies. Now she has a healthy 2 years old. Not sure if she went thru the ivig like u all say. But I know she has to take jabs every few days. If money can bring us a healthy baby then I think it's super worth it. Of cox not all ppl can afford then may have no choice then take a cheaper alternative. Sometimes cheaper doesn't mean won't work also :)

U ladies Jia you. At least u know the prob then can target the prob. Honestly I know I shdnt envy but we are having a big qns mark becox we don't know what probs and can only keep blaming on bad luck. Sigh.
Hopeful mum, hugs for you. Take one step at a time i guess. Wait for your report to come out and see how it goes.

All my reports on antibodies and sticky blood etc all out already. Now left those vit do syndrome etc not out yet. Hubby sperm DNA defragmentation also very fertile and healthy. Sigh sian. Lol but I also just let nature takes it's course already.

Err my gynae says go for balance test 1st he will plan for me when start ttc again and once pregnant must let him know he will take action from there...
I was thinking I have my 1st appt to recurrent lost dept under subsidy can I take IVIG under them instead as it will be a lot more cheaper compared to pte patient one treatment ard $2k plus...gyane says some may go for 4 or 5 treatments...thinking of asking them when go there c dr..
Meanwhile now just do the balance test and c what my gyane advise next

Err my gynae says go for balance test 1st he will plan for me when start ttc again and once pregnant must let him know he will take action from there...
I was thinking I have my 1st appt to recurrent lost dept under subsidy can I take IVIG under them instead as it will be a lot more cheaper compared to pte patient one treatment ard $2k plus...gyane says some may go for 4 or 5 treatments...thinking of asking them when go there c dr..
Meanwhile now just do the balance test and c what my gyane advise next
From what i understand, IVIG is not subsidised. Maybe u can check with the recurrent dept.

Ya IVIG is not subsidised even if u r subsides patients still have to pay 2k+ for the treatment. Thats what prof Mahesh told me.
But if it works and affordable for ladies who need it then I think it's worth it. I'm so looking fwd to be pregnant but do scare of having another mc.

Hi ladies fuhua got a chicken essence with bazhen one super bu, you all can try it. After af drink like can save the trouble or making bazhen tang. Hahaa just sharing :)

I was diagnosed with high NK cells and sticky blood, Dr gave me Vit C, Vit D, Baby asprin and folic acid. Was advised to start trying after 1 mth, to give time for the meds to set in. And went through a swap test, which showed i had infection, was given a dose of med to go throughthe vagina. Then, dr also said i have to go through IVIG once i get pregnant.
Hi! I'm a borderline case for NK cells and was also prescribed the same bunch of medicine plus some steroid medication (dunno what is it called) - to thin blood and also to prevent the NK cells fr working against any implanted embryo.

My menses still yet to report... Sinseh says ovulated late aft D&C haywire...must adjust back to normal before pregnant again else m/c will still happen.
I have done another few blood test and diabetes test waiting to c dr end of the month...wah the orange color drink is simply too sweet and need to finish drinking within 5 mins lor...
I just cried when heard my niece crying cos I am thinking when can I hold my rainbow bb in my arm...

How is everyone getting on? Hope everyone is doing well. Jia you!
Ytdy went to c my gynae. The clinic is full with preg woman, makes me emo and think of my 'angel'.
Gynae say recovery is ok buy lining got bleeding? Anyone got any idea what it really means? Was given another dose of antibiotic and a kind of hormonal pills to regulate my menses and he says menses will report after 2 weeks once I finish this dose of pills. Anyone experience this? Thxs!

How is everyone getting on? Hope everyone is doing well. Jia you!
Ytdy went to c my gynae. The clinic is full with preg woman, makes me emo and think of my 'angel'.
Gynae say recovery is ok buy lining got bleeding? Anyone got any idea what it really means? Was given another dose of antibiotic and a kind of hormonal pills to regulate my menses and he says menses will report after 2 weeks once I finish this dose of pills. Anyone experience this? Thxs!
Hmm not sure abt this. But I will just follow the Gynae instructions if I were u. Did u ask what he meant by lining has bleeding?

We will all have rainbow baby soon. Hugs

My menses still yet to report... Sinseh says ovulated late aft D&C haywire...must adjust back to normal before pregnant again else m/c will still happen.
I have done another few blood test and diabetes test waiting to c dr end of the month...wah the orange color drink is simply too sweet and need to finish drinking within 5 mins lor...
I just cried when heard my niece crying cos I am thinking when can I hold my rainbow bb in my arm...
Hugs. Ya that drink sucks. Totally hate it. In the afternoon I drank some green tea I nearly pule out. Think the glucose taste still in mouth. I felt the green tea being very sweet! Lol so I just drank plain water.

Gynae just mention is bleeding at lining. But lining ok but maybe wound not fully heal yet. Anyway I just follow the gynae instruction don't want think too much and know too much. Cos I'm those panicky person. Seems that here alot of u ladies are doing blood test and diabetic test but my gynae didn't propose leh.

Cox we have multiple mcs so that's why some tests have become necessary. Don't worry abt the tests yet. Don't want u to be like us. Hope that next round u will have a healthy pregnancy.

Actually by right we should put unhappy pasts behind us n move on but I still can't help checking into this thread cos this is so close to my heart
Hope everyone can have successful bfp eventually
I guess we just need an avenue to be sad sometimes and also to be a listening ear bah. Hope u get ur BFP soon!

Cox we have multiple mcs so that's why some tests have become necessary. Don't worry abt the tests yet. Don't want u to be like us. Hope that next round u will have a healthy pregnancy.
Sorry hopeful mum to rake up those sad memories. I'm equally sad and can't feeling hopeless at times. We have been married for so many yrs and even IVF fail this till we hv this miracle bb but lost it... I don't know how to face it and feel fearful at times. Luckily my religion has given me the strength to overcome this grief and hopeful to welcome my next healthy preg. Hope we can all share all good news too.

Bb sparkles. I'm 2weeks after my d&c. Maybe wound has not fully healed yet. Just take whatever pills gynae prescribed and see how. Hopefully everything turns out fine. U gg for ur FET soon?

Sorry hopeful mum to rake up those sad memories. I'm equally sad and can't feeling hopeless at times. We have been married for so many yrs and even IVF fail this till we hv this miracle bb but lost it... I don't know how to face it and feel fearful at times. Luckily my religion has given me the strength to overcome this grief and hopeful to welcome my next healthy preg. Hope we can all share all good news too.

Bb sparkles. I'm 2weeks after my d&c. Maybe wound has not fully healed yet. Just take whatever pills gynae prescribed and see how. Hopefully everything turns out fine. U gg for ur FET soon?
Nah it's okay. I moved on but I still get sad at times. I think we need to be brave to face all these else it will affect our lives, relationships with friends, families etc.

I think 2 weeks is quite short ... Mine was 5 weeks to see doc!!

Anyway takes time to heal physically n emotionally. Sometimes I ask myself, is a bb conceived naturally after many years of trying n to lose it in the end is more painful, or one who has gone thru several ivf and bfn then finally, bfp and lost it. Guess both are equally painful just food for thought .

Yes just finished one af n will wait for next before I embark on my next fet again. Got abit of phobia now but have to be brave to go thru it.
I do wonder like u too esp after 3 mcs. Is it sadder for me to have mc or for someone who has nvr gotten to see a positive. Like u sad both are as sad. Certain things are beyond our ctrl and we just have to deal with it :)

Yah lor a lot of random thoughts also run thru my head. I never got to see the heartbeat but someone I know saw it yet still lost it...

I am also glad I could get pregnant but lotsa pple still haven't had the chance to even get double line on HPT...

The sadness is everywhere in everyone ....
Only pple who go thru these can truly understand and will love their bb to the max

Yah lor a lot of random thoughts also run thru my head. I never got to see the heartbeat but someone I know saw it yet still lost it...

I am also glad I could get pregnant but lotsa pple still haven't had the chance to even get double line on HPT...

The sadness is everywhere in everyone ....
Only pple who go thru these can truly understand and will love their bb to the max
Ya.my ex co delivered a still born. But she went on to have another healthy baby. The blow was so big but she managed to pull herself up and carry on. So we must have faith.

Anyway a miscarriage is really a sad blow to us ladies here cos the bb is carried within our body. The emotional attachement is already formed once we know of our pregnancy.
I have a friend, her first also miscarriage and the 2nd stillborn. Her 3rd is healthy and now she giving birth to her 5th one this coming April. She asked me not to give up. But I guess we all hv our phobias and worries. Lets all just be brave and definitely we will will carry our bundle of joy very soon!

Anyway a miscarriage is really a sad blow to us ladies here cos the bb is carried within our body. The emotional attachement is already formed once we know of our pregnancy.
I have a friend, her first also miscarriage and the 2nd stillborn. Her 3rd is healthy and now she giving birth to her 5th one this coming April. She asked me not to give up. But I guess we all hv our phobias and worries. Lets all just be brave and definitely we will will carry our bundle of joy very soon!
Ur friend is very strong and brave. My cousin's first born died within a week due to some infection but now she has a healthy daughter and son :)

i lost my baby yesterday, i was 11 weeks along. There was no heartbeat and baby was not growing well, doc suggested evacuating the uterus right away. I always knew that miscarriage is common but i still couldn't believe that it actually happened to us, we are still having a hard time coming to terms with it.

The pain and ghastly feelings that erupted after that were way beyond my imagination. I don't know how I am going to cope, I am not sure if I could do this. I felt guilty, angry, empty, sad, devastated, lost, etc all at once. Why us? Why? Managing my emotions seems impossible and I am starting to wonder if one could ever get over this sort of tragic episode.

But i have decided not to suffer in silence. Pregnancy loss and miscarriage have always been taboos and hence not openly discussed. However, I realised that only mothers who were hit by it truly understand what the rest are going through. We need proper bereavement to the demise, I didn't just lose a pregnancy, MY BABY DIED INSIDE ME. I am glad that I found this forum, it kinda help ease my trauma a little bit, though it may take forever to mourn.

My child was not born into my arms, she is in a better place, perhaps a place that deserves her more... She will be remembered for as long as I live...

Hi pumpkeen,
Dun tik too much n I know it's hard to do that. For me, I concieve thru ivf after many rounds n finally got it but lose the bb at 8 weeks. Till date, I still can't bring myself attend bb showers.
Do rest well n do a mini confinement, get ur body back in good condition .
In our heart, bb is always in our heart, me n dh bot bb pandora charm to wear so that I rem my angel.
We are still struggling w ivf n hope will success after almost a year.
I cannot forgot I cried on the bed when pushed in ot n the stupid nurse still ask me u didn't take care of urself is it..
So insensitive..

hi pumpkeen

we all have same feeling wt u when we lost ours.
i lost mine at 16 weeks.
he is alive but my body failed to carry him to full term.
but i will never knew the reason of m/c. , just look forward n try again.
take care n do a mini confinement.

Hi pumpkeen,

We all share the same grief and lost when we hear such devasting news. Do a mini confinement and we will all strive together for our rainbow bb! Take sometime to Heal emotionally and physically. We hv to be strong!

i lost my baby yesterday, i was 11 weeks along. There was no heartbeat and baby was not growing well, doc suggested evacuating the uterus right away. I always knew that miscarriage is common but i still couldn't believe that it actually happened to us, we are still having a hard time coming to terms with it.

The pain and ghastly feelings that erupted after that were way beyond my imagination. I don't know how I am going to cope, I am not sure if I could do this. I felt guilty, angry, empty, sad, devastated, lost, etc all at once. Why us? Why? Managing my emotions seems impossible and I am starting to wonder if one could ever get over this sort of tragic episode.

But i have decided not to suffer in silence. Pregnancy loss and miscarriage have always been taboos and hence not openly discussed. However, I realised that only mothers who were hit by it truly understand what the rest are going through. We need proper bereavement to the demise, I didn't just lose a pregnancy, MY BABY DIED INSIDE ME. I am glad that I found this forum, it kinda help ease my trauma a little bit, though it may take forever to mourn.

My child was not born into my arms, she is in a better place, perhaps a place that deserves her more... She will be remembered for as long as I live...
Totally understand how u felt. For now just grief properly. Our angels will forever be in our hearts. I had 3 mcs, abt 2 chem pregnancies. One of my mc - ectopic nearly killed me. But I'm glad I'm still alive as this give me a chance to love ppl around me more and another chance to try for a baby.

Rest well.

Coincidentally there is an article on miscarriage today in Sunday life
Pls read if u have time.. Some go on to have healthy babies at the end

ImageUploadedByForum1394355411.757777.jpg

thanks for the comforting words and sharing the article. Yes, this is a test that we have been put through, i am sure we can all brave it through. If it was not meant to be this time, just be it...

and like most of you, i do feel strange when i see ppl with newborn babies or baby bumps, they just remind me of my loss, and the horrid feeling could eat me up.

nonetheless, we are keeping our chins up, we will try again after the first cycle as advised by our gynae, really look forward to it! Best of luck to all!

Yes, the grief is real and sometimes there will be little things that triggers the emotions and the remembrance of the bb we lost. Some of us here have recurrent miscarriages. For me, the grief just gets less and less raw... Yup can identify with what you said. It's a silent grief and it's unbelievable that it happened to all of us in this thread. There are also many people who went on to have a successful pregnancy , like what was depicted in baby sparkles' article.

Have faith and take care yah

Sorry for your loss.

I understand what you are going through now cos I been through there too. Too many questions running through our mind "Why". I had been ttc for almost 5years, tried many iuis but failed. Finally got preggy twice naturally but all ended up in miscarriages. For me to get preggy was so tough yet could not carry my angels to full term.

Cry if you want, it helps. We had to put a good closure to this in order to move on.

Now, most important is to take good care of your health. Take care!

hi pumpkeen,

ur gynae just advised u to wait for 1 cycle? did u do d&c after m/c?

Hi Xiao Ma,

Yes i had D&C right after the u/s, my gynae said one cycle is enough for my case because most likely is chromosomal abnormalities, not due to incompetent cervix or problem with uterus, I also don't have any underlying medical problems and had a healthy full term pregnancy, baby boy is now 21month.

We are still very hopeful for a rainbow baby. Baby dust to all~~~!!!

Sorry for your loss.

I understand what you are going through now cos I been through there too. Too many questions running through our mind "Why". I had been ttc for almost 5years, tried many iuis but failed. Finally got preggy twice naturally but all ended up in miscarriages. For me to get preggy was so tough yet could not carry my angels to full term.

Cry if you want, it helps. We had to put a good closure to this in order to move on.

Now, most important is to take good care of your health. Take care!

Hi princessleaopard,

Thanks for the message. Yes, I have been crying each time I think of my angel baby, doing a mini confinement now.
Sorry for your loss too, you are not alone. Take care and good luck.

Hi princessleaopard,

Thanks for the message. Yes, I have been crying each time I think of my angel baby, doing a mini confinement now.
Sorry for your loss too, you are not alone. Take care and good luck.

Thanks! I believe we will hold our rainbow baby in our arms one day. :)
Just talk to us or rant if you need to, here. Everyone is nice and encouraging in this thread.