Support group - Miscarriages

applemuffin
think now is not the time to lose weight...just want to gain back the health...now i know health is really very impt...

bb08, true
take care

Hi Jessie

The pain will nvr go away as it will come back almst every moment. That how i am feeling also. I miss my bb very much too... I am going back to work next monday but deep inside reali hope i can dun go back.

hi angela, i know how you feel about going back to work. No point delaying cos it will be the same.. still have to answer all the dreaded questions. The easiest is to think of a suitable answer now so you don't have to feel miserable later on answering the questions. I came up with "sorry, i don't wish to talk about it". Take care there and chin up.

<font color="aa00aa">hey gals! im new here.

sandy,

my gynae v details on scanning...but discovered more things loh. thanks for ur support.

bb08,

i din ask my gynae to do that, is he said wana do a scan for me wana check my babe is it growing...but in the end is a mc...</font>

Hi Xuanting,

My mum "barred" me from juices (they are chilled) & cold water but I drank several bottles of chilled bird's nest! I have never been a fan of bird's nest nor do I believe in it but my sister-in-law bought me a pack so I had to consume it. That is probably all the confinement stuff I had. My husband does not believe in confinement cos he says only chinese women in the world eat & observe these specific "chinese" things. So, I have an excuse to be lazy re confinement. Thanks for your advice - think it's too late for confinement since it's now two weeks past my D&C.

One of my close friends had a miscarriage this January (at 7 weeks) but is now expecting a baby in Dec! She said she couldn't abstain from cold drinks cos of the weather. I feel somewhat relieved that someone else had chilled drinks!

I had an appt with my O&G today. The lab test on the foetus indicated that the tissue was normal, which is a big relief cos that excluded a molar pregnancy. She said if my 1st AF (after D&C) is normal (i.e. no torrential flow) then we can try to conceive again. Otherwise, we will have to wait for another cycle so that the uterus lining will be sufficiently built up for successful implantation.

Ladies, I know it is difficult but do try to be optimistic. A happy positive mind makes a healthy body. We need to be healthy so as to carry healthy babies. Just have to pray hard that our subsequent pregnancies will be successful. Will keep you all in my prayers.

bb08
Hm... seems like your gynae's really unsympathetic + sarcastic! After your review, better start looking! I do find myself out of breathe esp. when I
had to climb the overhead bridge initially also... So that remark fm your gynae was really uncalled for.

May I know who your gynae is? If it's not convenient here, do u mind pm me? Tks. I stay in Ghim Moh so Glen E is still the most convenient hosp so I'd like to
still hv a gynae from there.

My gynae is actually quite nice, give me 2 weeks hospitalization leave. Gave me his hp and even home no.! So at first I was really touched. BUt, one thing I'm
not so happy is that he didn't take my opinion seriously. When I started bleeding initially, he hospitalised me for total bed rest. It was a Friday. But a day later I realised
that I was actually menstrating. When I told him that, he just shrugged it off saying - "but you're pregnant (HCG level 4000+, abt 10 weeks preg), cannot be menstration."
I tot with 20+ years of experience, I would know a menstration when I get one. He said to lie down and don't move so bleeding will stop. So I ended up staying 3 days in
the hospital for nothing. On Monday, checked HCG level dropped and egg sac shrunk so confirm MC... Immediately did D&C. I know he did what he could but I feel that he is too 'by-the-book'. So symptom
not inside his book, he won't even consider what could have happened... That made me lose confidence in him...

My friend from KKH actually recommended John Yam, just left KKH and set up private clinic in G.E. Anyone heard any comments about him? Would appreciate feedback...

apple
I totally agree with you. After this MC, I appreciate my partner even more and realised that what we have now is what matters most... bb, if have, is a bonus ;)

Is it too late to drink DOM 1 month after MC? I've not tried it at all. As my 1st AF just over, I tot maybe I can drink Chken of essence in the morning, multi-vit in the afternoon and drink DOM at night. Is it too much? Mu mum
suggest me to take 'bai feng wan'. I really wonder if I'm taking too many thing at once!

Inovi gal
Actually I don't need so much leave, expenses on the other hand matters 'cos I'm working part-time so no pay for leave... So even when I was given 2 weeks hosp leave, I took only one week 'cos must work ;b
Tks for yr recommendation, if deseprate enuff, I'll go to her ;)

Hi Apple

My boss being very kind to me as i was on no paid since 10May as my Hb injured his knee and went thru a major ops and i took unpaid to take care of him. When i ready to go back to work on 18Jun, i was admitted. All and all i have not being working for 2months plus and they stll waiting and all welcome me to go back. My boss is very busy and i think she reali hope i can go back and help her and find myself back again.

Hi xbliss

thanks for your sugguestion. Yes you are right, i should chin up and just dun take it too hard. Some ppl reali cares but some are just out there to.... you know, there is so many kind of ppl in the world. I will just take each days as it comes.

angela, agree yr boss is really understanding..the more you should go back with a lighter heart..everyone roots for you, i am sure...
dont take it to heart to those who are unsympathetic..

michelle, agree with you, somethings we cant change or make better, we just learnt from the experience and move on. the most impt thing is able to move on, there is hope whenever we decide to thread forward...there is always hope when we all decide to ttc again..

sandy,never too late to start "bu-ing" anytime u finished yr AF, u can start drinking...

michelle,
i guess its better to stay away from all the cold drinks for the time being even chilled bird nest ba,,, my tcm is very against taking any cold drinks as she said singaporean generally do not have very good health to start with. So just be cautions if u want to ttc again...
tat time i still take cold drink during my preg... but after mc, i really guai guai listen to the doc and nurse my health back first by avoiding all the cold stuff (i even dun eat sushi now).

Hi Applemuffin,
You are a very strong person. Can't imagine going through 3 D&Cs. My husband's cousin had 3 miscarriages - foetuses lost at 4 months, 8 months and 3 months. It's very tough-going. I hope you don't give up. The positive thing is that you are able to conceive naturally. Many couples can't and they go through endless rounds of fertility treatment. I really hope you conceive successfully the next time round.

Kit_mum2b,
Thanks for your advice. With so many people taking confinement drinks, I think I'd better take some - in case it actually works!
Ahh, does that mean I have to give up ice cream?!!

Sandy
Tried to pm you but the system says you do not accept any pm...

I also very kiasu...wanted to eat any tonic things i can get hold of...now eating chinese pills and vitamin C...thinking of including dom into my diet too..

Michelle
Ur gynae so good...give you the green lite to ttc after your first AF...my gynae asked me to wait for 3AF then can try...i wonder on what conditions are they based on or its the gynae's belief...

How much is the lab test? Did your gynae suggest it to you? I didn't even get to see my tissues/cells/embro ...so sad....

applemuffin
Do you know how long after the d&c can we start to eat normally? I'm currently 3weeks MC...and there's still alot of things which i dun dare to take...like cold drinks, fruits, prawns, crabs, chilli...sorry me abit kia see...

Actually after this mc, i begin to treasure children liao...Maybe god plan for my mc to give me a warning sign not to take children for granted... I'm sorry, God. Pls forgive me...

michelle,
yes... i give up my favourite dessert...ICE CREAM... but never mind, tell ourselves that we re going to have enuff of ice cream after we have our children ok...!!!

bb08,
u can have fruits but not cold one... can eat lots of apples, mangos, lychee, longan, cherries...strawberries... try to avoid banana and orange ba....i still take prawn and crab leh...

I jus gone back to work on Monday. Teared again whenever I related my story to pp who appeared more sympathetic. Sigh... I thought I've quite gotten hold of my emotions but not yet huh. Good to be back at work (though work's piling up); at least it keeps me awfully busy and talking about my experience to pp helps numb me too. I'm glad to see my students are so appreciative when I'm gone and eager to welcome me back. Really keeps my mind off MC and desperately wishing to ttc right away.

bb08:
Oh yes, I'll keep u posted of my AF1. I've stopped bleeding completely 8 days after DC. How abt u? Since u mention abt the tummy part, it's so sad that sometimes we touch our tummy only to find that we needn't do that anymore huh... sigh! Your gynae quite insensitive to make such remarks. If u wish to try another, I can recommend u my gynae - very decisive and caring.

hi michelle, don't fret. i don't think it's detrimental if you didn't follow the confinement rules; just try to keep to a healthy lifestyle as much as you can and perhaps avoid strenuous activities the next few weeks, just to be safe. i think many of us who actually followed the rules, broke them now and then, esp when no one was looking.

hi cookie, i'm glad your students are mature and not being naughty or too demanding of your time. i think it helps to talk about it too. after telling a few friends about it, i can now relate my experience without tears welling and feeling that lump in my throat. the pain will never go away but we learn to take it in our stride as time passes. glad to see you on the way to recovery.

kit, i'm glad you can ttc soon le. will your tcm physician be giving you any tonic during the ttc period?

Cookie
Me too...i teared when my close colleague talked about this...you more luckier than me...at least you enjoyed going back to work...i got one female colleague who is always 'zhen1 dui4' me...make me feel so scared of going to work.

My bleeding only lasted for 2 days (d&c on the 2nd july)... but when consuming the tcm on the 7th (sat), my bleeding came again on sun and mon but only for a short while...maybe thats why my gynae panicked...according to the sinseh, the bleeding is normal is the pills are to help the uterus in contracting...sometimes i also feel some cramps...

that will be great...you can pm the gynae's contact to me or post it here. Thanks alot..

Been watching alot of tv drama (chn 8 and scv chb55) lately....so far i've seen 5 women got pregnant accidentally...and they are always in the dilemma of keeping the baby...they can run and jump and yet had a smooth delivery...so envy...

It's been a long time since i log in, kinda give up on ttc... how is everyone?
I have been having slight bleeding from O till now, when i speak to gynae, he said it is unusual but wait and see? I am very sad duno why I am having slight bleeding now coz it is already 4th cycle after dnc.

can i check with u if i wish to see a fertility specialist, when is best time for me to go? 1st day of AF or AF just cleared, or during O or?
Besides Dr LC Cheng, any other good specialists to recommend? Me and hubby have decided to try another gynae specialising in fertility issues

michelle, thanks for yr encouragement
i feel v much encouraged after reading yr post
I certainly hope the next preggie (if it happens) to be a smooth and successful one. I really hope to hold my baby in my arms...and hopefully one day when he/she grows up, he/she can play with my furkid...that would be really fun to watch
I wish you success in your ttc journey as well...
dont worry too much about not take bu stuff...never too late to start now. btw, i have started taking ice-cream (4 mths after D&C in April)

bb08, good to be on the safe (kia-see) side
i also quite kia-see, thats why i ate alot of ginger (5-6kgs!!), drank red dates for a month, pop alot of vitamins..hee... good to carry on your restricted diet for a month (after D&C)...think we chinese v weak in health...rather the modern ppl are weaker in health...sigh...

I just went thro the procedure yesterday. Mine was missed abortion, was 12 weeks 4 days pregnant.

It was not easy, as i was happily looking forward to 2nd trimester. Only on monday during my monthly checkup, then realised that my baby has no heartbeat. It was sad, cos we were married for 5 years, only TTC apr 07, then hit jackpot. I guess not fated with the BB. I prayed for him before my operation.

I did all i could, cried enough, prayed enough. Dr gave me 2 weeks MC, am resting well, switch off my HP, in case office called. Not in the mood to entertain anyone, tonight going office to pass my keys to my co-worker (No mood to entertain anyone now, so can only go office at night)

Hubby cooked confinement food for me. I drink red date tea, eat chicken essence. SO far so good, 2nd day no bleeding already, just some cramp.

Dr gave me some anti-biotics cos there were some smell for just in case.

Am resting at my mom's today cos hubby need to work.

Will be trying for baby next year after i rested.

xuanting,
my tcm is giving me medicine now to tiao my period to more regular.. cos my cycle always varies from 32 to 40 days... so she said she'll help me tiao so that it will be more regular (eg. 32 days fixed) so that when i ttc, easier for me to strike...
i feel tat its so magical... can tiao period also... haha

Hi Roxyz

Maybe try Prof PC Wong from NUH as i think he is good at this field.

Hi Stephanie

Can understand you dun wan to talk to anywan.. oredi coming 4weeks of my MC and i am still like a loner.. but i do find comfort here as we all went thru the same path and will reali understand how each and evryone feel here.

Still no sigh of my 1st AF coming and still hv white discharge this 2days... but this morning can feel like tummy abit cramp... just hope it come soon.

Hi Roxyz,
Yeah, Prof PC Wong (NUH) is good. I am with him currently. Thru-out my 3rd preggie till the end, he took care of me well. Just went to see him this morning for follow-up. He gave me the green light to ttc again and will see me in 6 mths time. I like the fact that he is v systematic in his approach...as a result, i feel v assured. His group of nurses are friendly n helpful too

Steph, sorry to hear abt yr loss..at 12 weeks, i understand it is extremely hard to forget. I lost my 2nd bb at 13 weeks..thot already v safe cos past 1st tri and already see the heartbeat, but it still stopped..for my case, it was due to chromosome defect, so there was no chance of saving bb. Prof Wong told me it is kinda blessing in disguise to terminate at earlier stage than later. Hope you rest well and feel better soon....

Steph
my scenario is almost the same with you...we were married for 1 year and we ttc in april 07 and strike jackpot too...my friend even jokingly said 1st strike, 1st killed...and its kinder sad that we've come to accept the bb, it didn't manage to survive...1st strike, 1st killed, 1st died...
in the past, i dun believe in taboo... but if i strike jackpot again next time, i will remembered not to eat anyone's baby full month cake...

you can cry cos i know its difficult to suppress it...but pls do not cry too much cos my mom told me that its bad for the eyes ( eyes can easily blind) during this period of time... i dunno whether is my mom lying to me just to stop me from crying (fyi, my mom is a no-tears woman) ...anyway, i very kiasee one, so i stopped crying....but inside my heart is bleeding...

Kitmum is right, i really feel better after i joined this forum...the gals here understand and will offer you kind advice...dun worry, you are not alone...

applemuffin
you mean you eat 5kg of ginger in a month? How do you eat it? with cooked food or just raw? Now staying on my own, dun have red date drink anymore...drinking red date is really very good, my limps dun feel so cold...

gals
the weather is very cold now...remember to cover yourself warm and dun catch a cold like i did...almost used up 1 box of tissue...

gals,

is it ppl strike jackpot first time easily mc.... me also like that... so happy that first time strike... my good friends still laughed that my hb sperm so powerful... but end up... sigh

Hi bb08 dear,

no worries, if it is yours will be yours. Next time be more pantang, don't go to any 1-month baby stuff, or eat the check, no wedding dinner etc. Don't stay out too late, Malay believe "dirty" things like baby.

Better believe it than be sorry.

Thanks all sweethearts for your concern.

I know my M/C is more due to emtional ups & down. My hubby not in own, no support, lousy co-worker who keep taking MC and leaves, so i have to cover her. I keep bad mouth about her, maybe like that no luck to be mommy.

I did have bad dream, i dreamt my BB died last sat, true enough, he died. I also feel something bad happening on monday, yes all came true.

Maybe high time to change job, can't take it when co worker is so lousy.

stefie
since you are unhappy working in the environment then go ahead and change job lor... not only for your future bb but also for urself...

bb08,
My O&G is a gem. She is Dr WK Tan from TMC. Some reckon she is too old but she has a wealth of experience. She is always so reassuring, patient and supportive. I can't imagine having to switch to another O&G.

Dr Tan only sent my foetal tissues to check for abnormality (i.e. if it was a normal or molar pregnancy). It cost $100. She said 90% of miscarriages in the first trimester are due to chromosome defects so didn't bother to test it as the lab test is very expensive. (One of my friends paid over $300 to have it tested at KKH).

I was awakened immediately after the D&C so I requested to see the tissues. It was completely fragmented and the blood was very diluted as it was contained in formaldehyde (to be sent for lab test).

The uterus lining may not be sufficiently built up after the 1st AF, so the embryo may not implant itself properly, leading to another miscarriage. That is why some O&Gs want to play it safe and ask patients to try only after 2-3 AFs.

Xuanting, Kit_mum2b & Applemuffin,
What do you think of my "cheat's guide" to indulging in cold stuff: take hot drinks before and after consuming cold stuff?! I think that way, the stomach will still be warm, given the moderation in temperature? I know I wouldn't be able to resist chilled durians should I find them in the fridge!

Roxyz,
It's a good idea to see a fertility specialist. One of my friends had several miscarriages and decided on IVF, after trying to conceive for ten years. She delivered healthy twins (at full term) last week! If the miscarriages were due to chromosome defects, IVF can minimise this as they select only the best eggs and sperm.

Another friend of mine is seeking fertility treatment with Dr Ann Tan at Mount Elizabeth. She is supposedly good.

Stephanie,
So sorry to hear about your loss. Focus on your health so that you can try to conceive again soon.

bb08:
I think yr bleeding is normal. Mine red stain for first 4 days, then stop for a day, then start again for another 1-2 days before brown stain. So all in all, lochia discharge for 8 days. I just visited my gynae just now who told me early MC is due to accidents of nature, chromosome defects. Since it's my first MC, my chance of MC second time is the same as those who has never MC before (which is 15% chance MC) so no need to do further lab tests. Only need to do tests for 3rd MC onwards. I was advised to start ttc after 2 mths, so I can look forward to ttc from October.

Here's the contact.
Dr Chen Lin Han
Specialist Women's Medical Centre
Blk 103 Yishun Ring Road #01-81
6757 2323

xuanting:
It's been 4 days I have been working. My first day was quite emotional as I teared whenever pp asked about me. Subsequently I could talk w/o tearing at all, so I thought I've gotten over it quite abit. However, this afternoon I teared again when my concerned colleague talked about my MC. So I still haven't gotten over it completely. I think we'll never get over this completely huh...

Yes my students though Sec 1 & 2 are quite a sweet bunch. They made me cards and stars and coloured salt in bottles for me during my absence. Quite touched by their compassion.

Stephie:
I am so sorry to hear about your loss. U must be so upset. Do cry out, talk to pp about about your feelings, post more messages here, write poems or journals to memorabilise your loved one.... to tide through this hard time. U will still feel very sad but at least can get on with life. I find that talking to pp about my experience helps alot, though i still teared now and then (my DC was 12july).

hi bb08, i'm sorry to hear that you have some difficult people to face at work. do you have to work closely with this person? just try to keep a low profile and minimise your dealings with her; i guess you can't avoid her totally but perhaps lying low for a while can help to avoid any unpleasant encounters. hope u'll be ok. btw, is there a chong1 against eating somebody's full month cake? i don't really know about these things cos my mom never believed in any chinese traditions. she didn't tell me to do any confinement when i had my mc cos she didn't bother with it herself and in fact went out a few days after i was born! luckily i learnt about the mini one from friends and this forum.

apple, i also look forward to the day when my child can play with and learn to love its furkid jiejie. i think it's a nice thought to have!

hi stephanie, please rest well and take good care of your health in the meantime. i was in a client's office today and overheard some ladies talk about a colleague who just had an mc. really sad to hear about another loss. do come in here to share your thoughts whenever u feel sad. there's a lot of support and friendship here although most of us probably haven't met.

hi angela, the first af seems pretty upredictable from what many of us shared. i guess it can be anytime from now till another 2 weeks? did your gynae give you an estimate? you feel ready to go back to work next week?

hi michelle, i'm glad to hear your positive review about wk tan! my gf recommended that i see her for my next pregnancy as she thought that the one that i had been seeing was kind of casual about the whole thing. is she very expensive compared to others? and trust you to come up with a cheat's guide! tsk tsk, very naughty girl. your fridge must be locked!

Michelle
think you are better than my gynae leh... at least you answered some of the queries i had...my gynae only worried about the infection thingy and didn't bother to explain to me but at least he stil care...to be fair to him..

thanks alot ya.

Cookie
Thanks for the contact.
Your students are really very nice and considerate...but i guess its because you are a great teacher...

xuanting
the female colleague is directly my in-charge...so still gotta deal with her...thinking of resigning so dun need to see her face...

my friend told me not to take the full month cake when she saw me eating but it was too late... i already ate a few pieces...i not so patang at that time...but after this incident, i guess its better to be careful than to regret...

hi cookie, hush, it's okay. it takes time. i think our maternal instincts really kicked in and gradually build up from the time we discovered we were pregnant. so much to look forward to, guesses of who it'll resemble and whether it's a boy or girl, the belly talks, all the love we were and still are so eager to give... to have all that put to an abrupt end is a very sad twist of fate. it's nearly three months for me now but i still feel that dull ache whenever i pass mothercare shops or see others with their infants or stroking their big bellies too. but i guess all we can do now is to really take good care of ourselves so that we can improve our chances of carrying our next precious one to term in the hopefully near future. on the brighter side, i do think this experience has taught us to be more mindful of our wellbeing when we're expecting and reminded us of how vulnerable life can be too. let's take it one step at a time.

hi bb08, how long has this issue with your supervisor been going on? does she have any idea how you feel? it might help to have an open talk with her before you think of leaving; could there have been some misunderstanding?

xuanting
think abt 4 years liao....i really can lunz hor...we both dislike each other and we know it...also talk to her a lot of times about her bad attitude liao but she's like this...even my colleagues and bosses knew it..but nobody dare to say anything cos she's an asset to the company...cos she has powerful knowledge ... she's very weird and we can't communicate at all...most of the time i do not understand her instructions as she uses command languages...sad

michelle,
haha, u r very naughty hor...
anyway i guess... won't u get "lao sai" after eating cold and hot stuff after one another... ? guess its bad for health... just bear with it for a little while ok....? i'm a cold drink fanatic too... but no choice now... have to be guai guai....

Hi xuanting

My AF came 3weeks after my induced laboure (2nd MC). Also my when i went back for follow up after his MC, gynae did mentioned tat my AF shd come soon as she can see eggs during the scan. So hope is really coming soon. Today i have some crampy feel at my tummy.

Starting work next week.. one side of me hope to go back but one side of me want to stay home and do nothing. In fact i dint work for 1year during 2006, until i had my 2nd MC at 17weeks last Nov, i went back to work again 2007 Jan. Honestly working is beta as time pass faster and life is more fullfilling somehow..

feeling much better. But i still switch-off my Handphone, cos hate to rec calls from colleagues. Still need to cut-off contact , need time to self-heal before facing my friends.

Am resting at home today, cos at my mom's she don't allow me to cry. Plus my mom seems stress when i am around.

Hubby has been very supportive. He needs to go to KL next week for 2 days, he wanted me to join him.If i feel beeter, think it would be good to get away for short trip.

We did talk about my M/C. He felt that he is not ready for baby, actually my pregnant mood swing caught him off handed. The mood swing was really bad, till the extend he felt that i am a changed person. Works stress + alot alot of worries (Who to take care of BB when born, have enough $$. I alone how to handle the BB etc etc), that could be another reason that caused my M/C. Now our relationship is much better. How ironic, after i lost my BB.

Will change job, maybe next year after CNY, I will rest for another 6-8 months before trying. Pardon me, since i had lost my bb, why not wait till i get my bonus in Feb-08, with the extra $$$ can give my no.2 a much better life. I will learn to ignore my co-worker.

Now just enjoy my rest,

Today eating pork vinegar. Went shopping with hubby to get the stuff. Much really take care of my health now. See him so hardworking cooking confinement food for me, make me feel, this could be blessing. I lost BB, hubby love me more.
I believe everything happen for a reason.

All sweeties take care. We need to move forward.
Life after M/C will be better one.

Really thanks all for your concern.

Hi Xuanting,

Unfortunately, I am not in a position to compare WK Tan's fees as she is the only O&G I have ever consulted. Below are her charges:

Antenatal package for single pregnancy (wef 1 May 2006)
- Upon Booking ($1,375). Covers all scheduled consultations and std urine dip stick test up to delivery after payment of booking fee.

- Upon Delivery ($1,300). Covers all types of delivery (including normal, caesarean section and forceps delivery) and all hospital visits after delivery. Does not include anaesthetic fees for epidural or general anaesthesia.

- Total fee ($2,675).

- Consultation fees for unscheduled visits is $60/visit.

The Antenatal package excludes:
(1) GST
(2) Lab tests, medicines and ultrasound scans
(3) 1st trimester NT scan + blood for Down's syndrome screening (OSCAR)
(4) Postnatal check (i.e. checkup after 6 weeks of delivery)
(5) Paediatrician/any other doctors
(6) Hospital bills

Room rate at TMC for the Standard 1-bedded room is $380 per day.

Kit_mum2b,

You are so funny! No, I don't ever get diarrhoea when mixing cold with hot stuff. That's just old wives' tale, I believe.
I have the habit of drinking (usually) hot tea with desserts like ice cream, chilled cakes, etc. for the longest time. No stomachache whatsoever. Same goes when I take cold drinks with hot soup!

I just lost my baby on Monday when she was 8wks. I knew of the pregnancy when she was only 3 wks old, and due to spotting, I had been on bed rest for 5wks at home but still, I lost her.
Now I tear whenever I am alone, and I wonder when my tears will all dry up.

I cant cry hard enough

I'm going to live my life
Like every day's my last
Without a simple good-bye
It all goes by so fast

And now that you're gone
I can't cry hard enough
No I can't cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

I'm going to open my eyes
And see for the first time
I've let go of you like
A child letting go of his kite

There it goes up in the sky
There it goes beyond the clouds
For no reason why
I can't cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

I'm going to look back in vain
And see you standing there
When all that remains
Is just an empty chair

And now that you're gone
I can't cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

Hey ladies,

I've been thinking about it - how does drinking hot drinks keep our womb warm? The stomach is not connected to the uterus! Anything we eat that passes through the uterus is already carried in our blood, which will be our normal body temperature.

Does anyone know the rationale? Maybe you could ask your chinese physician the next time you see one. (I haven't seen one and don't know any). Will be interested to hear the reasoning.

(My O&G says I can eat and drink anything hot or cold.)

Thanks heaps in advance.

Jowie,

I'm so sorry to hear of your loss.

I spotted for a week (at 8 weeks) and was ordered bed rest but still lost mine at 9 weeks. It is a very difficult time but you have to try to be positive. I'm sure you will be blessed with a healthy baby soon.

Rest well.

Hi Jowie
I spotted at 7th week and was bedrest for 3weeks...during this period, i had to trouble my mil to take care of my meals and clean up the house for me too...but in the end, i still lost it at 10th week... i felt so sorry for her cos i know she wants a grandchild already...i started to blame myself too...but all these while, i've slowly come to accept the it... the only concern i have now is to take care of myself and ttc again after 3 AF cycle..i know this is very hard as i had went thru it before....nobody seems to understand the emotional suffering we went thru...but i've learnt there are lots of women out there who are even more pitiful...at least ours is just an embro only, not yet a foetus...just tell urself its not entirely your fault...just that the sperm and the egg do not match...

Thru this, i've realise how bb is impt and how precious they mean to me...and its a reminder for me to take good care of them in future... i also realise that our mom are so great, we as their children always take them for granted...

you must take care of yourself ya.

Michelle
think my gynae suits you leh... he also said dun need to 'bu' and can eat whatever things i like...except for liquor after the D&C as it will cause excessive bleeding...

according to the physician, not only cold things but certain food and fruits as well such as green beans, barley, pineapple and watermelon....
didn't really question the sinseh abt this biology thingy... but interesting question indeed...hope to know the answer too..

how is everyone??hope that we will move on and be cheerful k..i always believe that all of us here will surely have a healthy and cute bb..how i wish that we can all remove our name from here..
let us nurse back our health and look forward to ttc k..

angela,

me also going back to work next monday..actually suppose to be today but i lazy lor, so took a few days more before going back.. for me, till now i still have brown discharge leh, i checked with my gynae and he told me its okie lor..me oso waiting for my 1st AF to come..u let me know when ur AF come k coz i think we are ard the same time when we had our induced labour..
u must oso take care of yourself leh..its good to know that ur boss is so supportive and nice..hope that our first day at work will be a good one k..

michelle,

i think its good not to take cold drinks for now lor..our body is indeed weaker than before..juz eat more healthy food and if can take some bu stuff lor..

jowie,

sorry to hear about ur lost..we understand how u feel..do feel free to come in and tok to us k..we all been through and i am glad to find u gals lor..please take care of yourself now..do a mini confinement will be good.. dun cry too much k, most important is to nurse back your own health..

stefie,

sorry to hear about ur lost too..yup, try not to cry so much k, now juz rest more and eat good food k..its nice to know that ur hubby is so supportive and love u so much..for me, i also learn to treasure him and the people ard me more..