Support group - Miscarriages

HI rest_relax and all ladies ttc-sing.. keep up the spirit and dun give up k?

I have a qn, I wonder if some of you might share some views?

today I was having a chat with my hubby, I asked him if it was really alright with him if we do not have children. he said he is and i truly believe him... For myself, a part of me feel that I wana try again, but the other part is unsure..

I mean, I am 39 and approachingthe the big 4 next year, i am not sure if i should try again... the risk is high and i don;t wan anything to go wrong again, so I should prevent it rather than to experience any unhappiness... my Gynae has advised hubby and i to go for chromosome test, but we have not gone yet, cos its only been 3 weeks after my dnc. I later found out its quite ex, and hubby also seem not keen to do it so soon..

any of u ever thought that u might not want to have kids but later became preg? please shed me some light.... cheers.

Hello
ya, I still got hugs and kisses but .... hard to tell him how I feel, dont want him to get stressed or upset knowing that I'm still holding the past, therefore no mood + interest for S.

All my pregnancies are unplanned ... results of HB's accident. HB said dont want hv kid then end up No1 was born 4yrs aft marriage. The other 2 mc + my special child also the same. My No2 was made after he quite drunk ... I think my body didn't prepare for pregnancies ... was told need to take folic, etc b4 having a bb.

I am v keen to ttc as i just had my 2nd AF cycle. After D&C I had a blood test and a v scan and everything is normal and my gynae has given us the green light to try again.

However I have been down with bad flu straight after my mini confinement and as such I did not go for tcm as much as I would like to since i cannot take the chinese medicine with all the flu medicine.

So when I finally went to see the chinese doc on sat (my 3rd visit in 2.5 mths), she actually discourage me from ttc and said that as i have not been taking her chinese medicine, so i have not build up my health so chances for anothe mc is high even if my ttc is successful.

anyone with any advice? what did your gynae or chinese sinseh recommends?

roxyz, can you call the doc and check if it means that you haven't fully recovered yet? i think it's best to make sure if you're ttc-ing. build up your health and give the bb the best start you can.

o, i really hope to hear some good news from those among us who are ttc-ing now; they'll be such great morale boosters for everyone! jia1 you2!

hi xuanting
I haven been to see him though seeing my gynae is free..But when my 2nd AF came so fast, I gave him a call and he said it's normal. Some women never clear the womb properly in first menses, so 2nd menses comes fast and clears the womb. Will monitor whether got any blood again or not these few days after BD.

Yes, also hope all of us got good news to share here! So far, only alien, joline and xbliss have good news. SUre have more pple
Hope you are taking a good rest at home...

Hi eunice
Is your chinese doctor the JE sinseh? In the ttc thread, some of us are using a chinese lady sinseh who always tell gers to go to Christopher for gynae. Duno whether she's based at JE or beautyworld, but if it's the same lady, pls seek second opinion coz heard she's very exp and always over exaggerate?
I will tink that building up our health is very impt for ttc, so pls take folic acid regularly.

Thanks you so much for your advises.
I am bleeding menses like now, think i lost it...
My 2nd blood test also came back, and it seem like epotic pregnancy. Really feel like bursting out tears now.
During my 1st checkup with gynae, there is nothing to see cos gynae explained too early, ard 5 weeks.
During 2nd checkup, gynae said still no sac and then all came at once - either miscarriage or epotic pregnancy.
Feel so bad and down now.....

Hi Ling
Do take care... It is normal to feel down for quite a while. Come in and talk to us if you need to. Air your feelings, thoughts.

Do take care of yourself now, and rest a lot.

Ling76, dun worry. i have a colleague whose first pregnancy was also ectopic. She went on to deliver 2 healthy boys.

xuanting, like what roxyz said, a few of us got good news. Dun give up. I was just reading another forum (flowerpod) and this person said she finally got pregnant after 9 years. imagine 9 years... and she never once gave up. There is hope!

So far, i have only gotten to see the sac. I would be seeing gynae again next week. By then, should be able to see the bb. If not, means...
*cross fingers* somehow this pregnancy feels very different.. i dun get much nausea lei.. it's very weird cos last pregnancy was so "xin ku". Now in my 6th wk and the appetite is starting to be poor again.. haiz.. so sad i can't eat what i like.

Hi Eunice

my gynae also say i can ttc after 2 cycles, but i heard from some others that its best to try after 3 cycles.

I guess no matter what the gynae and sinseh say, u can probably use it as an advise from the medical point of view. but after u have done all u can to observe these advices, its really up to u to feel whether u are ready or not... if u feel that u need more time, or u feel more at ease if u have a little more rest, then why not give yourself that bit more time...?

Hi Xbliss, u hang in there.... my mum told me to shun qi zi ran... just be happy everyday, and think about the good things, many of the reactions are due to our body adjusting, so gv yrself more time k?

Ling, do u wana seek a second opinion on your ectopic preg? i had a friend who was told by a specialist that she had ectopic preg, but it turned out to be untrue.

Strawberry.... apart from the ones we lost, we still have the ones we love around us, they are also the ones we want to cherish... i wonder if u could and would be willing to remb your children with love and not just sadness... even till now, i still tear, feel guilty and sad whenever i think about my lost ones, but i tell myself, do i not love them? the truth is... I DO, I love them SO much... and its becos of this LOVE, I should be glad that they were once here... with me... I wana love them... and i can't do it if i keep punishing myself... how long do i want to do this to myself? does it really make me feel better? mayb yr hd can sense your sadness too but he is not sure how to make you feel better? although i know my hd does not want to see me sad, I still try to find the right time to tell him that i still miss our child... and he would just hug me tight and that soothes me.. he need not say much...

ladies... do take gd care, and keep your health up, take nutritious food, vege and fruits, whether confinement or not... we tend to neglect ourselves until we realise we are preg, so... its about time we self care...

hugz..

Irene,

I also same boat as you. I am already 37. Actually i married for 11 years already. All this while we are not entirely keen on kids. It was a definate no kids in first 7 years cos enjoy freedom and i study and work. Then for the last 3 years or so, we try on and off then preggie then mc. Was very sad when lost bb but then now feel ok and ready to move on.. I ask myself why i want kids?? look at the stress we have to go thru and all the school stuff , why do we still want? so i don't feel that bad afterall.

Now, we just leave it at it is, if it meant to have a kid, then it will come by and be healthy even it means in the 40s. Well, my mum in law gave birth to my brother in law near 45. Can you imagine my hb in university that time , his bro still a baby ! My aunt neighbour also just gave birth at 43, so it Ling ching hiseh. What i am trying to say is not to force yourself to decide have or don't have, go with the flow and meanwhile enjoy life and time with love ones cos life is short.

hi rest_relax...

yes, i agree with u... i am glad that u are living life the way you would like it to be... wish u happiness...

as for me, i m still waiting for my first AF, so i just wana chill, and not to stress myself out... even at work, i just got back at full strength and there's a lot of backlog, cos i was away for a while, and 2 of my team members were transfered out and my only team member left is on leave for the next 2 weeks, and I am just trying to do my best... after all, when i leave, no one will remb what i did at work... but i will remb what i did for myself and my loved ones....

Irene,
i totally agree with you. I used to think work is everything but not anymore. That does not mean i don't work hard or what. But we seek to balance our life and build up self awareness.

Cheers and be happy

Hi Roxyz,

No, my chinese sinseh is not the JE one. On one hand we would like to ttc asap and not waste any chance as we ar enot getting any younger, but I am worried what the sinseh said that chances of mc is higher w/o going thru her cycle of treatment yet she is not able to tell how much longer. Sigh. western vs chinese doc.

Also was stressed and in fact in some kind of depression during the 1st pregnancy due to PIL issues. So till now not sure the mc was due to my stage of emotion then or really my health is no good though my gynae said should not be the former reason.

Yes agree with Irene and rest_relax. work is not everything. Used to work hard and spent all my time at work but really now I have also slowed down. Find it meaningless.

Anyway end of day is to be happy. Well be a little ah Q. Not all those out there with kids are happier...

ling76, i know your mind must be full of questions and worries but do try to get some rest in the mean time. this whole episode is already very shang1 shen1, don't let it be too shang1 shen2 on you too. must take care of your health ok.

xbliss, remember to rest as often as you can!

Hi Xbliss
Just stay happy...I understand the stress you are going thru, I had that when I expected my girl one mth after my first m/c. I mad it thru!! And I hope you can too! I also didnt have any m/s, pregnancy symptoms for my girl, my test kit was also a faint faint positive alike my first(higher chances of m/c). But I had her!!!
Stay happy yes?

Hi eunice
My gynae advised me tt if we m/c by ourselves, there is nothing we could have done to prevent it or caused it.

HI gals

not sure if this might be helpful, there's a 1800-MUM-TO-BE (1800-6868-623) helpline where u can talk to a cousellor over the phone. They will refer you to further couselling if nec. FYI.

hi eunice
I see.. it's good to tio the body, but I'm also afriad to miss any chance of having a bb if stop ttc. Any healthy couple only hav 25% chance per month of getting pregnant even is BD on fertile days... sounds quite stressful hor?

Perhaps my gynae is right. He said some women cannot take it as they see it as their personal failure. I guess that's my take on it too. I have not really failed in anything I have done, but am such a failure at not being able to carry my child to full term, that's y I feel sudden bouts of depression. Hubby keeps telling me it's not my fault but somehow, it's hard for us not to feel it's our failure. And to feel better, I keep trying harder to TTC to atone for my failure. Tink the depression will be worse come Oct, when it's supposed to be my EDD

halo roxyz, i guess it is natural for all women who cant have babies easily to think this way. I too, have been searching for an answer why such thing can happen to me? ( 2 m/cs, 1 early and the 2nd lost at 25weeks due to i/c). I used to think heaven is really kind to me cos i have everything i want in life, career, marriage etc..But when it comes to pregnancy..there are full of setbacks. sigh..let's all give each other moral support and hope we see light at the end of the tunnel soon.

i oso had a m/c last dec... now preggy at 10wks
really hope this time round will turn out fine... I must stay positive and try not to think so much...

Jia You everyone!

Hi roxyz
i understand... it is like, why we cannot do what other women seemed to do so easily? How could we not be able to do something given to us as a inborn thing?
But roxyz, i think there are more cases of m/c than we care to know. When I first started this thread, there wasnt thread in any local forums... I guess it was something pple didnt want to talk abt, almost like a taboo. Sometimes when I talk abt it, people go "dun say liao, you must rest well, dun think abt it" Hey!! How NOT to?

So roxyz, dun think you are a failure. you are NOT. Definately NOT. try to think of it that it is a quality control machine in our body, like you have mentioned before, better to be playing with angels than being in unhealthly bodies on earth...

Try to relax from TTC... I also can understand how eager you might be... but sometimes, the more we try, the harder it seemed and the more stressed we get. And we all know stress isnt good for baby making.
I know you will be successful one day, in the meanwhile, pls take care of yourself.

Hi Crystal
That's good news!!! another 2 weeks, you shld be out of 'danger' zone. Pls take care!!!

hi gals;

i have an ecptopic pregnancy 3 months ago and right now ready to ttc. Despite my enthusiasm to try again, found out that i had brown/red discharge during my mid cycle, which is now 18 days of my cycle already. I do not think the bleeding is due to ovulation as it has been a week ever since.

Though the discharge is quite minimal, can't help but worried if this is normal or should i get worried. Anyone experience this before and advise?

hi crystalz,

its me! alien fr dec07 mtb thread. i also had m/c in last dec and now in 10wks+. we share a same EDD!

Never give up!

hi alien,
congrats!!!r u from the IVF thread?u conceive naturally or through IVF?

gals,

me not start ttc yet, gynae ask to wait for at least 3 cycle..But this few days we got sex, HB use withrawal method..

i want to ask, for those who stop ttc and tiao body, u totally no sex or do prevention??

Hello alien,

Hehe So qiao! yeah never give up! Pray hard that we go through this time!
Ahz.. later need to take another hormone jab... have to bear with the needles again! Have been taking the jab since wk 5. Gyne says my hormone too low to support the pregnancy.

piggy mummy,

when i was waiting for my 2nd cycle, me and my HB still have sex but oso using withdrawal method kekeke. only after the 2nd cycle of menses then he just shoot inside.

Hi Roxyz,

I know what u mean. I dread Oct to come by too......is esp bad as one of my close friends is pregnant as well and we were just wks apart. So on one hand was happy for my fdn but i am reminded of the mc throughout as i tend to go i would have been how many wks by then as she is into her XXX wks. So i am scared of the few significant mths/date...

I am also v scare i fail another time as the 1st mc, everyone tries to tell me that statistic is so in 1 out of 5 pregnancy so even my gynae did not investigate further but think beyond that, i know it will be me...

Hi tokidoki
Could it be implantation bleeding? The timing seems good.
Pray and hope it is and tt it will be a safe pregnancy for you! Watch yourself, eat your folic acid, and keep your fingers crossed tt u miss your menses!

Hi piggymummy
My first D&C, we had unprotected sex abt 2 weeks after. I got pregnant thenafter.
For this round, haven't pass a week yet so still no intercourse. But will use preventive methods when resume lor.

Hi eunice
Every pregnancy is and will be different. Pls do not worry too much. Let's all hope we get successful pregnancies soon.

My gynae confirmed yesterday that i had miscarriage, not ectopic pregnancy, after seeing my third blood test results (from hCG 800+ drop to 100+). Now taking antibotic to prevent infections and he aso said no washing required. Even the nurses at the clinic think it is weird that i do not need to wash. Me aso dunno how now.

When should i start taking "pu"? Is it after the bleeding stop?

Btw I wants to thank you ladies for your comfort and advises. Really appreciate that, it's been a tough past week, but managed to go thrgh it with all your supports. THANK YOU!!!

hey Roxyz, I also supposed to EDD in Oct, so it;s going to be hard for me too, esp when I m still thinking about it everyday. sometimes i would even talk to my son. tell him I m sorry... My EDD is also the day my good friend getting married. Previously, I was thinking if i deliver, then i can;t go to his wedding, but now i can go and share his joy, but its not that joyous for me.

u hang in there, who knows, mayb by then u r happily pregnant.... and i m not sure how to share this with u, i hope u dun mind me being direct... if your baby, he or she can communicate with u, do u think he or she would want u to be sad? do u really think he or she would blame u? or want u to blame yrself....? I guess it would be sad to think about it, but i know your answers would be no.... right? remb your little ones with love, i dun think u love him/her any less now, right?

Ling, glad that u r on the way to getting better, do take gd care, and concentrate on healing and let your body rest, and do things that make u happy..

Hey Linda, I heard from many people that they get preg after unprotected sex within 1 month from DnC, yet my gynae and some internet sources say there's usually no ovulation within 1 month from DnC, i wonder why is there this discrepency?

ling76, i had my review today too and scan showed that the contents in my womb have emptied themselves. doc didn't mention anything about 'washing' either and my mom and friends all thought it was unusual. i think it's cos mine was an early m/c (5wks). anyway, will ask the doc when he calls me about my blood test result tomorrow.

i saw a tcm practitioner today and was quite disappointed when he told me that my body is simply too weak to ttc in the near future; even if i do get pregnant, i'll probably lose it again. kind of sad cos i really wish to have a baby and want to do it before i get even older (now 35). guess i will have to wait till my body is stronger.

i hope everyone who is newly pregnant will have a safe and enjoyable pregnancy!

Hi irene
actually, there is no way of knowing when ovulation will take place after a d&c. Gynae told me and i also found out from usa websites. I had d&c on 30 apr 2003. My girl was borned Feb2004. So technically I conceived in May 03 without having my first AF.
Dunno leh, some old folks say easier to get pregnant after d&c and after birth.

Hi Xuanting
Not to worry, just eat tonics more and rest more. My fren who was also weak and had trouble conceiving, became pregnant after 3 mths after seeing a TMC doc.

Hi Irene,

Hi Xuanting,
Like what Linda said, dun worry, eat more tonics. Some of my friends have difficulties ttc, and somemore one of them is about 38yrs old, and now she has a son of 5mths old. Seek another tcm and see what he/she said. I always think that tcm suppose to 'qiao' our body to our best, but just slow. Or am i wrong?

toay 3pm , there will be a service for mothers who have gone through ectopic, m/c, abortions at Mt A.. i saw it in straits times. organized by the hospital itself.

I'm not a christian but i suppose it might be helpful for some of you here.

ladies..

i'm new here. i was bleeding over the last few days after being tested positive two wks ago. my gynae told me that my body juts expelled my two sacs .. dunno what's the actual reason, would be they are abnormal or my womb just too week.

i'm feeling quite upset as i am an ivf patient.. took me so much effort to just get a positive pregnnacy and then the hope has to be taken away from me so quickly.

just need to check with u gals... how long do u think i need to rest at home at least..? i was given one wk mc.. dunno whether i should ask for more or not..

another thing, i've been going out for short walks, dinner and meeting up with frens.. do u think it's ok? i understand some of u do "mini confinement" here.. do u gals go out ,eat as per normal, take some cold drinks once in a while.. sleep in air con environment and take showers as usual..? i already did all these and now i'm afraid that it'll affect my health in future somehow..:p is it too late to start the mini confinement now..?

pls advise me..thanks!

Hi Hope,

don't overstress yourself now, you need to take good care. I think 1 wk mc is not gd enough why don't u ask for another wk..and i think during the 1 mth try not to take cold drinks and seafood..

we all here have gone through m/c, the only thing we can do now is to take care of health and ttc again..the journey to conceive and give birth might be long and hard but i guess once we see our baby's face, that is when we know that we made the right decision not to give up..

did your gyna try u when u can ttc again? take care!!

Hi hope,
No one knows why a m/c happens. Either of what you mentioned could be true. but nevertheless, many women went on to have smooth pregnancies later. So take heart!

Actually, going out is ok... But just remember not to get a chill. I started work on the 3rd day, but that's cos I was mentally and physically better compared to my first m/c in 2003 whern I rested for 1 whole week. It is very personal lor. For me, I find working better cos it helps to occupy time and I wont go "anyhow" think.

I bathe with boiled ginger water, drink red dates longan tea daily as my water supply, NO NO cold drinks from D&C till now (abt 2 weeks). I still sleep in air con room though.

Nothing is too late. try to help strengthen yourself a little. Drink some chinese tonics. My mum recommend dang gui with black chicken weekly.

Take care!!

hi hope, don't worry about the mini confinement too much; just do what you can, maybe at least avoid cold drinks and seafood, and try to start drinking the red dates with longan tea asap.

just to share with everyone: i told my good friend about my m/c a few days ago and he told me to stay positive. he has a friend who despite 3 m/cs, never gave up hope. she finally had her first baby at 33 and is now the proud mother of 4 kids!!

gambarimasho!

hi chrysanne,

i'm going to see my gynae again to see whether a D&C is necessary next wk. then..maybe will check with him again to see when i can try again.

Linda..

thanks thanks
okie..i'll start to drink and eat more nutritious stuff from tmr onwards... btw, did u gals do the D&C immediately after the m/c? my doc advise that i should wait for abt a wk to see whether my body will expel the unwanted stuff on its own or not first..if not..then do D&C.

xuanting..
thank u for ur encouragement too..! let's all jia you together.. i already drink lotsa red date drink today..

i'll be very thankful if god can bless me with one child..

how's everyone? Hope everyone's health are getting better and stronger each day

my period finally came yesterday. Think its about 1 month 2 weeks after my D&C. It came in full force..quite frightening cos i never had this experience before. It came gushing down like you burst your intestines...i could feel it flowing down quickly...n the next moment, i was sitting at the toilet bowl for about 15 minutes and used up 1 roll of toilet paper to ease the bleeding (fresh blood n alot of clots) Not exaggerating at all...wonder if it is normal?

But in any case, both my hubby n i are v happy and grateful my period came. At least we wouldnt have to go thru the difficult period of waiting for period, suspecting asherman's (like what i did during my 2nd mc), taking medicine to induce. So for that we are really thankful..meanwhile i am looking forward to the end of period to start "bu-ing" again.

Hopes, dont worry too much about having your mini confinement late. Never too late to start. Just refrain from carrying heavy stuff, cold drinks n fruits. Take more nourishing stuff like red dates, ginger, longan. You can also take dang gui with black chicken & drink DOM (few weeks after D&C)and rest plenty.

PS: i drank red dates/ginger/longan drink today still...

take care girlie...

Hi hopes
2 schools of thot regarding d&c. Some websites cited tt a natural m/c (meaning no d&c) can be done. But there's also a fear tt our body might not be able to clear out everything by itselfand lead to infections. My gynae told me tt even if I opt to stay home and let the m/c runs its own course, eventually I will also have to go thru d&c for clearing everything out. Very personal and depending on gynae I think...
Your gynae will be able to tell you on your next visit which is better for you.

Do try to drink/eat tonics. I believe it impt for future pregnancies and for a healthier body. I also feel my body changed after pregnancy.

Hi applemuffin
So heavy discharge? Can check with gyane? you must drink more "pu" blood tonics after your bleeding ends to replenish your strength yah?
You drink the longan drink till date? VERY good!!
I am still drinking it, but hor, a bit sian liao...yesterday I 'stole' a few mouthfuls of cold icy chrysanthemum.

Are u intending to TTC again after this period ends?

linda, me too stole a few grapes from the fridge. nice! i can tahan the no-cold-drinks rule but i really really miss fruits.

do you guys know if acupuncture is commonly used by tcm practitioners here to help protect pregnancies, like an1 tai1? been surfing the net and it seems to be quite popular in those ang-mo countries among the ladies who've had recurrent m/cs. the testimonials seem very encouraging so i'm quite inspired to find out more.

hi linda
yeah, no kidding, i was shocked myself..1st time experiencing such heavy flow. seeing my gynea next month. the flow has since slow down..so i am not too worried. will wait for next gynea visit. actually, i "cheat" a bit lah...i drink longan/ginger/red dates everyday, but i also eat ice-cream, fruit juice and plain water (warm) occasionally..but it was only after 4 week of D&C that i started taking cold food. meanwhile, i try to take plenty of ginger during meals and go for malay massage which helps to remove wind.

i intend to rest for a long while....ttc is not on our agenda at the moment. 3 mcs in a year really gives us the fear and i am worried that my body cannot take the impact of frequent D&C.

how abt u? started ttc?

sigh~ my hb SA test came back. and its low. he has to be on medication. my gynae will review me agn 3mths later. i wonder if my last mc is cos by his sperm qty no gd.

today i just visited my gynae today and she was quite sure that i have a miscarriage. Previously i have an ectopic and so was quite wary if this is also an ectopic. During my ectopic, i have 2 days of heavy flow menses but this time round, i only dark brown spotting. I just went for my blood test today and will be back for another test tomorrow.
Can anyone advise me what is miscarriage like. Do you bleed alot?

by the way what is d&c. scraping the lining? I think my gynae did mention that after tomorrow test, i may need to do the scraping.

Hi Xuanting
Oh, for my 'thinking' fruits can but cannot cold. I ate lots of fruits to prevent constipation in my previous confinement. For this one, I just did the most basic thing lor, and refrain from cold stuff.
Never heard abt TMC for an tai, sorry cant be of help. Perhaps you can check with a reputable chinese hall too?

Hi applemuffin
U very discipline liao. 4 weeks after then take cold things? wow. I into my 3rd week and already buay tahan a little liao. But cos my helper is helping me to make the longan tea daily to bring to work, i am still drinking it in place of cold drinks. If it wasnt for her, I think I already stop liao.

Yes, I guess you really deserve a good rest and let your body have a break first. Go for a holiday? Do something you both like.

Hi Redtea
Poor sperm quality can be a cos of m/c although one might never know the actual reason. Alike my case, my gynae did also mentioned tt cos of our lifestyles, our sperm and egg quality might not be as good and hence can cause m/c.
Hope that after medication, the quality can be improved. Stress, over-working, eating, lifestyle habits can also affect quality.

Hi Crazy
Sorry to hear abt your spotting, how many weeks were you?
Can i ask why did your gynae say it was a confirmed m/c? Spotting might not always end up in m/c, some have it throughout their pregnancies. Do check with your gynae if it is really a confirm m/c and why does she think so. Maybe not leh?

Mine was pink spots, then gradually turn red in both cases. In the first, more than menses and a big piece of blood red tissue was also passed out. D&C is to open up your cervix, then depending on stage on pregnancy, scrape or vacuum out the remains of m/c and clean up the womb.

applemuffin, my first flow after dnc also came with a vengence.. i thought it was good lor.. hehehe.. clean everything out better. glad u are better. fear sure will have.. now i 7 wks+ still got fear.. esp when it get nearer to the 16th wk where i MCed last round.. sianz.. now until 16th wk, nothing is confirmed, i think even after that i also will be quite paranoid anyway. during this few weeks, i got so tired of the fear that thoughts of "if only i wasn't preggy" kept coming to my mind.

do hope you continue to stay in shape so can ttc again with more success!

hi crazy, i have the same doubts as linda... brown spotting need not necessarily lead to a m/c. did your gynae give you any duphaston to take in the mean time, just in case? my friend had spotting throughout (sometimes even fresh blood) but she managed to carry her baby to full term. i think you should try to rest as much as you can until your next visit to your gynae, just in case the baby is still fighting to hang on.

in my case, it was brown spotting followed by fresh blood, loads of it; i could literally feel the blood sliding out. there were some very small pieces of membrane-like substances too.

linda,
i think stress is the main cause tat cause my HB to have this problem. workstress is going to make him crazy. i have hint him to look for another job, but have to see how lor.