Support group - Miscarriages

Hi gals, yesterday i found out one of my colleagues is 6 weeks preg.. suddenly i was so sad and could not stop tearing.. then i remb my dnc was jus 6 weeks ago, i thought i had gotten over it more or less.. i guess not so...

hi piggy mummy
Yes.. when admission that time, you give the original receipts spent on pre natal care (gynae visits and medicine etc) to the receptionist, the hospital will help u claim max $450 from Medisave. TMC just sent me a cheque 3 weeks after my dnc.
Did your gynae advise you on this claim? My gynae keep reminding me the day before the dnc to bring the receipts so can claim from medisave. When pregnant, we can also claim the pre natal benefits of $450 when delivering...

Gals, my AF is late for 2 days and my BBT has been high at 36.7 and this morn shot up to 36.85. Got a shock when I saw the high temp. But no preggie symptoms like sore breasts etc and ydae test HPT, BFN

So worried that AF screw up again after having AF twice in a month due to the mc... haiz...

hi irene
dun be sad k... one of these days we will carry our precious in our arms too. My hubby just told me his colleague who suffered 3 mc just delivered successfully... so we musnt give up hope

yup yup! i must make sure i be a success story here for all of you! i will try! I hate this cycle we are in, and i wanna get out of it. Of cos, i am not being overambitious.. what it means is that if i dun succeed this time round again, i will definitely not give up and will still continue to try!

Irene, apart from sadness, i have to admit guiltily that i also feel anger when i see pple pregnant.. esp those who deliver like laying eggs!! so unfair!

Hi ladies, have been mia for some time to this thread as there was a period that I was so obsessed w TTC and eating lots of medication...
After deciding to drop the clomid & metaformin for a while, and only concentrate on TCM, guess life is better...

It's really heartwarming to see all of yr still fighting on and neber gave up..

My AF is playing tricks on me again and it have been missing for more then 60days..sign..dont know when it will come...

Thanks roxyz and xbliss... i have been thinking about it... i m still a bit sad at time but i decided i would try again after 3 cycles of AF, so far my first jus ended... so 2 more to go... i shan't give up. thanks for your encouragements!! let all try our best! gals..

i also very envy those preg women.My SIL juz gave birth a weeks ago,more sad..some more my HB family always told mo hw Q is the bb.Make me more uncomfortable and think of my MC..

My colleague also, give birth like laying eggs, 4 BBs in one year (1 is Twins), so she also MIA (because 3month maternity leave)..Sian...

i just resigned from my current job,thinking of resting at home for may b few months then find another job. My current job very BZ and stressful, sometime i have to work until midnight.i cant plan my own time on weekdays, coz always work until 4 or 5pm, then boss said got something from customer and must submit on that day itself.So uncertain working time cause me cant fix any appointment in weekdays..
So i am thingking to find a more relax job..like 9 to 6,even OT but no need to work so late.But i worried that new environment more diff to TTC..I don know am I too picky or nowadays work late is very common..

But my boss offer me to do as partime basis, like go back half day but salary is hourly basis(no CPF).So now i need some advise:
1)continue to work in this company (no resign)
2)work in this compamy as a part time
3)totaly stay at home for few month and find another job later.

Thanx...

irene, cheer up! i'm sure one by one, our time will come too!

roxyz, i know very kia su la, but in the mean time, take extra care and be selective with your food ok? really hope to hear some good news from you in a few days!

piggy_mummy, is it easy for you to get another job in your industry? i think you should go for the option that works out best for you both physically and mentally since you're ttc-ing. i'm now working freelance from home cos i'm ttc-ing and don't want to start a new job but at the same time can't afford to sit idle at home also. i think your current hours are far too long. lots of people work long hours too but i really don't think that's a good thing to do, esp for a prolonged period. what does your hubby say?

hi roxyz, high chance, hope u strike
keep track of your bbt..

hi irene, same shoe as you, just passed my 1st AF since D&C...anxiously waiting for 2 more cycles before try again. meanwhile are you doing anything to improve yr health? I am trying to lose weight and taking healthier food.

I had 3 mcs in a year...i am hoping i can be one success story to conceive after 3 mcs too

piggymom, i understand how u feel, my colleague just announced this morning that she is preggie...i feel happy 4 her but really down for myself. my 2 cents suggestion, if your current job is too stressful, taking the part-time offer seems like a good idea, at least there is some income and work to keep your mind occupied while ttc. i have a colleague who quit to concentrate on ttc, she said it gets very lonely when she is alone at home passing time. I am also thinking of changing jobs but ttc kept me ard..think will give myself one more year.

any ladies taking cold food eg drinks, fruits etc? i started taking cold stuff...hope it is ok.

hi xuanting and applemuffin
No hope liao... bbt dropped to 36.4 these 2 days... sianz and AF still no signs of reporting... it's going to be another screwed up cycle again...

I know this sounds callous but sometimes I wish I had never got preggie in e first place.. if not have to suffer mc and a few cycles of screwed up AF and wasting 5 mths of ttc because of screwed up AF....

hi applemuffin
Dun worry, I am sure u will succeed and motivate all of us here!

Piggymom, I second wat applemuffin said...having a part time job with some income seems good. But if boss still comes and bother u alot when doing the part time job then u can quite already...

roxyz, understand yr anxiety n frustration..dont let the time factor affect u...when u strike, then all the waiting is worth it. Just concentrate on taking care of your health...u want your health to be in tip top condition to welcome the pregnancy. Thats how i motivate myself.

just spoke to my preggie colleague...gosh..i am so envious....if my 3rd preggie still alive, i am in my 5th month now...sigh...my heart died...feels like someone had just slapped me...

my second cycle juz over yest,n we hav sex yest..we din purposely to ttc, juz happen naturally. but i don think will strike, coz juz clear yest..

xuanting, taking some chinese herbs, DOM and dang gui. i guess very hard to avoid cold stuff unless we make a conscious effort. what abt u?

i ask my hubby if we should start sex (with protection), he said no...to wait for 2-3 more cycle...i think he is really patient with me..

applemuffin, i'm seeing a tcm practitioner now. tyring to get my health balanced up. now got to watch what i eat. he said no fruits for the time being wor.

xuanting, sometimes i am quite skeptical about tcm. why is it some women can eat anything they want and still have healthy babies? And some have to refrain from certain food in order to have babies? sigh... i was also told not to take certain veg n fruit..

applemuffin, i think it's cos all our bodies are different ba. something my sil shared with me: try to keep your stomach warm cos it's not easy for women with cold stomachs to conceive.

I miscarried in Dec 2005 and was in this thread before, 2 cycles later, I TTC and now my ger is 6mths old.
I understand the sadness of losing our precious but pls believe that one day, your dreams will come true!!
Just want to share, I "pu" very hard during my mini confinement, strictly no cold and even cool water (please avoid cold drinks).
Have plenty of rest and Zzzz(v impt for at least 1 week, 2 weeks if you can)...as D&C is very straining to the body, do not carry heavy stuff, vigorous exercise like skipping and jogging as TCM believe that this will cause the womb to sag.
Plenty of dom and tonics, I drank tonics like bazhen, boiled with eggs and lean meat. Avoid seafood.
After the womb is clean (no blood) and after menses, take EYS Golden Bak Fong pills.
Most importantly after recovery, don't cope in the house. Some of the gals that i used to chat here treat themselves to a romantic getaway like 2nd honeymoon.
Appreciate your hb, this ordeal does make the relationship stronger. Don't bottle up your feelings, talk about how you feel, write out or keep a blog.
For those who start to TTC, please start to take FOLIC ACID!! During TTC, treat yourself like as though u r pregnant, be careful, don't walk too much, stress too much, be positive and calm.
Most of the ex gals here have successful pregnancies. Please stay positive.

Hi Apple muffin, it was only this morning that i was talking to my husb and we both decided to try for another kid.. previously he was worried that i could not take it if another trial turn out not good again... but now that we are on the same page, we would be trying after having 2 more AF. So starting today, i would be more careful about my diet..

I am thinking of taking more wholemeal and cereal stuff and cut down on white bread cos I understand that white flour are bleached to get that whiteness. of cos to take more milk and folic acid, and some double boiled soup weekly. not forgetting to keep to regular meals, less processed meat but more veg and fruits too. meanwhile i am going to start doing brisk walking and resume my stretching and yoga, have more rest, sleep earlier and take a less critical attitude at work. cos i usu very serious and anal at work.. haha..

But I need to lose some flabs at my tummy, cos i ate alot of snacks during the period I was preg.. and I dun wan to have problem losing them later if accumulte too long..

Also I often do the "squessing excercise" to make sure I excercise my vagina to allow it to stay healthy and ... if I can still make it..

its really weird how I took all these for granted in the past, but they are actually just things that i should be doing for good health!!

I dun really want to try tcm, cos i m worried that some of the effects might not be good for the preg, my GP had advised me that the storage of TCM medicine are usually not done in a sterile environment and that worries me..

Thanks xuanting.. i am going to be brave!!

Hi Piggy Mummy, I guess this is gg to a decicion combining the heart and mind... do u think u might wana consider working half the hours? although u take home less pay, but u have time to relax and do other things, and in future to spend more time with your child.. and u are still in the workforce and it would be easier if u wana to go back to full time working in future... actually this is what I hv in mind la... hee.. becos i feel that once i work part time, the pressure of the responosibility is more than 50% off my shoulder.. I guess my outlook would also change...

Thanks bestwishes!! this is definitely most encouraging....

oh yea, apple muffin, my 1st AF lasted for about 1 week, after stopping for 1 day, I end up having 2-3 days of some faint brown discharge one and off, is this normal? i wonder if its mensus or resudual bleeding from the DnC?

roxyz... pls try to relax k? dun over stress your body...

also, is anyone here using ovulation strip? how much do u buy it for?

i got my ovulation strips from a local seller. You can search for the website online.. it's called babywishes. i got 25 strips @ 0.75 each. cheaper if you buy in bigger bulk. the seller is fast and reliable in my experience.

Cheap cos not mid stream.. need to collect urine to test. rather troublesome but i got used to it after some time. I think it's accurate cos it was consistent across 3 month's test. Can only test from like 1pm to 8pm.. initially very weird cos done during office hours. But hey, after a few times, it was not so bad as compared to those where u need to test with first urine.. usually i am very "high tide" at first urine and sometimes have to fumble to get it done! hope this helps. Babydust to all!!

Hi Irene

You are on the right track! You are right, we are not consicious on our health in the past, this ordeal does made us realise the importance of health.
If you are planning to TTC, u can start taking warm pre-natal instead of normal milk. I started yoga and aerobics a few weeks after my D&C, it help to build up our stamina and made us feel refreshing.
If you do not feel comfortable to take TCM medicine, it's better to take boiled herbs instead. Some of the gals went for the reputable EYS TCM

Some of the mummies buy the strips from here http://help-u-ttc.blogspot.com/

piggymummy,

I think the part-time arrangement sounds good. Why dont u just give it a try. I was thinking of quiting and taking a career break. Yet i am afraid to let go..sigh...if i have this part-time arrangement, it would be wonderful.

Irene, i totally agree with your approach...about adopting a positive attitude and be relax. I read a book call Don't sweat the small stauff at work by Richard Carlson and i learn many lessons from there how to be relax and not tense up at work. This m/c ordeal really taugh me how to take care of myself and that work is not everything.

Wishing all a great weekend

thx for ur opinion. After i have tendered,i have a great feeling..Me n HB after discussion, may b i will take up the partime offer, and it can let me rest for few months..
After discussion with HB, we will start ttc again after this cycle (3 cycle)..

Irene,

currently i also try to sleep early..But for the vege and fruits wise, i only eat those green color vege, apple..But i din eat orange, its too "cold" for me.i also change from white bread to whole meal bread,and drink milk with muesli and oat everday..(Plus 1 half boiled egg every morning).
After AF have cleared, i also cook black chicken with dangui and dang shen for my lunch..

thanks for coming back here to share your experience with us, bestwishes. every success story i hear makes my heart lighter and gives it more courage to hope and carry on.

irene, jia1 you2! let's press on together.

piggy_mummy, glad you did what your heart told you. have a good break and hope to hear good news from you soon too!

irene, i think it is normal cos i have that too
Like you i am also taking the relax approach. I have since started slimming myself down; eating less carbo, taking more healthy diet eg. herbal soup, fruits etc. Planning to start a exercise regime soon or maybe this week! As for TTC, will wait for 2 more cycles to decide. Lets keep each other motivated till 2 cycles up!!
jia you!

piggymom, good on u! Let's all jia you mentally and physically...i am sure we will see the light soon...

Thanks for everyone's encouragement and I'm glad to hear everyone here is ready after 1 or 2 more cycles....
We are ready to try too but the problem is my AF havent come yet.. late for a week already and im confirm not pregnant.. sorry if i keep complaining about it... am getting very worried that my normal regular cycle has gotten screwed up and i might not even be ovulating now... like that how to try?
I keep telling hubby about my screwed up cycle that I'm worried and sad and he keep telling me to take things easy. I was already very sad when I lost the bb in mar but the thing that kept me going was that i can try again. But now the fact that my menses is still very irregular is causing me alot of stress and hubby doesnt understand. I'm even more worried now that I'm not ovulating and wun get preggie again. Sometimes I will just break down and cry.

Sorry for all these ranting.. feels better to let all my fears and worries out and thanks for "listening"

I have decided to pay my gynae a visit this Sat if AF doesnt report then. At least ask him what is wrong with me.

hi piggymummy, its good to watch your diet, but dun stress over it, k? sometimes if u feel like a sinful meal, jus go ahead la, i do that too... hee...

xuanting!! yes, hubby jus told me this morning again that we would try again 2 cycles later... yeah!! and an elderly from our family read my palm last weekend and say that i would hv a son!! so i m definitely feeling encouraged!!

applemuffin... Thanks for your sharing.... sure make me a lot better... btw, r u bz over weekend? if not, perhaps u can try to take a nap in the afternoon? to catch up for lost hours in the wkdays and u would feel better and more relaxed too..

roxyz, stressing over the dates of your AF might make u more stressed... although its been 3 months but u still need to let your body rest b4 u ttc k? I am sure your body would gv u a sign when u are ready to get preg... so be patient k? i hv decided to look at the glass half full rather than half empty, so that I can boost my confidence... pl consider doing this too.. for your health, and emotional well being... k?

hugz gals..

hi roxy,
i'm like u half a yr ago to a few mths back, eager to try agn. but Af always reported. i told my hb my feeling. he told me to take it easy too. and i will always said"u will not understand". then after we chg gynae for a few mths, my gynae decided to do test for us. mine is progesterone test, hb is SA test. mine result turn out ok, whereas his is no good. upon hearing, i feel more depressed. but after all this i feel that we have to really take it easy liao.
so please take it easy, pay ur gynae a visit if you think u shld.
i'm now in a more relax mood cos, i like yr-end bb, so i will take my time for now.

Hi Roxyz,

Yes good to go for a check. But I do find my cycles haywire too though it comes but not able to predict my o day even with the kit. All ready to try after 2 cycles but not sure how to plan now since i cannot even track my o day. Also been sick after the D&C so with all the medication also afraid will affect if really pregnant.

anyway dun be worried. previously when i am stressed up, i would miss my cycles up to 6 mths kind but later years have been consistent till the MC.

One colleague just told me she is pregnant...so envy yet a sense of loss........

btw is seems that most of us toy the idea of quitting our job....i have been toying the idea too since the mc esp have been sick for 2 mths since...v tired but yet afraid to let go plus staying with PIl which I dun enjoy so staying at home might make things / feelings worse. If only I am staying alone then I will definitely quit...

Hi Eunice, i can understand how u feel, last week i also realised my colleague is preg, she din tell me, but i could tell. later another close colleague told me she saw the look on my face, how i looked at the preg colleague... sigh, same as u, happy for her, envy and a great sense of loss for me... i was thinking, how come so other gals get preg like so easy, but for me and us, so tough??

and roxyz... i know its not easy for u, u really need to take it easy k? hugz..

hi piggy mummy,

wish you well in this phase! hang on tight..

by the way,avoid over-pu if you are on tcm (tonic). i had my dates cum longan drink after 2mnths (once a week)..started to have symptoms of over-pu. reason given, after 100 days, no need to drink so much and the tcm dosage contains tonic stuff..

Eunice, me too staying with PIL but moving out soon when house is ready at end of year. I have also toyed with idea of staying home, but i really cannot bear being with PIL alone at home. Somemore i dun like to do housework.. so i better not stay at home. Not planning to get house?

I was even thinking of doing confinement on my own (i.e. bathe everyday, no need to "bu" cos i hate tonics, :p) but hubby dun allow.. he insist that i do at least 1 month with my PIL first so they can help me manage the kids (currently expecting twins after one MC) if i am too tired. My PIL firm believers of traditional confinement so i think i am in for big trouble!

dolphin, what do you mean by over-pu? The last time i had MC, i took the drink for about 1 month. Then started feeling heaty. Is that how it feels?

roxyz, dun always think there is something wrong with you lah. dun be stressed cos stress for me delays the AF rather significantly. I can remember last time during exam period, AF can skip for one whole month cos I din sleep for 2 days in a row in order to mug.

irene & eunice, same here. a colleague announced her preggie to us last week..i am envious..worse thing, i kept bumping into her since i know her preggie news...before that, hardly see her even if we work in the same co. strange rite? wonder if God is playing spot with me!!

dolphin, over-bu feeling is stiff neck, sore throat and feeling fainty for me. I had that feeling when i ate too much ginger, bu-stuff...then i try to "dilute" by drinking plain water, then all the heatiness goes away

roxyz, good to see yr gynea this sat. at least he can advise why yr af is delayed and advise to induce or wait for af to come. I waited 3 months the last round for af to come, then induce. should have induce earlier, cos the whole time i was worrying if i got asherman's syndrome...sigh.

redtay, good on u...guess we are all taking the relax approach..see other thread, some were v stressed abt getting a piggy bb..my humble opinion, as long as i get a bb, i dont mind which year bb is born...but hopefully i dont have to wait till i am 40 lah!!

But again, ladies, will you still consider getting preggie if you are 40? i am 34 this year, so fast approaching 40 liao....scary...i hope i wont be those "gao-ling" mommy...sigh

Hi bestwishes..think I rem u..I m/c in Feb '06..came to this thread..really helped me to grieve and move on..3 cycles later I conceived..my baby boy is 3months old now..there are 2 more others who used to be from this thread and now are Feb mums like me.

SO for those who jus m/c and ttc, i understand your grief and loss..dont give up TTC, but take time to heal emotionally and physically..
hope the best for all of u.

roxyz, have you tried bai2 feng4 wan2 before? it's supposed to be helpful for irregular menses. we're always here if you ever feel worried or stressed; that's what this wonderful thread is for! we help one another cry and face our fears here!

linda, thanks again for starting this thread. you're a gem!

irene, so glad that you're feeling much more positive now. [[[[[[[HUGS]]]]]]] it's not too early to start the folic acid now right?

applemuffin, i think i will! cos don't try sure won't have one. lin ching hsia got hers at 41 and info online says this is getting more and more common now. i believe the docs are also getting better at handling gao1 ling2 mommies day by day.

Hi Xbliss,

Not possible as the hse is actually ours..invited the wrong people to stay with us and now cannot get them out....so v tiring. been sick after the DnC, want to resign and rest yet after that would be staying at home with PIL so that stopped me from quitting. so now everyday just drag myself to work and pass each day.

at first also thought i bu too much...with chicken essence, yang min jiu, red dates drink etc, as straight after the mini confinement was down with flu and stretched till now. but also not sure if due to the flu virus around these days but never got it so persistent virus before. so have not bu anything since the mini confinement except vitamins by gynae.

hi xbliss,

over-pu- for me, i started to get sleepless.. sore throat in my 2nd-3rd mth after AF.. its sinseh says i over-pu .. coz he feels the pulse..
he did stressed to pu for 100 days (after mc)

i agree on impt of confinement.. experience feng shi.. before mc/preg.. i did made some effort to do confinement (1mth) ;) so far, my AF is on time 28th..

hi applemuffin,
we share the same age group (31-35).. let;s press on
jia you!

ya. applemuffin, agree. a healthy baby is wat we shld look for. anyway i thinking of chg-ing job too. so jus take my time for now.
i not young too. turning 31 soon. :p
btw, i give up my seat to a preggy ladies today. and really envy them but i smile and feel very happy when i saw happiness in the couple face.

now i understand what you gals mean by over-pu. For me, the rebellious modernist, i refused to eat all those tonics that my mother in law cooked that time for mini confinement.. all secretly throw into hubby's rice bowl.. cos i really hate tonics since young. I only drank the red dates tea so maybe the effect not so heaty. if this pregnancy successful, i will have a really horrid time with all those myths/facts and tonics.

Eunice, i understand what you mean. that's why i told hubby no way we going to invite pple to stay permanently in our house next time. Good thing my parents and in laws are both very independent and also state they dun wan to impose on us. Maybe you can take turns for your in laws to rotate staying with your hubby's siblings like what many pple do. Actually living with them got pros, but i would think the cons are much more worse too.

Actually for current pregnancy, i read up on fengshui. I went to get semi precious stones that were helpful for fertility and other purposes. I got some loose stones to carry around everyday and some in the form of modern jewellery. Somehow, i felt there was some use. Funnnily enough, i am a super non superstitious person and i can actually bring myself to believe this! Err, very contradictory i know.. but when you are at your wit's ends, there's nothing that matters anymore!

my 3rd cycle is here.... did try to ttc a bit after the 2nd cycle but as was sick and on medication, gave up halfway plus was not able to get +ve results from the o strip. so on one hand was thankful that the ttc was not successful since not in the best of health but yet is like a missed chance.

anyone experience haywire cycle like mine? 2nd cycle was 35 days and now 29 days...1st cycle a lot then 2nd cycle not much then this cycle seems a lot again.

cannot wait to finish this cycle and pray hard not to be sick again then can try ttc again.

are all of you on some kind of tcm? or going natural?

yes xbliss. came to understand the in law issue too late...should not have agreed to my hubby's idea to let them stay with us. also not possible to rotate them. they are the traditional kind, though independent but my hubby is the eldest son so they place a lot of responsibilities on him.

everyday i hope to strike lottery...as in strike and successful in ttc and also really strike those lottery so can buy another hse

Hi xuanting, I m already on folic, and multivits few times a week, hee... cos scare too heaty if eat everyday.. i also take fruits everyday for natural vits.

apple muffin, today i just heard from a colleague from another branch that she is EDD aug, so envious...

i once told hubby, i will try till 42, if by then still dun strike, then i dun wana try liao, and i hv about 2yrs more to hit 42. i was very happy when i was preg earlier this yr, cos i calculated, my son would turn 21 when i hit 60. good lor, at least i can see him be independent and legally of age. if i give birth by 42, my child would be 21 when i am 63. also not bad la, i just hope i hv the means to support him till then and gv him a good education. luckily hubby is 4 yrs younger than me... and my granny in law say i will live to ripe old age, lets pray so la...

and gals, apart from bu, please have balanced diet too, k?

dolphin & xbliss, any feng shui tips to share? I am into feng shui these days too...like what xbliss said, when u are at yr end's wit, anything goes. I have tried TCM, charting BBT, ovulation kits etc...was almost obsessed with TTC last year...but after 3 failed preggie, i have sober up...will still take bu-stuff for good healthy but no longer so crazy abt ttc.

sometimes i wonder how to keep a relax mind when u see so many preggie women appear b4 u???!!! sighzzz..

applemuffin, i'm really not fengshui expert, but i went to read up diligently. ehehe.. apparently the semi precious stones are used very often in the ancient times for all kinds of purpose, especially protection and healing. The problem is i always dun dare to consult those fengshui masters so i went through internet articles and books.. and then.. sometimes the articles have different interpretation of a stone! haha.. but heck, i just believe what i wanna believe.

I particularly liked these 2 pages. http://www.earthchildpendants.co.uk/astro-stones.html and http://web.telia.com/~u30701010/Stones.htm. At least it's easy to read. You can do a search on fertility throughout the second article and get a lot of results. I then tried to match it with the first article to see if it was suitable for my horoscope. Aiyoh, as i talk about it, it gets so bizarre.. haha.. as if i really believe. but anyway, like what applemuffin say, anything (whatever!) goes!

I get my stones from the Fu Lu Shou complex and the surrounding areas. There are so many fengshui shops there and the stones are just so pretty!

gals,

below is my cicle, i don know how many days is my cicle and when is my ovulation day..

first cicle:25-04 till 29-04
sec cicle:26-05 till 30-31/05

thans