Check with you. My bleeding after d&c is only a small gush of watery blood right after d&c then VERY light staining for 2 whole days. I dun even need a pad. It wasnt like this after my first d&c 3 years ago. I like to think my current gynae did a better job cleaning up my insides... anyone had the same experience?
And anyone thinking of TTC-ing again? Doc told me to wait for 2 regular cycle but then again, hehehe, I am not too keen to try yet lah. This pregnancy wasnt really planned.
Hi roxyz
I understand from gynae and american websites tt no one will know when O will come after d&c. Hence we are told to use protection after d&c if there is intercourse. Dun worry, as long as your AF is here, there is O. keep monitoring for a while and you shld go back to your normal cycle.
Hi strawberry
After my first d&c, we had intimacy abt few days after my bleeding stops. I didn't feel strange dunno abt hb though... but it is def not as relaxing as before d&c...
Sex btw couples is impt to me... although there will always be time when we feel it is our duty, but i try not to feel tt way. Then again, like you have mentioned, there are simply so many things in life to worry and fret over, hence not very often we have mood for sex.
Hi Eunice
Think it is normal for us to block out feelings for a while.. I find tt getting myself back to routine life helps... More things to occupy my mind instead of lying in bed and thinking... In fact, I am back to work now, but of course, my work is not stressful hence I dun really mind coming back.
I am taking red dates with longan water, and bathing with boiled ginger water as well as chicken of essence every morning. I even took to wearing socks to sleep at night. Keep myself warm lor to minimise the effects of d&c to my body.
Hi xuanting
Sorry to hear tt. Have you done your d&c? Remember to keep warm and try to eat some tonics after your bleeding stops.
In fact, if your pregnancy terminates itself ie bleeding heavily without any reason, there is nothing you could have done to help it. Like what I like to say and what my gynae confirmed, it is our body's very intelligent way to 'reject' pregnancies that is not going to develop. Quality control.
It could be due to a non-developing foetus, or a blighted ovum meaning the sperm meets the egg, a watersac develop without a embyro. Nothing you could have done to save it and nothing you have done to harm it... Nobody's fault actually. 20% of pregnancies does end up in m/c, more often than we think it is.
For our next pregnancies, all we can do is try to boost our health before TTC, eat our folic acid regularly, and pray for the best.
Do take care.