Support group - Miscarriages

Hm.... maybe i shd try tat method too.
Saw my mother often boil the veg n eat them without adding any sauce.
To me, i cannot. Will vomit bah. Hahahaha!
But oyster sauce sound not bad.. Will try one day for dinner.

Celestine,

Ya me too, if totally plain vege think i won't last very long on that diet.. Haha.. Today finally fried something, the beef fried rice was like so yummy after all the steamed veg and fish/meat i was taking recently..

Mich,

About the frozen embryo, it's not really about whether yhe doc recommend.. When doing a fresh cycle of ivf, docs will use med to try and stimulate as many eggs as possible.. So for eg, if 20 eggs were retrieved, maybe only abt 8 will be fertilised to embryo.. But by law, only can put back 2 embryos into womb.. So the remaining 6 will be frozen for later cycles..

Hi mommas and mommas to be,

Nice to know you all. I am pretty new to this support group and hope you can please guide me around.

Just a quick summary of myself ): I am 25 and I have been married for 5 years with no children. I fell pregnant this June thanks to my first IUI with Dr Loh at Thomson. Sadly, I lost my baby angel at 20 weeks which to my understanding due to flight for 2hrs. I am too lost and cried so so much that I can't cried anymore. D Can you please help tell how soon I can be pregnant again??

Sofia,
Big hug! Believe nobody able to tell u when u able concieve again. It all up to god wills.
After MC, we had been trying for nearly a year. Til now there no news.
But as long we continue ttc, one day our bb will come to us.
U still young, so chances of concieving is much higher then me, so dun give up.

Meantime try to do a mini confirement etc.
Most imp is to create a good envoriment for our next bb.
Jiayou!

Sofia

*hugs* sorry to read about it..

i supposed you can try as soon as you think you can - in terms of emotionally and physically ready. Cos for my case i wanted to build up my body 1st before trying to make sure that everything is ok..cos i don't want to go thru this painful procedure again. So hmm..it'll be good to have a mini confinement and see ..be strong!

Celest,

Though I steam my vegetables but I did not eat them bland. I usually add olive oil to add a little taste. I used to add olive oil to my salads, but Dr Su ask me to stop salads and eat my vegetables cooked. So I add olive oil to them. Nowadays I am learning to cook mediterranean foods for healthier diet.

Sofia,

You are still young. There is always another chance. I can understand your feeling of wanting to start ttc soon. But now your health is most important. When you are emotionally and physically ready for it, then go ahead. Do a mini confinement, drink longan red date tea everyday and wear sock to keep yourself warm.

sofia...
hugs to you !!
Don't rush into ttc yet...
ttc usually can start after 3rd cycle..
Some gynaes advise that we can try after 1st menses cycle.... but its better for you to guage yourself whether you are ready....
like the rest had said, please nurse back your health first...
Drink Ba Zhen Weekly, Longan Red date drink Daily for first month, Totally Avoid Taking Cold & Liang Stuffs, Sleep early with socks on, Keep a Positive mind... We will sure strike again ! our babies will come back !!

bb cfm no heartbeat, sac measure 8w whilw bb only 6w1d with no heartbeat. just washed at the gynae clinic. the gynae will take the bb to test for any problem. most likely i will only try after cny ba... i cant eat any bu now hor? have to wait bleeding clear rite? longan red date can drink now ma? 2 times in a row. i duno how to take it haiz...

Hi Cheryl,

Be strong!! Good to do a test to find out the reason as its the second time now.

I think can only start bu after bleeding stops. But LRD tea can drink.

Take care!!

Cheryl, can take 十全大补汤 advise by Dr Su.

start on the 5th day of ur D&C take every 2-3 days for 1mth

Cheryl,
Big hug! Yes it better to have a check n see where goes wrong.
Meantime Tiao ur body back.
Tonic, i can help u ask Dr Su on my next visit, which falls on monday.

Cheryl...
you can take most confinement food and bazhen already, including LRD drink
thats what Zhonghua TCM doctor told me.
After m/c, still bleeding, but can take tonics already...
Hug !!! take good care of yourself now... nurse back your health

Take care Cheryl and Sofia. Must do mini confinement and Tiao your health ya. Avoid all cold stuff in the meantime. Drink more LRD tea and take some bu soup

Wah...you all can drink bu soup during bleeding? Then, maybe individual body different. Cos that time, I thought my bleeding ending le, then mil brew bu soup for me and I took a bit DOM, then my bleeding start again. In the end, I bleed for 3 weeks. Suppose to be about 5 days only.

Cheryl,

Hugs.. Take good care.. Wish u a speedy recovery..

Princessleopard,

Same here.. Actually my spotting already ended in abt a wk.. My mum gave me chicken essence with cordyceps daily and also some bu tang and i ended up with 5 wks of spotting.. Maybe it depends on the individual body constitution.. So i didn't dare to take bu tang after my lap..

min81,

Ya, I still happy that the bleeding is stopping as what gynae said. Thought at least its normal, who knows in the end drag so long to stop. After the bleeding stop at 3rd week, I still have spotting for another week.
Ya, if know our body is like that, then have to be more conscious with tonics that we take.

Min, thanks for the info. Do they tell u wat happens to the remaining 12 eggs?

Cheryl, i also had 2 mc in a row, hugs. did the gynae ask u to take any blood tests?

Princess, min, actually when I had e mc, my gynae told me cannot take bu tang, no alcohol & n essence of chicken coz those will cause e bleeding to continue. Ginger n sesame oil is ok. But I also saw on this forum tt some pple took the above mentioned, so I'm a little confused. Mabbe really just the body constitution is different.

thanks ladies.
i have start to drink lrd.

mich
my 1st mc is chemical preg, this 1 no heartbeat. thus gynae will take bb to test for problem. will let us knw next visit.

Cheryl...
Take care !!! if you don't want to take tonic yet, just take plenty Ginger and Sesame oil food like what Mich suggested so as to dispel all the wind in your body....

Min81
Can i ask you if you still drink Ensure Milk during 2WW?
i want to buy, but not sure if 2WW can still drink or not .....

Mich,

Not all the eggs retrieved will survive.. Some are probably not matured or did not fertilise with the sperm at all..

Jhw,

Yup no prob, it's a staple for most of the women doing ivf during 2ww.. Some continue even after bfp.. I've also double checked with the nutritional advisor.. It's fine during pregnancy, but of cos will be better to switch to milk for pregnant mums

Jhw,
I bought the chocolate favour.
Taste like icecream choco drink, quite addicted to it.
Sometime i even wanted to drink 2 cup a rows but HB stop me cos scare overdose or i might gain tons wt. Haha!

Min81,
How many cup u drink per day?
It suppose to be meal replacement, so i assume 3 times a day.
But we not replace them for daily meal wor. Cant be full. Hehehe!

Celestine,

Wah i dunno leh.. I drink only 1 cup.. Think enough liao la! Haha.. Like what ur hubby say, don't overdose.. Ya the choco one nice hor.. My hubby also like.. Hehe..

Min81,
Ya, I'm drinking only 1 cup a day.
Bought the small tin n try, going to buy the bigger tin soon.
Yummy!! Whahaha!!

Good monday morning gals

Erm, Ensure milk is rather fattening...so if not drinking as meal replacement, I think just one cup a day will do. My 2 cents worth of view la

Jhw,

If u feel ur diet is a little heavy for the day, maybe u just wanna take 3 scoops with 100 ml water as a supplement.. Don't always have to take 6 scoops.. Also can add 3 scoops into ur milo or coffee(preferably when they are cooler) then don't have to make separately.. Like what gbob said, it's high in protein and can be fattening, so u just adjust to what suits u.. I have to try put on weight so been taking 6 scoops daily..

Gbob,

U took it as meal replacement? Don't think i can leh.. Woke up late one morning and rushing to go out, so didn't take full breakfast, only ensure.. Stomach was growling in less than an hr..

Today's 12dpIUI.. Think not much hope.. Will be testing tmr.. I am so so so tempted to test now..

good morning GBOB , and gals...
actually i really can't wait to go for lunch asap and buy my Ensure Chocolate, recommended by celest and min81 .... LOL !!!
i think it should be quite nice to drink during AF.... losing blood and replenish vitamins at the same time haha !

Jhw,
I'm taking 6 scoop per day.
Didn't use any measurement for the water, I just use my normal cup n fill til full.
So it quite thick, which I'm loving it. Almost like drinking chocolate ice cream.
A good supplement for my ice-cream craving. Hahaha!

Today is my first day fertile checkup at Nuh.
Saw tons of pregnant lady ard me, felt so envy n sad for myself.
Dr did a pap smear for me, needed to come back for blood test n scan on my next appt.
Dr saying my ovulation could having some problem, it there but might not be active. Need more tests etc.
Haiz.... Pray nothing goes wrong

Celestine,

Don't worry too much k.. Doc only telling you the possibility, still must see how the tests go.. So u're going back for day 2 and day 21 blood tests right? Remember not to take clomid for the cycle that u're doing the tests, or the results might not be accurate.. Good luck!!

Jhw,

Thanks!! Trying very hard to ren now and not run down to 7-11 get a cheaper hpt to test.. Saving my clearblue digital test.. Haha..

Min81, I didnt take as meal replacement. I just drank it as n when I feel like drinking. Cos I got too many things to drink leh. LRD tea la, grapefruit juice la, water la.. Deary, me gone case for this month, Im rooting for u. Dont test today la...test 14dpiui safest! ;) No c red still got hope remember? Jia yo

Btw ladies, I think ensure milk u cannot mix with hot drinks ok...no hot water. Luke warm temp. Cos i think if too hot will destroy the nutrients.

Celestine, may I know if u just call NUH up n fix apt to c any gynae for this fertility check up? I am thinking of changing from KKH to NUH...

Oh ya Celestine, u dnt worry too much ok. Doctor say maybe only right? Let the doctor do all the nec tests first. U chill ya (Hugs)

Celest
You make it sound so Yummy !! How I wish I can drink it Right now !!
Must Quick Quick buy later…

Somehow I feel that all these are So unpredictable hor?
Its like no matter how healthy we eat… it still depends on whether we ovulate or not…
I wonder why and what cause all these…. Will any doctor be able to tell us?

Celest,
Don’t Worry… Keep praying inside your heart !! Everything will be fine..
I believe the good will be rewarded…. And very soon, people will envy us for being pregnant too hehehe
Keep us updated !!! Best Wishes !!

Gbob,

New cycle new hope! Wish u best of luck for this cycle!
Ya ensure to be mixed in cool water.. Only knew can mix into drinks like milo when the nutri advisor told me, but of cos not when it's piping hot..

If u wanna go nuh by subsidised route, gotta go polyclinic to get referral.. If u call direct, u'll straighaway be registered as pte patient but u get to choose and fix ur gynae..

Princessleopard,

Cos doc only gave support pills till 14dpiui.. So wanna test on 13dpiui, if bfp will straightaway go back get some more.. Regretted only tested 20dpiui the last time, started support very late.. This time i requested for it right from iui.. Clearblue digital very sensitive, can test from 4 days before expected af.. Praying praying praying..

Min81
you will be testing tomorrow?
best wishes !! i am looking forward to your good news and baby dust !!

Stay positive and sleep early... the earlier u sleep , the earlier tomorrow will come.... hehe
have you bought the test kit and get ready for tomorrow?

min81, I dnt know if I shd c Prof Wong for IVF or c a gynae at NUH for fertility check leh. My last check with KKH was done in year 2009.

Jhw,

Yup testing tmr.. Dunno why i'm so gan cheong this time.. I'm so nervous my heart is beating so fast and i keep running to toilet.. Haha.. Maybe cos the last time i was very busy with wk, so can tahan till 20 days to test..

Gbob,

Are u seeing a gynae currently? If not, can consider a few reputable fertility specialist and decide which u wanna go.. If u wanna go nuh, can consider go by subsidised route first to do the tests, then can switch to pte to see prof wong.. Like that can save money cos the tests will be at subsidised rate.. I went pte straightaway and the tests for hubby and me in total abt $500 leh.. Very exp..

Min81,
Yes, im going back on Day 2 and Day 7.
For the clinic, they only open on the weekday, so pray tat my AF will not crash or i need wait for next cycle.

Quite depress when i heard tat from the Dr.
My HB saying, if we really cant conceive tat if fine, we still can continue and live hand in hand. Even kiddo grows, they will leave us one day and end up only two of us. Which i totally agree, but each time see him so loving toward my SIL's child, my heart ache to think tat im useless.

GBOB,
We went to polyclinic and get refer to NUH.
U can also make appt with them but will charge under private rates. Which can be quite ex wor. So if u plan to do any tests, best is to get referral letter. Will deduct ard half the cost wor.

Jhw,
Today i went to visit Dr Su too, as my medicine also ended.
She saying if im ovulating but not growing well, meaning my body is too tired and not enough Qi. So we need to sleep early and lay down as much possible, tat only way we can let our lower body in good rest.

Been thinking of quitting my job.
Even Dr Su also encourage me, but in SG it so hard. All pressure will goes to my HB alone.

Princess,
Xie xie ni... im trying hard to stay positive.

min,
oh i was a little worried, thinking wat if they used the eggs for experiments or something. sometimes for the blood tests they draw, what feels like so much blood, i wonder if they really use all that blood for the blood tests. jia you, hope everything goes well for u.

celest, u make the milk sound so yummy.
i'm still a bit blur, if take pre natal vitamins still need to drink the ensure or not? i went to buy the gnc pre natal vitamins the other day alr, but haven't start taking yet.

jhw, i think no one can really tell wat's wrong... but if u think about it, every single one of our ancestors were fertile. and in the darwinian belief, only the fittest survive, so we all descended from fertile n fit ancestors. by tt logic, we all shd b fertile n fit.

i have a general question here; did anyone claim the medical fees from medisave? i actually emailed the cpf board and they replied tt it can be claimed in the event of a mc, but i have no idea how to do it. anyone can share?