Support group - Miscarriages

ChrisL, yes, saw a lot of this kind of mother in shopping mall...really don't understand why they deserve hav kid one follow by another, I only hope can hav one but why I can't ? Sigh ....

ChrisL,

Must enjoy all the makan and shopping in singapore before going back!

Yup doc saw the cysts through v scan.. Then to get a clearer look sent me next door to fetal care centre to do detailed scan so the cysts are confirmed.. But he said such cysts are common and very often just go off with the next menses.. Normally can.leave alone, but if doing ivf will be stimulating ovaries so not safe.. He told me don't think about it and just enjoy myself for another mth

Ya i was a teacher.. And placed in sch with such probs.. Like you say, just gotta close an eye.. But on a daily basis, sometimes just gets to you..

snoopy...sorry don't mean to make you sad *hugs*..after that i tell myself that this will make me or us better parent to our future bbs!!

aiyoh i ate and ate and ate until now i gain 2.5kg liao!!! lol

so are you currently teaching or? Cos teaching is rather stressful..might want to go off work while you're ttcing 1st..

ChrisL, don't say that ...
Yes, it will help to remind us be the better parent hor our bb!!

Yeah, u must enjoy eat eat eat Singapore food b4 u back to Norway ... Heee.. If not, sure u will miss it...

jhw,

Ya, I read about the walnut thingy too. But still finding ways to get it to him. Cos he saw the raw walnut before and feel disgusted...sigh. I buy walnuts & pistachios for my granny every mth, he never want to eat that...headache.

Hi Chrisl!!

ChrisL,

Yup with hubby's support, made the decision to quit and stopped wking end june.. Hope it'll help!

Princessleopard, jhw,

Actually i find walnuts kinda bitter myself.. Hehe.. Leaves a bitter aftertaste.. So i buy the honeyed kind, or buy the normal one and dip in maple syrup

Jhw,
Wah! Thanks for sharing!
My hubby has gout problem, so alot of food he need to avoid. But realize lots food he avoiding is good for his troops. Headache.. Even tomato, he can't take too but he still take for the sake of BB making. Hehehe!

lol jwh your method really works hahah men nowadays are very vain

celestine how about omega fish oil pills?

ChrisL,
That helps too ma?
Wasn't aware of that wor.
He now also taking supplement from Blackmores men performers which recommend by his friend. ^^

yes that helps! My hubby also swimmers not good so took that for more than 1 year already cos he don't eat fish and found to be very good results! try it

jhw,

Thanks for the recipe. But this guy is really hard to please. Anything alien very difficult to get him to try. I can only add in to his current diet.

Chrisl, jhw,

I agreed guys nowadays very vain. If I tell my hubby that its time for the weekly face routine, he will not want it. If I tell him I spot a new pigmentation or line or skin a bit loose, then he will be a good boy to lie down and let me do facial for him.

Sigh, guys.....

ChrisL,
Oh now then I know. Good news for my hubby. I bought alot Ocean fresh omega fish oil, I still haven't start taking. Now can share with my hubby too. Hehe! Thanks for sharing. *^^*

Princess & Jhw,
Men can be vain too but depend on who the pointing at them.
My hubby have terrible pigmentation on his face, no matter how much I ask him to see a Dr. He wouldn't listen to me. Only until his friend voice out, then he start to do facial n apply whitening cream but it dun last long. faint!

But now aft visiting Dr Su. She mention that the pills will help his face.
Surprising now the black pigmantion really improve n lighter, Dr Su also notices. Hehehe!

Chris, Ya he is really good and he will share his own experience too. He told me his wife got a few miscarriage but yet still have healthy babies so don't be scare.

I took the colostrum when I am four month pregnant with my son and also omega 3. I must say is really Good as the immune system for my son is stronger and complexion is great. But I bought those mlm products so my previous gynae told me up to me.

Celest, i must tell my vain hubby about the pigmentation thingy so as to encourage him to continue see dr su... woohoo!!

Ling, can share what brand of colostrum u taking? It is safe to take during preggy?

Princess,
how about smashing the walnuts and throw inside his cereals?

Princess n Jhw,
Yes, was surprise when I heard that too.
She say that the pills helps his blood circulation etc n that will treat those issue.
Oh... My hubby also has those sweat balm all over his neck. Seen a Dr n remove it but it grow back again. Dr Su also say that it will reduce the size of the sweat n really it works. My hubby also notices it. That one of the reason why my hubby still keep taking her medicine. Maybe u can let ur hubby know abt it n they might faithfully take the medicine themselves. Hehe!

Oh... Last visit to Dr Su, she change my medicine n finally it a 2 week medicine. She say my body starts to improve n now she give me medicine to warm up my womb. Horrey!! Dun give up girls! Soon we will meet our goal.. Rainbow bb here we come! *^^*

jhw,

Is Elkan(Ai Kan), as it was bought by my fil that time. Then later when I am doing my knitting, my teacher is selling the products and she is telling me that a lot of her students also took both types during pregnancy and the result was great just like me. But it is always to your own risk like what the gynae told me.

celestine don't mention!

wah i also got pigmentation leh..xianz of looking in the mirror at the spots!

jhw,

Thanks for your advice. I will find some ways out cos he is lactose intolerance, most dairy products cannot take. Yesterday, he lazy to go out buy lunch, in e end he ate my breakfast cereal with milk, end up diarrhoea 6 times.

Celest,

I will tell my hubby about it. But I am dealing with a stubborn man here, cos he dun have those prob, so he cannot see result. The only thing is I get preggy, then he will believe the medi is good. Sigh.

ChrisL,
Pigmantion is due to bad blood circulation. That wat I heard from Dr Su. Maybe once u go back, try to do more exercise. It helps blood circulation too. But dun run etc.. As we are ttc right now.

Princess,
Guys sometimes need to be pamper like a baby.
Try encourage him n thanks him each time he pop in the pills.
My hubby also hate popping pills, only when Dr Su told him that his health is very bad. She worry abt his weight which might link to heart problem etc. Dr Su mention that even now we have a bb but he got no health n might not see our child grow up. That shock him which make him faithfully do exercise even without my pressure.

Sometime we keep telling them, they think we are nagging.
Best is to let outsider n talk them n then they will listen in. Jiayou Jiayou!!

Celest,

Taking pills is nothing to him, he ok with it. He can take bitter things, but dun like sweet stuffs. Just very picky with foods that he take in. So, got no choice but to let him take multi-vit, folic. Hopefully he gets enough nutrients.

Dear all, i have been reading up posts here coz i have lost my baby girl of 19 weeks on 17 august. didnt have the courage to write it here until today. Here's my story:

To begin with, this wasnt a smooth pregnancy from the beginning as compared to my first one (I have a girl who is 20 month old). I have spotting and bleeding from the beginning and had to take double dosage of the an tai med and injection weekly; was given 1 month of hospitalization leave to bed rest at home as the baby was not stable. Finally everything seems to stabilise after one month resting. Then went to do the OSCAR test and the blood test result was very bad which makes my baby high risk of DS. I was crying when my gynae told me of the result and wants me to decide on CVS and amnio fluid test.

Her advice was to do amnio rather than CVS as prior to that i have bleeding and spotting. We decide to do amnio and went ahead with it after 3 weeks of waiting.

The day after the amnio test was done while i was on my way home, i feel a gush of liquid coming out. And when i came home i feel the gush of liquid again but then after that nothing at all so i tot it was ok. Until the next morning i feel the liquid again and i was totally freak out and hubby immediately sent me to TMC to see my gynae.

And after i told my gynae wat happen she look really worried and it was confirmed after she did the scan. I am leaking amnio fluid and there wasnt much fluid left and the baby is not in a very good condition and i have to be admitted immediately. the news came as a shock to me and i couldnt believe my ears when she said that and i just teared non-stop.

Was admitted on 26 jul and had to be on strict bed rest, double dosage of med and daily injection.. it was a tough time but i manage to pull thru with the love and support of my hubby and also my baby who is kicking me everyday like telling mummy to jia you and she will fight the battle with me. Finally after 9 long days my condition improved and the fluid seems to be increasing. I was so happy that i can go home and that baby is doing well.

however just after 3 days, i was having bad cramps and i feel wet again, u/s shows that it seems like the fluid is again leaking and the hole is still there. admitted again and same thing strict bed rest with med and injections.

Its really a tough route as i kept asking myself why the leaking just doesn't stop, the constant fear and uncertainty. After another week of strict bed rest and fighting, finally i am out of the hospital again.

I thought this time everything should be okay, i was told to do bed rest at home until the next review on 20 August. it was that deadly 17 august, i was sleeping and in the middle of the night at about 3, i was woken up by a really bad cramp and i thought i was having tummy ache but the pain was just so unbearable. i kept going to the toilet but couldnt pass motion but the cramp just keep getting worse and worse. before i could wake my hubby up, the last time i went to toilet, suddenly i feel something is forcing out, there is a great force to push something out and before i knew it i delivered my baby in my master toilet alone at 4 plus in the morning. I was in a total state of shock as i witnessed the whole deliver and i saw my baby!!!!! she is suppose to be lying comfortably inside me and now she is lying motionlessly in the toilet bowl. i have to take her out and put in a container and that is went i finally broke down and cry non-stop. i drag my body to my hubby and just broke down and cry nonstop as i was telling him, our bb is gone, our bb is gone... me and my baby lost the battle!
After that its all the rush to hospital, gynae came and the moment i saw my gynae i broke down again coz she knew how hard i have been trying to make this pregnancy works and to save my baby.. i couldnt even say a single word to her but just cry and cry.. then i went for emergency D&C, i am not sure wat happens coz i was in a state of shock and until the procedure is done and they brought my baby for me to see one last time,i was in a total daze.

Me and hubby saw my baby, touch her and feel her for one last time and we bid farewell to her. my hubby manage to take a pict of her while i am tearing away. i manage to squeeze few words out of my mouth, bye bye my little angel and thats all i could say.

eventhough it has been 10 days but the pain is still raw and fresh in my memory. the moment i close my eyes, the delivery of my angel kept on coming back to me.

i am so glad that i found this support group and everytime i read a post, i just couldnt help but tear... there was a few days when i couldnt even tear, my heart just ache like crazy when i think of my little angel.

back to work today as i have exhausted the hospitalization leave of 60 days and my hubby also thinks that coming back to work is way better than me staying home.

i am trying my best to move on for my hubby and my daughter, and for all those who loves and cares for me. Sorry for the long post and hope we can jia you together.

Wendy

Hi Wendy,

So sorry to hear that. You have buck up courage to write here is admirable. Reading through I can feel the heartache you have been through. Stay strong!! You still have a girl to take care of. Take good care of your health now, I suppose you are still doing confinement now. get your health back to normal and ttc again!! Jiayou!!

Hi Wendy,

Sorry to hear what you have gone through. Pls try to take tonic and if possible take chicken essence and do a mini confinement as your body needs all the tonics. Of cos your wound is still very raw but as time goes you will be all well. If you need to cry just go ahead as that is one way to destress yourself. Keep yourself warm for at least a month as now is raining to avoid rhemautis...

Dear Wendy

We totally understand how you feel…because we are all mothers !!! Big Big Big Hug to you !!!
Work will take the sad things off your mind but Do remember Not to overwork yourself !! have plenty plenty of Rest as health is most important now…
Take as much tonic as possible as this is the time you need tonic the most….
once your health is back, Your baby gal will come back to you again… I read this somewhere!!! our Babies did not leave us, they are just waiting for a Chance to be reborn to us again…. Just that this time round, time is not Ripe yet….
Because they want us well, so they want to give us a Chance to build back our health before conceiving them again… Don’t give up !!!

Princessleopard, ling and jhw,

thank you all for responding so fast to my post. feels really warm inside my heart knowing that i have so many supports and a place where i can pour my feelings. and ya it takes me awhile before i am able to type out the whole incident again..

i am doing confinement now and avoiding all the liang stuff.. although back to work liao but still try to take confinement food whenever possible and also been drinking RDT everyday.

went to see tcm at serangoon north (ban choon wah) to tiao my body. actually wanted to go to physician su but coz i stay in hougang so really difficult to go down every week as i have seen some of the mummies here posted.

hopefully i can ttc soon... but i guess cant be too anxious and too stress coz if not the more i think of it the more i wont get. tcm said start after 2 AF cycle. have yet to go back to my gynae for review, will wait and see what she said.

just finish all the spotting and so now waiting for first AF to come.

at the moment i am trying to focus all my attention to my girl.. i guess it helps in the healing process..

Thanks again for the hugs..
Wendy

Hi Wendy ,I m crying ..... I m so sad while reading Ur post...
Pls be stay strong & focus on something that can make u happy again....
Pls take good care of ur health...

Big big hug Wendy.
Reading ur post, my heart really ache. Can't imaging wat u gone thru the pain.
Believe our bb in heaven looking at us, he/she wouldn't like to see us in sorrow. Stay strong for those who still ard u.
Slowly time will ease the pain, cry whenever u wish too. It a way of relieve ourselves. Jiayou!!

Wendy,

Hugggsss...By writing out.. u are allowing yourself to move on from the sorrows.
U still have caring hubby and a beautiful girl with you. Stay strong!

Hi Wendy,
I can understand how u feel because I lost my baby girl at 20 weeks. It's a tough journey to go through but you will do fine. Going back to work is a challenge. Facing people and reminding of it. You will do good, hubby and family support is very important. meanwhile, nuture back your health. Take care

*Hugs* for you wendy!!! We're almost the same..in the toilet..but i can imagine the hurt you felt physically and emotionally as your bb is much older than mine..but girl, if you still feel sad..cry out loud, it helps with the grieving process. Have you done any small funeral or such for your bb yet? I think it will help as well cos it is a closure for this traumatic episode...

Hi wendy,

Big big hug.. Can't imagine all that pain you went through.. I just couldn't help and cried when reading your post.. Stay strong k.. Hope time will heal the wound.. Hugz..

Sometimes really don't understand old people.. At my mum in law's house for weekly dinner now.. Half hr ago, bro in law msged to say he and his wife could be very late as they're at thomson emergency.. His wife had bad tummy pains.. She's abt 7 mths pregnant.. My hubby and i so worried, msged him and told him don't worry abt dinner.. Now doc has checked and said all ok.. I just msged and told them just go back and have a good rest.. All this time, my mil just worried about whether they're gonna come for dinner cos she cooked so much.. *faintzz* Now they're coming over from the hospital.. When i told her actually my sil should go back and rest, she ignore and said my sil must have eaten something wrong and got food poisoning.. Anyway, if it's my hubby, he will just tell his mum straight wife more important..

Wendy hugs! Time will heal. Meanwhile take good care of yourself!
I started working from home a few hours... Trying to get back into momentum. quite tiring xia...
Weather is cold ladies, keep warm! Now I keep a thermos filled w LRD tea to drink at night.

Min81,
My mil also the same as urs, alway cook like a mountain n expect my hubby to finish all the food. Yet same time ask him to be on diet. Haiz! Now we have stop going to my mil home weekly for dinner which I can ctr his diet.

Those Eldery ppl duno how to use their brain before talking.
My mil somehow related to my MC. On the mother's day I encourage my hubby to celebrate with her, on way fetching her home. She keep telling my hubby that MC is expected in alot of pregnant lady. She trying to tell my hubby that she didn't cause my MC. End up my hubby shouted to shut her mouth up. I'm glad that until now he become more protective for me. Last time he use to be a super mummy boy.

Celestine,

Most important is your hubby on your side now

Actually, my mil is quite ok.. Just now really don't understand why she's more concerned about the food than daughter in law.. When i mc, she was also ok.. Came as a shock to her cos she didn't know i was pregnant.. She wanted to visit but my hubby helped me to tell her i wanted to be alone.. So she just waited till i was ready to join them for dinner.. And cooked a feast on the day i first met her after mc.. Maybe cos my hubby not her bao bei er zi..

Actually, honestly, it was my own mum that wasn't very sensitive and understanding.. But she's always been like that so i just ignored.. My hubby has always been a great support and that's enough for me..

Min81,
Totally agree. Most imp is my hubby.

All I can say is, no matter how great we are toward our mil. We r still not their own flesh blood. So they speak without thinking if that will hurt our feeling. I learn to take that as lesson, if I ever get the chance, I will be a better MIL myself.

Hi Wendy

Reading your post brings tears to my eyes n heartache. My heart goes all out to u. Please take good care of yourself n please feel free to cry if u need to. Feel free to shout out loud here if u need to rant. We will all b here for u. Hugs.

Hi Wendy ,

Be brave , be strong .. I dunno what can I say because I never went through what u did .. But I can feel ur pain ... When I had my boy , I also had ratio of 1:52 , I am only 24 that time .. I know ur stress ...

Celestine,

My mil also always put over left food on the dinning table , sometimes the food already 3 days ... That time I am pregnant .. I ever taste sour (spoilt) food . And saw some food with flies .. She do that to my son's food also ... I try not to quarrel with her and jus tell my hubby .. And also offer to cook my son food myself .. But sometimes jus need to close one eyes .. Actually can't blame them also , they are thrifty , wasting food is a 'sin' and will lose 'fu qin' .. But i will Still don't touch and ask hubby to buy back sometimes..Cos I ever got food poisoning because of the food before , so hubby don't blame me as I got sensitive intestine .. My mil cooking style is , morning cook .. By the dish is meant for breakfast, lunch and dinner .. So she only cook only .. So if I eat during dinner time, will be eating food that might be left there for more than 8hr .. Same apply to my son .. What to do, close one eyes ...

We can't blame them for treating my hubby better than us cos , even our parents treat us better compared to my hubby ..

Correct me if I am wrong .. I admit I am unhappy at times , but I will still choose to swallow everything and try not to talk back and follow ..

Tomomi,
Ur mil really overboard. Left over food for 3 days, how can that possible to eat. Turn to me, I wouldn't eat at all. It really very unhealthy wor. Somemore ur son still young, shd eat sometime more nutrition. Speak to ur hubby n allow him to talk his mother. We a DIL, any words from our mouth, they might think we are filial etc.

Are u still staying with her? Not easy... Haiz!
Lucky I force my hubby to move out, or now I might suffer too.