Support group - Miscarriages

Christine: Even the mthly gynae chk up also can claim?! You claim from where?

Mommytq: My gynae also nvr ask me to do the HSG test. She just said I can try bb again after my 2nd af and can start eating folic acid again.

Sy: i claim thru my ntuc income insurance. I just give them all my receipt then thomson medical gave me a full refund by cheque about 2 weeks after my discharge.

I already started taking folic acid ever since i finish my 2 weeks confinement. Folic acid and fish oil can aid the recovery of the uterus.

Im taking pre natal pills, folic, fish oil, royal jelly, selenium, natural e and raspberry tea leaf every day.

Same goes for my hubby. He is taking folic, selenium, fish oil, royal jelly, natural e.

Especially selenium. He is taking 100mcg a day. Its good for quality sperm production.

I bought all my supplements from gnc.

Actually u can start taking as long as u are not trying to conceive within 3 months. These supplements will take 100% effect only after 3 months of intake. For the first 2 months the body is just getting use of the supp.

So 3 months onwards, is when the supp. Had the effect of producing good sperms and eggs and that is when ur body will be ready for bb.

I took pre natal pills becos im lack of iron and all. And pre natal pills has it all. So i took that instead of multi vita.

Cos my husband and i dont do precautions. So i may get preggy anytime. Its better to take the pre natals in advance.

SY: I think you can claim if your insurance has pregnancy complication benefits. Most insurance companies will require you to be signed on for a min 10 mths before you can make a claim for a miscarriage.

Christine: Mine is also NTUC income insurance. Did you stay in the hospital for more than a day? I'm in the process of claiming mine too. Still waiting to know the result of the claim.

hehe i admire your conscientiousness in taking your vitamins.

I am taking folic acid and royal jelly. For some reason pre-natal vitamins made me vomit during last pregnancy. I am still recoiling from the experience (*shudders*). I did start to take pre-natal supplements again after the mc, but somehow I still feel v. terrible after i eat it. so i stopped. I've decided to change my eating habits and eat nutri. food, used to eat alot junk food.

I think I'm being silly here. Even though I had a m/c, but I feel glad I was pregnant before. I feel glad I had a chance to see the baby grow somewhat; fr just a flickering heartbeat to seeing the beginning of its limbs forming...

It was also amazing to witness how loving my hub was towards the unborn bb, a side I never knew or seen before. My tummy suddenly had a lot of attention and love from this man for the first time... :p

So... I'm really glad to experience this pregnancy even though it was short-lived.

Beowie: can claim. I stayed over night in the hospital. Cos my dnc was done late at night.

Maybe your morning sickness isnt fully gone yet... Try taking half the amount needed to take. Im suppose to take 2 tablets a day for pre natals pills but i only took one.. Cos it will be a waste of it if they are being flush out..

Thats true being preggy is something so amazing! Looking at how cautious our hubs became. Kept keeping their hands close to our tummy. To protect them from any banging or any in contact with foreign object.

And the smile on their face everyday. Smiling all the way at work. Telling their friends how fortunate they are and all. But of cos, when The bb was gone, i felt gulity. And thinking my hub will fall into depression.

But now, seeing my hub so positive towards our next try, im happy. So, im more determine about the next try. And this is the reason why i keep my diet healthy and i exercise daily.

So that i can be ready by then for the next preggy

I can't agree more with you girls. The pregnancy has let me seen the softer side of dh. And the loss of it has also made realise how strong my dh is.

I hope I can get green light to ttc soon ! Anyone knows when we can start jogging ?

Mommytq: i started jogging for 30mins on the 3rd week after dnc. And started to increase to 1hr daily 1 week later. And increase to 1hr 30mins of jog daily another 2 weeks later.

My gyna said we can actually star jogging 2 weeks after dnc.

But it has to be light cos after jogging, we may bleed and cramp. I remain having cramp on and off for 4 weeks. And bleed i think twice a week.

But its all perfectly normal. As long as u feel fine.
a daily exercise for 30mins is good enough for a woman who is ttc-ing.

For me, im doing weight loss as well thats why i do heavier exercise everyday.

Morning gals!

Christine, Mommytq: Same as your hubs, my hub is oso v. eager to have another bb. I was considering whether to take a break from ttc but seeing how eager he is, i am motivated.

As for pre-natal pills, mine was 1 capsule a day. My hub bought another brand (GNC - same as u, christine
) so I tink i'd start trying this brand and see how it goes....

I havent started exercise yet. I put on 3 kg (sob..) 2 kg during preg, 1 more kg during confinement/cny period (thanks to the yummy food my dearest mom made). Hope to start brisk-walking once my doc tells me i'm recovering well.

Beowie: yes.. Cos my hub is 11 yrs older than me..he is hitting his mid 30s soon.. I really hope i can really have a bb sooner. My hub loves kids.. So do i..

Yeah.. I think gnc is good... U can ask ur hub to take selenium. That is something men are really lack off unless he is eating an amount of onion everyday

I gained about 4kg... During my confinement i gain about a kg but then i dropped dramatically after i stop all the confinement food... Still took fish but cut out all the rice.

My confinement food are pretty simple... Rice wine with ginger steam fish, ate only spinach. Which my mum say spinach is good for healing wounds.

And at times my mum will make rice wine chicken soup. And drank lots of ginger longan red dates tea. Ginger can aid weight loss.. So i guess that is how i loss the weights away.

I think its important not to take any cold drinks. Becos our body are too cold.. So we keep drinking warm stuff, our blood circulation will run more and we will sweat more and loss weight!

Beowie, if your cramps stopped and only having light spotting, u can start your exercise already. I went back for my check up 1 week after dnc. My doc say..i can already start exercising dont have to wait. Just that we have to start with only 30mins of it.

So i did not wait and start after my confinement ended.

Our weights are mostly water retention. My doc told me. Cos during preggy water weight gain faster than anything else. And the only way to flush them out is exercise.

Happy new year. Sad to see more gals joining this thread. Hope this year will be a good year for all of us here.

I'm supposed to go to NUH to do blood test today. But I had a very bad flu b4 new yr & now on antibiotics. So decided to give the blood test a miss today in case it throws the result out. Will go for the blood test next month.

Hi christine: I find after my m/c, my hub badly wants to try again. I can see how much he wants to be a father. Whereas, I feel emotionally more drained and physically 'not the same'. So he is my main motivating factor.

When I walk too much (which isn't a lot of walking actually compared what i used to do), i start to feel cramps.

In fact, to lift up my spirits, I'm going to start planning an overseas trip in June as we have free air tickets.
My hub doesn't object but he isn't v much looking forward to it. But he kinda understands i need something to lift my spirits up. Guess we are not like a normal couple that can get pregnant easily.

My confinement food mom specially prepared for me was black chicken herbal soup (with red dates, herbs, etc), pig kidney soup, ginger chicken soup. I also went to TCM to obtain more herbs to 'bu' myself back.

Hi Athen, I pray no more 'new' gals will join this thread! Hope you recover soon!!! What blood test are you taking?

Beowie: actually thats true. I did tell my hub that im afraid of getting preggy again but yet hopin to try again soon to fulfill my wish of having my own child asap.

But thinking of it, afraid of facing the bleed, the news of bb no hb, even after tryin to be healthy..eating all supplements that are good for the both of us, im exercising to keep healthy and my weight down.

But i still feel im not good enough. Im not ready for it. But hoping i can get preggy asap.

My hub n i also have got free air ticket. Cos my bb left just 2 days before my honeymoon to hk at the end of the year.

So, we are resuming our trips in march and hoping when we are back in sg after that, we can try bb making again. This time i hope i can be extra careful with it. Not wantingto face another mc.

Its hard to face it again. Even if we will have to struggle to earn more money in future for our kid, i wont mind. As long as my child is healthy.

That is what im praying for.

Your confinement food more delicious than mine.
my mum also went to the herbs shop to get herbs that helps to build up my uterus.

But i think she is too busy recently.. I had not drank it for about a month le..

I also hope all of us will be able to leave this forum soon and get into the mummy to be forum. Hope to see everyone there rather than being here.

Hi !
I didn't know we have to take the supps, have only been taking folic and the TCM med to bu my health back. Went specially to GNC to get them today. Hehe.

Can start jogging after 2nd week? I was still thinking waiting till after the first AF... Shall start soon !

A colleague was lamenting having a baby boy cause she prefer girl. I told her, boy or girl is not impt. Most impt is to have a healthy baby. But I guess only those who have gone through what we have gone through, can better appreciate the statement ...

Mommytq: i took them cos this mc maybe due to my bad egg or my hub bad sperm. And those supp. Can help build up and produce good quality egg and sperm. Therefore im eating them.

Actually to think about it, eating supp. Has no harm to the body.

For me, i start so soon cos i dont like the tightness on my body. Cos water retention really cos me to be like a balloon and i feel so tight.

Many ppl took things for granted. And they could successfully have a bb but will end up being fussy over what they have. For us, we have to go thru ups and down in order to get wat we want.

So, i guess they odd to learn how to appreciate. But sometimes hearing what they say, is like adding salt to our wounds. Hais..

I am into 5 weeks plus after my dnc. I am expecting my af but I am spotting instead for the past 2 days. Anyone experienced this?

Good Afternoon, hope you all enjoyed your weekend!

Christine - I feel going on a trip will help a couple to relax. I think this will also help the 'conception' process keke.
So great to hear you are going on your honeymoon in march!

I think some pp tend to take their pregnancies for granted esp when they have smooth pregnancies and healthy babies. It makes me feel sian when they comment at how easy it was for them to 'strike' or whether it is better to have a boy or girl at first try. So I tell myself that I'm blessed despite everything that I have to go through and focus on other happy things in my life.

well...tat aside, wat are you gals doing for vday?!!

My friend and I went shopping for Vday pressie for our other halves. My friend just got into a new relationship so I caught on the lovey-dovey mood as well haha
cant wait for my hub to return home fr his trip tmr...

Jan: i also spotted for 3 days before my actual af started... Maybe u can keep track these few days. I was worried at first but it came after that. Not to worry.

Beowie: im going out for a nice date with my hub on v day. Buyin his fave. Brand wallet. Going down to choose with him... He did ask me what i want.. He did intend to get me a wallet as well but i think its all fine though...

How i wish i can give him a bb as vday but i guess i can only wait for his birthday.. Give him a early bday present which is a positive sign on the preggie test kit.

Christine:
My present for hub is a travel bag. don't tink he's expecting a present from me as we usually only celeb bdays and anniv. tom, i have to go for gynae checkup. So will just go for a simple dinner. Guess all i want is for the gynae to tell me i'm recovering well.

I think ur hubby is v. blessed to hv u as his wifey. ;) I'd pray hard for you to get ur BFP and for me to get my AF soon, hopefully by next week (fingers crossed)
Speaking about preg test kit, I did take a preg test 2 wks after my mc and was so glad to see a BFN as it means HCG are close to zero.

Beowie: im sure you will have ur af soon and u can try again
my hub n i also dont celebrate v day . But after we had gone thru my mc, we tend to treasure each other more. Which i guess its wat my bb gal gave me as a present before she left us.

Thanks for the blessing. I hope yours will come soon. Its good that ur hcg was hitting zero back then.. U should be ovulating these few days and have ur af about 2 weeks after u ovulate.

Hello !

Me and dh didn't celebrate vday ever since after marriage. But seeing you all preparing for the special day, make me want to do something too. You girls make me in the mood for love !

Mommytq: you should! Its a season of love. Although we had loss the little heart in us but at least we still show our love to our hubs.

I think they need it badly. They are badly effected by our mc too. Maybe our love can push all bad stuff away!
just a nice dinner is good enough! Hehe...

Morning ! Hope u all had a good celebration yesterday

Am counting down to my AF and looking forward to gynae visit for the 2nd opinion. Can't wait to start fresh !

Mommytq: i also waiting for af but is 2nd af... It dont seem to be on time anymore... Its longer than a 28days cycle le...

I also got intention to visit my gynae leh... Demoralised...

hi gals, i had just lost my 7weeks 5days baby on last sun. woke up from afternoon nap n saw blood on my underwear, shout for hb n rush to KK O&G. gynae told us not able to detech baby heartbeat. my tears just flow out non-stop when i saw her face expression (the most unwanted news to hear). she advice us to return 1 to 2days later to rescan again to confirm. ended we went back to our own gynae yesterday morning, she was shock when seeing me crying non-stop. she did a scan n confirm baby heartbeat was no longer there, base on the measurement of 1.2cm shd b 7 weeks & 3days (fall on last sat). my world was had turn upset down since the news break, im still trying to accept the true.. but the pain in my heart is always there....

she had given me 3 choices to remove the baby, 1st is let it come out naturally since im already seeing red, 2nd is go for opt (not sure is wash or scrap) & 3rd is to insert pill to allow contraction to remove baby.. both my mum & mil prefer the 2nd choice but i still prefer 1st choice to let it come out naturally.. my tmc doc wan me to go back to her to see wat kinda chinese med she can help to clear it...

my sis wan me to concenrate on a mini confimement but im not sure how long shd it be as gynae given me 7days to rest, my mil wan me rest for another wk... any kind advice?

Piggylover: sorry to hear about your loss. I went for your 2nd option becos, dnc helps clear up all the left over tissue. Rather than letting out naturally, cos it will take quite a long process to clear up and will delay your af.

I think going for opt. Is a better choice. I also started bleeding suddenly and rushed to my gynae and confirm my bb was 9 weeks old, no hb and i was just nice on my start of 2nd trimester.

It was devastating. But we have to accept it.

I went on my mini confinement for 2 weeks. And carry on drinking ginger, red dates plus longan tea for a month.

And drank dom every night.

U have to keep positive. Its hard to pull thru. But have have to get over with it and start all over again.

Rest well, and u hav to stop crying. Cos emotions can slow down your rate of recovery.

Thanks Christine for ur advice n support! hope time will heal the painfulness... tears jus cant help to roll out, i can feel hb pain especially he see me cry... ="(

can i chk wit u for the 2nd option, hw long will it take? my mil told me nd to stay 1 nite in hospital as told from her frez.

for the drink like ginger, red dates plus longan tea u hav to brew it or i can get those instant type?

Hi Piggylover

I went for your first choice. Reason being still early weeks, baby small, actually can naturally bleed. I also took TCM to help expel. I would discourage against DnC. Though its straightforward and immediately clear and sort of give a closure, its still touching the internal walls of the womb. If not done properly, can cause scarring of the womb which hinder implantation chances next time. So my take is unless absolutely necessary, try not to DnC. Try to leave womb intact is best.

Above is my opinion, you think carefully then decide. And whatever it is, DnC or natural bleed, do a mini confinement to nurse your womb back to health so that you be strong again to support next pregnancy well. Hugs, i know its painful to lose but most miscarriages are by chance, happen that the pregnancy something is wrong, next pregnancy wont be the same unless you have recurrent MCs like us then maybe you want to send your baby for testing to find out whats wrong and how to avoid for next pregnancy.

Piggylover,

I had 3 MCs, just did 3rd D&C last fri. For all, I have opted for option 2 to go for D&C. I have no courage to go through the pain for the baby to come out naturally.

It is a day surgery and take about 30mins-45mins.
No need to stay overnite in hospital.

After that, mini confinement for 2wks.
I cater for confinement food which comes with red dates, ginger plus longgan tea.

Rest well.

Anyone can recommend me a TCM in the east to bu my body since I have been through 3 MCs? All didn't survive till 7wks and the heart beat stops.

Thanks sunny & yen for ur encouragement n information..

tis is my 1st preggy.. tried for nearly 1yr n tot bb come just on rite time to accompany my mil but ended making her sad n worry of me instead nw... blaming myself but all told me not to, thinking it is my fault but doc advice mayb bb cell is not rite tat y stop hb n growing.. haiz...

i oso prefer option 1 as i hope not to hurt my womb.. but next wk go for another scan if not clean tik gynae may advise me to take option 2... =(

im starting my confinement today, alot of things dunno. some say can bath some say cannot, some say cannot hav wind but some say okay.. really dunno which to follow... blur...

im gg to my TCM later as she wanted me to go let her see n giv me med help to clear inside.. it is really sad, she help me pregg n when i break the news to her she was very happy but nw no more.... ="(

Yen, TCM in east? i heard there is 1 at parkway neigbourhood there is quite famous. my coli is wit another is Kembangan is gd too.

Piggylover: the whole surgery only lasted for 30mins. You can be discharge on the same day. I did my dnc late at night, so i got discharge only the next morning.

Yes.. Natural bleed is a painful process.. Many went into depression after seeing th sac. So, if you are brave enough to face another heartbreak, you can choose first option.

For me, i prefer a clear cut. For the tea, u can brew it.

U can add dangshen, red and black dates, dry longans, ginger. Drink it like plain water. Everyday. It is to keep you body warm.

I did changeto instant ones after my confinement. Cos my mum has got no time to brew it already...

But its better for brew ones. Cos, it has lesser sugar and healthier.

U can bath, but u have to blow dry you hair straight and keep yourself warm after you bath.

Its better if u bath just once a day. Aviod bathing at night. U can go into th herbs shop and ask for a herb that can get rid of the wind in your body.

Dont worry. U can always try again after u are back to normal. If u can conceive naturally, u can have the chance of conceiving again naturally.

Piggylover,
For option 1, if the sac size is big, then it is nearly impossible. For me the water bag is already 3cm, so can't wait for natural bleed.

As what Christine mentioned, bath is ok but only in the afternoon and blow your hair dry.

For TCM, I've heard Parkway Parade and Kembangan but I don't have the details. See if anyone is seeing either 1 and I would try .

Christine,
Don't demoralise k ! You still have us ! *hugs*

Piggylover,
I feel for you cos the pain is still lingering in me. I had DnC and for me the whole procedure took 5 hrs.

First, Gynae insert pill into vagina for contraction to take place. Then have to lie on bed for 45 mins. Have to wait for another 2 hrs before the contraction kicks in and bleeding
starts. Gynae Putaneasthitic and I completely knock out. By
the time i woke up, is another 2 hrs later...And was dischg.

I chose Dnc because my gynae advise me to, so I just follow.

Yen,
I am currently on TCM to bu health back at Racecourse road,
near farrer park mrt station. The sinseh specialises in fertility. PM me for contact if you are interested.

Mommytq: thank you! Hais.. Alot of issues with my mother in law.. She just called my hub this morning and started scolding him and i.

Just becos we did not sleep over at her place yesterday. And eventually she said she dont want me this daughter in law.

Its so hard to work things out with her. We came back to my mum's place to Sleep is due to the bed at my in laws has got bed bug.

We can hardly sleep. Both hub n i got bitten like mad. But my in law kept thinking that im the one who snatch her son away.

Scold me like mad on the phone. And say there are thousand ppl stay in jurong dont get allegy. Why am i the only one getting it everytime i go over.

But problem is. Im very sensitive to dust. And im born with sinus and serious allergies. And she can say tat to my hub!

The worst thing she mention during cny. I got mc becos i didnt go into her religion. Thats why bb dont want to stay with me.. I got too much karma in me..

Omg.. I got so pissed off.. But yet i just have to swallow in everything.

I seriously dont understand why marriage have to involve families. Why cant it be just hub and i. And my hub got so stressed over this issue.

My mil can have kids but she dont wan she went for abortion. I want to have my own kids but yet i have to face mc. And they all just kept thinking its something easy to overcome. At times when i start missing my bb gal yet i cant show it.

Its so hard to control my tears at times when i miss her.. Yet everyone are adding salt to my wound... hais...

Anyone can advice wat to do.. I dont want my hub to be so stressed over my mil unreasonable scoldings and naggings.

Christine,

Would you be having own house soon ? I think it might help if you have a place of your own.

My guess is your mil minds alot that her son sleeps/ lives at
the wifey parents' place, thats why the outburst.

I can understand how upset you feel when your mil pass remarks about your mc. Mine did too. Nobody wants/ wishes for it to happen ( most especially us who are trying so hard for
healthy preg ). Close your ears and heart to the unkind words. *pat*

Moomytq: we not getting it that soon... No intention yet. My mil still keep saying she dont mind dont mind. But in the end when we dont go back for more than 2 weeks she start all her blasting le...

We also wish we can travel all the way back. But my hb will have to drag himself to work cos is too far from his mother place. The distance from hougang to jurong is alot.. We tried taking bus but it took us about 2 hrs...

Then taxi to and fro about $50 its like super expensive. My hub travel to work from hougang only need 20mins but from jurong he needs 1 hr.

Before marriage he already start living at my place le. Until wedding night we went back and during my preggie my mil still keot bugging me to go back... But its like im still in my 1st trimester and i get car sickness very badly...

Yet she dont undersand and scold my hub say only got married 2nd day then go back to my mum's place.

My hub explain to her again and again plus my grand ma from brunei came all the way to sg just to attend our wedding..i also hope i can keep her company at home till she is back..

My mil again not happy... But yet make things turn out ugly in the end. The only thing i am upset about is that my hub ended up being upset and stress.

He also dont agree with his mum's doings.

Then my parents stressing about going back going back then mil stressing about bb making and my mc.

And kept saying at my mum's place no one look after me, after my mc i didnt confine. My mum food not good enough. Im totally burst out in flames... Butyet haveto smile smil agree with her.

How can she say those things abou my mum. It wasnt my mum we kept my hub.. It was my hub who decided to stay my mum's place...

Christine,
i went thru the similiar situation as yours.However,mine is beta coz i don't hv to sleep at inlaws hm.My MIL has been constantly calling my hb very frequently.Knowing he is at work n i am always busy wf my son who is P1 this yr(lots of adjustments),she called constantly.My hb goes bk to inlaw hm every wkdays for dinner;she sees him every wkdays yet still call for nothing.Then i know she asked for attn.I couldn't take it anymore n we always quarreled coz of my MIL.Of coz,there r many other issues that bothering us ever since we married.
Finally,I gave my hb cold shoulder n he picked up his courage n told his mum off.
I find it so annoying when she called my hb to talk abt those "aunty" thingie.We wake up 6am plus to prepare for work n school,after dinner,shower,we only hv 1hr family time,and she likes to call ard tat time(9pm plus).damn irritating.
Come on,my hb is at work,having meetings,while i am either cooking,doing hsework or chauffer my son to school/tuition.I ignored her ever since my 4th m/c.
The best way u could do,ask ur hb to talk to her.U don't hv to seek ur MIL understanding abt bed bugs thingie.Tell her off if she doesn't believe or understand,let her be.We don't owe her the living.It is ur lives.Nowadays,I don't give face anymore,sianz oredi.I hv been giving in to my inlaws side until i kept miscarrying.what's for?
I know we shld b filial n grateful to our inlaws for raising up our husbands,but we oso hv our lives to go on.If u feel u r doing right,let her be it.what does she mean by snatching her son away just bcoz u all don't sleep overnight?what abt those couples who stay a distance away from inlaws,do they hv to purposely drive a distance to stay overnight at inlaws hme?
nowadays,i still get irritated when my MIL calls my hb,though it is less frequent.She might be angry wf me but i don't bother.

Avocado: yeah... I agree with you. My hub sides m though which im grateful for. Cos he knows her temper. Ever since my mc. Ever since her stupid remarks, i tend to avoid her. I didnt intend to go back to my mil house. But its cny. Since my cny this yr is back to my mum's hometown. We make an effort of going back yesterday to have a small dinner.

Before we went back to my mum hometown we arranged a dinner at the restaurant. Which i tot was good enough. Although i am staying with my mum. But since my mil thinks that we had moved out, then she shouldnt have the reason to make us sleep over.

Wat if the next time hub n i really got our own house. Do we have to keep our house empty for a night every 2 weeks just to sleep over at her place? That makes no sense wat.

Thats why i am pissed off with her.

Piggylover, cheer up.. we all experienced this .. god must have something better for us ... *smile*

For me I also took the 2nd option and it'll be a day surgery.. admit in the morning and left around 2pm after the DnC. After the surgery, juz feel a little of the menses cramp and the flow will clear within 2 days and some spotting on and off ...

After 3-4weeks, u'll have ur normal AF again...

By the way gals, when can we start trying ?? I've gotten my 1st cycle

dun worry .. it'll come soon ... we muz giv our body sometime to adjust ...

means no sxx until 3rd cycle for u .. but my gynae told me can try in Mar liao ...

Btw u went to Bali ? r u the one ?

Hi those of us seeing dr mahesh and dr vasoo, do u know if we hv to go through them to be referred to prof pc Wong? I wanted to do iui but dr mahesh is against so iui for fear that the ovulation drugs may cause lupus to flare. But if I just want normal iui I wonder if I still hv to go through them. Any idea?

Brenda: i hope so.. My gynae alao ask me try again after cny. But not even 3 cycle yet... He at first say wait for 3 cycles. Then he later say try again after cny...

I dont know how also but i dont want to try so soon also cos currently getting preggie de rate very high. I shall aim for the right time.

Can have sxx but must use protection. My hub n i dont use protection though but we are very careful.. Hope i am not that lucky yet...

i had d&c after christmas last year. Was a devastating news for me because first the pregnancy was unplanned and then when i was ready to become a mother, i was told there is no more heartbeat. I have entered my 2nd tri and lost my baby at the 11th week but only discover it at Week 13.

I am now waiting for my my first cycle. Don't know is it stress or what, but been waiting so long. Gynae told me AF will come by end of the month.

I also got my lab report about my baby. Apparently he had chromosome abnormality one more extra at #18 which is incompatible with life thus the pregnancy auto terminate. It was sad but at least i know is no fault of anybody or even myself.

Another consolation, i discover the gender of the child and it was a baby boy. I know that my boy is now in safe in heaven and not suffering.

Press on mothers... and I feel for you when i read the posts above. Be affirmed and assured, your children is also in heaven now.

Yes hubby and I will contd to try once my 3rd AF is here. Praying hard

Happy: sorry about your loss. Its hard to imagine that bb will be gone when you are in your 2nd tri. I was on the dot of 2nd tri when i mc.

Thinking, its already 2nd tri. Thats when my chances of mc dropped to 1% and yet a news like that break out to me tat my bb has no hb.

My bb was 9 weeks old when she stopped growing. Chromosome abnormality cant be controlled.

I was also not prepared for my bb's arrival just 1 month before my wedding. Although i did thought of bb planning but didnt know it happened so fast.

I am also waiting for my 3 cycles to come so tat i can try again in april.

Brenda: well, if i happened to be preggie now, my uterus wall linings are still too thin to hold my bb. And my bb may not survive again. Thats why my gynae say the safest is to try only after 3 cycle to avoid any compliction and expect a successful preggie.

So, i prefer to play safe than regret later. Cos, i still dont know if my uterus is ready or not. Cos dnc will cause scarring and that will need the cycles to heal it back.

So, i dont dare to play with my luck for now. I prefer a successful preggie.esp. When its a safe one.

Thx ladies! Last nite had a most painful cramp I hav been thru.. The contraction was terrible but ended I bear with it till fall aslp, guess this was the fastest way to numb myself from pain... Woke up midnite for toilet n notice a very big blood clot fall out into the bowl den follow with reddish blood..

Called my sinseh this morning to keep her update, not sure if clear as she mention maybe old blood. Cos she say I hav diff passing the thing to come out n prescride herb to help clearing it.

Nw I feel better comparing to last few days but still tear when I'm alone as I miss my bb alot. Feel the little 1 still inside me last wk this day but is gone... Keep blaming myself for being a useless mama... hub say can try few mths later but I'm really scare... Dont think I'm ready for any at this moment....

Piggylover: yes, its quite painful due to contractions. But hope you are doing good now, soon you will be fine.

Your hub is strong enough. My hub cried when we both received the news of bb no hb. He did try to be strong as he was worried about me.

But lucky both of us are positive enough. Cos both of us knew, the bb cant survive becos he or she isnt well develop.

We can only try again. We have to be grateful to our little ones in heaven. Becos their sacrifices, we dont have to go thru the burden the next time round. They know looking after an abnormal child isnt an easy task. So they rather choose to come back to us when they are ready to be well develop.

So, stop your tears, your bb doesnt want to see u cry. Your bb will be back to u the next try. Your bb isnt ready this time round. Give your bb a little more time to prepare and come back to you.

Im sure there will be fate to bring your bb back to you. Same goes to the rest of us. Be it who will be the one putting in negative remarks. Just have to remember this fate and chemistry is between you and your child. Time will bring two of u together again soon.

Be strong ok? U have to be positive to recover fast and so, your af will come faster and be on time.