Support group - Miscarriages

hihi - sorry no time to post during the day cos of work. My msn on only at night cos office block msn.

Pinkydollie - I've given you access to my msn chat mail.

Val - pls add me in your chat too!

Charlene - I dont think it is wrong to hv sex when you are 3mths. In fact, for most pregnancies, a woman can have sex throughout the entire pregnancy. Unless there are symptoms of mc or spotting or bleeding, then better stop. Please dont blame yrself cos you did not bleed before that and there was no indication that you wld bleed after sex in the 3rd mth! My case is slightly difft cos gynae is more on the cautious side and advised no sex during 1st tri.. and also becos I had polyps ...

You are SOO young! Please dont give up okie? I must be the oldest here at 33! Married late .. and hence can you imagine my despair when I lost my boy? Time is not on my side. But will still try.

hi Val - So long neber email you leow. Been crazy at work since we left off ... how are you? TTC yet?

For those having ms, you can ask for anti-ms pills fr your gynae. It helps reduce ms ... so gd to take your duphaston pills .. sorry for being a nag (grin-concerned lah) ...and yes ... for some ladies, it peaks at 8-10 wks. Mine happened during that period. Couldnt even make it to work man.

Hi . .
Thank you people for the concern and support!
you people were so Helpful (^ - ^)

Morning sickness means vomiting??
I still vomit during my 4th Mth pregnancy.
Really terrible..

why give birth is so painful? (>.<")
I almost lost my life that time..
Luckily my hubby with me when i give birth.
The doctor never give me injection leh..
But i'm consider lucky i think cuz only pain for 1hr + then baby is out.

I wont give up! I want babies!!!
But when will i get preggy again..
God!! give me a healthy baby boy !!

Hi all! there is hope for everyone here. We have no problem conceiving! Rem we are fertile, the problem is carrying our baby thru the 10 months safely. So, if we know where the problem lies, there will be treatment and medicine to tide us over.
It is indeed very scary when we see something on our panties during pregnC. However, i realise the most worrying thing is NOT BLOOD. It is mucuos discharge.If anyone sees mucuos discharge coupled with some blood stains, run to your gynae pls. That seriously is a sign of labour.No joke. When that happened to me, i took it lightly thinking so long no bleeding, it is ok.
Who knew it turned out to be incompetent cervix and labour pain started to set in a week later.

Hi Charlene,

You take this time to really conduct a confinement okay, build up your whole system again, take ur folic acid and all. Then you start your battle again in 3-6 mths time okay. We sure do hope to hear good news from u.

I would suggest dun hide anything fr ur gynae. Your gynae needs to know everything abt what you are going thru, so he can look after you. Like the bleeding part, have to say one. I always tell mygynae everything, pain lah, sptting lah, etc...Can ML at 3 mths one lah, but perhaps gently?

Sob sob, hubby now abstain from ML leh, so so so upset, gena rejected. boo hoo....

I take the duphaston pills no effect leh. how come like that. : (

Hi charlene..

Take care n make sure u recover phsically n emotionaly before u start TTC(try to conceive) again.

Hi volf n cheezel..

I chose not to take cos I dont believe it actually works..one of my gynae actully admits that its not proven to work..its synthetic hormones so its not good for the body actually n some studies have shown it can cause birth defects..furthermore I've taken them in my 1st pregnancy n I stil m/c..n some of u also have taken them previously but still m/c..n it does make MS worse..So well..its a personal decision for me. I know u ladies are concerned about me..but dont worry I've thought wisely about it n decided with my hubby not to take them. Anyway so far, baby is doing well..thank GOD, Im 10 weeks now..so Im praying we'll smooth sail thru this 9 months!

HI mummies,

I really need advise on the D&amp; C.

I'm 8weeks+ pregnant went on scan on Friday, saw bb heartbeat but went back on Tues, the heartbeat is gone!!!! Gynae said bb not looking good...... Well, I'm going back today to see him again to reconfirm.

I'm really feeling lost &amp; hollow...

Hi Poh
dun be sad, maybe there's still hope, but try to think that if the negative thing happens, at least found out at early stage, can always try again cos it means you can conceive.

Hey Ryes
you are so funny..i no mood to ML leh...my hubby also scared.

Hi poh..

At 8 weeks..u shouldbe able to see heartbeat..but sometimes gynae may have missed it out..u can ask him to scan again or go to another gynae. Anyway there's no hurry to do a D &amp; C..cos seldom there are complications if u wait. For me, I waited for a natural miscarriage to happen..i didnt do D&amp;C at all.

I understand how u feel..my situation was very similar to yours..I could see the heartbeat at around 6 weeks..then 2 weeks later my gynae said cant see..I saw another 2 gynaes..to confirm..cos I didnt want to take any action until I knew my baby was gone. The waiting wasnt easy..I felt empty..like u..but I clinged on to hope..that jus maybe my baby was still alive or that a miracle may happen..

Do take care.

hey thewife,

duno leh, maybe my hormones xiao liao, keep wanting to be intimate with hubby, but then he try all means to like reject lor, so xian. TOld him how I felt, say i feel so apart fr him. closes can get is to hug him tight tight &amp; hold hands to sleep lor...boo hoo...

ryes,
u so funni leh....hehe....seems like ur sex drive higher now ah after getting preggie. hehe...

charis,
hmmm....i not too sure if the hormone pills really works or if theres any side effect after taking it. but what te gynae told me is to take it n i even take it 3 times per day to support the pregnancy but still lost it though....hmm....getting confuse liao....perhaps, i ask my gynae when i go back for checkup again.

My MENS still not here.....haiz..........no sign leh....when the 1st mens coming....izzit like those times when we have our normal mens?? meaning we will have PMS etc....

went for company annual check up today....gosh! i gain 7 kg since my last pregnancy n the mini confinement....cant believe it man!!....but i really put on wt lo..even my hubby also commented that.....

ahahahah, aiyah, u all dun tease me liao lah. I also duno why my sex drive so high now. Last time always say headache lah, stomachache lah, tried lah, etc. Now ...haiz...

I'm on course leh, so xian, cannot chat chat with u girls...Today another colleague asked if I preggie again, said she notice me wearing bigger jean size. I pui lah, I told her. ahahah..

cheezel, my first menses waited till 8 weeks then came leh. it was long, but at least it came lah. ahahah, I also put on weight while on the confinement lor. eat and eat.

hi poh,
We all here pray for your baby ok.
Everything gonna be fine .. Take Care!

Me have to wait 3-6mths then can try for baby?
cant wait leh.. > _ <
Next year is piggy's year.. gd or not huh? LOL

Thanks Mummies for the prayer.

Everything has come to a closure yesterday. Gynae confirmed bb no more heartbeat &amp; the fetus becoming smaller.

I will be going for D&amp;C next week. By the way, do we need to eat confinement food? How many days hospitalization leave do we have?

Hi Poh,
my heart goes out to you....women here will understand how you feel. most of us have mini confinement and for me, I was given 5 days hospitalisation leave. Do take care and rest well...I would say, cry if you want....u will definitely feel more comfortable.

Hi cheezel n ryes..

Wah quite sian right for u all..when ppl say u put on weight etc..As for me, most ppl see my weight gain after my 1st pregnancy n they say I look so nice n curvy..haha! My hubby said I look better too compared to our wedding in Nov..was too skinny..But he did comment I seem to put on at the thigh n hips area now..of cos the boobs too..but I still can wear my normal jeans n skirts leh..

Hi Poh..

Im sorry for yr loss..Do take care.

Usually u can go home within a day for D &amp; C..but I didnt do one so Im not sure how well u'll be after the procedure..Im not sure why doggy had to stay in hospital so long..but well gynae usually give 1-2 weeks mc the most.

U can do a 2 week confinement..it should be good enough..n get a lot of rest..try not to do any housework until 2-4 weeks later.

hi poh,
sori to hear tat.....i was given 2wks of mc to rest...but den i guess my gynae gave me more of like mentally rest lor....some gals as long as they r ready, they go back to work.....anyway, take a good rest n hope tat u haf a speedy recovery....

charis,
wa....so good huh...i oso haf the same problem....i m skinny n always haf difficulty putting on wt....so i hope when i get pregnant, i will put on wt....hehe

cheezel,
it depends lah....for mine, it came abt 5wks later....dun worry too much, if not it will affect the hormones n mite delay of coming...

ryes,
did u rcv my email? tml 3pm, so how?

Poh,
I'm sorry to hear about your baby..
It makes me sad and tears going to drop again..
I dont trust god.. fake!!! Why keep praying and things still happen??? How am i going to trust god..

U take care and rest well ok? We all here for you.. Be strong.

Poh,
my gynae gave me 2 weeks rest after the D&amp;C though he mention that we should be ok to start work n like as per normal even a day after the D&amp;C.
Its not painful for the procedure. The gynae will put u to sleep n by the time u wake up, everything is finished. So no worry ok?

the gals here advise me to take confinement food too....n my mom also made me tonic soups, drink chicken essence etc. rest more n get back ur health.
so the advise to u is the same......do ur confinement n rest well....

Hi gals, when i did d&amp;c during my 1st m/c, gynae gave 3weeks mc. i did not do any confinement...had i done it, my 2nd m/c might have been prevented?? Thus, i am oso for the idea of 2weeks confinement for 1st trim loss. i did a month of confinement after my loss at 25weeks. Now i feel stronger than before, dunno whether it was psychological. I strongly recommend Eu Yang Sang Bai Feng Wan. Known to build and strengthen women's health.

Charlene, you know something? I felt exactly the same as you when you said you don't trust god anymore. I am a buddhist and i haven't really gained back my faith for the religion till now..i guess it really part of grieving process.
I became such an angry person. Angry with god, angry with frens...and myself. Sigh..just have to live on.

Imagine outside my workplace ( suntec tower 5),there is a stemcord exhibition on going?? Goshh i see so many things that reminded me of my tragedy. Preggies everywhere, video showing new born babies...give me break man..

Hey charis,

haiz, you know what. hubby told one of my colleague whom he is close to abt my pregnancy and told her not to tell others. she said, others have already "know" just that, they kept quiet and were guessing guessing. Only 1 dared to ask me, but i deny it. Haiz, everybody sure know coz of me putting on lots of weight lor..xian one leh. I thinking how to lose the weight next time..

D_woof, i sent you an email, go see okay. If can I meet you tomorrow...

sylvia,
My mother in law asked me to go and pray god for a healthy baby for the next pregnancy..
Sigh ~` I dont have the faith in god Lah..

Oh.. thats really make you feel down again. .
Went i saw preggies womens around me.. I feel happy for them but i feel sad also for myself. Just make me wanna be like them also.. When can i have a baby?? I want a Healthy baby!!

sylvia.. dont worry. You will have a super cute and healthy child ok..

God must blessed us !!!

Sigh..Charlene, your boy reminds me of my own..i can only sigh away. Very very heart broken.

But Charlene, let us give each other some encouragement here. I have rested for 2 months, gonna ttc again in 4months time. Gynaes say we can ttc 3-6mths after our m/c. So, be patient.
Now very very crucial is you must know the root of the problem. Seek lotsa opinion. Then next one you know exactly how to manage. The next pregnC will just be a short time away!!!

hey gals,
juz drop by to say wish u haf a good week ahead....so quiet so i m here to make some noise...hehe

how r those MTB?

Hi charlene n sylvia..

Im sorry for yr loss..cos I know how u feel n I've been there..including seeing pregnant women talking about their babies in their scans..etc..seeing people's newborn babies..I felt at loss n sad too..but my only comfort was in my GOD..but since u ladies dont believe in faith, in GOD..i really cant say much to u for fear there's a uproar of religious conflicts etc u know wat I mean..

So my sincere advice is take care n build up yr health again.

Hi dwoof..

Im doin fine..my appointment is this Sat..anxious n hopeful..I've not seen gynae for 3 weeks..this would be coming 11 weeks..1 more week n 1st trimester has passed..n on to 2nd trimester..jus taking 1 day at a time..no point getting super stress about the baby n going for extra appointments..can only pray..

Hi ryes..

Its ok..soon they will all know also right..some more if people say 'u put on weight huh?' then dont u wish u wanna say 'Ya, cos Im pregnant lah! not cos Im fat!'..right?! Haha. My hubby also tease me say I got tummy already not like last time..I tell him firmly..'Cos Hello! Im pregnant with yr baby of cos got tummy!!' I cant hide tummy anymore..it was still quite flat earlier..n friends commented cant tell if I preggie cos I also didnt put on weight..but tummy has bloat out gradually these 2 weeks..gynae say it cos the growing uterus is pushing up-out the abdomen..

hi charis,
no lah, i go home after abt half - 1 hr rest., I mean the leave was actually called hospitalisation leave, instead of normal MC.
btw, how are you getting on? Me still puke lah...damn sian man!

Hi Ryes,
Dun worry abt who knows and who dunno now. Gain weight also no choice...as long as bb is healthy. Look at me, now lose weight as I was vomiting so badly...at this stage, i really dun mind putting on weight and hope that I will just stop vomiting!

Hi Charlene,
Dun worry too much, i'm very sure you will have a heathly baby next time
Jia you and be positive!

hi charis,
no lah, i go home after abt half - 1 hr rest., I mean the leave was actually called hospitalisation leave, instead of normal MC.

Hi Ryes,
Dun worry abt who knows and who dunno now. Gain weight also no choice...as long as bb is healthy. Look at me, now lose weight as I was vomiting so badly...at this stage, i really dun mind putting on weight and hope that I will just stop vomiting!

Hi Charlene,
Jia you and be positive!

hi charis,

Hi Ryes,

Hi Charlene,
Jia you and be positive!

Hi doggy..

I have MS still but manageable..no actual puking so far. I found out by reading up that its actually sugar n lack of Vit. B that causes nausea..although MS is caused by hormonal changes in the pregnancy..but nausea get worse when women take sugar thinking that it may help to curb their MS..so cut down on sugary stuff, drinks, pastries even fruit juices that have lots of sugar..

Hi Charis,
really ah, i have B-complex pills, eat already also no effect...no sugar? wont faint ah? sometimes I feel a bit giddy, thought sugar not enough cos didnt eat much.

Hi Charis and doggy,

Yeah, I used to try to suck in my tummy one, but now i suck in, no matter how hard, still got a bulge and is a hard bulge, so i reckon is the uterus expanding lor.

haha, i sure wish i can tell them hey I'm preggie lah. but then, cant lor. One of my colleague was saying that whole office "know" (as in suspect and guess) liao, just that they kept quiet since i didnt announce lor.

I have fwd my appointment to this sat. cant wait lor. I got no symptoms, no MS, no nothing. So abit worrying. Was telling hubby to try to listen to any heartbeat near my tummy area, he claim he can hear. charis and doggy, u both try leh, then tell me can really hear or not.

Been craving for sweet things....

Hi ryes..

My hubby tried leh..he said he only hear my stomach rumbling..Hehe..I dont think u can hear the baby's heartbeat at this stage that way..the baby's really tiny u know..

sylvia,
yOU mean after 4mths, you going to try for another baby??
I also want!! But, got financial prob.
Got to save more $$ . .
How great if we both preggie at the same time..
Haha! i think too much..

Gonna thank you people for the encouragement!!
I love you all.. I'll be positive!!

All babies gonna be fine..

hi ryes,
we tried...same response as charis's hb...can only hear my stomach rumbling....haha! dun worry too much. But Charis &amp; Ryes, i keep feeling my heartbeat, very obvious, do you gals feel the same? Sometime i will feel the heartbeat near my thigh there too....is that normal? is that what is call heartburn? Sorry if i sound ignorance....

Hi doggy..

Its normal..there's a big artery (diastolic pulse something like that) at the thigh..so there's where u can feel yr heartbeat..1 at the neck, n there's one at the temple, 1 at the wrist..should be if im not wrong.

HI juju,

kekeke, ahahaha, everybody keep staring at my bulge lor. Cannot suck in liao also...

hey charis, yeah, i know is still small, I also think hubby "hao-xiao" one, say he can hear..
Heartburn (also called acid indigestion or acid reflux) is a burning sensation that often extends from the bottom of the breastbone to the lower throat. It's caused by both hormonal and physical changes in your body.

During pregnancy, the placenta produces the hormone progesterone, which relaxes the smooth muscles of the uterus. This hormone also relaxes the valve that separates the esophagus from the stomach, allowing gastric acids to seep back up the pipe, which causes that unpleasant burning sensation. Progesterone also slows down the wavelike contractions of the stomach, making digestion sluggish. In later pregnancy, your growing baby crowds your abdominal cavity, slowing elimination and pushing up the stomach acids to cause heartburn.

read more on heartburn here :
http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/prenatalhealth/242.html

Charlene, i think in your case, you can also try 4 months later. Yes, we can be pregnant together if we try together. But we gotta wait until we regulate menses. I just had my 1st cycle, dun even know will be regular or not. Gynaes say we can ttc 3-6months after an m/c mah. So very fast you can try. But rem you must go and test your blood first. See whether it is Protein-S deficiency. My fren told me yours could be due to this, leading to blood clotting so cutting of oxygen supply to baby. Pls check to ensure smooth pregnC next time. My problem is incompetent cervix so i know what to do next pregnC. Hope no other things surface...so unpredictable..sigh

Dun care already. Must think on the bright side already. That is all we can do.

Financially? You working? I am sure your husband is shouldering the responsibility.

Charlene, i do not have msn, if you wanna pm me, i am at [email protected]

Hi Sylvia/Charlene,
My gyane told me i can TTC after my menses resume! Anyway, i think it's up to diff gynae who actually give diff advises. Just build up your health and both of you will soon have your bb too

Hi Ryes,
u soo funny...say your hb hao xiao! anyway, thanks for the info..

Sylvia,
Protein-S deficiency??
leading to blood clotting so cutting of oxygen supply to baby? omg! if is because of this, then what should i do? i must go and check with the doctor.

doggy,
hey thanks. . i hope so! i want a healthy bb.

Sorry to intrude, but after reading your post. My heart really goes to all u strong ladies who had had m/c.

Charlene, after seeing your baby boy's pic. I was tearing away. He's so adorable like in deep sleep. I actually had gone thru the same experience too, discovered bleeding while in the office, I knew immediately something was wrong, coz at my age of 34, anything can happen. I called up my gynae straight away &amp; he told me to come down to his clinic fast. When he did the scan, noticed that i had wounded my placenta &amp; needed admission immediately coz it'll endanger both mother &amp; baby. Ya, I was 3mths preggy back then. Fortunately, my gynae managed to save both of us &amp; i was bed rested for almost 2weeks. My hb also has been v supportive &amp; took 2weeks leave juz to keep me company. My gal is now 4.5mths old now. All Hubbies must do their impt part, always be there for your wife.

So its really important to inform your gynae once u notice something is wrong, never never take it easy.

I do salute all of u for ur courage &amp; strong will to ttc again. Best of luck. *hugs*