Support group - Miscarriages

JTML,
dun worry, your turn for a healthy bb will come soon!

I understand the feeling of seeing others with a bb, i had the same ugly feeling during my friend's full mth! Everybody is holding their own bb arg!

JTML.. use HPT test if it still dont come after the weekend lah! =) I wish you BFP too!

Angeline, Will get better one.... jia you!

hehehhe good luck to all!!!
I still keeping the bb dust from Shann and the rest hahahhahahhaha

Angeline, that why we have women's day for all the inconveniences and pains... me also back ache sometimes until i thinking why men no problem we so many problem. when I did my D&C my husband felt very heartache also. keep worrying... well we kenna body they kenna by worrying...

vivi
yes i have been taking in warm water!!! thank you!! Muaks

Ling thank you!!! hugz

JTML
agreed, never gonna forget how broken we were when we received news of mc. Baby dust will spread to all of us soon!!!!!

And we will have another thread of MTBs!!!!!!

Plenty of baby dust to all!

Just to update that I've progressed into 2nd tri and am now approaching 15wk. But I'm still not letting my guard down and not "counting my egg (just one) before it is hatched".

Meanwhile, gynae also "speculated" on bb's gender during the 14wk scan. But I'll wait till the next scan to see if his speculations are accurate or not.

So all you ladies here, just keep going ok?

JTML,

Waiting to hear exciting news from you... ;)

OP congrats and hope to catch your baby dust....

Lynn why give up BBT? Mid last month when I took BBT it also makes me stressed but now ok. at least it makes me understand my body now.

Maybe you want to try again?

op! Congrats! hope to hear updates from u again!

Lynn, i agree bbt can drive us nuts..

To all, dun think i got O this month. fertility detected high fertility for 4 days ( including today) which make me wonder. Delayed O or? i also double confirm with those cheapo ovulation strip and hardly any line can be seen. so i am giving a benefit of doubt. preharps, i was quite busy this month + kan chiong rushing for work and also a kns fall recently that scared my O away...
another week more before i know the result of chromosome analysis. Hiaz!

Vivi & yaya: i'm gng mad worrying about the yoyo-ing temp. and i forget to take for 2 days in a row alr. hahah .

I think i'm not so stress when i wasn't taking the BBT.

Yaya or maybe O havent come yet? What is your temperature these days since the monitor detected high fertility? Got CM? The sign of O is also detected when you have CM.

Lynn maybe you stress so your temperature play yoyo lor. The other time I also like that when I started now I feel better. If really stress why not consider like what Ling says to use the fertility monitor instead of the bbt.

Morning Ladies,
Can I ask is it normal to spot before AF?
I've been having light spotting since Friday, just some brown discharge. (Sorry, too much info)
But yesterday I had some discharge with traces of blood. Thought my AF is coming but nothing til now. And I've been feeling so giddy. What should I do?

Macaroon hope you are ok.

Are these spooting before your AF? I know some ladies will experience spotting before their AF.

Are you suspecting you are pregnant? If yes maybe you want to test?

lynn hahhahh you've gone mad with BBT hahahah...I seow seow liao anyway.

my period came on saturday. ha dunno what to say. looks like I can go nepal liao. After D&C I never go anywhere.

macaroon, take care not to stannd up too quickly. Is it time for your period? I had some dizzy spells 1 - 2 months after D&C. I went chinese sinseh to eat some herbs, he said my body weak. but did you BD or not, maybe you have good news hahahhah...

JTML if AF comes means it is a sign for you to go Nepal. Take it as a treat after the bad experiences. You will come back feeling recharged then can BD liao.

Vivi, JTML,
I dont spot before AF but this is my first AF after d&c, so Im not too sure. I also not sure when my af is due but Im presuming I ovulated on 1st March (based on bbt + OPK), so should be around now I guess.

Dont think Im pregnant though. temp still on the low side. I think i better monitor a couple more days. Thanks babes!

ps: JTML, go for the Nepal trip!! Who knows u might get a 'made in Nepal'?? =p

Maybe the first AF after D&C goes a bit siao siao. Like for my case, period usually ends about 7 plus days later with only some blood. This first AF after D&C is like only 6 days and clean liao. Not even any spotting so I was a little worried. I consulted my TCM and she said that this is ok.

So I am trying to monitor my AF if this time she comes. If she dont come then please let her dont come for 9 months lor....

Vivi,
ask u ah, is your first AF the normal bloody kind? (sorry if I sound gross here)
Mine is just brown discharge only and its very little. Have a feeling that this kind of AF will drag for a long long time. Im so worried.

Macaroons I think your AF is slowly creeping in liao. Just try not to drink any cooling thing or cold drink hor.

I dont want to think about anything lest I get dissappointed le... Today i measured my bbt wow I thought I fever le. It's 36.77 ...

Vivi,
I think so as Im feeling cramps too. Smsed my gynae and he said should be fine, told me to go see him if Im worried.

Its a good sign that your bbt is high. At least you can confirm u did ovulate. At 36.77 is normal, not considered fever. dont worry. how many dpo le? I hope your bbt can remain high all the way!! do u record in ff, wanna add you. =)

Vivi,
Dont lose hope. You never know what goes on inside your body. Your egg could have probably survived for 48hrs leh. My gynae also told me to bd the few days after o. Just monitor your bbt, try to relax yourself. =)

vivi,
try not to think about it loh but I know it's not easy cause deep down will still harbour a wee bit of hope. just leave it to god ba. but your bbt does look good. are u still on tcm now while waiting?

Yes I am still on TCM but the medicine is ok to take if I am pregnant. However when I am pregnant, the TCM physician will then prescribe me an tai medicine.

Macaroons mine is under Eu Tan Sang at Toa Payoh. They have a fair bit of outlets island wide. Charges are a bit ex because 1 week's medicine can be at $80 plus with 2 powder medicine per day. But at least their clinic is opens till 9pm so makes it easier for me since I work late most of the time.

Yaya dont think I am preggie since FF indicated that chance is low. I BD 1 day after the O indicated in the chart. Somemore when I measured my temperature this morning it is at 36.75 never cross the 36.8 mark lor.... Moreover can feel the PMS symptoms now.

vivi,
I like it that your medicine is powder form. mine have to brew and it takes so long. I troubled over whether want to change not. cannot afford to keep taking leave go see tcm. and dunno is I impatient or wat, feel that the med take liao like no effect.

don't worry on the bbt part. it depends on individual de. I saw on ff some preggy but bbt abt 36.6. so as long as u still haven get af, means still got chance. i don't know how comfortable u are with praying, maybe can try?

Macaroons actually I seldom pray. wait for a while before I test lor... if dont have also have to pick myself up and get ready for the next cycle ba...

Yeah me too cannot always be on leave or else I think my position will be gone soon.

At first I dont like mine because have to drink bitter medicine. Now I grew to like it and dont drink will not get used to it.

Well a bit convenient the powder mix but then when go out for dinner then a bit inconvenient lor because need hot water.

You mean you have to brew your medicine every day?

Vivi,
ya loh. wait a few more days before u do the pregnancy test. don't lose hope. jia you! =) even if u don't strike at least u managed to know your bbt pattern and can know when's the best opportunity to try again.
how often do u have to go the tcm?I think they did quite ok in tiao-ing your body. My med only take 3 times a month. I like the convenience of mixing powder. I need 4 hrs to brew med loh. I can only see the tcm once a month and on specific dates. like not able to do much tiao-ing and still have to waste leave.

Yeah that is what I think too if I dont strike.....

Macaroons why dont you go and see EYS and see how just for a week? I used to go once a week with 7 days medicine and then I know the TCM physician changes some herbs in the medicine because it tastes quite differently.

But because now I take 2 weeks medicine therefore only go there twice a month. Good too because can save the consultation fee and spend it on the medicine. If you have the EYS membership card, there will be 5% discount off the medicine.

Wow yours only 3 times a month hmm.... maybe effect slower if this case?

Vivi,
yes, im thinking of trying out EYS. which practioner do you see when u go there? or they change everytime u visit?

I think probably because your body condition has improved, thats why they changed the herbs concoction for you and decrease your consultation frequency.

I also feel that maybe the tcm is not intensive enough. My mum also suggest me to change. She say go see weekly than able to tiao body.

Macaroons see the link below and you can see which are the clinics near to you

http://www.ihealth.com.sg/

I go to the one at Toa Payoh. Physician's name is Wu Zhen and she only comes in on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday. Operation hours is from 9.30am-9.30pm.

Well can say improve my health since now I dont feel too tired even like heavy lunch after taking TCM for a while. And have to energy that last till night. Last time I watch TV will also fall asleep in the evening lor....

My physician at least she is those very quiet kind but now I think she has warmed up to me... So we talk a bit more.

Except now I think PMS so still feeling a little tired...

vivi,
thanks for the link and info. I think I will go change tcm.
it's good to hear that tcm has improved your general health. I still feel faint after taking tcm and very drained after work loh.
your bbt looks really good leh, it's soaring. look out for triphasic curve! tired may not be a bad sign you know. u could be preggy as progesterone keeps the bbt elevated and it also has a sedative effect. are u gonna do a test soon? I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you. =)

Hi Girls..

How everyone =)) Good to see no new comers! Always good news! Busy with duty travel arrgghh and again another session this weekend *pull hair* thus not coming in as often I would like due to deadlines but still avid reader!

Macaroons,

I agree that TCM is good leh.. my basal temp also increase after going for 2 weeks. Also bowels system works better and just feel that the TCM doc is together with us on this. I am going to the Dr Zou where everyone rave about and now me too hee!

Vi, Good luck hor.. and dont stress too much.. What will be will be and moreover this is your 1st cycle only =)

Macaroons but triphasic curce may not prove that we are preggie too.... I was having this urge to test but in the end chickened out because dont dare to... Hubby also said next week then test la dont waste lor....

Go and try EYS TCM for a week and see how, whether you like it or not. Seriously I think 1 month 3 times maybe more for nourish but if want to tiao I thought should be like eating medicine every day?

Ling long time no see you. Miss you le... Me no stress but just that the suspense is killing me and I am trying not to think about it.

Hey Ling,
missed you!
ya, i'm going tcm tomorrow le. my bbt is still all over the place. like stock market.

vivi,
I will go try out eys. if it can improve my health, I won't mind drinking bitter med.
yup, triphasic curve doesn't necessary means pregnant but it's a good indication. don't be scared to check. if really pregnant can get gynae to monitor closely ma. this is what I
personally feel. I very kiasu kiasi one. heehee

Macaroons which EYS you going to?
Actually the medicine is not bitter after some time I get used to it and a must have drink !!!

Yeah if preggie I am going to yaya's gynae - Dr Geraldine Tan. If only la....But I think too small so gynae may not want to see too...

By the way, how to see if you have triphasic curve?

Vivi,
Im thinking of either the one at sembawang or paragon. I also dunno leh. I want one who is experienced and can show me results de. Would you recommend yours?

Hahaha, u very funny, first time I hear of people enjoying TCM de. =) but good to know that you are used to it and its a must have for you.

This is my personal opinion, If I find Im pregnant the next time, I will want to quickly engage in gynae's services so as to ensure a safe and smooth pregnancy. I very scared mc again. I want to take as much precaution as posiible.(see, I told you I kaisu and kiasi liao =p)

Yup, I think Dr Geraldine Tan's quite a popular gynae. Cause hear quite a number of mtbs chose her.

Triphasic curve will show 3 thermal shifts de. One is before ovulation, the second is post ovulation and the third thermal shift is higher than post ovulation. So u can basically see temp soaring. I see your temp soared today!

Macaroons I think if you stayed at Yishun that area should try the one near your home or else commuting here and there will be very tiring for you. Try the one at Sembawang, the one at Paragon charges wise is more ex....

I know today temperature quite high but dont know if this is one day only or what

vivi, yep most likely I will go to the one in sbw as I've considered the costs for paragon's.

I think now u just have to monitor your bbt and look out for symptoms ba. that's why they say two weeks wait is torturous. wish u luck! =)

Hi Vivi, how are you doing?

I went to EYS over the weekends, not too bad.
The physician said that my pulse is weak, gave me a week's med and was told to return a week later. Now I understand why you like the med, it smells so nice. =)

Huh you also like the smell? It just taste like those herbal soup ...

Well at least you know when the problem lies liao so at least you can cure the problem....

Me a bit sian liao because temperature dipped liao and today is DPO 13 so it means AF is coming liao. Moreover can feel the crampy feeling....