Support group - Miscarriages

Ling,
I thought so too cause the temp are like all over. That's why I wonder if no ovulation will still experience pms symptoms. My d&c was done in mid jan. Til now still no AF, but gynae say coming soon.

Vivi,
Ya loh, I think u should test with OPK too. Can give you a better gauge when coupled with bbt. Can bd for the fun of it, couple time with hubby. =)

ha ha was contemplating whether to BD because this week really a tiring week for both of us lor...

I think he almost fainted becauseI give him false information. ha ha =)

Macaroons then have to wait and wait. If too long then go and see gynae again ba. Haiz 1 D&C is seriously causing havoc to our system....

Vi,

Get the OPK.. BBT only let you know after you O leh... Or you investing in Yaya ferility monitor? I am rather convince O late is not good for my case.. so hopefully the TCM can correct this with herbs..

Macaroons, The gynae saw the lining probably hence the comment is coming. Mid Jan till now less than 8 weeks I think pretty normal. D and C creates havoc take me as benchmark.. 12 weeks.. if the fat lady still dont show up will get gynae to "summon" her

Ling ha ha you got all sort of names for the AF hor....

Yeah I go and get the OPK later. Hope there is some return of investment. I dont know whether to get the fertility monitor or not leh. $220 leh not cheap investment. Now temperature higher also dont know if I have missed the boat or not or the O is just starting. O takes about 1-2 days right?

Vivi,
I read some website say egg survive 12-24 hrs, some 24-48 hrs. So about there ba. Can test between 2-8 pm, but best time is 2 to 2:30. Dont drink too much water prior to the test as it might dilute your LH level. And cannot use early morning urine also.

Ling,
I guessed gynae saw the lining during the scan. I shall just wait patiently, if the witch still dont come then I will go back to him. Thanks!!

Macaroons,

Did the gynae tell you how thick?

Vi,

Buy the OPK from the website I think cheaper leh... like $0.70 per strip.. otherwise keep using clearblue very exp to keep up..

Macaroons,

haha ... Anyway since he can comment coming soon most definetely seen the lining hence able to predict ald..

macaroons,
We will see urs comes 1st or mine haha
same period though

Today want to test cannot wait liao ... opps if it is 2pm I miss the timing lor. If it is 8pm then die havent finish work because got to see a few clients still.... Sigh....

Ling,
Ya loh.. so just have to wait ba. Gynae even commented why so funny, menses haven't come.

Vivi,
U dont have to test exactly at 2. Anytime between 2 to 8 pm is fine.

Angeline,
Ya, I think we had our d&c around the same time.
Congrats on the arrival of your AF!! haha.. but why your gynae still say no signs of coming soon?

I guess its AF bah, not a lot but when i wipe, i see red, and having cramps also, so should be wah?! long time no AF visit forget the feeling liao hahaha!

Macaroons,
Ya i tot so, but he did say that he spot hormones changes lah haha. Nevermind bah! as long as it comes, i dun care!!!!!!!!!!

Well maybe really need to waste $$ to bluff AF come (mentally) urg!

macaroons
I always tot use OPK using 1st urine leh?! so i'm wrong all the way wor. Haiz..

Must make sure my future steps in testing ovulation is correct!

Angeline I also find funny la Dr Koh said that your AF still not here yet? The other time when he scan he also tell me before CNY will come. Ha ha in the end only on 18th then come.

Macaroons can it be after 8pm me still have to work late sian la. See all these clients no time for myself.

Angeline,
it must be AF!! happy for you. the first AF can be either light or heavy and might also experience cramps. that's what my gynae say la.

vivi,
maybe u take after 8 loh but remember not to drink too much water before that. I got all the info on the timing onlline but apparently I read about people testing in the morning too. some even suggested testing twice a day. I guess it boils down to the sensitivity of the test kit being used and the hormone level ba.

Wah Angeline!

Goodies! =)) However take heed maybe is a little only. I have spotting on and off close to 2 months and I thought is AF after the D and C but than is not.. Reason for the spotting according to my gynae is hormonal changes ... so dont worry too much if it stop abruptly!

Vi, gynae can estimate but wont know when it will break down ma... So no stress it will surely visit ;)

I counting down as well.. so exciting.. .. all blood crazy in this thread!!

Ling ha ha so funny on how you describe blood crazy...

Yeah Angeline for my case, usual AF last 7 days or more but this first cycle of AF it ends at 6 days and flow is moderate. Not really heavy as I expected it to be.

Morning Everyone! i had a fall yesterday and sprain my leg

anyway, i went to a chinese sinseh for it and the sinseh said my leg is 'han' meaning 'cold'?
he also told me if i want to TTC again, must take really extra care and go for specialist checkup before trying again. i told him i took the chromosome test lor and he said wait till result is out then go look for it again. but i dun feel like looking for him liao. hahah.dunno y

maybe he like quiet quiet lidat.

Yaya hope you are feeling ok now and rest well.
My TCM physician is also like this, quiet type but the last trip when I went there she chatted with me more than the previous time.

vivi, i am okay. except i cant go exercise for now
i am still going to work although i feel like taking mc today. maybe i take tomorrow? haha but works dont permit me to lor. everyday seems to be urgent.

the sinseh said i seldom exercise thus like very 'stiff' lidat. just from massage, can really tell alot of problem. i can said TCM is really li hai!

Yaya,
sorry to hear about your fall. Hope you're not in pain now. Take care and rest well.

Vivi,
U got bd or not?
Since you are ttc, have you started on folic acid?

Yaya I think for the time being try to walk lesser and no heels for you. Ha ha I think TCM is proven and tested la.

Macaroons got BD so today very tired. =)Yesterday by the time reached home already 9pm liao.

Yesterday did not even have the time to buy OPK so just BD la just in case.

Yesterday temperature is 36.4 today 36.61 so I think O liao?

Ever since I MC I still take folic acid religiously. But is the 5mg tab from Unity Phamarcy hope this should be sufficient.

Vi.. Confirm O ald loh! You mentioned normally 36.1X - 36.2X right? Finally! Count down to 2WW...

Yaya, Hope you get well soon! With a sprain I think you should rest the leg a couple of days before embarking on long walks.. just to give the leg a chance to heal mah. If not comfy with him go to another TCM lah.. Anyway plenty of them around for you to choose. What is most important is you comfy with the physician.

Ling finally but its is considered late O leh. About CD 22 then O. Just now surfing the web, saw a few websites that late O can cause MC, I scare wor....

Then if now then O means my AF will come late for next month right? That means my cycle is more than 30 days, wow I didnt know my cycle is so long.... Hmm... very jiat lat hor worry this and that.

Vi,

Frankly if not comfy on late O abandon the cycle. Anyway is not a given it will be constantly late every month nor late O will result in MC. For my 1st AF after 1st mc, I was right on time O came on cd14 and Dowager visited abt CD28. Textbook.. but right after that cycle I O on the 20+ days and later found out preg and mc in early Feb.

Dont overstress on it.. Will be fine... I was thinking maybe my last pregnancy I was so negative from Day 1 that is why it became a blighted ovum. Anyway what will be will be lah.. sigh

ladies, i think probably this cycle i am too stressful or what. cos i detected high fertility for 3 days! this is the 3rd day i am seeing high fertility on my fertility monitor. i shd have expect a Peak fertiity.. haiz. wonder whats happen inside my body liaoz.

Yaya,
Must take good care. Try not to take too much cold water. But i understand these days are humid!!!!!

Macaroons, Ling, Vivi
Confirm AF, now bodyaching, but am happy becos FINALLY can have a new start, 1 more cycle to go!!

Vivi,
I think don't be so stress. I personally feel that no matter what, should give it a try. Sometimes, theoretically and practically how your body react you might not know. Like my friend, doc says caffeine can cause miscarriage, she only took coke and sprite thoughout her preg and baby is now 1 mth old liao!

For my case, now i prepare liao i will still track BBT, but still carry on BD as usual. I read up articles that reaching climax can help in % of preg! So most impt, must enjoy BD yeah!

http://www.content4reprint.com/fami...ng/how-to-climax-into-a-healthy-pregnancy.htm

hee hee Angeline now I really stopped taking coffee, coke and sprite. It was just a sudden decision that I give up coffee - my love, one morning lately.

Hee hee as for BD we always enjoy it... :p

Every morning is now horlicks... Hope all my sacrifices can exchange for a healthy baby. This will make it worthwhile.

hehe vi
nice. I think u dun stress too much loh.. take nature coz. we will blessed with a healthy bb for sure

I just went to see my fortune last week and the shifu say i got 'xi' this year hopefully his words will come true this rd!!!!

Like to check if the menses after D&C will be different from before? Now the discharge seems brown and with tiny pcs, is it the lining?

Previously menses are always in bright red, is it normal?

Normal la Angeline. I asked my TCm physician how come this time my AF flow is lesser than normal, she explained that because a lot of blood has been lost during the D&C so that explains why not much blood for the AF.

Ha ha I just now go toilet see some CM finally and the strechy kind. Wow another sign of O ...

Yaya wow we same age. I dont even dare to ask a lot from the temple because I am afraid of something bad will happen. I chose not to know.

oh ....you all mean the "period" immediately after D&C?? Immediately after D&C I just brown discharge all the way for 2 weeks.

anyone waiting for period to come, I am waiting waiting waiting...very sianz ler...dunno whether I want BFP but I really wish lah, now a days keep wanting to see my SIL's baby, but never go and see. hahhahah they bring baby home from hospital liao.

JTML,

Your AF again how many days overdue? I am also waiting for my AF....ETA is next thurs! Maybe yours ald BFP but you just dont know is it?

Vi, Enjoy 2WW! ;)

ha ha no enjoy just being my usual self. Yesterday hubby just mentioned wait for the results to come out in 2 weeks time...

But today temperture dropped a little compared to yesterday. Today stands at 36.51

vivi I want BFP lah...hehe I many periods liao ...my D&C was last year in august. but I just dunno what I want since I am planning go nepal in May mah. AF or BFP will be fine, but I cannot trekking lor if I bFP right...

So now is waiting for AF... Ling my AF due on coming sat or sun. how can know errrr...I got no special syptoms, normal pimples and BB is sore all normal sypmtoms...hiaz...

dunno ler, signz, since trying early last year ... I think I gone obsessing too many time on 2ww...especially so after the pregnancy loss. so now is adopt a better attitude not the kan chiong attitude. heheh make life earlier for my hubby and me mah. else everytime he have to deal with 1 mad woman.