Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Vi... Is a stretch of BBT shot up and remain say around 10 days etc not 1 or 2 days. I find 36.2X to be too low for post O leh.

You want to consider getting the fertility monitor because I think that will be better for you.. maybe less stress also..

Ha ha this 36.20 is my pre o temperature so maybe this is not post o lor...

Wa I heard the fertility monitor very ex right? I ordered the OPK strips only like less than a dollar per strip..

How does this monitor work and where to get it?

I just read the info about the monitor. But the thing is they say during CD1 you will set the device but how do they know when your AF ends so the device just assumed that it is like average of 5 days.

Mitch:
I think you will take a while for the AF to come. I think confinement will be especially important for you cos you experienced birth. Take care to take care of your body and do your confinement. Hope you coping well.

Ling: eeh my post O can reach 36.1X one ler....hiaz ...failure at measuring...

who is interested in getting ferility monitor?
i got mine from ebay last time. cost me under SGD200 (yesterday i saw guardian selling at 310)
test strip can get from amazon ( join people spree )

its more accurate than taking bbt and also the OKP test strip.

joanne, i used to take bbt before my 2nd pregnancy. now i dont liao. i start to use back my fertility monitor. went through 2 cycles all with 31 days which is a big improvement from my previous cycles of 38~43days. i want to reduce to 28days but i dont think it can judging that 2 cycles has already remain constant of 31days.

i am currently at my 3rd cycle and taking duphaston for this last cycle before i seek TCM

Ling, i hope very much since baby can be developed during my 2nd pregnancy but heartbeat stop. *cross finger*

Dear all, when i am was ovulating, i will experience slight discomfort or cramping during the mid cycle for my past cycles. at that time, i know the egg has released. hope this info helps for ur cases

JTML... your pre O leh? Below 36.00? You got close your mouth when taking. My TCM doc ald complaining mine 36.4X too low (-__-;) I am like the benchmark so yours cannot be lower than mine both pre and post O because of my hypothyroidism.

Vi, I no fetility monitor but if BBT too complicated for you the monitor looks like a good bet. Anyway buy first than explore.. dont have the machine how to know how to operate? Anyway Yaya using so she can give better advise on this .. hee

vivi, go ebay and search for clearblue ferility monitor.
usually the sellers are from US. hav to pay using paypal account lor. normally these are hot bidders. or u can join amazon spree to get it.
i am thinking of starting amazon spree but not sure how to start going about and so right now trying to find out. interested in getting some baking stuffs, books.

Aiyo Yaya I got no paypal account and always feels that ebay is not trustworthy. Hee hee maybe buy from Guardian ba.

Actually BBT is not complicated for me but it is my factory that makes me confused. Sigh....

Haiz I think I have headache coming up now again and I think this is also part of the PMS.

My pre o temperature is average about 36.1 or 36.2 so far that means also considered low? Maybe next week I should consult my TCM and check what she says...

u can get from Vpost also
can ask thema bout shipping charges. if its below 300, y nt?
the test stick are selling 80bucks in 30s at guardian

i join amazon spree to get my test sticks ( 2 box of 30s) and it cost me SGD60each box.
pretty expensive hor.

okay la. beside talking about bbt, ovulation. u girls have any hobby that u can shift ur mind away from family planning for a while at times?

yaya.. I yesterday was looking at buying a wafer machine at amazon! Spending money is like my forte! Remember items plus postage must be below 400 SGD otherwise will kenna GST ...

Vi, trustworthy one lah.. I often buy from them as well... And paypal account is simple set up just pay from credit card only. I suggest you dont take BBT because the temps is affected by stress and external reason which I am guessing you are under.

On your temps.. That day you say post O is 36.2X meaning no ovulate since you are saying your pre O also same temps. Your temp need to hike by 0.3X on wards meaning above 36.4X for example. Also the key is consistency meaning a stretch of days. I think your pre O I think is okay temps.. Below 36.00 meaning 35.XX like that.. 36.0X onwards looks good. This is 2 decimal place so you must note all the numeric cannot just take 1 decimal and determine temps. That is why I think BBT might be confusing you more than your cycle. You need to chart the numbers correctly. With urine test on the fertility test you probably wont have issues like that.

Ling yeah my pre o temp is usually about 36.20 or 36.1 something and pretty constant if I take it at about 7.15am.

Then on day 15 and day 16, temperature soars to 36.37 and it only happens 2 days. After that it became back to 36.20. Maybe no o occurs from the look it is.

Ok actually there is a blog shop that sells at about $220 with 20 sticks should I buy it if they have the stocks?

Yaya : I didn't have a mc but is on a gynae check up that the bb's hb stopped. I am already 19 wks.

Ling : I have not gone for my gynae appt yet, will be this fri. So far all results came out to be normal. They brought the placenta for histo and was normal. we refused a post mortem of bb. So I will asking my gynae this fri re TTC. But wat the mid wife in the ward told me is try after 2-3 mths after normal menses have come.

JTML : Thxs. We are still trying to cope. Especially when we look at those stuff we had already bought for the bb, yet we dun want to give it away, thinking we will just keep it for him as a memorial to us. My MIL insisted on confinement, just follow lor ... I still go out for a walk with hubby cos it's just too depressing to stay at home. Thank God my hubby can work from home for the pass week.

mitch, try to keep ur mind positive k. i have been feeling v low all the while from 1st pregnancy till the 2nd one. and then decided i should take out some course to keep me occupied. and must thanks to my colleague who want to go for cake decorating course but no one wants to accompany her. i am in midst of attending 3rd level and will be applying for their part time instructor after i graduated from there. to be frank, after taking course, i am feeling more optimistic and much more better. probably is something i would like to do. thinking of last year, it has been a terrible year for me.

so take up something u like k.
if u are into nailpolish, u can let me know. share share info also can
hehe. my only passion is baking, cake decorating and nail polishes liao.

vivi, i brought Ovulation test strips from her too
she is quite responsive seller.

great, another kaki to talk about nailpolish. Orly has just launched a new collection. v giam to set it. but i have hundreds of nail polishes and thinking of getting another 3 tier drawers to expand my collection. what u use to store ur nail polish?

Yaya hubby just bought me a mini rack to put nail polish. I have close to abut 80 plus bottle and am a fan of OPI. Didnt know Orly has new colours so shall go and check.

But I wonder if she still sells the monitor wor so shall wait for her reply.

yaya

nah i never like nail polished but i do bake or cook as and when depends on my mood. Otherwise I will be working... For now i really duno wat i wana do

Mitch I think no amount of words will lessened your pain. Only time will heal all wounds. Give yourself some time to grieve and then you must get up and look forward again.=)

JTML, Just close your mouth when taking temp can ald.. =) No need to be conscious of other things..

Mitch, Is a good idea to rest the body for a couple of months. Build up the health and before you know it you can start TTCing again.. Maybe plan a trip ? A free and easy one.. Just some time to get away from all these..

viv, these days don like OPI.found their application quite thin. now keep on buying China Glaze, ORLY and Colour club. hehe.

Mitch, i am also working too. like what vivi said, time will heal your wounds! i am starting to get up and restart over.

Hi girls

I'm back from gynae.

Ling,
He never give me any medication to induce menses. Did a scan and he says i have no signs of menses yet. Ask me to wait 3 weeks more. He say it could be that I am too upset over my mc and causes stress. He says my ovaries are undergoing hormone changes which lead to delay. So ask me to wait another 3 more weeks then if really no come then ask me see him again then. :S

Ling,
Do you know if it is possible to have all those pms symptoms (sore breasts, cramps etc) even if not ovulating?

Mitch,
It's never fair in life. But you need to stand up on your own 2 feet, and look towards life with hope and positivity again.

It is alright to cry, to complaint, to feel angry. But you have the rest of your life to look forward to. You need to get up, and believe, and try again. It can be scary, but that's life... That's how we all grow up and become stronger.

Slowly and surely, you will get out of this darkness. You have to live not just for yourself, but for your love ones too.

Don't give up! Be strong!

Angeline if Dr Koh ask you to wait for 3 more weeks then in the mean time just relax and then dont think of anything else. Hopefully by then AF will come.

Just now I have a client who shared with me that she is going for IUI. I think nowadays a lot of couples have this problem - too stress and hard to conceive. Ironic is that those who dont want babies conceive already then go for abortions or dont care much about the babies. Sigh....

Yaya Hee hee I still like OPI because of the pro wide brush.

Nowadays the colours seems to be normal except for the Alice in Wonderland collection - but too glittery for me.

vivi ya actually i also thinking of IUI, but i scare i waste $$ only. agree. I have friends who have unplanned preg just dun seems to care about their bbs after birth. so sad..

i also like OPI colors. but i dun collect them

Angeline,

.. no medicine also good ba nothing to warp the system. Most important when he scan he can see that no scarring of uterus also known as ashermans syndrome. That is the most important thing. So your AF also same pattern as my dowager..Slow wanning one.. Will come soon! My came exactly on week 12 after my D and C... Talk about the limit is 12 weeks to see gynae my dowager purposely timed her visit at exactly 12 weeks!!! Arrggh! These old ladies!

Macaroons, are on having protected sex? If not could it be preggers~! Also I think you did ovulate leh because you say the ferning happens. Most ppl say saliva test not accurate is because they never see and ferning. So your PMS symptons could be onset of your visiting AF! =) When I was on my drought (AF no visit) I didnt suffer any breakout which is my only clue of oncoming AF as I dont suffer from PMS symptons.

Vi, I read in the papers that studies from Shanghai shows 9.2% infertility rate! So I think all these becoming a very common sight all over!

Ling these few days I think I saw some sight of CM but very very little. Panty a little wet. Dont know if O coming or came already sigh... like playing hide and seek...

Angeline IUI is about $500 per time and no guarantee it will strike lor... If possible can naturally conceive I think should try the natural way.

Ling,
ya i tot so, so just relax these few weeks

he is just concern that i might have blockage at my cervix which will cause upflow of the menses to stomach, but glad that the scan is normal. just that hormones bah haha! anyway i also did my yearly papsmear during the visit ;) am positive so far that next ttc will come soon!

vivi
ya loh, i know no guarantee so just tot only

just wanna wait for my cycle to come. i really crave for babies!!!

Vi.. RELAX~ Maybe O on the way... your old lady coming soon! =) As long as got CM might indicate o coming ald loh!

Angeline, I think the scan went well actually..At least know that it is just hormones acting up...

The way you say crave for babies machiam like a kind of dish.. lol!

Yeah Ling me relaxing nowadays. after work I switch off liao dont even care a single thing about work.

So expect O first then another cycle of AF hor.... But if this is the case that means my cycle is more than 30 days le... But if really finds out that O appears still can try? That means old eggs?

I think my motto is not to think about babies now for the time being. Just now I chanced upon a calender which has some meaning like - The more you want something the more it will not appear .... =)

Vi.... relax as in dont think abt if you ovulating or not lah.. lol!

Anyway the old eggs theory is something not all gynae believe in so shouldnt be a problem lah. Just for my case I am just paranoidal so going to just steer clear of late O TTC sessions.

Ling,
Im thinking I ovulated on 1st march and til now I can still see ferning. The ferning is still alot, but not as branchy and the crystals are much smaller liao.
I dont think its preggers, my bbt is all over the place. I charted my bbt on FF, maybe you can help me take a look if you dont mind?

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ttc/

this morning go and test using fertility monitor. i am still got high fertility reading on day 17. by right shd be peak already. am on dry side still..

Gals I think you may be correct. I see a little more of my CM just now. But still not the egg white consistency so does this mean I can expect to see the temperature soar higher anytime?

Vivi,
maybe you can monitor your bbt and see if can detect a temp dip. some ladies might experience a dip on the day of o. if u see a dip, quick quick bd! after o, temp wil go up. when u see bbt gone up and stayed consistent for at least 3 days, then u can mostly conclude ovulated Liao.

hey girls!! I am having a bb girl and she is healthy!! though i prefer boy first, but nothing can be compared to bringing a healthy baby home right!?!

*babydust to all* *SPLASH!!!!*

Shann! I like girls leh! I want ah... =) Seeing how obnoxious some of us girls are in this forum complaining abt inlaws looks like having a girl will be better! LOL

Macaroons, Cannot access the link.. or you want to email me?

Vi, It will eventually becoming egg white one.. patience......

Shann congrats on having a healthy baby. YOu are our motivation.... Hope to catch some of your baby dust...

Me anything girl or boy also can as long as it is a healthy baby will do.

Macaroons, Ling
Today's temperature is 36.40, yesterday is 36.27 if nothing goes wrong and I am correct it is climbing higher and higher? So tonight BD still got chance?

Macaroons,

It looks like an anovulatory cycle because I saw these charts after my D and C last year. Your mc was how long ago? D and C or natural bleed?

Vi, I think you just naturally let it go high.. BD when you want ... test OPK if have.. dont overstress..As mentioned before you will know ovulation came when your temp spike suddenly..

ha ha good excuse for me to BD today hor.... anyway I try try lor. No guarantee ma. But I think O late is no good because just now I was surfing the web.

No OPK now so wondering should I buy? What do you think Ling?