Support group - Miscarriages

JTML,

Tell me about it!!! Arrghh.. So long right!I couldnt tahan anymore on DPO 10 went to check HPT strip and blaring white! So dowager is making her way I reckon... If it still doesnt come I dont know what.. BBT have remain but my guess will plunge within these few days. My Husband was like. Ai yoh you sure count until so accurate can shortlist until these few days. LOL!

Shann,

Sounds good! =)Enjoy your journey to motherhood!=) Hopefully all our turns will come soon once we resume normacy in our life.

*shout loud* i am sooooo happy as af hv reported!!! Ok, thats 2nd Af after mc.. After one more mth, i can ttc le... Yippy!! Oops.. Sorry, usually we are not happy when af report but this time is different for me since i hope come soon so that can start soon after three af..;p
my tcm had tiao until my cycle so accurate.. Not sure is it due to tcm or because after mc, our cycle will change?? Anyway, Last mth also come on the 2nd day of nov.. Last time my cycle is at least 36 to 40 days and now is 30 days.. Good then i wunt need wait too long and can start try again.. Cant wait for next mth to come soon..;)

Hi shann
very so happy and envious of you.. Really cant wait to be my turn soon.. Anyway, u jiayou k.. This time u will be fine and ur bb will born nine mths later healthy..;)

picotin

chance upon your post. i hv missed abortion at my 12 weeks when scan showed baby's heartbeat already stopped. went thru D&C but soon after cleared from discharge, we resumed our TTC journey even without waiting for 1st menses. i am not that lucky LOL, my 1st menses reported 37 days later after D&C. we went for our gynea for checking on womb & my uterus lining. all was well and was given green light to go ahead "full force"
we were lucky we striked and I am currently into 26wks pregnancy. so far so good. kinda like text book pregnancy. i find that a lot of gyneas will suggest to wait for 3 mths but my gynea is different. you will get pregnant when your body is ready

babydust to everyone here!

oh yah, we have another member "zbabe" also pregnant on her 1st menses. she is in April MTB thread
there is hopes and let your body do the rest

lovinglife (I love your nick btw!) - thanks for your encouraging post! Sorry to hear about your first loss, must have been very upsetting to have to go through that. I'm so happy that your pregnancy is going so well this time around - please keep us updated and post your newborn's pic after delivery ok? Is this your first? So exciting!

my gynae also said no need to wait for three cycles, but he did advise waiting for 1st AF to report. i'm definitely not going to wait for three cycles - i had a natural bleed and i feel like my body is strong enough to try again soon. just trying to stay positive and keeping myself healthy in the meantime.

Joanne: I've read that our cycles will change after MC so don't worry, it's normal. A 30-day cycle is good
More chances to try and try and try again, hee hee.

miko2006 : gynae didn't suggest anything, just say its up to luck. only suggested a geneticist visit. which i have yet to go till now.

didn't mention anything about donor eggs.

Okay, mummies, we are going to have the 2nd gathering in Jan, mummies who are interested to join please send your email address to me at [email protected]

The gathering is likely to be on a Fri evening after work.

since my d/c on 26 nov.. i have not had much bleeding nor spotting (according to gynae its normal for being 7weeks preg before). my frenz gave me sup hup pills and bak foong yuen.. and told me to start taking... anyone taken them before? was tld that the sup hup will help dispel wind and remaining blood clots (doesnt equate to regular AF right?) and then to take the bak foong yuen after clearing that discharge but seem to be reading that bak foong yuen shld be taken after 1st AF after d/c?

Jtml, ppcc, shann and OP,

You girls will so know my cycle that I have no period since losing the twins.

My dowager finally got coaxed enough and is here finally today! I had a slight drop in BBT yesterday and today plunge a little more so I know she will be gracing her entrance and I just spotted her when I went to the toilet! Although disappointed that it is not BFP I am just glad at least I am going to have my regular life back after MC. I was thinking if I was becoming barren permanently.

This is ridiculous but since September this is my first proper ovulation and I am just relieved. I told my hubby and he told me we will start right after dowager wane her way home! =)) So glad he is on it right now.

We just been through enough. BBT is so freaking accurate that it is a little scary that I started to know my body mechanism inside out.

Let try for MTB in September! ;)

cincin,

The BFW should be take right after menses clears. They clear out blood that is left over supposingly. Never take BFW a few days after mense clear as for some it can prompt fresh period.

It should be alright that you are not spotting much. I didnt have much as well after the procedures. However if you move around more take heed there might be more bleeding even after 1st week. Your next period should be 4 weeks later or longer however if by 3 months no period got to see a gynae. So please dont consider the current bleeding as a period.

Hope your body recovers soon! =)

cin,

I dont know what is so hup pills. However since you have done your D and C almost a week back I dont think it will help much. After D and C you should actually drink sheng hua soup same day to clear out the blood discharge or whatever. It have little effects now to drink. I think it could be the same for the pills you are mentioning.

Ling,

Yes, let's try for Sep! :D

Btw, I started charting BBT on CD2 and it's like hovering b/w 36.18 to 36.29. Today is CD7. The difference is about 0.11 from the highest to the lowest thus far. Is this normally what you will see prior to O? So at the point of O, BBT will show significant spike?

OP,

yes yes we try for sept than we can be mummies buddies! =) I am esp glad my hubby is convinced I am well enough to TTC! Hopefully we strike sticky babies together.

Let's study BBT now.. ;P

The difference as a guide should be at least a 0.3 shift and above difference to register as a spike above coverline which indicate O have taken place. Are you on pretty regular menses now? I have read to get a good shot some start BD alternate days from CD9 all the way to CD 18 to to cover all grounds.

I think your temp lines is pretty normal which is good!

Anyway if you monitor it closely prior to O day there will be a slight dip in temp. After that day it will spike to the above 0.3 degree and above shift due to the release of prostergen. If you can BD on the day when the temp dip slightly it will be good! Just to make sure, on the day the temp spike (O day) BD again.

Monitor that with your cervical mucus. It is pretty accurate as well. In my entire life I have never notice it but after the charting experience in June and November it is rather in sync.

Ling! Congrats on the arrival of ur dowager =) guess it's a weight lifted off ur shoulders? Can sorta appreciate the sense of relief, cos i finally got clearance frm my gynae to try too.. The cyst he saw from the last scan's gone and though there may be other tiny ones, he says can try.. in fact, he observed that got an egg coming out soon and we shld try these few days.. but when i asked my TCM, she said better to let the womb rest for another mth... sigh.. so now in abit of dilemma too.. my frend says shld just try since not guarantee will kena, but i still abit scared.. shld i play safe and wait since it's only one more mth, or just whack and hope for the best?

ling: YAY! AF is here! So pleased for you. Now you can really get the BD going at full swing
My natural bleed ended yesterday (Day 8) - so now I have to wait for AF to report. My gynae said it should come in 4-6 weeks though....seeing your dates kinda makes me concerned.

cincin: I've heard that after D+C, it's normal not to have a lot of bleeding, because the lining and contents of the uterus would be cleared out by the D+C procedure so not much left to bleed lor

OP: so nice! You and ling can be Sep MTB buddies! Jia yo. Will keep fingers crossed for you.

okie picotin and ling ..

my gynae said that we could TTC 1 month later after 1AF if we are emotionally up to it cos regardless the M/C, the uterus is still as strong
oh he also said i shld carry on taking my daily folic acid
which is true la cos when i do strike jack pot at least i know i have done my little part ...

Oh boy...have never looked forward to having da yi ma come like this time haha

oh any one knows what will happen during the d/c review? i had d/c done at kkh (went to the 24 hr women clinic not expecting to hear about the m/c) and appointment card said that i hv to go see a MO at clinic c for followup next week.. any idea what will be done during at review?
My gynae is actually at TMC and i already saw him on Wed. he did ultrasound scan and said the d/c quite clean. only little blood left in uterus.

Hi ppcc
oh.. Me also got to wait for one more mth before can try again as my 2nd af jus report two days ago.. Keep telling myself jus try to tolerate one more mth as am listen to my tcm to rest for three mth too... I am abit scared to start ttc again if didnt listen to my tcm doc since taking her medicine too.. It really all depends on whether u r ready woah..

Hi ling
congrat to u that af finally here;)
me is 2nd af this wk after dnc.. Also bleed quite alot today but at night usually will stop bleeding so much.. So strange neh.. Hope it will be over soon.. Sianz..

Girls, very silly hor... Dowager come I so thrilled. *faint*

Ppcc so glad to hear you get clearance! Maybe we will be same month mtb afterall! The thing about our body. I truly think if your body capable of getting preggers than it is ready. If it is not you won't be able to conceive till the fat lady sings. anyway just go with desire if it is decide that the baby be created it was just meant to be.

Shiseru, mine is done in hard copy. Much easier to track for lazy bones like me.. is there any concerns you have abt bbt? maybe we can discuss here?=)

Picotin, mine is one of those weird cases so don't worry too much. I had twins earlier on and my gynae cite that as a possible reason for the high hsg count after the d and c. as long as not asherman syndrome all is good! =)

Cin, review is to make sure nothing is left in the uterus. nothing to worry abt.

Jo, you see you 2nd cycle I now only 1st af! Anyway my gynae say as long as cycle seems normal than can try coz the body will ovulate only when all elements which allow it to survive is present.

I calculated my next o will be during my travel. Hubby say we will try again when travelling. Hopefully all here will have a bfp as christmas present!!

Cin Cin: As Ling said, no need to worry. They routinely fix a review about 1-2 weeks after the D+C to double check that everything is out. If your private gynae has already ascertained that all is clear, I bet the MO won't say differently. Looks like you and I can be "waiting for 1st AF"-buddies together huh? And then we can be "trying after 1st AF"-buddies together after that!

Ling: Haha not silly at all. I will be so so happy to meet my 1st AF, suspect I may throw a party, just kidding
Oooh BD-ing during travel is usually very effective cos you're less stressed - gd luck gal.

Joanne: Do you find it a bit confusing to listen to both your TCM doc and your normal doc? Just wondering how to marry the TCM philosophies with Western medicine practices sometimes. Would be very interested to hear your views and experiences with TCM.

Hi picotin
after my first mc.. I quickly want to start ttc as thinking my body is well already.. Then after 2nd mc this time, i am convince my body is weak for a success pregnancy.. Hence my tcm told me she will give me a 3 mth cycle to tiao my whole system before i try again.. So she asks me to prevent pregnancy.. Am taking her medicine daily so am worry wht if i pregnant and my medicine may not be suitable since doc already say want to tiao my body now so i think after 2nd frught, i decide to listen to her as tcm is really gd for our body and western usually dun care so much in tiao our body.. Anyway, jus another mth, i will tolerate to be a gd gal.. With a healthy system then can hv healthy bb.. Isnt it?

Joanne - yeah best to take it easy and listen to your TCM especially given your MC history. guess you will know best what is right for your body and when your body is ready to TTC again. anyway, just one more month to wait! I have to wait for my 1st AF to arrive, so maybe our timing will be quite similar

Cin Cin - yeah jia yo jia yo! So exciting.

Ling - SOS please! Been recording my BBT these past two days, trouble is my 2 year old keeps bugging me in early morning which I think makes my BBT go up a bit. So yesterday was 79.2F, today up to 79.4F at exactly the same time! do you think that's a problem?

HI Ling: yeeeah! your AF here and great to start TTC.
Joanne: looking forward to next AF yeah? Be patient hor... just think it will come quickly right?
I also wanting to get pregnant. But too bad since August my DnC there is no good news. weep weep... anyway we only BD once a month. Sad right? Don't know why my husband like that. I think he is monk man.

Hi.
I'm going for my D&C this coming Thursday. How many days of MC do you ladies get after that? And what sort of special care and special diet do you take after that?

hi little may.. so sorry to hear about it.
i was given 2 weeks HL. as advised by fellow sisters here, it is good to have a mini confinement. For the past 11 days, been taking longan tea with red dates n nanzhao as my daily water. food cooked with ginger, bu tang, drinking chicken essence and dom everyday. think some sisters here catered confinement food from some webby. my 1st 10 days was tough (my d/c was on 26 Nov pm). emotional rollercoaster ride.. think partly cos of hormones. i can growl at my hubby now n energy level almost back to pre conception so think preggie hormones have dropped/disappeared already.
take care... you will get by this... hugz...

Not sure whether some of you remembered me.. I was active in this thread once also cause I suffered a mc in Mar07. Was super sad then, took me 6 mths later to conceive again and suffered a few bleeding episodes with my pregnancy but I managed to carry him to full term. I have just delivered my no2 one week ago. Hence, mc doesnt mean that we will not carry our little ones in our arms again. Do remember to do a mini confinement after mc cause I didnt do one properly hence my body and AF suffered after that. In addition, its very impt to see TCM to regulate n strengthen back your health cause it helped me in my no1. Hope my story will motivate u all not to give up!! Jia you!!

Picotin, I think the small fluctuation should be fine. As long not above .3 but you taking in farenhite so should not be so much difference even. Try to take it without disturbance once you wake up. maybe you can set your alarm earlier before your toddler wakes up. Good luck!

Jtml, wake until neck longer than giraffe than the Dowager here...... She's pretty nasty too just glad she retreating to her palace soon! Your hubby probably scare of ttc? My hubby was too but we too many spur of moments that he also sorta give up on protection. we aim sept mtb okay! Tell your hubby to cooperate with us!!

Hi may: Usually hospital will give you 2 weeks leave for you. You can use it to do some confinement. I also 2 weeks leave. That time was eating confinement food lor, those with lots of ginger and also cooked using sesame oil. Longan and red dates drinks. No cold drinks etc etc... I finished half bottle of DOM(in food or drink) in the first 2 weeks leave.

Hi Ling: I am not sure if my husband still scared or wat...okay I try to aim Sept mtb hehehehheheh

Hi gals...glad to hear the AFs are reporting. Mine just came too after 34 days after DnC. A bit messed up tho...usually heavy flow on Day 1, but this time round only spotting on day 1 and heavy flow on day 3. Will check with the TCM doc. Still wondering when to go see my gynae.
Pretty ironic that I am now putting on weight after mc and while i was still preggie, weight hardly moved. I attribute it to all the "pu" and bo-chap attitute at work after mc ;p
Good luck to all this month!

Other than Shann, any mummies interested in a mini gathering next Friday? if you are interested to meet mummies and make new friends, please drop me an email. ^^

The previous gathering was the 1st one we ever organized, a total of 6 mummies participated. This time, we are likely to see around 8 participants.

I just bought cordyceps, i have heard many mummies' gynae and sinseh said not to take 百凤丸,百珍 but cordyceps is good to take during TTC.

Hi Roxy,

Congrats on the arrival of ur no. 2. Must be pretty busy now.

We lost our no 2 in Sept. And my 2nd AF has just ended.

Agree with my hubby to start TTC. Hope can have some good news soon.

Congrats again! & take good care of urself and baby.

Hi Jovial
Thanks!! Im very sorry to hear abt your loss.... i heard women are very fertile after MC... good luck n lotsa baby dust in your ttc!! do visit a tcm as well

Hi roxy
congrat to you..;) may i know whose ur tcm doc? How old is ur first one now? So happy for u and thks for motivating us..

Jtml.. Yes tell hubby our babies have a date to be conceive next cycle hee...

Hi Girls, A lot of things about TCM which I really believe because I witness miracle in the form of my pooch who can hardly walk suddenly and become okay after a session of chinese medicine. Unfortunately for me TCM seems to have no effect on me, when I stop my TCM session because I was so fed up my period was not here despite everything else I was trying to make things normal again in the fastest possible time. I think it sorta backfired on me and even my mum thinks that when I stopped TCM it probably help me to become normal again and hence dowager was able to make her grand entrance.

I am going back to TCM for sure but just want to see how normal my period is going to be right now. It is external stress and internal stress and I just felt like a pressure cooker. I just hope all of us survive this period and take it easy. If we dont..God panned it out just to make us dont go into an overdrive suitable for every individual us.

hi ling.. yes.. we must remember to take it easy.. hope things are better now that ur dowager has come and gone.. i feel more settled after getting the go-ahead frm my gynae to try again... like a sense of renewal... something to look forward to again..

On TCM.. i also abit confused.. by right it shldn't be delaying ur period? I know my gynae is not too happy abt me putting too much weight on TCM.. cos got one TCM doc i saw previously said i might hv inverted uterus.. but gynae found this was not true after scanning. Then during my recent visit, i told him my TCM doc was of the view that my lining was still not completely well, but gynae said it looked fine on the ultrasound.. then he hinted that if i keep shuttling between both sides, i cld get confused... which is true lah.. so err, i also dunno how.. but every wk i still guai guai turn up at my tcm doc's.. maybe it's pyschological?

ppcc,

Actually me too felt I am finally on the road to normacy after the mc. It have been so tough for all of us and for some, more pitfalls than others.

It shouldnt have delayed my period but somehow it just didnt come for the past 2 months that I have been visiting the TCM. I stopped my visits about 3 weeks ago and notice my BBT rising. Hence decided that I will let BBT continues to rise and see if the endo lining will discharge by itself. When it finally did I was so thrilled!

My intend of TCM was to build up my reproductive health but not to aid conception because I thought I could be capable of that by our own. My body probably couldnt take all the herbs and went warp. I give myself some weeks later and decide if I go back for assistance to conception. Right now it seems it is pretty clear I should take a backseat and take a break visiting my TCM.

Long time didn't log-in
Hope everyone is doing fine
Be positive okay

My 1st AF lasted for 2 weeks cos I took dang gui and TCM medicine when I thought my menses finishes. The 2 weeks was on and off spotting and 1st few day normal flow. When i checked with my TCM sinseh, he said the dang gui messed up my hormones, that's why my menses lasted 2 weeks and I have to stop his treatment. Will only see him after my 2nd AF finishes (Which may comes early or later). The 1st AF I had very bad backache, my Sinseh said it is cos my womb very weak.

And due to my siao siao hormones I had yeast infection last week, now on Probiotics to build up my immune systems, my GP insert 1 pills to help to clear up the infection. So i think with all these drama, my TTC will be KIV till my body is much better. Plus my house is on renovation, now staying at my mom's, so cannot BD also

On the brighter side, I decided to take things easy on TTC. Now counting down to my Chiang mai trip this friday till next wednesday
And we have plan to go to USA during Chinese New Year. Alot of things to look forward too. TTC will let nature takes its own course.

Baby dust to ladies who are TTCing
Jia You

I'm waiting for AF to visit. was suppose to come on the 3rd.

Does ovulating late actually pushes the date AF come to later as well ah?

May i know how long do we need to rest after a m/c esp after a suction aspiration surgery?

My doc dun really encourage dnc for my case.

Ling,

hahahha! not ttc-ing lei. how will BFP. but i did test it was negative. now can't predict like when af will come.