Support group - Miscarriages

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Jess,</font>
No I'm not preggie. And I didn't drink cold water nor eat juicy fruits for 2 weeks. I think I can't walk. Juz now walk a bit to get something then felt clots dropping again! Oh..I wan2 cry liao! Then I can't sit down cos I can feel the clot down there. I walk slowly to the toilet, again saw lots on my pad! Oh my god! Then I sat down on the toilet bowl...more clots dropped out! Cham liao this time....must be something wrong inside!! It's my 1st time encounter this!!

Ya lyn, I'm addicted to this forum. secretly log in...but can't really type. Interesting postings. I had a great mooncake festival. Drank tea eat moon cake then went with HB, BIL n his gfto east cost to ti2 deng1 long2.

Bellybutton, g'day. You speaking like aussie? Hee hee. Weather good, cool. 15degree but not too bad. me busy busy. but hooked to this forum. haha.

Good morning gals!
Today moody day for me... AF finally come in full force liao.... Phew!

Seems like you gals have fun during the mooncake festival.. Good good...

I'm Wendy...i would like to seek advise from all of you...

I had my D&amp;C last 2 wks @ 7wks pregancy...till now, there are still bleeding...how long will it last? is it alright to do walking...

I had also been taking alot of confinement food...

pls advise
wendy

Hi Wendy,
is it just spotting or bleeding?
I think it should clear up pretty soon.
Dun walk around too much.. try to rest whenever you can.
*hug*

Dun take tonic like ba zhen, danggui and bai feng wan until your bleeding stops entirely.

<font color="0000ff">Elmo &amp; Coral,</font>
Thanks...yes, I don't soak the pad within 1-2 hrs. Abt 3 hrs then I changed. Maybe after my AF clears, I'll go to gynae for a checkup....kiasu &amp; kiasi...keke....

<font color="119911">Coral,</font>
Wow....nice temp...cooling over there leh....u must take care when you're alone there.

hello gals

yesterday i was so busy no time to come in n chat. wah! yesterday topic, mooncake ah! so sad i wasnt allow to eat mooncake tis time cos my sugar level quite high. *sigh* got to wait till next yr then can eat.

qwer - yeah! did u take any liang2 food or drink? Try to try something heaty n see whether it helps or not. i m not trying to scare u, too much of these blood clot no gd. I suggest if the blood clot still alot these 2 days, better call your gynae n ask if its ok.

<font color="ff0000">thanks Confused,</font>
I'll monitor. Now no more clots coming out. Hope no more! I didn't drink or eat any liang2 food leh... I'm very cautious one...ever since last Apr AF cramp like mad, I stop taking my favourite icecream, ice kachang &amp; cold desserts liao. I bought pork porridge &amp; hot yam paste for lunch. Yummy...enjoy now!!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jess,</font>
Thanks, I will see gynae after my AF. Now I think it's too 'messy' to see him, keke...

<font color="119911">Confused,</font>
Your sugar level quite high ah....must be careful on what u eat now. Ask your gynae what can eat &amp; what cannot eat. Is it really sweet stuffs cannot eat? Sorry I blur blur one...

coral - Wow! nice weather. i know but i got craving lor n no choice got to tahan.

qwer - must monitor n remember dont take cooling stuff. take care yeah!
yalor! when i went for my checkup 3 weeks ago n was told my sugar level high n blood pressure oso high. Stress ah! N gynae ask me to avoid sweet stuff but seems difficult leh cos i oso crave for sweet stuff. now i ren ren ren but sometimes cant ren

Hello ladies...

Qwer, think u better see a doc later after ur work.. seems like u had too much blood clots coming out..

Coral, yah lor.. I shouted for my hb to quickly see the moon.. Both of us was so happie and drooling man..

Hello gals...
Wah.. so many posts today. From now, I gotta limit my time in surfing the web already
So I will come in here on and off... else I will miss you gals.. haha... Dun miss me hor... kekeke...

Hi Bellybutton, hamasaki,
hehe.. yap... actually on the way home from MIL place, hubby suggested make tea and sit by the window and enjoy mooncake one...
Bellybutton, you also must stay positive oo

Hi qwer,
Wah... so nice can see rainbow. You are so lucky
. The last time I saw a rainbow was when I was in the UK after an ice storm. That was ages ago already...

Hi Gardeline,
Are you busy with work?

Hi qwer,
Is the blood clots due to the recovery symptoms (if any) from the chinese medicine? I am into alternative health now, so there's such thing as "recovery symptoms". So I wonder if TCM also got that...
My last AF was also with lots of blood clots. It's a lot till I can feel it coming out. I will just monitor it the next cycle cos this might be my recovery symptom. Do you want to see your gynae to get it checked out if you are worried??

Hi coral,
How are you in Sydney? hehe.. miss us rite? kekeke... If I were you, I think I will also log in when I go travelling...
Wah.. you went to "ti deng long"... So nice... I only saw people "ti deng long" downstairs around the swimming pool
hee... and see the reflection of the moon in the pool

Hello Elmo...
Today is a bright sunny day
Tomorrow will always be a better day

Hi Wendy,
Try not to walk too much. Last time, after my first d&amp;c, I thought my bleeding stopped and I started doing housework and go out.. Bleeding started again that very nite. So try not to carry heavy things or walk around too much. Do have a good rest

It's great that you have been taking lots of confinement food and taking good care of your health

hello ladies!!

can i not go back to work????!! i think i started to feel moody liao....seeing endless emails,deadlines...and kpo colleagues..sigh...can I not go back.....

today is one week after my D&amp;C....think I have no more bleeding or even spotting liao....but still wear pad just in case..
elmo...so meaning I can drink chicken essence with dang gui and eat BFW?

last night...cried again..actually if I am in normal form...i won't cry..hubby's tone was a bit louder when he talked to me...cos he tot i was walking towards the kitchen hence he raised his voice a bit...but felt emotional when i heard that..cried out loud...(think I am a bit depressed!)he came to apologise...i told him'is it cos I lost the bb that u treat me this way??!!'...he said he didn't mean to raise his voice cos he tot i was in the kitchen...
I cried again..say this week our bb could have been 12th weeks now...passing 1st trimester soon....

Ok gals... I gotta log out already... Gonna close all internet explorer and msn... haha.. gotta get rid of my internet addiction and concentrate on my writing

Most probably, I will be leaving for the UK in December... then back in March next year
haha.. save money on giving out "ang pow" for CNY 06.
Positive hor? kekeke...

Hi choo..
Hugs hugs... sayang sayang...
It's normal to feel lots of ups and downs. It's not an easy path to take. But you gotta try to stay positive and think of happy things when you are not so happy
. Slowly, with your constant reminder, you will be a happy person soon

Hi Choo,
saiyang saiyang,
it's normal to feel emotional...stay at home and rest for another week before going back to work lor...
can start liao... can also add danggui into your red dates tea...like I mentioned the other time....
now very impt to bu back....
I also went thru the same process...keep thinking how big bb would be if things didnt happen the way it did... it's perfectly normal...
things will get better and you will feel better as time passes.....
must be strong...

my AF came liao.... so heavy like normal... damn sian also. Me also feeling very emotional... but will be alright in a couple of days.....:p

so nice suggestion Lyn.. ur hb quite romantic too..

Lyn, will u still be online even at UK..

Okie, all the best for ur thesis.. Gd luck..

lyn lyn, you're just as addicted as I am. But get your work done first. Hehe, same for me. But I usually try to do my work at night when no one else log in, then I'm not distracted.
I had good fun on mooncake festival. Asked my BIL and his gf to come over on sat for dvd and wine then told tem to stay over, had bfast the next day, spent the day in the pool, then more dvd, dinner, then mooncake &amp; tea in the terrace then walk over to the beach to carry lantern. One of the more enjoyable mooncake festivals I had in years. Guess, having a positive outlook is important. I could be moaning or I could plan to have an enjoyable weekend.

Heehee, Choo, I just asked hb the same qn two days ago. I asked him he never sayang me cos I lost bb ah? It was bcos he did not carry the newspaper for me. I'll also cry if I feel that he had raised his voice. Guess I'm just insecure and emotional. But good thing we know why we're like that, so we're still in control. I guess with time we'll be fine like before.Since your bleeding has stopped, guess you can eat those stuff. What's BFW?

Choo, I dread coming back to work at first. Was so scared that I might not know what to do, too much to catch up, etc. I was away from work since 1 Apr...
But things turn out fine, and I think it actually help to speed up my process of healing emotionally.I guess the distraction helps and also coming back force me to dress up. And dressing up helps one to feel more cheerful. On sat, my gynae say I'm alot more radiant and cheerful. He was rather worried about me and surprised that I went back to work. But now he thinks it's a good thing.
Hamasaki, what have you been busy with? Still on job hunt? Are you going to ttc soon?

hello hello... alamak.. I am very addicted.. how? aiyoyo... kekeke... just come in a while to relieve my addiction.

elmo,
sayang, sayang

hamasaki,
Yap, I will still be online in the UK, else I gonna have bad withdrawal symptoms ah... haha...

Coral,
Wah.. sounds like you had a great weekend too!
Yes do happy things and you will be happy and enjoy

It's good that you are dressing up too
It does helps to improve your mood and be happier and more cheerful. I learnt that by doing happy things when I am not so happy will make me feel happy
haha... hope you know what I am talking.. my brain gonna burnt liao.. haha.. too much thinking, reading and absorbing infor... :p

lyn,elmo...

thanks....me have been trying hard to look things positively...but we are human beings after all....some little trivial things can just send me crazy...really hope time can heal my heart...

coral,

same qn too?think we all felt the same...I was really upset last night...kept asking hubby why?why?why? no bb so treat me this way right?? raise voice at me?! i must have sound rather unreasonable...i can't control it...it is just on my mind constantly...

you were away from work since 1 apr?u have returned to work ald?did u take unpaid leave?
BFW is bai feng wang pills...

tomorrow and fri i wil go back to my mum'hse...at least got my mum,sis and niece there...feel so much better when i see my adorable niece...

haha, lyn just can't resist.
I'll not be able to log in soon. Cos leaving the office soon, tonigt go back hotel gotta work.

Hamasaki, looks like your mood very good too.

elmo, smile smile. Your mood swing should be over soon.

lyn, I know what you mean. Me too, whenever me not happy, I do things that I like and I'll cheer up. The only problem is, at times I just refuse to move out of my depression. i just want to dwell in it. However, there was a time when i just lost kaden, I can't help myself at all. I wasn't in control then. I was engulf by depression that time. Now, I'm in control. Though I get depressed at times, I can pull myself out. And nowadays, I try not to dwell in sad things. Cos I think sadness can ruin our health too. Now I just want to be real healthy. I was irresponsible once and that cost me my bb. Now I'll not let myse3lf repeat my mistake. I shall be strong and healthy so that I can protect my bbs. I've been good and taking my health supplement and drinking bu tang once a week. Hope it'll pay off, even if it not, at least i know I try.

choo, yes, the same qn. I asked him you don sayang me anymore cos I lost bb right? Will you leave me cos you think I cant hv bb? I know my hb loves bbs. But he comforted me and told me to have confident that we'll bbs in future. Also we still have each other no matter what. guess we're just insecure.
I was on hospitaisation leave, mc, then took annual leave. I came back to work during last week of Aug.

I think it's good idea to hv love ones with you at a time like this. I was so scared to be left alone during the first few weeks.

hi Lyn, okie.. so I can still see u online even when u are so far away in UK... (kekekeek)

hi Coral, today my mood is okie.. heheehe..

you've got to check with your contractor if the rivets used for your windows fit the requirements. Some screws are with materials that rust more easily, so it's now against the rule. I can't remember exactly which type of screw it has to be...

hi girls!

coral, nice weather there. wish singapore is like that too. did you have time to go sight-seeing? or too busy with work to go anywhere? btw, i'm still wondering, what are you working as?

choo, when are you starting work? i understand totally, the few days before going back to work is the most sianz... the thought of all the unread e-mails and the pile of work waiting for you really suck. and to make things worse, you have all the kay-poh colleagues coming to you and asking what happened. in my case, i even had colleagues congratulating me for being pregnant or some even thought i came back from maternity! i had to calmly tell them they have not heard part 2 of my story. afterwhich there will always be an awkward silence as they won't know how to react. there was this guy from IT, he heard about what happened, but he so damn kay poh he even asked me about the termination process! wah piangz... i had to grit my teeth to bear with all these...

the dengue fever very scary hor!... hope the plague blows over soon.

Hi Girls

I am new in posting here althou I have been reading this thread quietly. I m/c in Jun as foetus has no heartbeat. It was a realy tramautic period for me n family. We were so elated n could nt believe we are going to be parents for a few weeks when the bad news striked us....

Have gotten over it at times. But whenever I know of someone who is preg, I will feel happy for them but at the other hand sad for myself. Kept asking why such things happen to me. However after reading thru these posts, u girls gv me the hope n info needed to be positive.

I can start to TTC now, but have this fear in me. Is there anything that I should do or take care of this time round?

Your preconception checkup
Start by seeing your health care provider for a preconception physical exam. Ideally, this should occur six months before you try to get pregnant. Tell your provider you want to get pregnant, and together you can discuss your health status and prospects. At your visit, you should:

Address any major health problems. If you have a chronic illness such as high blood pressure, diabetes, asthma, lupus, or epilepsy, discuss how this affects your pregnancy plans.
Discuss the safety of any prescription or nonprescription medications you use. Your provider may advise you to eliminate some drugs now and to plan on stopping or changing others as soon as you know you're pregnant. Don't forget to discuss your vitamins and supplements as well; even "natural" products might impair your fertility or harm an unborn baby.
Ask your provider whether you fall into any high-risk categories for genetic disorders and whether you should see a genetic counselor for advice or testing. If you or your partner are over a certain age, have a family history of disease, have certain ethnic backgrounds, or have been exposed to significant radiation, your children may be at increased risk of disorders.
Update your immunizations. Your provider can test you for immunity against preventable diseases that pose risks to pregnant women or their babies. It's best to update your vaccinations at least three months before conceiving.
Test for and treat other disorders and infections before you conceive. Once you're pregnant, not only do you have to worry about the illness itself, but you're also limited in your choice of treatments.
Talk about your contraception history . If you've been using birth control pills, Norplant, Depo-Provera, or an IUD, ask your provider how long you should wait before trying to conceive.
Evaluate your weight. Both overweight and underweight can affect your fertility and the health of any baby you conceive. If you have a weight problem, ask your provider for guidance on achieving a healthier weight.
Discuss your nutritional needs. Your provider can give you eating guidelines that will ensure proper nourishment of a new embryo. You will probably also be told to take a supplement containing folic acid, which can significantly reduce the risk of certain birth defects. Because you need sufficient levels of this vitamin in your body at the time of conception, you should start taking it as soon as you plan on trying to conceive.