Support group - Miscarriages

Hi lala,

It's normal to feel the way you are feeling now in the beginning
. Most of us here been through that stage too.
haha... I dun envy preggie anymore. I saw my friend last Sunday just after she gave birth... I think preggie lose figure... kekeke... I still want my nice figure for a while more... hahaha.. vain hor... :p

Hi Gardeline,

Wah.. your company quite heartless hor... But bobian la... Take things as it comes
Then will be happier

I just learnt one thing over the weekends from a course. Think about solutions, and not about our problems.

I prefer male gynae. I read about some rough female gynae. My GP also told me about the diff between male and female gynae in terms of skills upgrading which does make sense. Then I see my gynae and I am comfortable with him... So I stick to him
. He's also my GP's lecturer

We jia you jia you

Lyn,

Yalohz, i was so depressed then my stupid company dropped this kinda of bomb on me. took kinda long to get over this. sighhh...

Care to share wat's the diff between male and females gynae on their upgrading?

Although very much wanna TCC soon but still cant help to worry esp after 3 times of m/c.

Hi Lyn, yes, must keep tellingmyself to be positive. Frankly, I still feel responsible for Kaden. MAny times I feel ashame for not being able to protect him. At times, I feel I'm not a complete woman. I feel insecure. I know I need not blame myself for everything that has happened, but I just feel it's my fault since Kaden was in me. I must wipe away the fear that I'll never be mummy again. I'll jia you with the rest of you.
Gardeline, poor you, your company soooo mean. Same as Lyn, I pray at Si Ma Lu and I also pray at the zhu shen niang niang temple at paya lebar. I pray that Kaden need not stay lonely, either he has frineds in heaven or he be reincarnated as my bb again or if other family can provide him with a better life I'm happy even if he becomes bb to another loving mum.
I'm not exceptionally brave, all mum will handle it as I had if something bad happen to their bb. I can't imagine any mum not wanting to do their best for their bb. It's such an amazing feeling to hv bb in us. When Kaden was in me, I had the courage to go thru anything. Miss him.

hi z
i hv similiar case like u. ie. preggie with an empty sac. my gynae different fm ur gynae, he dont encourage natural miscarriage. i did my D&C in jan this year. i did a mini confinement for 1 week after my D&C.

dont b despair, my gyane aso told me the same thing: our case is very common. take good care & i m sure u will get preggie soon. I m preggie now
so u will be also like me, dont worry & relax ok.

Hi bbtree

Thank you for your encouragement. I really hope so.

Did your gynae explain why a d&c was preferred? I seem to be having flow that is very similar to menstrual flow. It seems to be slowing down a bit. I am supposed to go for checkup after that to make sure it is clear. Did you think a d&c helped? Was it very painful?

I will try to stay positive and try again - I am starting to feel better already and looking forward to trying again.

Hi bbtree

Thank you for your encouragement. I really hope so.

Did your gynae explain why a d&c was preferred? I seem to be having flow that is very similar to menstrual flow. It seems to be slowing down a bit. I am supposed to go for checkup after that to make sure it is clear. Did you think a d&c helped? Was it very painful?

I will try to stay positive and try again - I am starting to feel better already and looking forward to trying again.

My gynae told me tat if i will to opt for natuarl miscarriage, it doesnt mean that my womb will not get hurt....

For my case, i did not bleed at all but just sad to know tat after 8 - 9 weeks of pregnancy, still cannot detect my fetous.

D&C not painful at all coz we will be sleeping. Everything went smooth for me after the procedure. There are some spotting immediately after D&C but last a short while only. My menses came 5 weeks later after D&C & subsequently, my cycle back to normal (ie. my menses take place every mth). But my gynae is very strict & he kept reminding me not to get preggie for next 3 cycle after D&C. He said I should wait for my womb to fully recover before trying again. He sent me for HSG + x ray after D&C as he wants to make sure that my womb is not affected by D&C. I trust him & follow his instruction & try again after he gave me the green light that my womb is fully recovered.

Hi everyone here:

I pop in here and read many cases. Really heart-sunk liao... I read about Carol, very sad...

I have a healthy son now, he is already 8 mths.

I could understand how sad to join this forum here. I was ever one, too, who had m/c quite sometimes ago. i lost him/her at 8 wks, there was no heartbeat, we were so heartbroken..

At that time...
I was taking my last examiniation paper, my final examination paper when I was told that I'd lost this fetous. i was scheduled for the wash. I have to deal with this as well as the examination. At that time, my father was critically ill and hospitalise for almost 2 months...

I did the d/c 2 days after completing my final exam paper. After 1 week after the d/c and rest at home, hospital called to tell that my father need urgent op. We lost father the next morning.

I am going through all these at the same time at that time, my tears had not stop since then. It was one day when I wake up telling myself, enough. I can't move on if I am going to live life like this. I am ok now, moving on with life.

My hb and myself support each other and encourage each others to move on, it's now the days where we are enjoying our companion with our baby...

ladies who had m/c before, please be encouraged to move on. We must be strong and support each others here.

Will cheer for all of you to "JIA YOU" too!

hi hamasaki,

sorry.... have not been here for the past few days so did not reply.

actually emotionally I think I had felt much better, just that the 'yin ying' of going thru the ordeal really scary, which I know it will still carry me no matter how long later. Especially now that having going through it and learning that there are so many such cases in each day, it scare me more.

Nevertheless, I will still wanna to try. Guess I will just 'shun qi zi ran' first. :D

Hi bbtree,
May i know who's your gynae? my gynae never says try after 3mths leh. To him, so long as my menstration period is back to normal & we are emotionally ready, then we can try oredi. Nevertheless, I will still let myself recover for 2mths after my 1st menses (after D&C) has arrived.

hi cherry, we have to always leave behind all our sad pasts and move on with lives..

thou the starting point, it might be hard, but with the strength and power of support from all our loved ones will help to make us easy.

I believe we will one day be proud mummies and have normal healthy pregs..

308631.gif
Let's hang on to it.. Have faith..

308684.gif
Good morning gals!
308685.gif

I just learnt something over the weekends from a course I have attended. Do you think we usually think about our problems instead of solutions?
308686.gif
I think if we try to stop thinking about our problems in the past and try to find solutions to our current problems
308687.gif
I think we will become a happier person and move on with life no matter what happens
308688.gif
And we try to accept the inevitable
308689.gif

Jia you, gals!
308690.gif

hi lala, sure, my gyane is Dr A.L. Lim @TMC. He told me do not rush into it to get preggie immediately after D&C. He said alot of woman cannot wait & rush into it, they are taking a very high risk as the chances of our womb has not even fully recovered, so miscarriage will take place again in such a situation. Unless, we want to take the risk again..... i agreee wif his explanation & really rest for 3 cycles b4 start trying.

After my 3 mths of rest, when I went for my check up, he urge me & my hb to try fast coz he said dont waste time liao since my womb fully recovered

Good morning gers...

Really nice to see lyn post... always so cheerful with the cute emoticons.

True we shd not dwell on the past and move on but at times esp when we have nothing to do... All the unhappiness will keep flowing into our thoughts again then tears will start to flow too, sighh..

Anyway all of us jia you here together..!!!

hamasaki also got alot of nice icons, just wonder where you gals got the icons? I can;t find them from the Emoticons...

Goodmorning ladies, been coming in late recently, trying to keep myself busy with housework. True, more contrustive to think of solutions of existing problems than dwell on past problems. Know as human we're weak and will slip back into the bad habit of thinking abt past. But we have our loves ones and friends here to remind us.

One question here, most gynae will ask us to hold on ttc first and let womb recover, but does that mean can't ml too? Cos will tat also affect wounds in our womb? Hehe, pardon my ignorance, but gotta find out else dunno how to react if hb "attacks" me.

hi Coral,

i also liked to know this when we start ML. Anyway, my hb attack me within weeks from my d&c. Initally, told him i'm nt ready but then still gave in to him in the end.
haha...

lala & bbtree

My gynae say wait for 1 normal cycle can liao....then try the next cycle. She say meanwhile if want to ML, use condoms... She never say cannot ML, so long as both you and hubby want to and is comfortable with it.

poppy, lala & bbtree

i think is based on individual la, can ML la...like wat poppy said...haha

some ppl health maybe more weak, so need more rest to build up, so if ur body can take it after 1month AF, den carry on...but try to consult ur gynae.

Hello gals...
308957.gif

hahaha.. tok about resuming love making after D&C ah...
308958.gif
Later too long hb cannot tahan...
308959.gif
I kena "attacked" 3 weeks after d&c. Can ML as long as no more bleeding. And use protection. When gynae said wait for 3 months, he's not referring to cannot ML for 3 months.
308960.gif

As for the cute icons, you can just save the icons. Do a right click on the icon and "save picture as" into your harddisk. Then you have icons already
308961.gif

309014.gif
Hello gals, Afternoon...

Lyn, guess u're right..
309015.gif
We must not always think of our problems and pasts..

309016.gif
Lets' us look forward to our bright futures instead.. Jia you gals..
309017.gif

Thanks gals.Hehe, I'm not sure, so has made hb abstain since the time I was preg cos I was bleeding during preg so worry lor. Well, I think we tahan abit more should be ok liao. Cos he asked me when we can ML I keep saying I dunno so he asked me to ask my mum, but I feel so paiseh.

Good Morning gals..!!!

hey coral, ur hb really respects u alot and i think he really cares abt u. but better dun let him wait too long wor..

Hello gals

coral - yalor! your hubby so cute n really respect u. I only start to ML after my 1st AF n then i strike liao leh
gynae oso very surprise saying that my womb so fast heal liao meh. (i oso think too fast liao cos i got a little bleeding n discharge n was put on bed rest for abt 1 mth) Luckily bb ok

309345.gif
Afternoon ladies.. So quiet these few days..

me these days not been sleeping well.. Dunno what happened to my body... think gone Siao liao..
309346.gif

hi gardeline, i'm not too sure of what is happening now.. can't sleep, feeling a bit sick, cramps etc etc... I guess i have been thinking too much these days..

dun worry, I will be fine, thanks..
309367.gif

hamasaki, relax relax.

confused, you really power ah, only 1st Af then preggy.

Haha, ya I paiseh to ask my mum abt ML matters too. Hb can't think of who I can consult so ask me to ask my mum. Hehe, he has to respect me, cos I think now he feel i damn fragile. Other women preg can still exercise, but his wife bedridden for so many months, so now he gotta be extra careful with me. But frankly, I never thought I'm fragile, I've always been active and sporty...I'm shock at myself too.

Today went for chekc up, was complaining to Lyn tat gynae just ask me how I m and prescribe me multivit and ask me to go. Funny, never check if my womb heal, if my uterus shrink back...Might as well don see him. Told him about my fingers pain, he say sometimes there'll be pain for no reasons, then told him tummy pain he say same thing. Useless. Will see another gynae.

Yday my colleague sms me to tell me she just aborted her bb of 9wks on tue cos bb no heart beat. Within 2 mths 3 of us from the same place lose our bb, and the coincidence is we're doing similar kind of work. Is it our work stress?

Hi Coral,

Huh, ur gynae like 'boh chap' leh. Which gynae u seeing..???

Btw, what kinda of job are u doing? Is your work really stressful??

Think nowadays like so common bb no heart beat. so scary.. dun noe if any methods to avoid such thing to happen.

hi coral, thanks..
309430.gif
will try to relax... dunno why these days been feeling so tensed up and kept on thinking of things, until my body can't take it.... (heheheheh)..

that's such an unfortunate sad thing to happen at ur dept Coral..

Wow, ur gynae really make me so pissed off.. Everything also dun care.. think u're right to make a decision to change to another better gynae..

If WL smoke then i think it will definately affect his image loh. Anyway, wat matters most is tt he really can sing and cont to bring nice songs to us.

Btw, any comments on Jason? I juz feel he's using WL to gain some popularity.

The gynae I saw was fm kkh, infact my hb and I don't like him, we saw him cos my friend and his wife found him nice. But we found him too bo chap and everything also brush off. During my first visit he did not allow me to ask qn and told me to leave and ask him any qn the next time I see him. So from then on I decided not to see him anymore and stick to my priv gynae at Glene, but due to Kaden's prob, my priv doc referred me to kkh to do all tests and since I under his records, other docs feel pai sey to see me, cos we did request to one doc whom we find more caring to see me, but he feel not too good. Now that this gynae has discharged me, I'm going to see the other gynae. Today even the nurse at the cashier was surprised at how fast I went in and out of doc's rm. Then she say that doc always this fast.

My job is doing marketing research and also analyse the internal data to help in profit and loss of company. Alot of number crunching and also market trending.

hamasaki, recently I also very stress, me and hb stressing over house, to buy or not to buy. We know we definitely need a bigger place in future, but we're wondering if we should buy now or later. We're worry about property price shooting up....
Gardeline, you so cute, can change your name to confused liao.

Hey Coral,

Aiyah, i'm multi-tasking cause i'm doing customer service so i type while talking to my clients so make mistake loh. heehee..

Actually, i'm also deciding whether i shd go KKH or go back to see my gynae @ TMC. Any advice for me?? :p U see, i dun stick to one gynae and now i'm really stuck. I dun noe who shd i go to. Sighhh...

Coral, maybe now, u can look and source ard first, and then decide later.. Take one step slowly.. dun rush..

maybe decide later once u have gotton all the necessary info and price list and see if any plcs catches ur eye..
also to sort out all matters regarding of the future house u're planning to buy and ur in-laws side since they are intending to move over to stay with u .. many matters unresolved yet..

Gardeline, for gynae, always go to someone who you are comfortable talking to. That's what I think cos in such matters, we need all the advice they can give, if they won't talk to us how are we going to know.

hamasaki, sort out inlaw side already, they won't move in for now.
we saw many houses, there's always give and take in each one we see. Now there's one that we rather like which we saw last sat, but not sure if we're making a rush decision. So now headache. And agent keep calling me cos hb working and if we don't make decision soon, it'll be open to public launch...Life so full of decisions to make.

Coral,

tt the problem loh. cause all this while i nvr stick with one gynae so i also dun noe which gynae i feel comfy leh. sighh...