Support group - Miscarriages

nite nite... I am going to have an early nite today.
283320.gif
I am not feeling very well. I am feeling nauseated and giddy spells now
283321.gif
Maybe I am too stressed up with my writing...
283322.gif

Hello Ladies...

Lyn, thks for yr info, dunno how many fibroids my sis-in-law has, visible on ultrasound is one.

Pochacco, I guess my gynae just assumed it is implantation discharge coz the discharge did not last long & coincide with the time the egg should implant on the womb. Anyway, good that u r seeing a doctor tomorrow, see what he says.

I heard prawns & apples can increase the mobility of sperms.
283328.gif
But dun feed yr hubbies prawns everyday hor...high cholesterol u know!

GOOD NITE GALS ... I m feeling nauseated these days too, & sleepy. Dunno if I have been taking too much stuff to "cool" myself down coz of the weather.

Droopy, i never heard that taking apples and prawns can increase mobility of sperms.. wow, a new tip.. (hehehhehe)

Heh droopy, could U be
283367.gif
be be pregnant..

<font color="0077aa">Gd day to all,</font>
283378.gif
I'm so upset, disappointed, frustrated &amp; angry. We didn't BD last nite. HB still not well.
283379.gif
This morning temp increased liao, guessed the egg is out.
I scolded HB WHY WHY WHY!! I look forward so much to see double line on my OPK, was so delighted to see it, then he not well. This morning he told me that we can try tonite. But I shouted to him that temp already increased. No point say so much now &amp; I juz left for work. I'm extremely moody today. I know it's not his fault, but juz watch myself ovulate &amp; then go wasted. I really dunno what to say.
283380.gif

Ladies, do u think I'm too much this time?

283398.gif
Good morning gals!
283399.gif

I am feeling great today
283400.gif
I will not log in too often already. I have decided to get offline and concentrate on my work
283401.gif

Hi Qwer,
Hugs Hugs...
283402.gif
Dun cry gal... Try to be positive ok? Thing like this can be frustrating and stressful. It can be very stressful to you and hubby. You can still try tonite
Who knows? Maybe your eggie super strong this time
283403.gif

I dun think you are too much, it's normal reaction.
283404.gif
I was also like that a few months ago. My hubby was coughing non-stop for 3 months!
283405.gif
I started the temperature and it got me all crazy cos everytime during my fertile period, my hubby sick. I also throw tantrums at him.
283406.gif
Then, I thought to myself that I should cherish hubby more and dun take it so hard. He also dun wanna be sick. Then I begin to read about Vitamins and bought some vitamins for him.
283407.gif
Every morning, I will get all the vitamins with a cup of water for him. Anyway, even BD during ovulation also only 25% chance of getting pregnant.
283408.gif
I think I will finish up the OPK this cycle, and continue with the temperature chart, then no more OPK for me. Save me all the stress of squinting my eyes to find a line! I am getting more and more stress with my work already... so gotta reduce stress from TTC

Morning Gals... today realise the spotting has reduce abit...

Qwer, dun be angry... cool down... dun think u will definiately get pregnant if u BD on the ovulation, u might also get pregnant even if u are not ovulating... this kind of things very depending.... tonight go back and try loh... i think he is very accomodative to u alreadi...

anyway i heard from an old chinese doc that "fried fish skin" (not sure whether u gals understand wat i am trying to refer) which is alway use in steamboat can increase sperm count...

Qwer,

I also think its natural for u to feel upset and angry as you have high expectation for him to perform. But well....I always hear of pple saying that all these charting and monitoring of temperature and ovulation dates always play a part in making the couple more stressful.

How long have u been trying? If i did not remember wrongly, you told me 2 cycles the last time. So now is the 3rd cycle is it?
kao_confused.gif

I feel that you should try to relax yourself and not give yourself and HB too much undue pressure.
nono.gif

More often then not, the woman will get preggie when they are less stressful and agitated. Don't u agree?

U can get angry for a while more, and then maybe email or sms your HB to apologies. I believe this will change your mood for the better. This I speak from personal experience.

Hee...hee...ladies,

Now Lyn and Droopy is under the "suspected" category for preggie!!!

Both "suspects" has been exhibiting symptoms of pregnancy! Hope we can hear good news soon!!

<font color="ff6000">Pochacco, Lyn</font>
Thanks for your comforting words. I still very upset. Bury myself with work &amp; dun want to think abt it. As for the vitamin supplements, I really dunno how to get him to take. Cos he dunno how to swallow pill/tablet. He always chew his medicine....he has tis phobia of swallowing the pills since young. Even those very tiny pills size like bai fong wan he also dare not swallow.

<font color="0000ff">Pochacco,</font>
I'm so glad that the spotting is reduced. See what the gynae say after ur checkup today. Hv a good rest this weekend. Time flies....today is Thursday!!

<font color="119911">Starlite,</font>
Yes, 3rd cycle this time. What u said is very true...HB told me so many times, to relax &amp; dun give each other pressure. I also agree that woman has higher chances to conceive when they're not stress/agitated. However I juz can't control my feelings. I can get terribly upset over little matter. I'm a pessimistic person. I admit that using OPK stress me out a lot. After I finish using the OPK, I'll not buy anymore.

qwer,
dun put pressure on urself or HB.
remember, no stress, no stress.
our anticipation with you might have built up ur stress level as well.

agree with lyn, we tend 2 throw tantrum at our HB when we gan cheong and yet things dun go our way. But ultimately we still love him.
283458.gif

I think he'll b confused by ur 'outburst' just now, esp if he doesn't know the reason for your urgency. Even if he knows, he may think that the egg will wait. Think if u explain to him, everything will be fine.

gal, u still hv a long way to go.. the egg will come again
283459.gif

pochacco,
yah.. hope to hear good news from you after ur check-up. glad spotting reduced.

starlite,
sounds like a "class" is forming. we look 4ward 2 their graduation. hee hee...

qwer,
how abt grinding the tablet to powder form and mix in with his breakfast drink? hmmm... worse come to worse... buy him those children chewable vit c tablets. can share with ur gal 2. at least it's better than not taking.

did u gals read the papers yesterday? under the healthy and living?! tabloid, they say that to improve HB's sperm mobility and count, to take vit C and vit E.

<font color="aa00aa">Bluebells,</font>
I think no point explain to him. I'm sick of explaining. Ever proposed to him the idea of going for a short trip to relax. But to him, work is more important. Everyday work &amp; work. Nvr bother to take care of his body &amp; health. Everytime left me &amp; my gal alone. If I dun hv my gal to accompany me, I'll be very lonely.

Dun think I'll grind the tablet to powder for him. I'll leave it to him. He doesn't want to take then ok lor... Weekends I boil cooling tea for him...pour in cup for him &amp; he still forget to drink. Put in the fridge next day also nvr drink. Nag &amp; remind him to drink like asking him to take poison. I told him that some wives nvr even bother to boil cooling tea for their HB one, now ur wife boil regularly for u to drink, yet u always forget to drink. Most of the time ended up me angry &amp; poured the cooling tea away.

Sigh...I'm still very agitated. I think I need some space to breathe. Think I'm too stressed up with things happening around me.

Starlite, BlueBell &amp; Qwer - me also feel better when the spottin reduce... hopefully....

will update u gals once finish app this afternoon.

MILLIONS of BaBy DuSTs to aLL of u...!!!

Hi Starlite,
I have tested negative 2 days ago. I think something else is going wrong in my body. I dun pin very high hope.

Pochacco,
Glad that your spotting has reduced. Hope you can see the sac today

bluebells,
I think sometimes I forgot to love hubby... hahaha... especially the last few months. Now I calm down and I feel more relaxed and can concentrate on other things.
I read about the vitamins in the papers too. My hubby and me has been taking Vit E for 2 months already. Vit C is sometimes, not daily. But in the newspaper it's not stated the dosage which is always the problem for me. Vit C cannot take too much. If take Vit C must take loads of water cos can lead to kidney stones in the long term. That's why sometimes I give hubby Vit C, sometimes not - just once or twice a week. And ask him to eat fruits everyday. Vit E, we are taking 400IU ones. I got this figure from a fertility book. I also take multivit and folic acid from gynae. My hubby also taking a "dong cong cao" mixture and he dun fall sick so often already.

Lyn,

Maybe its still too early to detect the pregnancy? But hor...dont mean to make you worry but only to share with you that last time b4 my op, gynae did mention to me that with my endo. condition, i will find myself having lesser menses flow and shorter days (instead of the usual 5-6 days). Maybe in the next checkup if you really confirm you are not pregnant, you can ask him about your endo. again.

Qwer,

Relax. As I said dont stress yourself and hb out. You are only trying for a few cycle. Maybe should let nature takes its course.

Like Lyn, maybe just take temperature and forget about the OPK for a while and see how things goes.

hello n morning gals

Qwer - Dont be upset ok cool down yeah! I agree with lyn saying sometimes its really fated (when to have baby n sometime wants it badly n really cant have it)So please dont stress yourself n relax yeah! Can understand your feeling. maybe u should have a gd talk with your hubby one day.

Pochacco - Gals to hear that your spotting reduce liao. N hope to hear gd news from you after your checkup.

Lyn - Dont give up hope. We gals here jia you together yeah!

Gals so sorry that i cant chat all the time. My work load is getting heavier n alot. I'll come by n chat when i m free, please forgive me.

qwer,
dun get 2 stressed up.
both work stress and home stress is getting u down.

I think usually the man in the family seems to take things 4 granted. U r rite.. not every wife boil herbal tea 4 HB, i'm in that category. i only remembered when I am the 1 getting heaty. ai..

look on the bright side. he may have his own reasons for working so hard. sometimes, it's at the workplace whereby everyone has to perform or out he goes? so to secure a job is quite tough? Or he wants to make himself a career to pamper his wife and children... so what better time to do it now when he is still young?

btw, guys don't understand abt going on a short holiday to de-stress. it's always the women who have to bring it up. To them (or to my HB).. having a sunday not doing anything is already sufficient de-stressing for him.

And that's why.. the tough tasks of being a woman is we have to be: daughter, mother, colleague, friend..etc.. and not to forget.. the HB-care-taker and also the house-keeper.

qwer, dun b upset...I can understand how u feel. i also scold my hubby when he works too hard, sleeps late, drink too much beer or smoke...I will tell him to better "DIY" to get out all the "unhealthy" sperms before we BD! I very mean right? I guess we just want to maximise our chances loh. I always feel that since I am working hard to eat well, relax &amp; exercise, he shld do his part too.

Cheer up okie...

Hi Gals, do relax abit, i think the atmosphere is getting tense up with HB problem.
283495.gif

i think it is alway tough on women side, before pregnant got to take care, after pregnant alreadi still got to take care....guys only provide sperms... girls please relax...

<font color="0000ff">Dear all,</font>
Thank you everybody. Ok ok, will learn not to stress myself too much. I'm still coughing. Probably will see doc tonight, get MC to rest at home tomolo. I think I need a good sleep.

Maybe cos I keep thinking of my m/c. So unintentionally, I give myself pressure as to get pregnant again. I always thot a next successful pregnancy will eliminate my sorrow &amp; pain for my previous unsuccessful one. Do u all think likewise?

qwer, all of us gone thru this... ya i agree tat reason for wanting to get pregnant soon is too get over it and be happy again.

Starlite,
Thanks for telling me that... I did not know menses flow will be less with endo. I know the opposite, that is, menses flow super heavy with endo... Haiz... probably will see him next week again. Cos this cycle not only I get lesser flow, I get nausea, pain, tired, headache and last nite giddy.

confused,
No worries.. You can come in as and when you like

qwer,
Sometimes I also think that too. By getting pregnant, my sorrows will be lessen. I did thought about that to myself. Having thought and read about others' life, I am not too sure if getting pregnant again will help. I think I will know when I get pregnant again. Cos being pregnant, it's not easy too, and taking care of the baby and providing for him/her will not be easy too. Furthermore, I have not got my own kid, so I do not know. I am a person who will not believe in things easily... I just keep it in mind first, and discover it when I meet it...

Just something to share with you gals. I read a book about women. One of the thing is that women, by nature, tends to only remember and notice the negative things about their man. I dunno if it's 100% true. After reading the book, I sat down and think "is that why I am so unhappy everytime". So I tried to find and realise the little things that my hubby do for me. I try to remember things that he did that make me happy
. It does put less strain to our relationship, and make me appreciate the things that he does more.
Another point is women will tell men "You always like this", or "You never do this". The words "always" and "never" will just come out naturally from a woman. And the men will think, it's not always and not never. There was once when I was angry and tell my hubby "you always need me to remind you". Then he told me "where got always". Then I reflect back what I have read and told him "it's woman talking ma". haha... I find it quite true. It's just that "sometimes" becomes "always" in a woman...

283523.gif
hello ladies, I'm here to chat with U all..

Qwer, big hugs to U.. Dun be upset okie.. Try again tonight.. who knows there might be a Miracle..
283524.gif

Glad to hear that ur spotting had lessen Pochacco.. But still do continue to take gd care..
283525.gif

<font color="119911">Starlite,</font>
I juz sms to HB &amp; said sorry to him liao. To my surprise, he's not angry with me. He apologise to me too. Ok ok, let nature takes it course. No more using OPK. Juz take temp. Think I've to keep reminding myself to relax. If not long term down the road think not 'healthy' for me.

283548.gif
everybody!

Yes qwer, we have to relax ourselves... Try to take things easily.. But dun put too much stress and pressure on ourselves as well as to our partners cos it might put a strain to our relationship..
283554.gif

Qwer, that is so sweet of the both of you! Good that everything turns out well.

Bluebells, I wasn't serious lah, only say in a fit of anger, coz even if not for the baby, he must take care of his own health mah. He never took it seriously, he always think I am too stressed after the m/c.

Hee hee...Starlite, u r funnee...I dunno if it's PMS, coz my PMS similar to pregnancy symptoms. &amp; I do not not want to test yet, CD25 only.

Droopy, i agree that men too have to take gd care of their bodies and not just the ladies.. they have to build up strong healthy bodies so that their Sperms are healthy..

I always told my Old man (hubby) at home, to follow and heed my advises..

Qwer,

Glad you took the initiative to apologies. Don't worry. Believe everything will turn out fine b/w u and HB.

Btw, ladies, do u all know whether when there's white discharge, it means our body is too "liang"? I've been drinking green tea and observe i have white discharge for the past few days, so not sure whether is it the tea is too "liang" for me? Any advice?

Hi Qwer,
Glad that you are not so angry already
Yeah!!! I think it hurts him to see you so stressed also... My hubby also... I think it hurts him to see me so stressed and sad. He dun tell me, but from his actions. That's why I told myself gotta cherish hubby now. Last time, after m/c I had nightmares for two months every single nite. I will be crying and kicking in bed. Sometimes a few times in a nite. He was very upset and dunno what to do. In my last appointment with gynae, my hubby was happily telling my gynae "hao hen duo le".

<font color="ff6000">Wah Hamasaki,</font>
Ur HB is the old man at home hah? keke...

<font color="0000ff">Hi all,</font>
xie xie everybody for 'enlightening' me.

<font color="119911">Bluebells,</font>
Ya, my HB works hard cos he wan2 provide an even better living for us. Recently he bought an OPC (off peak car) for me. He understands that I always rush here &amp; there to visit my gal &amp; life's very hectic for me especially over the weekends. Everytime I've to take taxi here &amp; there with my gal. He said with the car, I can go anywhere I like. More convenient for me. So when our <font color="119911">dear Lyn</font> mentioned earlier that we've to think of what are the <font color="0000ff">good things</font> that our HB did, I thot of this lor...he's quite caring lah...juz that too bz with work &amp; now not well.

Lyn, I too had nitemares after M/c or when it nears my baby death annivesary.. at times, all of a sudden, dreamt of it.. I hate that..

Most of the times, I woke up and found myself crying and my pillow sheet are all wet with my tears....
283569.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Starlite,</font>
Thks....
Btw, I think women cannot drink chinese tea, green tea or whatever tea daily. I've heard that too much tea, the limbs will be weak. Maybe u drink green tea only when u hv a heavy or oil meal. That's what I do. Other than that, I don't drink green tea.

wah... qwer... your hubby so sweet le...
a car not cheap le... he buys one for you and your gal... very nice of him to put you and your gal before himself...

cannot blame him for not being well also... He also dun wan ma... I have a friend whose hubby passed away suddenly leaving behind her and a one year old gal le... When I thought of it, I think life is so fragile, and you never what's going to happen tomolo. So now I cherish my hubby more and I try not to throw my temper at him. Sometimes it's beyond our control la... but gotta try lor... haiz... women ma... hehe... excuse... Last time I used to blame hubby for not reading those enrichment books on how to make a relationship better... now I dun blame him already, cos he's busy. Sometimes I think instead of blaming him, try to find solutions will be better
cos blame him will only get the relationship worse.. if find solution, in the long run he will appreciate his wife more

hamasaki... hugs hugs... Sometimes it's the subconscious thing.
There's once when I saw my gynae, I told him that I am not thinking about it already but I still cannot sleep well at nite. He told me it's subconscious. It took me a while to recover from the subconscious nightmares...
Dun give up ok? It just takes time...

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn,</font>
Off peak car only la...it's cheaper. I dun need it during the day. My office season parking almost $200 mthly! Too expensive lah.... So off peak car best suits me.

qwer, ur hubby is so sweet and loving to u and ur gal.. that's really nice and thoughful of him..

Lyn, my hubby will get angry leh if I said he is old or a old man liao.. He dun like that.. But i always like to tease him when he Provoke me..