Support group - Miscarriages

hehehheheh Lyn, I'm feeling so sian and tired of looking at my Temp chart now.. so I pass the job to hubby and told him to see and tell me when its my Ovulation..

he also see till blur
282953.gif
blur liao..

qwer, today he did the P4 test for me, never do the HCG test as he seem very convinced that the the HCG level is enough as i am able to detect the pregnancy so early.. thursday got to go down to test blood again to see any different... today go take injection, blood test & got hormones pills total $169... i think i am going to be broke if every week go there for 2-3 times... Today seem to be more people.

Lyn, i got married last year dec, think got first pregnant during honeymoon only realised it in early feb'05 but unfortunately heartbeat stop, D&C in mid of Mar'05. after tat 1st AF not yet arrive and now pregnant again... hahaha like too fast liao...
how about you?

<font color="ff0000">Lyn,</font>
Stay higher for consecutive 3 days. How much degree is considered high?? My temp 36.7 stayed for 3 days from CD11 to CD 13. Then next day up 1 degree, following day down 1 degree. Now I also very blur liao!! Btw, sleeping in aircon room can affect the temp or not huh?

Hello gals

i'm back
Aiyo! really miss u gals so much. Wanted to chat tis morning but realise suddenly the thread missing liao. Now time for me to knock off, i'll chat with u gals again tomoro. Wow! i got to read the past posting tomoro. (my eye ball going to pop out liao)

Cafe - welcome to tis thread
Yeah! the gals here very supportive n friendly.

Pochacco

Wow! so happy for you. Congratulation to u. Must have plenty of rest yeah!

Hi Pochacco,
I ROMed in May2000, then AD in Jan05. I got pregnant in July04 by accident (haha... made Indonesia). D&amp;C and operation in Oct04. Then heed gynae's advice cannot get preggie for 3 months, so never ML for 3 months lor... Now try try try... now 5th cycle of trying lor... aiyo... machiam so long hor?
Wa... you are so fertile... envy envy...

<font color="0000ff">Pochacco,</font>
So what's the diff between HCG &amp; P4? They're hormone test right? Btw, u really very fertile...think u must be quite young right? Cos my hubby said if the woman younger, easier to conceive.

qwer,
har? up 1 degree? that much? Different people got different "high" temperature. My low is between 36.2-36.6. My high is 36.9-37.1. Is the 3 days' temp higher than the rest? I also not sure about aircon room. Sometimes I sleep in aircon, sometimes I dun... dunno whether that explains my fluctuating temp...

Hello confused...
tata... chat with you tomolo

<font color="0000ff">Sorry lyn,</font>
I mean up 0.1 degree. So far my readings are from 36.5 to 36.8. Always this range leh....fluctuation between 0.1 degree. Makes me soooo confused!! My HB said sleep in aircon room will affect temp leh.

hi confused, welcome back.. sama sama, i tried to access the website last nite ard 1am plus and found that the old thread was missing.. Thought my eyes is playing a trick on me, so i tried for abt 4 times be4 i reliased its indeed gone the thread..

Hi Lyn and qwer, my highest temp reading was 36.8 or 36.9.. lowest ard 36.0.. so what does that means.. izzit I'm fertile or ovulating on the day my temp is 36.8 or so..

Me really so blur.. the more I take my temp and analyse them, the more I'm feeling so Pek Chep abt them..

lyn.... have u see the gynea about ur menses???

Qwer, actual different i dun really know but i know both are equally important... BTW, do you know that most of the doctor give synthetic progesterone pills which i read before will cause side effect... so for us who need progesterone, need to check whether it is natural of synthetic. Fong gave is natural but really very sleeply after taking....

Pochacco, i agree with the gals here that U're really very fertile leh.. So happy for U..
282956.gif

Have a blessed pregnancy...

<font color="0000ff">Wah Pochacco,</font>
Got synthetic &amp; natural one ah? Ok thanks, I'll take note. Sleepy so as to let u stay home rest. But I know u hv lots of work to do. Try to knock off on the dot &amp; sleep early from today onwards. Rest is most important....dun anyhow go outside jalan jalan unnecessarily. Ask ur HB to run all the errands for u now, hee..hee...

Knock off liao, chat tomolo, take care!

qwer,
Mayb you haven't ovulate le... Cos once ovulate, temp will increase.

Hamasaki,
Temp will increase once ovulation occur. So if you see your temp around 36.8 for consecutive 3 days, already ovulate.
But do remember, BBT only tells you that you have ovulated, it will not tell you that you are ovulating. So if depend on it to find out when ovulation and then BD, too late already cos eggie already come out.
Dun analyse them la.. just record them and then bring to gynae next time...

Pochacco,
My gynae not around till 9 May
I dunno if I should change another gynae cos I got a super busy gynae. But I like my current gynae lor... At least he knows my case right from the start and have seen my womb during operation. I am afraid that if I go to other gynae, they will ask me to go to laparoscopy to see where are my endo...

Pochacco,
Since you are spotting, better dun do housework also le. Dun go out walk walk... cannot walk too much, just in case. Lie in bed and rest would be the best....

Last time when I was hospitalised, the patient next to me was hospitalised cos she's pregnant and spotting. Her doc wants her to have complete bed rest, including cannot walk to toilet to do business! Cannot get down of bed at all le. But she's late 30s and her first pregnancy.

okie okie Lyn, i will bring my chart 2 the doc next time.. ask them to interpret and analyse them for me.. too headache for me liao..

I think the trained eyes can recognise problems from the chart
I think I might really have immature eggs this cycle... Or maybe not ovulate at all...

Pochacco GONG XI GONG XI!!
282970.gif
So happy for you! How long have u been spotting? During my pregnancy last time, I had brown spotting for a few days at abt 4 weeks too, I didn't even know I was pregnant then, then when I visited my gynae at Wk 7, she told me nothing to worry. She said implantation discharge woh. U monitor for a few days more, see how, dun worry, u'll be fine!

Qwer, I dun think aircon room affects much leh, one day, my temp taken in non-air con is 36.2, then the next day I slept in air-con, I thought might be lower, but went up to 36.4...??? These few days my temp also went up &amp; down like roller coaster.

Confused, WELCOME BACK!!
282971.gif
miss u leh, faster catch up with all the posts!!

My sis-in-law just discovered she has fibroid.

Lyn, I remembered u said cannot take Bazhen, Danggui right? DOM can take? After the operation, must she go through mini confinement &amp; take confinement food?

droopy,
After the op, I had a mini confinement because I had a D&amp;C as well. How many fibroids does she has? I had 12, so I lost a lot of blood. I had blood transfusion, but I was still very weak for a month and I was giddy when I get up to sit or walk. It was quite bad for me... I needed to rest for 2 months.
I guess your sis in law no need to go through confinement... No bazhen and no danggui. I am not very sure about DOM. DOM consists of danggui, but my gynae asked me to take a bit of DOM to help me sleep... Take food that can increase blood. Fibroids take away our blood, so must "bu" after operation.

Joyce, No le... he looks like boy boy le... but a sweet boy boy...

Geez... I just got an email from my department asking me how's my baby and they hoped me and baby r doing well
Anyway, I just replied and I felt like crying
282993.gif
I tot I am fine now and brave enough to tell pple my loss. sobs... it's not the case
282994.gif
I am getting so emotional tonite...

hi joyce,
283000.gif
ur Jonas dun look like a gal hor.. He is a handsome sweetie boi boi.. so cute..

Lyn, be brave.. Sayang sayang...
283001.gif

<font color="0077aa">Morning gals,</font>
283062.gif

How's everybody today?? Oh.....I dunno what I ate yesterday....cos was coughing terribly bad (suddenly) last nite. Now still coughing...aiyoh....I thot I had recovered leh...so I quickly took my cough mixture last nite. It says to take 5ml but I took 10ml!!

<font color="ff6000">Droopy,</font>
Thks for the aircon info. So ur temp proves that sleeping in aircon room will not affect our BBT.

<font color="119911">Pochacco,</font>
How're u feeling today?
You'll be fine...take care.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lyn,</font>
*Pat pat*....how r u today?? Don't think too much ok? Btw, I also think maybe I haven't ovulated cos temp not yet increased. Last nite my OPK showed 2 solid lines! That means ovulate liao right? I read fr somewhere that once OPK give 2 solid lines, must BD within 8-36 hrs. But this morning I test again, the line was faint again....
283063.gif
Wah...very confusing....maybe tonight will BD, hee hee....
I hope it's not too late....I'll pray hard!!

Good Morning Gals!

Lyn, thanks for the info, she needs to go for blood transfusion before she goes for the op, coz according to my brother, she does not have enuf blood. I dunno how many she has, my brother said she has a big one. more than 5cm. Haiz...why women have so much problems...

Lyn, **hug hug** hope u feel much better this morning.

Okie, talk later...gotta work.

Hello good morning everyone!!

Have not login to chat since last Fri. Hope everyone is well and fine.

So i gathered we have received good news from Pochacco. BIG CONGRATULATIONS TO POCHACCO!! Must take care and have good rest ok....Think all positive thoughts and discard the negative ones!

Lyn, spotting in your case may not be menses you know. I remembered reading cases where some women thought they are having menses when they see red but actually they are already preggie and they didnt know. So better take care and rest more in case you are really the next one to share your good news with us!

Btw, any idea why gynae is not around?

Good morning gals! Today is sunny day...

Hi Qwer,
I will try not to think too much about it. Wow, double lines! Did you BD last nite or this morning? If not, have an early nite BD-ing tonite... hehe... Good Luck! Double lines means you are going to ovulate within 24 hours.

Droopy,
Oh, guess she dun have enough blood for an open surgery. She's not going through laparoscopy rite? Open surgery to remove fibroids will lose a lot of blood. I went through an open surgery too cos the fibroids too big. hmm... maybe she got more than 1 fibroid. My biggest 2 fibroid were 8cm on ultrasound, but they were 12cm when removed. Glad that she found out the fibroids before getting pregnant cos during pregnancy fibroids will grow with the hormones too. Everytime I see my gynae he will tell me my fibroids are too big. He keeps telling me my miscarriage is because the fibroids too big and too many.

Okie... I gotta go... Today is kids' day! It will be a brighter day

Qwer, wow, finally last night the reading is 2 solid line, did u BD last night??? good chance... hahaha...

Lyn, yest after work straight away go home to sleep cos the medicine too strong, too sleepy... from 6pm sleep till 9pm &amp; 12pm till morning 7pm... like pig... i dun dare to walk too much liao cos yest after see doc at paragon, walk back to shaw centre, after the discharge become more... so scary..

Droopy, thanks... but how do the gynae know it is implantation discharge??? the discharge is from sat till now... (5 days liao)...

Confused, how are you already now???

Company ask me to go Italy in early Jul, now like tat also dun dare to tell my female boss... she might or definitely will be unhappy...

Lyn, btw who is your gynae??? i also think the same as Starlite pertaining to your menses... better to take care first just in case... i think u can test...

good morning ladies,

Pochacco,
Congratulations.
i have to reiterate wat the rest of them says... COMPLETE REST pls. Nothing is more impt than our health &amp; BB, in this case. Work comes and goes. Say something not nice.. our company will not remember us 4 our hard work if anything happen. They will just say.. my sympathy. So, do take care of yourself.

Qwer,
no more sore throat and cold 4 me. realised that they just suddenly disappear! maybe ur advice of taking vit c helps. i've been taking religiously everyday.

confused, Droopy,

hamasaki, lyn,
no leh. in the end, both of us didn't cry at the airport. But i cried when i reached home, cos the house felt so empty without him.
But he called and sms me yesterday when he reached. Feel comforted just to hear his voice.

wah, i read all ur postings abt temp makes me so confused.

Pochacco... aiyo... better not walk too much and not too fast ah...
If your pregnancy stabilise by then, should be able to travel... But I think better not to cos if there's any problem (*touchwood*), very difficult to communicate with the doctors there unless you speak Italian... Come to think of it, you gotta value yourself and your baby more than your job. If anything happen, will the company give you compensation? No. They will only sympathise, but what's the use rite? So be brave, no matter whether you will offend your boss or not, you gotta stand up for your rights. hehe.. people who have spent some time in Europe will think the way I think...

I tested yesterday,
283102.gif
Anyway, my nausea no more already. But I still craving for Pringles... hahaha... fat fat fat liao... Maybe it's stress that give me my Pringles craving!

<font color="0000ff">Lyn, Pochacco,</font>
Oh I didn't BD last nite :-( I thot after seeing the double line, gotta BD the next day &amp; following day leh....this morning attempted, but HB not very well....so effect not so good. Hope he'll feel better tonight then can try again. Sigh....I think it's all fated....now got double line but HB not well.....HOW HOW???!! Think I'm getting a bit 'siao' already!
283104.gif

<font color="ff6000">Pochacco,</font>
Baby is more impt. Dun go Italy lah....let ur female boss know. Hope she is able to understand.

qwer,
I understand the frustrations. Do relax. If hubby really cannot, then dun force, cos it will put a strain to the relationship if not handled properly. Tell yourself can try again. It's not easy though...

I have been through that a few months ago. My hubby keep on falling sick during my fertile period. It did put a strain in our relationship. Then I tried to relax and tell myself I shouldn't get angry with hubby becos of him getting sick. He also dun wanna be sick one... It will only put more stress to BD...

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn,</font>
Thanks...I know...but I long waited for this double line...u all here knows me best....I've been waiting (neck long long) for double line. Sob sob...want to cry. Think it's really fated. Why??!!

<font color="ff6000">Bluebells,</font>
I'm coughing badly now...maybe yesterday afternoon I ate watermelon, papaya &amp; honeydew (1 each). Today dare not eat fruits.

Bluebell, Lyn - agreed with you that company is also not mine... my that female boss very demanding &amp; big mouth... that time i D&amp;C, all my customer knows... even my italian customer service know... i never even tell them about my pregnancy... yest when i tell my HB about the doc saying spotting might be a sign of m/c , i think he was even more sad than me and say he dun know wat did we do wrong... like so pathetic... haizz.

luckily these few days boss not in so can very relax and rest... log in internet...

Lyn - maybe the HCG now is still too litte to detect... keep ur finger, toes crossed... test again a few days later if AF still not coming... which brand of HPT u use???

Qwer, dun be too stress.. hopefully ur HB will be stronger at night... kekeke.... go home early tonight sleep early so that middle of the night u can tempt him....

Pochacco, have u broke the good news to anyone else? U know, some pple quite batang about such things. They dont tell pple till its after 3 months cos scared bb "petty".

Not sure whether u are the batang type.

Ya lyn, which brand of test kit did u use?

Last time, i used Guardian pharmacy brand. I find it good.

Pochacco, which brand did u use?

Starlite, HB &amp; me decide that this time round before 3 mth, dun announce to anyone... but i confessed to him i already tell my internet friend already,,, kekeke.... but we still keep it a secret from friend and relative.... cos wait got then dun have, very hard to break the news.

Starlite, i use clearblue... very fast and very good vey clear... the pregnancy strip i brought from internet not good one... alway very slow very faint...

<font color="119911">Pochacoo,</font>
I really hope so....sigh...it's all fated. Frankly speaking, do u gals think I'm a bit 'siao'? Cos I think too much already....

Yes, clearblue is very good. It's 99% accurate. Reading is almost immediate as soon as the tip touches the urine sample.

Hello n gd morning gals

Wah! So many past posting see until my eyes rolling liao.

Qwer - aiyo! try not to eat too many liang2 fruits. Take care yeah!

Pochacco

Yeah! i agree with the gals here, must really rest well n try not to walk too much. Maybe u can tell your boss (once doctor say your pregnancy alright) that u cant go italy. Since they already know that you had D&amp;C b4 then u can tell them later. Travelling can be very tiring. I walk n stress alot on my 1st pregnancy n in the end miscarriage.

i starting ttcing liao but still no gd news leh. Maybe its fated n god say still not the right time for me lor. (PIL n SIL problem so now i not gan cheong to have baby liao)but i'll still try.

gals - i got to go for meeting liao, chat with u gals later. Aiyo! so much work to do, stress ah!

hi pochacco
congrats!!!

me today CD22. got a feeling that this round no hope again. 'cos no pregnancy symptoms at all.
how's everyone doing? no time no chat.

gals - i'm back
at last meeting finish liao. Hee! can chat online liao

hamasaki - u feeling ok liao mah? Yeah! dont be too sad yeah cos its juz a dream. (juz tell yourself that you can make it juz like Pochacco)

Pochacco - oh i forgotten to ask u. Wat pregnancy symptom do u have? (is it the same as your first pregnancy)? Ever since my m/C my hormone change totally.