Support group - Miscarriages

lyn, hamasaki, qwer,
have a good wkend.
leaving now...tata...

pochacco,
hope it's good news over the wkend, after ur testing.

Hi ladies! its been a long long time since i come in here. did i miss anything? any gd news??
a little update on myself, i'm on CD43 or 44 now, can't remember coz i've haven't been monitoring my cycle ever since i started work. my cycle is so long this time round, never had this happened before. but i ovulated very late this month, around CD30 i guess. if u gals remembered me mentioning my hubby went overseas during my fertile period but i think this time round my body had tuned a bit to wait for my hubby to come back from thailand so that we can BD on the right timing...hahahaha!! anyway, i tested yesterday but got a BFN!!! Urghh!!! so frustrating!! thought i had a chance. but my AF is not here yet, hopefully still got chance. i'll be going for my KK appt next thur, gotta do U/S pelvis to check my tubes. anyway i hope to see something else, a little life growing inside me if possible.

Good luck to all ttc-ians! baby dusts to everyone!!

hi missy, welcome back.. Many gals have been thinking of U.. Glad that things are well sailing for U..

heh, since ur AF is not here yet, U might have a chance to strike baby jack-pot.. Wish U all the best and baby dust to U..
282047.gif

Keep us update of ur news... Jia You

Hello Gals,
282064.gif

I am back home after a hearty meal of Korean Food.
282065.gif
Very authentic Korean Food. Yum Yum...
Friday at last but not as happy as other Fridays, coz gotta go back to the office to settle some stuff on Sunday.

Wow, Missy, good to hear yr hubby returns in time for yr ovulation! Good good good, hope we'll hear yr good news soon!
282066.gif

Bluebells, can understand, 1 mth not say very long but will still miss each other also loh. When I go overseas for a few days w/o my hubby I also miss him but I dun think he misses me! When I call back, he is always at home watching soccer & having a great time inviting his 'brothers' home!
282067.gif

Hope there are some good news over the weekends!! I shall add more bb dust
282068.gif

Good Morning!!
I just had steamed cod fish & fried brocoli (rich in folic acid
) for lunch. But I still can't master the technique of frying vegetables.
Any good advice?

Hello missy,
How are you doing? Maybe you can test again in a few days time... Good luck! Babaydust to you
282191.gif

Hi Droopy,
Wa... Korean food ah... Which restaurant? I have not tried Korean food before in Singapore except for Seoul Garden...
282192.gif

I think most men like to watch soccer... My hubby also. Sometimes he can come home from work early, reason being wanna watch soccer early next morning
282193.gif

Healthy diet... I had chicken rice for brunch today
282194.gif
. hehe... woke up late and too lazy to cook... For broccoli, I usually cut and boil, then cook the sauce to pour over. For the sauce, just some oil, stir fry garlic and onions in it till fragrant, add oyster sauce and soya sauce. Very yummy... I use the premium Lee Kum Kee oyster sauce (the gold label one). That particular one is very nice, sometimes just as a dip for vege already good enough.
282195.gif

K, now going to eat some grapes, then have a nap. Later go and see hubby swim
then cook dinner. My AF finally here, but causing me to feel super tired and headache...
282196.gif

Hi Hamasaki & Lyn,
Think only the 3 of us around on weekends. hee hee ...
282226.gif

Thanks for the cooking tips, Lyn...okie I shall try one of these days, tomorrow I plan to cook meatballs porridge!
Oh the Korean restaurant is at Upper Thomson, called "Kim", you know the famous roti prata shop? It's diagonally opposite & beside Ritz Apple Strudel. But it's better to get more people to go coz the portion is big & only come in one size. As me & my colleagues were looking thro the menu, one of them suggested Ginseng Chicken Soup, then I said "wah so hot nowadays, still drink Ginseng Soup" A few minutes later, the waitress came over & told us their Korean Ginseng is not heaty one. Hee hee...think I am too loud...
I like the kimchi soup (not too oily), the sotong & the Korean pancake...yum yum...
Yeah loh, Sat evenings cannot go out gai gai bcoz there is always soccer on!

What did u cook for dinner, Lyn?
I wanted to cook but my hubby dun wan, & it's not because he sayang me hor...he thinks it makes the kitchen very oily & he hates the washing after dinner!! So we r going out for dinner but must rush home before 8 for soccer.
282227.gif

Hello droopy...

I just had dinner! Hubby now gone to work already
282243.gif

I cooked lamb chop with broccoli, hash brown, and garlic fried rice
282244.gif
.kekeke... a lot hor?
282245.gif
Then had a piece of godiva...
282246.gif
Today cannot go swimming cos AF
282247.gif

Wah...yeah alot
282253.gif
I m sooooo full now, had chicken rice for dinner, then went to my mum's place & had a piece of durian puff & chocolate...now I feel so bloated.

K droopy, I am going out "kai kai" with my brother already
hehe... just now before hubby went to work, he asked my brother keep his wifey company... hahaha...

hi ladies, seems U gals have a nice day today..
Was able to type this msg be4 I'm zooming out again... (sighhhh)

I was feeling so tired today cos was on my feet the whole day.. Some more was out from afternoon till maybe midnite.. ai yoh...

Hope tmr, I will be able to stay at home to rest and clear some housework..

Hello.. I am back! Went to Selegie eat "dou hua".

I am getting a bit paranoid again... My AF only one day! Now no more!!! Dunno what's going on in my body
And this time, I feel so nauseated for a few days already. Haven't eat in the morning also nausea when I woke up
and yesterday headache for no reason. Then today super tired... Dunno what's wrong with me this time
cannot be preggie cos I tested negative on CD28

Hello Hamasaki, Hello Lyn
282344.gif

Have u seen a doctor already, Lyn? If too early also can't detect, I've got a friend who tried testing at Wk 5 but not +ve... Wk 7 then positive. CD 28 maybe a little too soon?

My temperature went up again. So strange ... last night I had a sweet dream u know,
282345.gif
At the beginning part, I dreamt I am pregnant again, then later, I dreamt I am in Japan. Hee hee...

Hope u have enuf rest today, leave the housework to yr hubby lah, tomorrow holiday anyway. But dun say I say one...
282346.gif

Hi Hamasaki, indeed it has!
282426.gif

I just bought fitted sheet & quilt cover set for my bed. So happy. Aussino got sale. 50% for selected items.

Lyn how r u today? Still tired?

282537.gif
Good morning gals!
282538.gif

Wow... Droopy... Maybe your dream will come true soon

I was busy cooking bubur cha cha yesterday.
282539.gif
It was nice with lots of thick coconut milk plus gula melaka.
After going out for lunch and shopping, I came home and slept for the rest of the afternoon. Then at night slept very early. Dunno why I felt so tired.
282540.gif
But went for a swim yesterday too...

I am preparing to go out now already
282541.gif

282542.gif
Chat later...

Wah Lyn, u are really the "Chu de liao ting tang, jing de liao Chu Fang" woman. Intelligent AND domesticated, tell yr hubby he is so lucky!! (Now ...after so much praising, any bubur cha cha for me?

Mmph...u've been feeling tired hor. Got test again?
282573.gif

Me going out later too. My hubby promise to bring me out gai gai later...

Lyn, How are U today.. Feeling much better today than yesterday.. Any good news for us soon these few days.. I'm getting excited for U..

Gals, I'm feeling sad today.. Had a bad dream last nite.. Dreamt that my little baby died..
282614.gif
Told my hubby this morning and I could see from his look that he is feeling upset as well.. Feel so scared..

hv been reading all ur posts all these while but juz didnt post. can i join in the chat? but too bad i only can chat at home but not in office. well, all of u are so supportive & concern towards one another especially we hv m/c before.

me too done my D&C in Jan this year. for my case i m/c due to blighted ovum. anyway, its over already & i will b trying again fm now on.

hamasaki, dont b affected by that dream. it will only b a dream okie. heard fm my mum tat if u hv had bad dream, juz share wif some1 & the dream will not come true. so u can fang xin now as u hv shared wif all of us here.

gals, letz jia u together

Hamasaki **HUGZ**
282648.gif
dun worry, it is just a bad dream.

Haiz...I am not feeling great too, just now went out & met a friend I have not seen for a very long time but we messaged each other when I was pregnant & we were pleasantly surprised that my due date was just a month after hers. Then when I met her just now, she was surprised that I didn't have a tummy. She is due next month and she looks so radiant. Haiz ... feel like telling god to reward us for being strong.

Hello cafe, I am sorry to hear abt your loss. Glad that you are TTCing again. Yes, let's jia you jia you together!
282649.gif
Talkin to the wonderful gals here really helps in my recovery process.

I have a feeling we will hear good news in this thread very very soon.

Hamasaki **HUGZ** dun worry, it is just a bad dream.

Haiz...I am not feeling great too, just now went out & met a friend I have not seen for a very long time but we messaged each other when I was pregnant & we were pleasantly surprised that my due date was just a month after hers. Then when I met her just now, she was surprised that I didn't have a tummy. She is due next month and she looks so radiant. Haiz ... feel like telling god to reward us for being strong.

Hello cafe, I am sorry to hear abt your loss. Glad that you are TTCing again. Yes, let's jia you jia you together! Talkin to the wonderful gals here really helps in my recovery process.

I have a feeling we will hear good news in this thread very very soon.

Welcome Cafe to our thread.. Big Hugs 2 U..
Yes, we will support and Jia you for each other.. ALl the best to ur TTC..
282659.gif

282660.gif
Droopy and cafe for ur supporting words.. I am still feeling quite upset..

I woke up and could still remember my little baby innocent face...
282661.gif
so innocent he/she is.. Hai yoh, me acting up again.. (sighhhh)

i'm at the airport now.

will catch up on the other posting when i'm back in the office 2mrw.

going back to my HB's side b4 he flies off soon.
{hee hee.. addicted 2 this website and u gals' chat, that i left him alone n come surf the web at the cafe 4 a while}

okie.. catch up tomorrow. :p
everyone have a good May Day holiday!

Hee hee... Bluebells,
282666.gif
so surprise to see you around (since u said u don't come in when u r at home) Aiyoh, u better keep yr hubby company or else he will be "jealous" of us already.

Hi Droopy...
hehe... I love cooking
282739.gif
and I like to experiment
282740.gif

err... for you ah?
282741.gif
No more already le... Hubby's friends came over for mahjong so the hungry men finished the bubur cha cha...
282742.gif

Hugs...
282743.gif
God will reward us for being strong
It's just not the time yet. Maybe God will want us to be stronger and more ready for our baby
Its a blessing in disguise
282744.gif

I am still spotting. Cannot be preggie la... Maybe something else going on in my body.
282745.gif
I found something to occupy my time, so I wun think too much and get so much anxiety.
282746.gif

hamasaki...
hugs hugs...
282747.gif
shoo shoo night mare go far far far far away...

Hi cafe,
Welcome to the thread
282748.gif
I feel that people who have not been through miscarriage will not understand how we feel. Some may seem quite insensitive cos they haven't been through what we have been through. But I dun blame them la... Having been through a m/c, we understand better one another here
282749.gif

hahaha... bluebells.. I am also addicted
282750.gif

Hello Lyn
282767.gif

Wah Mahjong ah... my hands itchy already, used to play weekly until I was pregnant, became too tired to play.
I enjoy cooking too, still in the learning process though.
Yeah doing things to keep yrself occupy will definitely lessen the anxiety. I am pretty "7 shang 8 xia" myself these few days. I know my AF shld be around the corner. It's giving me all PMS symptoms but the problem is my PMS symptoms are similar to my pregnancy symptoms, which is why the other time, I didn't know till I started vomiting. So I also try not to think too much loh.
Hamasaki, this is for ya
282768.gif
dun think too much okie.
Hubby watching Incredibles...me joining him! Bye gals, talk to u tomorrow!
kao_byebye.gif

Thanks once again to Lyn and droopy.. Will try not to think abt it.. This is not my 1st time dreaming of it.. Ai yoh, so sian..

Okie, i will try to think of other happy things..

Nite Nite to U all gals..
282794.gif

Hi Droopy,
My PMS are different from before miscarriage. Now my PMS are similar to symptoms when pregnant. So I dun pin high hopes liao...

I just indulged in some sour cream and onions pringles! hehe... and hubby just stared at me eat... kekeke...

I also wanna go to sleep already
nite nite gals...
282806.gif

282843.gif
hi gals, Yipee, the forum is up liao.. Welcome to S'pore Motherhood Portal..

we shall continue yakking here from now on..
282844.gif

<font color="0077aa">Hi gals!!</font>
282861.gif

I'm here too! Hurray,
282862.gif
the forum is up!!! Miss all of u!!! Me also addicted to here liao!!

<font color="aa00aa">Pochacco,</font>
Where r u??

<font color="ff6000">Hamasaki,</font>
I dunno if I ovulated over the long weekends. My OPK didn't seem to work - always give me a faint line!! I was getting rather disappointed
282876.gif
&amp; impatient then. Cos no double line over the past 5 days!!! Today is CD16 liao. I couldn't bother abt the results of the OPK now...I'll juz BD as and when I like. Think it's better....no stress.... Btw, dun worry abt the nightmare ok,
282877.gif
Maybe u think a lot during the day, that's why got nightmare. Dun worry.

<font color="119911">Hey Missy,</font>
Miss u leh....so long never come here to chat with us.... How's work over there?? Hope to hear <font color="ff0000">Good News</font> fr u!!!
282878.gif

<font color="0000ff">Bluebells,</font>
How's ur sore throat &amp; flu?? Fully recovered not?? I recovered already but now lips got 3 ulcers....think too heaty. Last wk sore throat I put on the masks to 'protect' my gal fr the virus...aiyoh...I felt so hot &amp; stuffy!!

282882.gif
hi qwer, i fully understand how u're feeling rite now.. though I did not use any OPK, i can understand how the wait was like.. MY temp is going up and down from these past few mths, and I too was quite blur when exact is my Ovulation time... SOOOO SIAN..

Since I have shared my bad dream with all of U, I'm feeling much better than the last 2 days..

Shoo shoo go away all bad dreams..
282883.gif

qwer,
finally the forum is up... no chat very boring...

i went to fong already, give me injection and hormones pills... so sianzzz, don't know whether this time round can last or not as spotting is one of the sign of miscarriage.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Pochacco,</font>
But that means Dr Fong confirms u are pregnant right?? CONGRATS TO U!! How many wks? 4 or 5 wks now?? Did he v-scan u?? Can see foetus? Take MC &amp; rest at home or not?? What he say?? Aiyoh....I'm so anxious for u. Juz relax now ok...dun over work yourself....now is it still brown staining or pink spotting??

qwer, he never do any test for me. i told him i test yest it was clearly positive. never scan cos he say definitely too early to see anything cos i told him i was very sure that i conceived on the 17 apr'05 which is about 4 week onli. he wanted to give me MC but i cannot cos lots of work to do... brown spotting, not pink... got any different???

this time round i am so early to get medical attention but got spotting... sometime feel so "cheng xin"

<font color="119911">Hamasaki,</font>
Ya lor....that kind of feeling...very sian one...u can understand me...so glad...cos my HB said I created all my worries &amp; stress, sigh.... I intend to finish up all the OPK &amp; dun buy anymmore. When's ur Taiwan trip?? Soon right??

Pochacco, U're pregnant... A BIG CONGRATS TO U...
282892.gif

If U have Any spotting, must quickly see ur gynae.. To play safe..

<font color="ff6000">Pochacco,</font>
Dun worry....whatever it is, juz do things super slow &amp; dun stress yourself now. The best is to stay at home &amp; lie down. Can talk to ur boss whether can arrange another colleague to cover ur duty at the meantime? Remember all the Don'ts I mentioned to u earlier right? U can juz take MC from him 1st to standby. Anytime you're free with the workload, juz go home rest. Now spotting, frankly speaking...rest is MOST IMPORTANT.

I'm not sure abt my 'own theory' cos I think brown is better than pink spotting. Remember I told u my 1st pregnancy got brown spotting at 4 mths after I mopped the floor at home? My gynae told me brown spotting I saw was actually old blood fr inside. That time she checked me internally &amp; said no fresh bleeding. The brown discharge was old blood but I didn't ask her why got old blood suddenly. If is pink spotting, to me, it's the beginning of bleeding. Cos my 2nd pregnancy started with light pink spotting &amp; then followed by AF type of flow. Btw, I thot today he'll do HCG &amp; P4 test for u? So when must see him again??

Take care hor....

hi qwer, yah lor, so sian.. at times, i just want to stop taking temp.. feel so stressed to take it every morning..

My Taiwan trip will be end of this mth.. So still got 3 wks to go be4 I fly off.. hehehehehhe
282901.gif
Counting down now..

Hello gals!
282918.gif

Finally we can chat again! I am still soooo tired today, but not as tired as the weekend already. Later I will go swimming again to destress

Hi Pochacco,
282919.gif
282920.gif
282921.gif
282922.gif
282923.gif
282924.gif
282925.gif

Gotta stay positive ok? Since you have seek medical attention early, your baby will be fine
Hooray!!! How long have you been trying, may I ask?

hamasaki,
I was also super stress trying to determine when was my ovulation from the BBT.
282942.gif
Now I just record down and stare at it for a while in the morning,
282943.gif
and dun look at it already... hehe... not so stress about it already. My temperature also up and down a lot. Even fertility friend's analysis stated that my temp varies a lot.
282944.gif
(haha... that's me hammering fertility friend...)
282945.gif

Maybe you try to take the temperature and plot it and put it aside for the rest of the day...
282946.gif