Support group - Miscarriages

qwer,
I love the green color packaging one.. Thai flavour... hahaha... but any calbee I also take...

hamasaki,
Hubby's aunt was saying all the instant noodles and canned food no good lor... and can cause this or that tumour. But she did not know I ate that for 2 weeks before I found the fibroids. So now hubby dun let me eat instant noodles. I did had a lot of instant noodles last time. When I was very busy with work in the UK, no time to cook, I can eat instant noodles for breakfast, lunch, and dinner one...

I wanna
281160.gif
out the Jap noodles that I'm having now..

Its taste is horrible.. Me dun want to get the same brand again.. Yucks..
281161.gif

in future, will get the Jap soup cup noodles.. its taste is much better than the one I'm having now..

I see Lyn.. I only know that having too much of those instant noodles and those cans of preserved foods are not healthy.. So dun take them too often..

Never heard that it might cause what cancer, tumours be4..

yes Lyn, i got to finish them up cos its expensive.. I got them yesterday at Cold Storage.. Never tried them be4, so get a cup to try try... Luckily, i only get one cup of it.. *Phew*..

The brand is Maruchan sauce Yakisoba noodle..

i never tried the nissin and koka brands be4.. Heard many negative comments abt them.. so dun want to wast $$$ to buy them..

281186.gif
I'm feeling so uncomfortable ard my tummy area.. Its all becos of that cup of Instant noodles..
281187.gif

ai yoh, everytime after lunch, like that one.. feel slightly sleepy sleepy..
281188.gif

But still have to tahan till hubby is back home be4 i can go and catch a short nap..

Lyn, I do not have any sour things at home.. maybe I juz take some plain water and take a few sweets..

hope it will get better later..

i hope so by taking some sweets will help me...

huh, plain water will make it worse.. Alamak.. then be go and take some sweet drinks..

hi gals, i am back... thanks for all your concern... so pai sei, go there test not pregnant, not even faint line.... i ask whether can scan or not as i say maybe the HCG not enough... like very kiasu... Doc say actually cannot so fast test one, must test probably 14 days after O. i quickly say cos the test strip which i brought from internet say that i can test from 6 days after conception wat... hahaha... Scanning now also no use as cannot see one... he say that if i do on 17 Apr, cannot so fast notice one... hehehe sound that i am really supper duper kaisu... veri malu. so i will test next week if AF didn't visit me over the weekend.

Anyway the new clinic at Paragon is much much more better than the other one... waiting time is short as not much person know there (new), very spacious... Fong Yang is really very patient, me and my HB both very confortable with him. he is really assurance..

he told me tat actually after D&C, we will be very fertile for 3 months, so he recommended we try try try for these 3 months to conceive... there will be no added risk if conceived....

hi Pochacco, gald u're back.. We gals here are sooo anxious to hear ur news.. *pat pat* dun be disappointed..
Its ok, U still got a chance to test again this weekend..

I pray hard for U that ur AF dun visit U for the next 10 mths..

Hello Pochacco,
You are back! No need malu la... just in case ma... Think the gynae will also know women can get very kan cheong one... You wun be the first one among his patients...
Good luck! Hope you can strike these 3 months...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Pochacco,</font>
I can understand &amp; imagine your reaction that point of time. Cos if I were u, I'll also tell him to scan &amp; double check. I'll also thot maybe HCG not enough....cos we kana once, we'll take all precautions now. So you're not kiasu....juz being careful.

Nvr mind lah...at least u can rest assured now. But still hv some hope right? This weekend test again lah....maybe now too early to tell. Btw, is his charges the same as Tiong Bahru branch? Cos Paragon leh...must be more expensive right?? But since now haven't confirmed yet, u dun anyhow eat medicine or do strenous exercise 1st.

hamasaki- i will keep my finger cross... when i saw your icon of punking out, it really seem disgusting...hahaha... so you are a housewife??? kpo abit...

lyn - me will "jia you" with all of you... about ur qn on DPO, which CD are you in now??? i know my estimated O because only that time got EWCM...

qwer, the charges are still the same surprisingly... today i test urine and talk talk to him cost me 65... think the consultation for first time is 70 and subsequent visit is 45...

my HB alway veri blur, when he saw one line on the result of the urine test, he tot got already, so happy... actually i dun really feel sad, go come if dun have never mind cos 1st AF still not come yet. since 3 mths is the most fertile, i will tried doublely harder...

when did you gals start trying???

CD30 today... My menses supposedly very accurate one. Either 30 or 31 days cycle. Maybe will turn up tomolo or Saturday
Can see my tummy bloated already when I wear my swimming costume... hehe...

hi hamasaki, tink u got to do some gong fu to let it digest faster... hehehe...

Lyn, hopefully can hear some good news from you over the weekends...

Pochacco, fingers and toes crossed for you
281260.gif

I will be very worried if I get positive this weekend ah... cos my temperature not triphasic. I will be worried of chemical pregnancy then...

I dunno what's going on in my body... Now feel soooo tired, little bit giddy and nausea... Maybe PMS or too much salt from the titbits in my body liao... haiz... K, I am going to have some bed rest now... Read and fall asleep...

hamasaki,
maybe drink some chinese tea or green tea?
could help in digesting/getting rid of the taste?

pochacco,
good luck... test this wkend.
Go, go, gal!!! all the way...
Since u r still within the 3mths period... BD more.. then ur BB dream can come true.

lyn,
dun over-exercise lah..
just laze by the pool and suntan. he ehee...
ooi, u teach me how to swim lah.. i only know how to do breast-stroke.. and hor, must be by the side of the pool so that anytime i stop can grab the poolside, otherwise i scared.

qwer,
u must be a very attractive lady. otherwise why the taxi uncle jio u go la kopi.

oh.. my bosses all out.. i going to leave on the dot today!

Lyn, better take a nap now... Hope U get better later after ur rest..

thanks bluebells, I will get something warm to drink later.. Tonight dinner cant take too oily foods.. cos scared I might really puke out later..

qwer &amp; lyn,
on top of drinking honey or pipa gao, wat abt eating gui ling gao. very bitter, but i supposed it's 'liang' if we r 2 heaty [that's why we got sore throat?]

sunny,
u were sick last wk. okie liao?

lyn,
u 2 chim liao. watcha mean by temp not triphasic?
*scratch head*

check with you gals.
when you test OPK, if it's +ve, do you notice that you have milky/egg white discharge?

lyn, pochacco, qwer, hamasaki,
i realised that you gals measure temp, and also use the OPK. Just wondering how different would tat be if use the most basic of measurement... just calculating between the days of AF [tat is if the AF is quite accurate?]
i know this might not be most accurate, but there's still some accuracy?

i ask this qn cos lyn was saying that from temp, can know if triphasic. so measuring temp really can tell that much?

<font color="119911">Pochacco,</font>
Wah, his charges still the same...hmmm....that's good! Hee...hee...ur hubby very cute.

<font color="0000ff">Bluebells,</font>
You very funny leh....the hokkien language I mean....me attractive? aiyoh....no no lah....can't be. Your question on the monitoring temp &amp; OPK, sorry, I'm unable to answer u cos I juz started to record my temp this Mon. So blur like a sotong.

<font color="ff0000">Hamasaki,</font>
I was abt to tell u to drink warm green tea &amp; then saw Bluebells' posting. U gotta drink some warm chinese tea or green tea in order to clear the oil &amp; the bloated feeling in the tummy. Later dinner u hv to eat something light &amp; not oily.

<font color="ff6000">Lyn,</font>
I think u eat too much tibits already. Must control control a bit ya? hee hee... Maybe next time pour the chips in a plate/bowl &amp; keep the rest. Once u finished the plate of chips, that's it. Tell yourself no more refills...

As for those ladies who were asking what DPO, CD etc...sorry I also blur blur, can't answer on that. In fact this morning the JE physician calculated for me &amp; said my cycle is quite regular. She asked me why I said it's irregular, ha ha....I also dunno how I calculated...some more can tell pple I'm already a mother of 1 child! Aiyoh....so pai seh leh.....

ha ha qwer,
u this mother of 1 must be "wu(4) da(3) wu(4) zhuang(4)" one.. ha ha...

wah.. but ur JE physician sounds so wow... from feeling pulse can know u ovulating.
You go 2, gal. Work hard tonight...
put ur gal 2 sleep, switch on the music, let the wine flow, and.... we'll wait 4 ur good news in the next few weeks.

HURRAY, knock off liao. BYE!

<font color="0000ff">Bluebells,</font>
No lah....if no ovulate, physician said dun try yet. Hee..hee...ya lor...wu da wu zhuang.

yah sunny,
that's the way 2 go! relax the key word.

For me, i'm taking prevention now. cos if go by AF cycle, now is the optimum time. But not ready, so preventing in all ways.

281295.gif
qwer, yes me will tke something light later on and maybe buy some green tea to drink later.. Hope it will get better later on..

Get well soon Sunny.. hope ur cough will subside soon..
281296.gif

haiz... cannot sleep le... addicted to the internet...

bluebells,
I learnt swimming since young. But I usually swim breast stroke. If I got energy and breath, a few laps of free style. You gotta be confident that you can swim, then can already.

Theoretically, measuring temperature can tell a lot. But then, I dunno how to analyse my chart cos not the "norm". I can be staring at the chart for the whole day, and be amazed by it. haha... After O, temp will increase and stay at a certain level. If pregnant, it will increase further... Therefore, forming 3 levels of temperature and thus called triphasic.

Sunny,
I read that not everyone will have EWCM. In some, it is just white or light yellowish discharge.

Now no sun already... feel like going for a swim already...

Hallo Hallo Gals,
281381.gif

So happy to see so many postings today, but very difficult to follow.
281382.gif

I wanted to swim today but was drizzling abit just now so never. By the way, Lyn what is chemical pregnancy?
281383.gif

I went to swim just now
only 8 laps
cos my legs a bit painful... got this pulling feeling behind my knees... maybe AF coming...

Droopy,
Chemical pregnancy is very early miscarriage. The positive pregnancy test was achieved before the woman's period was due but a miscarrige occured before a heartbeat was able to be seen on an ultrasound. Mainly due to chromosome abnormality...

wow Lyn, U swam 8 laps.. I can never do it.. Sure be breathless and puffing..
281497.gif

Huh, its there such PMS meh.. will feel pulling feeling pain on our legs or knees..

Good morning ladies,
It's FRIDAY! and it's gonna b long weekend for us working slaves.
281574.gif

Lyn,
i c. thks 4 the explanation.

sunny,
regarding the EWCM, i realised i dun seem 2 hv tat. wat i hv is just like lyn say, light yellowish fluid discharge. hmmm.. does that mean i am less fertile?
281575.gif

droppy,
u shd b able to catch up liao.. not much posting last nite.

281582.gif
Good morning gals!
281583.gif

281584.gif
It's FRIDAY!!!
281585.gif

hamasaki,
I used to be breathless and no strength when I started to swim 8 laps. After some training, it become easy now... Then slowly increase... My sis swims 20 laps usually... I am targetting to achieve that many

Yesterday I was very happy after the swim...
281586.gif
You know why? haha... I found a guy who swims slower than me! hahaha... I thought I was the slowest on earth.
281587.gif

hahahaha... bluebells... no la... I just wanna find someone to compete with
Competition make me improve... hahaha... just a bit boliao lor since I swim alone everyday. But if swim with hubby, he very fast, I cannot catch up
281605.gif

Long long time ago, I used to run faster than some of my guy classmates... hahaha... and they will die die try very hard to compete with me... hahaha... quite fun though.
281606.gif

ur condo's pool can do laps ah?
cos i tot usually condo pool more of "bai(2) mei(3)".. not deep enough.

hmmm.. 2day not many around hor...
seems like only 2 of us here.

yalor... maybe it's Friday...
Yap, we have a lap pool
but only probably 3 lanes wide... When got more than 3 people swimming, it can feel a bit crowded...

lyn,
u mentioned b4 u were studying life sciences b4.. did u do a phd (on scholarship) in uk?
[quite interested cos HB also study life sciences, but now working in totally different line. wan to get back in touch but thinking if doing a phd is the best way]