Support group - Miscarriages

Hello gals, me home after a swim.
280012.gif

Today quiet day hor, only got Starlite, Ocean Lyn & hamasaki around. Qwer on leave?

Starlite I nvr experience exercise activating AF but I experience exercise making AF come more, than stop faster. Mmm ...wonder if it is the same logic.
280013.gif

Ocean, glad Cherish passes her tests!
280014.gif

Lyn & Hamasaki,
280015.gif
, glad that's just ovulation pain. I m getting so paraniod with pain near my womb. Maybe I used to get it b4 I m pregnant but I did not notice.

Lyn, maybe dun think of yrself as TTCing loh, just enjoy the BD process.

Okie dokie, Ming Tian Hui Gen Hao!!Gals jia you jia you ok?
280016.gif

280136.gif
Good morning gals!
280137.gif

I just remembered last nite how come Qwer not around. She said she had sorethroat on Monday, so maybe down with the flu bugs...

Droopy,
Sometimes I also get paranoid about pain around the womb. For me, I dun think I get that type of pain before...

Today is kids' day
280138.gif

<font color="0077aa">Gd day gals,</font>
280151.gif

How's everybody? Lyn is right. I was on MC yesterday. Sore throat + cough....took medicine &amp; slept entire day. But medicine think too strong....body weak &amp; extremely drowsy. Today returned to work but still drowsy. I need to recover asap cos I don't want to spread the virus to my gal. I wear a mask when I talk to my gal....haiz...... Now my voice is very coarse. Aiyoh...

Good morning gals,

Qwer, wishing you fast recovery too. Think its very good of you to wear a mask so as to avoid transmiting the germs to your dau. It's though when children fall sick.
kao_love.gif

Lyn, thanks for your reply email. Read it already.

Ocean: I see. Yaa i do remember reading your postings that you went in and out of hospital becos of the water level. Felt the anxiety for your then. Hope Cherish will recover soon.
kao_love.gif

hi gals, morning jus tested the pregnancy strip, got very very light pink strip below the test line, dunno is it pregnant (Me only BD on 17 Apr). ? Anyone heard before if this kind of strip makes error? The problem is I only see the very light strip only appear after 10 mins.... Another big big problem is i have jus done D&amp;C on 12 Mar05 kinda of scared.

<font color="119911">Hi Lyn &amp; Starlite,</font>
Thank you...

<font color="ff0000">Pochacco,</font>
When is your next AF supposed to be? To me, even very light pink strip also considered 'Positive'. Or u wan2 wait a few days more &amp; test again? This time maybe buy Clearblue &amp; test cos it's 99% accurate.

qwer, i think it is too fast... hopefully not..
i hope to finish first menses then pregnant... keep my finger cross first.

how is your visit to ying chuan?

<font color="aa00aa">Pochacco,</font>
Today I didn't go Ying Chuan cos I think Wed morning sure very crowded. I may go tomolo morning. Now having sore throat, taking western medicine. Think I'll pause the chinese medicine 1st. Finished my antibiotics for sore throat then continue with chinese medicine.

Btw, only the 2 of us talking here....

hi qwer, rest well and wish U a speedy recovery..
280403.gif

hi pochacco, I think U test again a few days time to get a more accurate result.. If U still get a pink/or positive sign, then maybe U indeed pregnant and quickly go and visit a doc.. All the best..
280406.gif

qwer/pochacco,
i'm here 2 join u gals.

Bz, had training since yesterday.

pochacco,
if u r preggie, do take care, and don't take any medications unnecessarily. C doc if u need.
Best to re-confirm again, few days time.
U find any changes physically?

<font color="0000ff">Hamasaki,</font>
Thank you....

<font color="aa00aa">Ya Pochacco,</font>
Dun anyhow take medicine from now on. Juz in case u really strike. All the best!!

Hi Pochacco,

U did not take precautionary measure after your D&amp;C ah?

Well, but if really preggie then its good news after all, right?

What is the brand of your test kit? Perhaps can try guardian. I used it the last time. Find that the lines are very clear.

Just went to toilet. Think my AF finally arrived! Had been feeling very sore breast these two weeks. That's one of my PMS. Am glad now!

Starlite though gynae say must wait for 3 mths but the Chinese sinsei say immediately can already. Never mind. But luckily I on off still taking bu. Never tot I am so fertile

I will update you gals of my latest situation after tonight

<font color="119911">Starlite,</font>
Glad to hear that your AF came at last!

<font color="aa00aa">Bluebells,</font>
Now my turn to croak like a frog! My colleagues said aiyoh....my voice really very sexy now. Sigh....never eat potato chips or prawn crackers also sore throat. Next time juz eat lah...everything eat lah...bo chap liao!! Now no pain in the throat, juz 'sexy voice', keke....

<font color="0000ff">Wah Pochacco,</font>
If u really strike, I'll be very happy for u....makes me sooo envy leh.....

hi starlite, yup one of the PMS is sore breasts.. I always have that every mth.. at times, feel really very uncomfortable..

Hi Pochacco, Sure keep us update.. We will be patiently waiting for ur good news..

qwer,
take honey-water.. maybe it'll help.
Me this time die liao lah.. u know, till now, my flu still not okie. everyday still blowing nose away, coughing away, sore throat away... haiz.
i saw doc, medicine also finish liao. but leaving everything to own antibodies liao.

pochacco,
keep us updated!
dun worri, have read b4 that can get preggie b4 AF comes after m/c, except doc usually says to wait 4 1st AF. not sure if it's just for charting purposes.

HELLO gals...
280613.gif

I am back! Just got home...

Hi Pochacco,
If there's a line, it's POSTIVE!
280614.gif
Congratulations! So envy you are so fertile... Just to check you did BD before 17Apr rite? So if you have, you have strike!
280615.gif
HAve a safe 9 months...

Talking about sore breast PMS... I dun have anymore sore breasts ever since the miscarriage.. Sometimes I wonder if I am still abnormal
280616.gif

Just now, went to KFC and ate a burger.. Now feeling so nauseated
280617.gif
I have not touched fast food since last year July... Maybe too oily already, stomach cannot take it
280618.gif

Ok... I am going for a swim now... To release some stress

Laters...

Hallo Ladies, I am back home.

Lyn, same here, I used to know my AF will be here when I have sore breasts but now my breasts are no longer sore. I dun think abnormal kua...diff pp have diff PMS rite?
kao_confused.gif

U feel nauseated ah...could it be...
280636.gif

Whoa Pochacco ... m so excited for u, do keep us updated! I understand how u feel, I wanted to wait till after 2nd AF then TTC.But when I saw EWCM, can't resist trying loh, then after I tried, I worried I will get pregnant too soon.

Starlite, glad yr AF is here.

Qwer &amp; Bluebells take care &amp; hope u get well soon, the weather nowadays really quite bad. Maybe can try the Liang Cha at those medical halls?

halow droopy and Lyn, some women experience PMS while others dun.. Yes, different individual have different PMS.. So both of U are not abnormal..

dun scare urself up..
280639.gif

hee hee...thanks Hamasaki, I do get paranoid over the slightest things aft m/c. It's a good thing my gynae can understand my anxiety. I know she tries very hard to assure me that I am not abnormal.
280642.gif

droopy... hahahaha... cannot be... cos my temperature dropped already. It was predicted that I ovulated on CD11, now CD28, and I tested with OPK till CD24, all negative le... I read somewhere if pregnant, OPK will be positive also. It's the food too oily la... hahaha...

I also get quite paranoid, especially when I get pain... hehe...

Now, I am eating watermelon to cool down after the swim
Today I swam very hard, you know...

hi droopy, i understand ur anxiety.. I'm glad that ur gynae is sooo concern for U..
280667.gif

hahahahhah Lyn, I find that U always swam very hard whenever U went for swimming to relax urself..
280668.gif

hahaha... hamasaki, release the tension built up inside me from all the stress...
280677.gif

Today's kids' class was a bit hectic... All the teacher here, teacher there.. make my head spin
280678.gif
cos today rushing syllabus...
280679.gif
but the stress not as much as writing my thesis
280680.gif

Today I find I got a lot of strength to swim le... I can swim more and faster today without feeling tired..
280681.gif
but now aching already...

mmm...go easy on the watermelon, I heard fr the sinseh I visited it is heaty, contrary to what most of us think. It is "Shi1 Re4" meaning wet &amp; heaty. Plain water best. So after yr watermelon, go drink plain water k?
280684.gif

yest I also went swimming. Tomorrow I will do it again, make it a point to swim every Tue Thur Sat. Discipline or not?
hee.. hee...but still hate the toilet
kao_scared.gif

my hubby not home yet, so sian, nobody to disturb

hehe... droopy... I accidentally finished the watermelon already... hehe... no more for hubby
280688.gif

Wah... discipline le... haha... I dun have the discipline... sometimes not even once a week
280689.gif

hahaha.. I think my hubby will be home past midnite tonite already....

My thesis is about high pressure jets, mainly applicable to the lift of rockets... haha.. if I can finish it, my dream will be going to NASA to do research... but then, I cannot leave my hubby again. He will sure make a lot of noise... unless he can also get a job there...

WAH !!
280694.gif
sounds very very "cheem" to me. I still thot u r doing stg in the area of social science. mmph...remember I told u I believe if u want something bad enuf &amp; try hard enuf, u'll get it? So one day, u will just find yourself in NASA! Gosh, I only know of NASA from movies &amp; newspaper, maybe in future, I will have someone I know in NASA itself. ie You

Jia You Jia You!!
280695.gif

Hi Pochacco,
I was thinking your body might still have the pregnancy hormones inside le... that's why tested positive. Maybe you should test 2 days later. If really pregnant, the line will be clearer and appear faster cos HCG increases as pregnancy progress...
The reason why doctors say 3 months later is to allow time for our hormones to adjust back to normal before getting pregnant again. Having said that, there are people who got successful pregnancy before their first AF after D&amp;C. I found some information about this at http://www.pregnancyloss.info/waitingforaf.htm. Maybe you can have a read.
Good luck...

Nite nite gals... Hubby home already... Now going to prepare bed and chat with hubby
280709.gif
before sleeping
280710.gif

hi Lyn, its good to release all ur tension and stress.. Keep ur mind free from TTC, thesis work etc..
280734.gif

wow Lyn,
280735.gif
, U're a super smart woman.. Ur thesis and ur course of studies is really very very *Cheem*.. Me and Droopy got to saluate U..

<font color="0077aa">Gd Day gals,</font>
280794.gif

How's everybody today? Raining now....how nice if can juz sleep &amp; laze at home....
280795.gif

<font color="ff0000">Droopy,</font>
Thanks, I'm feeling better. No more sore throat &amp; cough. But my voice still very coarse.

<font color="119911">Bluebells,</font>
Take care.btw, u saw doc once only? Maybe u see him again &amp; see what he says? And ask doc why haven't recovered?

How? Any good news for us?? Keke. This morning I went to see the JE physician again. Today lots of pple leh.reached there b4 6.15am already more than 10 patients queueing outside the medical hall! Managed to see the physician at 7.30am &amp; quickly rushed to office by cab. Today very funny.I told the taxi driver my destination &amp; he asked me what happened to my voice &amp; why so coarse? Ha ha.1st time I encountered taxi driver so concern. He told me to drink 'pi pa gao' at night. Then he asked me which way to go my office. I told him I dunno, not staying here. He's very kpoh leh.asked me then why so early came here to take taxi to office. Aiyoh.I told him I looking for somebody then he kept quiet. Later when I reached office, he told me to go &amp; drink a cup of coffee 1st. I keep quiet, paid him the money &amp; walked out of his taxi as fast as I can!
280796.gif

Gals, me this morning jus test, today is still very very very faint line appearing after 10 mins dun know got or not. So sianmaybe too early to test or maybe my hormones is too little or maybe these are the little bit of the HCG left behind from the earlier pregnancy as lyn said hehehe I will test during the weekend and see how. Thinking of just go see the gynae today, no need to think to much, he will see whether got or not

Previously I was told my hormones level is too low to substain the baby so this time round if got baby must see doctor veri veri soon if ready got

Lyn me only did BD on 17 Apr05 for this whole cycle cos dunno, meaning if pregnant surely is made on 17 Apr05. thanks for the information, I will read through. I will test during the weekend and see how.

Qwer I think I am the one to envy u cos u already got one readily available kekeke what did today the doctor say???

280847.gif
Good morning gals!
280848.gif

hamasaki,
No need salute me la... paiseh...
280849.gif
I think it's all about risk taking and opportunities. As long as one have the determination and perseverence, sure can get a doctorate... I think different stages of education mould a person's way of thinking and the way of getting things done... Of course, different sets of skills as well. Now then I understand going through this path is really not an easy one...
280850.gif
Everyone has their own stories to tell, and many have the "giving up" intention at some stage, including my lecturers!
280851.gif

Qwer,
wah... the taxi driver so KPO ah...
You reminded me of an incident yesterday when I went shopping with my friend. We met a salesgal with coarse voice... hahaha... Then my friend asked me is "she" is a man when we left the shop...
280852.gif
and my friend was observing to see if "she" got "apple"
280853.gif
So funny... My friend still can ask me if I noticed an "apple" cos she did not see one
280854.gif

qwer,
he told you to go and drink a cup of coffee first -- all by yourself or with him??! hee hee..
yah, some cabbies can really chat all the way home. i also remember that time i went chionging recently w/o HB, took the cab... the uncle talked all the way home.. tell me he's ex-police man.. cannot drink till drunk, must watch out when take lift... aiyoh.. i already so sleepy then, still have to entertain him..

hamasaki,
u, me and droopy will all salute lyn.

lyn,
when u talked abt research work, i tot u might be in the life sciences area... doing phd. but wah.. yah yah.. go join NASA.. then i can also be like Droopy say... tell pple i got NASA fren. hee hee... they sounded so far away and only for ang moh like that.

wah.. this morning so hot.. sweat like pig.. then come to office... rain!!! like that sure get sick again.

qwer,
i c doc once only. dun wan go liao lah. i think she will give me same medication anyway. so hope can be cured soon.. *sneeze sneeze*

where u gals get ur icons one huh? i dun hv any nice ones liao..., other than 'stealing' from you all.

Ya I was thinking maybe I shld tell u....but you've already said it in para 1. Yes, I think to rest assured, u may want to see the gynae today. Let him confirm hv or not. Cos your last m/c case similar as mine. We both must go see doctor very very soon if really strike.

Physician said I got eggs now. I'm so surprised that by feeling my pulse she knows my fertile period!? Then I took 1 mth medicine &amp; bought some OPK from her...her assistant taught me how to use &amp; monitor ovulation. Physician is very 'cute'....told me to jia you (with her hand gesture) b4 I left.

bluebells,
My masters is related to the life sciences. But my Phd is related to aerospace... It's not easy to find a suitable job in Singapore with my PhD topic. Sometimes I wish I am in the life sciences.
280891.gif
haha... NASA has mainland Chinese and Indians too. That's my dream place and sure will boost my CV. I was very impressed at the facilities that NASA has when I saw a presentation by someone from NASA. Singapore can never have that type of facilites cos it's costly maintenance and need a lot of land to build. They have 5 or more huge windtunnels where a real aeroplane can be fitted in and do experiments, real size!

Ai... gotta persevere and finish up the thesis first then say... Gotta think about my hubby oso. Cos I already left him behind for 4 years already and everytime when I leave can see his tears at the airport and I gotta put on a smiling face. Then I cry on the plane
280892.gif

Qwer,
JIA YOU! JIA YOU!
280893.gif

<font color="ff6000">Hi Lyn,</font>
Aiyoh...ur fren so 'bad' one....thot that salesgal is a man? Maybe that salesgal also kana sore throat like me, keke.....
280921.gif

<font color="119911">Bluebells,</font>
That driver asked me if wan2 hv a cup of coffee. I supposed he's asking me to join him lah. But I juz acted I didn't hear it &amp; walked off.
280922.gif
Aiyoh....scared scared.

Sunny weather
280923.gif
then suddenly rain
280924.gif
easily fall sick. For those who are at home
280925.gif
good lor, can njoy the cooling weather &amp; laze around. But remember we must not get caught in the rain, especially we all after m/c very weak....must bring umbrella wherever we go. <font color="119911">Bluebells,</font> u must rest more lah....

Take good care everyone!!
280926.gif

<font color="ff0000">Lyn,</font>
Thanks....but this time I dare not put too much hope. No high hopes better, won't feel so disappointed if nvr strike. Still learning to take things easy.

qwer - perhaps going to see him to confirm today since he is in paragon today, i work at shaw centre, just hop by to see him...
the doctor so cute... she always call me lao po (wife)...
If these few days is your fertile period, you must really jia you... and hope to hear from you soon.
where do you stay? so early arrive there???

Good morning gals,

qwer, sorry to hear that your voice is still so sexy. Maybe it's the sexiness that has attracted the taxi driver...haha...

Jokes aside, how about trying honey? I've been drinking honey recently only after reading some powerpt slides about the benefits of honey. Later I will send to all of you gals who has previously given me your email address.

It looks rather interesting so i decide to go on honey for a while to see if my health will improve or not.

Today AF have established, yesterday still staining only. Got me worried whether it will really come....
kao_confused.gif

qwer, pochacco,

are u seeing the same gynae Dr Fong Yang? Is he good? qwer, did u manage to check with Freund regarding his skills?

Pochacco, why he call u so intimately one?? Your hubby not jealour ah?

Pochacco,
Best to see doc to confirm... then have a peace of mind and sleep better
Good luck gal...
Your doc is he or she?
280977.gif

Starlite,
I read about honey on powerpoint slides too. But dunno how true. Now I think good food should be taken in moderation. Honey has laxative effects on me though... Thanks for sharing too
dun mind reading it again

I think I am getting cough
. Throat itchy itchy... Blame it on the weather
280978.gif