Support group - Miscarriages

Now I am wondering whether the last pregnancy has caused all the fibroids, and all these endo left inside me... I have never experience pain nor bleeding during mid-cycle, which I am getting ever since D&C... and one of the symptoms of endo is heavy menstrual flow, and I am getting heavier flow than before...

Droopy,
Yap yap... I like my hubby to go with me, but he can only go during weekends cos he used up many leaves during the pregnancy in order to accompany me. That time, I see doc on a weekly basis for about 2 months...

For me, i'm not sure whether i have endo. before my m/c but only thing is i experience irregular menses and pain during menstruation.

My first pregnancy went on well though there's problems like constipation and gestational diabetes.

It's also after D&C tat i had pain when the gynae examine me. My first menses after D&C was much lighter than before and its very painful. Thats what gynae said is due the endo.

However my second one though a few days late, the flow was more normal like what i had before and also not much pain. So when i asked the gynae he said not every time will experience pain during menses but not having pain does not mean that the problem has gone away cos when he checked that particular spot physically, its still painful!! That is when he advise me to go for the op b4 trying for the 2nd one.

Hi Lyn, take care. Be positive and all the best for your check-up.

I have heard abt the chinese physician qwer is seeing and was told she is very good. Very popular and always crowded. I too was very keen to seeing her but my husband backed out last minute. 1 of colleague who recommended her said someone she knows managed to conceive 6 months into treatment. The medication used treats the root problem, thus making it good.
Whereas for Ma Guang, they said it is too commercialised and very expensive. Then continuous treated is needed.
In my opinion, we know our body best. Even some of the western medication works well for some and does not for others. So varies.....

Hi starlite, do you want to seek 2nd opinion?

Hi qwer, are you ok? Take care.

would like to check with you all:
Does ur AF end abruptly?

my AF is very heavy, but the funny thing is, after the usual 3 days, the next day can suddenly just no more. (i mean, previous day can still be flowing very heavily).
Previously b4 m/c, i have gradual flow till end. But nowadays is so wierd. Does any1 experience this as well?

I think ur gynae is pretty certain that you have endo. He's very experienced, so you wun get another "yuan wang" op.
Before my op, gynae already told me he suspected that I will have endo too. I could not believe it. And true enough, I have it... I dun have any symptoms of endo and I have very regular menses.

hi lyn,
thanks. this is my 2nd cycle.
But it seems it ended just as abruptly as the 1st one. Still wondering if it's just me.

btw, how come 2day no school, teacher?

I am reading an article about the research on the treatment for endometriosis. The conclusion is: "Endometriosis can be effectively and permanently eradicated in most patients by surgery alone."

bluebells...
hahahaha... Today rest day for teacher... hahaha... It's just part-time... I think I will be happy seeing those kids. Next time schedule my doc appointment to one day after teaching... at least wun keep my mind wandering...

So far is every Mon and Wed

I am still considering applying to MOE. I gotta think carefully first before I apply, cos I dun wan to reject them and get blacklisted. I am quite confident I will get in.

lyn,
would u still hv to 'study' in nie 1st b4 becoming teacher?
yah, think carefully. cos a part-time teacher and full-time teaching is different commitment altogether. seeing the kids 5 days a week might be a different issue altogether.

<font color="ff6000">Starlite,</font>
Take care....will pray for you.

<font color="0000ff">Lyn, Yasmin,</font>
Thanks for your well wishes.

<font color="aa00aa">Yasmin,</font>
Thanks for answering the questions on the sinseh issue. I'm ok lah....juz now was terribly buzy with work. But I still 'heart itchy', pop in &amp; take a look &amp; I wan2 give everybody a quick answer.

<font color="119911">Beautiful,</font>
To me, if the doctor is good, anywhere I'll go. I'm staying in the East. Jurong is far. But some patients queueing together with me last time, I heard them mentioned that they came all the way from JB!!! Yasmin is right, the medicine may work to some pple &amp; may not work for some. Juz like western medicine. I've not tried western medicine at all. Btw, I saw JE physician in yr 2001. After taking her medicine for 8 mths, I conceived my 1st child, who's now 2 yrs plus. That's why I trust her. After my child was born, I stopped seeing her. I've a fren who has endometriosis, saw the same physician for 6 mths but still no improvement. Later she went to see Christopher Chen for day surgery to remove it. And was on medication &amp; injection with Dr Chen. After 1 yr she conceived. Her son now almost 4 yrs old.

Btw, I was told by JE physician that other gynaes (not specialised in infertility) won't be able to do the HCG &amp; P4 test. That's why she recommended Dr Fong Yang. She said his charges are more reasonable compared to the other one. I called my previous gynae (not specialised in infertility) abt the HCG &amp; P4 test. Well, she knows what is HCG test but in turn she asked me what is P4 test! I was so surprised that even as a gynae she doesn't know. Aiyoh....I think I'll 'obey' the JE physician's advice from now on than sorry later.

<font color="0000ff">Hmmm...Lyn,</font>
Then you'll be a very young &amp; pretty lecturer there, if u teach in Uni. :) Ya, u need to go NIE 1st b4 u teach anywhere. Believe you'll study some psychology topics....hmm...very interesting one!

Btw, <font color="aa00aa">Lyn,</font> I also hope I'll succeed soon. But my HB said I give myself too much pressure already. He said I cannot be so tense, must learn how to relax in order to conceive. Till now, I admit I still think a lot. Few nites ago, I suddenly thot of that incident &amp; cried again....aiyoh....sometimes I also can't help it....I dunno why. But in the day, I'm perfectly ok. I'm emotionally very weak &amp; cry easily usually at nite.

qwer,
My mum keep asking me to go to KL to see a chinese physician man! I might go if everything else fail for my condition. That sinseh in KL had successfully treated people with condition like mine... I think better travel a bit to get good treatment.

hahaha... U know, when I went to NTU to help someone with studies, her friends thought I am a Masters student there... kekeke... Actually I like psychology. I find it very interesting, especially child psychology and kids' development. That's why I feel like teaching lower primary kids. I haven't read a lot about different teaching methods though. It's quite interesting... haha... I am dreaming of coming up with a "Lyn's School" just like the Montessori.. hahaha...

qwer,
I also experience the same thing... These few days I keep thinking about the "qian" and thinking about the baby... Then I hug my hubby and tears fell down. But I never let my hubby know I crying else he will be sad also... just hug hug and sleep... But he knows I am thinking about baby again...
In the day, you have something to do, so will not think too much...

hello gals, wow lots of postings today.. Me just went out shopping and just came back..

hi starlite, yes i do login in late at nite at times.. Do take care well after ur op later.. keep us update okie.. Take care..
273615.gif

Hi Chikako,
273616.gif
, big hugs to U.. pls do try not to think back of what had happened.. Take care and may God Bless U with a healthy sweetie baby soon..

<font color="ff0000">Lyn,</font>
Ya, in the day when I've things to do, my mind won't wonder off... *pat pat* dun cry. Let's jia you together with those in the TTC list. Really hope someone can post some good news in this thread soon!

Btw, I'm very interested in childhood psychology &amp; anything to do with children. I even took up the early childhood education course to understand more abt children. In fact I intend to study childhood psychology but my parents especially my mum, told me to plan no. 2 first. She said after no. 2 then study. Then she'll look after my kids for me while I can 'fang xin' study. If I study now, another person to 'kill' me is....u know who lah - MIL!! So sometimes I feel quite upset cos I can't do what I wish to pursue. Must consider many other factors. That time I took up early childhood education, my MIL shouted at me "WHAT? U STUDY AGAIN??!!" I kept quiet.

Starlite, take care. Everything will be fine.

Qwer/Lyn, me too, always want my hubby to wake up in the middle of the night to hug hug, coz at night is the toughest period for me too. My hubby also told me not to pressurise myself over being pregnant again. I said Ok loh, will wait 2 mths 1st, then he said "what two months, must try after my AF ends this month!" DUH! Dunno who is the anxious one!

lyn, i always tell my hubby to go into childcare/infant care/montessori business. But unlike u, not because I m interested but can make $$. Hee hee... :p

<font color="119911">Chikako,</font>
Think we're all the same...very emotionally fragile now. We must really try our best to learn how to overcome this feeling. I'm still learning &amp; trying very hard. Let's move on together.
273621.gif

qwer,
Dun care la... Just ignore her... kekeke... Just pursue what you are interested in. Sometimes the older generation dun understand about "knowledge economy".
But after I graduate, if I study full time again, my hubby gonna kill me... cos I study so long already... hehehe...

qwer,
hope u dun mind me asking, but why r ur parents and IL so in a rush for your No. 2?
So that they are able to look after for you?

gals,
2nite Ch5 showing First Mums. The one starring Kym Ng. Not sure if i am going to catch it. On one hand, i want to. But on the other hand, i know i will sure drop buckets when i see those familiar scenes. haiz.
Too obvious... they sure seem to be glamorizing motherhood and encouraging pple to give birth.
sometimes i wonder if it's the media hype that makes me want to get preggie.

droopy... hahaha... I am interested in research and gain more knowledge... I do read a lot... but I am not interested in hard core engineering work already. I am more interested in medical technology or education. I like to share my knowledge...

hi qwer, what ur hubby said do make sense.. must fully relax if U can, so to increase the chances of striking it soon without too many tries.. I believe U will strike one day.. Jia you..
273628.gif

hi Lyn, U mean u taught in Uni be4.. How was it like teaching in pri kids and young adults..

I myself do find that teaching young adults will be much better leh.. maybe they are willing to listen unlike some naughty kids in Pri school..
273629.gif
at times, can make us boiling with anger, but at times, finding them so cute ..

bluebells,
I also think for me, it might be the media hype... I read an article about the reasons that I want to get pregnant. Wanting a baby becos it's a trend is no good... Then I start to search my soul... I dunno the answers to "why I want a baby" yet. I have been avoiding watching the TV for quite a while already... If I feel like watching then I will watch... On the other hand, my age is catching up...

Droppy,
me 2. i told my fren last time that if she ever sets up a childcare biz, i would want to join her as a sleeping partner. yah.. like u.. i think childcare is a big biz. hee hee. :p

And another thing is, i can then put my child there at ease.

Thanks hamasaki..

I so pressure and tense. Mainly because of my hubby side. He is the only SON in his family. Everytime I see my MIL, she will keep asking me "Are you pregnant? When can I have a grandSON?". She always strengthen the word "SON". My hubby's sisters, aunties and uncles also keep asking me the same questions. I am so pressure. I really hope that they will ask me "How is yr health? Are you feeling better? Hope u recovery soon"...

Do you all have the same situation as mine?

273642.gif
hello lyn and all the gals... I'm back..

think all of us who have gone thru M/C need some time to forget all the pain and sadness.. Though its hard, but life still got to carry on. so try to live life to the fullest.. Be happy everyday..
273643.gif

To all TTC gals, all the best to all of U..
273644.gif
baby dust flying ard for all of U.. (heheheheh) Quickly catch it...

Hamasaki,
The attitude towards teaching young adults and kids are different. In young adults, cos they are in early 20s, it's up to them whether they want to learn or not. I just mark attendance and deliver the syllabus I was given. But young adults who wanna learn will have a lot of questions, so gotta be prepared for them and know the subject well. For kids, really must try to get them to learn and be attentive, and watch out for them if they go out of the classroom. Oh, and not forgetting, gotta raise my voice loud loud with kids... Not very used to raising my voice...

hi Chikako, ur MIL can shake with mine.. My MIL ever told me be4 that she wanna have a grandchild asap..

But she did said too that its best to have a baby boy 1st, so to carry on their family name/line.. I was a bit pissed off by her, cos baby gender is not something that we can choose to have.. Really feel so pek chep at times..
273648.gif

<font color="119911">Hamasaki,</font>
Wah...go shopping ah! So good life! Thanks very much.

<font color="ff6000">Bluebells,</font>
Ya lor....my mum is still young now. She said can help me look after now, so better faster settle family tree. I also think quite true lor.... As for my MIL, she'll never help me look after my kids one. Her typical character is 'words louder than action'. She has been
very persistent in asking me to have no.2 ever since my no.1 was born. She is like that one....Eg. my SIL who juz gave birth in Jan 05. When still doing confinement, I heard MIL asking SIL "SO WHEN YOU WANT TO HAVE NO. 2?" Wah lau....I almost fainted! I think probably bcos we never bear MIL a grandSON! That's why she still very persistent. However for my parents, they never demand a grandSON. They always tell me as long as the baby is healthy. That's is the greatest blessing. My mum said gal is better nowadays... :)

hi lyn, i see.. teaching young kids needs lots of love, care and patience.. And oh yah, need to scream frequently.. (guess my throat will burst one day )..
273659.gif

hi chickako, i remember tat there was once that she said she wanna a boy 1st, and I got so fed up with her, that I told her, this is not a market which U can choose what ingredients to buy..

I have no way in prediciting that I will give birth to the gender that U want.. Its God wish.. ask him and beg to him lah.. (me very rude that time)..

at times, I just close one ear, in here, there out.. can't be bothered what she said..

hi lyn, i see.. teaching young kids needs lots of love, care and patience.. And oh yah, need to scream frequently.. (guess my throat will burst one day )..
273661.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Chikako,</font>
Exactly, I never heard them (I mean in laws) asking me 'how r u, feeling better? etc...' kind of words. During my mini confinement, my MIL visited me but only there to nag &amp; nag continuously at me. Said I must get up &amp; walk, dun rest too much. She also never cook any confinement food for me, or buy chicken essence or whatsoever. She only told me "hey, ask your mum to cook this &amp; that for you lah".... My mum also has very unhappy incident with MIL. During that point of time, how I wish MIL didn't visit me. Lucky I didn't stay with her. If not I think I sure 100% kana very bad post-natal blues.