Support group - Miscarriages

I just used the OPK to test. Negative...
And I am feeling pain in my abdomen since yesterday... and dunno why today spotting... hopefully my endometriosis have not worsen... I am starting to get a bit jittery cos I gonna see gynae on Saturday...

Starlite,
You here?

hi chikako,
sorry you've had to go thru this trial in life. i just had an m/c last week & only now the bleeding is slowed down. Good that you are ready to try again for baby. But don't let that be your objective. Just make it your goal to love your DH and out of your relationship, the baby is a by-product, a gift from God.

Hey gals, thanks for all your advice from 2 days' ago about fasting b4 D&C, etc. Had black chicken soup for lunch 2day. Am scheduled to go for scan this Friday morning and possibly a D&C after that.

Need to ask yall how long yall stayed in the hospital after the D&C?
If u did the procedure before lunch time then will have to stay to 5pm and have to pay the hospital for lunch as well?

don't want to spend money unnecessarily... like one time the nurse ordered a blood test as 'Urgent' and had to pay more for it - wish she had explained clearly & asked first.

Hi beautiful,
thanks. i posted on monday's archive thread at 12pm. now jus anticipating a d&c - wondering what will follow after the procedure.
altho praying that my body has passed out all the tissue and no infection...

hi beautiful and chikako,
hope u 2 r fine, both physically and mentally.
sad to welcome u 2 to this thread, but let's all grow here together.

hi fondue,
mine was a day surgery.
admit in morning, had op in afternoon, rest till late afternoon, if everything is fine, u can go home tat same day.
no need to pay 4 lunch, cos u cannot eat any thing. And after op, the most they give u liquid, which usually is milo.

chikako & beautiful, sad to see u here, but do come in n chat when u feel like it. Like some of the gals here put it, "let's 'graduate' together!"

fondue, not able to help u much,coz I didn't go thro d&c. Do take care & rest more.

sunny, dun be sad, jia you! jia you!

lyn, seems like u enjoyed yrself wif the kids today
dun worry abt the gynae visit, nah, I give u courage ...
273119.gif

Confused, u must be getting ready for yr trip tomorrow...Bon Voyage!!

hi yasmin and bluebells, indeed that its pretty hard to avoid Pre-natal blues.. hope all of us here will not kenna it in future..
273124.gif

Oh gosh yasmin, what a sad thing that the new mum did.. She burned herself to death.. So sad when i read that this happened to her.. Poor baby and hubby..
273125.gif

Sorry to hear of what happened to U beautiful and chikako.. continue 2 rest well.. May God Bless U both recover soon..
273130.gif

hi lyn,
273131.gif
glad to hear that ur 1st day at work went smoothly.. Those kids at Primary school are pretty fun kids to get along with... the only time maybe its that they are a bit noisy or what.. (hehehehhehe)..
273132.gif

273272.gif
<font color="ff6000">Gd day gals,</font>
273273.gif

How's everyone feeling day?

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn,</font>
Glad to hear that your 1st day work went well. If u like children, teaching them shld be fun. Keep it up!

<font color="119911">Fondue,</font>
Bluebell is right. If the D&amp;C is morning or afternoon, by evening can go home liao. For my case, cos I was bleeding badly &amp; already admitted for a few days. D&amp;C was done at 5pm, nurse told me anyway the hospital already charged my stay for that day, so I might as well stay till the next day &amp; discharge b4 12pm.

Remember to eat well &amp; rest well during your medical leave.

I juz went to see the Jurong East physician this morning. Reached the clinic at 5.30am &amp; was already no. 3!! Clinic opened at 6.15am, 1st patient went in. My turn was abt 6.30am. Fast though.... Physician already recommended me 1 fertility gynae. She said if I conceive in future, must go to that gynae to test blood &amp; take hormone jab every 2-3 days. My hormone levels are low, so couldn't support my last pregnancy. She reminded me repeatedly. Said whatever gynae I wish to see, can go after 3.5 mths. But during 1st trimester, must go to her recommended gynae. I'll heed her advice this time. Scared liao!

Hi qwer,
Thats early. I've also heard abt this physician and was told is very popular. Can share who is the gynae she had recommended. Thanks.

Hi Lyn, "Good Morning teacher"...kekekeke
I did not mean that can lose weight by crying but meant that so depressed but did not suppress hunger and cld still eat. Heard that most pple when depressed normally dont feel hungry and will lose weight me other way round.
Good to hear that you are enjoying yourself with the kids. Dont mind me asking but wat qualification is needed to be a teacher?

Good morning everyone.

Wah.. Lyn &amp; Hamsaki, you still login so late yesterday night?

I be going for my op this evening at 6pm...
Yesterday went to gynae clinic to pick up the admission letter and saw on the board quite a lot of woman going for the same op or endo.

Hi Quer,

Which physician did you go to? What is he specialising in and why is he so popular leh?

Correct me if im wrong, you are now trying for a second one is it? How big is your 1st child?

good morning gals!

qwer,
that's super early 2 c a doc!
5.30am! i tot u typed wrongly.
is he/her the chinese sinseh u were talking abt?

lyn,
glad u enjoyed ur 1st day.
tot u were supposed 2 b working on ur assignment?

so r u a full-time teacher now?

missy,
u started ur 1st day yest 2 rite?
how's it?

Thank you bluebells.

Btw, gals for this forum, can we set alert to remind us there's new posting after our last login? Or everytime we juz come in to check for new posting?

273302.gif
Good morning gals
273303.gif

qwer,
Actually I do not know myself whether I like children. I think I dun like, but when I see them, I feel so happy. Or maybe I am happy seeing kids learn.
273304.gif
Last time when I am stressed from studies, then I went to give tuition and I feel happier after the tuition session. But my students are mainly upper Sec and JC. This is my first time with lower Pri kids...
273305.gif

Yasmin...
kekeke...
273306.gif
yap yap... I remember that from yesterday "Good morning teacher"... and "Goodbye teacher"... hahaha... I never experienced that before cos I only taught in University before.

Starlite,
You are in good hands... everything will be ok... Wish you a fast recovery
273311.gif

I mean the gynae has many cases like yours scheduled for today as well?

No, it's not a full time job. It's just on and off assignment kind of job. haha.. Just to pass time and destress from my writing...
273312.gif

bluebells,
I am considering to be a full time teacher, best if it's a lecturer position.
I think I wanna teach either lower primary or adults... My friends said I chose the extreme... but I like to do research and observe...
273313.gif

fondue, just finished reading your earlier posts... your case is quite similar to mine - i had a m/c last week too, except that mine is about 5.5 weeks pregnant. gynae also advised me to let it bleed and clear the womb. to be double sure, i have to do a HPT this weekend to ensure that it's negative. what are the infection that you were referring to?

qwer, can share what happened to your earlier pregnancy? my HCG level is also very low, such that it cannot support my pregnancy. just wondering, don't your gynae take blood test and give hormone jab too? is the chinese sinseh reliable?

Thanks beautiful, lyn, fondue, bluebells, droopy &amp; hamasaki....

Actually my mc is due to blighted ovum. I only knew it after 9 weeks. At first, I noticed some reddish-brown staining. I was very panic and worried. Then I went to KKH for screening. The screening showed an empty gestational sac and the doctor adviced me to wait for another week for another screening. After a week, the screening still showed empty gestational sac. The doctor adviced to take hormone level blood test. My hormone level started dropping. I went to SGH for second opinion and their view was same. I had to undergo a D&amp;C to clean it.
It really a painful experience from knowing till surgery. Almost crying day and nite everyday.... even now, when i think back, tears will come to my eyes..

Hi Chikako...
Hugs...
273326.gif
Hope you will recover soon.
273327.gif
I also had a very painful experience. But I did not cry then, I am just very worried and slept the whole day for about 2 months before D&amp;C gotta be carried out. I took a few months to recover emotionally after that.

chikako, i know how you feel, really. i cried too
hubby never saw me so so upset before... my HCG level dropped too, that's when i knew i lost it. after seeing my gynae, i refused to accept her advise - let it bleed. i went to kkh for a second opinion. well, the doc agrees with my gynae's assessment. what else can i do, except to accept the fact. i am still on mc, will be back to office next monday. seriously speaking, i don't think i am comfortable to go back and be surrounded by people yet. i am more comfortable staying at home, and at most, with a few friends around. i am using this forum to type and share my feelings, think this is a good way to write your feelings down rather than keeping it yourself. so, when will you be back to office?

Lyn, Thanks for yr warm hug.
Although i am now started trying for baby... but i dun know whether i am (mentally) ready for it if i am pregnant. Will i be too anxious/worry/"Jin Chang"? Very scare the same thing will happen again, although i always say to myself be more positive...

beautiful,
Hope you will recover soon... Maybe you can tell your doc that you want to extend MC cos you are not ready yet to face so many people? That time when I went back for review, my gynae asked if I want more MC...

Hi chikako,
U are still in the path of recovering... As time pass by, you will feel more at ease about trying for a baby. It took me 3 months to feel better and have the courage to try to conceive. I think it's natural that we will be "more on our toes" if we do get pregnant again...

beautiful, the incident happened few months ago. I already back to work. My menses already come regulate, can start trying for baby.
Hope u recover soon and rest more/well... eat more "bu" and take good care.

Hi Lyn,

No, i think for today, only myself for the op.

Could your=spotting be due to the fact that you menses is here already? U tested for pregnancy yet?

HI starlite,
No... My menses just visited me 2 weeks ago
So it cannot be menses... For the past few cycles, I experience pain mid cycle, but this time it's different type of pain plus spotting
I cannot be pregnant cos menses came a lot 2 weeks ago... It cannot be implantation bleeding cos haven't got ovulation this cycle.

So the rest of the names are for other days? I did not see the board last time. Maybe too sad to notice... On the bright side, since there are so many cases like yours, you are in good hands
otherwise, there wun be so many...

Hmm, then you better ask the gynae to check u during your sat appt. Ask you huh...everytime u go for appt, does he check your vaginal? He does checked me everytime lor and because whenever he checked me physically,i felt pain at a particular spot, he suspected I had endo.

Do you feel pain when he checked u? He said your endo. is at the fallopian tubes right?

Morning gals!!

Qwer, did u go to "Ma Guang"? It seems like a popular place. That means u have to visit both the Chinese gynae &amp; yr own western gynae ah?

beautiful, I also extended my MC, in order to rest more. I think yr gynae will understand.

lyn, why dun u push fwd yr appointment with yr gynae. It may be nothing serious but not knowing what it is can be quite stressful also loh. Take care, okie...

I try not to let myself worry too much so once something "different" happens, I ring up my gynae...think I m going to get "blacklisted" by her...

starlite,
Yes... He does pelvic examination every time. I dun feel pain... I read that that's the way gynae check the size of the uterus and feel the ovaries.
Yap, my endo on fallopian tubes. This Sat, hopefully I wun be too nervous and forgot... I will ask is it one or both tubes. He told me it is serious enough not to be left untreated

<font color="0000ff">To all who asked me questions,</font>
1) I didn't go to 'Ma Guang'.

2) Yes, this is the chinese sinseh I was talking abt. I went to this female sinseh at Jurong East today. Her medical hall is called 'Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall'. I'm not seeing any western doc/gynae yet. To me, this female sinseh is reliable, if not I won't go to her. No typo error, I went there very early morning.

3) My 1st child is 2 yrs old now.

4) Don't wish to talk abt what happened to my previous pregnancy anymore. You may read previous postings to know more. Also dun wish to find out why my previous gynae never did this/that to me. It's all over. Now I juz wan2 look forward &amp; 'tune' my body back &amp; prepare for the next one.

5) Dr Fong Yang was recommended to me.

Thks

lyn, when did he tell you its serious enough not to be left untreated?

Did he discourage u from trying to conceive?

Well, i read somewhere that sometimes when woman get pregnant, their endo. will go away. It's due to no menses for 9 mths + so the endo. tissue will not be aggravated.

For me, i dont dare to take the risk lor.

starlite,
He told me that during the last appointment 4 months ago. I am suppose to see him every 3 mths, but I have postponed it 1 month already... He did told me to get it treated first then try to conceive. I would be very lucky if I do conceive with the endo untreated. And there's no guarantee it will not come back. By taking the injections, it will only reduce the chances.

It's true that endo will disappear during pregnancy.

i dont know leh. he never tell me.

Anyway, they said Dr cannot confirmed endo. thru' scan and all. its only thru' laproscope. So I will leave it to the Dr to make the decision he deem is right for during the op.

If he does recommend, I would ask how come not removed when I had the surgery for fibroids... Surgery for endo has not crossed my mind
. I hope I will not have to go through another surgery. But it seems like surgery is the only way to remove endo...

Lyn, yeah...it's good to have yr hubby around for morale support. Keep us updated. **Hugzz**

Qwer, I understand, me too, I wanna look fwd &amp; get my body ready to try again.