Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Java
Agree with lyn,you look slim, not fat at all!

The 2 photos are really nice esp the one with footprints in the sand. Perth is so beautiful n peaceful...looks like a nice place to relax. Must visit there next time!

Folic, thanks for sharing the photos. She has such rosy cheeks.

Jocey, I hope you are feeling better.

Tubby, congrats on your baby boy.

Java, welcome home!!! If you are fat, then where does that leave me??? :p

Hi Java,
Welcome back! Wow, perth looks sooooo beautiful. I've not been on any long distance holidays since the birth of my son.....

Folic, wow you terrific. Only put on 6kg and now -2kg..... thats fantastic. I put on 20 kg for my son and have still 5kg to shed off. Dunno if I can get it off though, cos trying for more than 2 years kekekekeke, guess I luv food, actually luv cakes and nasi lemak (fattening hor).

Hahhaa...<font color="ff6000">Odie</font>, i remembered u r very slim too!
So i dun think u will be so fat even though now u preggie liao!
talker.gif

But i do agreed that <font color="119911">Java</font> looked so slim and she can said she FAT!!! If that the cases, what abt me???

<font color="0000ff">Gd Day everybody,</font>
259503.gif

How's everybody feeling today? I'm sleepy again as usual....
259504.gif
cos last nite stayed up late to finish up my bracelet - homework from the jewellery making class.

<font color="ff0000">Hi Ocean,</font>
Thanks for your compliments, hee...hee...make me so pai seh...
Anyway, I think all mothers are very 'wei da'!

<font color="119911">Hi Lyn,</font>
With this haircut skill, next time if I kana retrench, I still can earn some income, hee...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Java,</font>
Welcome back!
kao_welcome.gif

Thks for sharing the pics from Perth. Nice sceneries &amp; ya...though photos are small, I agree that you're a 'mei nu'.....long hair...very nice.

Hi <font color="ff6000">java,</font> Welcome back!! Thanks for sharing your lovely pix. too bad the photos are a bit small but nice scenery indeed.

i'm 14DPO today &amp; my temps are still soaring high. usually by this time, my temps would be dropping meaning AF is coming very soon. I'm going to test tomorrow if my temps still stay high coz my normal luteal phase is between 12 to 14 days. also bcoz my hubby is leaving for thailand for 3 weeks, hope to give him a pleasant surprise if i get a BFP. otherwise if negative, will have to wait till he return to start BD again.

Hi Ocean,

Yes, according to Dr Chew, now he will only monitor my condition. He will also get the tapes of the op. from the surgeon from East Shore to assess my case. Think so far, he has not gotten the tapes yet. Understand you have recently given birth after much ups and downs. Congratulations and bravo to your courage and persistentcy!

Hi Lyn, ya...talking about the pain when passing urine...i also have this sharp pain shooting right up at my lower abdomen when i try to pass urine when i have this pain. When i dont pass urine, its ok...it will be the "other type" of constant pain that i experience b4 my menses comes.

Diet wise, I'm still taking cold drinks like diet coke and carrot. Only take one cup of coffee in the morning. You may be right, guess for this week, I will avoid cold drinks and see how. I've also tried to exercise more regularly. But two weeks back, i had some brownish discharge after jogging. When i went back to see Dr Chew, he said that could probably be due to the jog so ask me to stop jogging but do only brisk walking. But after the discharge stops for a few days, i went back to jogging and the discharge did not happen again...so im not sure whether its due to the jog or could it be becos of the "activity" i had with my hubby one day b4 that. I understand from some who had endo. that they experience some bleeding after sex.

I really pray hard that this time, my pain will be reduced. My menses should be coming anytime this week if its on schedule.

To the rest: Would like to check with those who had tried temperature charting, do you really take your temp. at the same time every morning and b4 that you dont move or talk? I find that hard cos i have a little one sleeping besides me. Most of the time, i felt very sleepy and thus sometime, i will take the temp. half or one late. That's would render the temp. take inaccurate?

<font color="0000ff">Missy Lee,</font>
Wish u luck!!
Btw, how to calculate the luteal phase? Pls enlighten me....thks.

<font color="ff0000">Hamasaki,</font>
You're not working ah? So good, can take a nap!

hi qwer, hehehhehe me these few days have been feeling sleepy and need to take a short nap...

guess did not sleep well the past few days cos my AF came and been feeling pain ard tummy area..

Thanks <font color="ff0000">hamasaki</font> &amp; <font color="0000ff">qwer</font> for your well wishes.

<font color="0000ff">qwer,</font> luteal phase is actually the period after your ovulation till the day before your AF comes. e.g. if u ovulate on CD14 &amp; your AF comes on CD29, your luteal phase is 14 days. or simply put it, the days past ovulation (DPO) is the luteal phase. Normal luteal phase should be more than 10 days &amp; can varies from cycle to cycle ( + - 1 or 2 days)

Hi gals!

missy lee, good luck! Hope to hear good news from you!

starlite, if you take temp, try to take around the same time for accuracy. I did it first thing in the morning, before anything else and usually, my weekend temp taking time will be a bit late but generally, the temps are taken at about the same time.

folic

Would like to check whether has anyone heard of vaccination called Heprin? I had a friend who has miscarriage before and the doc. suspected she has a condition called Anti-DNA. So she went to see an immunlogist who recommended her to take this vaccine. Can anyone advise?

I'm so happy!
My 1st AF is finally here. *phew*!

Thanks all, for listening to my grumbles and worries abt it. Finally, i can put my mind at ease.
Was quite okie.. normal cramps. but realised that the flow is very heavy for the first few days. so much so my jeans were stained, even tho i had on heavy-duty pad! *blush*
but la-la-la.. i dun care! :p
come few more cycles, then i can start BB-dance again.

lyn,
so this wk's ur vietnam trip?
u got ur hotel decided? have a good trip! take picts!

sunny,
the ba zhen must ownself brew one ah. any come in capsule form?

tubby,
seems ur boi boi very obedient huh.

java,
wow.. nice picts.
u noe how far joonalup (right spelling?) from perth city? wanting to go perth, but can't decide which is a better time.
but is perth a little quiet, like how it's famous for?

starlite,
sorri, can't help. didn't hear b4.

259862.gif
Hello gals...
259863.gif

I was busy the whole day today to log in. Running here and there... phew... tomolo another busy day... Now, just had my shower and waiting for my hair to dry...
259864.gif

I also felt very tired and sleepy today...
259865.gif
Maybe it's the weather... Let's blame it on the weather..
259866.gif
haha..

Hi missy...
Fingers and toes crossed...
259867.gif
You got a very high chance. Hope you will get a
259868.gif
! I am in CD16. Still no EWCM
Still waiting... secarly during my travel coming weekend... then it will be best
haha... Then I will have a honeymoon baby
259869.gif

Hi Starlite,
Hope your condition will stablilise soon... I think cold drinks will not help with the pain management. Coke also has caffeine. I should think one cup of coffee still ok... But I totally avoid caffeine now, with only one exception... Chocolates
259870.gif

As for temp charting, I do not take at exactly the same time everyday. It depends what time I wake up.
259871.gif
My temp do fluctuates a lot though. Sometimes, I find it a bit difficult to follow the temp taking rules strictly... cos BD usually happens in the morning... At nite, too tired already...
259872.gif

Hi bluebells,
I am going to Myanmar. Leaving this Friday morning for 11 days
I haven't pack and book accommodation! Think I will book the accom for the first nite, then the rest of the nites just go there and find... I am getting a bit excited about the trip though
. Yap, I will be taking lots of pictures
259873.gif
. I am "collecting" compact flash and SD cards for my digital cameras from me sis... hehe... This time, hopefully we will not be too lazy to set up the tripod for couple pictures... kekeke...
259874.gif

have a wonderful time holidaying in Myanmar Lyn...

hope when u're back, U will announce ur baby news to us gals...
259884.gif

me waiting for more baby news from all the TTC gals..
259885.gif

jus had a sleepless nite feeding my girl. She thinks she stays in the US.. all her timezone is different from the rest of us!

Lyn, so fast you going to Myanmar liao! Hope you get your wish to have a honeymoon baby.

I will go back to sleep again now.. talk to you gals later!

folic

hi bluebell
not sure if they have ba zhen in capsule form. 'cos the brew one should be more effective. but no harm asking the medical hall if they sell capsule type.

Hi good morning gals,
259976.gif

Hi Missy,
I really hope you will strike this cycle. Think you must be very
259977.gif
now,
259978.gif
Good luck to you!!!!

Hi Lyn,
enjoy yourself in Mynanmar hor and remember to show us the photos and bring back a honeymoon bb!!!
259979.gif

Hi bluesbells,
So yr AF is here finally!!!!!
259980.gif
Wait for a few more cycles, then you can start to TTC again!!

jus went for my routine checkup... everything is okie... gynae commented dat my pelvic bone is narrow, she suggested dat i go for pilayoga class to strengthen my muscles.. so dat i will hv energy to push during delivery... ;p

dis few days hubby is v busy at work... so everyday he will 'deposit' me at my mum's plc.. hehee... he say it's a babysit ctr... ;p

thks to everyone for praising my lil' one...
he refused to face outside today... so i got a pic of his backview today... notti boy... but he managed to show me his kicks on screen today..

hey missy_lee,
I am crossing all my fingers &amp; toes for u dat u'll get a BFP for dis cycle... Hope u'll share with us the good news soon... *hugz*

hey bluebell,
congratz on the arrival of ur 1st AF... it signifies the return of normality for all of us.. do wait for ur AF to clear completely b4 taking Bai Feng Wan okie...

hey Lyn,
hope u had a good time in Mynammar... show us ur pics when u r back hor...

dear java,
welcome home..
agreed wif the rest of gals.. u r indeed slim... Perth looks like a great plc for relaxation...

i've tested but got a BFN instead! my temp is still very high this morning but i'm down with bad flu. my high temps could be due to my flu but AF is still not here yet, so hopefully still got chance to strike.

<font color="119911">Hi Missy,</font>
Thks for sharing the information on luteal phase. I understand now....

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn,</font>
Hey....this Fri is very soon leh....njoy your trip hor....&amp; hope your 'dreams' come true!!

Hi missy,
Maybe can test again in a few days' time? Hope you will strike! Very long no good news here already
Then this thread will become very lively again...

Thank you gals... I will enjoy my trip
. I last travelled with hubby more than a year ago. Very long never travel already
We used to travel every 3 months when I was in the UK. NOw need some "travelling medicine". hehe...

Today, I detected EWCM. Do you gals think I will ovulate tomorrow?

hi lyn, may I know what is EWCM.... me sotong dunno what that means...

enjoy ur trip lyn and hope this thread will be kicking lively again with more baby announcements..

260352.gif
tons of baby dust flying ard for all TTC gals...

I have been feeling kind of sick ever since my m/c. Is this normal? or is it psychological? Has anyone gone through this or is going through?

260415.gif
Good morning gals
260416.gif

Hope you gals will have a brighter day today

Think I miss the timing to get pregnant liao...
I am trying to psycho myself I dun wan baby anymore. I dun need to have... But I feel so sad today...

Hamasaki,
EWCM is the short form for "egg white cervical mucus". It's the fertile mucus that is like egg white and is stretchy. In the presence of EWCM, it's the fertile period.

Yasmin,
I assume "sick" means nausea. Ever since my m/c, I feel nausea as my pre menstrual syndrome. In one cycle, I feel nausea in my mid cycle...

Thanks lyn,
Everytime a see my doc, he wants me to rest at home and gives me MC. So, really dont know how.

Hi gals, no gd news to share. AF came this morning, i know the chances of me striking this cycle is very slim coz me &amp; hubby never bd on my fertile period, only bd on my ovulation day. however, still quite hopeful when AF was late. well, never mind, i'm not upset about it. i will just have to be patient, i'm sure my turn will come soon. my hubby had left for thailand today &amp; will only be back in 3 weeks time. by the time he comes back, i would have already ovulated which means this cycle is out for me. i'm going to thong chai on fri to get some chinese medicine to bu my body.

<font color="0000ff">lyn,</font> dun be upset. are u sure u ovulated today? maybe u haven't miss your fertile period yet? are u still taking your temps? dun think too much ok, look forward to your trip instead. enjoy your trip!

hi missy, sad to hear that ur AF comes... same as me... I thought I have strike but too bad, AF came a few days ago...

well, its Ok... we both try again and again... Jia you and all the best to U..
260741.gif

<font color="0077aa">Bluebell</font>, glad to learn that ur 1st AF had finally arrived!
Well, it symbolises that u r recovering and can "work hard" again!
Kekekee...

<font color="119911">Hamasaki</font> and <font color="aa00aa">Missy</font>, jia you!!
Yes, like wat <font color="119911">Hamasaki</font> said, try again and again!!
I am happy in a sense that u gals r still staying positive!!

<font color="ff6000">Starlite</font>, thks!
kao_love.gif
I guess everyone of us here know that pregnancy is not a smooth sailing progress whereby we see our little ones grow day by day after what we had gone thru!
For me, i am glad that i am finally able to hold little Cherish
in my arms, though when she kept crying
i wish she is still in my womb!

Yes, pls try to refrain frm drinking cold water.
Hopefully by now, u dun feel any pain anymore!

<font color="0000ff">Lyn</font>, have wonderful time in Myanmar. Your holiday will start frm this Friday and wish that u will come back with gd new
after the trip!

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, isn't it great to learn that your BBclipart{kao_happy} is growing well!!
Do rest well and enjoy when he is still inside the womb!!

<font color="aa00aa">Yasmin</font>, after a M/C, we are considered very weak! So if u did not "bu" urself by doing a mini confinement, your body might have not recover yet!
So do rest well, eat well and sleep well!
kao_sleep.gif

260771.gif
halow Ocean, how are U... coping well with Cherish.....
260772.gif

Hi bluebell, happy to hear that ur body is going back to normal and ur 1st AF have arrived..
take gd care...
260773.gif

my 2nd AF came yesterday on schedule. so happy that it's regular this time.

hi lyn and yasmin
have you ever tried to go see chinese sinseh? 'cos normally if western medicine not able to help, i will go to see chinese sinseh. i usually go to a sinseh at bt batok and i find him quite good. it's recommended by my mil. let me know if you want the contact and address. cheers!

hi ocean
yap, agreed with you that after m/c, our body gets weaker. so, we got to bu and bu loh. even now, on and off i will still take things cooked with ginger and sesame oil.

Good morning! Can I join this thread? As I am reading all the past threads, I think everyone has a very positive mindset and this deserves a pad on the shoulder.

I did not miscarriage but I have the fear of getting it. I am now 5 weeks and 5 days pregnant. Seen 3 gynaes so far (one of them is the gynae I signed up for pre-natal check up) on my problem. Everything begins very smoothly. I realise I am pregnant at 4 weeks. First scan can see a black dot. Few days later, I develop some pain on the sides of my abdomen so I went to see my gynae again. He couldnt see the dot but can see my uterus lining thickening. I was very puzzled why the dot disappear so I went to see another gynae the very next day. That gynae said I am still in my early stage so still cant see the sac through abdo scan and vaginal scan. Also, he explained that the black dot that I first saw may not be the sac. It may be some other things that happen to be inside at the time of scan.

This week, the pain did not get better and I am worried that it is ectopic. I have lower and upper backache and occassionally abdominal side pain. Actually I also don't know how to describe the pain. It doesnt last for very long. It's not sharp, it's like bruise or sore or muscle cramp kind of pain.

I am seeing my gynae again this Sat and I really wish all will be in order. I don't want to lose this baby. I hope this pain is just part and parcel of pregnancy. You know, all this waiting is making me upset. My hubby has been under a lot of stress created by me. I really don't know what to do now.....

260837.gif
Good morning Gals!
260838.gif

I am feeling much better today. Yesterday, I was upset and slept the whole day
260839.gif
. Then hubby came back after midnite from work and gave me a hug
. I was upset cos hubby always work so late and too tired to BD. This cycle no hope liao cos this morning my temperature increased already and my cervical mucus is sticky already
. Every time during my fertile period, hubby will be either sick or too tired
. Maybe it's just fated la... Gotta "ren ming"...

Hi sunny,
I have not seen any chinese sinseh. I think maybe I haven't try hard enough. By next cycle if I dun get pregnant, I will go for the course of injections my gynae recommended. Then my menses will stop for 6 months. After that, I might consider a multi-level marketing set of products from Taiwan. My cousin who tried to conceive very hard for 2 years took that and managed to conceive.

Hi worried_mum,
Certainly you can join in the chat
. I think at 5 weeks is still early to see the sac clearly. In my last pregnancy, I found out I was pregnant at 5 weeks and went for a scan. It was a very tiny dot which the gynae could see but could not be 100% sure it's the sac.
Be positive ok? If it's ectopic, I think the pain will be sharp and will be there all the time.
Meanwhile, be patient and you will be seeing your gynae soon
. Take good care of yourself and stay positive
... Take care... Hugs...

Hi gals!

Lyn, you must be bz getting ready for your trip! Hope you have an enjoyable trip! Don't be too upset with hubby ok? Sometimes, like you say, it's jus fate. For the cycle which I conceived YiXuan, I was also mad that my hubby was sick and cannot do on the optimal days, but in the end, we still conceive. Don't give up hope too fast!

Worried Mum, like wat Lyn says, 5 weeks can be too early to detect the sac. Stay positive.. it always helps in situations such as this!

folic

Hi Worried_mum,
It's ok... No problem.
Hope you will have good news on Saturday
260920.gif
Meantime, do rest well and take care of yourself.

Hi Folic,
Thank you for the comforting words
. It put a smile on my face
260921.gif
. I am busy doing housework now before I leave tomolo early in the morning. And also packing for the trip. I haven't started packing, only managed to get my cameras ready to start snapping... kekeke...
260922.gif

I have decided to cut down on one city to visit to have a more relaxing trip
. Hubby is ok with that too. Anyway, every time I bring him to where I wanna go one... hehe... nobody to argue with me where to go
260923.gif

hi worried mum
don't worry so much. 5 weeks is still too early to detect anything. except that the pregnancy kit showed a +ve.

stay cool, cheers!

HI All,

Thanks for all your comforting words. I will keep you update after my checkup on Sat. This Sat I will be 6 weeks already. Hope everything is going on well in my tummy.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lyn,</font>
Njoy your trip hor!!!

<font color="ff6000">Hi worried mum,</font>
I can understand how u feel write now. Don't think so much right now....I know it's difficult, try to relax &amp; hope for the best.