Support group - Miscarriages

hi poky

dun cry so much. i know its hard to stop. i've delivered my still-born since feb. i still feel the pain right now. but we all need to move on. its the only way to get another baby again. you dun need to forget this baby. but be stronger with wat happen and have another successfull baby..

i am saying this for myself also.. guess in here, everyone consoles each other.. lets pull thro this together =)

sandy, cherise

did the d&c today. the blood test result show the decrease of the hcg level. the first readin was alrdy much lower than the level i suppose to have in tis stage. thus the bb is really gone, gynea dosent adivse me to wait for natural m/c as it can cause severe cramps, bleedin the whole floor, if in this case, stil hv not purge completely, stil hv to go for d&c, which will b tramautic for me. thus hubby also advise me to go for d&c instead of waiting.

decision was painful to made. keep cryin even to the stage when i was being wheel into surgery n is given the jab to slp.

but as what u both say. to let time heal the pain, find consolance in the forum n encouragin one another to brave it thru. Life stil hv to go on. but there will always b a special place for our little bb in our heart. =/ hopefuly, none of us or any other mommies hv to go thru it ever again. =(

Been a while since i came in. How's everyone?

Hi xltan24,
Mine was 2 wks after my d&c. I din choose one week coz i scare vagina too sore for check up.

Hi Ryne & Funne,
I watched the movie and was weeping throughout. Initially, i wept coz my case was exactly the same as Aniston. It was too much of a coincidence...

Hi poky... *hug*..understand how painful the decision can be... now I am crying with you :)... on your loss... and thoughts of my loss..

Br brave ya... start to 'bu' only when the bleeding has stopped... and let your body rest and adjust before you try again ya..

Take care..

Been sometime since I came in. Am sad to read about the recent losses, I share your grief. My loss was on 10th August, BB didn't grow beyond 6 weeks, never even had the chance to hear heartbeat, which could be a blessing in disguise.

The only ways to console ourselves would be that it's not meant to be and that BB might be born unhealthy and suffer for life. This is nature's way of being the gatekeeper...

Have been actively trying (though dun BD enough) since Oct last year, this is my 5th cycle of trying, waiting for my O. Am visiting TCM at Clementi currently for 2nd cycle and hope there'd be help.

Do come in here for support which I'm glad to see it's readily available. Allow me to share some motivational data with you

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">SUCCESSFUL MUMMIES AFTER M/C</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD># of M/C</TD><TD># of Cycles To Get Preggie Again</TD><TD>Yr/Mth of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>06 Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xbliss</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>07 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>07 Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>08 Jan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka_Chan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Jan </TD></TR><TR><TD>L0v3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>08 Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patricia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>08 Feb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angtay</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>08 Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewwy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>08 Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice72</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>08 Mar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joteohl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leslieanne</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Oldmum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Persona</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggymummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Apr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corynn</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaka2606</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roxy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymama</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>08 Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflakes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexyaqua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08 Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Youpi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Divine</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>08 Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08 Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>08 Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>08 Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Please Add On To The List!!!
Nick:
Number of M/Cs:
Pregnant after How Many Menstrual Cycles:
Month of Delivery: </font>

Some Statistics from the 26 Mummies In The List:
Conceived &amp; Delivered Successfully After M/C
- 1-2 Cycles: 11 Mums (WOW!!!)
- 3-6 Cycles: 7 Mums (YEAH!!!)
- 7-13 Cycles: 6 Mums (STILL GOOD!!!)
- 20+ Cycles: 2 Mums (THERE’s ALWAYS HOPE!!!)

<font color="aa00aa">WE WILL SUCCEED IN ADDING ON TO THE LIST! JIAYOU JIAYOU JIAYOU!!!</font>

Hi Sashamama,
How's ur visit to the tcm in clementi? I have been seeing him since my miscarriage in feb this yr.

sandy, cherise
thx 4 the concern. yep, we will definitely b in the list one day. For now, let concentrate n take care of our own health n build up our system so that we can support the little one much better in future. =)

for now, i dun intend to ttc for some time. stil not mentally prepared. stil dream n wake up in tear of my loss. thus i dun want to get preggy with the nxt one with the current mentality. Wil wait til i am able to think back of my loss but yet able to smile with fond memories when i look at the scanned pics/videos. =)

Hi poky... understand...

I wanted an Ox bb... so I have started trying... thou the memory of the loss will always be there but... think being pregnant again will be the best medicine for me..

HI Lynn,

Usually for D&amp;C, gynea will recommend 3 months to rest so that to wait till ur lining is thick enough as after D&amp;C, your lining will be scrap thin so may not be so healthy to conceive so soon... anyway, it still depend on individual...

Hi Poky,
Hope you r feeling better now... guess the best medicine is time and get pregnant again soon... In the mean time do "tiao" and "bu" ur body well well first... so that can have a healthy bb again very soon. ;-)

Hi Sandy,
Glad to know that ur AF has come... hope to hear ur good news very soon. ;-)

hello

how's everyone? i am waiting for my 2nd mense to come.. its late..

my first mense come 28 days after my labour.. just nice cos mine is 28 days cycle.. dunno why now still not yet...

hi all, jus wondering if having watery/stretchy white discharge, does this mean fertile or AF coming soon?
Me still waiting for my AF since my DnC on 31 mar

Hi llserenell... mayb you strike le??

Hi xltan24.. hm.. that mean you are ovulating nei... am I right?? so will wait for another 2weeks.. your AF will then come ya... am I right??

dunno leh , if really ovulating, thinking of TTC asap. But hubby sound negative, he wants to wait. He like ox bb more &amp; wish to avoid tiger bb ,haiz~~

After my MC incident, i find it's a luxury to choose girl ,boy ,ox bb or tiger bb .. As long as bb is born healthy , this is 1 of the greatest thing in the world

Hi Bryest,
My 2nd cycle with Dr Tan, so far so good lo. My DH starting to take his medicine too. How are you?

Hi xltan24,
Here's info on cervical mucus. You are in your fertile period:

Stages of Cervical Fluid: Post Menses
Stage 1: Lasting 2 - 3 days CM is Sticky or Gummy (S)
Stage 2: Lasting 2- 4 days: CM is Creamy, Milky, Lotion Like - Beginning of your fertile period (C)
Stage 3: Lasting 1-5 days: Egg white Cervical Fluid - At this time you are very fertile. (E)
Stage 4: Dry, Moist or Sticky (Infertile)

These are the types of mucous you will see during your menstrual cycle.
Dry: At the beginning of your cycle, prior to ovulation you will likely produce little to no cervical mucous. Also right before your period should start your cervical mucous may become dry again. If you do not notice cervical mucous you will want to record this on your chart as dry.
Sticky: You may notice sticky cervical mucous prior to ovulation. It feels sticky to your fingers when you touch it
Creamy: As you get closer to ovulation you will notice thicker, creamy-looking cervical mucous. This mucous looks and feels similar to lotion.
Eggwhite: Eggwhite cervical mucous is the term used to describe the mucous you have during ovulation. It looks like eggwhites and is slippery, clear, and stretchy.
Watery: Watery cervical mucous is wet and may be stretchy. You may notice this type of cervical mucous during ovulation or before having eggwhite cervical mucous.

Hi Lynn,
I'm unsure abt the not-enough-hormones but heard before womb not strong enough to hold BB to full term. Maybe seeing TCM and eat herbs/tonics would help

Hi I Am Urs,
Long Time No See, maybe you wanna drop by the TTC thread and update the TTC list? hehe... You take care k?

Hi bryest, how long after your MC did you go to see TCM in clementi? i had my DC done last thurs, and had an appt to see the clementi TCM this sat. is it too early?

Xynn: I don't think its too early, she can give you tonics to help your body to heal right now, before 'bu'.

that's what my TCM doctor did, gave me some healing tonic soup to drink 5 days straight after the d&amp;c. before other medicines.

Thank Sashamama, ur explanation is really detail.

Sandy, so this 2 month will be the last chance for OX bb rite? TTC now ...

Hello All

Thank you for maintaining this thread. I didn't know where to go previously and just came across this thread.

I have two stories to share. My first mc was week 7. I was spotting but we saw the heartbeat at the gynae in the morning and everything was fine, so I was given a jab. The cramp got worse by noon and a clot came out when I was urinating. We quickly rushed back to the gynae but could no longer find the heartbeat and sac. We thought that since I mc naturally, we will just leave the body to recover on its own. After a week of menses, I started spotting on and off. The ultrasound was clear so it must be very small-sized remains. The gynae suggested DC or injection of hormones to flush the remains out but if the latter fails, DC will be the only option. I opted for the latter and I was lucky to recover then.

I was lucky to conceive again three months later but I lost him in 3rd trimester due to unknown causes. I delivered him naturally and went through proper confinement. Thanks to the government that I was entitled to four months of maternity leave and took the chance to recover and sort out my thoughts. The pain of losing him is unbearable and I still miss him everyday. I can never get over him, but I am still learning to come to terms with the loss. Although he is not with me, he has given me wonderful memories of morning sickness, headaches, pelvic pain, backaches, shopping for his stuff, going through painful labour, deliverying him...I will be so experienced if I am pregnant again, and so experienced in the delivery ward, hopefully with our first healthy baby soon.

I was confirmed by gynae on 16 Feb that I M/C.
Did not have a D&amp;C as the sac was completely gone after scanning. Been bleeding for the past week before M/C and after.

Thought gynae recommend to try again after 2 cycles of menses? seems like success rate are higher after #1 cycles as per fellow mum-to-be in this thread.

Currently seeking chinese sinseh to 'tiao' my health.
Not sure when is a good time to try again

hey gals.. my menses still not yet come... no leh sandy.. i tested.. its negative.. =( but still not yet come.. late 4 days le.. tomolo is 5!!! why ah.. so anxious for AF to come right now...

Hi serene

urs's on the same date as me.. but for my case.. its a stillbirth baby..

my colleague's also pregnant.. when she told me on the 13th of feb.. i am still very happy for her.. now her tummy getting bigger and i dun even dare to look at her straight in the eye...

how do u tell chinese sinseh to tiao ur health?

chanced upon this thread, realised I'm not alone... i lost my bb at 12 wks.. he/she had stopped growing and no heartbeat could be detected, so v sad... had planned for it but it wasn't meant to be.. i had my D&amp;C on 1 Apr.. dunno when I'll be ready to try...

xltan24,
same.. aftr my MC episode, i oso find it's a luxury to choose gender, zodiac bb u want.. hope i'll hv a healthy bb the nx round...

Hi Cherise,
I just told chinese sinseh that i M/C. he gave me some pills, ask me to refrain from drinking cold stuffs and too 'liang' stuffs.
last visit (during my 1st menses after M/C), he actually told me i can try now if i want too, but im afraid.
Have you tried again?

Dear fellow mommies,

On 12 Apr 07, I lost my bb @ 9wks. It was my 2nd preg &amp; MS free, unlike my 1st. I felt v well until spotting started @ 7 wks. I consulted a gynae who adv tt it was a blighted ovum i.e. empty sac. In total shock, I went to KKH where Dr detected both bb &amp; heartbeat. However, I bled steadily for the next 2 wks until I finally miscarried. I did a D&amp;C which led to more bleeding &amp; was sent to A&amp;E when I nearly fainted. It was one of the most devastating times of my life.

Thereafter, I spent the next 8m feeling lost &amp; shattered; questioning, thinking, evaluating, self-blaming &amp; grieving. I consulted different sinsehs &amp; gynaes to build up my health to try again. During this time, I visited this thread often to find hope &amp; strength to go on. I did not post as it felt too painful to share. However, I promised myself that should I be blessed w another child, I will come back to share my good news of hope.

Here I am, holding my 3m bb, conceived after 5m of trying. I named my 2nd child &amp; remember him (I feel so) during his anniversary. To all of you going through m/c now, I know it hurts unbearably. But do not give up hope. Try again when u feel ready. In the meantime, our little angels will be each other's playmates. Soon, it may be your turn to share a happy story instead. Take care, everyone!

Hi sashamama,
My 2nd menses just ended. The tcm in clementi ask me to go down for acupuncture for 2 weeks after menses end. When did the tcm say u can start trying?

Hi Xynn,
I see the tcm qabt 2 weeks after my D&amp;C on 14 feb, valentine's day. I'm still very sad when i think of my baby.

hi ladies, i might be going thru the same thing soon. Am on another 2ww to see if things gets better but actually i am quite resigned to it that i will lose it. So now thinking whether by then, to stop supports and let AF come naturally or go for DnC. Which will you choose? I understand that let AF come is better cos DnC is still a surgery, may cause scarring or complications if not well done. But then DnC gives us the opportunity to send bb for testing to see if there are underlying problems like never matching chromosomes from both parents. I want to test the chromosomes leh, cos already transfered 10 embryos since my first IVF and since none made it and even this one, then i wonder is it a chromosomes mismatch that DH and i can never match thats why it will either never BFP or even BFP will not have a viable pregnancy.

Anyone has any thots on this? Is it possible that a couple may be genetically oppposed all the time such that their chromosomes can never match so no matter how, they will always not get BFP from embryos transferred or even BFP, the pregnancy wont be viable?

And only thru a DnC then can send for chromosomes testing right? Any experience on this and how much is?

hi byrest, i went to see TCM at clementi. The Dr say i'm quite weak and prescribe me medicine for 1 wk. Was told to see him again after 1 wk. But his appointment is so hard to book. Was thinking of taking half day leave to see him.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Lynn,</font>
I dunno how to check if womb not strong enough other than asking TCM for advice. Taking BBT would also help to tell if your womb is too cold? I try to ask my TCM next Monday.
Try to overcome your fear to try again k? If we dun try, we'd never succeed. I'm sure we'd all succeed eventually

<font color="aa00aa">Dear xltan24,</font>
No prob

As for Ox baby, note that though CNY falls on 14th Feb, the actual new lunar year still starts in mid January. But if not so strict, can still consider BB as Ox if before 14th feb ba.

<font color="aa00aa">Dear lucky3,</font>
You must have been distraught losing 2 BBs especially the 2nd one at 3rd trimester. I cannot imagine your pain even though I also went through D&amp;C at week 8, BB din grow beyond week 6. Pls take good care and come in here for support when you need. We'd all miss our BBs, they'd always be with us and I'm sure they'd want us to move on... Take care!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Serene,</font>
Which TCM you seeing now? Am sure there'd be some help more or less. Physically as well as psychologically, in my humble opinion. I'm seeing Dr Tan @ Clementi.

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Cherise,</font>
Did you AF come? How's everything? I understand ur anxiety for AF to come fast and to try fast. It's my 5th cycle now and I dun even know if I O though I track using OPK, BBT and EWCM
Will keep waiting and worse come to worst, try again next cycle.

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Mummy A,</font>
Sorry to hear abt ur loss. Physically, for some, even 1 month would be ready, but emotionally and psychologically, would depend on how postitive we are and the support we get lo. I started trying from my 2nd menses, still hoping for good news...

<font color="aa00aa">Dear NanaTeo,</font>
Thanks so much for sharing ur story. It's really touching and motivating. Could you please edit ur info here so that I can add on to the list of successful mummies? Thanks!
Nick: NanaTeo
Number of M/Cs:
Pregnant after How Many Menstrual Cycles: 13
Month of Delivery: Jan'09

<font color="aa00aa">Dear SandyPoh,</font>
Any updates? All the best to you

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Bryest,</font>
I already started trying for 5 months, it's been 8 months since my D&amp;C. Be strong k, gal!

<font color="aa00aa">Dear mysunflower,</font>
Sorry to hear about the imminent loss. I'd choose D&amp;C cos it's relatively safe and it is more thorough in cleaning the womb than natural M/C which might have remnants that may cause infection and still need to go through D&amp;C eventually. Also, it's painless and less stressful compared with natural M/C of immense bleeding and pains. But eventually, you might wanna consult ur gynae and discuss with DH on which to take.

You might wish to surf the net for the chromosomes incompatibility as I'm unsure.How many IVFs have you gone through? Can the gynae advise on what can be done?

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Xynn,</font>
I'm also seeing Dr Tan @ Clementi. His appts are indeed difficult to book and he's going on vacation sometime in May. Wonder if I've ever seen you there before! Have visited him 3 times so far :p

<font color="aa00aa">Dear All,</font>
Let's keep this thread alive throu supporting one another and sharing our joys and pains k?

Althernatively, you can also visit the TTC thread though it moves super fast but there're many topics discussed that sometimes take your mind off the stressful TTC journey. You can also ask questions there and the answers are pretty prompt, mostly within the same day

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/1296508.html?1240335770

Hi Sashamama, i went to see him on sat and it was a long wait! almost 1.5hr. lucky i stayed near and could go home to wait until it's my turn. he says i got cold womb, and ask me to start charting my temperature to monitor. and stay away from cold drinks, cold food.

Sashamama: What's BBT? something basal temperature that can only check if its cold right? and if told cold, is it won't get pregnant at all?

Hi sashamama.... will share if I got gd new hehehe..

Mummies.. don't give up ya...

Hi nanateo... glad that everybody is fine :) njoy your motherhood.