Support group - Miscarriages

Dear Acacia,
Am really sorry to hear about your 2 M/Cs. I had mine just 3.5 weeks ago and am still trying to cope, have been unable to sleep before 5am, yes, i'm still awake now... But of course when I fall asleep, I sleep til late afternoon though :p I guess I feel more vulnerable and alone at night when dh (dear hubby) is sleeping.

I'm gonna start trying next month when my first menses come. Many of us here are trying and supporting one another. Drop by anytime for a chat or a push or a smile ya?

SUCCESSFUL MUMMIES AFTER M/C(s)
--- MOTIVATION FOR MTBs ---

Nick - # of M/C - Month of Last M/C – # of Cycles (Pregnant Again) – Month of Delivery

Melissa - 5 - '06 - 1 - Sep'06
xbliss - 1 – Dec’06 - 4 – Oct’07
CryStaLZ - 1 - Dec'06 - 2 - Nov'07
Icy - 2 - Aug'06 - 9 - Jan'08
Manuka_Chan - 1 - Mar'07 - 1 - Jan'08
L0v3 - 1 - Feb'07 - 3 - Feb'08
Patricia - 1 - May'06 - 13 - Feb'08
Angtay - 1 - Sep'06 - 9 - Mar'08
Chewwy - 1 - Oct'06 - 7 - Mar'08
Eunice72 - 1 - Feb'07 - 4 - Mar'08
Joteohl - 1 - Jul'05 - 25 - Apr'08
Leslieanne - 3 - Jun'07 - 2 - Apr'08
Oldmum - 2 - Mid'03 - 20+ - Feb'06 & Apr'08
Persona - 1 - Aug'07 - 1 - Apr'08
Piggymummy - 1 - Sep'07 - 1 - Apr'08
Corynn - 4 - Jun'07 - 2 - May'08
Kaka2606 - ? – Jun’07 – 2 – May’08
Piggymummy - ? - Sept'07 - ? - May'08
Roxy - 1 - Mar'07 - 6 - May'08
Happymama - 1 - Dec'06 - 8 - Jun'08
Happysnowflakes - 1 - Feb'07 - 6 - Jun'08
Sexyaqua - 2 - Jul'07 - 2 - Jun'08
Youpi - 1 - Jul'04 - 6 - Nov'05 & Jul'08
Divine - 3 - Mar'07 - 7 - Jul'08
Celynlee - 1 - Jul'07 - 1 - Aug'08
Mulberry - 1 - Feb'07 - 6 - Aug'08

<font color="ff0000">Please Add On To The List!!!
Nick:
Number of M/Cs:
Month of Last M/C:
Pregnant after How Many Menstrual Cycles:
Month of Delivery: </font>

=========================================================

Some Statistics from the 25 Mummies In The List:
Conceived &amp; Delivered Successfully After M/C
- 1-2 Cycles: 10 Gals (40% WOW!!!)
- 3-6 Cycles: 7 Gals (28% YEAH!!!)
- 7-13 Cycles: 6 Gals (24% STILL GOOD!!!)
- 20+ Cycles: 2 Gals (8% THERE’s ALWAYS HOPE!!!)

<font color="aa00aa">WE WILL SUCCEED IN ADDING ON TO THE LIST! JIAYOU JIAYOU JIAYOU!!!</font>

Acacia - i am really sorry to hear about your losses. like you, i had 2 losses within 6 months. i was so determined to have a baby to stop reminding myself of the loss but yet, i lost it for the second time. that is really nice of Dr Paul to say that to you. An assuring gynae does matter alot... i surely hope we will be blessed soon with a healthy baby..u take good care too

Stephy - which sinseh are you seeing now? i haven seen any sinseh yet in my whole life! i thought maybe can go and visit one to help build up my body to prep for thenext pregnancy... my gynae also thinks i shld just keep trying and not wait too long. but then HB said he would prefer for me to rest a least 6months before we try again. he is rather concerned bout my health and since i also lost about 4 kg for the 2 MC, he is now hoping for me to gain some weight and eating well first before TTC. we were thinking to keep fit and start exercising soon so that when my TTC period is here, prob about jan-Feb09, i will be able to be in the best shape to TTC. i also understand your eagerness to try again,im rather eager too, seeing so many around me with bulging tummies. but i guess i will wait it out longer this time. personal preference bah, all the best to you! i pray you will be blessed with a healthy baby soon

Sashamama - glad to hear you are better now too
and thanks for compiling the info for us, you have been really nice in being our pillar of motivation! * hip hip hurray for you!*

dear Acacia
I'm sorry to hear what u went through. But with Paul Tseng, you did not detect a sac and onli some blood tests, so why did u need to go for surgery? sorry i might have missed out some portion of ur post.

I was seeing another gynae in the same clinic - dr phyllis liauw, and likewise, i really like her for her professionism to deduce that my pregnacy is not progressing. it's no wonder why this clinic is sooooo packed..
. mine's a chemical pregnancy - no sac but with decreasing blood test results.. dr liauw asked me to go back 2 mths later for pap smear and full checkup to ensure everything's alright. thumbs up for them

carebeary
sorry to hear what u have went through. some of the mummies here have went through 2x miscarriages as well. it's not easy i know.. please try to have faith in urself that this is not ur fault. try to let ur body recover now... and meanwhile, go pamper urself it it would make u feel better.

i went thru the pain too. i had 2 M/Cs. 1st in 2005 then i got preggie in 2006 and successfully delivered in 2007. 2nd M/C was 3mths ago, now trying again...

Tks for your encouragement
It was not easy esp I was trying for 2nd one almost for 1.5 years ..but end up M/C again. Very sad to disappoint my in laws and mum again..
My 2 M/Cs were all natural.. no D&amp;C done..it makes me wonder what's wrong with my body.
Now so eager to try again..

tks for all encouragement and support.. realli feel so much better.. even show the forum to my hubby..
does any of ur hubby smoke?? Coz when i told Dr Paul abt e 2 times m/c he straight away ask my hubby if he smoke and encourage him 2 quit.. so probably it does affect..

smurfy: doctor do detect e pregancy sac so have to ..... blood test is oni 2 cfm the hormones level is reducing..

Sashamama: you r reali great to compile all e on all champions..

Dear Aileen,
I'm also thinking of seeing a sinseh le. Let's share contacts when we know k? I ask my other frens in the TTC thread.

Dear Carebeary,
Sorry to hear abt your losses... I also feel very sad to have disappointed my in-laws and parents though I'm sure they're more concerned about our health and well-being... We feel feel better eventually

Dear Acacia,
My hubby smoked before but he quit when we wanted to TTC last year... I did hear that smoking affects sperm quality. Must ask him to quit la... But of course, many smoker men and even women did conceive successfully.. Then again, we should do whatever within our means to increase our chances I guess

Dear gals,
If you're TTC-ing can join us in the TTC for 2009 babies thread as well. The thread moves very fast and the gals are all very supportive and helpful

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1296508.html?1220555801

Also, am glad my efforts at motivating all of us helps
We need a lotta that :p
1690992.gif

Dear gals,

This sinseh has a lotta recommendations but must wait 1-2 hrs to see him. His appts are packed!

Dr Tan
Blk 433 Clementi Ave 3 #01-266
Tel :68723237

Any more recommendations?

Sashamama,
That's the sinseh that I am seeing. He is very fatherly, but u must be prepared to wait and take time off from work if you want to see him.

Acacia - my husband is a smoker too. am trying to get him to quit but the best he can do now is only reducing it. it angers me and dissapoints me at times when i thot of how he could help better. perhaps he thot the first MC was by chance, but what about the 2nd one? til now, tho i do not see him smoke often, i am really crossing fingers to seeing him quit for good, for my sake, my daughter's sake and future bb's sake. i ever told HB that perhaps the babies came with this mission of wanting you to quit... wonder if it gets into his mind or not.

Sashamama - i do not have any contacts of sinseh to share at the moment,but i was thinkin of the one at Eu Yan Seng at TIong Bahru.. anyone seen them? if not, i might also try this clementi one since i stay nearby.

hi alieen,

i visited dr leow of eu yang san tiong bahru to support my 2nd pregnancy. it worked very well for me though the medication was quite ex.

my bil is a smoker also.
my sis had 1 m/c before she got 3 sons.
last yr she got another m/c also.
no too sure whether izzit due to smoking.

Can I have some advice? This morning, I was told by the gynae that my baby has no heartbeat. Baby supposed to be now 11weeks 5 days but based on the scan, the baby stopped growing since 10 weeks and 4 days. Gynae suggested that i go for D&amp;C as soon as possible. I have no bleeding or any other miscarriage symptons at the moment. I read somewhere that it is better to have natural miscarriage than D&amp;C. What does natural miscarriage mean? I thought after spontaneous miscarriage, still need gynae to ensure the cleaing of the womb is complete.
also, i went to see another gynae for second opinion. He told me not to rush for D&amp;C as he sees cases before that baby regain heartbeat. Is it possible? Tks

Nick: Preggieblus
Number of M/Cs: 1
Month of Last M/C: Sep 07
Pregnant after How Many Menstrual Cycles:2 conceived in Dec
Month of Delivery: Aug 08

Gals jia you! it was a difficult period for me then but keeping my spirits up helped me. Even now i still think of my little angel in heaven and it helps when i say a little prayer to tell her that i miss her and i know she is in a better place.
I am now blessed with a beautiful child and i know my child in heaven is watching over us.

JHmum, for me, i still had morning sickness even on the day i went for chk up and gynae told me bb stop growing and no heartbeat. she said coz my hormone still high, and some will still hav ms even after d/c. she also wants me to have d/c before my body reject the ungrow bb.

Hi JHmum1,
I doubt anyone of us can give you professional advice for your case though... I wonder if blood test helps at 11 weeks? Supposedly the hormonal level should double every 48 hours, this is usually the method docs use to test whether the pregnancy is progressing.

It is true that natural M/C does not always clear all the clots and pregnancy inside us, we might still need to go for a D&amp;C after a natural M/C. For natural M/C, I've heard that it's like labour pains as your body expels the pregnancy and there'd be a lot of bleeding clots, and the waterbag with bb would be flushed out over a few hours. It might happen anytime. For me, i prefer D&amp;C as it is more controlled and would be more clean than to wait for natural M/C.

Your 2nd gynae advised you to wait for how long for bb to regain heartbeat? And what did the 2 gynaes advised you to do in the meantime? Any other ways of checking like blood tests? Please be strong in this period of time... Update us, ya?

For me, bb seems like 5 weeks, no heartbeat, i did a wash in week 8. I still had MS on the day I went for my D&amp;C, pregnancy hormones still there but pregnancy not growing. Some people bb not growing also no symptoms like spotting, bleeding nor pains.

Dear Preggieblues,
Thanks for motivating us, it is really heartening to hear all these success stories

hi Aileen,
I've seen both Dr Leow fr. Eu Ren Sheng n Dr Tan fr Clementi.Both r ok. But I stick to Dr Tan bcoz nearer to my hme n Dr Tan is more skillful n knowledgeable to treat male related probs.Besides,i'm oso seeing Ma Kuang to regulate my "qi" coz i fall sick easily.I'm oso taking multivit on top of chinese medicine..very kiasu...hee..hee..

My hb is non-smoker.Yet,i still m/c twice.Smoking might b a contributing factor to m/c coz smoking is bad for sperm qty n quality.My father was a heavy smoker but my mum has no prob wf preggie,no m/c..etc...Me n my bro were a healthy babies.But cannot compare lor,coz my parents was in their 20s when she conceived.

Hi Sahamama,

Tks for responding. The 2nd gynae ask me to take some hormone pills ie Turinal in the meantime and see him one week later. My concern is whether one week wait too long if the baby is no longer growing...scared of further complications like possible infections. Actually now i am having a bad cough. So also of thinking of wait a few days after my cough is better before going for D&amp;C. If not coughing can cause pain at the wound.

JHmum - sorry to hear about your case. i would think its good to take blood tests to determine or head back to the gynae 2-3 days later to confirm if baby is growing or not. that was what my gynae offered me, but cos the growth stopped and no heartbeat on 2 consecutive days, i did the DC on that same day. perhaps you could call your gynae too check again?

Avocado - im taking multi vits now also and eating healthier.. ya, i know what you meant. my dad is heavy smoker too but my mum went on to have 3 of us with no problems... but still if HB could stop smoking and reduce the probability of a MC, that wld of cos be better. i think i shall try out Mr Tan and see if i can tahan the waiting time first or not heehee...

Hi JHmum1,
I didn't have any bleeding or any other sign of mc for both of my mc. The fetus juz stopped growing with the size of a 6 week while i shd be in my 9 week liao. For the latest mc, I did HCG blood test too, the level didn't double after 48 hours. I was having cough too at the moment, but i decided to have the d&amp;c done on the day when my gynae couldn't detect any heartbeat. Friends has been telling me to go for a 2nd opinion, but I told them, I know myself the fetus would not be able to make it. I am not giving up ttc for sure, though my age is really catching up, I am still hopeful.

RE : Smoker
My hb is a smoker too. I have asking him to cut down and recently, I bought him a bottle of centrum (silver). Hopefully will boost up his little swimmers.

Anyone know what is the treatment for natural M/C?
For my 1st M/C in Nov 2006, Dr did scan to confirm body expels the pregnancy, gave antibiotic for 1 week to prevent infection followed by a scan again in another 2 weeks to make sure womb is clean.
For my 2nd natural M/C which was 2 weeks ago, as I was seeing another Dr, no antibiotic was prescribed or scan in 2 weeks to confirm clearance. So now left me wondering why the treatment was different and I am afraid of getting infection or womb not totally clear..My check up will only be in another 2 months time..

hi Aileen,
U can get ur hb to tak more food which contain antioxidant to clear his toxic since he smokes.He shld tak more fruits &amp; vege.My father smoked a lot but he ate very healthy.

Food contain antioxidant,inhibit oxidation in the body,may help to prevent damage to healthy cells esp. for good to preserve the sperms quality.

One of the important things to understand about antioxidants is that they are most beneficial in food form. Nutritional supplements which include antioxidants do not appear to be as effective as foods. Grapes,plums,lemon,spiniach n brocolli,tomato,nuts,ginger+garlic,rich in antioxidant.

For the 1st time visit to Dr Tan,u shld go wf ur hb so he could chk both of u 2gether.Subsequently,both of u can schedule at different timing.For my case,i'm SAHM,so I've flexibility to c him at non-peak hour.The last visit,i waited for 15mins only.But that was wkday afternoon.

Stephy - i tink centrum silver is more for those older folks if im not wrong, from what i heard from my colics who are buying centrum from the states. i think we should be taking those normal centrum. whats the difference?

Avocado - i see.. ok, will get HB to try quitting and eat more antioxidant food from now. shall be more hardowrking in cutting frutis for him then haha..

Hi JHum1,

I am sorry what you are going through. One thing is have you ever seen the hb of ur bb earlier? I may be wrong but when a bb's hb was detected earlier and stopped later, it is very unlikely that the hb will regained again. I am sorry to say it but if you want some honest opinion, this is a medical fact. I am also worried for u that its not good for u to ignore a missed mc for too long or there could be risk of asherman's syndrome if placenta attached to uterus for too long after hb stops, so ur 1st gynae is so anxious for u. However, if you have never detected any hb before, it may be possible that the bb is just slower to develop and the hb will eventually come. May I suggest that you see the 2nd or even 1st gynae in a few days time and not wait for another week for a conclusion.

A natural mc is when the mom's body can detect the mc and the uterus contract on its own to expel out the bb. First signs of mc are bleeding/spotting and cramps. But many times, for a missed mc, the body does not recognize it and the pregnancy continues. Natural mc is of course better but it does not happen on its own, a D&amp;C is inevitable for the fear of asherman's syndrome/infection as said above.

Whether its D&amp;C or natural mc, still must do follow up two weeks afer bleeding stops to ensure no left over tissue.

So Carebeary, if possible, try to visit gynae for scan in two weeks time and not two months. Remember to eat some good food and take of urselves gals.

many thanks for those who spend time to answer my queries. Me and hubby thought over it and most likely I would go for the D&amp;C in these few days as I still have no signs like cramp or bleeding...so natural miscarriage may take a while and waiting can be agonising.

I know we're all nursing our wounds still... I have finally finished my blog recording every emotion and thought I had the past 8 weeks. Below is one of the posts on "Letter To My BB". For those who have not written anything, you might wish to just write or type something to your BB, could be liberating, like how I feel...

Read if you can bear tears running down your cheeks again... Skip it if you can't!

"To my dearest BB...

I know that there is a 99% chance that I am losing you at 2pm later today, here is everything (almost) that Mama wants to say to you...

You must have known how happy Papa and Mama were when the HPT showed I had you right? Mama jumped around in the toilet and you must have felt your world shaking about for a while
We have waited very long for your arrival... Though we might not have been well-prepared, we would have gotten ourselves more-than-ready for you when you are born, if you were born...

You know how proud Mama was to have you? Mama looked at you fondly in the mirror, as though my big big tummy was caused by having you. Mama was deceiving herself, she was simply obese and you were just a 4mm peanut, as some gals in the forum call their BBs. Mama told all the aunties and uncles and your grandpas and grandmas, everyone that would have doted on you, if you were born...

You know how much Mama ate and ate now that Mama has the official reason that I've been waiting for 2.5 years? But Mama was still guai guai and did not take any sip of cold drinks, not even coke nor ice-cream nor chocolates! Mama took Enfamama and FA to help you grow and did not take my favourite instant noodles! Mama was so guai reading hours and hours everyday on how to be a better Mama for you, if you were born...

You know how excited Mama was, shopping for all the Mama &amp; BB stuff? Mama was looking forward to wearing the grey blouse on the first day you are 13 weeks old. I would be telling the whole world that I'm preggie with you and show off with that pretty Mama blouse and many others that I would buy. Mama was looking at BB stuff and started researching on all the things we needed to buy for you, if you were born...

You know how Mama was planning for your 1st year birthday? You might even share the same birthday as your Papa! Mama was thinking of booking a chalet and having all those closest to the Sasha Family down to admire at your charm and shower you with gifts! Mama was even dreaming that Mama could have been preggie for the 2nd time with your didi or meimei by then, someone to be your playmate everyday, if you were born...

You know how loving your Papa was to Mama and BB right? How he did not let me do any housework, not even washing the clothes nor dishes? How he kept asking me to rest, don't hop out of the bed? How he placed his hand on my tummy and talked to you? I would have loved seeing how your Papa will dote on you, play with you, and even hold you in his arms and kiss you, if you were born...

Mama knows how much you wish to be born and join our Sasha Family... You tried and tried to grow out of the yolk sac. You must have fought hard the past weeks, wanting to let Papa, Mama and Doc Wong see you, see your heartbeat... You must have tried to absorb all the goodies to aid your growth and tried to get the waterbag to fix itself to Mama... You must have held on for your dear life and clung to Mama tightly...

But... But somehow, all our efforts are not reaping results... You are not growing anymore and Mama has to painfully, really painfully, say goodbye to you today...

It hurts Mama and Papa to have to leave you, my BB... It's not that we don't want you, it's... it's unexplainable... It could be fated... Fated that you are not born into the Sasha family... Fated that we spent a short but happy 6 weeks together, only to be torn apart in the most unthinkable manner... You will be torn from Mama... You could still be fighting every second of your life, with every ounce of your strength, but you would be still be torn from Mama's body in a few hours' time...

Mama wants you to know that Papa and Mama love you... We love you and we will be thinking about you for the rest of our lives... Mama may not be thinking about you every moment of my life, but I have you in my heart for all eternity... As we go our separate ways, we must take good care of ourselves, you in your world and Papa &amp; Mama in ours. Be strong, my BB, though Papa and Mama are not there with you, be strong, just like how we will try to be strong still...

With All My Love,
Mama"

hi gals..
yup lets keep our fingers cross and strive for the best bah.. dun give up trying and i always remember what dr paul say " lets take it as god's will to keep bb by their side, if bb is not healthy is gonna 2 b even tougher for us 2 decide"
jia you everybody

hi can i oso check if u gals feel any pain or cramping sensation after doing d&amp;c?
i do feel abit pain when i urinate and some sharp pain.. oso have some clear white, blood stain discharge. normal?
Pls advise.. tks

Hi JHmum1,
sorie to hear abt this but to share my first mc was oso the same no heartbeat and stop growing at week 6 which suppose to b week 8. I did d&amp;c straight as i didnt wan 2 go through e pain. but according to my 2nd gynae is better to check through blood test 2 see if the HCG is increasing. if it shows e increasing sign then is best 2 wait as he mention during e first trimester there could be some good news at e end.
So i rather u go for the HCG check 2 doublecheck and most imptly dun give up continue folic or other supplements

Hi Carebeary,
i have 2 m/c too.. both no antibodics given after my d/c and i did went back 2 check if everything is fine. suppose to do pap smear but i already done in jan 08 so didnt do much test after that.. normal?? seems like every individual was treated differently.. hahaha

Btw i m taking dom oso haha dun noe if it helps but feel pretty good after taking every nite b4 i goes 2 bed.. morning i took multivitamins frm GNC.. haha oso forcing my hubby 2 take multivitamins lately...
o.. m i over taking?? :p

i reali hope to b in the best of health to concieve again.. i believe this is everybody's wish for a healthy bb..

aileen,

ya, centrum silver is for 50+ adults, but i think one mommy told me that the gynae suggested to take that as the antioxidant is higher.

Thanks gals for the advice..
I will ask for earlier appt and insist to have a scan done..

Sashamama, your "Letter To My BB" was so touching that it made me cried..What you have wrote reflects my feeling too..from the +ve day to losing my bb..

Let's all be strong and strive for best of health to conceive again..

First post in this thread. I just returned to work on this week. Was recuperating fully at home after my d/c. I had very bad cramping after d/c for the first day...but after that I am fine. I too was damn shocked and disappointed when my bb failed to move, was fetus was swollen..no heartbeat...and he is already 2 cm big.

I am so sorry to hear that it is very common nowadays...so right now I am taking care to stay warm, eat right and will start exercising once I am sure I am fully ok.

It's no one's fault that this thing just happened. I like the idea by preggie that the baby is up there watching over us. And its not that we don't want him...

I plan to see TCM once my period reports...

Dear Torayme,
Sorry to hear about your loss. You still sound very positive, which is great! I also intend to visit TCM, you have any recommendations?

Dear gals,
Any updates from the rest of you? Today, 11th, is exactly one month since the day my BB left me, I still feel the pain, I'm sure many of you do too... Let's hope we'd succeed very soon and can nurse our wounds at a faster speed

sashamama,

I have gone back to workout, I attend 2 classes from mon - fri, when back home, I will watch my favourite HK drama and chat with friends. This is shd keep me occupy. The pain will be forever ard in me, but each day will be a better day.

TorayMe - good to see that you are still very positive! jia you!!!

Sashamama - sigh, i am getting a bit moody lately as i see preggie women cos i would be heavily pregnant and due in a few weeks time had i not lost my 2nd baby. hurts alot...was stil telling hubby and pointing to my flat tummy and saying it should have been this big and this round... sobs... but upon seeing my gal, i know i have to brush these negative emotions aside...

Stephy - im also preparing to start swimming this weekend.Menses just reported this week,only took 4weeks plus to come this time as compared to the last D&amp;C which took 6 weeks. same, i try to really occupy myself wf TV, outings and my gal so as to distract my mind from my supposed big tummy had i not lost my 2nd bb...

Hi Sashamama,
my colleague recommended this senseh in Clementi. I did a search and a lot of recommendation in this forum as well.

TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
Blk 433 #01-266
Clementi Ave 3
Singapore 120433
Tel: 6872 3237

I made my appointment for late October. which my period should have gone one cycle...if not, also good to see the senseh too.

Aileen, thanks for your encouragement! I also feel a pitch of envy everytime a pregnant lady walked pass me. Pls continue to stay positive and maybe we all should go see TCM and 'tiao' our body.

I am also seeing TCM to tiao my body.. I saw the forum sisters' posts that the sinseh is good at treating multiple miscarriage, so give it a try..

My 1st visit, she told me probably due to lack of hormones as my 2 M/Cs never past 8 weeks.. She also asked me to avoid ttc for 3 months..But to me, 3 months seems a long wait..

Me too, when see babies and preggie ladies, I feel so sour..

Btw, I read a report on a study on women who had miscarried and women whose pregnancies continued past 12 weeks..

Below is one of the findings..
"The study confirmed the widely-held belief that morning sickness is an indicator that the pregnancy is progressing well.
Women who suffered from nausea and sickness in the first 12 weeks were almost 70% less likely to miscarry, and the more severe the sickness, the better the odds of the pregnancy continuing."

No wonder..for me, my 2 pregnancies both feels so normal.. no morning sickness at all and no other symptoms except for missed AF..

Aileen,
wow, your af come so fast ah.. I hope my af come sooner too. My first mc, af came during the 5th week after d&amp;c.

Carebeary,
I heard about that too, when ms is stronger means pregnancy is healthier. But when I had my son, my ms wasn't that bad too, and i had several friends which don't have much mc, managed to have 2 - 3 successful pregnancies. But before my 2nd mc, I was hoping to get more ms too, so that can ease of my mind from thinking negatively.

Hi, i'm new here. Had m/c last month. It was an unplanned pregnancy but still cant help stop thinking about it. Did my D&amp;C on the same day when my gynae announced the foetus no longer growing. Lost as my hubby was not with me nor he was able to be excused from his work.

Trying to act "strong" in front of the public (in fact i'm not!!!) &amp; went through the whole process alone without any tears. Got quite bad cramps &amp; spotting for nearly a month till last week.

My 1st AF reported exactly 3 weeks after my D&amp;C. Is that normal? I thought is supposed to come 4-6weeks after D&amp;C? Possibly that was the reason why I kept having bad cramps &amp; spotting for so long. Anyone has same experience?

Carebeary,
This did not apply to me. Sob sob. My ms was quite bad &amp; friends told me is a good sign. But........

I felt very nausea every moment &amp; barely can walk more than 1min long each time. If not I will feel giddy &amp; nausea.

After "it" was gone, the pain of losing is so much greater than the symptoms I have gone through. I really miss those symptoms i used to have...................

Thanks Stephy! Yes i did go back 2 weeks later after my D&amp;C for review. Was being assured that my lining was clean &amp; cleared. To prevent womb infection, my gynae prescribed some antibiotics for me. However i experienced some side effect on the med which cause me lose a few kgs within a week.

nike,
oic, since got assurance from gynae, don't have to worry so much. At the moment, tried to keep your body warm and avoid cold drinks and cooling stuff. TTC when u are ready again.

Baby dust to everyone once again..

Nike,
stay strong. I saw my gynae a week after d/c and I was given iron pills. Still clearing some blood now...

I am taking chicken essence daily and DOM every night before I sleep. Must get strong. My colleague's gynae told him that after m/c, the mother's body will be built more aptly for pregancy 2nd time. That sure sounds hopeful. I hope this encourages everyone here as well.