Support group - Miscarriages

pageup... BFN stands for "big fat negative" :p. Thanks for sharing the article.

Poohy... enjoy your trip too =)

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, not to worry
137680.gif
. I still can roughly recall what happened. I suspect it might be ur 1st AF. For my 1st AF, i was also having <font color="ff0000">on off spotting</font> before. Then suddenly <font color="ff0000">Spotting</font> actually stopped for a few days before my AF suddenly decided to visit me!

I remembered asking the gals here how we knew that if that was our 1st AF.
I really cant differentitate after all these <font color="ff0000">spotting</font>.
137681.gif
The first day was just a few dots and there i thot i was <font color="ff0000">spotting</font> again!
On second day, it was slightly more, but on third day, it was lesser....

Compared to my normal AF before m/C, i usually had very heavy flow for the 1st 2-3 days followed by light flow. So at that point, i was in fact, a bit worried as i knew that most of the gals here had very heavy flow. But then, i suddenly just felt that tat shld b my AF.

Hi Java,

So glad to know that you the bb is growing well. Take plenty of rest. Come in and chat after you have enough rest.

Hi Poohy and Folic,

enjoy your holidays!! Me, also checking into Oriental hotel on national day to see the fire works display. Hey, Aug 9 happens to be my CD14 leh, hee hee, know what I mean??

Hi Pageup,

No lah, me not very strong lah. I'm just trying my best to console tubby mah.. I also wish you the best in TTC-ing

okie.. last post before I go...

Tiantian, so you will create your own fireworks in the room???
hope you don set the room on fire!

Tubby, thinking of you and hope you get to see a gynae.

cookies, hi, do join us more often. I think it really helped to voice out in this forum.

ok.. to the rest of you, hope you have a great weekend!!

folic

<font color="ff6000">Java</font>, glad to learn that ur BB is growing fine.
Must be happy to see ur BB's movement, right?

<font color="119911">Folic</font>, u going travelling again? Goosh
137771.gif
, must take care of urself and BB hor!

<font color="aa00aa">Odie</font>, hmmm... either ur cycle extended longer, or u actually ovulate later and thus cannot confirmed.
137772.gif
I hope that it will be the later one.

<font color="0000ff">Millie</font>, mayb ur Sis-in-law scared that if anything happened, at least ur parents will be prepared? You know, on one hand if things turn out to be alright, ur parents will still pamper her. However, if things r not good, i hope not, ur parents r aware. Afterall, they are staying together!

Still, for me, with constant <font color="ff0000">intermittent spottin</font>, i also dun tell my parent cos i dun wanna mum to worry. I also dun tell my MIL cos i scared they nag at me such as not taking care of myself and BB...etc!

But i felt that ur bro shld pay for their own medical expenses. Maybe u shld talk to ur bro if he listens??

Ocean... I hope so too ;)

Hey you going for your checkup tomorrow right? Keep us posted. Do check with your gynae about your spotting and hopefully something can be done to prevent it from prolonging *huggies*

Hi all ladies, I have not been posting in this thread for a long time. But was all along reading all the postings here.
Guess my case was different, so I can't post much about spotting and 1st AF.

<font color="aa00aa">Odie.. Odie.. Olay.. Olay..</font> kick your best strike next month!!

<font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>, you are in your 2nd tri liao, right?
Well... I still have 2 more weeks to go.

All preggies... take good care...

And
137802.gif
to all...

i wrote a veri long email jus now... almost completed liao.. then my screen refreshes by itself &amp; my message gone!! eeeeks!!!! i hate to use my sis' laptop... always hv dis problem one!!

hi java,
glad to know ur bb has grown well.. he/she must hv known dat mummy is watching.. dat's why must perform somersault..
now u can relax &amp; enjoy ur long weekend liao...

may i know wat is polyp? my gynae told me i got 1 during my pregnancy but he dint remove for me leh.. i tot need to remove surgically mah.. now i dunno whether dat polyp is still there anot..

hi tiantian,
yup! red bloody mucous is wat i am hving now.. hv been feeling crampy since early afternoon.. thks for telling me, at least i know wat to expect now.. as for crying.. i try to control liao.. but hor, veri hard.. once I see red or feel cramps/pain, i go hysterical liao.. i jus hope &amp; pray dat dis ugly episode of my life will end soon... &amp; i can regain my usual self again.. u r a wonderful women.. u'll be blessed wif a bundle of joy soon...

enjoy ur stay at the Oriental dis weekend &amp; create lotsa fireworks in ur room ya...

in order not to lose my entire message, i decided to breakdown &amp; send in parts...

hi poohy,

enjoy ur stay at BKK... take good care of urself ya...

hi Odie,
RELAX is the keyword in TTC... i think u r well on track.. ur plan is the best plan!!

hi pageup,
i oso think my hormones go haywire dis cycle.. jus hope dat it's a ONE-off case for me.. pray pray veri hard... r u trying soon? *wink*

hi cookies,
appreciate u coming forward to share ur experience wif me... u mean by scanning, gynae will know whether it's AF or spotting? i wonder if the spotting stops tomoro, wat can the gynae possibly diagnose? she herself told me dat my AF will come ard mid-aug...
i am sorry to learn of ur recent loss... *hugz* do come in &amp; join us here when u r comfortable to tok... or share wif us when u hv good news..

hello Ocean,
i felt a real connection wif u cos our experiences veri similar leh.. i had spots of red yesterday.. &amp; jus now, the qty has increased.. but it's not a flow yet... is urs an actual flow or 'heavy spotting'? once again, thks for sharing *hugz*

all the best for ur triple test tomoro... &amp; oso, seeing ur lil' one again rite? he/she will be dancing ballet for u tomoro... tok to ur bb tonite... veri excited for u....

i feel dat u can share the good news wif ur parents liao... U've crossed dat major hurdle liao.. SHOUT to the world dat u r hving a BB!!

hi folic,
think u left office liao... anyway... hope u enjoy ur stay at Bali... i stayed at Grand Hyatt at Nusa Dua many yrs back... it's a piece of heaven there i tell u... thks for keeping me in ur tots...

miaomiao,
where r u? busy at work? do drop me a line to let me know u r doing fine.. u r in my tots..

<font color="119911">Tiantian</font>, i also feel that u r very strong and positive.
Hmmm... i noe what u meant!
137838.gif

<font color="0000ff">Joyce</font>, yap, now in my 2nd trimester liao! Tml going for tripple test and also i request for a scan! Quite worried now cos had not see BB for very long!

<font color="ff6000">Odies</font>, thanks! Will keep u all posted! And i do hope u will have good news for us!

<font color="aa00aa">Poohy</font>, enjoy ur trip and take care of yourself hor!

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, yap, our experience quite similar. Guess i was lucky in a sense that at that pt, my blood clots was detected earlier. However, <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, u must try to be stronger and not to cry so much!
137839.gif
I remembered on that day i was discharged after D&amp;C, an aunty told me not to cry so much as every tears we shed is actually our blood.
She asked me to look ahead though sometimes i find it difficult!
137840.gif
Now, i feel so sad to learn that u r going thru this... U must take care of yourself and think more postively! Dun think of urself as a patient,ok!
137841.gif

During my 1st AF, i cant tell how does a flow look like.... cos by then, when i went to the toilet, i just saw a patch of <font color="ff0000">Red</font> already on the pad. Not much flow in fact, i think. Even my hubby asked if i was still <font color="ff0000">spotting</font> from M/C and how i knew it was my AF. Somehow, on the third day, if i could recall, i just felt that the "smell" smell like AF! Hahha..
So i conclude myself that was actually my 1st AF!

Wah so many postings liao. Sorrie can't reply to all. Didn't post whole afternoon coz hubby on leave today, so he accompany me the whole day. After sleeping, feel much better now, the soreness also subsided liao.

hi tubby,
polyp is from the family of fibroids, but smaller. Looks like a small raw pork meat with fats. Sounds gross right? Before I can even react, she already remove it liao. Feels abit like doing a pap smear.

hi tiantian,
I will only get the interview results mid of next week, that is if they call me.

hi ladies, really felt better after venting my frustration here yest nite. i am ok today. guess i'll 'kan kai dian'. on one hand, i can relate to my sis-in-law's anxiety but on the other hand...*sigh* and anyway, my bro has always been stingy and 'greedy' but since my parents are willing party, wat can i say? only son, 1st grandchild.

odie, like wat u say, i must take care of myself well.
now must be happy and positive as much as possible. u don't be disappointed ok. u may strike IT the next cycle.

tubby, u poor thing....glad that ur hubby will be able to spend the long wkend with u. u take care!

folic, guess u are having fun in bali by now. i am staying put in spore. no flights out to nearby destinations. hope u are hving lots of fun and rest over the long wkend!

poohy, envious! another one away! hv a gd time in bangkok.

and tiantian
hv lots of fun staying at oriental!

java, erh....how are the fibroids removed? how come it's the nurse who removed them? that nurse sounded 'cruel'! but glad to read abt ur happy update!

i am so looking forward to the long wkend!!!!

My AF came knocking this morning... so its time to countdown again. Last month was sick for 2 whole weeks and not really in the condition to BD that's why not having too high hopes as well. Let's see how it goes this month.

Currently looking out for better job opportunities... hopefully this will take my mind off for now.

Everybody have a great weekend ahead kay!!!!

Hi Odie,

*Hugz*. It is ok, try again after AF.
Very important not to stress yourself up ok?

I think I will only start ttc after my 2nd AF, which i don't know when will visit me

Morning pageup... *huggies* thanks. I will... will try and fill my thoughts with other stuff. You too don't get too stressed up kay ;)

I think all of us here have a thing for "waiting"... we always seem to be waiting for something. Waiting for the spotting to stop, waiting for the AF to come, waiting for ovulation, waiting out the 2ww, waiting for the next visit to the gynae, waiting to cross the next milestone. Not sure if it is because of our experience... but every wait is so nerve-wrecking :p

Hi Millie,

Guess what you can do now is to "kan kai dian". Since your bros is the only son and this is the the 1st grandchild for your parents, obviously they will feel more " kan cheong" mah. Just feel that yr stingy bros should at least pay some of the medical bills mah.

I think in the meantime, you take care of yourself and may you be blessed with a lovely BB soon.

hi odie,
I understand your disappointment. Yes, do things to take your mind off it. Anyway the long weekend is here. How abt going to Upper Pierce Reservoir? I find that its quite relaxing there.

hi millie,
I can relate to your bro's attitude. I'm not close to my elder bro, coz I find that he is not sensible and also my parents always shelter him alot, such that its either he pretends not to know our family's financial situation or does not know. Although he has an M.Sc in Elec Engineering and graduated last June, he has not find a proper job until now, keep telling my parents that he is giving tuition and the pay is as good as a proper job. The thing is he does not even give any allowance to my parents. Its my parents' fault that they spoil him too much. Now he has a girlfriend, I think if one day he gets married, he will expect my father to fork out $$$ for his wedding banquet. And I'm SURE that my father will agree. So unfair right? Back to the fibriods/polyps, it was the gynae who removed the polyps with the nurse assisting her. After that, the nurse put the polyps into a cylinder with water and when I got up from the bed, she showed it to me. I dun like this nurse, last time my mum and I went for breakfast after registering, then when I came back, the nurse lectured me infront of everyone, say why I go breakfast without telling her. Apparently I missed my turn while I was away. Then my mum say this nurse very grumpy one, even during her time she also like that.

wah folic, must be enjoying herself, basking in the Bali sun.

I think my 1st AF is here... i had rather light flow late last nite... not my usual kind of 'heavy flow' but it's definitely AF... It's a final closure to dis long episode... I had anticipated feelings of joy &amp; relief for my 1st AF, but i am not feeling all dis now... jus wan to get it over &amp; done with! Thank you ladies for hearing me out dis few days...

dear Ocean,
hehe... like u.. i oso feel it's the smell of my AF..
when i sms-ed my hubby dis morning abt it &amp; told him i wanna put everything behind &amp; look forward to a new phase of my life.. he replied 'we'll make it happen together'
thks Ocean, for being so patient in answering my questions... *big big hugz*

hi millie,
glad u r feeling better now... me looking forward to see my hubby tomoro...
if i were u, i'll oso be irked by wat i see.. but seriously, if ur parents r willing parties, there's nothing much u can do abt it.. i'm sure when u r preggie, ur parents will oso shower u wif lotsa TLC..

hi java,
thks for ur explanation on polyp.. guess there's nothing much i can do abt it now... will try to get a pap smear done &amp; ask the gynae abt it.. after my AF finishes..

hi Odie,
*hugz* at least the waiting is over! all the best for ur job search..
totally agree wif u dat every waiting phase is pure torturous!!! think we hv to be more 'siao sa' &amp; take things in a lighter stride...

hi pageup,
all the best for ur TTC attempts nix cycle..

hi jujube,
how r u lately? has ur AF arrived? i do hope dat ur waiting is over... *sprinkle AF-dust on U*

hi tubby,
Hurray!!! Your AF has come knocking on your door.
Your hubby sounds sweet and encouraging. Remember to eat BFW after your menses ends.

Hi Odie,

Never mind lah, try again next cycle ok. "Hugz"

Hi Tubby,

Finally it is here!!!! I agree that you can "smell" to tell if it's AF. Yes, it is a final closure and you can look forward to TTC-ing again after 2nd AF.

enjoy yr super long weekend ......

Thks Java &amp; tiantian!!

I will use the long weekend to rest well at home wif hubby... now *neck long long* waiting for tomoro to come to see hubby.. heehee...

java,
ya.. hubby is quite a sweet guy to me.. i always told him it must be the good deeds i've done in my previous life dat i hv him in dis lifetime..
will take BFW when everything clears up.. enjoy ur long weekend ya..

tiantian,
hubby &amp; i agree to tok abt TTC plans onie after 3rd AF.. it's to give ourselves a break first.. past 3mths has been quite stressful for us...

to the rest of ladies,
ENJOY UR LONG WEEKEND!!

hv a wonderful wkend ahead!

tiantian and java, i shall focus on myself and be more happy. was so stressed at work today that i must hv a gd break over the wkend!

java, my case exactly same as yours! my parents paid for the wedding and even the honeymoon!!! my parents didn't openly offer but my bro took for granted and passed ALL bills to them! i was so amazed! but i kept quiet lah. but same as you lor, i can't relate to my bro and we seldom talk.

tubby, glad that ur AF is here. hv a lovely time with your hubby!

odie, jia you next cycle! we will be blessed one day!

Hi Ladies, i was on MC today! Went for scan and saw that BB is fine.
Kept telling BB to leg open big big but at the end, BB only look at me from the screen with little legs curved up.

Had my tripple test and the nurse was very lousy. Dun noe where she poke and can told me my blood dun flow!
Today, waited very long for the doc. Dun noe what she doing cos for more than one hr, her Q number remained the same. Asked her why i still had <font color="ff0000">spottig</font> and she said might be some blood vessel. Look unconcerned though she a preggie too! Quite angry at her
and told her that last time, they also said BB ok, and end up I lost my BB.

So she checked my tummy and then she used the dolpher and i heard my tummy growling!
It's near lunch time mah!!
Then, suddenly she said, this is ur BB heartbeat! For the 1st time, i heard BB heartbeat!!

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, so your 1st AF had arrived!
Glad that u can "smell" it too! Kekkee...
I feel so happy for you!
Enjoy ur weekend with ur sweet Darling hor!
You need a good rest and pamper yourself!

<font color="119911">Joyce</font>, yap, me still at KK! How are u feeling recently?

<font color="aa00aa">Millie</font>, I am glad that u had sort ur feelin out! I guess sometimes we just cant stand our parents being taken advantage of and feel angry for them.
Yes, yes, u must also relax and be happy!

<font color="ff6000">Odie</font>, I know it is still disappointing even though sometimes we din set our hope high! I agreed with you <font color="ff0000">Life is a waiting game!</font> But u must relax urself hor and good luck for your job searching!

<font color="0000ff">Pageup</font>, so now we will all wait for ur second AF! Hope ur aunty quickly visit you!

Hi tubby,
Thank you for asking about me. I'm fine. Just that I am rather busy this season with work lor cos our auditors coming in next week.Only managed to get a break today to read thru' all the postings. Wow! I've missed so so much.

Glad to know that you AF is here. So this will sort of "refresh" everything huh. The normal cycles will run smoothly then in no time you can start TTC again lor.

Hi folic,
So happy for you that your BB growing well. REALLY envy you leh... Can frequently go for holidays. I busy until don't even have much time to sleep liao.

Anyway, cheers to you and your BB. All the best. Keep us updated okie?

Hi Ocean, Java,
So happy to know that your BBs growing fine. Good to read good news after long days of hard work huh! Kind of soothing to the mind lor.

Hi Odie,
Don't give up. Try again lor. I very agree with the rest of the gals lor. Must relax and be happy.

Hi Pageup,
I'm also waiting for my 2nd AF to come. Judging on my past cycles should be sometime next week lor but think the cycles has yet to settle down so see how lor.

Hi tiantian,
Yes! That's the spirit lor. Don't give up trying. I also keep telling myself I'll make it one day.

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND EVERYBODY AND HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!!

I'll have to MIA again for the next two weeks until audit clearance liao! See ya!

<font color="0000ff">Miao</font>, in the mist of all this heavy workload, u must remember to take care of yourself hor!
138173.gif

To the rest, Happy National Day!!
138174.gif

hi ocean,
Nice to hear your baby growing well too!

hi millie,
I've been harbouring this unfairness within my family eversince I was a kid. But no choice lar, the sensible one always has to give in to the insensible one. That's why I always pray that my bro will one day be more sensible and help to contribute to the family. You know although now I'm not working, I still try to give some money to my family. Can't bare to see them live frugally and my bro is nonchalent to everything around him.

Anyway have a great weekend!!
138188.gif

<font color="119911">Java</font>, how u feeling now after the removal of the polycst. Still sore? But ur gynae really worked fast hor, can removed it so efficiently!

I been feeling very nauseas today! It seemed to be worst than in my 1st trimester!
Beats me... maybe it's BB way of telling me that BB is growing fine!

<font color="ff6000">Snuffles</font> &amp; <font color="aa00aa">Curly</font>, how have you two been? Long time din hear from u all! <font color="ff6000">Snuffles</font>, have you been back in Singapore? Do take care hor!!
138198.gif

<font color="0000ff">Jus</font>, if i remembered correctly, u have only a few more mths to go before u ttc agin, right?!
138199.gif
Jia You ok!

hey gals,
me chilling out at home wif hubby now... it's so HOT outside... hiding in my room &amp; blasting aircon now... *shiok*

hi Ocean,
Glad to hear BB is doing fine.. hehee... bb shy huh?? so cute..
u dint managed to see dat nice lady gynae yesterday? r ur records still wif 24hrs clinic? if u r comfy wif KKH, mabbe u can decide on a fixed gynae to follow u thru' ur pregnancy... based on my previous bad experience wif KKH, i jus feel sorry dat u hv to go thru' dis again.. letting young, unsympathetic &amp; inexperienced docs attending to u &amp; bb... most importantly, u must enjoy all ur gynae visits

as for ur nausea, i read dat some ladies actually hv more serious MS in 2nd trimester... yup! bb is telling u he/she is fine.. *sayang sayang* rest well dis weekend..

hi miao!!
glad to hear from u.. hope dat dis busy season will pass soon.. looking forward to ur 2nd AF huh? will be here soon.. *hugz* u r well on ur way to TTC!!!
take good care of urself ya..

hey java,
i like dat purple hippo!! so cute to see it dancing away.. hehee...

Hi <font color="0077aa">Ocean</font>, I'm quite ok. My appt for next checkup is 6 weeks later (I'd be in my 16 weeks liao), what can I expect ah? My gynae/nurse din told me about what test I'm going for leh though I already signed the consent form for blood test liao on my first appt. This is my first time prenatal checkup @ KKH, it's so different from PTE one. Confused...

Between, you decided to deliver there liao ah?

Haven't had time to log in over the past week... Happy National Day all!

Hi Tubby,
Thanks for asking about me. It's so good to know that your AF is here at last! Now you can start to recover properly! Take good care of yourself! And I am sure your hubby will be taking good care of you too. He sounds very understanding.

My AF isn't here yet. I have been taking my temps and just got a high spike today so will wait another two weeks or so and see. It's about 6 weeks after d/c for me so I think the timing is still okay. But I also have very irregular periods 'cos of pcos, so am not very confident that it will be here after then. My gyane said if AF doesn't come after 3 months I have to see her and take pills to stimulate it. Am not thrilled at the thought of taking drugs so I am hoping that the herbs from the sinseh will help regulate my cycle! I've just started with that, so am not expecting any miracles (but don't mind one right now!). I haven't had AF for so long, I feel a bit abnormal!

Hi Folic, Ocean &amp; Java,
It's great to hear about your progress and know that you and your bbs are doing well!

Hi Tiantian,
Thinking of you and your *fireworks* in the Oriental hotel room! Jia you!

Hi Cookies and Whitefloral,
Sorry to hear of your losses. Do take good care of yourselves. Coming here will do some good, even if you don't post. Just reading the messages and knowing that there are people out there who have gone through the same experience and know how you feel is a great help, I find!

HI gals!

I am back from Bali! It was a relaxing trip, and would have been perfect if not for morning sickness! Anyway, it is the last hols for me for at least 1 year
No more travelling!!

I will post more later.. now, need to clear office email. Talk to you gals later!

folic

HI gals,

finally got some breathing time.

Tubby, glad to see that your AF is finally here. I like your hubby's response. I think it is very sweet and I am sure you will feel more confident for the next baby cos of this bond

Miao2, you sounds very busy! Take care yah?

tiantian, how's the fireworks??? The one in the room i mean!

Millie, I think it is important to kan kai dian!

Ocean, why don't you change to a specific gynae at KK? I think it is important to have continuity, especially when you are still spotting. Altho there is an explanation, but I think it is better that you get follow up from the same doc.

odie, good luck for the next cycle!!
As you say, it's like one waiting game after another.
I hope your wait will be a short one and hope to hear your good news soon!

Java, you description of the polyps is quite gross!! Almost made me rush to the toilet!

Well, as for me, things are ok at the moment. The chart which Joyce created in the other thread indicates that I am 8 weeks today. To me, that is somehow a big achievement. In the previous preg, I would have seen the gynae at 3 or 4 times due to spotting and prob having daily hormone injections. This time round, it has been smooth except that the toilet bowl is my fav companion
I lost some weight due to the constant throwing up but since I have lots of spare tyres, I am not too worried.

I pray that it will continue to go smoothly from here.

folic

How did u all spend your long weekend? Last Sunday I attended a uni friend's wedding. Met a guy friend who saw me when I was 7 months pregnant the last time. Eversince I've not met him and during the wedding he asked me how's my baby. As I was not close to him and also I've not been answering questions on my past pregnancy for some time, I just told him that my baby is at home. Then he ask how old? notti or not? Wow u'll be surprised at how one lie can lead to another. After that I felt really guilty, my hubby was telling me to just tell him that I had a miscarriage. Anyway what is done cannot be undone.

Yesterday my hubby and I went compass point. There's this Kiddy Palace there which I didn't enter eversince the incident last year. My hubby wanted to buy a small battery operated fan and tot of checking out Kiddy Palace. I was apprehensive at first, but he just pulled me along. As I was entering, I saw the baby booties, prams, things which I was purchasing before the incident happened. Memories flooded my mind and maybe because of my current pregnancy raging hormones, I couldn't stop my tears from dropping. After that, my hubby quickly brought me out. So tubby, although last time I told u things like must let go, etc, dunno why until now I still remember things and can't help feeling sad.

Today I had another breakthrough, still remember I told some of u that I had a cupboard filled with baby stuff from my previous purchases. That's where I stored my maternity clothes too. I finally opened the cupboard to get my maternity pants out to wash. Couldn't help myself from touching and smelling the maternity clothes. Quite surprised that how come the last time I bought more tops than bottoms.

Sorrie abt harping abt sad things again.

Hi Java,

Interesting way of telling your guy fren! not sure if I can carry on if he ask more questions though!

Actually, I am like you...everytime I pass by Kiddy Palace, I would think of the things I used to buy from there... I have stepped in there once after the incident... to look for a swimsuit for my niece... but it wasnt a comfortable visit.

Congrats on your breakthrough! I still don't hae the courage to open that cupboard to bring out stuff... I even thought of buying all new stuff...sigh! Yesterday, my hubby asked if I should take out those preg books to read. I told him I donwan. Cos, last time, each time I read about some complications, it seems to appear on me. I become so pangtang this time round and it is driving me nuts! :p

Baby Jie's birth/death anniversary would be in 10 days time. I am surprisingly calm about it. The other day, my hubby said that we should take leave on 20th Aug and I actually couldnt remember why must take leave! But I think it's nice to take a day off to remember our baby. Still not sure if I would do it though. But if I do, I will go buy a slice of cake and share it with my hubby. Like a birthday cake for my baby.

folic

Hi <font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Java</font></font> and <font size="+1"><font color="119911">Folic</font></font>, my daughter was cremated together with her new clothes and accessories (like milk bottle, pacifier and etc)... Olders said it's superstitious to let her siblings wear/use. Dunno how true it is?
Now I don't want to stock up any new things until I saw my baby delivered sound and safely.

Hi Joyce,

I did not have any ceremony for my baby. That is something I regret. The new clothes are all still in the cupboard. I have not bought anything new for this baby yet. Like you, I will only buy till much much later....

folic

hi Joyce, folic,
I also did not have any ceremony only a Thanksgiving Mass. We had his ashes scattered in the sea. I also regret, coz at that time my tot was to just forget abt the whole incident. Like Joyce, I also won't be buying new things until the bb is out.

folic,
At least ur hubby tot of taking leave. My hubby did not think that way. He thinks that life must go on. Still remember last time how I told u that we quarrelled all the way during the trip to church for Jordan's Thanksgiving Anniversary Mass?

Hi <font color="ff6000">Java</font> and <font color="119911">Folic</font>, you know something, after this incident, I've stopped contacting my ex-colleagues. I'm worried that they would keep asking me about the baby. Till now, I'm still very reluctant to contact them. I don't want to be remind/elaborate again of that sad thing.

I still thinking of my dearest daughter, QianHui, while trying to get asleep at night... she should be 10 months by now if she's still in this world with us...

Toking about Kiddy Palace, I will try to skip the newborn baby clothings dept.

When QianHui was still in NICU, the minute I saw her, I burst into tears. She was so pretty and peaceful... So I tried to hold back my tears just to see her more clearly... hands and legs so tiny and cute...

hello ladies!!
yesterday, i was teaching my nephew 1 chinese poem (consists of 6 lines of words) for 2 hours &amp; it's really a test of my patience man!! i dunno how come tution ctr give such difficult words for 5 yr-olds to learn.. i swear some of the words i neber see be4 one leh... it's really not easy to be kids nowadays... ;p

hi jujube,
good to see a hike in ur temp... guess AF shd come knocking on ur door in abt 2 weeks time then!! i had a good rest over the weekend

hi folic,
i always describe the beautiful beach from Bali to my hubby, &amp; made him 'xin yang yang'.. but since i've been there b4,no point going back again lah... there's always other beach resorts dat we can visit... glad u had a relaxing time there... hv u tried sour plums for ur nausea?

hey java &amp; joyce,
both of u brought some tears to my eyes while reading ur postings earlier.. my hubby kept all of my bb's ultrasound photos, lab test reports &amp; my HPT in a hand-made box &amp; i kept dis box by my bedside... every morning, i'll sayang the box.. it has become a ritual for me liao... been almost 2 mths &amp; i dun hv the courage to open up the box &amp; look at the contents...

jus last sunday, hubby was saying he had a conversation wif his army buddy &amp; they concluded dat it's better to hv a gal as a 1st child cos elder sis will usually take care of her younger siblings... i jus look at hubby &amp; say 'our bb was a boy, my instinct told me it was a boy' my eyes turned red &amp; i cld felt the sadness in my hubby's expression..

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, welcome home!
Glad that u had enjoyed ur holiday! And also happy
138953.gif
to hear that this will be ur last trip till u give birth!
Cos i really "Sour Grape mind" leh!
U noe after my customary in Feb'04 till now, never got a chance to go honeymoon!
138954.gif
One thing is many events happened very fast in such a short period and secondly, hubby dun really like to travel!
So now, u must guai guai and stay in Singapore to "yang tai"! Kekee...

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, <font color="0000ff">joyce</font> and <font color="119911">Java</font>, try not to think too much of the past, especially now! U must take care of yourselves! I know it is hard, but still must try to stay happy.

For me, there is still something that i feel i had not done yet! Remembered abt the std reply from KK CEO that i told u all abt. I still had not wrote back on how i disagree with what she wrote. I just felt too tired and sad and lazy
, dun dare to read the letter again! I thot of giving up replying since it's quite sometime liao.. But deep in my heart, i felt that i cant do a proper closure and sometimes, i can just suddenly recall the past!

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, actually i think ur hubby is very nice in a sense that he kept all ur BB's things inside a box. For me, i dun have anything to keep, maybe, except the hospital bills......

Hi Ocean,

actually did not really think about it...just that once in a while, I will get a bit sentimental about the whole thing

Java, you ok? never see you post today.

JOyce, I like the name QianHui

Tubby, stay cool ok?

Today, my hubby did another sweet thing. He told me he might have a biz trip in end Nov. Then he told me that he felt more comfortable going for the trip cos we would be more than 23 weeks at that time. I am touched that he remembered it and that he actually took that into consideration.

folic

Hope you have enjoyed your super long weekend.

I just came back to work today. Was busy clearing the emails this morning and had no time to come in and chat with you.

Sorry, ladies, I have disappoint you.. There is no firework in the hotel room cos we are so tired after a long day out and just don't have the mood to ........
. We also din want to take the risk as the sinseh has advised us to refrain from trying for at least 3 months.

will come in to chat tomorrow when I have the time. See ya....

Hi <font color="119911">Folic</font>, my hubby's sister named it for her.
Sometimes I do take out QianHui's birth cert/Death cert for a look.
Felt a pain...

Your hubby is so sweet... aiyah, this time sure a smoothly sail. Don't worry...

Hi Joyce,

yah lor, I think it will be smooth this time too
It's good that you have a birth/death cert. Cos Jie was born before 28 weeks, cannot have such procedures...

folic