Support group - Miscarriages

Hi ocean,

Most girls have anteverted uterus, which are slightly titled to the tummy. Retroverted uterus, on the other hand, is tilted towards the back, it happens to about 15% of the population.
Usually, the gynae will be able to tell by ultrascan.

I had spotting problem and constant mild lower ab cramp during my last pregnancy. I have a colleague who also have retroverted uterus, faced the same problem and got to resort to having injection till week 22 of her pregnancy. But she is fortunate as her pregnancy last and now she got a beautiful baby daughter.
Anyway, I have check and was told the spotting is unlikely to be link to the orientation of the uterus.

hi pageup,
I also got retroverted ulterus, dunno how its related to spotting though. Only know last time my mum told me must do doggie style for retroverted ulterus. hehehe.

Just now just had my second phone interview. This time its better, coz I was more prepared and some questions were the same as the first one. So got advantage. Glad its over, after that went toilet to vomit. Where is folic, must be having MS until cannot log in here.

hi ocean,
The way you describe your baby somersaulting, so cute! I hope I can get to see more of the bb's movement during my next visit which is 3 weeks later.

hi jujube,
My gynae is also from TMC, she is Dr WK Tan. Her waiting time is even longer, there was once I waited 3 hours for her. Min waiting time is 1 hour. Then when I go in, 5 mins come out already. She is very thorough and skillful in her checkup, so usually I dun ask much questions.

Hi gals!

I am in office early today for a conference call. I am feeling really really tired somehow... despite sleeping before 10pm! Did merlion dance again yesterday nite.. after a bowl of wanton noodles. Decided that since I am going to throw up anyway, I will not go eat at expensive places!!

Hamasaki, glad to see you finally make you way here! I am sure you will find that it is great to chat with the other gals who have similar experience.

Ocean, glad that your appt went well.
Hahah, now I am beginning to believe the baby is there a little bit more!
You still spotting? It will post prob go away by week 13/14. That's what my gynae said before. At week 13/14, the placenta will take over the production of progesterone and that should stop the spotting.

Java, glad to hear that your second interview went better.
Keeping fingers crossed for you!

Blessed, thanks!
I am touched that there are so many people on the forum that is keeping watch on me

Have to focus on the call now...
Talk later!

folic

hi,gd morning.....

congrats folic....take gd care of urself then

btw....anyone knw that if we had sex on our fertile day....it take about 5 days to conceive.....meant i will get pregnant after that if my next mth menses did not come?

hi java and folic,

just wanna pop by and say a big CONGRATS to both of you! i've been following your progress since last year and i'm really happy for both of you now. wishing both of you smooth pregnancies, deliveries and the cutest babies!
take care..

Happy to hear that all the preggies are doing well.

Ocean... the description you gave brightened up my day... so cute ;) Keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you that spotting will stop like what Folic had said.

Hamasaki... welcome to the thread and hope that you will enjoy your stay here.

Java... good luck to you!!

Jujube... me too. I like to search and read stuff on the internet so that I have a better idea of things which I am perplexed with :p

Wendyl... from what I understand (info gathered in the net... kekekekke) after the egg is fertilised it will take about a week before the egg is implanted in the womb... and after that your body will then start to produce HcG.

Morning Everybody!
124401.gif
How's everyone feeling today?

<font color="0000ff">Pageup</font>, I dun noe if i had a retroverted uterus cos till to-date, no gynae had ever mentioned that!
However, yesterday, the doc told me that it might also be due to the fact that i am very sensitive to my pregnancy and thus i can feel the changes.
124402.gif
Also i cant take the hormone injection as i am allergy to it!
Anyway, will chk when i went back for appt in 3 wks' time.

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, yap, i still have <font color="ff0000">spotting</font>! I have checked with the gynae with regards to the bleeding near the plancenta during my last chkup. The doc told me that the bleeding is only abt 1mm and this is because BB is trying to find a good place to "bury" him/herself deeply in my womb.
124403.gif
<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, u better try to take care of yourself. Quite taxing to wake up so early huh? When is ur next appt?

<font color="119911">Java</font>, really feel happy that ur second interview had gone well.
As for seeing bb's movement, i'm sure u get to see ur precious little angel cute stunt soon. You know, i finally got the feeling that i am pregnant after so long.

<font color="aa00aa">Odie</font>, how's things? Have u been
124404.gif
fighting ur war hard?
Dont tired urself hor!!

<font color="0077aa">Curly</font>, how have u been doing? It's been quite sometimes since we heard from u. Have u been resting well and taking good care of yourself? Do dropby and let us know how u doing!

Hi Ocean,

After reading your description of your bb's movement, I also try to imagine how my future bb will look like during the scan. But alas, just dreaming lor. The last pregnancy din even have a chance to see BB grow, it was gone liao.

Anyway, I feel so happy for you and I share your joy.

Hi Pageup,

I also have retroverted uterus but the gynae says it will not affect pregnancy.

Hi Java,

so happy that your interview went well. Hope to hear good news from you soon. Hope it is "suang xi lin men" for you.

Hi Folic,

Having MS is good news that your bb is growing. Take care.

Hi Ocean, just remembered that your spotting was due to the bleeding near placenta. Not hormone related like mine. I am sure your doc will be monitoring your closely and you will be fine! I have not even seen the gynae for thie new preg yet!
So my 'next' appt is also my first appt. It will be two days time
I am quite excited. Hopefully everything turns out well. Pray for me ok?

Shuin, thanks!Hope your turn will come soon!
Jia you Jia you!!

Looks like quite a few of us have retorverted uterus hor? I think mine is as well but I not sure. I thot I heard the gynae says introverted, so donno same or not. Will ask on Thurs.
btw Java, we did try doggie one of the days... so not sure it that helped too! hahaha

folic

Ocean... war period is almost over liao. In fact if base on 32 days cycle... should be over by now but taking the approach that it could be a 36 days cycle. Soon it will be 2 ww :p Trying not to take count of the days... at least it will make me feel as though time passes faster.

hi shuin,
Thanks for your well wishes! Haven seen you in this thread for some time. So wat have u been up to?

hi ocean,
Dun worry too much on the spotting. Like what your gynae said, its due to the deep burying of the placenta into your womb. You know I saw a placenta before. It looks like a brain with all its molecular structure. Last time I heard this old wives' tale that why the gynae do not put a placenta on the floor. Coz it will climb up to the ceiling. So wierd right?

Thanks all for wishing well for my second interview. I dun put my expectations on this company because I don't have any expectations. I just let nature takes its course. If I dun get the job then it means I'm meant to get more rest. bb more important.

This morning I woke up with seeing flashing lights again. The last time I had that I had spotting, so I hope this time its nothing bad. In my last pregnancy I also see flashing lights during my first trimester. Perhaps my blood circulation no good.

hi folic,
thanks..

hi java,
i'm more active in the infertility thread cos still trying hard to conceive and never been pregnant before.. take care and eat well.. hope you'll be able to find a job soon, if not doesnt matter, like what you said, take it as an opportunity to rest. not many people got this luxury leh..

to the other preggie gals,
CONGRATS to you too!

for those TTC-ing,
lots of baby dust!

for those recuperating,
eat well and hope you'll join the rest soon!

Good afternoon, ladies!

Welcome hamasaki

Hope that this forum would be able to provide you the emotional support!

Hi Ocean,
Glad to hear that your check-up went well
Must be really exciting to see your baby!

Hi pageup,
I have retroverted uterus as well
But was told by the gynae that this would not have any impact on the fertility nor pregnancy

Hi Jave,
Glad to hear that your second interview went well

Hi folic,
Must be really tiring for you to have a conference call so early in the morning
Yup, esp the first few weeks, keep on falling asleep
Guess your body is working harder and getting used to having a baby growing inside you

To odie and all who are ttc-ing,
Good luck! And hope to hear the good news soon

<font color="0000ff">Tiantian</font>, i noe wat u meant. My last pregnancy also just see the small little dot only. I din see the heartbeat but the sonographer had indicated she saw it but quite blur.
Then, i lost the child!

And now, for this pregnancy, with the on off spotting, tummy pain everyday and my body rejecting the hormone injections, i really felt that i was standing on a thin line.
124446.gif
My last few visits, i only got to see this round little dot grow bigger each time with the flickering heartbeat. But still, i cant think positively due to the previous failure.
124447.gif
It was only till yesterday, when i finally saw from the screen, the little dot now really appeared more like a baby that i suddenly had the first taste of motherhood.

I just wanna to share this with you all because i am sure u understand my feelings more than anyone else.
I know sometimes we can feel very negative because of our past failure. But pls try to look ahead and stay positive. I am still trying and hoping for the best!
talker.gif

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, my plancenta bleeding was only detected last scan, but all these while when i had spotting, the doc still cant detect any bleeding though i constantly feel tummy pain. Anyway, doc said maybe i was very sensitve to my pregnancy and thus i can feel it.

Oh, so u have not went for gynae visit yet?
124448.gif
Ooooo... how exciting!
So two days time? Is it Thursday??? Goosh!! <font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, i felt so excited for u!!

<font color="aa00aa">Odie</font>,
124449.gif
124450.gif
Yap, try not to count the days!!
I remembered i din count the days too!
But i actually bought a pair of HPTs test kit immediately after my 1st AF.
Then, i tested very very early even though hubby and i din really "work hard"

After i finished my 1st pair, i bought another pair when i was found to have urine infection.
Tested again too after i prayed at Guanyin temple.
My excuse was i need to chk to confirm i can take the antibiotic given by GP.
So my days seemed to be faster as there is always an excuse to test!! Hahaha...

<font color="119911">Java</font>, ur description of the plancentra sounds scary! Like some sort of weird thing that can climb and walk... even to the ceiling!!
124451.gif
keke...

Hmm.. flashing light? So how u feeling today? I hope u dun see any spotting. Actually, sometimes spotting can be quite harmless and natural, but then, i rather dun see them at all!

<font color="ffff00">shuin</font>, good luck in ur ttc-ing!
124452.gif

Odie, good luck and happy 2WW!! Hope you get good news to share with us at the end of 2 weeks

Java, you feeling faint? Do take care and avoid sudden movements. Where you hear the story of placenta from?! So amazing! hahaha
Maybe I will go ask my mother. She used to be a midwife in the 60s/70s

Ocean, I know how uneasy it is to be constantly spotting. I had it throughout my first trimester previously. It was so unnerving... I had tons of medication and jabs and I really did not enjoy my first trimester at all last time. It looks like the baby is trying to get comfy inside you
Am sure you will be ok once he/she finds a comfy spot! :D

I just came back from a long lunch. My boss drove from Alexandra to Little India. We had Indian Vegetarian at this fast food place opposite Mustafa. Quite cool!
I find that I have a craving for curries each time I am preg! So strange! Now, I am eagerly looking forward to my gynae visit on Thurs!

folic

Good afternoon to all ladies

Wow, this thread moving quite fast huh?

<font color="aa00aa">Folic</font>, you having your first check today or tml?
So exciting for you!!
Praying hard for you...
124471.gif

I've been very positive nowadays, I dun want to think so much liao, make me so stressful. I believe it's yours, it'll be yours. Right ladies?
Said is always easier than done... I know that.

<font color="ff6000">Odie</font>, you're in your 2WW already? Hope the next good news is from you. <font color="0077aa">Lotsa of Baby Dust for you</font>...
124472.gif

And many many blessings to all ladies in this thread!!
124473.gif

Hi Joyce, I am going to see the gynae on Thurs. I agree with you.. what's yours is yours
I also quite relaxed this time round. My morning sickness starts really early this time though. I am only going into 5 weeks and already feeling nauseas. It is not so bad.. just a constant nauseas feeling. Hope that I can see my baby on Thurs!

folic

Hi odie, jus and folic and to all ladies..

A big Congrats to all expecting mothers-to-be.. Pls do take extra care of your health now that a little dot is slowly forming to be a human being in 10 months time.. Really I guess all can't wait to see and hold your baby and name your precious child.. Be patient and enjoy your pregnancy..

God bless..

Have been so busy i haven't had the time to come in...so many postings! and some old friends visiting too! (Hi Shuin! Don't be discouraged. Things happen when we least expect them to. Such is life...)

tubby, i can emphatise with u...for my last pregnancy i was spotting since the day i found out (sometime in Aug)...and still spotting days after my d&amp;c. it only stopped on 1 Oct...i dunno how many packets of panty-liners i had used up during those months. anyway the good news is that it will, eventually stop...and everyday you're getting closer to that!

Odie, keep us posted! Sounds like an exciting time for u!

Folic, good luck for ur visit. I'm sure all will be fine! ur baby is already signalling to u...but giving u ms!

I wish I can be in bed right now! The weather is so shiok for sleeping in!

I am feeling queasy the moment I opened my eyes... The only thing that is making me awake and feeling better is the fact that I will be seeing the gynae tomorrow. Finally!
I just got an sms from Raffles Hospital reminding me of my appt. so cool!
Now.. it is beginning to be real!

Thanks for your well wishes. I will stay positive and will update tomorrow afternoon after my appt.

folic

hi folic,
Yah the weather is very conducive for sleeping. I just went downstairs to buy lunch. No sun, so happy!

All the best in your gynae checkup tomorrow. Remember to bring your past medical records, esp if you have a medical summary written by your previous gynae. Any pap smear results done in the past year is also helpful.

HI Ladies!
124633.gif
Had a bad start today. First woke up having stomachache
. Then need to slow jog
124634.gif
to chase the bus, and inside the train no seat
124635.gif
, been standing for almost half an hour

<font color="119911">hamasaki</font>, sorry abt ur loss and how are u feeling now? R u in the ttc stage?

Hi <font color="0000ff">folic</font>,
Good luck to your visit tomorrow.

You'll see the little dot blinking at you very soon. Personally, I feel that having ms is good 'cos it shows that bb is growing well.

Hi other graduates - <font color="ff0000">Tiny</font>, <font color="ff6000">Ocean</font>, <font color="aa00aa">Java</font>, <font color="0077aa">Joyce</font> etc..,
So happy for all of you. You are all my idols. Hee! Hee!
<font color="ff6000">Ocean</font>, don't worry too much, your bb will be fine.

Finally, my AF visited me liao. It's already the 4th day. Still rather heavy.
Looking forward to another cycle and then TTC again!!!
124642.gif

Wow <font color="0000ff">Miao</font>, din noe that we are the SBMCT Idols here!!
<font color="0000ff">Miao</font>, jia you, jia you!!! So must really take care of ur body to provide a cosy sleeping area when u ttc!

This morning, after the train on the way to office, i slipped and luckily fell on my knee.
Goosh.... noticed that i like can easily fall down these few days. This is my third time i slipped. But everytime, i just managed to kneel down and not really fall....

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, wat time is ur appt tml? Aren't u excited?

Java, thanks for the tips. I have prepared all the documents liao
Like going job interview like that. hahaha Hope it will be alright.

Ocean, hope you are feeling better now. Don't run!!

Miao2, hope MS really means a good start! Then at least I feel that I don't suffer for nothing! Glad to hear tat AF visited. Tell her coome one more time and then no need to come liao! :D

folic

Ocean!!! What kind of shoes are you wearing? Please go and buy something with non slippery soles ok?
my appt is at 11+, so I will post after lunch, maybe 2-3 pm.

cheers!

folic

was feeling veri lousy dis few days... mabbe it's becos on 19th, it's been exactly a month... i jus dun feel like doing anything... coupled wif the on-going spotting, my heart jus felt veri heavy...

anyway, thks for the recommendations of gynae.. i jus went to visit a gynae (veri frustrated, so anyhow choose a gynae)... the moment i told her abt my m/c, i started crying.. althou i'm orady mentally prepared to tell her.. aii...i dunno whether to be happy or angry or sad, but dis gynae has found an answer to my problem, dat is she found a tissue still stuck in my womb.. ard 1.5 by 1.5cm, her 1st suggestion is to do another D&amp;C, which totally freaked me out &amp; left me shaking &amp; speechless... seeing my state, she then suggested using medicine to try to dispel it out... I think dis is wat Ocean went thru' previously rite??

Ocean, after taking the med, ur womb is cleared rite?? i was oso given anti-biotics... now really pray hard dat the med works, else i really no choice liao...

she oso told me dat my AF won't come unless dat tissue comes off... veri sad...

Thank you all for the baby dust. But trying not to hold my hopes too high... otherwise the bigger the disappointment :p This week is a very busy week for me... completely lost track of time and almost losing my mind at times. But I guess in a way it is good... it means the wait will seem shorter... kekekek.

Miao... good to hear that your cycle is back to normal ;) soon we will be spreading baby dust to you.

Folic... keep us posted after your checkup. Oh yes... time for you to learn to make curry because chances are that it will be your baby's favourite dish in the future. My MIL said she craved for chicken rice when she was carrying her daughter and ate that for lunch everyday. Now my SIL's favourite food is chicken rice ;)

Hi Tubby,

BIG HUGS!!! At least now you know the cause of your problem. Don't overstress yourself. Just take the medication first and then take the next step if it doesnt work. I know it is tough to ignore dates like the original EDD, the day the d/c happened etc etc initially. Over time, I try not to think too much about it. There was this period after my EDD, where I will keep thinking how baby will look like if he was born then and when I see babies born around that time, I will think if mine would be the same. I find that it only hurts me more and now, I try not to make such comparisons anymore. Not sure if you know what I am trying to say... I just want to let you know that as time goes by, the dates become less meaningful. For eg, I was more quite emotional in as I approach my EDD inDec (4 months after I lost my baby) but now, I am calm about Aug 20, the day I lost my baby. Remember the baby but look forward. I am sure the baby will not want you to be unhappy as well.

folic

hi folic,
i understand wat u meant.. mabbe it's still raw &amp; the constant reminder from my spotting, i find it veri hard to let go &amp; move on... the spotting dat i get now is similar to wat i got when pregnant... i find it veri cruel dat i hv to go thru' dis in a prolonged manner...

both my hubby &amp; mother r veri agitated when they heard the news... my hubby seems to be 'confronting' the gynae when told dat D&amp;C is usually done 'blindly' &amp; such occurences r quite normal... while my mum is cursing at my previous gynae &amp; she ask me not to visit dat clinic again..

i jus took my med &amp; now waiting for the 'contractions' to start... gynae says i shd feel crampy lah...

folic, thks for ur prompt response, as always.. *hugz*

hi miao,
will keep ur AF-dust wif me, hopefully mine will come nix week after i finish my med &amp; get dat tissue out of my womb... good to hear dat everything has been back to normal for u...

to the rest of the preggies,
take care &amp; do continue to update us on ur progress, i still yearn to read abt pregnancies..

HI tubby,

it will get better. I am sorry you are going through this. Well, at least for now, you know that the cause and are given the appropriate treament. Hubby and Mum are angry cos they are protective over you.
Make sure that you follow up with the gynae to make sure that everything is cleaned. Otherwise, it might lead to serious problems in future. Be thankful that this was discovered early. Actually, another lady in the US discussion board had the same experience as you. Hers is worse case, I think it took her 3 months to find out wat's wrong and for some gynae to take a look at her prob seriously.

Rest well ok?

folic

Oh goosh <font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>,
124673.gif
still got blood clots inside ur womb.
Yap, this was wat happened to me and also asked for D&amp;C... Lucky for me was that i went back abt 3days after D&amp;C as i still experienced pain.
Of cos dun want D&amp;C again lah
124674.gif
and thus was given antibiotic and 2 other medicines that i told u abt:-

2 medicines tat i was prescribe with are:-
1) Antacid Tablet for chewing
2) MefenamicAcid
These are to be taken together when necessary for pain or to reduce menses flow.

If u need them, really, let me know cos they are still laying in my house, untouched cos i dun felt the pain after taking the antibiotic.

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>
124675.gif
, not to worry, once u taken the antibiotic, the blood clot will come out just a few days later.
Actually mine was quite small, but after which, i got <font color="ff0000">on off spottings</font>. And then, my 1st AF suddenly came knocking at my door!

And i think one thing to be thankful is that u dun have any infection.
That time, hubby was worry that i had infection as it will delayed my recovery.

*HUGS!!!* So glad that you've found the reason for your continued spotting, <font color="ff6000">Tubby</font>! Do take care of yourself and get good rest, okay? Once the tissue is out, we can become "waiting for 1st AF" buddies!
I'll probably have more trouble with this though, because I have PCOS and very irregular periods. <font color="ff0000">Miao</font>, do spread more of that AF dust please!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Folic</font>, do update us on your visit tomorrow. I think all of us are just as excited as you are!

hi tubby,
I feel so angry with your previous gynae who never do a good job in your d&amp;c. At least this current gynae discovered the problem. I pray that you dun have to go thru d&amp;c again and that medicine can clear the left over tissue. Its difficult not to remember significant dates in your life and not feel sad. If you still remember in late May, I also posted here that I felt sad as it was my bb's birth &amp; death anniversary. God's blessing, I actually conceive again around that time. So dun be too sad, we are here to give you support.

hi miao,
Thanks. It will be your turn soon. In the meantime, enjoy good health, eat well, sleep well. Else, when u are pregnant again like us, you will experience MS.

hi Ocean,
the med i got is Cytotec (to expel the tissue) &amp; Felexim (antibiotics)... rite now, i am feeling veri mild cramps... i did ask gynae whether dis will cause infection &amp; she say will not.. womb has a sterile environment...

hi java,
somehow, i seems to lose confidence in gynaes liao.. i dunno whether to take their words anot.. i went back for review on 10/7 &amp; did a v-scan &amp; i did keep on harping on the fact dat i am still spotting red, but dat gynae didn't feel the alertness to scan thoroughly... if not, a tissue of this size can be easily picked up by the v-scan... i am veri disappointed as i do respect him &amp; believed his every words... he is veri senior &amp; his charges are damn bloody ex!! now, i am wondering if my bb can be saved if i go to another gynae during dat time... shit!!!

hi jujube,
i oso hope to join u soon... but at the same time, wishing dat urs will come sooner.. cos at the rate i am going, aiii... still like long way to go... let me catch ur AF-dust if urs came okie??

hi folic,
dunno why, i feel 'pregnant' cos my bb tissue is still in my womb... deja vu... veri silly hor??

Hi Tubby,
Oh no. How can your previous gynae be so unprofessional?? And to think he can still re-assure you that there is nothing unusual the other time??
Lucky discover now. Take the medication and rest well. In no time, you will get your 1st AF, 2nd AF and 3rd AF and then ready for TTC hor!

Don't worry too much and try to think more positively ok!
124718.gif

<font color="0077aa">Tubby</font>, is ur gynae from a pte hospital or just operate a pte clinic? I find that the gynae u had went to was really irresponsible.
124720.gif
You know, when i was at KK Operattion room, the doc dared to tell me that i would like operation to done cleanly and yet,i still have blood clot in my womb.
So i complained to the CEO, but think the CEO din bothered.....

But urs
124721.gif
is worst, because u have went for a scan after that!
124722.gif
I agreed that the scan should be able to see the blood clot and bleeding, unless ur gynae is blind.
Imagine i got a bleeding near the placentra of abt 1.5mm and yet the doc still able to see it. I dont understand why urs cant see such a <font size="+2">BIG blood clot</font> and cause u unneccessary delay in your recovery!!

Er.. if u really want a very good gynae, i would suggest Dr Kowa, though i never visited him. He was really very good and patient from what i heard. But he would be retiring soon in abt 2 yrs time. I heard he even managed to help my SIL's collegue to hold back her baby few weeks later till her due date before he helped to deliver the baby.

Sometimes i did think back that if my last pregnancy i din happened to see that Malay doc frm KK, my bb will still with me.
But i brushed off that thoughts. Actually, even till now, i still had this feeling.... But then, no point harping on this.. i just try to learn to let go and believe that my first bb was not fated to be with me!

<font color="ff6000">Folic</font>, good luck for your appt tomorrow!

Hi tubby,

I read that it is possible that some tissues will be missed out during D&amp;C. That is why gynae usually ask patients to go back for another scan shortly after the D&amp;C. Hmm.. how can he miss that? Anyway, at least you know the root of your problem. Hope your AF will come soon.

miao2, my AF was exceptionally long too. Started off with few spots last wed and thu, then become heavier (but just medium flow) during weekend, till today it is still flowing. A bit worried leh,may go back to see gynae tomorrow.

tubby, so shocking to read abt ur blood clot!!! ur previous gynae deserved to be spanked!!! to think that u had gone through so much worrying over the past wks!!! i hope that the medication will help and u won't need to do another d&amp;c. it takes time to heal emotionally. be strong ok! there are times when i thought back abt my failed pregnancies and felt low but we just got to look forward.

ocean, tiny, java, joyce, didn't 'talk' to u all for some time liao. i am glad to read abt ur positive gynae visits!

folic, can't wait for ur update tom!

odie, gd luck to ur ttc-ing!

Tubby,
It's a good thing u decided to seek a second opinion! I'm sure your problem will be rectified soon, and before u know it it's time to start again. So just keep looking ahead ok? Like Folic said, it's so easy to anticipate and think about the dates when the unfortunate happened...but we have to be strong and push those thoughts away. Reminders will always be around. Even when I was filing my ultrasound pictures of my baby, I took out the previous ones and stared at them for a long time...before long I was tearing...then i realised i should be counting my blessings and not dwelling on the past. It's not easy as we all have this dark shadow hovering above...but we have to try. Be strong, yah? We're all here to support each other!

Ocean what is SBMCT?? Miao, one day u will also be someone's idol!!
We've only graduated cos 'our time has come'...yours will come too! For now, concentrate on recovering well and pamper urself a bit k?

Hi Millie!
Happy to see you. Have you been back for a review since? Hope all's well with u. I remember u mentioned u'll wait for a few cycles before ttc again. Do take this time to rest ur body well ok? And let us know when u ttc again so that we can keep u in our prayers. Take care my dear friend!

hey tiny, i think i mentioned before that i feel a special bond with u.
rather a pity that we cannot go through the pregnancy process together! i had gone back for review. we took tests again (pap smear for me and sperm test for hubby). to check if there's still a recurrance of infection. only when all is cleared then we can ttc again. earliest is next cycle. i am excited abt trying again but of course, anxious abt the results.

u &amp; ur little one do take care. i may not post often but i will be reading your updates!

snuffles, how are you? been busy?

Hi folic,odie and jus

Are you gals all pregnate now (quite confused and blur after reading so many msg) and if so, do take good care of your health and take more good foods to build up your health and womb..

Me also planning to have a baby but still have a bit of fear.. Dunno why..

Best wishes and may God bless..

Good morning everyone!!

Today I am in a good mood. Woke up with a good appetite, and decided to fry eggs to make egg sandwich
Yummy!

Tubby, I can understand your angst. Actually, even without bloodclot or complications, I sometimes felt 'pregnant' during the first month. It hurts that my tummy was back to just fats and no more baby there. How are you feeling today after taking the medicine?

Hamasaki, not all of us here are pregnant. The preggies are Java, Tiny, Oceans, Joyce and me. The others have either just gone through a miscarriage or are waiting for first AF to arrive or planning to to try again. The fear you have about trying again is understandable. I am sure all who got preg again can tell you that.
Just take one step at a time. For me, I just went for thorough medical checkup before trying and felt more confident cos doc says I am ok to try again. I am sure many others here can share their thoughts on their fears and how they try to overcome it with you.

I am getting ready for the appt later. So exciting!

folic

Good morning ladies!

Tubby,
Hugs for you!
Sorry to hear the news But, I m glad that you found out what was wrong.
Thats irresponsible of your previous gynae
He should have found out about the tissue when he did the scan

Err I am not sure if I got you correct you mentioned that your gynae said that there would not be any infections as the womb is sterile
I guess what your gynae meant was that the pills given to you would not cause infection moreover, he/ she gave you the antibiotics
I caught a mild infection which in the end, was detected by my gynae when I went for a check up after my first AF
She also did a pap smear for me
(btw, try not have unprotected intercourse now cos my gynae suspected thats how I got my infection kekeke)

Folic,
must update us ok

All the preggies out there,
Take care of yourself and your little one

All who are ttc-ing,
All the best! and lots of baby dust!!!

Hamasaki,
No lar
I m not pregnant now
But planning to ttc after another 3 months or so (due to the Chinese medication that I m taking my sinseh bar me from ttc-ing so that the medication would take effect)

Agreed with you that the fear would be there
Guess well have to be strong
Well be there to support one another, ok

hi jus,
Hope u dun mind me saying something so personal. U must ask your hubby to pull back the penis skin and wash the ring properly. Sometimes man very dirty one, they urine liao, just shake shake abit then wear back their underwear. My hubby's habit also like that, so now I always ask him to observe proper hygiene, so that to prevent vaginal infection in me. Anyway we never "do it" for 2 months liao.

hi hamasaki,
I have to tell you that the fear will never go away, but inner strength will prevail. Everyday I also worry and last night I also got nightmare, but after meditation and praying, my heart calm down and I went back to sleep again.

hi folic,
Fried eggs sandwich sounds yummy! I remember you are a good cook, coz you always supply recipes. This morning I cook quaker oats with milk and egg. Must eat more nutritious food for my bb. Good luck for ur appt later, its in the afternoon?

hi millie,
Take care yah!

hi tubby,
After what happened to my previous pregnancy I also lose confidence in all gynaes. I only trusted Dr WK Tan coz she delivered me and my cousins. Also from my past few visits with her, I feel that she really take good care of me and really cares for my bb. If u want a male gynae, like wat ocean said, perhaps u can go to Dr Kowa. I also heard that he has a good reputation. My fren who has asthma also went to him for her pregnancy.